Leave Review
Linda Suffy
Aug 09, 2019
We recently refinished our hard wood floors and changed the color, WOW ! love it and exactly what I wanted. Days later we installed new carpet and 3 days later an unforeseen problem came up and they went above and beyond to fix it. No other company would have done what they did. Rich was great and always answered my calls and concerns at once. The people that work with them installing the items and doing the jobs are top notch.
Posted On
Rick Lalinde
Jun 11, 2019
Posted On
Phyllis Martin
Feb 08, 2019
Couldn’t ask for a better experience from start to finish. We were undecided what type of flooring we wanted, Rich was great helping us decide, he gave us all ...
Posted On
Damion Jones
Jan 31, 2019
Posted On
Natalie Alonso
Jan 09, 2019
Aldo Design did an amazing job for a client of mine. The condo had been battered for years and the floors were not pretty. The gentlemen that restored the flo...
Posted On
Barbara Jacobs
Jan 03, 2019
I recently hired Aldo design to repair my wood floor. I spoke to Richard Sudimack who was friendly and very easy to deal with. He was able to locate my wood fl...
Posted On
HU-542895172
Dec 12, 2018
We had a problem with my kitchen cabinets two of the doors were badly damaged. We went to Aldo design group and met with Aldo and Richard Sudimack. They were so professional and were able to resolve my problem even though they don’t do any repair work and I was not their client. Not only that they were able to help me they came to my house and picked up the doors then came back to install them for me. I had told them that I needed them before the 17 of December and they were done on the 11 before the due date. I would highly recommended them for they professional and the way they catered to the public
Posted On
HU-67824605
Nov 16, 2018
We had our living room’ hallway and winding staircase carpeted. The house is almost 100 yrs old...so the jstairs especially were a challenge. Richard Sudimack came several times to oversee the job..he addressed all our concerns and the outcome is beautiful. Would use the company again and definitely recommend it to others. Barbara is an asset to the front desk. Always answered questions promptly. Overall great experience.
Posted On
HU-768928431
Nov 16, 2018
Awesome service would reccomend to anyone padding is great so soft and comfortable great color recommendations install guys very friendly! 10 stars
Posted On
Nancy K
Nov 04, 2018
I dealt with Barbara and Rich at the shop location; both were very helpful. Rich called afterwards to ensure I was happy with everything. The installation team was polite and professional. The removal of the old carpet and installation of the new was done quicker than I expected. They returned all the furniture to the exact spot I wanted, vacuumed the carpet and discarded all garbage/remnants. The room looks great.
Posted On
Jaime P
Sep 12, 2018
They have an excellent customer service. They have a ton of different selection to choose from. I had my house done with brand new wood cherry floor. It came out amazing.
Posted On
Judy Yacullo
Jun 18, 2018
I just had a floor put down and steps done and Aldo did a beautiful job,my salesman Rich was so helpful.I would definitely recommend this place for floor, carpeting whatever you need.
Posted On
pawel kowalski
Jun 12, 2018
Posted On
Anthony
May 18, 2018
My wife and I recently had carpet installed within our home (3-4 rooms) and I can't say enough positive things about the Aldo Design Group and the people that w...
Posted On
Anthony
May 18, 2018
My wife and I recently had carpet installed within our home (3-4 rooms) and I can't say enough positive things about the Aldo Design Group and the people that we worked with. This was the 2nd project in which we used Aldo, and both times we were left incredibly happy and satisfied. My contact, Rich, was unbelievable in every facet from start to finish. In fact, if you were thinking of using Aldo - I fully recommend asking for Rich! He was professional, honest and patient with us throughout the entire process. He came out ahead of time to measure the dimensions and walk us through the different available styles and recommended the one best suited for our home and rooms and gave us a more than a fair price. His professionalism, honesty, and most importantly his patience were above and beyond our expectations. In addition, the installers were incredibly polite, hard-working and honest as well. They took their time and it was evident they took pride in their craft and the finished product shows. We plan to carpet a few more rooms soon and we will not look elsewhere. I will be recommending Rich and the full Aldo team to all of my friends who want work done to their homes. Aldo is great, RICH is even better, and you should look nowhere else for your home project needs! ~Anthony!
Posted On
Alex Benavides
Apr 11, 2018
Best place to get a personal touch when you're redoing your home.
Posted On
Alan Stefanowicz
Apr 11, 2018
Having used Also Design Group when I first moved into my current home, I decided I would re-hire them for a current water damage event I recently experienced. Areas of our den, living room and laundry room required a complete installation of new flooring as result of the water damage. The in-home crew, whom I felt, were very professional, reported to the job as scheduled and at the conclusion of their work day, ensured all work areas were left in good fashion. One strong recommendation I have would be for the work crew to utilize drop cloths and plastic coverings for all/any furniture and entertainment centers. This would substantially prevent dust from accruing in those areas. Overall, at the end of the day, I would recommend the Aldo Design Group.
Posted On
Jerry Miller
Nov 24, 2017
Posted On
Jerry Miller
Nov 16, 2017
Posted On
l_garofano
Oct 18, 2017
We are very happy with our renovated kitchen by Aldo Design Group. The end result is beautiful and reflective of the hard work of all involved. Richie did an excellent job as the project manager and coordinating with all involved. Richie is knowledgeable about the business and provided us with recommendations that we trusted and met our needs. Thank you again to the Aldo Design Group for our beautiful kitchen and providing us with such a terrific team to work with. We will be sure to use Aldo for any future home renovations.
Posted On
Simao Alves
Aug 21, 2017
Josy guided us with our kitchen installation the entire way, from the initial design to the finished and installed product. Their products are great and the staff is phenomenal. We highly recommend Aldo Design Group.
Posted On
Susan Dando
Jan 03, 2017
The Aldo Design Group worked closely with us to choose flooring for our kitchen and dining area that was beautiful and affordable. The quality of the products was first rate. The installers were prompt, professional and dedicated to doing an excellent job. Our installation was completed on time. We are extremely pleased with our new floors!
Posted On
A T
Jan 03, 2017
From salesmanship, installation, office staff, excellent service, workmanship, and professionalism...We are a four time repeat customer, and that says it all! AST, Carteret, NJ
Posted On
Norma Ortega
Dec 13, 2016
I was well pleased on how I was treated at Aldo's;. My order contained carpeting. It was back order. They were on top of it and informed me on the status of my order. I would recommend Aldo Design Group.
Posted On
nknudsen53
Dec 12, 2016
Aldo ripped up our old carpet, disposed of it and installed new padding and carpet. The delivery men were professional and curtesy. I shopped several locations before Aldo and no one beats thier prices or quality. The carpet is beautiful! We love it! Thanks Aldo design for your great service
Posted On
ejskiba
Dec 05, 2016
I have used Aldo Carpets for my business and for my home. Their customer service, pricing, and product quality are outstanding. When i went to Aldo to inquire about which type of carpeting would be best for my needs, they took the time to sit and talk and understand my special needs of two English Bulldogs. You don't receive that one-on-one dialogue and care at the department carpet stores. I highly recommend Aldo Carpets. Skiba's Gym Carteret
Posted On
shellcappiello
Nov 14, 2016
Aldo Design Group is a very professional company. We have been doing business with them for over 25 years. We had hardwood floors installed throughout our whole home and my husband and I are very pleased with the outcome. Everyone was very pleasant to deal with and we would gladly recommend them. Michele & Rob
Posted On
Eric Poesl
Aug 02, 2016
I am a employee of the Carteret BOE. Aldo has consistently helped me achieve my goals through their products and costumers service. They have always made me feel that my concerns were important to them.
Posted On
webuser_115134
Jul 14, 2016
From showroom assistance in choosing the correct product for the right application, to the finished phase with a quality installation, Aldo’s Design Group has always demonstrated high standards with their excellent work in everything they do. We’ve hired them on different projects at several of our properties with always obtaining excellent work in a timely professional matter. Their outstanding results makes them one of the best in the field.
Posted On
Amanda Leon Radwan
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful service provided!! I will definitely be recommending this company to anyone that needs anything from new carpeting,hardwood flooring to new kitchen install. They installed two rooms of carpeting and it came out fantastic. Everything that they promised was delivered and I was on a time crunch and they had it installed within two days for me. Very professional and all around great people and company to do business with !!
Posted On
Milrom Companies
Jul 07, 2016
We have been working with Aldo Design Group for more than 2 years now, and we are very satisfied with their services. They go above and beyond to make their customers happy. They are extremely friendly people. You will not be disappointed with them. Not to mention they have a big showroom with sales representatives to help you with anything from carpet, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, cabinets and more. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
Jeffrey Leader
Jul 06, 2016
Went to Aldos for flooring . They are very helpful to their customers. They also have knowledge of their inventory .Customer service excellent . Had a great experience . Plenty of floor samples to help you choose. Terrific experience.
Posted On
Ryan Raia
Jun 29, 2016
This Aldo group I hold to the highest standards because they complete such great work. Between excellent service by the salesmen in the showroom, and the hard working installers, I've never had anything but praise for their service and demeanor. I have now used them to complete a few carpet jobs in my multi-unit rental buildings and every job was completed in a timely manor and without any problems. They are some of the best in the business in their field in the area.
Posted On
r_varaitch2
Jun 27, 2016
Hello, Five years ago, I came and got the hardwood floor from Aldo. HUMBERTO ROSAS was extremely helpful and very kind. Today, after 5 years I came again and he helped me right away to get the same exact hardwood floor tiles in just minutes He is AMAZING, and the BEST representative there. 10++++ stars for him!! Thank you, Resham Varaitch
Posted On
Joaquin Vargas
Jun 25, 2016
I wish I had a before picture to show the amazing transformation Aldo accomplished. Our floor we're ruined, stained and smelled of pet urine. It's like they waved a magic wand! This was our first time using this vendor, so we were apprehensive about the change but ultimately we are very satisfied with their work. We will surely be calling them again. Highly recommend them
Posted On
webuser_775814
Jun 24, 2016
As a trustee for Colonia Chapel we have been using Aldo Design Group for over 13 years to provide our carpeting needs in the building. To date we had Aldo carpet the main service area 13 years ago, the nursery 8 years ago, and just recently we had Aldo carpet our stage area and rear entrance stairwell. We are very satisfied with Aldo's workmanship and professionalism.
Posted On
webuser_115732
Jun 15, 2016
For the past 15 years we have been using Aldo Design Group for our flooring needs, carpeting and just recently we had Aldo install a water proof floating floor system. The entire process from the initial quote to the installation my husband and I are very pleased with Aldo Design Group. They are a professional and courteous company.
Posted On
joaquin vagas
Jun 07, 2016
good quality worker and professional costumer service job was finish on time no delay thank you for this excellent job Aldo team
Posted On
susan w
Jun 04, 2016
At the Aldo showroom Humberto met with us and showed us different flooring options, giving us information so that we were able to select the product to best meet our needs. Humberto was willing to come to our home multiple as we developed our construction plan and addressed our concerns. Prep and installation went smoothly and we are pleased with the final outcome! We prefer to work with and hire local businesses.
Posted On
Michael Estrin
Jun 02, 2016
Aldo is the best. They have an excellent sales staff and excellent installers. Well done Aldo. Will use them again!
Posted On
webuser_3152161
May 17, 2016
We had purchased carpet from Aldo Design many years ago and decided to give them a try again. As we entered the showroom we were greeted by the receptionist. She told us a salesperson would be right with us. After a few minutes we were greeted by Humberto. We explained to him what we were looking for and he showed us some samples of different carpets. We had decided on a few different styles and asked to take them home so we could see how they looked in our room. A couple days later we decided what we wanted and Humberto came to our home to measure out the room we were having carpeted. We were given a price and at that point the carpet was ordered and an installation date and time was scheduled. The day the carpet was to be installed there was a problem with the installation time. I was not notified that it was going to be changed to a later time that day until after I called the office when the installers were not at my home one and a half hours after my scheduled time. In the end all was resolved and my husband and I are happy with the carpet and the Aldo Design staff.
Posted On
jeannejm
May 07, 2016
Thanks to Humberto and the rest of the staff that I had contact with at Aldo Design Group for such a pleasurable experience for my carpet buying. This company is top notch in customer service which my husband and I appreciated and is why we are repeat customers.
Posted On
jessbandoni
Mar 28, 2016
We had work done in our living room and dining room on 3/21/2016. We had new laminate flooring installed. Humberto met with us several times to show us samples and go over the products. Once we made our decision the materials came quickly and the installation process began. The gentlemen who installed the floor did a fantastic job! The floor looks amazing and we have had several compliments on it! Thanks Aldo's!
Posted On
enoph1
Jan 12, 2016
I walked into Aldo design on a Saturday morning and met Humberto. He showed me some carpeting in my price range. I picked an in-stock carpet and before noon on Wednesday following my visit to the showroom it was installed. I knew many years ago my Mom had her living room carpet and kitchen flooring installed by Aldo. She was happy with them. All these years later they continue to provide quality service. I would recommend them to anyone interested in their services.
Posted On
spacebomber45
Jan 06, 2016
Aldo Designs sent two separate crews to design the transitions to match the stain of our hardwood floors. They did a terrific job on this custom job and it looks much better having a wood transition that goes with the color of our floors rather than the metal transitions. I highly recommend using Aldo designs!
Posted On
Linda Sensabough
Jan 03, 2016
Aldo Design did a fantastic job in my living room, dining room - wood floors and in the rest of the house carpeting... (staircase, two large bedrooms and the hall) in large townhouse in Rockland County!!! The cost was reasonable and the quality of work was exceptional. The workers were totally customer focused (on my needs and time frames). They were clean and efficient, and do superior work. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Also, the workers had great personalities and were very accommodating to what the customer wanted. This company is very customer focused. This company returned phone calls an texts. They were responsive to my busy life. Linda Sensabough
Posted On
jrac86
Dec 16, 2015
Aldo design's workers came on time and quickly installed our carpet in four bedrooms and even assisted in clearing out the furniture that was already in the rooms. I would highly recommend also design for any carpet installations. The rooms looked great afterwards
Posted On
edstaab
Dec 08, 2015
From my first call for information, Humberto was extremely professional and responsive and exhibited a thorough knowledge of the available materials. The display at the store was comprehensive giving us a wide range of manufacturers and product qualities which, along with Humberto's expertise, allowed us to make an informed decision as to product choice. Aldo Design delivered on-time as promised. I would definitely choose them for future projects.
Posted On
harrietmaplewoood
Nov 17, 2015
Dealing with Barbara,Umberto and Aldo has been a wonderful and easy experience. Their men were clean and very respectful of our furnishings and the job was done beautifully. We love our new carpets and will,in fact, use them again, possibly in our summer home on the East End of Long Island. They have an extensive amount of merchandise to select from at their showroom and they were very helpful in helping us.
Posted On
Lisa Warshofsky
Nov 13, 2015
I renovated my master bathroom. I chose Aldo Design Group for their beautiful selection of tiles which I felt were very on trend and quite unique. I felt what set Aldo Design Group apart from other flooring stores was the fact that I had freedom to shop without anyone following me around, but I had expert design help when I needed it. The installation team arrived at my home as scheduled and were extremely professional. We had a mix of four different tiles and the tiles were installed exactly as planned. The finished product is stunning!
Posted On
rocco_diantonio
Nov 11, 2015
Fast Service and excellent attention to detail. Aldo went above and beyond what we expected for our flooring needs. I would recommend their service and use them again if needed.
Posted On
gmpd85
Nov 10, 2015
We have used Aldo Carpets in our home in the past and have always been totally satisfied. This time we were lucky enough to have same day service- we ordered & had the carpet installed the same day!!! Everyone was so nice & professional from our salesmen Humberto to the installers. We would highly recommend this company!!!
Posted On
mmahoneynyc
Nov 02, 2015
Thank you to Humberto at Aldo for his advice on selecting floor laminates for my home. He was patient with me with all the questions I had, willing to meet me at my home at my convenience, for measurements and very prompt to order and deliver. Much better service than other businesses I visited. It was a large order and I was impressed with the men who placed the product in my home. Very respectful and there were many boxes to deliver. The showroom has many selections of flooring and kitchens (that will be next), to select from.
Posted On
quatco
Oct 30, 2015
Aldo Design Group did our kitchen remodel through Home Depot in April 2014 and did a wonderful job. Their customer service was excellent and the workmen lead by Oscar did a terrific job and were real craftsmen. We were very pleased, get many compliments and love our kitchen. I totally recommend them without reservation and would use them again in a heartbeat.
Posted On
jimfru
Oct 22, 2015
Everything was great from the show room to the service. No pressure sale, everything was done on our time table.and was completed on time. Salesman knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions anytime. Very professional.
Posted On
Scott Como
Oct 19, 2015
Posted On
Scott Como
Oct 19, 2015
Posted On
Scott Como
Oct 17, 2015
Posted On
dresseldan
Oct 02, 2015
The services, attention and genuine interest to our needs were fantastic. The work was scheduled and completed in a timely and very professional manner and we are extremely satisfied with the quality of materials and workmanship.
Posted On
ammenges
Sep 25, 2015
We were very pleased with the service we got from Aldo Design Group. They installed our basement carpet 2 years ago, and we loved the work we did. Then we had a mini nor issue with some flooding, and Aldo sent a rep right out. Humberto was extraordinarily helpful. We were able to dry out the carpet and padding, and Aldo sent someone out to re-stretch the carpet, and it's like new again. We couldn't be happier!!
Posted On
Randi Higginbotham
Sep 15, 2015
Well, I'm a bit biased. I work here. Lol!! And LOVE it! Being around all the beautiful fixtures, tiles and wood samples makes me want to decorate my space over and over again. What can i say... I gravitate towards greatness:) Come on down and check us out!
Posted On
Randi Higginbotham
Sep 15, 2015
Well, I'm a bit biased. I work here. Lol!! And LOVE it! Being around all the beautiful fixtures, tiles and wood samples makes me want to decorate my space over and over again. What can i say... I gravitate towards greatness:) Come on down and check us out!
Posted On
dbelowich39
Sep 14, 2015
Purchasing process made easy. Nice to be able to see, touch and feel. Installation date given was quick and total rip up, removal and installation was completed quickly and neatly. Installers vacuumed everything when done and were professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend this company and will purchase from them again when ready to make our next improvement.
Posted On
Grace and Chaos Designs
Sep 08, 2015
I am an interior designer servicing the tri-state area and have worked with Aldo Design Group for full contracting services. Aldo is amazing to work with, very patient and full of great suggestions and industry knowledge when it comes to the construction end of things! He is a great asset for my clients and I love recommending him and Aldo Design Group for contracting services.
Posted On
lionessnj13
Aug 29, 2015
I was very pleased with the professional and helpfulness of the representative at Aldo Design Group and their staff. I chose a great product and the installation was done in 1 day. It looks fantastic and I am very happy. Thank you and looking forward to using your service again in the future.
Posted On
mpcouto
Aug 23, 2015
Good price, quality and great service. Humberto's advice and guidance to buy the right hardwood was instrumental. I certainly recommend Aldo Design Group to any buyer looking for flooring solutions. Marcelo Princeton, NJ
Posted On
Thomas Patrick Garvey
May 17, 2014
Posted On
Gina Pronti
May 15, 2014
Posted On
Darren Duran
May 15, 2014
Posted On
Jim McCartney
Oct 23, 2013
Posted On
Bobby Adams
Sep 08, 2013
Posted On
pkilcomons
Jan 21, 2013
Aldo is an excellent company to deal with from start to finish. They are honest, do excellent quality work and provide great customer service.
Posted On