Leave Review
Kenneth Strawn
Jun 24, 2018
Great people
Posted On
Teri Korfas
Feb 12, 2018
We needed carpet to refresh our home before selling. Josh was so easy to work with. They were fast on delivery and instillation and my home sold for more than asking! I can't thank you enough. I look forward to seeing what you do with my new home!
Posted On
Patrick Anibaldi
Jan 24, 2018
Josh is knowledgeable and his prices are affordable. Please consider Excel Flooring for your project, you wont regret it. Quality work for a fair price.
Posted On
L Comman
Jul 14, 2017
They refinished our hardwood floors. They did an amazing job. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Craig Harris
May 21, 2017
Great saving, and good people to work with. Installer came back to complete job and gave us a wall through, to make sure work was done to our satisfaction.
Posted On
William Gross
Apr 07, 2017
I trust Josh. I've used Excel for commercial carpet & hardwood floors for my home. Josh is knowledgeable & their work is great.
Posted On
Ashley and Ryne Roseberry
Nov 23, 2016
I can't speak highly enough of Martin from Excel Carpet! From helping us choose a product in the showroom to completing the project, he was so understanding and responsive to any and all of our needs and was excellent at coordinating his team to get the job done in a very timely manner. We love our floors. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
John Mitchell
Sep 02, 2016
Amazing old school customer service! Josh & the whole team were professional and great!
Posted On
stella1661
May 05, 2016
#1 In Atlanta Excel is your go to for all of your flooring needs... Definitely recommend Josh Lynch and his team for excellent customer service providing high quality flooring materials using professional installation staff. Josh was competitive in price, worked within my time schedule, extremely dependable and provided quality workmanship. Elvis/team with expertise in installing and refinishing the wood flooring using a dustless vacuum system, Marcos/team with expertise in the carpet installation. This was a total turnkey project providing new hardwood floors and carpeting, refinishing existing hardwood floors and replacing wood stair balusters with metal. Additionally provided furniture moving services. Everything met and exceeded my expectations!!!
Posted On
NancyDiane
Oct 23, 2014
Great Find! No need to look anywhere else for beautiful, high quality carpeting at the best price! The salespeople are knowledgable and personal..taking all the time you need to sort through the huge selection. The installers were terrific and made some great suggestions to make the staircase look even better. Best of all, much lower prices than the home improvement stores. Thank you Excel!
Posted On
Officemgr0505
Nov 12, 2013
Wonderful experience in re-installation service I recently used Excel to re install a section of carpet that was taken up to facilitate drying out after a slight flood. The installers were quick, professional and even cleaned up after themselves. The pad under the carpet needed to be replaced and the pad the installers put down is MUCH thicker than what was taken up. Even though mine was a small job, Excel took it as seriously as if it were a much larger one and I appreciated that. I will definitely be calling them for my carpet and flooring needs in the future.
Posted On
Margo Stockdale
Mar 30, 2013
Posted On
C_Blue
Mar 26, 2013
Great Price and Service Excel Carpet changed out 2 stair rugs and a master closet rug for us. We were on a tight schedule but they were able to accomodate us and changed out our rugs the next day. They had amazing prices and showed us some of the extra remnant rugs that we purchased at lower prices in the back. I would definitely use them again for future purchases.
Posted On
BizLady
Dec 07, 2012
Excellent Service and Work! Excel installed new hardwoods downstairs and new carpet upstairs. They did an Excellent Job! So glad we found them!! I highly reccommend them and would use them again! Don't use anyone else call Excel you will be so glad you did!
Posted On
hjlflies
Nov 26, 2012
New Home Ease Excel Carpet made purchasing carpet for our new home easy and hassle free. Josh met us at the house to review samples and styles. Installation was scheduled for our convenience and was done so in a timely and professional manner. Would have no reservations in using Excel for future flooring needs.
Posted On
gagouldthread
Nov 14, 2012
Stands by their products Excel installed carpet in my home 3 years ago and they did a great job. Unfortunately, the carpet recently delaminated and Mohawk denied replacing the carpet. Excel replaced my carpet at zero expense out of my pocket. I am very grateful that they believe in taking care of their customers.
Posted On
CPSteele
Nov 13, 2012
Great service!!! When it was time to carpet our rental home, we contacted several companies for bids. Josh Lynch came the next day to talk to us about carpet types and prices. He came with several samples and explained all about carpet, since we had never bought carpet before. His bid was the best for the exact same carpet from the other companies. Josh is a great guy and even gave me some ideas for remodeling one of our bathrooms!!! The carpet installers were professional and expert, working after dark to get the job done! In the future, we will only contract Excel to install all of our flooring needs!!!
Posted On
RMMinGA
Nov 02, 2012
Highly recommend, even for small jobs Josh and the rest of the staff at Excel Carpet are hands down the most reliable, customer service-oriented flooring company I have ever dealt with. This is my 4th time working with them and they are top nothch. This time, I was in desperate need of new carpet on my staircase and they were in & out in a flash. Please visit them TODAY! thanks Josh!
Posted On
SydSmith
Sep 30, 2012
FIVE STARS Excel did a great job of installing carpet in my rental home, price was the best and service from Josh and office personnel was above and beyond anyone I've found. I will confidently recommend Excel to my friends, and will definitely call again for all my flooring needs. Five Star service in every way.
Posted On
davesmom
Sep 05, 2012
Dependable and trustworthy Glad i choose them. Showed up on time, brought several samples to pick from. OK price but worth it for the service and professionalism. Would use again.
Posted On
shopper
Jun 06, 2012
Great job! We needed to have carpet installed in our family room and needed to have it done rather quickly due to guests arriving the weekend. I did not want the hassle of going to a store and wanted a company that specializes in "in home" consults. I chose Excel because of this and their Kudzu ratings. Josh was the representative sent to our home. He came in and gave a great, (thorough) presentation and was able to answer all of our questions and concerns. I was able to receive an estimate before he left and the install would be completed within two days. The guys who arrived worked cleanly and effeciently without disruption. Everything looked great and we are very pleased with the final result. Best of all, the price for the install was $500 less than the competitor's estimate. Thanks Josh!
Posted On
cheetham
Jun 01, 2012
Excellent Selection, Price, and Service Excel Flooring met all of my expectations. They brought samples to my home. The pricing was within my budget. The quality is fantastic. The installation crew was timely, professional, and thorough. I have recommended this company to my neighbors and friends.
Posted On
nolesrule
Apr 19, 2012
Best Carpet Installers in Town We are so excited about our new carpet. Excel came out to our house with samples and were very professional. Their pricing was within our budget and their installation crew was terrific. I will recommend them to all our friends and neighbors.
Posted On
Sally2
Feb 01, 2012
Carpet & Installation - 1st Rate! Everyone from owner, salesman, service rep and installers were most professional and incredibly detailed. Recommend 100% for price, quality & service. Sally
Posted On
csuiter
Nov 22, 2011
Best in Atlanta for Carpet! Josh and his team delivered on time and at a great price. Highly recommended!(I rarely review on Kudzu)
Posted On
gatechie
Nov 08, 2011
Good Price, Fast and Friendly Service We had them install new carpet in the basement before we put our house on the market. Josh was very friendly and helpful and the installers came out within a couple of days to complete the work. My only complaint is that they left some used razor blades in our back yard where they were cutting the carpet. I've seen worse though, installers from the big box stores have left them on the floor and installed carpet right over them. Even if you don't have small children like we do, it's worth keeping an eye open no matter who you use.
Posted On
gatechie
Nov 08, 2011
Good Price, Fast and Friendly Service We had them install new carpet in the basement before we put our house on the market. Josh was very friendly and helpful and the installers came out within a couple of days to complete the work. My only complaint is that they left some used razor blades in our back yard where they were cutting the carpet. I've seen worse though, installers from the big box stores have left them on the floor and installed carpet right over them. Even if you don't have small children like we do, it's worth keeping an eye open no matter who you use.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 22, 2011 04:00 PM

We appreciate your positive feedback and we will address your concern with all of our employees to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We apologize to you and your family and we want to convey Excel takes this situation very seriously. Please contact us to remedy this situation. Thank you for placing your trust in us to handle your flooring project. We will continue to strive for excellence in order to better serve customers like you.
mmwicklund
Oct 19, 2011
Quick and easy We needed carpet for our renovations and Josh made it quick and easy! Due to our house being under renovations Josh showed me carpet samples in my street. He gave me an excellent price. To make things even better, he told me about a remnant carpet piece that would save me even more money. My favorite thing about Excel carpet, the handwritten thank you note we received for using them. In this crazy hustle and bustle world they take the extra time to know their customer and provide them with the best!
Posted On
Selym1
Oct 18, 2011
Great Flooring Company! Excel was the most pleasant flooring experience I’ve had. From the initial consultation through the post-installation follow up, the Excel staff were consummate professionals. Great show room, good prices, and great customer service. I strongly recommend them to all with flooring needs. Regards, MT
Posted On
Selym1
Oct 18, 2011
Great Flooring Company! Excel was the most pleasant flooring experience I've had. From the initial consultation through the post-installation follow up, the Excel staff were consummate professionals. Great show room, good prices, and great customer service. I strongly recommend them to all with flooring needs. Regards, MT
Posted On
Lucy and Tom
Oct 05, 2011
No brainer! As a real estate agent, I have recommended Excel for years to my clients who needed to refresh their homes before selling. Several years ago, we moved and needed carpet in the newly finished basement. That was a god experience, and the carpet still looks like brand new. So when we decided to replace the carpet in the office, Excel was the easy choice. We were not disappointed. The carpet was delivered and installed on time, the installation crew was meticulous, and the result is flawless. I will continue to recommend Excel to my friends and clients!
Posted On
DACampbell
Oct 01, 2011
A TRUE PLEASURE BEGINNING TO END! Excel is absolutely one of the best in the flooring industry. A job I dreaded to have done, I can honestly say there was nothing to it! Honest, dependable, fair pricing, beautiful showroom, awesome associates and crews. No marks left on walls, baseboards or door framing. I will not look anywhere else on my next flooring install; top notch company! Thank you Excel you definately "excel" in your work ethic. I look forward to working with you again
Posted On
SLCnATL
Sep 15, 2011
Very professional and a pleasure to work with David did a great job at the initial consult - bringing many samples, explaning the differences, patiently answering our question. The install was fast, professional and painless. I have, and would continue, to recommend them!
Posted On
SLCnATL
Sep 15, 2011
Very professional and a pleasure to work with David did a great job at the initial consult - bringing many samples, explaning the differences, patiently answering our question. The install was fast, professional and painless. I have, and would continue, to recommend them!
Posted On
ericadelberg
Aug 05, 2011
Home Depot Who? Lowes Who? Empire Who? I had shopped everyone, when i came across Excell online. From the minute I walked in the show room, the customer service, was top notch. Craig and Josh could not do enough to assist me in getting what I needed and working within my budget. From the minute you walk in the door, you feel like you are apart of the family. The greatest thing is all the installers are company employees, so they are real company men. Polite, professional and perfectionists. I had laminate floors, tile and carpert, so had 3 different crews and each one was better than the other. If it was not for excel,I would not have been able to have completed my entire project. I highly recommend them, and really, dont wast your time, with the big box stores. All they do, is mark up and mark up, and you never know which third party company your gonna get. What a great experience. My condo looks beautiful. Thanks guys. You did an amazing job.
Posted On
ericadelberg
Aug 05, 2011
I had shopped everyone, when i came across Excell online. From the minute I walked in the show room, the customer service, was top notch. Craig and Josh could not do enough to assist me in getting what I needed and working within my budget. From the minute you walk in the door, you feel like you are apart of the family. The greatest thing is all the installers are company employees, so they are real company men. Polite, professional and perfectionists. I had laminate floors, tile and carpert, so had 3 different crews and each one was better than the other. If it was not for excel,I would not have been able to have completed my entire project. I highly recommend them, and really, dont wast your time, with the big box stores. All they do, is mark up and mark up, and you never know which third party company your gonna get. What a great experience. My condo looks beautiful. Thanks guys. You did an amazing job.
Posted On
cgabe85
Aug 02, 2011
Highly Recommend I used Excel to carpet every room in my house except for the master bedroom. After getting a few quotes from local, non-big box flooring companies, we found that Excel had the best price for what we wanted. The salesperson was helpful, courteous, and came by a 2nd time to show me color choices. The company was very easy to communicate with. It was easy to schedule times for appointments and installations. Cesar and his team installed the carpet. They were SO fast, and the results are impeccable! If I had known the process would be that easy I would have done it a year ago!
Posted On
zekejr7
Jul 01, 2011
4 jobs and counting! I have used Excel Carpet on four different jobs over the past 2 years and their work is phenomenal. Their craftsmanship is excellent, their prices are consistently near the top, and the formal, MS Excel spreadsheet quote that's emailed to you let's you know exactly what you are getting. Initially, I used Excel Carpet on my rental properties and immediately noticed the quality of their operation. Since I was extremely busy, one of the salesmen (Russ) went out of his way and drove to my office to do his initial presentation, instead of making me meet him after hours. After the first 3 jobs were completed flawlessly, I felt confident using them in my own home. They have an extensive showroom in Roswell, which allowed me and my wife to view numerous color combinations and types of hardwood floors and carpets before we made a final decision on redoing all the floors in our new home. When we have guests over the flooring is the FIRST thing everyone comments on. Excel Carpet's professionalism, punctuality, and ability to complete projects around tight deadlines garners 5 stars from me! Whether it's your home or investment properties, this should be the first company you call! Repeat customer, Scott Z.
Posted On
atldajjo
Jul 01, 2011
Old fashioned customer service Every encounter with this company has proven that they take customer service seriously. Our sales rep was friendly and pretended not to notice the mess that day . . . furniture was moved, checked with me to ensure it was moved back to my satisfaction, meticulous clean-up was performed by both installation teams. We went with upgraded products (including padding) and you can feel the quality. I will be using Excel for my flooring needs in the future.
Posted On
Scott Z.
Jul 01, 2011
4 jobs and counting! I have used Excel Carpet on four different jobs over the past 2 years and their work is phenomenal. Their craftsmanship is excellent, their prices are consistently near the top, and the formal, MS Excel spreadsheet quote that's emailed to you let's you know exactly what you are getting. Initially, I used Excel Carpet on my rental properties and immediately noticed the quality of their operation. Since I was extremely busy, one of the salesmen (Russ) went out of his way and drove to my office to do his initial presentation, instead of making me meet him after hours. After the first 3 jobs were completed flawlessly, I felt confident using them in my own home. They have an extensive showroom in Roswell, which allowed me and my wife to view numerous color combinations and types of hardwood floors and carpets before we made a final decision on redoing all the floors in our new home. When we have guests over the flooring is the FIRST thing everyone comments on. Excel Carpet's professionalism, punctuality, and ability to complete projects around tight deadlines garners 5 stars from me! Whether it’s your home or investment properties, this should be the first company you call! Repeat customer, Scott Z.
Posted On
nursejenny1
May 30, 2011
COMPETITITVE, FAST, & GREAT SERVICE Working with Excel was a wonderful experience! We recently needed to replace our carpets prior to getting our house ready to sell. Our real estate agent referred us to the Excel team. They're pricing was competitive and they were able to get the carpet ordered and installed in less than a week. Everything was completed while I was at work one day, and then I came home to new carpet and no mess! It was truly wonderful. They even sent a hand-written thank you note for our business. Great customer service!
Posted On
aldowd
May 25, 2011
Quick, professional and great quality We were getting our house ready to sell and needed to get carpet quickly, but didn't want to spend too much money. I talked to Craig and he scheduled Jonathan to come within a few days. Jonathan was very professional, gave us many options and provided a lot of information. We called Monday morning to schedule installation and Cesar was here the next day. Installation was done very professionally. They finished in one day and vacuumed when they were all done. The house looked great! Would definitely recommend Excel to anyone!
Posted On
KatieJ1
May 06, 2011
Exceptional Service and Quality Workmanship I spoke with Craig on a Tuesday needing a carpet match and repair to existing carpet by Friday. I took him a sample, he had Josh at my home the next morning and workmen here on Friday. We added a sitting area and closet to our master bedroom, this required 3 seams in the carpet as well as ordering new carpet trying to match what was already in the room, this is extremely difficult! I could not ask for a better results. Everyone on the Excel team was excellent in their job and extremely professional and I was shocked at the price, I expected to pay double what I was charged. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone needed new flooring or repair.
Posted On
jetowner
May 01, 2011
Beautiful Floors! Working with Jonathan and the Excel flooring team was a breeze. Jonathan was helpful explaining my options & giving his informed opinion on the best product for my floors. Sean and his team worked so, so hard and my flooring, tile, and baseboards is beautiful. A great experience from beginning to end. Thank you!
Posted On
systa2011
Apr 25, 2011
Expectations Exceeded!! I was pleasantly pleased w/the level of professionalism, courtesy & knowledge that this company displayed. Getting hardwood floors was my first major project for my home. I was nervous initially but Excel made it seamless for me. They know their stuff and made the process so easy for me! They undercut others as far as pricing, installation and follow-up. They even made me some phenomenal rugs for my home! Overall, it was their customer service, attention to detail and flexbility that sold me! Needless to say, they have a repeat customer in me! And I HIGHLY recommend them!
Posted On
RosieandTeddy
Apr 09, 2011
Excellent service and product line Very knowledgeable and patient sales staff, spent time answering my questions and giving me excellent suggestions. I received quotes from 2 other carpet stores but no followup from either and it was not a small job. Excel provided me several carpet samples until I was happy with my choice. Installers were meticulous with installation and the moving of furniture. Would use again and highly recommend.
Posted On
april888
Apr 06, 2011
I would use them I had 3 companies come out to give me quotes. In the end I narrowed it down to 2. I did not go with Excel only because the other company offered me exactly what I was looking for. However I appreciate the honesty, time and knowlege they provided when they came out. For any friends and family looking for flooring I will refer them to excel as well.
Posted On
RoswellChic
Mar 21, 2011
The Best I shopped around for months looking for carpet. I never really found anyone I was comfortable with until I went to Excel. Everyone I meet was a joy to work with. They returned all my calls and answered every question. Worked with my schedule and give me the best price. I would recommend this company to anyone I meet who is looking for flooring.
Posted On
jern1956
Mar 12, 2011
GREAT QUALITY, SERVICE & VALUE From the initial visit/ estimate presentation, to the install of kitchen laminate, and whole house re- carpeting; we were not only pleased with Excel's knowledge of product, but concern for service. Highly recommend.
Posted On
alphac2005
Mar 01, 2011
A Process with Ease! Jonathan came to our home to measure the area and show us samples of carpet and padding. The pricing was exactly where we budgeted the project and far below the big box retailers, as expected. In a week and a half, we went from selecting the carpet to having the installation. The carpet and pad are terrific and the installers were not only professional, but they did a terrific job. For our next carpet or flooring project, there will be no hesitation in using Excel Carpet again.
Posted On
LaylaMax
Feb 11, 2011
Stand Behind Product We purchased our new wood floors from Excel and loved them for Two weeks. Then the floors started to scratch and dent with no apparent reason. We contacted the manufacture of the floors only to discover they didn't stand behind their product. But Excel did. They worked with us to replace the floors with a better quality product and gave us the best deal possible. What could have been an expensive nightmare was made so much easier with Excel.
Posted On
LowCountryGal
Feb 05, 2011
Great Value and Service I found this company through Kudzu and wasn't disappointed. They had the best price, a professional staff, and a quality product. Their price beat all of the big box stores. The salesman even found me a remnant of very expensive Stain-master at a huge discount. The carpet was installed within 2 days and the installers were right on time and professional. I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted On
KCMcQueen
Oct 29, 2010
Great job! Excel recently replaced the carpet in our home and did a fantastic job. The whole process -from quoting to installation went very smoothly. The installation crew did a great job and left the house very clean. We got good, quality carpet for a great price!
Posted On
pad4sale
Aug 10, 2010
Reliable good service I am a real estate agent in Atlanta. I have been using Excel Carpet for at least 8 years maybe more. I have always been confident when I give Excel's name to my clients who need to recarpet their homes. A+
Posted On
alphygirl
Jul 27, 2010
Professional & Honest I used Excel for my carpet and laminate flooring installation. I had first called Empire (MISTAKE) and after that miserable experience I was hesitant to even deal with anyone. I was referred to Excel and Russell came out to my home with samples and everything I needed. He was patient with me (and my dog) and a pleasure to work with. All services were delivered as promised, I was kept informed of everything at all times, calls were answered or returned promptly. They never gave me the hard sell and didn't try to upsell me either. I wouldn't use anyone else!
Posted On
agnellus
Jul 15, 2010
Excellent, very pleased! We had our basement carpeted and hired Excel after a friend recommended them. They were very helpful when they came out for an estimate, and patient with our indecision! When our basement flooded and we had to postpone the installation on the day of, they were kind and didn't charge us any extra for that. When we resolved our water issues and finally were able to get the carpet installed, the workers were on-time (even early!) and fast, and very professional. We will definitely use them again if we have any carpeting needs in the future.
Posted On
Karananna
Jul 14, 2010
QUALITY and SERVICE I recently had about 1/2 of my house carpeted. I had 3 companies give me estimates(companies that I found on Kudzu). I chose Excel not because they had the cheapest prices but because they treated me with the utmost respect. Russell took the time to teach me all about carpeting and what my options were at every price range. He was courteous, thorough and never condescending. And they did not disappoint me when it came to installation or follow-up service. They know that no matter what carpet at what price, if it's not installed properly it's worthless. So, I asked for their most seasoned installer and they were happy to recommend Ceasar. He was great! He was always on time, always pleasant and always determined to please me. And when I found a few smudges on my wall after installation, Russell came right over and did some touch-up painting. I absolutely made the right choice when I hired Excel. They are all about QUALITY and SERVICE. That's something my grandparents used to talk about. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
nimpad
Apr 28, 2010
quality company We hired excel to install berber carpet in our basement and top level of our house. We had an issue in one of the basement rooms. They offered to re-carpet the whole basement or credit back a percentage of the cost. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Posted On
tiffmorgan
Apr 05, 2010
Helpful, Patient, Knowledgeable & Budget-Friendly! We had been to all the "Big Box" stores thinking they would be a better deal for the two rooms we wanted new carpet in - we were wrong! No one at any of these stores could answer the most basic questions about product, and product performance and we quickly became very frustrated. We looked on Kudzu and found Excel. Russ and the rest of the staff at Excel were more than helpful, patient and not 'pushy' in any way. They answered my questions about all the different carpets we were looking at, provided samples to take home, came to the house and gave very helpful suggestions. Once the install was scheduled the installers showed up on-time, quickly and expertly installed our carpet with professionalism and care. All for a cost that was well within the budget of what we thought we would spend at a big-box - and the carpet we got is better quality than anything we saw available from the big boxes. We will use Excel again in the future and can highly recommend them to anyone looking for one of those "old fashion" companies that actually put the customer first and provide quality customer service, along with an exceptional knowledge of the products they sell. Thank You Excel!
Posted On
msumuh
Dec 20, 2009
Really serious about good service We've used excel twice, in two different houses. They take the time to find out what you really need and are meticulous about getting it installed well. They worked with us on a difficult scheduling problem, and when we had a minor issue with an installation, they came right out and took care of it.
Posted On
ratpack
Aug 30, 2009
Easy to do business with From my first phone call to Excel, I knew they were going to be the company I would choose to buy carpet from. When Jonathon came to my home to help pick out the carpet, I never felt like he was trying to upsell me. His focus was to help educate me on my options and pick out the best carpet for my home. The installers showed up on time and delivered quality work. Calling after to make sure I was satisfied was a nice touch. I highly recommend Excel.
Posted On
COOKIE33
Aug 21, 2009
A Company you can TRUST! Excel Carpet and Flooring are SUPER! They took the time to educate me on all my options and help me make the right decision. Excellent customer service, they even called to follow up after all the work was done and mailed me all my warranty information. I trust these guys and will always recommend them to all my friends. You can't go wrong with Excel Carpet and Flooring.
Posted On
larrybrown
Aug 21, 2009
Always the Best! I have used Excel Carpet and Flooring for over 6 years for all my properties. They consistantly give great prices with the best customer service. Always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied. Excel Carpet is my flooring company for life.
Posted On
WarEagle58
Jul 26, 2009
Outstanding Job We had Excel Carpet install carpet on our second floor and hardwoods on the entire first floor. From start (Sales/Russell) to finish they were the best. I am very picky about contractors coming into my home but I was extremely satisfied with both the carpet installation and the hardwood flooring. They were very neat and professional. Russell in sales was outstanding and Elvis was super on the hardwoods. Pricing was very competitive and I will definitely recommend Excel to all my friends. Very satisfied customer.
Posted On
IrishRivers
Jul 06, 2009
They were great! Josh and team were wonderful to work with and did a great job! We had a small problem with our order but they handled the snafu perfectly and now have two very satisfied customers. I can't recommend then enough!
Posted On
Michael9
Jun 04, 2009
A good flooring company Excel Carpet is a good flooring company. Josh was friendly and knowledgeable. The showroom in Chamblee is packed with flooring samples so you're sure to find what you want. We selected a beautiful Mohawk laminate for our kitchen. As for installation, the only problem was delivering the laminate. Excel Carpet made no prior arrangements with me so I thought that the installers, Shawn and Junior, would just bring it with them. Instead Billy called me the day before and asked if her delivery guy could deliver the laminate that afternoon. I had to make last minute arrangements to make sure someone could be at home to let the delivery man in. Also, the instructions say the laminate has to be on-site at least 48 hours prior to installation. The product was not in my house even 24 hours prior to installation. In any event, the installers did a good job and I am satisfied.
Posted On
roswellgeorgia
May 09, 2009
Great local carpet store I have worked with a number of stores (some are local and others have TV jingles) for laminate and carpet for various homes. These guys were by far the most professional, courteous and well priced. Our experience from the in house quote to the show room visit to the installation were all top-notch. Josh went out of the way to be flexible to our schedule, found a carpet that met our needs and beat a competitor price. Go ahead and shop around and then plan on buying from Excel Carpet.
Posted On
UCpost
Apr 28, 2009
Definitely the best around! We looked everywhere... the typical overpriced places like Lowes and Home Depot, all of the other local spots, and even craigslist. Excel was hands down the best. They ordered us several sets of sample carpet no questions asked. They came out to our house and were very nice and professional. Their customer service is great. On top of all of this... their installers were amazingly good. I've never seen such a good carpet install job. We are VERY pleased. Look no further... Excel is our go to carpet company from here on out.
Posted On
GHIJKL
Apr 24, 2009
Very Satisfied Customer I had a room of new carpeting installed recently and was pleased with Excel's professionalism and customer service. For the same price as the big box stores' lesser quality carpet, I was able to get Stainmaster with Excel. Now, I am going to replace every carpet in my house with Excel, which speaks highly of my satisfaction. Josh was a pleasure to work with.
Posted On
talach
Apr 05, 2009
Excellent Customer Service I would highly recommend this company. The customer service is excellent. They call after appointments and after installation to assure you are completely satisfied. Russ was great to work with. Thanks
Posted On
Smile4me
Apr 03, 2009
Great Job! Russ Smith was a pleasure to work with. He answered my questions and provided samples to suit my needs. He was on time for our appointment to measure my house and worked hard to accommodate my request to have the carpet installed by my target date. Ceasar and his crew were assigned to install my carpet. They were professional, worked hard and did a good job on the install. Thanks Excel Carpet for the great job!
Posted On
Flyer16
Feb 20, 2009
Long Overdue Praise - Best Around! Excel did 2 small projects for me about a year ago. Their prices were the best around, but just as importantly, the quality of their work is really top notch. Everyone I have had contact with at Excel really goes the extra mile to make sure that you are totally satisified and that working with them is as easy and pleasant as possible. They are friendly, professional and a class act.I contacted them today to see if they could do a tile bathroom floor for me even though I already have the tile and Russell remembered exactly who I was and what they had done for me and said that it was no problem if I already had the tile. Excel is the only place I know where I don't have to get other quotes to compare prices and that I know will do a great job all around. They can also get your job done surprisingly quickly - usually within a week or so. I can't say enough good things about these folks and the quality of their work. None better!
Posted On
anchor
Jan 19, 2009
Wonderful Service We had Excel carpets install our carpets. The service from beginning to end was wonderful. And, the installers spoke English, so we could understand what was being said and ask questions.
Posted On
Tikisha
Dec 22, 2008
I'd recommend them to my friends Very professional and curteous. Got exactly what I wanted for a great price. Russ was a no pressure laid back salesman and I felt totally comfortable. The installers were also great. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends.
Posted On
pohodo
Oct 29, 2008
Professional and Friendly I had my old and new houses carpeted at different times this year and both were very well done. I dealt with Russ for both and he appears to be a stand-up guy who follow throughs on what he promises. Both crews were on time and very professional. One of the guys showed me their prep work (cleanup, tack strips, etc.) before laying the new carpet. It was clear he took pride in his work and proud of the results. And it was a huge improvement upon what was there before. Anyway, I had a great experience with this company and recommend them.
Posted On
buonbuon
Oct 14, 2008
Great Customer Service Extremely pleased with our purchase. Very knowledgeable staff that delivers GREAT customer service.
Posted On
jentoo
Sep 20, 2008
Finally! We went to MANY carpet stores, Home Depots, and Lowes, hunting for the perfect carpet. After a couple months of looking, we found it!...but no one carried it in stock and it would take weeks to get it, if ever, and then another week or two to install it. Of course. We'd gone to Excel a few times just for research, we liked their prices and willingness to spend time with us on our first carpet purchase, so now we went back with a swatch we'd found of the un-findable carpet and said we were going to give up and settle for "something close". They called their suppliers *at home* at the start of a holiday weekend, found our carpet, and installed it 3 days later. I can't recommend them highly enough! Everyone we dealt with (receptionists, sales people, the installer) always proved to be cheerful and helpful and very professional. Thanks Excel, we'll be back when it's time for tile!
Posted On
ChrJohn
Sep 19, 2008
Amazing all around! My experience with Excel Carpet was exceptional! Finding myself in a very frazzled and frustrating dilemma, I found Excel's greatest asset to be their staff - knowledgable, experienced, honest and amazingly patient as well as encouraging. I strongly recommend this company.
Posted On
mcewen
Sep 08, 2008
late hours I had carpet installed in 1 level of my home and a rug cut and bonded for a room. The salesman was knowledgeable and courteous. I was surprised that the job was going to be completed in one day. The installers arrived at 10:30 to install which I thought was rather late to be able to finish within one day. It took the installers till 9:00 at night to finish the job.I had no idea that this would go into the night. The installers did not clean up adequately. I still needed to get a rug installed which was agreed upon. The scheduled day and time was agreed upon and the installer called at 7:00 at night on a Friday night and asked if he could come in 30 min to install, which I said no . I mentioned that Mon morning would be better. The installer showed up on Mon without a phone call and completed the task.
Posted On
JD00
Aug 06, 2008
Great job, Excel! We had such a great experience with Excel, from the sales visit at home to the installation. We're really confident that if anything should happen with our flooring, that Excel will take care of it. We got a great value for our money, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Posted On
jodidiff
Jul 22, 2008
Very happy customer We highly recommend this carpet company! Value, price, installation and customer service were all outstanding!
Posted On
papillon08
Jul 04, 2008
Great Experience I had Southern Perfection replace carpet in a rental property. They performed the work efficiently and effectively, following up with me as needed. The price was great and so is the new carpet!
Posted On
gte556i
Jun 16, 2008
Highly Recommend. Professional and Great Price I worked with Josh at Excel Carpet to find hardwoods. He was very knowledgeable about the products and educated me on the different types of hardwoods and engineered hardwoods. He gave me a free in home estimate that was exactly how much I was billed. No extra charges and I scheduled the work and it was completed in one day. I went to work and came back to beautiful hardwoods. I highly recommend Josh and Excel Carpet.
Posted On
jongunz
May 21, 2008
Definately Recommend these guys. They did a wonderful job on installing the carpet in our home and it's beautiful. They were late showing up on the scheduled install time, but they stayed until 10pm on a Friday to get the job done on the day they promised.
Posted On
mightybt
Mar 11, 2008
Hardwood project Excel carpet did a great job for us with installation of hardwood flooring. Their "outside" and "inside" representatives were knowledgable and helpful. They gave us a fair quote (we got 3-4 others first!...so higher, some lower) did exactly what they said they would do, were always on time and did a beautiful job. The installation foreman, Elvis, was great. His crew was punctual, worked hard and did the job in less time than anticipated. They were also very neat and returned to satisfactorily handle one small follow-up item. I give Excel my highest reccomendation.
Posted On
Rehabber
Mar 08, 2008
Quick, responsive, professional, good price Very professional, knowledgeable, best price in town for carpet (I called lots of guys) except the low end bare bones investor carpet guys. I've recommended them to 2 or three 3 other people, and they have used them too and been happy. Good quality, and can pay on credit card! One carpet seam was not in an ideal location, but I guess it had to go somewhere.
Posted On
Bhappi
Nov 05, 2007
Flooring for rental property We called Excel based on Kudzu reviews and were not disappointed. Salesman Craig is EXCELLENT! He is very professional, prompt and courteous. He brought samples out to my residence TWICE and mailed additional carpet samples for colors we were interested in. After getting three other quotes, Excel provided the best price for replacing carpet and vinyl for our rental property. Due to other remodeling work being done, we had to reschedule twice. Billie was very patient with us through this process. The installation took two days - one for the vinyl and the other for the carpet. Both were scheduled to arrive between 8am -10Am on the day of installation. The vinyl installer arrived at 8 and completed the job in less time than anticipated. He was very methodical and his workmanship was excellent. The carpet installers arrived at 10. They also finished the job in less time than anticipated but damaged one wall leaving a golf ball sized hole. When it was brought to their attention, they immediately headed to Walmart and came back to repair the wall damage to our satisfaction. After installation, Excel called to follow-up with us to make sure everything was satisfactory AND we received a thank you card for our business. I would recommend this company.
Posted On
brenda13
Nov 05, 2007
Best we ever received Salesman and workmen were great. They were on time, very nice and polite. worked well together and did an outstanding job.
Posted On
mbran0321
Nov 04, 2007
Excellent Job Our experience with Excel Carpet was a great one. Installers did a great job installing the carpet. We would recommend Excel Carpet to our family and friends!
Posted On
Marcelle
Nov 01, 2007
The Best in Town From start to finish Excel Carpets exceeded my expectations. They quickly set and in-home appointment. Sales Associate showed up on time with a varity of samples. Measured and quoated the job while in my home. Offered a 3% discount if I paid by check (giving me the discount a credit card company would have charged them). Ordered my Carpet and installed, all within 3 days. I must rave about the installers. They entered my home and set about their work without any dilly dallying. They were neat and tidy and vaccumed upon completion. Never again will I make a trip to Dalton with Excel Carpet is in my neighborhood. Their price was Great, the carpet is fabulous, Customer Relations exceeded by none and I am thrilled to have found them! You will be too.
Posted On
suegro
Jul 27, 2007
Highly Recommended Whenever we plan to do a major project on our home, we begin with doing our research. After reviewing local carpet businesses & obtaining three estimates, Excel won hands down. We had our carpet installed yesterday; it looks great, the price was great & everyone was very professional. Thank you!
Posted On
crispy
Jul 18, 2007
Great! We had our entire house done by Excel, carpeting installed upstairs and hardwoods downstairs. They did a fantastic job, they worked with us on timing and the price great. We got ALLOT of other quotes before deciding on Excel and they were the most professional and easiest to work with.
Posted On
collzkudzu
Jul 17, 2007
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED We had our whole house carpeted & tiled a couple weeks ago and we were VERY impressed with the quality of work that we received from Excel Carpet. Their customer service is also second to none. We have pretty high standards and they met every one of them. Highly recommmended!!
Posted On
golfchick
Jun 13, 2007
Wonderful job! And so nice! Everyone I talked to at Excel from the sales person in the store, the in-home sales consultant, the installers and the person who followed up - were very professional, courteous and seemed genuinely interested in making sure I was satisfied. The in-home sales person even made some suggestions that he thought I'd be happier with - carpet instead of stone - even though it cost me less money! I ended up spending about 1/2 what I thought and am very happy!
Posted On
pattycakez
Jun 05, 2007
Best prices we could find great job we searched dozens of places from the large warehouses to the smallest handyman Excel had the best prices on carpet as well as hardwood flooring. we actually had them install both. they were not only the most affordable, the craftsmanship was excellent they went far above our expectations. they are fast too. on time and just a pleasure to do business with which we found rare now days! A++
Posted On
havenzamora
Jun 04, 2007
Made up for Mistakes Thanks.
Posted On
SonOfNer
Apr 11, 2007
Fantastic Customer Service From the scheduling of my first appointment to the actual installaton, Excel Carpet was completely professional- prompt, courteous and professional service all the way. They brought samples out to my residence on a weekend so I would not have to miss work, they measured the room, and returned to remove my old carpet and install the new when promised. Furniture was moved and returned without a scratch. I would recommend this company to anyone- great product, superb presentation and fantastic customer service.
Posted On
leduck
Apr 01, 2007
A great experience We replace all the carpet in our new home, and found an excellent selection at Excel. The installers were very professional and did a terrific job, and they called to follow up with us to make sure we were satisfied. We'll go to them again for our carpets!
Posted On
Kristen01
Mar 14, 2007
They will make things right! While we did have a few mishaps with our installation, the one thing I can now say about this company is that they will make things right and make sure you are happy. I would encourage you to deal only with Josh or Craig as they were consistently polite and helpful. I would also ask that someone from management be present at the beginning of an installation to make sure that the crew is on the same page as to what you expect. Overall, very nice and professional people. Despite the inconvience caused by some installation mistakes, we plan on using this company again because we feel confident that they will go out of their way to make sure we are happy with the end product.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 14, 2007 04:00 PM

We regret we did not handle this situation in a timely manner. We are currently correcting all concerns to ensure complete satisfaction. We pride ourselves in our customer service and workmanship. We look forward to the opportunity to satisfy the customer so she will continue to have faith in recommending us to family and friends.
bawilli
Jan 28, 2007
I Would Do Business With EXCEL Again When the President of the company found out that I was initially unhappy with my experience, he called me and did everything he could to make it right. I think that is the mark of a company that values its customers.
Posted On
31863186
Jan 21, 2007
Glad I gave them a call. Saved money . I am very impressed with using kudz.com. I called Excel Carpet after reading their good reviews. Set up a very easy in house appointment to pick out carpet from samples. Sales rep (josh) was great, set up installation date 2 days later. Will use them again for sure. Thanks Excel for a great job. Sved money over Home Depot......
Posted On
dunwoody06
Jan 21, 2007
A+++ My disappointment turn to happiness after the president came to my home. He apologized and promised 100% satisfaction. Installers came yesterday and did great job! Take Excel Carpet because they're customer oriented company.
Posted On
atlfiyerman
Jan 10, 2007
EXTREMELY SATISFIED! Excellent service, excellent price, quality flooring. we researched several flooring companies...went with excel, and very satisfied with end results. no pressure, nice salespeople. all in all we give it an A+
Posted On
cannonej
Jan 09, 2007
Excellent Service A few months back Excel Carpet replaced the carpet in our den and stairwell. The regular price was about the same as Lowe's with 20% off. The installers came and did a fantastic job. The head installer saw that I had a home theater and asked me if I wanted him to run the wires under the carpet. Of course, I said yes. He then proceeded to cut channels through the padding, ran the wires through them, and then neatly taped over the wiring. When the carpet was installed over the padding, you could not even tell that any wires were there. Needless to say, I was impressed. They even offered to help me move the furniture back in place when they were done. They were very thorough cleaning up (they took all the scrap, which would have been nice to have, but I guess I was supposed to tell them that I wanted it?) About a month or so later, I realized that I did not ask them to carpet the landing below the stairs leading into the basement. I called Excel, and they were able to find a scrap (the same berber carpet, just not the exact matching color, a little too light, but free and will serve the purpose) and sent out an installer to do the job at no cost. The installers very promptly came out and did the install and even made sure to fix a tear in the old carpet between the landing and the basement. Overall, we were very pleased with the price and service. I will certainly call Excel Carpet when we are ready to replace the basement carpet.
Posted On
carolegehlmann
Dec 06, 2006
You will not be disappointed!! Customer service top notch, thanks to John and Craig. Really nice selection of carpets. Prices were the best in Atlanta (I checked). Installers were professional and cleaned up after themselves. I will be using them again!
Posted On
carpet06
Nov 03, 2006
Excellent service & Competitive prices Excel carpets got the job done in a very timely and effecient manner, while providing excellent service coupled with competitive pricing and quality product. Highly recommend using them! Amy Odom
Posted On
dsmallwo
Oct 12, 2006
New Carpet I needed new carpet in one of my rental properties and after comparing companies, prices, etc, Excel turned out to be the right choice. Reasonable prices, fast response time, and excellent customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I plan on using them in the future.
Posted On
mongrul
Oct 10, 2006
EXCEL EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!! Excel replaced our 7 year old carpet and added hardwoods in our hallway, great experience, we would use them again. There cost estimate was also less than one other estimate we considered.
Posted On
pattiholliday
Oct 02, 2006
Super Floor Store I have had Excel Carpet to carpet my entire basement and upstairs in the last 6 months. They have also installed hardwood flooring in my dining room. I cannot say enough good things about them, their sales people are helpful and timely, their product has been above satisfactory. Their installers have been excellent, they arrive on time, quickly and efficiently do their jobs, leaving nothing behind but a satisfied homeowner.
Posted On
JLhamilton
Sep 29, 2006
Need new Flooring My wife and I recently upgraded all the flooring in our house. We called three different companies and decided to do our business with Excel and we are very pleased that we did so. I was very impressed with the level of customer service and overall performance of this company. My wife and I are both Real Estate agents and we meet alot of good people in this industry. Excel Carpet will always be on the top of our list of recommendations for their type of services.
Posted On
MaryFran
Sep 27, 2006
Hooray for Excel! Excel is an excellent company to work with. My wood floors are absolutely beautiful. Everyone from the office personnel to the refinishers were so courteous and helpful. The work was done promptly, at the time scheduled. I have told 5 friends, just this week, about this company. I highly recommend Excel! Call John, Oliver, Billie or Big John and ask them for help with your floors. You will be pleased.
Posted On
deltona
Sep 22, 2006
excellent service excel carpet did exactly what they promised and right on time! i visited four other carpet companies and all four were considerably higher in price. So excel carpet was excellent on price and service. I would certainly recommend them highly. Plus, they are very nice people.
Posted On
cliffwilliford
Sep 22, 2006
Friendly, professional, and competitive They worked around my schedule for installation. The team that came in my house was friendly and professional. They paid great attention to the little details and the install looks perfect! I shopped quotes with four other companies and this was the lowest bid. I was not expecting the great level of service I received.
Posted On
cherylmarie
Sep 14, 2006
Unbelievable quality and service After working with Excel three separate times - for my own home as well as for my real estate clients, I won't call anyone else when I need any kind of flooring! They do WHAt they say they will do WHEN they say they will do it. And the always follow up by phone the next day. Talk about service!
Posted On
fiyerfyter
Sep 12, 2006
Great job from A to Z!! it was fast... from picking our flooring to having it installed. the installer was proffessional not just someone hired to do laborous work. the salesman Craig, was very knowledgeable and absolutely no pressure. We give it 5 out of 5. would recomend to everyone!! A++
Posted On
agcaptain
Sep 10, 2006
extreme carpeteers just bought a new house to flip and resale so timing was of essence to replace the carpet in the basement. all of the professionals at excel carpet were timely and informative. indeed, the carpet was replaced within days with a wonderful look and very affordable. would most definitely use their services again.
Posted On
ruaqt2
Sep 07, 2006
Highly Recommended We are very pleased with the work, and the price we received from Excel Carpet. Our home looks as though it's had a major makeover. The saleman was very helpful when it came to choosing the color and type of carpet we wanted. The carpet was laid in a reasonable amount of time and looks wonderful. I am very pleased and highly recommend Excel Carpet.
Posted On
SuMoore
Sep 07, 2006
Excellent Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Excel Carpet is an excellent company. I needed to have a tv cable buried in my carpet. Craig was very professional. Juan came out and now I cannot even see where the cable was. Hurray!!!!
Posted On
alexodom
Aug 31, 2006
Excellent Professionalism It's nice to know you can still get good pricing and great service in such a professional and timely manner. From the time we began looking at samples to carpet installation, the entire process was very pleasant and took a matter of days. Great people are at Excel Carpet!
Posted On
erw1975
Aug 27, 2006
Fantastic Service! We were thoroughly pleased with not only the customer service we received when dealing with Excel Carpets, but also with the product. Our home looks beautiful and it was done in an extremely reasonable time at a great price! We will definitely recommend Excel to friends and family in the future! Thanks!
Posted On
JKinAtlanta
Aug 25, 2006
Great Job The folks at Excel did a great job from beginning to end, including follow-up calls to ensure we were satisfied. They tracked down specific color/type requests, made a good quote and then did the job as expected, even taking time to eliminate some squeaks in the subfloor that we pointed out. We've just moved to the area and Excel made a good first impression.
Posted On
SODEAN
Aug 24, 2006
Great Carpet, even better Prices and service I can always count on them to do a great job from beginning to End. Professional Service and great people to work with. Their prices are hard to beat. I've used them for my Investment properties as well as my personal residence. I have referred them to my friends who needed hardwoods and they were very satisfied and continue to use them. Ask for Josh!!!
Posted On
snikhaw
Aug 22, 2006
Great Job! My experience with Excel Carpet was excellent. All of the great comments I have received from friends and relatives regarding my new wood flooring and carpeting says it all. The crew was very professional and efficient I will definitely be calling on them again.
Posted On
rltobias
Jul 26, 2006
INCREDIBLE!!!!! Just finished the review and guess what??? THEY CALLED BACK and are going to do the RIGHT THING!!! HONOR the verbal agreement! Wholly cow....this never happens! Cuto's to these guys! They are honorable...Feel free to contact me if you wish...R.T @ 770-380-9529....
Posted On
swthetan
Jun 25, 2006
Excel is Excellent! Excel just replaced entire carpet and vinyl in my house, which I'm getting ready to put on the market. They were extremely professional, from Craig and John in the office, to the installation. When I returned from work, I had brand new flooring, and they were so clean and neat, it was like magic! They called after the installation and asked how was their service. I told them there was one spot near the metal strip that was uneven (it was so minor, I actually felt bad about saying anything because they had done such a great job). They sent Juan to look at it, and he fixed it very easily -- he was so nice and hardworking. I think Excel is Excellent.
Posted On
marshanorcross
Jun 23, 2006
Best in service We only needed carpet for one bedroom and closet before we had guests in a week. We were treated as if we were buying a whole house of carpet. Craig had it installed in time and was prompt in returning our phone calls. I'd definitely recommend to friends.
Posted On
jeaston
Mar 31, 2006
Happy Customer I carpeted my upstairs and installed hardwood on my main level and I was very happy with Excel Carpet. Other Companies told me I would have to refinish my existing hardwood and install unfinished hardwood in the other 4 areas I wanted to complete my main level. Then I would have to stain all to match, with no guarantee of the color matching. Caroline found matching wood after 9 years of living in our house and you can not tell the old wood from the new wood , all with out the messy refinishing. She also found the matching carpet that I had used three years ago in my basement that I was told was also discontinued. Great effort to please me as a customer. The installers did a great job. My carpet install was complete in one day and my hardwoods took one and a half days. I definately will and have recommended Excel aready to some friends at church.
Posted On