Leave Review
nancybatt
Jan 15, 2019
Posted On
Matthew Bader
Jan 08, 2019
Posted On
A Google User
Sep 09, 2018
G. Fried Carpet makes shopping for rugs a breeze. I walked in with my 2 toddlers and they didn't blink an eye. They have snacks for kids and my children were excited to visit the store each and every time. Gary and Roseann were amazing to work with. They both helped me find exactly what I wanted. Roseann came to my house as I'm also buying living room furniture and helped piece it all together for me. She has an exquisite eye for design and I couldn't be more excited to see my room upon receipt of my new furniture and area rug. It's going to be a show stopper. Thank You for making my life easy!
Posted On
Laurie Zeltzer
Aug 16, 2018
G. Fried Carpet makes shopping for rugs a breeze. I walked in with my 2 toddlers and they didn't blink an eye. They have snacks for kids and my children were excited to visit the store each and every time. Gary and Roseann were amazing to work with. They both helped me find exactly what I wanted. Roseann came to my house as I'm also buying living room furniture and helped piece it all together for me. She has an exquisite eye for design and I couldn't be more excited to see my room upon receipt of my new furniture and area rug. It's going to be a show stopper. Thank You for making my life easy!
Posted On
Laurie Zeltzer
Aug 16, 2018
G. Fried Carpet makes shopping for rugs a breeze. I walked in with my 2 toddlers and they didn't blink an eye. They have snacks for kids and my children were excited to visit the store each and every time. Gary and Roseann were amazing to work with. They both helped me find exactly what I wanted. Roseann came to my house as I'm also buying living room furniture and helped piece it all together for me. She has an exquisite eye for design and I couldn't be more excited to see my room upon receipt of my new furniture and area rug. It's going to be a show stopper. Thank You for making my life easy!
Posted On
Laurie Zeltzer
Aug 16, 2018
G. Fried Carpet makes shopping for rugs a breeze. I walked in with my 2 toddlers and they didn't blink an eye. They have snacks for kids and my children were excited to visit the store each and every time. Gary and Roseann were amazing to work with. They both helped me find exactly what I wanted. Roseann came to my house as I'm also buying living room furniture and helped piece it all together for me. She has an exquisite eye for design and I couldn't be more excited to see my room upon receipt of my new furniture and area rug. It's going to be a show stopper. Thank You for making my life easy!
Posted On
Carol Sussman-Skalka
Aug 11, 2018
Thank you Roy! The carpet is beautiful and the delivery was perfect!
Posted On
Rodney Bottone
Aug 08, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Good Morning Rodney, I just saw your review and I thank you for the 4 stars but I was wondering what held you back from giving us 5 stars? You didn't write a review, and I would really like to know so we can try to make it a 5 star experience for you and to help us in the future. I don't have any record of your name being in our system of work that was done, could you please call me or email me so we can go over. Thank you Kindly - Have a great day! :-) Matthew B. G. Fried Carpet 495 Route 17 Paramus, NJ 201-967-1250 gfriedcarpet@yahoo.com
Cindy Fox
Jul 20, 2018
G. Fried was fantastic! We purchased two area rugs and a hall runner. They were so patient with us as we carefully made our selections. The installation was superb as they carefully measured and placed them. All involved were so friendly and professional!
Posted On
Sarah Lee
Jul 07, 2018
G. Fried is not just carpeting, the finished product is artwork.
Posted On
Renee Bruen
Jun 30, 2018
Posted On
Brittany Zilenziger
Jun 25, 2018
Highly suggest! Bought two area rugs from GFried (cut from their discount section of carpet remnants). Great prices, friendly people, easy to work with, and they had our best interest in-mind when trying to figure out which remnants could work best where (showed Matthew pictures on my phone of the rooms in which the area rugs were going). They were ready in less than 5 business days and came out great!
Posted On
Erin Collien
Jun 23, 2018
Highly suggest! Bought two area rugs from GFried (cut from their discount section of carpet remnants). Great prices, friendly people, easy to work with, and they had our best interest in-mind when trying to figure out which remnants could work best where (showed Matthew pictures on my phone of the rooms in which the area rugs were going). They were ready in less than 5 business days and came out great!
Posted On
Lauren Hoelzer
Jun 21, 2018
Chris Farley was great to work with - got us all the samples we were interested in without any sales pressure. When we circled back a few months later he was on the ball and took care of us. We love the carpets we chose (great selection) and installation was stress free and beautifully done. I would absolutely return to G. Fried the next time I’m in the market for carpeting.
Posted On
Steve Bullwinkel
Apr 12, 2018
Great service, with both installation and cleaning.
Posted On
Aliza Enker
Mar 26, 2018
Posted On
Nick L
Mar 23, 2018
I picked up my order on Saturday afternoon and everything was fine-I will forward pictures. Thank you so much for your help and I have to mention that Rich and Brian really know their stuff. I am now considering doing my hallway and landing over and will be back. Thank you for making this easier for me.
Posted On
Susan Klausner
Mar 03, 2018
Outstanding customer service, competitive prices, great advice. Very happy with my new bedroom and hallway carpeting. Gary was so patient and helpful, and I really appreciated the complimentary design guidance by Roseanne. She matched the carpet and paint colors for us beautifully!
Posted On
Susan Klausner
Mar 03, 2018
Outstanding customer service, competitive prices, great advice. Very happy with my new bedroom and hallway carpeting. Gary was so patient and helpful, and I r...
Posted On
Harriet Wolfer
Feb 11, 2018
I had a problem after the carpet was installed but they promptly took care of it
Posted On
Sandra Durante
Jan 30, 2018
Roy knows his stuff and always helps pick out the perfect carpet for the room. Carpet delivery and installation was easy and there were no issues. Not even one nick or mark on the freshly painted molding! Overall very happy.
Posted On
Michael Lipsky
Jan 05, 2018
Roseann Kearney is very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you
Posted On
Jennifer Hill
Jan 05, 2018
Top notch customer service and impeccable binding. Thank you Gary and Chris for all of your design expertise and patience. I really appreciate it. So happy with all of our rugs.
Posted On
Javid Hakakian
Dec 25, 2017
Posted On
Mario Ramos
Dec 17, 2017
G. Fried Carpet cleaning is always very professional and do a great job of cleaning our carpets! I would highly recommend them for your carpet cleaning.
Posted On
Betty Wasserman
Dec 13, 2017
G. Fried Carpet & Design have an unlimited amount of options, and the customer service was impeccable and they are a pleasure to work with. - BWAI
Posted On
D. Presslaff
Nov 16, 2017
I absolutely Love Love Love my new area rug from G Fried. Great service great price. Thanks!
Posted On
Lucinda Brennan
Nov 10, 2017
The guys from Frieds are careful, precise, and do a great job, whether it's carpet or tile, they do a beautiful job, and are so nice!
Posted On
Heesun Lee
Nov 09, 2017
It was a pleasure working with them start to finish! I received excellent assistance selelcting carpet, and the installation was done very nicely too. Will use them again and again!
Posted On
Elena Slater
Oct 31, 2017
Excellent cleaning services by Mark.
Posted On
Richard Edelstein
Oct 28, 2017
Posted On
Carl Fremont
Oct 23, 2017
Posted On
Gwenn Levine
Oct 23, 2017
Posted On
Joseph Piselli
Oct 20, 2017
Posted On
Mir Ali Khan
Oct 10, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 25, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi and Thanks Mr. Khan, we appreciate the 5 stars! Call if you ever need anything, we are here to help!
Mir Ali Khan
Oct 02, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 25, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi and Thanks Mr. Khan, we appreciate the 5 stars! Call if you ever need anything, we are here to help!
Mir Ali Khan
Sep 17, 2017
Posted On
Dawn Braithwaite
Aug 23, 2017
Awesome sales, design and installation! Great job everyone!
Posted On
Christopher Farley
Jul 22, 2017
Big beautiful store, wide selection of gorgeous, unique, high quality carpet, rugs & LVT, experienced, knowledgeable (and well dressed) staff, fast, friendly expert installers. Worth every dollar spent.
Posted On
Carole Stuart
Jun 20, 2017
great selection and knowledgeable friendly service
Posted On
Susan Leeds
Jun 14, 2017
After visiting the top designer showrooms at the D&D building in NYC and being disappointed with the product and lack of service I went to G. Fried . The experience was awesome, as was their inventory. I received the best service which included putting together a double pattern on my stairs with a very difficult installation. The installers were excellent as were all the staff at G. Fried. I had a top rated experience and highly recommend them.
Posted On
Marilyn Bodner
Jun 05, 2017
I love the carpets. The colors are perfect. The quality is excellent. They are very plush and comfortable to walk on. The service was great. The installers were very competent and did a great job. I was very happy with the whole experience and highly recommend G. Fried Carpet & Design.
Posted On
Pam Williams
May 06, 2017
I had 2 rooms of expensive wool carpet installed. There were some issues with the installation but they were very professional and returned until it was to my satisfaction ! They stand behind their products. I'd definitely use them again !
Posted On
A Google User
Apr 30, 2017
Posted On
laurette rossi
Apr 26, 2017
G Fried Carpet did an amazing job carpeting my condo this summer. I had done my homework, picked the designer, color and style of carpeting but was nervous about the installation. I had heard horror stories, read bad reviews online and had no recommendation in my area for a reputable carpet company. Finally after asking around enough, people recommended G Fried Carpet in Paramus. I researched them and found excellent reviews, but was afraid of their pricing, however, when I did meet with them, they were extremely competitive price wise! The salesman came out to give me a written estimate. The installers were professional, clean and organized. They moved some furniture and cleaned up after themselves. The installation was perfect and I am very satisfied. I was also impressed when they honored the written quote I was given by the salesman, because upon arriving at my home the Lead Installer realized there were 3 spindles instead of 2 per stair on the staircase. Apparently that is more work and more time consuming, but since this was not my error, they honored the written quote I was given. They were honest and professional and courteous. My carpet is gorgeous and I would recommend G Fried!
Posted On
Donna Levy
Apr 10, 2017
Shopping as it should be! Great products, knowledgeable professionals, unparalleled service.Simply the best from start to finish. Tired of the big box store " bad-experience" than shop G.Fried guaranteed "GREAT EXPERIENCE"
Posted On
Laurie Jordan
Feb 24, 2017
Very knowledgeable, great selection, professional installers.
Posted On
Christopher Farley
Feb 23, 2017
Simply the best carpet store in the tri-state area. Unique, custom rugs & runners you can't find anywhere else around here. Other carpet stores send orders to G. Fried that they're incapable of doing themselves. Worth every dollar!
Posted On
Michelle Winick Design
Feb 17, 2017
Gfried has been my source for all of my carpet, area rugs and runners for about a decade now. They are professional, courteous and competively priced. Everyone on the sales floor is helpful and knowledgeable, and every installation they do for my clients are flawless. As an interior designer, it is my job to bring people into clients homes that I can trust, and Gfried is always a vendor I am proud to stand behind with all their products and installations.
Posted On
John O'Kean
Dec 09, 2016
Excellent service. With staff that shows they actually want to help. Although what I was looking for was not a normal application of their products and we were not able to come to a solution without spending money unnecessarily, the salesman was so incredibly diligent and helpful in trying to get products that would be inexpensive enough to do the job. Will be shopping here again.
Posted On
Eva Mazur
Nov 22, 2016
The best carpet store in the area. Big selection, friendly, professional stuff. Since I discovered it years ago I won't go anywhere else to buy carpet.
Posted On
Segundo Villa
Oct 08, 2016
Posted On
Patricia Banfield
Oct 06, 2016
Posted On
Steve Blumenthal
Apr 18, 2016
Posted On
Rodney Bottone
Apr 06, 2016
Posted On
Patty Banfield
Mar 29, 2016
Posted On
Dick Bruno
Feb 17, 2016
Just installed my 4th carpet from G. Fried in 15 yrs. Sales people know their stuff, carpets are high quality with wide selection. Also, prices for North Jersey excellent. Also excellent are their installers. Careful, moved heavy furniture without a ding, worked from 9:00 to 4:30 without a break and installed two big rooms. Didn't think it could be done in a day! Had a problem with existing floor and installer came up with a very creative solution. Can't recommend G. Fried more highly.
Posted On
Jennifer Pacca Interiors
Feb 01, 2016
We have been working with G. Fried for probably 20 years. They do nothing but stellar work and conduct high professionalism in our field. G. Fried has great products of high quality including their installations. Anyone who chooses to work with them will be given the same dedication to their conduct and expertise.
Posted On
Connie Petruzziello
Jan 24, 2016
My experience with G. Fried was the highlight of my renovation. They were very knowledgeable and had a great selection. We ended up with a GORGEOUS runner (which is what we went in for) plus several area rugs that they cut to the perfect size. The owner didn't steer us to the most expensive products, and actually encouraged us to check out their large remnant space, where we found carpeting for our guestroom and a runner to pretty up the basement steps. They came when they said they would to take measurements and were flexible with us when delays with our painters meant we had to push back carpet installation. All in all, this is a great business, we've recommended it to many of our friends, and I won't get my carpet anywhere else in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Hi Connie, Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you are happy with our service and the new carpet. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to call us. Remember we also do Carpet, Upholstery, and Tile Cleaning... Enjoy the new carpet! -- The Team @ G. Fried
lorrainebashian
Jan 09, 2016
I worked with this company for broadloom for bedrooms. Chris, our salesman, listened to our needs, responded promptly and came through on every level. We chose a product that Couristan product that they had no previous experience with and the job came out beautifully. The installers were neat and professional and were considerate of keeping rest of house clean. I highly recommend G. Fried above other flooring showrooms.
Posted On
Michelle Schwartz
Dec 25, 2015
The sales people are very helpful and accommodating. They try to suggest carpets to work within your budget. The store has a tremendous selection. Both myself and my daughter had positive experiences. The carpeting was delivered in a timely fashion. I am pleased with their products.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 24, 2015 04:00 PM

Hi Mrs. Schwartz, Thank you for the kind words! I am so happy you are enjoying your new carpet! Please reach out to us if you have any questions ! Thank you! Matthew G. Fried Carpet 495 Route 17 Paramus, NJ 07652 201-967-1250 Tel GFriedCarpet@yahoo.com www.gfriedcarpet.net
Elizabeth Marie
Nov 05, 2015
Excellent service, incredible selection and no pressure sales staff.
Posted On
M. John Germain
Sep 13, 2015
I highly recommend G. Fried Carpet. I purchased top quality carpet at a very reasonable price. The installation was amazing. They sent a crew of 5 very experienced installers who did a wonderful installation job in a very short time. I am completely satisfied with this organization. They are very, very professional!
Posted On
Matthew B.
Jan 15, 2015
selecting carpet was easy and the install by Ivan and his helper was fast and they treated my home like it was their own. I am very happy with everything.
Posted On
June & Bob B
Sep 14, 2014
Please know that both my husband & I deeply appreciate your effort, time and challenging work in installing a very long & complex carpet which you completed with excellent skill & professionalism! It was a pleasure not only working with you but sharing your broad base of knowledge.
Posted On
June & Bob B
Sep 14, 2014
Please know that both my husband & I deeply appreciate your effort, time and challenging work in installing a very long & complex carpet which you completed with excellent skill & professionalism! It was a pleasure not only working with you but sharing your broad base of knowledge.
Posted On
David Kantrowitz
Sep 11, 2014
Posted On
Dave Ericson
Sep 11, 2014
Posted On
mattybader
Jul 10, 2014
Great experience, loved their selection. Very personable staff and went above and beyond what needed to be done on my job without me having to ask them twice. I would recommend them to anyone I know!!
Posted On
Nicholas Arcidiacono
Feb 20, 2014
Great organized show room Great selection Great customer service
Posted On
michaeljacobs
Apr 12, 2013
Wanted quality and creativity when carpeting our home. G. Fried delivered with great options, service and perfect installation. Circular stairways, landings, and various rooms all done timely and with ease. Knowledgeable, friendly, and a real pleasure to deal with. Recommended to all our friends.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Showroom is clean and organized, great selection, well priced. delivery was on time. installed staircase runner in under a hour!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2013 04:00 PM

Hi Bess, Thank you for the kind words - we try very hard to keep a neat, clean, and user friendly showroom that is appealing to our customers. Enjoy your new stair runner! If you should have any questions please give us a call. Remember if you should ever need carpet cleaning you know now to call us! Thanks - Have a great day!
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
Alok - March 14, 2011 From start to finish, everything was as promised. Installation was on time and perfect. Roy was great in helping us choose the right carpet for our home. Selection of carpets is amazing.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
Great experience with G. Fried. Showroom was great, they delivered when I needed the rug right before Thanksgiving, the delivery people were professional and helpful.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2013 04:00 PM

Hi Janet, Thank you for your kind words - it is our mission to make sure all our customers are satisfied with their purchase. Thanks again - Should you have any questions please feel free to give us a call.
Anonymous
Feb 07, 2011
Has to be almost 42 years of using G. Fried - Great prices, helpful staff - best place to go! And they clean carpets too - Check them out!
Posted On
Matt Bader
Jan 05, 2011
We recently purchased carpet for our basement and a runner for our stairs. We were extremely happy with the selection, quality, price and installation. We cannot say enough about Roy, who helped us select the carpets and gave us a very good price, and Eric and his colleague, who installed the carpets. We highly recommend Roy, Eric and the rest of the team at G. Fried Carpet & Design!Thanks Guys!
Posted On
Harris L.
Dec 17, 2010
Great Experience with G. Fried I recently had new carpeting installed in my office in Fort Lee. This is my second experience with G. Fried Carpets. Obviously I was so satisfied the first time I wouldn't even consider another store. The second time was just as pleasant as the first. The installers were very professional and thorough. Everything was done to my satisfaction and my floors look beautiful. I want to thank you for expediting my installation. I have recommended you to many other of my my associates who are looking for excellent quality and service. Harris J. Levine, D.D.S.
Posted On