Leave Review
Lisa Byrd
Nov 10, 2019
Thank you John and staff; you guys did a phenomenal job! If your looking for great customer service, professionalism and experience. Hardwood Direct is definitely the company that will achieve your goals! My floors look amazing! Thanks again!
Posted On
samir shah
Jun 14, 2019
Posted On
Cristina
Jun 12, 2019
Hardwood Direct did a beautiful job putting in my hardwood floors. After many months of searching for the perfect family and pet friendly floor, Hardwood Direct delivered a quarter sawn oak floor at a phenomenal price. The floors were part of a larger project fraught with delays, and Hardwood Direct professionally accommodated our scheduling issues. We added floor trim at a last minute, again without problems. John and Tom were helpful at every step of the process. Lastly, the floors are perfect. They look even better than what I had imagined they would look like. Highly recommended!
Posted On
Chris Stringer
May 18, 2019
John, Lorraine, Tom, and the rest of the Hardwood Direct Crew. Thank you for all of your hard work, patience, flexibility, and professionalism. We couldn't be happier with the installation, the job you and your team did was incredible!! I was very impressed by every member of your team. It's not easy installing hardwood around 3 kids, a dog, and our busy schedule, but every member of your team was kind, trustworthy, and respectful. I will continue to urge friends and families to use hardwood direct for all of their flooring needs. Thanks Again!
Posted On
Mike & Billiejean Pinkston
Mar 20, 2019
Hardwood Direct is always friendly, courteous and the work is top notch. This is the second job that John and his team has done for our family. I would highly recommend Hardwood Direct to anyone. Thank you
Posted On
Jim & Rosanne Ryan
Nov 27, 2018
The entire process was done professionally. They were very careful about being neat and clean and prompt. Everyone treated our home as carefully as they would their own. Their work is EXCEPTIONAL and we could not be happier, and will tell anyone interested in hardwood flooring to use this contractor !
Posted On
Mike & Kimm Mulrooney
Oct 17, 2018
Highly recommended, extremely professional and thorough!!! Very careful during installation, moved our appliances, who does that? And removed and replaced the toilet! John and his team are amazing
Posted On
Robert Blevin
Aug 25, 2018
Posted On
Bisari Hawkins
Feb 24, 2018
Got the best quote from this place . The owner is extremely knowledgeable , responsive and courteous. I would go with this place if you are looking for hardwood floors !!
Posted On
Bryan Holland
Jan 24, 2018
I shopped around and received quotes from several other retailers and I can assure you that you are only wasting your time doing so yourself. You will not find a better product, price, and customer service from anywhere else....GUARANTEED! John, Tom, and their staff are down to earth, knowledgeable, and will cater to your needs. They installed over 1300 sq. ft of hardwoods on the first floor of a new construction home. The floors look amazing and the entire experience from start to finish was customer friendly and enjoyable. They are at the top of their craft, TOP TIER! While shopping at a local competitor they asked me who else I was considering. When I mentioned Hardwood Direct, the salesperson stopped their sales pitch and said, "Nobody can beat John's prices. He practically gives it away!" They are not just my flooring contractor for this job, they will have my business for any flooring jobs moving forward and I recommend them, over anyone else, without hesitation! Choose them, you'll be glad you did!
Posted On
Andrea Ingram
Dec 19, 2017
Correction of review December 19, 2017. I meant to give John and his crew 5 stars and if it were possible, I would give them 10 stars. Sorry for my error! Thanks again for being so very professional.
Posted On
Andrea Ingram
Dec 19, 2017
The hardwood throughout our new home is absolutely beautiful! John and his crew removed existing flooring and replaced it with 2000 sq ft of hardwood flooring. It was completely clean after installation. The work exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Thanks John😊 for a job well done!
Posted On
Anthony
Oct 15, 2017
John and his crew did an amazing job on our floor and stairs! The Hardwood Direct staff was friendly and professional. When installing our floor I was impressed with their attention to detail. They even went outside the scope of installing the floor to assist with some other items. With got a great product at a reasonable price. I strongly recommend Hardwood Direct to anyone that is considering a flooring project.
Posted On
Larry & Pat Traver
Oct 09, 2017
We could not be more pleased with our experience with Hardwood Direct. We knew we had a few challenges and needed someone with the flooring experience to handle them. John and the crew (Tom, Jimmy, and Chip) did a great job. They were on time, courteous, and meticulous. We were so impressed by the level of craftsmanship. There is no greater cmpliment than to say we would use them again--and we will next year for our next flooring project!
Posted On
Bryan Holland
May 10, 2017
I shopped around and received quotes from several other retailers and I can assure you that you are only wasting your time doing so yourself. You will not find a better product, price, and customer service from anywhere else....GUARANTEED! John, Tom, and their staff are down to earth, knowledgeable, and will cater to your needs. They installed over 1300 sq. ft of hardwoods on the first floor of a new construction home. The floors look amazing and the entire experience from start to finish was customer friendly and enjoyable. They are at the top of their craft, TOP TIER! While shopping at a local competitor they asked me who else I was considering. When I mentioned Hardwood Direct, the salesperson stopped their sales pitch and said, "Nobody can beat John's prices. He practically gives it away!" They are not just my flooring contractor for this job, they will have my business for any flooring jobs moving forward and I recommend them, over anyone else, without hesitation! Choose them, you'll be glad you did!
Posted On
Cacia Gilfillian Batts
Mar 27, 2017
I can't express how wonderful my experience was at Hardwood Direct. Tom and John were professional, prompt and trustworthy.. (they were also the most affordable - and I got 3 quotes!) My staircase is absolutely stunning! These guys are the REAL DEAL.
Posted On
Mark Christopher
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you so much Hardwood Direct!!! John, Lorraine, Tom, Chip and Crew you are Amazing!! When we decided to go with Hardwood flooring in the kitchen and family room, our first thought was who can do this work both professionally and within our budget. A wonderful friend recommended Hardwood Direct and it was the best piece of advice I have ever received!! I am now passing that advice onto everyone else who may be thinking of a hardwood floor! DO IT and Do it right with John, Tom, Chip and the crew! We Loved our experience so much, that just days later we had them come back and do the Foyer and Powder room! They always arrived excited to start and right on time. They were kind, considerate, friendly and so well prepared! When we came home at the end of the day, our house was always clean and tidy! The Men were such a Pleasure to work with!! The floor is Gorgeous - we just Love them and want everyone to know that working with Hardwood Direct is working with someone who truly cares about the finished product and all that is important to their Customer!
Posted On
Mayra Palma
Jan 24, 2017
Exceptional customer service, care and professionalism! I called Lorraine on a Saturday afternoon, John came on Sunday morning to take measurements, on Sunday afternoon I had an estimate. On Monday, the escrow paperwork was completed, and within one week the beautiful oak hardwood flooring was installed thorough my entire home. I highly recommend HDLLC for your flooring needs. Extraordinary attention to detail, cleanliness and customer support. Never have I experienced contractor work to this level! They make the contractor experience a very stress free and pleasurable project. They are the contractor to hire for perfect flooring.
Posted On
I Boyer
Jan 24, 2017
Ike B, I am so pleased with the attention to detail and the professional service received from John and Peter. This was an awesome job from awesome people. If you want the job done correct and have a smile on your face you must, I mean must utilize Hardwood Direct, LLC under the leadership and expertise of John, thank you again for a job beyond well done.
Posted On
Stacy Fimmano
Jan 24, 2017
Best flooring company ever!! So easy to work with and knowledgeable about different flooring products!! Made choosing the right product very easy! And the floors went in quick and without a hitch! Absolutely love my new floors!!
Posted On
Allan and Robin Edwards
Oct 22, 2016
Hardwood Direct just completed installing Coretec Plus XL in the entire first floor of our home. The floors look amazing and the entire experience from product research and choosing a color to the installation was one of the best consumer experiences we've ever had. John, Mike, Pete , and Tom could not have been more courteous or professional and most importantly, just plain good at their craft. They pay extra attention to all the little details that end up making a Big difference. Another contractor from Maryland went out of his way to discourage us from using Hardwood Direct and we are so glad we didn't listen. Pretty obvious now that he just couldn't compete with these guys. If you are in the market for flooring, you have to stop in and visit John at his Middletown showroom and I promise you won't be disappointed. Price, Quality and workmanship. This is how it's suppose to be. My only flooring contractor from now on.
Posted On
Mayra Palma
Sep 07, 2016
Exceptional customer service, care and professionalism! I called Lorraine on a Saturday afternoon, John came on Sunday morning to take measurements, on Sunday afternoon I had an estimate. On Monday, the escrow paperwork was completed, and within one week the beautiful oak hardwood flooring was installed thorough my entire home. I highly recommend HDLLC for your flooring needs. Extraordinary attention to detail, cleanliness and customer support. Never have I experienced contractor work to this level! They make the contractor experience a very stress free and pleasurable project. They are the contractor to hire for perfect flooring.
Posted On
Sue Veasey
Jul 04, 2016
Hardwood Direct just installed Coretec Plus XL throughout most of my home and did an excellent job. They were on time, priced right, clean, professional, thorough and so great to work with. John, Pete, & Tom go above and beyond your expectations to make the job perfect. I highly recommend them for your flooring needs. The coretec plus xl is also a great product, pretty much indestructible and waterproof. Which is what I was looking for with 3 dogs. I look forward to working with them again when I decide to update my bathroom floors. I could not be happier. Give them a call if you are considering the coretec product. My steps were also done and they look absolutely amazing!
Posted On
Phil Hershey
Jun 27, 2016
John and his team installed a COREtec Plus Plank Gold Coast Acacia floor on our first floor. We now have 600 square feet of continuous floor with no thresholds. It looks great. We were impressed with the professionalism of his team and how easy the entire process was from start to finish. They removed and replaced the furniture in each room, painted the baseboards and trim and cleaned everything up after they were finished. We recommend Hardwood Direct LLC for all your flooring needs. We would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Isaiah Boyer
Jun 16, 2016
Ike B, I am so pleased with the attention to detail and the professional service received from John and Peter. This was an awesome job from awesome people. If you want the job done correct and have a smile on your face you must, I mean must utilize Hardwood Direct, LLC under the leadership and expertise of John, thank you again for a job beyond well done.
Posted On
Steve F.
May 09, 2016
We could not be more pleased with the job from Hardwood Direct. \u00a0John took on the job of converting our stairs from carpet to hardwood. \u00a0Unfortunately, the builder had left many surprises under the carpet when the house was built 13 years ago, that John had to correct to make sure the job was done correctly. \u00a0We could not be more satisfied with the final result. Great honest people doing a great job with results as they had promised. \u00a0What a refreshing concept!
Posted On
Steve Foster
May 09, 2016
We could not be more pleased with the work on converting our stairs from carpet to hardwood. John took painstaking measures to make sure the job was done right. I would highly recommend them for any of your hardwood projects. We received more competitive bids on this job from other stores, but after speaking with John and Lorraine on a couple of occasions, we knew selecting them would be the right choice. We are glad we did!
Posted On
Christophe Christopher
May 04, 2016
My wife and I are repeat customers of Hardwood Direct for one big reason: customer service. John and his team worked directly with us to ensure we picked the right material and look for our floor. They are a small, local business, and they go out of their way to help customers. They also have a HUGE selection of materials, along with flooring from high-end manufacturers that are not sold though bigger flooring stores. I installed the floor myself, but they answered a lot of questions that helped me get the job done without any issues. I would not go anywhere else for hardwood flooring. Thank you, John, Lorraine, and Tom! I look forward to our next project!
Posted On
Stacy Fimmano
May 04, 2016
Best flooring company ever!! So easy to work with and knowledgeable about different flooring products!! Made choosing the right product very easy! And the floors went in quick and without a hitch! Absolutely love my new floors!!
Posted On
Stacy Fimmano
Apr 29, 2016
Best flooring company ever!! So easy to work with and knowledgeable about different flooring products!! Made choosing the right product very easy! And the floors went in quick and without a hitch! Absolutely love my new floors!!
Posted On
Stacy M. Fimmano
Apr 29, 2016
Absolutely love my floors that John put in!! They were so easy to work with and the flooring looks beautiful!! I wouldnt go to anyone else for hardwood flooring!!! \u2661\u2661\u2661
Posted On
Stacy M. Fimmano
Apr 29, 2016
Absolutely love my floors that John put in!! They were so easy to work with and the flooring looks beautiful!! I wouldnt go to anyone else for hardwood flooring!!! ♡♡♡
Posted On
Stacy M. Fimmano
Apr 29, 2016
Posted On
Stacy M. Fimmano
Apr 28, 2016
Absolutely love my floors that John put in!! They were so easy to work with and the flooring looks beautiful!! I wouldnt go to anyone else for hardwood flooring!!! ♡♡♡
Posted On
Stephanie Ufier
Apr 19, 2016
Meticulous, impeccable, extremely high work ethic, a well oiled machine, polite, trustworthy, EXCEEDING MY EXPECTATIONS ...these are just a few words to describe my experience with the purchase and installation from Hardwood Direct! I wish to thank (in alphabetical order) Chip, John, Lorraine, Pete and Tom. The showroom has a fabulous range of selections, is well organized and tidy, with flooring prices clearly marked for every budget. The installers were considerate and respectful with all of our furniture and possessions, even the baby grand piano! Demolition of 1,180 sq. ft. of existing wood, sub-floors, etc was neat and efficient. Installation of the new Mirage Classic Hudson wood floor was performed with precision and expertise. I am painstakingly particular and I was "floored" (get the pun???) with the results. I am thrilled that I was fortunate enough to discover Hardwood Direct. Thank you for such a positive experience and the beautiful floors...I love them. You are THE BEST!
Posted On
Kim C
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much Hardwood Direct!!! John, Lorraine, Tom, Chip and Crew you are Amazing!! When we decided to go with Hardwood flooring in the kitchen and family room, our first thought was who can do this work both professionally and within our budget. A wonderful friend recommended Hardwood Direct and it was the best piece of advice I have ever received!! I am now passing that advice onto everyone else who may be thinking of a hardwood floor! DO IT and Do it right with John, Tom, Chip and the crew! We Loved our experience so much, that just days later we had them come back and do the Foyer and Powder room! They always arrived excited to start and right on time. They were kind, considerate, friendly and so well prepared! When we came home at the end of the day, our house was always clean and tidy! The Men were such a Pleasure to work with!! The floor is Gorgeous - we just Love them and want everyone to know that working with Hardwood Direct is working with someone who truly cares about the finished product and all that is important to their Customer!
Posted On
Kim Kofoed-Christopher
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much Hardwood Direct!!! John, Lorraine, Tom, Chip and Crew you are Amazing!! When we decided to go with Hardwood flooring in the kitchen and family room, our first thought was who can do this work both professionally and within our budget. A wonderful friend recommended Hardwood Direct and it was the best piece of advice I have ever received!! I am now passing that advice onto everyone else who may be thinking of a hardwood floor! DO IT and Do it right with ... They always arrived excited to start and right on time. They were kind, considerate, friendly and so well prepared! When we came home at the end of the day, our house was always clean and tidy! The Men were such a Pleasure to work with!! The floor is Gorgeous - we just Love them and want everyone to know that working with Hardwood Direct is working with someone who truly cares about the finished product and all that is important to their Customer! See More John, Tom, Chip and the crew! We Loved our experience so much, that just days later we had them come back and do the Foyer and Powder room!
Posted On
Kim C
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much Hardwood Direct!!! John, Lorraine, Tom, Chip and Crew you are Amazing!! When we decided to go with Hardwood flooring in the kitchen and family room, our first thought was who can do this work both professionally and within our budget. A wonderful friend recommended Hardwood Direct and it was the best piece of advice I have ever received!! I am now passing that advice onto everyone else who may be thinking of a hardwood floor! DO IT and Do it right with John, Tom, Chip and the crew! We Loved our experience so much, that just days later we had them come back and do the Foyer and Powder room! They always arrived excited to start and right on time. They were kind, considerate, friendly and so well prepared! When we came home at the end of the day, our house was always clean and tidy! The Men were such a Pleasure to work with!! The floor is Gorgeous - we just Love them and want everyone to know that working with Hardwood Direct is working with someone who truly cares about the finished product and all that is important to their Customer!
Posted On
Kim Kofoed-Christopher
Mar 28, 2016
Thank you so much Hardwood Direct!!! John, Lorraine, Tom, Chip and Crew you are Amazing!! When we decided to go with Hardwood flooring in the kitchen and family room, our first thought was who can do this work both professionally and within our budget. A wonderful friend recommended Hardwood Direct and it was the best piece of advice I have ever received!! I am now passing that advice onto everyone else who may be thinking of a hardwood floor! DO IT and Do it right with ...John, Tom, Chip and the crew! We Loved our experience so much, that just days later we had them come back and do the Foyer and Powder room! They always arrived excited to start and right on time. They were kind, considerate, friendly and so well prepared! When we came home at the end of the day, our house was always clean and tidy! The Men were such a Pleasure to work with!! The floor is Gorgeous - we just Love them and want everyone to know that working with Hardwood Direct is working with someone who truly cares about the finished product and all that is important to their Customer!
Posted On
Linda Roy
Jan 25, 2016
Hardwood Direct was wonderful to work with! John provided excellent advice for the best type of floor for my home and lifestyle (2 children and a large dog). They were efficient, easy to work with and cleaned up after themselves daily. My new floors look outstanding and are so easy to care for! I could not have found a better company to work with at a better price. Great products, friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated workers. Thank you!
Posted On
Frank Collison
Jan 25, 2016
Great selection, great prices, great to deal with
Posted On
Nishell H
Sep 23, 2015
John, I used your company because of the excellent job you did installing my wood floors in my previous home. Once again you did not let me down! I am very pleased and completely satisfied with the finished product! You and your crew left my home spotless As you cleaned as you worked. Your company did an AWESOME job on my floors! My home is gorgeous!! thanks again to you and your crew!!!
Posted On
Mike
Aug 19, 2015
I had Hardwood Direct put a floor down in my study last week. Great price, great work, on time and most of all it looks great. Thanks guys!!
Posted On
Joe And Joanne A
Aug 01, 2015
Best service ever!!! Our floors are gorgeous. John and his crew take such great pride in their work and provide quality customer service. From the time you walk into the showroom until the time the job is completed you know you are their number one priority. John, Tom and Chip were always prompt, and efficient. Constantly cleaning as they worked. A big shout out to Lorraine too. She was such a joy to work with. Looking forward to having them install hardwood flooring in our upstairs soon.
Posted On
Mike & Molly T
Jul 20, 2015
Just wanted to thank John and his crew for doing an amazing job! Our new hardwood floors are beautiful and so easy to maintain. Everyone on the Hardwood Direct staff was friendly and professional and we were so impressed with their attention to detail as well as how clean they left our house each night during the installation process. Our biggest concern was the expense but Harwood Direct prices were fantastic.Wish we had done this sooner and are planning to have more rooms done in the future. W
Posted On
Mike B
Jul 19, 2015
John was the best attention to detail was awesome I would never use anymore else 4 my hardwood floors. John and his crew went above and to do the job right. When I therest of the house done he has the job no doubt
Posted On
Rick And Denise K
Jul 17, 2015
John, Tom and Chip installed hardwood floors throughout out our first floor last month, and had no idea how impressive our flooring selection and his work turned out. (Hard to envision the job just looking at samples.) John and his team where on time, and extremely professional during their week long install. We cannot say enough about their professionalism and experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking to install flooring. We should have done this years ago. Five Stars!!!!!!!
Posted On
Dianne B
Jul 06, 2015
John, Tom & Chip just installed hardwood floors on my entire 1st floor last week. The floors look absolutely amazing. The job was done to perfection. Every detail received close attention. Not only does the floor look beautiful, the trim and shoe is gorgeous. Every step of the job went smoothly from the day I walked into their shop. They have a better selection & prices than any place in New Castle County. They were timely & extremely professional. Don't waste your time going any other place!
Posted On
Nastasja C
Jul 03, 2015
Hardwood Direct did an incredible job with my floor! These guys are reliable, efficient, nice and do wonderful work! I can't say enough about good things about this place- if you need your floors done, it's a no-brainer! Hardwood Direct is the place to go! Great owners, great pricing and amazing work that will make you happy. These guys are the best. 5 stars for sure!
Posted On
Kevin H
Jul 02, 2015
We could not be happier with our experience from Hardwood Direct. John was very helpful in our selection of the hardwood flooring and stairs, and gave us a very competitive price with exceptional delivery service. More importantly was the service after the sale. Even though we chose to install our hardwood flooring ourselves, John was always available as we moved through the project. Lorraine, and Tom, were also great with their customer service along the way! Highly recommend Hardwood Direct!
Posted On
Kevin Henke
Jul 02, 2015
Great experience working with this company! Great service and selection of a variety of hardwood flooring. Incredible support even after the sale. We did the install ourselves, but they were always available for a question or help advice through the entire project. We will definitely look no further than Hardwood Direct for all our future flooring needs!
Posted On
Stacy and Bob
Jun 12, 2015
John and his crew just finished putting in laminate flooring for us throughout our entire first floor! We love the floor! It is beautiful and easy to maintain! We rescue Greyhounds and they were hard on our carpets and our existing hardwood floor! We know we will have this floor for many years to come and it will hold up with all of the dogs that come through our home!! We could not be happier! Everyone was so pleasant and easy to work with throughout the process! I am so impressed by all of the detail to work, moving of furniture, clean up and removal of our old carpet and hardwood! I am even more impressed with the time frame from contacting John and Lorraine to the installation and completion!!! We have shared pictures with friends, family and facebook! We are so happy! We highly recommend Hardwood Direct LLC to everyone!! Thank you for all of your hard work, caring and compassion!!! Stacy and Bob
Posted On
Rick
Jun 06, 2015
John and Lorraine were great!! John was very neat and clean, and Lorraine answered any questions I had promptly....I would, and have, recommended them to anyone. The thing that made my decision for me was when I went into Derr Flooring in New Castle and mentioned Hardwood Direct the sales person was VERY complimentary of their work...made the decision for me!
Posted On
Tami & Lou R.
May 18, 2015
We are thrilled with our new floors. We were impressed with how quickly and efficiently John and his crew worked. Each night when they left, they left it very clean and tidy. The workmanship is top notch with attention paid to detail. We highly recommend Hardwood Direct.
Posted On
Brian & Judy
May 14, 2015
John and Chip were prompt, professional and very highly skilled. They kept us apprised of the progress on the job all the way through. Everything went as promised and the finished work is beautiful.
Posted On
Karen & Bob
Apr 11, 2015
Craftsmanship at its finest! That's what Hardwood Direct did for us. John and Chip did a magnificent job with our new floor. They gave attention to the smallest detail and treated our home like it was their own. We will be definitely be calling them back for our future floor needs!
Posted On
Frank & Deb
Mar 28, 2015
What a great find !! Drove 2hrs but very worth the trip. The showroom was fantastic displaying a wonderful selection of quality flooring and, the prices unbelievable . John and Lorraine were great to work with!! Very friendly,knowledgable ,and helpful in making the perfect decision . As a carpenter I laid the floor myself and John and Lorraine made sure it was delivered to my door. Again great customer service!
Posted On
Michael
Mar 07, 2015
Great experience! John and his team were highly professional, courteous and caring for our needs. John made recommendations and provided solutions that exceeded our expectations. We will recommend this company to all our friends and neighbors!
Posted On
Gregg
Jan 19, 2015
Always on time. Easy to work with. Good attention to detail. Great experience.
Posted On
Mary
Nov 15, 2014
We are scheduled to start on Nov.12th. So far John has been very informational and easy to work with. He is professional. He did a very professional job. He was on time, very clean and friendly. Servicemagic is a helpful tool for me.
Posted On
Al & Debbie
Nov 10, 2014
Hardwood Direct recently installed solid plank flooring in most rooms (2000 sq. ft.) of our home and we are very pleased with the results. John and his crew did an excellent job overall, including *problem areas* that needed special attention. They were very professional and reliable in terms of communication with us and keeping to the schedule. They did a wonderful job planning the installation so that we were inconvenienced as little as possible during the installation. We highly recommend them!
Posted On
Nancy
Oct 13, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note to let you know how happy I am with my hardwood floors!! I can't tell you what a difference it has made in our bedroom, Arnold's dressing room and closets!! Everyone who has seen it is quite impressed with the quality of the installation, especially since you had to go under the built-in unit in the main room. Also, the fact that you took the time to remove the cabinets in the closets and install the hardwood underneath of them instead of going around ( like the others wanted to do) was fantastic. I can't thank you enough for the promptness, quality of installation and the great price, too. Thanks again for a wonderful job and great experience. Sure glad I shopped around and found you!!
Posted On
Kim
Oct 02, 2014
Cannot recommend Hardwood direct highly enough! Had the guys here for 18 days straight in February replacing most of the floors in our house and we are thrilled with the results. The quality of the work and professionalism of the crew is outstanding. John and Lorraine were so patient with us during the decision process and helped guide us in the right direction. Excellent results at a great price.
Posted On
Ted
Sep 04, 2014
They where ON TIME everyday and finished ON TIME. The Price was right. I had the entire house done 3/4' hard wood in the living and dinning rooms bed rooms hallway and steps, also Tarkett Lifetime flooring in the kitchen and bathrooms...the trim work is beautiful......I love my floors. fantastic job. John has a neat and friendly crew. Thanks John you are truly a expert at what you do. I will be calling on you again.
Posted On
Molly Tomlin
Aug 11, 2014
Just wanted to thank John and his crew for doing an amazing job! Our new hardwood floors are beautiful and so easy to maintain. Everyone on the Hardwood Direct staff was friendly and professional and we were so impressed with their attention to detail as well as how clean they left our house each night during the installation process. Our biggest concern was the expense but Harwood Direct prices were fantastic.Wish we had done this sooner and are planning to have more rooms done in the future. Would highly recommend Hardwood Direct LLC!!!
Posted On
Nancy
Jun 20, 2014
We had the flooring on our entire first floor and steps replaced with hardwood. John and Lorraine were great to work with throughout the process, from the estimate through completion. John has a great eye for detail, is knowledgeable and is truly a professional when it comes to hardwood flooring installation. We would highly recommend Hardwood Direct to anyone looking to have hardwood installed.
Posted On
Brian & Mary Kay
May 30, 2014
We had the flooring on our entire first floor and steps replaced with hardwood. John and Lorraine were great to work with throughout the process, from the estimate through completion. John has a great eye for detail, is knowledgeable and is truly a professional when it comes to hardwood flooring installation. We would highly recommend Hardwood Direct to anyone looking to have hardwood installed.
Posted On
Betty
Apr 16, 2014
If I could give Hardwood Direct 10 stars, I would without hesitation. John and Lorraine were very patient with my questions and my schedule. They were kind enough to pick up the samples to match the stain for our stairs. On the day of the job, John and Chip arrived promptly and went right to work. Afterwards, they cleaned up after themselves, leaving the floor cleaner than when they arrived. I am extremely pleased with the attention to detail and the quality of work. I would highly recommend hiring Hardwood Direct to complete your installation. My new stairs not only match the flooring perfectly, but they are ABSOLUTELY beautiful!
Posted On
Carol
Apr 03, 2014
Fantastic from beginning to end! Very quick to respond-easy to understand estimate. Arrived promptly and professionally each day. Kept an eye on work progress, and an eye on quality details...explained processes each step of the way. Ours was a whole house job-upstairs in pre finished product....downstairs laid 2 rooms of unfinished oak to match existing flooring...then overseeing sanding and finishing of all of them ...results=fantastic. Honest man with dependable crew...treated my home like he would his own...would highly recommend!
Posted On
John & Teresa
Apr 03, 2014
We recently contracted Hardwood Direct LLC to install hardwood flooring throughout our house, and we are really glad we did! Their rates were unbeatable and their work was superb. John and his team handled every aspect of the installation, to include moving the furniture and appliances! Our initial concern for how a large installation project would affect our household evaporated when we observed John’s staff in action and saw how they managed the installation to minimize the impact to our family. The installation team was extremely courteous and professional, and the results far exceeded our expectations. If you want to upgrade your home with hardwood flooring, then look no further than Hardwood Direct! Our family and friends have seen the dramatic difference that hardwood flooring has made in our home, with the help of this great company! We highly endorse Hardwood Direct LLC and we would be more than happy to share our satisfaction and delight with other prospective customers.
Posted On
Ben Reiss
Mar 22, 2014
They did a kitchen floor for me 3 years ago and it still looks amazing. John does great work. The selection process was super easy too. He had so many samples to choose from.
Posted On
Anna
Mar 22, 2014
John has a great team that works very well together. John takes pride in his work. He is a professional who is consistent, punctual, and he has the best eyes in the business for noticing the slightest deficiency. He demands a perfect finished product! Dittos to John and his Team!
Posted On
Karen
Feb 10, 2014
This is the 3rd year in a row that we had John at our home making improvements. As usual, everything came out better than we expected!! We will definitely have him back next year. Thanks John.
Posted On
Michael Deldeo
Nov 20, 2013
I had Hardwood Direct put a floor down in my study last week. Great price, great work, on time and most of all it looks great. Thanks guys!!
Posted On
Fred
Nov 04, 2013
After having Hardwood Direct install hardwood in two rooms and a staircase (which was previously carpeted over unfinished plywood), I am happy to write this recommendation. John and Chip did a fantastic job, completing the job on time and on budget. I look forward to working with them again.
Posted On
Patty Demers Izquierdo
Oct 17, 2013
I've seen your work and it's gorgeous!
Posted On
Sarah
Oct 17, 2013
I have used Hardwood Direct for several jobs throughout my house. I am very pleased with my floors. I work from home and I felt very safe with the crew that came to my home daily, everyone was extremely polite and respectful of my schedule. The owner was on site daily and did the majority of the work himself. I was advised on all of my decisions with the pros and cons. My house was cleaner after they left than before they arrived! I would highly recommend this company and I will use them again for future projects. I only wish that they provided more services, if I could hire John to do my painting and kitchen remodeling, etc. I would be all set!
Posted On
Diane D.
Sep 15, 2013
John and his crew just finished our flooring project - remove all carpet and old laminate (including 3 floors in our kitchen - the prior installers had just laid new flooring all over the existing floors), and replace with laminate. They also removed some 32 year old wrought iron stairs and replaced them with wood. Our entire experience from start to finish was the best. The showroom has a very large selection of all types of floor The attention to detail is amazing, and he and his crew left our house cleaner than when they started! The replacement trim he recommended and installed is absolutely gorgeous. The showroom had a large selection of all types and prices of flooring, and it was so helpful to be able to bring home large samples. We found the pricing to be extremely reasonable for what we considered very high quality materials and installation, and will enthusiastically recommend John's company to everyone I know.
Posted On
Cindy
Sep 15, 2013
Hardwood Direct has floored a majority of our home and done a custom enclosure on our main staircase. The craftsmanship and service is always top notch.
Posted On
Gary
Sep 06, 2013
Was on time and kept area clean.
Posted On
Sara
Aug 16, 2013
They were very professional and did an excellent job installing our laminate flooring in our rec-room. My husband and I would highly recommend them for any type of flooring to be installed. They were also reasonable. Professional work and reasonable is certainly a plus in this economy.
Posted On
Alan
Jun 28, 2013
Great experience! I called around and I got a bunch of quotes on Bruce Flooring for my home so I could install it myself. I could not believe the savings I got from John. His quote was 3 dollars cheeper than any other quote I received. The material was delivered proptly and when I had questions during installation, I called John and he gave me some great direction. Thanks John for your help, you saved me alot!
Posted On
Ben
Jun 23, 2013
They did a kitchen floor for me 3 years ago and it still looks amazing. John does great work. The selection process was super easy too. He had so many samples to choose from.
Posted On
Kari & Brian
May 22, 2013
We just had hardwood floors completed in our home and couldn't be happier! John and his crew worked hard to ensure that our home was in great shape daily when we returned home each day and the dramatic difference to our home exceeded our expectations. I cannot wait to show off our new floors to our friends and family in the coming months. Although it was a big financial commitment, I know that this not only added value to our home, but durability and made it beautiful. Hardwood Direct was fabulous to work with and kept me happy every step of the way. John, thank you for going above and beyond! We are thrilled with the end result!
Posted On
Fred
May 09, 2013
I am still in the middle of the project, but to date he has been extremely friendly, on time, great quality of work. He has openenly communicated to me throughout the entire process.
Posted On
Bob
Apr 08, 2013
Excellent job in laying down hard wood floor. They were very informative, gave ideas and suggestions for other projects, Price was extremely reasonable. Looking forward to them to come back to do other projects around my hours.
Posted On
Deanna
Jan 20, 2013
1. arrived on time 2.courteous and friendly 3.mindful of the house (neatness of work performed) 4.cleaned up work space upon completion 5. worked diligently and professionally
Posted On
Marie
Jan 10, 2013
They were professional and did a great job. We have already recommended them to our neighbors.
Posted On