Write a Review
Barry Harris
Jan 15, 2019
I do some work for them sometimes
Posted On
Jennai Patterson
Nov 13, 2018
We want to replace the floors in our living room and hallway. Premier Flooring has been so patient with us, and so amazing! Denise is awesome! She never got frustrated with us (We're new at this and couldn't make up our minds!) and she always got back to us with answers, even on her day off! That is dedication! Not many people offer this level of service anymore and I wanted to recognise and share it. Premier Flooring is AWESOME!!!
Posted On
Jennai Patterson
Nov 13, 2018
We want to replace the floors in our living room and hallway. Premier Floor Coverings has been so patient with us, and so amazing! Denise is awesome! She never got frustrated with us (We're new at this and couldn't make up our minds!) and she always got back to us with answers, even on her day off! That is dedication! Not many people offer this level of service anymore and I wanted to recognise and share it. Premier Flooring is AWESOME!!!
Posted On
Amy Smith-Acquaviva
Nov 03, 2018
Very helpful employees here! Best flooring store around. 5 's
Posted On
Brad Sommers
Sep 17, 2018
Great showroom
Posted On
Lexie Alford
Aug 28, 2018
By far the best carpet store in GV! Dan Grattan, the Owner, goes over and above the call of duty to get the best price as well as offering outstanding professional service. I highly recommend Premier Floor Coverings!
Posted On
Jill Hunter
Jul 10, 2018
We had a very small job and doing our own install. Donna at the store and Sage at the warehouse both took extra time and effort to help us with exactly what we needed at a great price. Donna explained the materials thoroughly and made sure we were happy with our choice and Sage took the time to show us different options that could work for us. Thanks to both of you!
Posted On
Susan Giovannoni Jay
Apr 20, 2018
Great customer service at the store and when they came to our house to measure and estimate. Barry Harris and Tanner Stone did an outstanding job on our floors. They are extremely detailed and meticulous, pleasant and polite, prompt, did a great job with a difficult diagonal pattern and cleaned up after themselves daily. We were very impressed with their diligence to do a good job on a hard project.We would not hesitate to use Premium Floor Coverings, and we would definitely request Barry and Tanner to do the job again. We highly recommend them!
Posted On
Renee Danenberg
Feb 09, 2018
Everytime we went there was one of the best exploring and shopping experiences I have ever had. Bobbie was not only knowledgeable but she has a great eye for color and design. Plus she has patience and is helpful with a very friendly personality. The customer service I received from Premier Tile and Stone was top-notch.
Posted On
Matt Ramsey
Jan 25, 2018
Made my house feel brand new! Gavin came out and did a great job. Very professional.
Posted On
Kristen Furie
Dec 02, 2017
The guys that came out were so kind!! They were fast and efficient! Floors turned out amazing!!
Posted On
Roland J
Oct 25, 2017
LOOK NO FURTHER. HIRE THIS FLOORING CONTRACTOR! A few days ago I posted a slightly critical review here on Yelp, and Dan, the owner of Premier Flooring, contacted me inside 2 hours. Dan is the rare Nevada County construction business owner and contractor who takes complete pride in his work and wants total customer satisfaction. Dan offered to pay for tree damage that one of his crewmembers accidentally caused on our driveway. He also apologized for other small problems we had with one of his flooring crews. Without question, this response from Dan is one of the stellar responses I have ever had from a local contractor. So Premier Flooring just made it onto the short list of service contractors that we would recommend unconditionally, along with James Nugent of Epic Builders, Craig Johnson Plumbing, All Phase HVAC, and Gene Thompson the real estate professional. Recently we completed a renovation of our master bedroom and guest bedroom areas. The flooring installers were outstanding. Dan Nelson and Glenn Belcher. Excellent customer care skills, excellent treatment of the homeowners. They moved their vehicles cheerfully when asked. They moved furniture exactly where we wanted it moved, and then moved it back cheerfully. They were super careful with their tools and were super careful not to track dirt indoors with their shoes. They didn't smoke on the property. They even cheerfully and willingly helped us move a few unrelated construction items that had nothing to do with their job. And of course they did a completely perfect installation on a solid flooring job and on a large, complicated and tricky carpeting job. If you've lived in Nevada County for awhile, you soon realize that getting a contractor to even call you back is often a miracle. But having a contractor that isn't moping and dragging his heels because he has to move his vehicle out of the way so you can get your car out of the garage, that's almost impossible to find in this area. It may sound like I am exaggerating, but I am not. I moved here in 1988, and I've owned several different houses, plus my parents and my sister own houses here. We are all excruciatingly familiar with the joys of finding a reliable, competent, and professional service person in this county. If you have any problem whatsoever with Premier, they will make it right so fast it will make your head spin. As far as I'm concerned, that's as good as it gets.
Posted On
Carol Fish
Jun 01, 2017
We just had tile installed in kitchen and bath and love the finished product! It was a pleasure working with Premier staff - especially our tile installer (Barry) and our Consultant Cindy. We will happily utilize Premier in the future.
Posted On
Brandon Johnson
May 15, 2017
Had carpet installed today. Professional crew and great prices.
Posted On
Suzanne Ilgun
Apr 21, 2017
I contacted Dan at Premier Floor Covering at the end of December 2016 via their website to give a quote for refinishing the hardwood floor in a new home I purchased. Dan responded to the inquiry within a few hours. I was able to set up an in-home meeting in a timely manner. The day of the meeting I was snowed in; however, Dan was still willing to go to the home to look at the flooring. He called after the home visit to give his opinion. Despite the fact the hard wood was stained a dark chocolate color, Dan spotted the fact that there were 2 different types of wood used in a patchwork style. I had not noticed this when I looked at the floor before. Dan asked to permission to go to the house again and meet with one of his installers to get a second opinion. I appreciated his attention to detail as well as wanting to do things thoroughly and properly as I am a very detail-oriented person. The second opinion agreed, the floor was indeed partially red oak and partially white oak, two very different colors. After the second opinion, Dan called back and laid out clearly and directly the pros and cons of refinishing the wood floor to the natural color which was my original plan. Dan also gave other options on how to address the issues of concern, the dark floor color as well as the poor transitions. He did this in an honest, straightforward way. I never felt I was talked down to or like I got a sales pitch. I took quite a number of weeks to come to a decision about what I wanted to do. I talked to Dan a number of times on the phone as well as was in and out of the store looking at options, borrowing samples, talking to staff, etc. In addition, I consulted another flooring person as well. Dan and the Premier Floor Covering staff gave me the most confidence, sense of honesty as well as directness. They were prompt to respond to emails, phone calls, and questions. They were patient and supportive of what would work best for me and my situation. They were able to schedule the install (yes, I did replace the flooring) in a timely manner that fit right into the remodel project schedule. They communicated directly with my contractor to coordinate the work. The installers that came were on time and worked hard as well as efficiently all day, including a Saturday. The installers were able to make a tricky transition barely noticeable as well as laid the stairs very well. The workmanship is excellent. The installers finished ahead of schedule. Now my new floor is my favorite feature of my home as well as attracts compliments from people who come over. I highly recommend Premier Floor Coverings to anyone who asks and I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Posted On
Claudia Shurtz
Jan 15, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and honest. We've used them twice and both times they did the job when they said they would, for the length of time they said it would take, and for the price they quoted. Great company!
Posted On
Claudia Shurtz
Jan 14, 2017
Very friendly, helpful and honest. We've used them twice and both times they did the job when they said they would, for the length of time they said it would take, and for the price they quoted. Great company!
Posted On
Claudia Shurtz
Jan 14, 2017
This is a great company! Friendly, honest, talented folks. They do what they say, when they say they'll do it, and for the price they quote. Quality work!
Posted On
Claudia Shurtz
Jan 14, 2017
Posted On
Norm Trondsen
Nov 22, 2016
Cindy and Lorin at Premier are great. They are knowledgeable, reliable, and genuinely helpful through all phases of the flooring process, from selection to delivery to installation. We have used them on a couple of remodel projects over the last 8 years and have been pleased with the results each time.
Posted On
Eliot Guernsey
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly, personable service in their well-appointed showroom. Great selection of unique tile designs. We bought 3 boxes (39 tiles) of one of their tile varieties for an entry. We only needed 2 boxes, but since each tile is unique, we bought extra so we'd have more choices in the way we arranged them. The tiles were SO varied, we (including our contractor) couldn't figure out a way to make an attractive 24-tile pattern out of them. I brought the tiles back and showed the folks at Premier, and they agreed with me. Despite their posted policy that "all sales are final", they gave us a full refund, with a little extra to make up for the inconvenience. Our contractor ended up getting tile from another source. But we'll definitely go back to Premier when we have another tile project. Nice folks to work with!
Posted On
Julia Doyle
Sep 15, 2016
Good experience all the way through the process. We went to at least 3 different showrooms including a box store and we found exactly the right products at premier. I would recommend them to my friends.
Posted On
Greg Fancher
Jun 06, 2016
Premier Flooring was the perfect choice. The sales people listened to what I wanted and showed me multiple options based on style, floor type, and desired look. I was not up-sold and ended up buying a hardware floor package for my entire home. The installation began on the day promised and was completed in the time frame promised. The installers were very professional and did the job with the quality expected from a local, customer service based company. I highly recommend Premier Flooring for all your needs. The quality is outstanding and they can meet the big store prices, all with a local base of professionals.
Posted On
Judy and Mack
Jun 04, 2016
Very positive experience from start to finish! New carpet installed in master bedroom and 2 other rooms had existing carpet stretched. Love the new carpet - the stretch job was perfect - and the installers were so pleasant and hard-working and did a great job all around! Thanks, Dan Grattan, for your help in choosing the right carpet and to Nathan and Dan for their good work!! We definitely will look to Premier again for future needs in flooring!! 5 stars for sure!!
Posted On
Joe murphy
May 08, 2016
We have had 3 floors purchased/installed by Premier. Could not praise them enough for the jobs they have done, these were expensive hardwood floors and everything was done on time, clean and looked great.5 stars from us.
Posted On
Bill B
Mar 15, 2015
Best Experience! We had new wood flooring installed. The experience from start to finish the best. The estimator and the install team were excellent. Highly recommend this store.
Posted On
Bill B
Mar 15, 2015
Best Experience! We had new wood flooring installed. The experience from start to finish the best. The estimator and the install team were excellent. Highly recommend this store.
Posted On
Chris Hansen
Feb 22, 2015
Posted On
Glenn & Sandy F
Feb 06, 2015
Terrific Job! Nice friendly sales and estimating folks at Premier with skilled professional (and equally friendly) installers, James and Sage. A terrific job, including a fine cut-in under the fireplace and a great looking laminate wood tone that is even dog-resistant. We highly recommend....take a look!
Posted On
Elizabeth M
Jan 18, 2015
Always Friendly, Always Professional! In my experience, speaking with Premier is ALWAYS a friendly experience and they are always professional. From flooring choice to install it has gone very smoothly on several recent jobs and, each time, the floors have turned out better than I hoped for with competitive pricing. Highly recommend this great local company!
Posted On
Cathy M at Customer Lobby
Nov 21, 2014
Premier Floor Covering was very helpful! They came to my house and gave us some suggestions for what things to put onto floor, like carpeting or wood or laminate, which was very helpful because we did not know at all! We were able to ask questions, which was great. And for the installation, they were very good , very professional, and very nice people all the way through! They came when they were supposed to come, and did not need to reschedule.
Posted On
Ken S at Customer Lobby
Nov 10, 2014
Premier Floor Coverings installed new carpets and floors in my home. They were very knowledgeable about products from carpet to laminated floors. The installers went above and beyond what we expected. They were on time, and got everything done. It was just a pleasant experience.
Posted On
Jesus Chrysler Morgan
Oct 02, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer