Leave Review
Deacon John Rex
Jan 18, 2019
Don helped us to find the perfect carpet, Karastan! The installers were right on time and did a great job. Sherlock will always be our place to go for carpet.
Posted On
Donna
Jan 16, 2019
We had Vinyl planking and carpet installed at our new townhouse. Love It! They did a great job.
Posted On
John
Jan 16, 2019
We have used Sherlock twice for are carpeting needs. They provide a great product. Our salesman and the carpet installers were wonderful to deal with. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Julie Boyle
Jan 09, 2019
I am so pleased with the great job Sherlock's Carpet and Tile did at my house. I worked with Tom and he found the perfect flooring for me . The installers were right on time and did an amazing job. I have and would recommend them to everyone.
Posted On
Jean Arola
Jan 02, 2019
My sales associate Joann was a pleasure to work with, extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Installers were professional. My entire experience was top notch. Definitely will recommend to others.
Posted On
Jessica Beyer
Jan 02, 2019
Fast and friendly service. They worked very well with our schedules. Our floors look amazing. Worth every penny. We would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
LV and DJ Anderson
Dec 31, 2018
Just loved working with Jerry Svec. He's very knowledgeable, professional and knows his stuff. Jerry is Simply the Best.
Posted On
Richard & Gerry Ritter
Dec 30, 2018
The salesman was Very knowledgeable and helpful. We had both a kitchen floor and 2 rooms of carpeting installed. The installers were knowledgeable, courteous, helpful and neat. I would recommend Sherlock's Carpet and Tile to anyone who is looking for any kind of flooring.
Posted On
josephine smith
Dec 28, 2018
The salesman was very helpful. The installers were prompt, polite and neat. I was very pleased with the overall experience.
Posted On
Carol DeLuca
Dec 12, 2018
Very good experience. Don was great and very helpful. The installation was perfect. Could not be more pleased. Will be back in the spring for another project.
Posted On
Denise Lyon
Nov 01, 2018
Recently I purchased carpet and flooring. The salesman Robert was very helpful and knowledgeable. Can't say enough good about the installers. They were efficient and courteous. Used Sherlock many many years ago and so glad I used them now.
Posted On
Rosemary
Oct 24, 2018
Very good service from Robert with our selection. Installation went very smoothly.
Posted On
Dory hewlett
Oct 19, 2018
We replaced carpeting with luxury plank flooring. There were several samples to choose from. Installation went very smoothly. Installers worked quickly and efficiently. We are so happy with Sherlock.
Posted On
David Pawlak
Oct 15, 2018
We have used Sherlock's in the past and needed carpeting for our large rec room and Jerry Svec our salesman was great. He helped select the carpet we needed and gave us a great price. The installers came out and removed all of the furniture and reinstalled when they were done. We never had to move anything. The carpet really looks good with our new furniture and is a great match because of Jerry's recommendation. We will be back in the spring for new carpeting for our bedrooms. Great place, great people. David & Sharon Pawlak
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 07, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you David and Sharon. We appreciate you business and kind words. Enjoy your new flooring!
Georgianna Jamraz
Oct 12, 2018
I was replacing a 3-year old laminate floor purchased from a big box store that apparently had a manufactures defect. Tom Nolan convinced me into installing a vinyl floor and I am so pleased with the look, installation and service I received from and and the installers. What a great experience!
Posted On
Linda Henry
Oct 11, 2018
Salesman was Very helpful. Installers were very professional and polite. Carpeting looks great.
Posted On
David Pawlak
Oct 11, 2018
Great carpets, great salesperson. Jerry is a super person . He went out of his way to make sure we had the right amount of carpeting and also what we really needed and not what we thought we wanted. The carpet has been installed and we did not even have to move a thing. We will be back next spring to pick out carpeting for our bedrooms. We would recommend Sherlock and Jerry Svec .
Posted On
John Basta
Sep 11, 2018
We were very pleased with Rob. He showed us different carpets and explained the different textures. The men that installed the carpet were excellent. We were going to move some furniture out of the room but they stopped us and moved everything. When they were done, they put everything back. Removing the old carpet was done so fast and it was taken away.
Posted On
Barb
Aug 16, 2018
Love my carpets! Jerry was very helpful and knowledgeable helping me pick out my carpet and color! He had a lot of patience with me! It’s nice to work with a company that has been in business for years in our area!
Posted On
Michael Dolan
Aug 16, 2018
Our original choice of floor tile was nothing like what was being installed. I took a picture and sent to my sales rep who immediately agreed with me and had the installers take it up and we were able to choose a new tile and it was installed with in a week and a half of the original date. Everyone was vary cooperative.
Posted On
Nick Alfarah
Aug 15, 2018
Posted On
Phil Lorenzi
Jul 20, 2018
Every part of the process exceeded our expectations from the initial shopping and consultation to the installation and clean up. Our circumstances were unique to us in that we needed our installation done 50% on one day and 50% about a week later to accommodate our remodeling schedule. The scheduling dept flexibility to work with us was a relief in an already stressful situation.
Posted On
Julie Malis
Jul 20, 2018
Robert was a knowledgeable salesman. We were pleased with the installation. Everything went smoothly. The installers were efficent and did everything in a timely manner. We would recommend this company. We love our new wood floor!
Posted On
Gigi Schroeder Pitrowski
Jul 18, 2018
This was our second large purchase of carpeting from Sherlock carpet ( we did 1/2 of our house at a time) Jerry is awesome! He is very knowledgeable and helped us pick the perfect carpeting. The installers were great, quick and professional. They cleaned up after themselves and as we had just had the rooms painted were extra careful not to bump the walls. I HIGHLY recommend Sherlocks to anyone. They work with you to make your home beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Glad that you are a Happy Customer - Thank You for your business!
John Engel
Jul 12, 2018
Our salesman was courteous, and very helpful. He provided us with samples so we could make our choices. Flooring was promptly order and the installers were professional and did a perfect job. All old materials were discarded by the installers. A pleasant and satisfying experience.
Posted On
Jo Anne Howaniec
Jun 24, 2018
We have had Sherlock put in hardwood floors and carpet in the past. So when we decided to replace our kitchen ceramic floor with new flooring we went back. Our salesman Jerry was very helpful. Tom and his crew were knowledgeable and I'm very pleased.
Posted On
Janice Vanoskey
Jun 21, 2018
Professional crew, great job . Fantastic value on carpet, have been buying here for over 25 years. Have had lots of compliments on the carpet.
Posted On
Nancy Beckman
May 31, 2018
The carpet looks beautiful. The installers were very professional and friendly. And last but not least our salesman was very helpful and conscientious. Overall it was a very positive experience.
Posted On
Nancy B.
May 01, 2018
The entire staff was extremely helpful in working with me to select carpet for our new home. Tom, in particular, helped with color selection and style, which keeping me within a realistic budget. It was a very good experience .
Posted On
Anna M Smith
May 01, 2018
I recently purchased carpeting from Sherlocks Carpet and Tile. The staff could not be more pleasant to deal with. They were very efficient and I am very pleased with the work done. Cannot wait until my next adventure with them.
Posted On
Janie Evans
Apr 25, 2018
We have been customers of Sherlock’s Carpet & Tile for the past 15 years carpeting the entire house with the exception of one room used for a sewing room beginning in 2003 and the most recent project in February 2018. We have always worked with Tom on all of our projects. He has taken time to listen to our ideas and has provided us with a number of options. His accurancy measuring for the job and determining cost has been exceptional. Initially we replaced the carpet in our family room and steps going down to the basement. We followed up with the same carpet in our dining room, living room, steps going upstairs to the second floor and the second floor hallway. That project followed with carpeting for our three season sunroom. The master bedroom and two guest rooms were carpeted with the same carpeting used in the second floor hallway. In December 2016 we changed color schemes and replaced the carpeting in our family room and dining room. In February 2018 we replaced the carpeting in our game room (formerly living room) and extended it up the staircase to the second floor with the same carpeting used in the family room. We highly recommend Sherlock’s Carpet & Tile.
Posted On
Wayne
Apr 23, 2018
Great product and price. Overall a wonderful experience!
Posted On
Cathy R
Apr 22, 2018
Great customer experience for my purchase, I came in to browse. I knew what I was looking for and Robert (Flooring Specialist) helped me see the possibilities for replacing my older carpeting with luxury vinyl. He's been knowledgeable, thorough and kind from review to measuring to the purchase. Just after, I recommended Sherlock to a couple shopping at another store. Committed to paying it forward. Part 1 has been a top-notch experience with Robert on my side. I'm awaiting my install date with full confidence and will share for Part 2, once complete.
Posted On
Mary Uhrina
Apr 19, 2018
We are thrilled. We were getting my husband's mother's condominium ready for sale and needed to replace carpet. Tom understood our needs and directed us to very nice affordable carpet. He made the entire measurement and installation process completely stress-free. When we need to replace our own carpet we will be loyal to Sherlock's.
Posted On
Mary Uhrina
Apr 19, 2018
We were getting my husband's mother's condominium ready for sale and needed to replace carpet. Tom understood our needs and directed us to very nice affordable carpet. He made the entire measurement and installation process completely stress-free. When we need to replace our own carpet we will be loyal to Sherlock's.
Posted On
Andrea Tashjian
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent service! Love love love our new hardwood floors. We were so nervous to find out what was underneath our tile floors in the house we just bought. Trish was extremely helpful and accommodated our move in schedule. She made the whole process as smooth as can be from start to finish. Noe and his team did an excellent job! We are definitely going to be using Sherlock's in the near future for our upstairs flooring.
Posted On
Stan & Karen Rodriguez
Apr 14, 2018
Over the past few years we have replaced flooring in most of our home and Sherlock's has done all of it for us. We have been very pleased with our salesperson, Joan; and the installers have all been very professional and precise. We installed carpeting, wood flooring, and most recently, tile. Our new floors have exceeded our expectations.
Posted On
ROLLAND CRAIG
Mar 28, 2018
Great customer service
Posted On
Frank & Janie Evans
Mar 27, 2018
We have been customers of Sherlock’s Carpet & Tile for the past 15 years carpeting the entire house with the exception of one room used for a sewing room beginning in 2003 and the most recent project in February 2018. We have always worked with Tom on all of our projects. He has taken time to listen to our ideas and has provided us with a number of options. His accurancy measuring for the job and determining cost has been exceptional. Initially we replaced the carpet in our family room and steps going down to the basement. We followed up with the same carpet in our dining room, living room, steps going upstairs to the second floor and the second floor hallway. That project followed with carpeting for our three season sunroom. The master bedroom and two guest rooms were carpeted with the same carpeting used in the second floor hallway. In December 2016 we changed color schemes and replaced the carpeting in our family room and dining room. In February 2018 we replaced the carpeting in our game room (formerly living room) and extended it up the staircase to the second floor with the same carpeting used in the family room. We highly recommend Sherlock’s Carpet & Tile.
Posted On
James Dial
Mar 21, 2018
Good Job! Had the whole house done and we are very happy with it.
Posted On
john novak
Mar 02, 2018
We have had wall to wall carpeting installed and recently site finished hardwood installed in a our family room. Salesman Don is very thorough and cooperative. Very happy with the products purchased and the installers were very careful and professional. No complaints whatsoever.
Posted On
Pam & Jim
Feb 24, 2018
We were looking for wood floors & both Tom and Jerry were so very helpful. Their knowledge of the product & their suggestions proved invaluable. We have shopped Sherlock in the past & will continue to do so. Great people, great product! Definite 5 stars!
Posted On
Paul McGuinness
Feb 10, 2018
Great experience and price. Never go to a big box store, we saved money.
Posted On
Paul McGuinness
Feb 09, 2018
Great experience and price. Don't waste your time at a big box store!!
Posted On
Emil McCauley
Jan 30, 2018
Similar to other reviews, we had a great experience. I am very glad to have found a company that takes care of both hardwood floor refinishing and carpet installation. Both turned out great. We took extra precautions and installed strategicly placed sheeting for dust control. Coupled with their equipment and attention to detail, there was very little cleanup. I am happy to highly recommend Sherlock's Carpet and Tile for wood floor refinishing and carpet installation.
Posted On
C. Barry
Jan 22, 2018
The salesperson at Sherlock Carpet was very helpful and polite. The gentlemen who installed the carpet were very polite and did a professional job.
Posted On
Dave Braglia
Jan 22, 2018
I want to thank Sherlock Carpet for the beautiful work they have done for us! They refinished our hardwood floors flawlessly, the carpet is beautiful and exactly what we had hoped for! They worked to our schedule over a month so we could complete all three areas stress free. Thanks again to the installation crew and sales staff,
Posted On
Sourcing Staff 2017
Jan 16, 2018
We had an opportunity to replace some carpet last week. The team of four installers who came out were not only on time, however they were neatly dressed, polite, professional and managed to keep the install to a day. Communication throughout the day was also handled well. The clean up was amazing too as everything was back where it was originally placed and not a sign of rubbish was left behind. It's not often you get the professionalism along with the up beat attitude and appearance that leaves you feeling confident as I did with this crew. Great job guys! Thank you Sherlock
Posted On
Jason Bird
Jan 03, 2018
The carpet guys did a great job. Very professional. The woodfloor guys, Noe, George and his crew were awesome. They redid our floor and did a kickass job. Very kind to me and my wife. Told us step by step what they were doing. Saleman Rob is your typical salesman. I felt like i was buying a car with him. Didn't care for that part. All in all we came to an agreement.
Posted On
Eugene Kucharczyk
Dec 29, 2017
We are very happy with the results of our carpet installation. We had to stagger the installation of the carpeting, and the whole process is going well. Don was very helpful in helping us choose the right carpeting. The installers did a great job.
Posted On
Mary Hull
Dec 21, 2017
I walked into Sherlock not sure what I wanted. Within a few days I placed an order and new carpet was in my family room the following week. The sales rep to the installers were professional and courteous. And we love the carpet.
Posted On
Daniel Roberts
Dec 02, 2017
We are currently remodeling our bath. We had a great experience with our sales associate Joan. Her interior design expertise helped me plan through the hardest stages, and I would highly recommend this store which has a large variety of all tiles and carpets. I am definitely going back when I start the next room. Thanks Sherlock Carpet and Tile
Posted On
Carol B.
Dec 01, 2017
We got an estimate from Lowe's for luxury vinyl plank flooring for our upstairs hallway, master bedroom and the stairs. I had researched the product I wanted but Lowe's did not have it so I decided to try Sherlock's. That was the best idea I ever had! Our salesman Don was attentive and gave us a quote based on Lowe's measurements but for the product I wanted. It was the same price as Lowe's, so we asked him to come out and measure. Sherlock's estimate for the better product and correct square footage was considerably less. But the best part of the experience was the installation. The two gentlemen who installed the product were meticulous and polite. They dealt with issues and Don the sales rep even came out to make sure everything was correct. The floor is beautiful and the workmanship excellent. Based on this experience Sherlock's now has a customer for life.
Posted On
Donna Bylina
Nov 14, 2017
Our 13 year old family room carpet from Sherlock’s was due for an upgrade, so I went in and spoke to Tom Ullsperger, who listened to my ideas about what I wanted and also offered me his expertise and suggestions on how to achieve the look I wanted. I was able to take home several samples and Tom came out to measure and validate that the type of carpet I was looking at would be a good choice for our family room. The carpet looks great, and the padding and carpet together are like walking on a cloud. The installl went well and was completed in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Tom as a salesperson and Sherlock’s for their product and service. They were good 13 years ago and they remain so. Thanks!
Posted On
Donna Bylina
Nov 14, 2017
Our 13 year old family room carpet from Sherlock’s was due for an upgrade, so I went in and spoke to Tom Ullsperger, who listened to my ideas about what I wanted and also offered me his expertise and suggestions on how to achieve the look I wanted. I was able to take home several samples and Tom came out to measure and validate that the type of carpet I was looking at would be a good choice for our family room. The carpet looks great, and the padding and carpet together are like walking on a cloud. The installl went well and was completed in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Tom as a salesperson and Sherlock’s for their product and service. They were good 13 years ago and they remain so. Thanks!
Posted On
Donna Strubel
Nov 08, 2017
Joan was very pleasant to work with and very helpful processing our order for tile for one of our clients. Was a pleasure doing business with Sherlock's Carpet & Tile. Thank You
Posted On
gordon zahren
Nov 05, 2017
gordon &MARGARET FROM ORLAND PARK we were so impressed with the help from DON and the professional installation service quality from the installers after we had just one room carpeted that we decided to have the rest of the house carpets replaced ,to be done the in november.
Posted On
Andy and Judy Bosma
Nov 02, 2017
We were very impressed with the whole experience of purchasing and installation of carpeting from Sherlock, just recently and last year. It was a pleasure to work with Jerry on both projects and hope to do more next year.
Posted On
Michaleen Safka
Nov 02, 2017
This is the second time I have had hardwood flooring installed in my home by Sherlock. . I'm very pleased with everyone involved. The installers were excellent and the room looks beautiful. I've had many compliments.
Posted On
Regina Moye
Oct 27, 2017
Great experience working with Joan, very pleasant and was patient while answering questions regarding our new carpet experience.. She also made sure the installation was done in a timely matter.
Posted On
Denise Markovich
Oct 18, 2017
Well every room is done now. So we will keep recommending Sherlock. Our son has had one room done already. Don is our go to man. He's the best.
Posted On
Diane Vlachos
Oct 12, 2017
This is the second time I’ve worked with Sherlock Carpets. Joan McCall has always been helpful from choosing my selections to scheduling and working with the installers. The installation process was great. The installers were professional and perfectionists.
Posted On
Debbie S
Oct 11, 2017
We have been a customer for over 15 years! Our salesperson, Tom, is the best! Very patient and understanding and always manages to meet our requests! As owners of rental property, we have small windows of opportunities to work within and Tom always meets the deadline! Great installers as well! Will be a customer for many more years!
Posted On
Coleen
Oct 11, 2017
Appreciated the installation was able to be done on a Saturday. The installers were friendly, clean and efficient. My only issue was a piece of extra carpet for the landing at the bottom of my stairs took about 5 weeks to be bound. I had to keep calling to check on it and felt I was getting the run around. When I finally called he last time and said I was dissatisfied with the time it was taking I was told the binding machines were broken. Finally received the piece of carpet.
Posted On
Colette R.
Oct 11, 2017
Great service. Saturday installation was so convenient. Prices were well below competitors for same product. Would recommend this company to everyone.
Posted On
Cindy
Oct 08, 2017
We had a great experience with Sherlock Carpet. Joan McCall was such a great person to work with. Highly recommended! Sherlock team was very helpful in working with us to review several options. We got a great price and the installation team did a fantastic job. Very happy with the carpet and Sherlock.
Posted On
Helen Rae Horton
Sep 29, 2017
NIce people, quick turn around on getting the tile for the order - Helen Horton Homewerks CHICAGO CUBS
Posted On
Trish
Aug 29, 2017
Willing to work with us on price and in fact beat competitors. Great job with the install and very happy with the service they pro rides.
Posted On
Mary Walsh
Aug 24, 2017
They were easy to deal with. Kept us informed and the work was great!
Posted On
T. Sanders
Aug 16, 2017
My experience with Sherlock carpet was excellent. The salesman, Tom, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was friendly, offering many suggestions and no pressure. The carpeting and flooring I chose were beautiful, installed beautifully and professionally. The installers worked diligently and quickly. I was delighted that the installers whistled while they worked!. The job was completed in two separate installations as requested. The work was done on time. I have nothing but praise for Sherlock carpet and would use it again and again.
Posted On
Roger Sanzenbacher
Aug 13, 2017
The folks at Sherlock with both diligent and professional. Tom who came out to give us an estimate was very thorough and answered all our questions and concerns. He also offered several alternatives to our flooring needs. The installers were quick, but did a very good job. The flooring looks great! Delivery time of the for the flooring and installation time were right on target. We had both our family room (carpet) and kitchen (flooring) replaced. We give Sherlock's Carpet & Tile two thumbs up for a job well done!
Posted On
Sheree Valukas
Aug 05, 2017
Our new hardwood floors are beautiful! Hats off to Tom and the guys who installed our floors. We are extremely happy!
Posted On
Jennifer
Aug 02, 2017
We had the carpet removed on the second floor and stairs. The workers we on time, courteous and worked fast. Our air was not working that day and it was so hot in the house. No complaints, they got the job done. Moved the heavy furniture and cleaned up when done. I would use Sherlock again and definitely recommend them in the future.
Posted On
Phil B
Jul 29, 2017
Another project that Sherlock Carpet & Tile shined. Thanks to Joan & Trisha for coordinating the multi unit balcony installations, along with the carpet installers doing an excellent job! The carpeting looks fantastic and we will continue to patronize S C & T.
Posted On
Dan Randolph
Jul 21, 2017
TOM WAS VERY HELPFUL IN DESIGNING A SPECIAL RUG PATTERN FOR US. A 5 STAR JOB
Posted On
Michael Chimera
Jul 21, 2017
The Salesman Jerry is a great guy. He never pressured us. The quality of the carpet is excellent and the installers did a very nice job.
Posted On
Carol vanderplow
Jul 20, 2017
Great work! Everyone very nice! Would recommend them over and over again!
Posted On
Bonnie Dunne
Jul 20, 2017
Professional and helpful. Great color and quality selection.
Posted On
Dr. Bert and Erika Johnson
Jul 14, 2017
My Family had an unfortunate sump pump failure that resulted in needing to replace our finished basement flooring.. We visited Sherlock at the recommendation of our neighbors. It turned out to be an exceptional experience from walking into the showroom where our questions were answered promptly and without any awkward sales pressure to taking samples home making our selections and then scheduling the home measurement visit and getting estimates which happened all within a week. At that point Scheduling was very flexible and the job was completed within our requested timeframe. The work was done thoroughly and exactly as we expected. The workmen were highly skilled and very courteous and professional as was promised and the quality of the finished product was exactly what we asked for it to be. We are extremely happy and would highly recommend using Sherlock to anyone who wants reasonable pricing for exceptional quality and craftsmanship.
Posted On
Karen Edelbrock
Jul 13, 2017
Our son had sold his home and was moving into our condo in one week, when the impossible happened. There was a fire 6 floors above which left water damage to the engineered flooring in our unit. I called several companies who said they just would not be able to replace that floor in a week. I then called Tom at Sherlock's. After a slight pause he said..." we like challenges." Long story short, Tom made it happen, even working on his day off! It got done. It's beautiful. Thank you, Tom!
Posted On
Sandra Kawczynski
Jul 13, 2017
Tom was very helpful. Understood our goals and budget and he was able to get us beautiful flooring that fit our needs. When we sold the condo the new owner expressed how much she loved the flooring. Great experience from beginning to end!
Posted On
Esther B.
Jul 13, 2017
What a wonderful experience I have had dealing with Don at Sherlock Carpet & Tile. He was very knowledgeable about the qualities and characteristics of the various carpets and pads available. There was no "hard sell," only information presented so I could make the best decision for myself. I took samples home; I returned to the store several times; I called with questions. Don was exceptionally patient and eager to match me with the best carpet for my needs. Today the carpet was installed (as promised), and I've been shaking my head in disbelief ever since the installers (Noe and Noe) left. The work they did was flawless; seams disappeared before my very eyes. They were courteous and hard working. As they finished each room, they vacuumed and swept away the mess that new carpeting brought. I am thoroughly amazed and impressed -- Sherlock Carpet & Tile is the gold standard of what retail sales should be.
Posted On
James T
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent experience from the moment we stepped in the door. Loved that we could "borrow" the large flooring samples for a few days to see how it looked in our place. The installation was very quick and so far after a couple months, the planks still look beautiful. Would highly recommend!!! Thank you Sherlock!
Posted On
Diane
May 24, 2017
We had carpeting installed in our great room and our master bedroom about 2 months ago. We love it. Everyone at Sherlock's was wonderful, very helpful and patient (I changed my mind 3 times before placing my final order). Our installers were great too, they moved the heavier pieces of furniture and pulled up the old carpeting and cleaned everything up (even vacuumed the new carpeting for us). I would never order carpeting anywhere other than Sherlock's again. We'll be back the next time we need any carpeting again.
Posted On
Ron
May 23, 2017
Salesman and carpet installation were great. Although it's only been a couple of months since the installation, my wife and I don't have any complaints!!!
Posted On
Carol Piotrowicz
May 23, 2017
The installers were on time, courteous and did an excellent job. My floors look awesome!
Posted On
don
Apr 26, 2017
only took 2 weeks from the time we ordered till install was done !!!!
Posted On
David Allen
Apr 18, 2017
I purchased 1238 yards of carpet, my salesman Don did a great job helping us pick out the best for us. The quality and value of the carpet was very good. The installers, Miguel and Arturo were very professional, quick and neat. This is my second purchase from Sherlocks and was very pleased with the experience.
Posted On
Dave and Stephanie Allen
Apr 17, 2017
bought 1238 yards of carpeting from Sherlock's Don, our sales rep was great, gave us all of our options and helped us through the process. Miguel and Arturo came and installed the carpet. Saying they were professional would be an understatement. The worked for over 8 hours making sure every detail was correct. When they finished came the cleanup. We didn't need to do anything, they had done it all. They moved or furniture and were very careful. This is nour second purchase from Sherlock's and we are just as pleased as the 1st. It is refreshing to do business with a great company.
Posted On
Jerry/Kay Saletta
Mar 30, 2017
we did a back- We purchased our tile to do a backsplash in our kitchen from Sherlock. John Furlong was our salesman. We did not use Sherlock installers thought we had a person who would do a great job, but they did unsatisfactory work. Because we did not use Sherlock installers our hands were tied. John had spoken with General Manager Trish who came to our rescue with Tom one of there installers. He was able to re-grout all our tile, it turned out wonderful and we are now two happy Sherlock customers.
Posted On
Liz McIntyre
Mar 28, 2017
John was our salesperson and he was very helpful coming out to our house on two seperate occasions. We had 4 bedrooms and stairs done installers were very good. We are very happy with the service we received.
Posted On
Kelly Brennan
Mar 23, 2017
Great place to buy carpeting! Sherlock's gave us the best price for the highest quality carpet of all of the estimates we got when looking for our carpeting. From Don, our salesman, to the installers, everyone was awesome and a pleasure to work with. They were able to order our carpeting and get it installed within a pretty narrow time frame. Highly recommended!!!!!
Posted On
Kelly B.
Mar 23, 2017
Sherlock's did an AMAZING job with our carpeting!!! The price was much less than other estimates we had gotten, and the quality is even better! Don was efficient and helpful in getting our carpet ordered and installed in the small window we had before moving in to our home. The installers were very professional and did a great job with the removal of our old carpet and installing the new. I am recommending Sherlock's to everyone I know!
Posted On
Jim and Margaret Gallagher
Feb 07, 2017
We are thrilled with our new laminate floors. Would never guess they are not wood, and little upkeep. Don was very helpful with suggestions and listening to our ideas. Installers did great work, are nice men, and cleaned up. We will definitely return to Sherlock Carpets.
Posted On
Diane Cannon
Feb 04, 2017
We are thrilled with the work completed in both bathrooms. The contractors are professional, work as a team in conjunction with us, and clean up after themselves. If they error while doing the work, they are willing to make repairs. Jerry has great artistic vision, is professional, and is wonderful at making suggestions on how to beautify any area of our home. We have been working with Jerry for more than 10 years. We trust him.
Posted On
Karen & Henry Kuyper
Feb 03, 2017
Great experience. We worked with Don to replace our old warn-out carpeting. He helped us find carpet that was in our price range and in stock. And the installers did a fantastic job!
Posted On
Al Luber
Feb 02, 2017
Love our new carpet and our wood floors great installers very nice guys .. very perfessional 😊 Don was great helping us awesome salesman .. only place I would go now
Posted On
David Myers
Jan 29, 2017
We worked with John, and he made time to answer all of our questions, made sure we received samples of different carpets to look at in our home, and was spent time in our home explaining the installation and how different aspects of the carpets we were considering would work. Couldn't be happier with the results. Installer were great as well. We will be ordering from Sherlock again.
Posted On
Tom Wojcik
Dec 30, 2016
We worked with Tom and Jerry... no, not the cats! Tom helped us a few years back and it was a pleasure to work with him again. He was very committed to making sure we were happy and satisfied with our purchase. He's able to give great advice from many years of experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality carpet buying experience. Thanks again Tom!
Posted On
Sara Azzaline
Dec 23, 2016
Our sales rep, John, was amazing to work with! We are first time home buyers and he was able to provide us with great suggestions and answered all of our questions timely. In addition, he was able to complete the measurements, quote, order, and installation within 2 weeks. We would highly recommend Sherlock's!
Posted On
Judy Schnuckel
Dec 22, 2016
John was very helpful. We did not feel pressured at all. We got to take samples home to decide which carpet we liked. We would not ever shop elsewhere for flooring. We have bought from Sherlock for years and will continue to in the future. The installers were very professional and did a great job. Thanks!!
Posted On
Judy Schnuckel
Dec 22, 2016
Posted On
Barry Okner
Dec 21, 2016
Jerry has always gone "above and beyond " while working with us. His recommendations and eye for details can't be surpassed. We have been extremely happy with all of our marble and carpet purchases through the years. His installers are excellent craftsmen as well as being very neat workers. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sherlock's to anyone seeking a knowledgeable staff and superior product.
Posted On
Alan
Dec 21, 2016
It was such a pleasure dealing with Tom and his valued advice and opinions for this first-time buying experience of mine.
Posted On
Lawrence A. Pagliaro
Dec 21, 2016
• We have just had the entire second floor of our house recapeted. We could not be happier with the final results nor the sales service that we received fromTom Ullsperger. The work was done in two phases which allowed me to paint two of the rooms and the Sherlock installers deserve high praise. They were on-time, effecient and cleaned everything at the end of the day. This included making small batches of the old carpet and padding for disposal. We did do a number of competitive price comparisons and they offered the best price for the entire job. This is our second purchase from them (the first was about 10 years ago) and when in the market in the future we will again return to Sherlock's Carpet and Tile.
Posted On
Linda Sliwa
Dec 21, 2016
Salesman Jerry was patient and well-informed; installers were efficient and hard working. Carpet looks great
Posted On
Peggy Hollingsworth King
Dec 18, 2016
We recently purchased carpeting from Sherlock's. The sales staff were all extremely helpful from start to finish and we love our new carpet.
Posted On
Tom Fork
Dec 15, 2016
Jeff was very helpful in picking out our tile design and went over all the options available. Joan came out to provide the measurements and gave us options for laying the tile pattern. She answered any questions we had. The installation team arrived at the time that was specified. The job they did was just great. Very professional, neat and clean. We couldn't be more pleased. As a repeat customer to Sherlocks, I see no reason to use any other company. 5 stars all around! Patty and John, Oak Forest.
Posted On
Patricia Olson
Dec 13, 2016
I love my new carpet.. My home looks fresh made all the difference..salesman was terrific as well as installation.. Thanks again
Posted On
John York
Dec 13, 2016
Jeff was very helpful in picking out our tile design and went over all the options available. Joan came out to provide the measurements and gave us options for laying the tile pattern. She answered any questions we had. The installation team arrived at the time that was specified. The job they did was just great. Very professional, neat and clean. We couldn't be more pleased. As a repeat customer to Sherlocks, I see no reason to use any other company. 5 stars all around! Patty and John, Oak Forest.
Posted On
Dave Hedlin
Dec 12, 2016
Don was great in the store and with follow up, and the installers were great. Thanks.
Posted On
Mike Rowinski
Dec 12, 2016
From the moment we entered the store, Salesman Don Dignan treated well, and helped us make a decision. Installation was scheduled, and everything was perfect. Great service and products. I'd recommend Sherlock to anyone looking for a carpet
Posted On
Carmella McCurrie
Dec 12, 2016
On time. No mess.Very professional.
Posted On
Pete Moslosky
Dec 11, 2016
Great experience. The installers were right on time, and finished in an hour. They did a great job.
Posted On
Sandra Sitkowski
Dec 10, 2016
The experience we had at Sherlock's was amazing Our salesman Tom was professional, thorough and helped us when we had to delay the install. Another comment about Tom is his outstanding customer service. He answered every question we had and if necessary would double check the information to make sure we were all on the same page. We so appreciated that. The installers came on time and did any awesome job. They also impressed us with their clean-up and making sure all appliances were put back in place and did not leave until they knew everything was working as should be. We will definitely go back to Sherlock's for any flooring projects in our future.
Posted On
Kevin Clark
Dec 09, 2016
Great experience everybody was very professional. Our sales person iJohn was great and I nstallers were very precise and neat . Would recommend Sherlock to anybody .
Posted On
Bob P.
Dec 08, 2016
This is the second time Don at Sherlock's helped us in the past year. First time everything went great with the Krarastan carpet installed throughout our whole house. So we went back this for a remnate for a room in our condo we found one price was right and install again was perfect. We forgot to tell our building management company the carpet was coming so we quickly call Sherlock's and they worked with us to get us what we needed while their installers waited. Made what could have been a bad situation a great one. Again many thanks to Don.
Posted On
Gail Blum
Dec 08, 2016
Repeat customer. Great job, wonderful installers, very neat and polite. Great salesman. Job well done. Replacing carpeting Sherlock installed 28 years ago. Still in great shape. Good quality products. Just finally needed a new look. Job well done. More to be done in the future. Thanks Sherlock
Posted On
Evelyn Cepican
Dec 08, 2016
Great experience everybody was very professional installers were very neat . Would recommend Sherlock to anybody .
Posted On
Kathy Sadus
Dec 08, 2016
My experience at Sherlock with Don as our sales person was flawless from beginning to end . The best ! Must be why we keep coming back
Posted On
Trish Rosko
Dec 08, 2016
Hand down best place to buy flooring!!!!
Posted On
Linda Sliwa
Dec 08, 2016
Jerry our salesman was patient and helpful. Work completed as promised and workers were diligent and hard working. Very pleased with new carpeting.
Posted On
Marianne and Jonas Astrauskas
Dec 08, 2016
We are repeat customers at Sherlock's because of Tom. His knowledge and professionalism are backed with quality service and product. We had our basement floors finished in carpet and tile. The look is perfect. The installation process was seamless. Great job once again!
Posted On
Jackie Miller
Dec 08, 2016
My neighbor had used Sherlock's. From the beginning to the end of the purchase Jerry was very helpful. The installers did a great job. I would recommend Sherlock;s.
Posted On
Bill Mestrovidh
Dec 07, 2016
I deal with Tom over at Sherlock. He knows his products and is very easy to deal with. Have used Sherlock several times in our home, carpeting and hard wood flooring. Have referred Sherlock many times. Will continue to use their services.
Posted On
Joan Sebben
Dec 06, 2016
See Don at Sherlock for amazing service and prices. The installers should receive a trophy for their efficienty. They are terrific and also a happy group! Plan to make another purchase next year because I was so satisfied.
Posted On
Janette Nichols
Dec 05, 2016
Many choices in store, salesman was helpful in explaining differences in carpets and padding. Work was done on time and quickly. Installers very neat and professional and courteous. Purchased tile and carpet for last home, my current home's bedrooms, and will do so again in future.
Posted On
James Janeczek
Dec 04, 2016
Sherlock's did a great job on the floor covering part of a major remodeling job I had to get done.
Posted On
Hope Ruebensam
Dec 03, 2016
The salesman was always in touch and very knowledgeable. The installers did a great job. The seams aren't even noticeable.
Posted On
David Ervin
Dec 02, 2016
Competitive price. Service great. Installers very professional. Will use again.
Posted On
William Seliga
Dec 01, 2016
Ann and I are very satisfied with our recent carpet and subsequent installation from Sherlock's Carpet. We highly recommend them and will refer our family and friends. Tom was great.
Posted On
Tim
Nov 23, 2016
Although it took longer than expected, It looked great and the installers did not rush just to get the job done. Even the color matched what was done about 15 years ago in an adjoining area
Posted On
Phil Banaszak
Nov 11, 2016
I've waited about a year to see how well the tile and workmanship held up in the vestibule and am very pleased to say that I am thoroughly happy with it. Without Joann's help I'm not sue that I would have selected the tile that I did for the project. Thanks for the guidance and coordination of the project, Joann. I am an extremely satisfied customer and will be back!
Posted On
Phil B
Nov 10, 2016
I've waited about a year to see how the vestibule tile and workmanship would hold up and am happy to report that it is in outstanding condition. Without the guidance of Joann we may not have selected that tile for the application. I'd have to say that we are thoroughly satisfied with our purchase and installation.
Posted On
Lou Truffa
Nov 03, 2016
We love our new carpet from a Sherlock. Our salesman Don was very helpful showing all the products and explaining the new features in carpet. The installers were very gentle and careful when moving our furniture. They did a great job removing old carpet and cleaning up the mess. The installers were very professional with no sign of any seams. We would highly recommend Sherlock Carpet.
Posted On
Joanne
Oct 31, 2016
We were completely satisfied with the entire process of selecting the entryway tile, grout & trim for our condominium complex with Joann and the professional quality of the installation by Tom and his supporting cast. The finished product looks fantastic and is a much safer tile to walk on, especially during inclimate weather. Thumbs up to Sherlock and the people who represent the company!
Posted On
Christine E.
Oct 07, 2016
Our condominium associations LOVE our referrals to Sherlock and Don! They couldn't be happier with the product and service! Thank you for putting your customers first!
Posted On
Don and Diane Sutkus
Oct 03, 2016
We were extremely happy with the service salesman John Furlong gave us. Within a week we choose the carpet we wanted for our entry stairs up and down. He had samples sent to us and came and measured and gave us a quote and we put a deposit down on 9-19-16. On 9-30-16 it was installed by a very efficient man whose name I can't remember. I would recommend Sherlock's to anyone looking for carpet.
Posted On
Susan Guzaitis
Sep 29, 2016
We have been looking and pricing tile for awhile and I we were happy to find just what we were looking for and at the right price with the help of our great salesman, Jerry Svec. He was patient, informative and very helpful without being pushy. He went over and above to make sure we would be happy with our purchase. I will be recommending this store to everyone who is looking for tile or carpet!
Posted On
Jean
Sep 16, 2016
Can't say enough about the friendly and efficient service we receive for our condominium associations from Don. I won't hesitate to refer you for other associations who are looking for great quality and service.
Posted On
Kim & Marc
Sep 07, 2016
Don D. and the team at Sherlock's are awesome! Once again we are pleased with your service and product.
Posted On
Brian & Danielle La Porte
Aug 12, 2016
I cannot say enough great things about Sheklock's Carpet! From the start, Don was incredibly friendly, informative, and patient with all of my questions. There was absolutely no pressure, and we were able to take samples home right away to see what would look best. We were able to schedule a measurement that was convenient for us, and when it came time to booking the installation, Don worked around our crazy schedule. The installers were beyond professional - very efficient and detailed in their work, and cleaned-up after themselves. The difference in our home is incredible - our floors have never felt/looked better. Also, I have never received so many compliments about any other upgrade to our home, than our new carpet. We'll definitely recommend Sherlock's to anyone/everyone else we know who's looking for new flooring!
Posted On
Brian La Porte
Aug 10, 2016
I cannot say enough great things about Sheklock's Carpet! From the start, Don was incredibly friendly, informative, and patient with all of my questions. There was absolutely no pressure, and we were able to take samples home right away to see what would look best. We were able to schedule a measurement that was convenient for us, and when it came time to booking the installation, Don worked around our crazy schedule. The installers were beyond professional - very efficient and detailed in their work, and cleaned-up after themselves. The difference in our home is incredible - our floors have never felt/looked better. Also, I have never received so many compliments about any other upgrade to our home, than our new carpet. We'll definitely recommend Sherlock's to anyone/everyone else we know who's looking for new flooring!
Posted On
Darlene Coffey
Aug 09, 2016
Sherlock was great to deal with from the beginning of the process to the end
Posted On
Mark and Julie Withrow
Aug 05, 2016
John Furlong was our salesman and he took time to listen to our needs and guide us to the right choice in carpeting and padding. The installation went smoothly and quickly. The installers were very friendly. I highly recommend Sherlock for all floor covering needs.
Posted On
Peggy Smutny
Jul 26, 2016
I absolutely love my carpeting. Patrick Kois was my salesman and answered every question. I had my whole condo done. The team that installed were efficient with the installation. They cleaned up afterwards. I am very glad that I went with the upgraded padding. Once Patrick explained the benefits of the upgrade I went for it.
Posted On
Christopher Fuller
Jul 26, 2016
Don went above and beyond to help us out. I needed the rooms measured before we moved into the house and Don came out no questions asked. He was friendly while others were rude and lost my business right away. We had two appointments to meet with someone Empire and he was late on one and never called back on another. I'd recommend this salesman and Sherlock to anyone I know.
Posted On
Kathi Mchugh
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very helpful! I brought in some of my carpet remnants and Sherlock's was able to put binding around the edges. I felt it was a good value and a professional job. Thanks
Posted On
Evan Offutt
Jul 18, 2016
I used Sherlock after a recommendation from a friend. I had an idea of what I wanted so I didn't even have to make a trip to the store. The salesman was so helpful (bringing samples to my house) and the installers did a great job. They were respectful and hardworking. They did a great job and did it quickly.
Posted On
Stan Pavesich
Jul 15, 2016
I'm very happy with the installation. The speed and efficiency of the installers was incredible. My salesperson, Joan, was very thorough with answering all of my questions. She is very knowledgeable about flooring and the installation process. I will definitely have her work with me on remodeling the other rooms.
Posted On
Lynn P.
Jul 11, 2016
I am with a management company that has used Sherlock for carpet replacement at our Condominium Association. The work always looks great and Don Dignan is a pleasure to work with!! I highly recommend them for your flooring needs.
Posted On
Phil
Jul 09, 2016
We replaced are tile in the foyer /1/2 bath with a new look and a larger tile. Our sales rep; Tom was great! He came on the job at one point and was always in contact was us through the process. The tile came out great and we receive nothing but compliments.
Posted On
Paula S.
Jul 07, 2016
We have used Sherlock's Carpet on other occasions for our condo building and have been very pleased with the work. Great job and we will recommend you to other people. Don Dignan is our rep and he is always courteous and very professional. Thanks Don.
Posted On
Kate Hamstra Huizenga
Jul 05, 2016
Sherlock was great to deal with from the beginning of the process to the end. They were great at helping us find the best carpet for our room, had very friendly staff, and the installation crew was on time and very efficient and professional. We love our new carpet, and would highly recommend Sherlock to anyone!!
Posted On
Carol DeLuca
Jun 22, 2016
Could not be happier with my new wood hallway. Don D. was great. Kept me informed every step of the way. The installers were great and did a wonderful job! They also cleaned up nicely afterward. I will surely buy my new carpeting from Sherlock's.
Posted On
Dameon
Jun 22, 2016
Stopped in looking for carpet remnants to carpet basement stairs found a perfect match for my decor for my basement remodel. Which Sherlock Carpet and Tile were eager to help me with when i explained about the project they assisted me with the purchase as well as the install. Came out to measure and set up date for install and gave me great price for both i was extremely satisfied with the workers they arrived on time n went right to work in an hr they were done cleaned up and left the stairs look great and are comfortable with the added padding. Beatiful Job Guys THANKS!!
Posted On
Tom Haugh
Jun 21, 2016
Just had the carpet installed. Installers were great as was John at Sherlock.
Posted On
Marge Gallagher
Jun 15, 2016
We have been Sherlock customer for several years and have always found their customer service and product quality to be exceptional. This was no exception. After water damage to our basement, Sherlock came out immediately to remove carpet and pad to avoid mold developing. When the installer came to install vinyl tile, he pointed out that we would not be happy and they worked with the insurance co. to install carpet instead. Tom was very helpful. Glad to have such a reputable company in the area.
Posted On
Bob Wielgorecki
Jun 14, 2016
This was a commercial install with time limitations. Sales & installers accomplished this tight schedule. I'm very pleased with all involved. I would recommend they any time.
Posted On
Connie
Jun 13, 2016
My new Sherlock bathroom floor is beautiful. Everyone from Pat at the store to the installers Tom, Frank, and Matt were great. Thanks!
Posted On
Nada Celeste Meccia
Jun 08, 2016
Sherlock's supplied all the flooring when our home was new. They did such a terrific job we just had to hire them when it came time to replace our carpeting. They are attentive to every detail to make sure the job is correctly done at a very fair price.
Posted On
angela dustin
Jun 06, 2016
Love my floor, the installers were very efficient and polite, would recommend highly
Posted On
Rick
May 24, 2016
Don, the salesman was very nice and helped us pick out our carpet for our first ever carpet purchase. The people who installed the carpet also did a great job; everything looks great!
Posted On
Denise Rosner
May 19, 2016
We just had installed new carpeting from Sherlock ' s carpet. We love the carpeting & the installers were fast and efficient. I highly recommend using Sherlock carpet. We had a wonderful experience!!
Posted On
Barb Evans
May 14, 2016
Tom was awesome . He was very knowledgable and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend ordering carpet from Sherlock and Tom.
Posted On
Barbar Barbara
May 11, 2016
I was happy with the price and Don was very nice and knowledgeable about the product.
Posted On
Jim & Judy McCarthy
May 05, 2016
Our experience with Sherlock Carpet & Tile was outstanding! Our salesman, Don, helped us in picking out and explaining the different floor tiles for our kitchen and foyer renovation. He was very nice and took the time to answer all of our many questions. The installers were excellent and performed a superior job on the installation. We will not hesitate to use or recommend Sherlock Carpet and Tile in the future. Thanks for such a beautiful job!!
Posted On
Marilyn and Ron
May 01, 2016
We have used Sherlocks several times now with remodeling projects in our home. Most recently, we had living room and dining room carpet installed. Everything went as planned and we had no problems. We love dealing with Joan who has always been very helpful in the selections that we made. We highly recommend Sherlock's Carpet and Tile
Posted On
Mike seiders
Apr 27, 2016
Looking for carpet for apartment building and Sherlock came thru!! Not only nice carpet at a good price butt they installed on Saturday which were good for my tenants. Patrick's the man ! Many thanks pat
Posted On
Thomas Kramer
Apr 26, 2016
We are return customers having purchased carpeting and flooring from Sherlocks previously. We are very pleased with our recent carpet purchase and installation. Our sales rep Pat was very knowledgable and most helpful.
Posted On
Ray Charles Tarantino
Apr 26, 2016
Sherlock's replaced the 25 year old carpeting throughout our entire house and we are very pleased. From our first contact with salesman Don Dignan to the final installation they did a great job! Installation was done in a quick and professional manner. We'd highly recommend Sherlock's Carpet and Tile for all your flooring needs. Ray T.
Posted On
Cindy Lambrakis
Apr 23, 2016
As soon as we walked in, John Furlong our salesman, greeted us and was not pushy at all. Very helpful in answering our questions. John came out to measure and as promised our carpeting was installed the next week. Beautiful Job and GREAT customer service! Thank You John and Sherlock Carpet and Tile. We will for sure use you in the future
Posted On
Norm Stanley
Apr 14, 2016
Everything happened like we were told it would. Don had to come out a couple of times to measure both rooms. Once we placed our order the carpeting was delivered and installed as promised. Installers were professional and did a great job. The family room, living room and hallway have never looked better. Stress free and great value.
Posted On
Vicki O
Apr 08, 2016
We are very pleased with our carpet purchase from Sherlock's Carpet and TIle. Don and Tom were extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. I went in there after looking around at the home improvement stores and was very happy I did. I knew I could trust their installation and reputation. The installation was quick and the installers were very helpful and courteous. I would definitely consider them for any further flooring purchases.
Posted On
Tony Schiappa
Apr 08, 2016
I have had the pleasure of working with Tom U. for the past couple of years. Tom is very knowledgeable and executes as if I am his only customer!
Posted On
Suzanne Cronin-Meloy
Apr 03, 2016
Second time around for carpeting at Sherlocks Carpet and Tile. This time we had Patrick and his fine installation crew install new carpeting in our family room. As before our experience at Sherlocks was second to none. The sales and service are awesome. We are 100% satisfied with the carpet, the padding, the installation and the warranties. Mark and Suzanne Meloy
Posted On
Sue Higgins Dever
Apr 03, 2016
We shopped around and found Sherlock had the best advice with no pressure. The installers did a great job. Sherlock was able to work with us to move our installation date up to have our carpet installed before Easter. Our thanks to the staff. Our family was impressed with the carpet. We will definetly be doing business in the future!
Posted On
Heather O'Connor Sikora
Apr 03, 2016
We recently re-carpeted the whole house and Joan helped us every step of the way. She was so extremely helpful. We shopped around for carpet and Sherlock was by far the most reasonable. We will definitely come back for all our flooring needs!
Posted On
LeMay Tamara
Mar 12, 2016
Great carpet great service from Don. Installation went well with warranty...
Posted On
Raymond Maas
Mar 10, 2016
This was a wonderful experience from start to finish. Sales person was very friendly and the installers did a great job laying the carpet. I will use them again.
Posted On
Mark Karczewski
Feb 10, 2016
Tom was our salesperson and he did a fantastic job. The staff at the store were very professional and helpful. The installation crew was right on time and very tidy.
Posted On
Roger Nelson
Feb 09, 2016
Sherlock Carpet and Tile replaced my 20 year old carpeting with wood floors. It was a few weeks project because of the movement of all the furniture. We started in the master bedroom. The crew that came out was great. Three guys worked two full days doing the bedroom and walk-in closet. They did such a nice job, I requested them for part 2, the next bedroom. Again everything went very smoothly. They moved furniture from one side of the room to another but they got the ... See More job done in one day. Finally, the same crew came back for a third time and did the living room. The living room is connected in an L-shape to the dining room, but the dining room already had a wood floor. The same crew matched the flooring so the entire project looked as if it were all done together. The crew had to cut molding for speaker wiring and nothing seemed to much for them. Tom the salesman from the showroom stopped by to make sure everything was moving along. It was a time consuming project lasting over several weeks, but they always came back to start the next phase. Excellent job by all from the showroom personal to the flooring crew. I have used the Sherlock team in the past and they have always done a great job. That is why I always go back.
Posted On
Mark Biel
Feb 03, 2016
We recently remodeled our basement and choose two types of carpeting. One for our workout room and the other for our entertaining area. Jerry our salesman was a great help selecting our colors and offered some great decorating ideas. We are very happy with the finished product and will definitely go back to Sherlock Carpets for all of our future flooring needs
Posted On
Jim Esposito
Jan 03, 2016
The sales lady at Sherlock Carpet & Tile was very knowledgeable and helpful with our selection for carpet. Sherlock has several options to choose from and has ...
Posted On
James E
Jan 03, 2016
Sales lady, Joan, was very knowledgeable and helpful with our carpet choice. I would highly recommend Sherlock Carpet & Tile to others.
Posted On
jimesposito
Jan 03, 2016
The sales lady at Sherlock Carpet & Tile was very knowledgeable and helpful with our selection for carpet. Sherlock has several options to choose from and has installers that can be used through the store.
Posted On
Jim Esposito
Jan 03, 2016
The sales lady at Sherlock Carpet & Tile was very knowledgeable and helpful with our selection for carpet. Sherlock has several options to choose from and has installers that can be used through the store.
Posted On
Carol Evans
Dec 28, 2015
Sherlock rescued us! Our almost new bedroom carpeting was accidentally stained. Our salesman Don found the match and sent a great crew. No problems and all done on time. I'll go there whenever I need flooring help.
Posted On
Kathy Thomas
Dec 25, 2015
We are extremely happy with our new carpeting from Sherlock's. The installers were very professional and Joan, our salesperson did an excellent job measuring and helping us to make our choice of carpeting.
Posted On
Lynne Findlay
Dec 25, 2015
We came to Sherlock as it was time to replace the carpeting that we had purchased from them some thirteen years ago. Don was very helpful ~ I brought samples home to see how they would go with my furniture, etc. and was able to keep them for several days. The measurements were very accurate and the installers very efficient (and tidy!) All in all it was a good experience, and we will be return customers when the time come to replace the other rooms.
Posted On
Colin Isenman
Dec 25, 2015
Sales guy knew his carpets, installation was well organized and went without a hitch. Last minute changes were accepted easily and professionally.
Posted On
Sharon Groves
Dec 25, 2015
We have used them three times now and will use again in the future. Joan was great to work with and very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend.
Posted On
Pat Ryan Telander
Dec 22, 2015
Even though I was only buying carpet for a small room, I was treated as though I was having the entire house carpeted. Don came to measure on the day and time he suggested and the installation was completed beautifully. I highly recommend this business not only for quality but efficiency as well!
Posted On
Barry L
Dec 22, 2015
Well over a decade ago, Sherlock's carpeted our entire house and installed hardwood flooring throughout the kitchen and entry hall. When we decided to finish our basement this year, we did not even consider shopping around, but went right back to Sherlock's to pick out flooring. Joan was wonderful in helping us weigh our options while keeping the design aesthetic in mind. Again, great results and a renewed relationship going forward. Thank you Sherlock's!
Posted On
Marianne Wolf-Astrauskas
Nov 30, 2015
We recently had Sherlock's replace the carpeting in the dining room and living room of our new home. Not only was Tom most professional and helpful as we went through the selection and purchase process but he got the job completed in time for our move. We are thoroughly happy with our new carpets and will shop with Sherlock's again soon! Marianne & Jonas Astrauskas
Posted On
Christine O
Nov 26, 2015
Armando & George best carpet guys ever. We have more carpeting that will be put in by them. Can't wait. Very professional & clean!!!
Posted On
Richard AG
Nov 25, 2015
My wife and I were in need of some new flooring in our condo. We checked out some other stores for carpeting and ended up going to Sherlock in Orland Park. We were helped by Patrick. He was very nice, answered all our questions and was not at all pushy. We picked out carpet and he was out the next day to measure. As we were still undecided on carpet he said no problem take your time. We went back several times and picked a different color and brand because Patrick informed us of an upcoming sale/rebate on another less costly carpeting. We had all the carpet replaced and also replaced the tile in the utility room and work was equally as impressive. Both turned out better than we could have expected. The process was very easy and simple from start to finish. Patrick was very helpful, and the installers were on time, polite and very professional and the whole experience deserves a 5 star review. I would highly recommend them. It’s a tough task to find a company you can trust that is going to give you quality work and at a fair price. We highly recommend Sherlock’s and will continue to use them in the future when we do the kitchen floor.
Posted On
Pavol Rehus
Nov 25, 2015
Very good service. Installers came on time and did a great job installing the carpet. The price was very good as well
Posted On
William Galati
Oct 29, 2015
Great price and service. Our sales rep. was Don and he was not at all pushy. Installers were very professional and did a wonderful job - even vacuuming before they left.
Posted On
Mark Meloy
Oct 16, 2015
Recently we had our living room and stairs installed by Sherlock's Carpet and Tile. Our salesperson Patrick was very professional and knowledgeable. He directed us to the exact carpet for our application without being overly aggressive. Thoughout my twenties I installed carpeting and I was very impressed by the team that Sherlock's sent out to install ours. Not only did they arrive on time, but the quality installation they provided was beyond my expectations. They took no shortcuts and provided a perfect installation. Even hauling away the scraps and vacuuming when they were done. My wife and I are completely satisfied with our saleperson Patrick and the entire Sherlock's team and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone looking for any type of floorcovering.
Posted On
Mark Meloy
Oct 16, 2015
Recently we had our living room and stairs installed by Sherlock's Carpet and Tile. Our salesperson Patrick was very professional and knowledgeable. He directed us to the exact carpet for our application without being overly aggressive. Thoughout my twenties I installed carpeting and I was very impressed by the team that Sherlock's sent out to install ours. Not only did they arrive on time, but th e quality installation they provided was beyond my expectations. They took no shortcuts and provided a perfect installation. Even hauling away the scraps and vacuuming when they were done. My wife and I are completely satisfied with our saleperson Patrick and the entire Sherlock's team and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone looking for any type of floorcovering.
Posted On
Dianna M
Oct 13, 2015
We checked out some other stores for carpeting and ended up going to Sherlock in Orland Park. We were helped by Don. He was very nice, answered all our questions and was not at all pushy. We picked out carpet and he was out the next day to measure. As we were still undecided on carpet he said no problem take your time. We went back next day and picked a different color. Carpet was delivered a few days later. Installers were on time and were done in no time. Carpet looks awesome. Carpet is beautiful and I would recommend Sherlock Carpet and Tile.
Posted On
Troy Ishler
Oct 13, 2015
I had Sherlock Carpet out to install several rooms of carpeting and luxury vinyl. From the salesmen that came out to measure to the installers, everything Sherlock said would be done was completed when they said it would be and at a very good price. Their installation crew was extremely polite and professional. I am very happy with the work that they did. It looks fantastic! I will be going back for my future carpet, tile and hardwood
Posted On
Donna Johnson
Oct 07, 2015
They have the most amazing installers ever!!!! So gracious,ambitious and efficient!!!! Don Dignan was our sales rep and it all started graciously with him!!!! What an amazing team they have. Kudos to them z
Posted On
Lisa Lindemann Petrelli
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great experience buying Carpet. Joan was very knowledgeable about carpet and offered great advice on style and color. Quick process from purchase to installation. I would definitely buy from here again.
Posted On
Mike Dalla Costa
Sep 23, 2015
Had a very nice experience with Sherlock's Carpet & Tile. Don was very knowledgeable and helpful. We purchased carpet for our bedroom and we're given many options we could go with. When it was time for the installation, it was done on time, neatly and look great... I would recommend Sherlock's Carpet & Tile to everyone!
Posted On
Lorraine Gierut
Sep 13, 2015
I previously went to another Carpet & Tile place in Tinley Park, but they never called me to set up an appointment to measure my house. So I decided to go to Sherlock's and give them a try. Joan McCall was my Sales Advisor and was great. When I selected a few samples, she set up the appointment to come to my house right then and there. Great feature. The installers were neat, courteous and friendly. If I had any questions or concerns, Trish was also there to help me. I am 100% satisfied and love the flooring. I would recommend them to family and friends.
Posted On
Patricia Pleta
Sep 13, 2015
I liked the quickness in which the sales person was able to come to my house and measure. He was very knowledgeable about the carpet and installation was quick. I'm going to order family room carpet next.
Posted On
barb quinn
Sep 13, 2015
Patrick was extremely helpful with our carpeting and the kitchen LVT flooring. We could not be more pleased with both the tile and the carpeting, they both look beautiful and easy to maintain, we are glad we went to Sherlock's and the help from Patrick. William and Barb Quinn
Posted On
Jeanne Leoni
Sep 13, 2015
Brought in carpet remnants to have cut and bound for area rugs. Don was most helpful. Rate is reasonable considering remnants were useless & sitting in the basement! Was told they would be ready in a week, but had them in 3 days. Will definitely consider Sherlock for my future flooring needs.
Posted On
Marilyn Tapak
Sep 13, 2015
This is the second time we have used Sherlock Carpet & Tile. Joan McCall has been our Sales Advisor both times and she went above and beyond the call of duty for our carpet selection and most recently our tile selection for our bathroom remodel. Her knowledge and guidance is very helpful and Sherlock's is very accommodating when scheduling the installments. The workers are very friendly and professional and do a great job. We will continue to use Sherlock's for any future projects as well as recommending them to others.
Posted On
Thomas Lynch
Sep 13, 2015
The crew that refinished my wood floor was professional, on time and friendly. A really nice job. I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Posted On
Kathy R
Sep 10, 2015
Correction: The names of the installers that re-stretched the carpeting in the Riley residence are Armando and George. Thank you to Joan McCall for assisting and communicating with me.
Posted On
Kathy R
Sep 10, 2015
I had carpet in several rooms that needed to be re-stretched. Armbands and George came and did a fabulous job. My carpet looks brand new. They cleaned everything after the job. I would definitely recommend using Sherlock's Carpet and Tile for any flooring need that you might have. I would
Posted On
Mike Seiders
Sep 01, 2015
Fast and easy carpet is in one day for 2 apt. see Patrick
Posted On
Ingrid N
Aug 24, 2015
Our carpet shopping experience was top notch. Right from the salesperson to installation. I would recommend Sherlocks to everyone. Pleasure doing business with such a great group of people. We will be back and so will all our friends and neighbors.
Posted On
Mary Kay Burns
Aug 13, 2015
I just had Sherlock Carpet replace all the carpet on the whole second floor of my home. This is the second time I have used them, the first time a few months ago to do the first floor and basement. They are superb from start to finish. Patrick helped me choose the right carpet and color, came right away to measure, and then scheduled me for when I wanted it. The installers were on time, polite and very professional. I highly recommend Sherlock Carpet!
Posted On
Bill Doerr
Aug 13, 2015
This was the second time we used Sherlock for our carpeting. The first installation was great so we tried them again.They are not pushy when it came to selecting the carpet and they were great when it came to scheduling the installation. They worked within our scheduling and and did at great job with the installation. The installer was polite clean and did a quick job. I will use Sherlock again the next time we need carpeting.
Posted On
Donna Cyscon Jakocko
Aug 13, 2015
I will be back for any and all of my carpets. Joan was so incredible! She was so patient and really incredible with getting us the most for our money. She measured and figured out we needed way less carpet in the same area than we bought 11 years earlier. I will definitely be back! Thanks again, Joan! I am sending all my friends to you!
Posted On
madstabber1
Aug 13, 2015
There guys came promptly at the time scheduled and were very professional. They took great care of my furniture and did top notch work installing my carpet. I highly recommend Sherlock to anyone looking to install new flooring in their home.
Posted On
Carolyn L
Jul 28, 2015
My Husband and I were looking for area rugs for our basement needing a larger size than the standard 8 x 10. After trying many places, we went to Sherlock Carpets that had a large selection of rugs at competitive prices with binding services so we could get the exact size to fit our basement. Our salesperson Joan McCall was very helpful in helping us choose the right colors. Also she did not pressure us, holding the rugs for us so we could make a decision. We strongly recommend Sherlock Carpets.
Posted On
Lisa B
Jul 26, 2015
We have been in the middle of a remodel for months. Carpet was one of the last big things needed. My husband stopped in Sherlock on a whim and was pleasently surprised. Our salesperson, Joan McCall was a great help in picking styles we were interested in and then came to the house that night to measure. The delivery time was quick and the installers were on-time, courteous and professional. We were very happy with Sherlock and would be happy to recommend them to anyone
Posted On
Lenore Edwards
Jul 14, 2015
Joan McCall was my sales person. She went out of her way to assist me even to sitting on the floor to help me in designing custom area rugs. When we were looking for flooring for our basement...again she was most helpful and measured and re-measured so that we could configure the least amount of waste. Also the products that are offered at Sherlock are high quality products. I always recommend Sherlock's to everyone. Lenore Edwards
Posted On
L. Thomson
Jul 14, 2015
Recently purchased new carpeting from Sherlock's Carpet & Tile. Don was very helpful, installers were very professional, and the whole experience deserves a 5 star review. I would highly recommend them.
Posted On
Melanie Roberts
Jul 14, 2015
We almost didn't go with Sherlock's because the original sales rep who came out never followed up with us! He never sent the quote he promised, and never wondered why he didn't hear from us. But we did go into the store because it was so close to our house, and ended up buying from another sales rep. Our experience after that was good. The installers were polite, cleaned up after themselves, and the carpet is nice.
Posted On
Erika Gizevich
Jun 17, 2015
From Patrick who was our sales person to the installation guys, we had a great experience. Going back tomorrow to order flooring for the kitchen and hallway. I would recommend them. As a matter of fact they were recommend to us by someone who had used them in the past. Didn't even go anywhere else.
Posted On
Dawn Belle
May 14, 2015
I recently purchased carpet from Sherlock Carpet in Tinley for both of my boys rooms. Joan was my sales person and she was efficient, professional, informative and very personable which was a huge plus for me given that I had a previous bad experience with a dealer in New Lenox. She tolerated my questions and demands and earned my trust. I went into their store on Monday and had carpet installed by the end of the week. The quality of both the carpet and padding are outstanding. The installers were on time and did quality work. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND their store without question!
Posted On
Brian B
Jan 26, 2015
We recently had carpet installed in our office/extra bedroom. I spoke with Patrick first in the store and then he stopped by to measure. He was very courteous. and helpful with the differences in quality and price. The installers were great and they did an awesome job. This was the second time I bought from Sherlock. The price was slightly more than a big box store I had shopped at but I had a bad experience at the bb store...too many pages of numbers flying around keeping track of the cost of materials, installation, and pad and then they messed it up and had to do it over again with a second trip. But not at Sherlock. I was quoted one price that included carpet, pad and installation. The result couldn't have been better. I'll check out Sherlock first the next time.
Posted On
Susan M
Jan 17, 2015
My husband and I were in need of replacing our old funky carpet in the living room, dining room, family room, stairs and hall. We had run out of procrastination time. We knew it would be such as hassle to do all of these rooms at once.
Posted On
Tony S
Jan 11, 2015
Sherlock is not only a floor covering expert but a complete solutions expert. I manage apartment buildings and Sherlock has provided excellent service for all my projects.
Posted On
Susan M
Jan 02, 2015
We had Sherlock's install our original carpeting when we built our home. We recently needed to replace our basement carpeting due to some water damage so of course went back to Sherlock's and had great assistance with Don Dignan the salesperson who actually came out to measure and give us pricing. Very courteous, helpful and prompt service through emails and phone calls. Delivered as promised and what a pleasure dealing with a great salesperson and store! The installers were very courteous and professional and did a great job! Thank you Don and your team!!
Posted On
Aaron Nelson
Nov 12, 2014
I recently remodeled my home and was referred to Sherlock's by my parents who have had wonderful experiences with them in the past. I had carpet put in my living room and hardwood installed in two of the bedrooms. Both turned out better than I could have expected! The process was very easy and simple from start to finish. The installers were so professional and courteous. I would recommend Sherlock's to anyone looking to redo their floors!
Posted On
Andrea White
Nov 12, 2014
My fiancé and I recently purchased a home in Orland Park and were in need of some new flooring. Rather than replacing the wood floors that were a tad scraped up Sherlock’s recommended just having them refinished. It made a world of a difference! They look like brand new floors. We also had some carpet replaced in the spare bedrooms and the work was equally as impressive. It’s always a tough task to find a company you can trust that is going to give you quality work for a fair price, but I highly recommend Sherlock’s and will continue to use them in the future!
Posted On
Julia Mcclendon Bay
Jul 16, 2014
Carpet install Friday!! Excited smile emoticon
Posted On
Anonymous L.
Feb 02, 2012
I just had one room of carpeting installed on 2/1/12 and wanted insure that you knew how pleased I am with the results. The whole experience was a...
Posted On
Todd Probasco
Nov 13, 2011
Great people been serving the Chicagoland area for many years I would not go anywhere else!
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
Good carpet at an excellant price. Much better deal than the other places I checked. Joan went out of her way to see the material got delivered in a timely manner. I would buy carpet here again without hesitation.
Posted On
Dana Regnier
Jul 08, 2011
Outstanding Customer Service, Carpet Selection, and Install – We visited several locations before selecting new carpet. Once we met Jerry Svec at Sherlock's, we knew this was the place to buy carpet. He was so helpful with selecting carpet. It was great to be able to bring samples home with no…
Posted On
by Dana Regnier at Citysearch
Jul 08, 2011
We visited several locations before selecting new carpet. Once we met Jerry Svec at Sherlock's, we knew this was the place to buy carpet. He was so helpful with selecting carpet. It was great to be able to bring samples home with no deposit. Installers: Antonio, George, Cesar, Miguel were excellent. This is the first time we've had carpet installed with no marks on walls. We had ordered an area rug with our order and received the wrong one. This was taken care of immediately, no questions asked. Marty, the manager and all who work at this location are most helpful. This is where we will go back to get carpet in the future. Great place!
Posted On
by bhawksjt21 at Citysearch
Jul 05, 2011
I have gotten all of the flooring in my house from Sherlock's Carpet & Tile and I recommend them to all of our friends. The installers did an excellent job and no time was wasted. They worked until night time just so I could move in sooner. I have nothing but positive things to say about Sherlock's Carpet & Tile and will continue to shop there for all of my floor covering needs.
Posted On
bhawksjt21
Jul 05, 2011
THANK YOU! – I have gotten all of the flooring in my house from Sherlock's Carpet & Tile and I recommend them to all of our friends. The installers did an excellent job and no time was wasted. They worked until night time just so I could move in…
Posted On