Leave Review
Cheryl Dickenson
Dec 20, 2018
This was my first experience with Simas CO. David the salesman that helped me was very thorough in explaining the differences in types of carpet and pretty muc...
Posted On
Pablo Samayoa
Dec 11, 2018
Posted On
Inside Out
Dec 09, 2018
I had already chosen my wood. Our contractor used Simas. We added a Monarch wood floor to a new remodel. They were great to work with. Easy install. Beautiful job. Highly recommend them.
Posted On
Inside Out
Dec 09, 2018
I had already chosen my wood. Our contractor used Simas. We added a Monarch wood floor to a new remodel. They were great to work with. Easy install. Beautiful j...
Posted On
Trent Simas
Dec 05, 2018
Shout out to my fam's comapany!!! Love you all!
Posted On
Colin Moreno
Dec 05, 2018
I really liked the place thank for the amazing tile. The best
Posted On
Brendan Davenport
Dec 05, 2018
Amazing
Posted On
Giovanni Parrino
Dec 05, 2018
Wow I was so glad I came here to get my tile it is so cleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeean
Posted On
Pamela Morrow
Nov 25, 2018
We highly recommend Simas Floor & Design Company, request Thomas Irwin in Sales. Thomas has assisted us with two separate floor installations which we are pleased with the color, style and the durability of floor. Thomas provided his expertise to assist in the decision on our first installation. We were so satisfied we decided to extend the floor into our guest bedroom and closet. Excellent customer service from the first point of contact to arrange an estimate date to final install. Thank you, Keith for your installation and clean-up. Keith, your expert in your field.
Posted On
Jeff Busch
Nov 22, 2018
Solid history of excellence in products and customer service.
Posted On
Sara M Fontes
Nov 05, 2018
Although, I haven’t worked with them yet, I visited their store and I am impressed with their extensive selection and willingness to help a customer to be happy 😊
Posted On
A Google User
Oct 31, 2018
Posted On
Christina Conto
Oct 28, 2018
Posted On
Ashneel Kumar
Oct 12, 2018
Posted On
Dennis W
Sep 24, 2018
David Highfill from Simas helped us find a complimentary carpet to recarpet a room in our office when the previous pattern was discontinued. David was extremely helpful and made sure the job got done on our timeline. I'd recommend Simas to anyone looking for commercial flooring.
Posted On
Jean Beck
Jul 31, 2018
We where here to unload a liad of carpet people were very friendly and very fast.
Posted On
Carole Rossi
Jul 19, 2018
Our experience with Simas was spectacular. We had engineered hardwood installed in almost all the rooms in our new home. David was fantastic. He worked with our difficult schedule, was incredibly responsive and a pleasure to work with. The installation team, headed by Yuri, was fantastic. Their work was excellent. And the sales people in the store itself, which is where our experience began, were simply wonderful - Jan, Hillary and Chris - all very knowledgeable and patient. Honestly, it’s rare that I feel I can write such a glowing review about a company. We were so so pleased and would recommend Simas in a heartbeat.
Posted On
Jay von Rajcs
Jul 02, 2018
Very professional and responsive
Posted On
isiss willams
Jun 21, 2018
Posted On
Anita Kepley
May 19, 2018
Simas Flooring has once again provided extraordinary service from the moment of contact to the end of our project. Due to an unusual circumstance we found ourselves dealing with another flooring company who was unsatisfactory in all aspects. Thomas Irwin came to our home, assessed the issues and provided a most remarkable resolve on the spot. The ordering of carpet, the scheduling for installation, the actual installation of carpeting throughout our home was conducted with friendly, compassionate professionalism. For years, we have trusted Simas Flooring and will ONLY utilize them for our flooring needs.
Posted On
Rich Alvarado
May 14, 2018
Simas Rep. David H. Was very personal, professional and knowledgeable about Simas Flooring. All paperwork was completed correctly with no hassles. Price of Flooring chosen was reasonable. Flooring installer did a good job. Seams are not not noticeable. Will continue to use Simas Flooring in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you business and look forward to working with you again!
Clint Van Briggle
May 14, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Clint. We appreciate your 5 star review.
Joshua Ruland
May 10, 2018
Great location for all your flooring needs!
Posted On
2morrowdesign
May 02, 2018
We called Simas Floor & Design to schedule a appraisal and recommendation on flooring. Sales Agent, Thomas Irwin contacted us the same day. Thomas is friendly, and knowledgeable. He reviewed our four different types. His recommendation was laminate in entrance (tile was there), family room (rug was there), halls and den (laminate dark). Thomas mentioned to provide laminate through out the entire house including bedrooms and kitchen for a better flow. We did not replace the bedrooms or kitchen, as this time. Our choice of laminate color Navajo (brushed light) to match our walls. Foreman Raho, apprentice Gustavo and Fernando arrived on time to deliver materials and discuss the install. Fernando (alone) removed all the flooring in one day, which took extra time due to laminate ontop of laminate. Fernando began the install of laminate in the living room late afternoon. Gustavo and Fernando arrived the next day to finish the install hall, den and office. Fernando finished the base board. I was amazed not one mark to the walls. Fernando and Gustavo conscientious and polite. Fernando cleaned the entire area. Amazing contractors - ten stars. I have beautiful floors. Thank you all !
Posted On
2morrowdesign
May 02, 2018
We called Simas Floor & Design to schedule a appraisal and recommendation on flooring. Sales Agent, Thomas Irwin contacted us the same day. Thomas is friendly, ...
Posted On
Christine Spurgin
Apr 28, 2018
Very professional very thorough very honest very reliable and I would recommend them to almost everybody as the best flooring company in Sacramento
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Christine. We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments. A personal recommendation and review is always a big compliment and we thank you for taking the time.
Danalee Lavelle
Apr 20, 2018
Thomas Irwin and the installers at SIMAS did a fantastic job on my new entry, landing and stairs! Big improvement over the 70s décor. Thanks so VERY much.
Posted On
Danalee Lavelle
Apr 20, 2018
Thomas Irwin was the perfect introduction to SIMAS. He is professional but explains things in terms that can be understood. He spent a great deal of time helping me decide which products I wanted so I would be happy with the outcome. He treated me and my home with respect while making some fantastic suggestions I hope to implement at some point. The installers were grand, very good at what they do and careful to clean up their work areas. I was incredibly pleased with the job done by the SIMAS team. Thank you, Thomas!!
Posted On
Kathy A.
Apr 18, 2018
I was very pleased with the flooring installed for me in April 2018 by Simas Flooring. Thomas, the estimator was very knowledgeable about the carpets, nylon fiber longevity, and vinyl flooring and colors that would be helpful to my decision on flooring. He especially went out of his way to meet a very tight time frame to be estimated and contract accepted on a Friday and three working days later to have the job completed and in an excellent skilled result!! I had done flooring with this company approx 26 years ago on a different house and that flooring has lasted, so I called them with this new job. Very professional and competent and they listened to my needs and time frames and were very solution oriented to help me. I had visited 4 other flooring companies first, but was very pleased with their expeditious scheduling and completing of my job. The quality of the materials and workmanship were excellent. I would recommend them!
Posted On
mike bouzeneris
Apr 18, 2018
Best floor store in northern California
Posted On
Craig Sherman
Mar 15, 2018
Hillary was very helpful in designing the options for our new home. She had a good design sense and worked with us without rushing. My only complaint is that I wish they had later appointments.
Posted On
Luci Htain
Mar 01, 2018
David Highfill was our sales associate. He was very responsive and answered all our questions. Before we made our decision on which floor to consider, he made arrangement for us to see a house which had the same hardwood floors so that we can be comfortable with our choice of wood. Best of all we had Miguel as our installer. We are so impressed with Miguel's workmanship, attention to detail and the "can do" attitude. We definitely recommend Simas Flooring for your hardwood flooring installation.
Posted On
Rebecca Kay
Feb 21, 2018
Posted On
Angie McCarty
Feb 05, 2018
I finally have a new floor that is durable, pet friendly, modern and compliments my old kitchen cabinet with a great big help from Thomas who has rescued me with his floor expertise from start to finish. I went into Simas trying to rectify a mistake I made which is buying flooring on my own without professional help. I am new at home remodeling and did not realize that some things can really go wrong without professional help. I was very lucky that day having met Thomas who convinced me that I deserved a great floor. It is all I need to hear so I returned the floor that I bought myself and now I can look happily at my new floor that gives me inspiration to make my home more beautiful than I ever imagined. All is well....thank you Thomas and Simas Flooring Company!
Posted On
Nadine Permutt Lauren
Feb 05, 2018
I recently had Simas install about 1200 sq. ft. of engineered hardwood flooring. The installer was Keith S. He single handedly did the job on his own. One day he didn't even have a helper. (He went home sick.) Keith was very conscientious, arriving at 7:00 or 8:00 a.m. and staying until 4:00 or 5:00 p.m. He was a pleasure to have in my home during his long work days. He even worked a full day on Saturday to get the job completed, taking valuable time away from his young family. The result is beautiful! Keith takes pride in his work and it shows. Good workers are hard to find in any profession. You should know that you have a great one, with Keith.
Posted On
Kelley Hicks
Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful service and beatiful flooring. Also my tile has lated 27 years
Posted On
Joseph Cocke
Jan 02, 2018
Simas Floor has replaced the floors in our entire home and did an outstanding job. The attention to detail is remarkable. Their team demos the old flooring with persision and when the new floor goes in it looks amazing. It starts with a visit from Dave H. who provides an estimate and is very friendly and accommodating. After Dave leaves, the Simas floor team takes care of the rest. My wife and I highly recommend Simas Floor and design.
Posted On
Melissa Lopez
Dec 19, 2017
Posted On
Thomas Vollmer
Dec 17, 2017
Posted On
Rick Archuleta
Dec 05, 2017
Al has been installing carpet and vinyl in our Residential Care Facility Apartments since I started working for our in 2010 and the quality of craftsmanship is Excellent. I am a retired craftsman and love walking into the apartments after Al's crew has been there and see the finished product. The cuts are very clean and everything is neatly tucked. It make the apartments look superb after they have been painted. If you want someone who uses an excellent system from beginning to end, hire Simas flooring. You'll be happy you did.
Posted On
molly rudd
Nov 15, 2017
Posted On
Dave Sara
Nov 13, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 12, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star review Dave!
Marshann Fuqua
Nov 11, 2017
It was a delight working with Simas Floor Co for the re-carpeting of our Physical Therapy Office in Citrus Heights. They completed a 5500 sq ft job in 2 days,- and they worked Saturday and Sunday so we didn't have to close the office during our regular business hours. From our first encounter with David the salesman, to the very professional installation crew, everything went like clockwork. We walked in Monday morning and went right to work on new, beautifully installed carpet. We would highly recommend Simas Floors if you want exemplary service and beautiful results. Fuqua Physical Therapy
Posted On
Mike Merritt
Nov 11, 2017
Posted On
molly rudd
Nov 06, 2017
Posted On
Dave Belomy
Nov 06, 2017
Everyone we dealt with at Simas was amazing. I I Thomas was fantastic to work with, super knowledgeable and very friendly. Incredible selection of all kinds of flooring and tile materials, very easy to find something you want. Keith the floor & baseboard installer was awesome, very conscientious, very talented, and a super nice person. Dave & Tina
Posted On
Bruce B.
Nov 06, 2017
I had a very positive experience with Simas Floor. The installation tech was experienced and conscientious about his work. I will definitely do business again with Simas Floor.
Posted On
Dave Sara
Nov 05, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star review Dave!
Mike Merritt
Nov 02, 2017
Posted On
Dave Sara
Oct 18, 2017
Posted On
Gloria Clark
Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful flooring selections! KITCHEN BATH DESIGN BY GLORIA CLARK
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Gloria for the 5 star review!
Tim O'boyle
Sep 14, 2017
flooring place w/will call in the back. Make sure you have your paperwork before you pick up your materials. Accidentally took the front desk lady's pen. Don't feel any guilt though. Just spent enough there. The glue cost was $1125.00!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Tim, Thank you for your positive review. Quality hardwood glue is an important investment. I'm sure it will meet and exceed your expectations. Come back and we'll give you a box of pens next time you buy from us! Thanks again, Michele Simas
Nancy S.
Sep 06, 2017
I had a very positive experience with Simas, beginning with the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff in the store and the professionalism and friendliness of the sales representative, David, who came to my home The installation crew arrived on time and completed the installation process in a very organized, skilled and timely manner. They, also, were courteous, friendly and obviously experienced and committed to quality service. I appreciated that they took care in moving and replacing furniture, seeking direction when needed. While I had dreaded the disruption that carpet replacement would involve, I was very pleased and surprised at how much less imposing the installation was than what I had anticipated that it would be. I had looked at carpet and several other businesses before choosing Simas. From day one, I was impressed with the professionalism of the people with whom I interacted and that continued throughout each stage of my experience. It was a pleasure doing business with Simas Floor Co.
Posted On
Cathy Feenstra
Aug 08, 2017
Posted On
Elizabeth K.
Jul 31, 2017
The entire process went quite smoothly. Thomas arrived for our consultation at the time specified. Installers were very very polite, helpful and knowledgeable--love working with seasoned people in their field. Our carpet looks amazing and the craftsmanship top notch! I will most definitely recommend Simas Floor Company to any of my family and friends.
Posted On
Lisa Beck-Hawley
Jul 29, 2017
Posted On
Cathy Feenstra
Jul 27, 2017
Posted On
Guest
Jul 26, 2017
Carpet Install Outstanding experience from start to finish! The sales and install guys provided outstanding customer service and the highest quality installation. I was 100 per cent satisfied and impressed with the final product and Simas flooring!
Posted On
Josh P.
Jun 28, 2017
Although our start date was delayed by a couple of days, the rest of our experience with Simas was quite good. The installer that Thomas assigned us, Keith, was phenomenal - extremely courteous, punctual, and a very hard worker. He was in constant communication with us, and would stop anytime he ran into a problem situation to explain our options. Keith couldn't have been better. Thomas was our service representative, and was very helpful in getting us bid documents quickly, which was important for us, since our floor install was due to prior water leak which required a homeowners' claim, and our insurance company required the bid documents. Thomas also stopped by during our installation to check on the progress, which we did appreciate. The one negative thing that I would have to say is that a couple of the office staff people were less than helpful with our insurance settlement check - due to State law, our mortgage company had to send one of our checks (from a restricted escrow account) made payable to my wife and myself, as well as Simas Flooring Inc. I simply needed a Simas representative to meet with me to properly-endorse the check, but they essentially refused to. I had to instead have my mortgage company re-issue the check and make it payable to the other contracting company we were using. Other than that, Simas was a pleasure to deal with.
Posted On
Josh P.
Jun 28, 2017
Although our start date was delayed by a couple of days, the rest of our experience with Simas was quite good. The installer that Thomas assigned us, Keith, was phenomenal - extremely courteous, punctual, and a very hard worker. He was in constant communication with us, and would stop anytime he ran into a problem situation to explain our options. Keith couldn't have been better. Thomas was our service representative, and was very helpful in getting us bid documents quickly, which was important for us, since our floor install was due to prior water leak which required a homeowners' claim, and our insurance company required the bid documents. Thomas also stopped by during our installation to check on the progress, which we did appreciate. The one negative thing that I would have to say is that a couple of the office staff people were less than helpful with our insurance settlement check - due to State law, our mortgage company had to send one of our checks (from a restricted escrow account) made payable to my wife and myself, as well as Simas Flooring Inc. I simply needed a Simas representative to meet with me to properly-endorse the check, but they essentially refused to. I had to instead have my mortgage company re-issue the check and make it payable to the other contracting company we were using. Other than that, Simas was a pleasure to deal with.
Posted On
Kirt Kemp
Apr 26, 2017
We could not find our floor model anywhere. I contacted Simas and they had several samples sent to me within days. Once we found the model Thomas came out within the next couple of days to provide an estimate. We ordered the flooring and it came in within about a week. Simas was able to schedule the install within a couple of days after that. From start to finish Simas was responsive and easy to do business with.
Posted On
Margie Sales
Apr 15, 2017
Thomas was a great help choosing our living room carpet. He came and did the measure, sent us samples promptly, and was fun tor work with! Thank you Thomas & Simas Floor & Design.
Posted On
Tom
Mar 08, 2017
Our installation required some extra steps to plane the floor's high spots and fill in a low spot. This work was done very well and we are extremely happy with the results. The engineered flooring looks great and we have received many compliments. A manufacturing defect in one piece of material that was not obvious at the time of installation was noticed a week later, and Thomas arranged for warranty replacement. The same crew from Simas did the repair. You will not be disappointed if you work with Simas Floor Company.
Posted On
Guest
Mar 06, 2017
Love My New Carpet Very happy with the service I received from Simas Floor. Jan in sales was very helpful in choosing the appropriate carpet for my needs, and the price was right. My installers arrived on time and did a fantastic job! Would definitely refer Simas to my family and friends. Karin
Posted On
Ken Holoch
Mar 02, 2017
Posted On
Tiffany Morales
Feb 25, 2017
Great company to work with. They were all very friendly and provided excellent customer service. They made this experience as easy for me as possible and were available at all times. My kitchen looks beautiful! Thanks Simas, I love my new kitchen!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2017 05:00 PM

Hi Tiffanfy, Thank you for your positive review on Google. I'm happy to hear that your kitchen looks beautiful. We appreciate your business. Many thanks, Michele Simas
Guest
Feb 05, 2017
Replaced addition master floor with oak strip flooring to match house Red did a wonderful job, and Thomas was thoughtful and professional! My master room floor is just beautiful!
Posted On
John Maloney
Feb 02, 2017
The floor installation was completed by Keith in a very professional manner. Thomas, the estimator and manager for the project, was always very responsive and helpful. Thanks, it was a pleasure working with all of you. John M
Posted On
John Conway
Nov 30, 2016
We had Simas install Homerwood hickory hardwood floors in the living and dining areas of our home. Thomas I. was our first contact and sales estimator. Thomas came out promptly to our home and provided a competitive bid for the installation. He was always available to answer questions and address our concerns before, during, and after the job was completed. Keith S. was our installer. He worked very carefully during the installation. He was very experienced in working in and around multiple areas in brick, tile, and existing wood surfaces and providing a perfect match to each area. We are very satisfied by the completed work, the level of service provided by Thomas, and the craftsmanship involved in the completed work. The floors are beautiful.
Posted On
Robbie Smith
Nov 11, 2016
Posted On
Rachel Whitmer
Nov 11, 2016
Posted On
Christian Carli
Nov 06, 2016
Posted On
Wesley Witt
Jul 18, 2016
Great company, wonderful selection of flooring options to choose from, knowledgeable and highly professional service by Jan Madison with the review and selection of flooring options and David Highfill at the in-home review and finalizing the contract. The installed floor turned out more beautiful and better than expected. Thank you Simas Floor & Design Co.
Posted On
J. K.
Jun 23, 2016
Great installed package if carpet and linoleum. Steve watched over our project and made sure that everything met our expectations and timewise fit our schedule. As a result of this experuence, Steve H******* at Simas is my goto source for flooring.
Posted On
A. B.
Jun 16, 2016
Simas was highly recommended and I had them install a Forbo Marmoleum floor in my kitchen, laundry room, and half-bath. I chose tiles laid on the diagonal and the team of Mickey and Josh did a great job. Very professional yet personable. The product required that the installers be trained and it showed. David, the salesman, was very helpful when I was placing my order. Great company.
Posted On
Barbara Ross
May 22, 2016
I first started working with Thomas almost two years ago, and I finally was able to get the hardwood flooring this year. A big shout out to Thomas who hung in there with me. I know that I can be picky and pesty, but he was always encouraging and accommodated me when I changed my mind. Kudos to employees of Simas. The installers were great, neat, and professional. I will be returning for carpeting late next year. Oh, the floor is beautiful. Thank you for a job well done. Barbara R.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for your positive review about Thomas and Simas Floor and Design Company. We are always happy to hear that our customers had a good experience.
Ingrid K
Feb 12, 2016
I have a small 1,200 sq. ft. cottage style home in Folsom and chose Simas to install laminate throughout the entire house. The product is gorgeous and the installers were very professional, responsible and reliable. They were very respectful of my living space while this was being done over a period of four days. I will definitely be back next year for tile in my bathrooms! Thank you all for a splendid job! Sincerely, Ingrid Kingaard
Posted On
Patti Rovegno
Jan 27, 2016
evryone I talked with was very knowelageable and totaly helpful I recomend Simas floor to anybody needing carpet or flooring.my family ownes rental property and David was very helpful in choosing the best durablecarpet for the house and i was so happy with the instalers Jack and his helper Jack said he was with Simas for over 10 years. He placed mats at every doorway to protect our new rugs. Thanks again for great service David Rovegno Galt CA.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for your positive review. It is always gratifying to hear from happy customers. We wish you a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Michele Simas-Carli Simas Floor and Design Company
Patti Rovegno
Jan 24, 2016
evryone I talked with was very knowelageable and totaly helpful I recomend Simas floor to anybody needing carpet or flooring.my family ownes rental property and David was very helpful in choosing the best durablecarpet for the house and i was so happy with the instalers Jack and his helper Jack said he was with Simas for over 10 years. He placed mats at every doorway to protect our new rugs. Thanks again for great service David Rovegno Galt CA.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for your positive review. It is always gratifying to hear from happy customers. We wish you a Happy New Year! Sincerely, Michele Simas-Carli Simas Floor and Design Company
Gigi Tubbs
Dec 13, 2015
Thomas has been excellent to work with and very helpful in answering all my questions throughout the process. He is extremely knowledgeable and knows what will look good together. I am beyond happy about my wood choice. I never new my home could look so good but Thomas did. He was right, it looks like a new home and I LOVE it. Definitely need you to come give me carpet ideas for the upstairs. Anyone who has flooring needs should call Thomas....you won't be sorry you did!!
Posted On
Lyn Somers
Dec 12, 2015
Simas was great to work with.Thomas pulled off a miracle for me all in time for ChristmasThanks for your reassurance & diligence and for being a man of your word. Thanks to Nina in the financial department for staying on top of things and great communication with me. Thank you Justin. A Great 2 jobs done so far and one more on Monday. Going up and down the marble staircase was truly a major workout. You're a pleasure to work with. The floors are perfect Your teamwork at Simas is great. Thanks Simas. And by the way,,, Simas laid all the hardwood in my home downstairs 21years ago and still going strong lovely as ever.
Posted On
Fernando J
Nov 25, 2015
Everyone that works here is so nicr and really out to help you find the right think at the right budget. They're always honest and Frank about different products to help you make the right choice.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you Fernando for your positive review. We strive to make the customer experience pleasant want to find the right product for our customers' projects. All the best, Michele Simas-Carli Simas Floor and Design Company
Steve Uyemura
Nov 13, 2015
We were very satisfied with Dave and his staff at Simas Floor Co. They were very friendly, cordial and helpful in selection of the flooring for our home. Also, the sub-contractors, Dave and Mike, did a wonderful job. They were very hard working. We are very satisfied with the complete job and would hire them again..
Posted On
Sandy E.
Oct 31, 2015
The crew that installed our floor did an excellent job. They were on time and cleaned up after the floor was completed.
Posted On
Susan Crews
Oct 30, 2015
I have been dreaming of hardwood floors for my house since we purchased it 8 yrs ago, when It was finally time I am glad I went with the best, Simas. I purchased mohawk wide plank hand oiled european white oak, they are gorgeous! Thomas and the design team helped me decide the hardwood, Dave was awesome with install. the whole team was always available, punctual, clean and friendly, even let my dog attack them with kisses every morning. I am a perfectionist and they turned out flawless, I was not going to settle after waiting 8 years!
Posted On
John H.
Sep 22, 2015
Simas has done many projects for us. They do excellent quality work, reasonable prices, fast response times. We will use them for our future projects. We recommend them to other customers.
Posted On
Lori Jordan
Sep 14, 2015
Working with Simas has been such a wonderful experience. Our sales person was so polite and helpful. And Justin the installer did an amazing job. The workmanship is incredible and he was so thoughtful about leaving everything picked up and clean when finished. Not to mention how respectful and kind he was while working in our home. We used Simas 10 years ago and again this summer and both experiences couldn't have been better. I highly recommend them!!
Posted On
Albert Gao
May 08, 2015
wonderful!
Posted On
MERRIE K.
Apr 16, 2015
I strongly recommend this company! We have used them twice (both vinyl floors and they did a terrific job. The selection of products was outstanding. The installers were on time, professional looking and wonderful, knowledgeable and had a friendly demeanor. They worked very hard all day to complete the floor and completely cleaned up the area. The floor is lovely!
Posted On
Sharon Smith
Mar 21, 2015
Thomas somehow missed the first appointment I had scheduled, but, totally made up for it today. Thomas let me show him the samples I had from another company and what I was thinking of doing in my kitchen and possibly other rooms downstairs. Then he went to work. He immediately knew exactly what to show me. He nailed it with his first selection. His estimate took me by surprise with how affordable it was. Thomas was very friendly and easy to work with. I may not do everything I got estimates for now, but, I'm definitely going to use him for my kitchen.
Posted On
Karen Murphy
Mar 19, 2015
Jack W. was my sales estimator. He met me at my rental home the very next day to take measurements and make suggestions. The scheduling and installation fit perfectly into the timeframe of workers completing other tasks at the home. I was so very pleased with the workmanship of Demitri and Serge ... the flooring and new painted baseboards in both bathrooms looks fantastic. I would work with the Simas people again in a heartbeat! I feel the project was also quoted fairly. KM
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 24, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you Karen for your positive review about Simas Floor and Design Company. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Many thanks!
Nancy L.
Mar 19, 2015
I am SO pleased with the kitchen floor installation that SIMAS did for me. I’ve received numerous compliments about the new floor and inquiries about who did the installation. The staff at SIMAS was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about product selection. I was able to take home many large size samples to choose from. At the time of the inspection, they made certain that the appropriate work would be done . The installer was prompt, courteous, and highly professional. Guests who have seen my new floor have been very impressed. I would definitely use this company again -- and recommend them.
Posted On
taquilin
Feb 04, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the folks at Simas. Jan was very nice and helpful but we spent most of our time with Thomas. It took us over a year to decide upon our floors and Thomas was so patient with us and suggested many ideas. In fact we probably could've refloored our 3000 sqft mid century modern home with all of the samples we brought home. Thomas was pleasantly persistent i n his follow up and never stopped reaching out in an appropriate fashion. We had engineered wood, carpet and tile floors and the workmanship was fantastic. We are so pleased with the way things turned out and will recommend Simas and team for years to come.
Posted On
Dianne
Jan 29, 2015
I received excellent service with Simas. I had already designed my window covers with the Hunter Douglas app but Dave was able to give me more options and help me find not only the best insulation. It also the right colors for each room. The product arrived on time and was peofessionally installed. They even took away my old blinds for me.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for your positive review of ***** and the service at Simas Floor and Design Company. It means a lot to us when our customers are happy with our service and products.
no soliciting please
Dec 03, 2014
I had Simas do both the tile and carpet for our new home. Thomas Irvine was our "Rep" and he was great to work with. All turned out beautiful. Thanks
Posted On
amersaw
Dec 02, 2014
Had 1,200 sq ft of engineered hardwood installed over two different levels. The flooring is beautiful, the installation was fast. I am usually a DIY'er but I would strongly recommend these guys (both John and Thomas) if you need flooring work. It was well worth it
Posted On
anonymous
Nov 22, 2014
Thomas Irwin was our Sales Estimator and, basically, the project coordinator for a recent floor and kitchen back splash remodel. Once the flooring material was decided, which was a Shaw floor, however it was branded through another company, Thomas had to research the product to determine we got what we wanted. We had over 1000 sq. ft. of floor tile removed which we knew was going to be a very "messy" project. What we liked about the bid was the machine that was used to remove the tile, vs a jack hammer! In the middle of confirming the floor project, I decided that the tile back splash in the kitchen should be replaced. Thomas and a designer worked with me to get a product that was going to meet what I wanted (Glass & Stone). I may have been difficult as I had very definite ideas on what I wanted and wanted a lot of detail on how the project would be implemented. Thomas was VERY patient with my requests. We now have beautiful floors and an incredible kitchen.
Posted On
Julie Ravizza Mietus
Nov 17, 2014
Love to see photos of the pretty floor projects!'
Posted On
anonymous
Nov 16, 2014
Thomas Irwin was a pleasure to work with for what started out as a complete floor tile removal of approx 1100 square feet and led also into replacing the kitchen back splash tile. We had selected a Shaw product that had a unique code associated with Carpet One and he researched to determine the appropriate skew to use so we could have for our project. Thomas was able to schedule the project to coincide when we would be gone for a period of time. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for estimating and managing a small or large project.
Posted On
Don Webster
Nov 12, 2014
Thomas had mentioned when the appointment was made that he may show up early, he did. He was great and really helpful. He knew what we wanted and didn't try to change anything. The project isn't started as yet but I feel we are going to get what we want and I do not expect any problems. He gave us some help on decision on the bathroom floors, We were very impressed on how professional he was and w ould recommend the company to anyone who is looking for counter tops or new flooring. I want to personally thank him for helping me set the new sink in the garage, weighing in at 130 pounds made it easier with his help. He said we could go back to our house and when we return in a week or so we would walk into a finished counter top with everything hooked up and working. Great company to deal with very friendly staff. Keep up the GREAT work.
Posted On
Chris Yeager
Nov 12, 2014
Great team.
Posted On
140941st
Nov 05, 2014
Simas recently completed installing both carpets and hardwood throughout our home. I couldn't be happier with their work. The care they took and the quality of their work speaks for itself. I will recommend them to anyone who is in need of a flooring professional! PS. Special kudos to Miguel for a fantastic job on the stairs.
Posted On
Cynthia Curry Nesheim
Oct 31, 2014
We had Simas Floor and Design Company install laminate flooring in our home. Both Simas and the flooring exceeded our expectations. We especially liked Thomas our sales person. He is the perfect blend of a knowledgeable sales person and a genuinely friendly and nice person. We were so happy with the job we are having Thomas do a bid for the carpeting upstairs. Since Thomas' bid was the best for the laminate I am sure we will be doing this next job with Simas too.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2010
I am very pleased with my hardwood floor installation. The hardwood crew were outstanding in their expertise and workmanship. They even cleaned the driveway of all the sawing debris-you'd never know I had workers here. They matched the new baseboards perfectly with my kitchen cabinets. All in all it looks like I was sent the A team and it made for an appreciative and happy customer. I just can't say enough good things about the floor installers.
Posted On
Helen R.
Jul 27, 2010
From the moment we walked into Simas Floor Company, we could tell a difference from the other flooring stores. The designers working in the showroom are knowledgeable in both colors/styles and installation. I was so confused about all the flooring choices when I walked into the showroom. The designer took the time to help me understand my options. The hardwood selection is vast and the installation crew is phenominal. From the beginning to end the experience with Simas was excellent. I highly recommend doing business with themMore »
Posted On
Helen R.
Jul 27, 2010
From the moment we walked into Simas Floor Company, we could tell a difference from the other flooring stores. The designers working in the showroom are knowledgeable in both colors/styles and installation. I was so confused about all the flooring choices when I walked into the showroom. The designer took the time to help me understand my options. The hardwood selection is vast and the installation crew is phenominal. From the beginning to end the experience with Simas was excellent. I highly recommend doing business with them
Posted On
Helen R.
Jul 27, 2010
From the moment we walked into Simas Floor Company, we could tell a difference from the other flooring stores. The designers working in the showroom are knowledgeable in both colors/styles and installation. I was so confused about all the flooring choices when I walked into the showroom. The designer took the time to help me understand my options. The hardwood selection is vast and the installation crew is phenominal. From the beginning to end the experience with Simas was excellent.I highly recommend doing business with them
Posted On
by Devin O.
Feb 26, 2010
Don't even think of Empire, Home Depot or any other place for flooring in Sacramento. Simas Floor Company is THE ONLY place to shop. Dollar for dollar, customer service and quality products will…
Posted On