Leave Review
Karolyn Houser Gutierrez
Oct 12, 2017
Had a great experience with the installation of our wood floors. From the quote (Christian) to install to the end of the process - it was the best experience! The guys were hardworking, professional, and completed the job faster than I had expected. I would highly recommend this company!
Posted On
Stephanie Saenz
Aug 08, 2017
I had the pleasure of working with Texas Flooring Professionals in March. I was unhappy with the tile in my condo (which had been installed prior to buying) and looking to install something new and fresh. TFP were incredibly helpful in assisting me on what to pick out. They were clear on the instructions for installation and kept me apprised every step of the way as the installation took place! After installation, we reviewed their work together to make sure I was satisfied. TFP were incredibly professional, hardworking and the job was well done! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking to install new flooring.
Posted On
Michelle Pena
Jun 14, 2017
These guys are fast and friendly and did a great job cleaning up as well! Definitely using them again!
Posted On
Colin Laitner
Jun 14, 2017
Billy and his team came in when I was having trouble with figuring out a flooring solution for my home. He got me exactly what I wanted, at a great price, and the work was quick, of the highest of quality, and competitive on price.
Posted On
Manny Fresco
Jun 13, 2017
Posted On
Moses Mireles
Jun 13, 2017
Posted On
Kyle Hayungs
Jun 13, 2017
Posted On
Kevin Fluitt
Jun 13, 2017
Billy and his crew have done the flooring in four of our offices. He is very fair on price and gets the job done!! His crew is fast but pays attention to detail!! I will use him every time I need work done. Thank you!!
Posted On
meesha farzaneh
Apr 10, 2017
I am absolutely in love with my new flooring. Billy was so great at explaining my options and educating me on the difference between flooring samples. They move quickly as soon as you've chosen you're materials and completed the job within days! I love finding high quality local businesses that are focused on customer service for their clients. Best price, quality and service!
Posted On
Terry U
Mar 23, 2017
We had a large 20 year old beach front house in Aransas Pass Texas that needed serious updating. I got pricing on similar wood flooring products then I called Billy at Texas Flooring Pros. I was surprised that he had a crew available to go there and get the job done. Billy helped me find the right product for a high traffic beach house that's going to take lots of entertaining. His installers were prompt, courteous, and clean! Didn't leave any mess behind! I had them come out for some touch up after installation was complete but they came out promptly and took care of everything. Super job! This is actually about the 5th time I've used TFP and they have ALWAYS done a superb job. Thanks for making this monster of a remodel go a little smoother!!!
Posted On
Alli Schukar
Jan 11, 2017
We started installing floors in our new house. We decided it was worth doing it ourselves with afloor we love then paying the builder for one that was ok. Our closing got pushed to December 23rd, which caused us to be out of the help we were counting on. After 4 days of demo and installation, we realized we would not finish the job in time. That's where Texas Flooring Professionals came around. After many calls someone referred them. I talked to Billy and the price was really good so we scheduled them to start the next day. The one lead guy we had was incredible. He was fast, good, asked us questions, and made sure we were happy with what he was doing. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the guy that did the upstairs the second day left glue everywhere, so much dust and dirt, took off baseboards and didn't reinstall, etc.. we couldn't put our baby up there for days until we really got it cleaned up. Otherwise everything was great and they finished in just over 2 days! I would definitely recommend for your flooring installation.
Posted On
Alli Schukar
Jan 11, 2017
We started installing floors in our new house. We decided it was worth doing it ourselves with afloor we love then paying the builder for one that was ok. Our closing got pushed to December 23rd, which caused us to be out of the help we were counting on. After 4 days of demo and installation, we realized we would not finish the job in time. That's where Texas Flooring Professionals came around. After many calls someone referred them. I talked to Billy and the price was really... The one lead guy we had was incredible. He was fast, good, asked us questions, and made sure we were happy with what he was doing. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the guy that did the upstairs the second day left glue everywhere, so much dust and dirt, took off baseboards and didn't reinstall, etc.. we couldn't put our baby up there for days until we really got it cleaned up. Otherwise everything was great and they finished in just over 2 days! I would definitely recommend for your flooring installation. See More good so we scheduled them to start the next day.
Posted On
Alli Schukar
Jan 11, 2017
Posted On
Dawn Ellis Arthur
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for a job well done. Love the new wood floor. Installers were professional and clean. We highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Amy Moore
Sep 30, 2016
They just installed 2300sq ft of bamboo flooring for us, including stairs and new baseboards throughout our house. It looks absolutely beautiful! We would definitely hire them again should we ever need new flooring in the future.
Posted On
rigo moreno
Sep 26, 2016
Posted On
Jobie T
Aug 08, 2016
Texas Flooring Professionals did a great job for me. They installed about 1100 sf of engineered wood flooring (glue down). The house was empty as I had just bought it and hadn't yet moved in. They did an excellent job, and you couldn't even tell they had been there because they left it very neat. The trim they installed was done well. It all looks so nice. The only con is there were several places where fingerprints were on the wall and a few places where there is glue on the wall - wall was newly painted. Small spots, and very few, but thought I should be totally honest. Great job; and Rigo was a straightforward guy. I would definitely hire them again.
Posted On
Jenny Herrera
Jul 18, 2016
I am not one who normally posts reviews, but I honestly am extremely pleased with the service I received from this group of professionals. They provided top service and I would recommend them to anyone looking into home improvements.
Posted On
lindsey betrus
Jul 16, 2016
Great work and customer service. Matched new wood flooring to existing flooring perfect!
Posted On
rigo moreno
Jul 15, 2016
The decision to work with Texas Flooring Pros was a no brainer. I have been referred to this company time and time again and I stand by their work and commitment to quality. There is a reason they are listed as "fast responder" on Yelp! I got an estimate and within a few days I had a crew of eager men working diligently at my home. My floors and showers look amazing and the service and communication was outstanding. Thanks guys!!
Posted On
Ion T.
Jun 03, 2016
I used them for carpet install. Here are the reasons why I like this company: 1. Nimble company, fast to respond, provide estimates and quotes. 2. One very important thing: their quotes are very good from the start. They don't pad them to reduce them later. They just want your business and act accordingly. I experienced this first hand: I wanted a carpet for which the competitor asked for a very high price. Asked Billy if he could supply that same carpet (never told him that there is a competitor), right out of the bat he gave me a very good price. 3. If a problem occurs they'll fix it, period. They brought initially the wrong pad. Talked to them, acknowledged, came with the right one within an hour. 2. His install crews are very good. I liked them, very decent hard working guys. They did a very good job, very satisfied. 3. Billy inspected the work the next day, made sure we are happy. 4. Payments and billing very straightforward. I paid, 1 minute later the invoice was in my inbox. My conclusion: used them, I like them. You can't go wrong. They'll make it right to you. One more thing. One week after the install was done, I realized I forgot to tell them to install carpet in a very small closet. Called them, their response was, yes we'll come, we'll install it for free don't worry. What can I say, judge for yourself!
Posted On
Hollis Moore
May 06, 2016
Everyone was courteous, prompt with responses to my questions, and understood that a big project like re-flooring most of my house was an expensive and scary undertaking. The crew worked very hard, were always polite and cleaned up each day ( as much as possible when removing tile). I am very pleased with the results and I am glad to recommend them. My daughter will using this group to do her house in the next few months.
Posted On
pattyb980
Feb 28, 2016
Christian patiently addressed all of my needs for replacement and new floors. His team completed the work beautifully with very little waste. They are true experts with the lowest prices around. This was my second time using them and I would not hesitate to use them again. I also often recommend them to friends and coworkers.
Posted On
Joel Schwartz
Oct 13, 2015
We just had all the carpet in our home replaced with hardwood from Hardwood Bargains in Austin and installed by Texas Flooring Professionals. Our shipment of flooring was delayed about a month due to a longshoreman's strike and throughout TFP was flexible and patient as the installation date changed and were able to jump right on it once the shipment finally arrived. The installation crew was friendly and very focused. They did a superb job and got the whole house done in two days. They were professional down to the last detail. For example, we arranged for them to install baseboards in the entire house that I supplied. I guess I expected to go back and caulk them myself but the crew took care of that. They also installed quarter round in the kitchen at no extra cost. The floors are perfect, and the total cost was about a thousand dollars less than had been quoted to us by one of the big box home improvement stores. We could not be more satisfied.
Posted On
Rochelle Miller
Sep 13, 2015
I referred Texas Flooring Pros to my father for his rental property remodel. Billy was extremely professional and knowledgeable. My father called me raving about the service. I'd highly recommend them again! Floors look awesome!
Posted On
Rochelle Commander
Jul 10, 2015
I inquired about having engineered hardwood flooring installed for this summer (2015). I setup an appt. with Eddie and he showed me samples of the different products they carried. I liked the fact that he was thorough and patient (as I tend to be inquisitive by nature). He did a great job taking the floor measurements and giving me an estimate to the "T". I am very pleased with the outcome of my floor installation. It is exactly what I had envisioned! Beautiful work! Thank you, -Rochelle
Posted On
Rochelle C
Jul 10, 2015
I inquired about having engineered hardwood flooring installed for this summer (2015). I setup an appt. with Eddie and he showed me samples of the different products they carried. I liked the fact that he was thorough and patient (as I tend to be inquisitive by nature). He did a great job taking the floor measurements and giving me an estimate to the "T". I am very pleased with the outcome of my floor installation. It is exactly what I had envisioned! Beautiful work! Thank you, -Rochelle
Posted On
Joseph D
Jul 01, 2015
I called a few companies to get estimates and Texas Flooring Pros came and gave me estimate the same day with very good pricing for Wood floors and carpet. So we scheduled and they finish the install in two days like they said and cleaned up there mess. Thanks Christian and Billy ! good job and thanks to the polite installers as well.
Posted On
Vineet Rohatgi
Feb 12, 2015
I found Billy at Texas Flooring professionals while shopping for hardwood in the Austin area. He was one of the designated installers for Hardwood Bargains. We ultimately did not go with Hardwood Bargains, but went with Simple Floors instead. Even with the switch we decided to stick with Billy as our hardwood installer. Billy was extremely quick and responsive to my hundred and one questions. This was the first time we were doing such a big job and his professionalism and assistance throughout the process was amazing. It made us feel so much more comfortable that we had someone so accommodating as Billy on our side. We had so many changing variables, that Billy's flexibility made things sooooo much smoother for us. It was probably 2800 sq foot of hardwood being installed. His guys came and picked it up from the warehouse. They were easy to work with and did a FANTASTIC job. they did the install fairly quick (4-5 days). They had to demo carpet & tile , and covered everything to prevent dust from going all over the appliances. Any remaining things that needed to be cleaned up, Billy made sure he sent over some maids to help clean up. The installation, the cleanliness, the speed, the professionalism, the flexibility, and overall customer focus from Billy was awesome. I would use Billy again in a heartbeat. He was also very competitive pricing wise. He took care of us which ultimately is what matters at the end of the day.
Posted On
Alexandra Johnson
Feb 04, 2015
They were very professional and pretty speedy. We love our floors!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2015

Thank you Alexandra!! It was a pleasure working with you!! :) Have a wonderful week!