Leave Review
John Cochran III
Nov 13, 2018
Finishing Touch is a true family business that does what is best for the client! They are extremely genuine and are always looking for the best designs to fit every clients unique situation. They are up to date on the current style trends, extremely helpful, and provide the top flooring options! It was a pleasure doing business with them for 4 years!
Posted On
Bryan Bennett
Aug 29, 2018
I recommend using The Finishing Touch. We enjoyed working with this Family run business and their personal touch. The flooring in our home looks amazing due to their experience in design and feel for the modern styles that people want. We will use them again and i'm referring my friends and family.
Posted On
Eric Keller
Jul 16, 2018
All can say, a strait up family business that lives for what they do. Eric Keller EK Marble CA Licensed Contractor 30 yrs Home improvement.
Posted On
John Benson
Apr 06, 2017
We have been a customer of The Finishing for the last 20 years. They have always provided excellent service and the highest quality of craftsmanship in both commercial and residential applications, they are a company that truly cares about the customer. From the moment you walk into their showroom to the completion of your job they are 100% there for you. The Finishing Touch has done dozens of jobs for us and have always been professional, ethical, and honorable in their dealings with us. I would highly recommend this company to all residential and commercial customers!
Posted On
John Benson
Apr 06, 2017
We have been a customer of The Finishing for the last 20 years. They have always provided excellent service and the highest quality of craftsmanship in both com...
Posted On
G R
Mar 22, 2017
The nicest guys! They have a great selection of flooring products and have knowledge of the current trends. Their installers are polite, professional, and leave the work area clean when they are done. They will work with you to find what YOU want and will work with your budget. They have earned my trust project after project!
Posted On
daria_strokous
Mar 21, 2017
These guys did an amazing job! Found great quality materials, worked fast and gave me all the time I needed to choose colors and materials and explained everything I asked about.
Posted On
Chris V
Mar 14, 2017
Finishing Touch did a fantastic job on our hardwood floors. Their installation work was impeccable and they were efficient, professional and cost-competitive. We will not hesitate to hire Finishing Touch for our next flooring project.
Posted On
James Till
Mar 12, 2017
It is a pleasure to offer this unqualified 5-star rating to Finishing Touch Floors for the recent small job they performed for me as well as a previous larger $9,000 project. All aspects of the experience were truly exceptional. This included shopping/material selection, contract specification, on-site installation, clean up and follow-up from the company. I would not hesitate in recommending this company for any job, large or small.
Posted On
john C
Mar 11, 2017
We now have been on our new floors for a few months. And we are so happy. The Finishing Touch was so good to work with , especially Josh. 17 years ago they installed a floor for us and having come back so many years later it just shows what a comitted company can do. Thx guys
Posted On
henry davidson
Mar 10, 2017
very happy with services from initial discussions, to install and cleanup. Professional installation team! Looked at others, but services and product were superior at Finishing Touch. Glad for that decision! Price quoted was the price we paid...
Posted On
Jamie Gish
Mar 10, 2017
We were very pleased with the service of The Finishing Touch. We found during our remodel it was hard to count on people to follow through with their word. Donovan was helpful with any questions, always on time, and a pleasure to work with. We will use them again for all of our flooring needs.
Posted On
Rachel Blake
Mar 09, 2017
Great company to work with. As an apartment complex Community Manager we are always looking for reliable vendors. I have been working with Kyle and his great team for many years and will continue to use them for years to come. Always professional and friendly and has helped us in all of our flooring needs from carpet to industrial flooring for our laundry rooms. Have helped me out many times when schedules are tight and needed something done yesterday! So far we have not had a question that cannot be answered with great knowledge of their vast products and flooring products. With apartment homes we are always trying to balance quality and price and Finishing Touch has helped us all along the way! Thank you for making my job that much easier!!!
Posted On
Sedley Burch
Mar 09, 2017
I visited Finishing Touch floors to get an unbiased opinion on some flooring for my home. Josh took his time to explain all of the pros and cons of each product. He is very knowledgeable and helped me to make the right choice for my family's home. Don't let their little store in Los Alamitos fool you, they have everything you need, so many brands and styles to choose from. I highly recommend this friendly, family owned business.
Posted On
chriskeller
Mar 09, 2017
Finishing Touch Flooring is such a great family company. We have used them for years in our commercials and residential properties. Always willling to go above and beyond with a smile. We appreciate having reliable partners such as Finishing Touch Flooring!
Posted On
Sandra Tak
Mar 09, 2017
The Finishing Touch Floors installed carpeting and flooring in our new home and recently installed ceramic tile in the kitchen in a rental property. We have been extremely pleased on all counts with the products and installation. They will go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied. Very easy to work with, plus they have beautiful products and an artistic eye. We will use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Posted On
Diadem Building & Design
Mar 09, 2017
Great team and company to work with! Nice selection and experienced staff. Were able to work around my schedule for measure and quick response to questions and estimate. Would definitely work the them again and again.
Posted On
Daniel Elefante
Mar 09, 2017
Excellent crews and attention to detail. Timely finish of projects. Great with wood floors, stone floors and carpet. Used them again on new home in San Clemente.
Posted On
nancyjrh
Mar 09, 2017
All the wood flooring in house was destroyed in house due to a flood. Everyone at Finishing Touch Floors did their work with a high degree of professionalism. They were always in time and cleaned up after each day's work. Craftsmanship was impressive. I am happy to give a 5 star rating.
Posted On
Greg Gascon
Mar 09, 2017
We are General contractors who have used the Finishing Touch multiple times and found there work to be exceptional and will continue to use their services. They are extremely professional and efficient in completing projects as estimated. Greg Gascon NorthlinkServices.com
Posted On
Mike Mathews
Mar 09, 2017
Donovan and his team did a great job installing wood and tile floors in our home. We had many compliments over the years. He was very particular to ensure the installation met "his" standards. Would highly recommend The Finishing Touch!!
Posted On
Anthony Flores
Jan 29, 2017
Posted On
Anthony Flores
Jan 21, 2017
Posted On
Thunder Tank
Jan 19, 2017
Posted On
Anthony Flores
Jan 13, 2017
Posted On
Anthony Flores
Jan 05, 2017
Posted On
Ken Clark
Aug 30, 2016
We just had our entire bottom level floor replaced with wood laminate flooring. I interviewed 5 different vendors and choose The Finishing Touch. Josh Johnson came out right away and within 24 hours, I had an estimate of the cost. I choose this store because it is family owned, been in business for over 27 years, and because the installers are employees and not subcontractors. The installers, Julian and Raul arrived on time, worked diligently and efficiently, and cleaned up each day prior to going home. The job took 4 days. I am a real perfectionist and I was extremely impressed by the craftsmanship exhibited and their knowledge of how to handle unforeseen circumstances. I would not hesitate to recommend this store for any flooring project. My wife and I are proud of the new look and the great job they did.
Posted On
Tamar Veronica Gugasian
Apr 07, 2016
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 11, 2016 05:00 PM

Tamar, thank you so much! I am so pleased that you enjoyed working with the Finishing Touch. We hope to do business with you again soon!
Tamar Veronica Gugasian
Apr 06, 2016
Finishing Touches made updating my floors see like such a simple process. The workers work quickly and very neatly. Donovan was responsive to my every need and request. Always professional, always available to me. The floors are of the best quality. I really shopped around, and his prices are unbeatable. When guests come to my home now, the first thing they comment on, is how great the floors look. I got rid of the tile and the carpet & am loving my home now, because of the new wood floors. They did everything & they did it quickly & meticulously.
Posted On
Donna Betts
Feb 03, 2016
I had a wonderful experience working with Finishing Touch Flooring. I had been searching for the right company for a few months and after speaking to Mr. Dave Johnson (one of the owners) I felt I had come to the right place. I was not disappointed. After the initial contact it took a few more months for everything to be in place as I was having painting done as well. They never lost interest in my project and when the time came - everyone representing Finishing Touch delivered beyond my expectations. I had my floors refinished as well as installed new carpeting -- I love everything. You couldn't ask for a better group of professionals to choose. I give them an A++.
Posted On
Lum Pia
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great experience working with The Finishing Touch. Donovan came out to measure our floor space within a day's notice and I went to their showroom and he helped pick out Quick Step laminate flooring. The process from measuring floorspace to providing quote were seamless. We hit a snag with materials not arriving on schedule but I was reassured installation would take place immediately. Overall, our floors/baseboards,and fireplace were all done within 4 days. I have to compliment their in-house installer who does a very meticulous job and left the workspace clean and tidy at the end of each day. I have been given tons of compliments on our new floors and I am looking forward to working with The Finishing Touch again.
Posted On
Daniel Benson
Apr 25, 2015
Posted On
Roger H
Feb 26, 2015
We recently replaced the carpets in our family and living room with wood flooring. Our pets ruined the carpets. Dave has a great selection and we had trouble choosing flooring. Dave came out to our house to look at the area and give us advice. He answered all of our questions and we were able to pick a beautiful wood floor. Larry and his assistant came out and removed the carpet and cleaned the concrete slab, removing all traces of pet urine. They did an awesome job installing the wood flooring. Also, our kids always seemed to want to watch them and ask them questions as they worked. They were definitely kid friendly! We highly recommend Dave and everyone at Finishing Touch.
Posted On
ginnna
Nov 27, 2014
The Finishing Touch is absolutely the best floor company we have ever worked with. The patience, guidance, follow-thru, quality of work and service are top-notch. Wood, tile, carpet, baseboards--they do it all. Cannot say enough good things. Kyle is the best and is now our new "floor guy". A 5-star for sure!
Posted On
538aliso
Nov 14, 2014
'The Finishing Touch Floors' has come through once again! Our latest project is the 4th time our family has utilized the experts from Finishing Touch, and we are, once again, so happy we did!!! Whether it's Kyle & Donavan at the Laguna store, or Dave & Josh at the Los Alamitos store, you can not beat the service this family provides. Dave helped us with our selection, and actually recommended a laminate product that was literally less than half the cost of our original wood selection. Our floors are beautiful! His crew is great! they were on-time, worked clean, and really did a fantastic job with the flooring and base-board install. I would highly recommend The Finishing Touch for all your flooring needs!!!
Posted On
92lbca
Nov 13, 2014
We could not be more pleased with Kyle's attention to detail, customer service and products available. We had a tight time frame and Kyle's team met it and exceeded our expectations! Thank you Kyle!
Posted On
PMF Design
Nov 13, 2014
The Finishing Touch did a superb job assisting with wood floor and carpet selection. They were responsive and knowledgable about my clients' request for materials not manufactured in China. The installation was professional and extremely well done!
Posted On
bbruce48
Oct 05, 2014
The "Finishing Touch" sets the standard in home remodeling. Starting with the expertise of the management team coupled with the artisan class skills of the installers, this organization truly exceeded my expectations. We refurbished 3 bathrooms (complete tear down ). installed over 2000 sq ft of high quality wood floors, refinished a fireplace in subway tiles, and refinished an old oak floor. In addition, the installers were very respectful and worked hand in hand with us to make small enhancements during this project. I've had numerous homes in SoCal and dealt with numerous contractors. This is the ONLY organization I would highly recommend. Trust me, there are others I would not.
Posted On
jacdesigns
Oct 03, 2014
We absolutely love our beautiful new hard wood floors! Donovan, thank you! Thank you for your patience as we went through the process of bringing home sample after sample. Thank you for your product knowledge and design sense in helping us select the flooring that was the best choice for our home, our lifestyle and our budget!. And, thank you for the professional service we received once the flooring and installers arrived at our door. You have made each step of the process enjoyable and the end result is more beautiful than we could have imagined. We look forward to our next project with you!
Posted On
Jean Marie & Martin V
Aug 18, 2014
After scouring the Home Depot, Lowe's, and State College Boulevard for hardwood flooring, I thought I would try the nearby Finishing Touch store, doubting this company would be a frugal choice. However, I ended up choosing this outstanding company. In fact,not only did the quality and selection of their flooring greatly surpass any of the big box stores, but they also were highly competitive in their prices! My husband, a wood worker with an eye for quality and workmanship, and I,were impressed with the careful attention to detail in the elaborate process of installation. Indeed, this was an enormous job--- to install hardwood in the entire bottom story of our large Orange County home, but each step of the process was completed in a timely, impeccable, and professional fashion. I would highly recommend this friendly, family owned company to anyone seeking quality and satisfaction in their home.
Posted On
The Color Coach, LLC
Mar 01, 2014
Not only do I refer my clients to The Finishing Touch stores in Laguna Hills and Los Alamtos CA. But I have used them myself for hardwood flooring, carpeting and tile work over the pat ten years. The family owned business is friendly, competent, fairly priced and experts at their trade. The stores have a wide selection of current products in all price ranges. Paula DeMars The Color Coach
Posted On
Brian Haarman
Aug 29, 2013
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
These guys are AMAZING! They go above and beyond to get what I needed done. They were very friendly, informative and knew a lot about all the different options i could use to get my floors done. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants a job done RIGHT!
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you! We appreciate your kind words!
California Custom Solar (Get Solar)
May 05, 2009
THE FINISHING TOUCH INC. is the best of the best! THEY ACTUALLY REALLY CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR WORK. Thank you for connecting with CALIFORNIA CUSTOM SOLAR. We wish you all the success you deserve. If you or anyone you know is interested in solar electric please contact us. Let our 20 years of solar experience show you how solar pays. WE WERE GREEN BEFORE GREEN WAS COOL! 858-775-1673
Posted On