Leave Review
Neilianys Perez falcon
Aug 27, 2017
Posted On
Eric Horner, President, Eric Horner Interiors
Jul 19, 2017
As a design professional in the industry for the past 29 years, I've had a lot of experience with flooring contractors, stores, and suppliers. There is NONE BETTER than Eric Rusnak and his team at The Flooring Center! They go way above and beyond in meeting not only my expectations, but those of my clients as well. From easy projects to those of greatly complicated circumstances, The Flooring Center provides solutions and options that solve the need..... and they do it on time and within the budget! I HIGHLY recommend them!
Posted On
Eric Horner
Jul 19, 2017
As a design professional in the industry for the past 29 years, I have had a lot of experience with flooring contractors, stores, and suppliers.....and there are none better than Eric Rusnak and his team at The Flooring Center Orlando! Every time they far surpass the expectations of not only myself, but those of my clients as well. They accomplish the most difficult jobs as well as the easy ones on time and within budget.....and they offer outstanding solution sand products that get the job done to perfection! I HIGHLY endorse them!
Posted On
Allison Nassif
May 13, 2017
Andrew has worked with me on a number of products and not only is the entire staff helpful, kind, and trustworthy, they are amazing a creating the look you may want but can't quite describe! I absolutely love them. They are professional, helpful and honest. Andrew has helped me throw some rough patches with our house and I just can't say enough nice things!!!
Posted On
Helen and Shelly London
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the OUTSTANDING job your installer (Ed Sohaney) did. We highly recommend him...and give him a TEN. He moved the furniture, did his job in a professional manner....cleaned up ... Returned the furniture, and turned our kitchen--family room into a warm and comfortable spot where we spend most of our time. The flooring products you sell are only as good as the installer...and Mr. Sohaney was the BEST!
Posted On
Wally Wester
Aug 04, 2016
I wanted to write you this letter to let you know the outstanding service my wife and I have received from several individuals that are employed by your company. We recently purchased flooring tile through your store in New Smyrna Beach. I would first like to say that we absolutely loved working with the store manager Dawn Hutchings during the whole process. She was wonderful to work with and was very patient with us as we tried to make decisions for what tile, grout etc...to have installed. Every time we came into the store, she always greeted us with a smile and was extremely patient with us. We feel like we have developed a friendship with her during this whole process. We still have one additional project to do to complete the remodel of our condominium and will be visiting with Dawn on tiles for a backsplash in our kitchen once our granite countertops are installed. I cannot stress enough how professional she is. I would now like to take a few minutes to recognize the three young men who were assigned to install the tile in our condominium. We were extremely pleased with the work that David Hayes, Dylan Tapp, and Robin Kratzer provided. Besides being very easy to work with, we were extremely impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. Having worked as a contract software developer for over 20 years, I know how clients that I worked with appreciated the attention to detail I provided them. These three young men took pride in their work and we could not be happier with their work and the "finished product". Every step of the way, David did an outstanding job of explaining what they were doing. Unfortunately, they continually found issues with the concrete slab of our condominium, which caused them to have to take extra time to ensure that the new tile floors were as flat as possible. When we get ready to purchase our tiles for our kitchen backsplash, we would love to have David and Dylan be assigned to install the tiles in our kitchen.
Posted On
Craig Reukauf
Jun 28, 2016
We recently had occasion to buy carpet from The Flooring Center in New Smyrna Beach for a condo. It was a very pleasant experience and Randy Aldridge couldn’t have been nicer. He went over and above in his advice and professional experience. The installers Rob and Greg, were exceptional and had a great deal of trouble on the stairway causing the job to be more difficult than they anticipated and it took more time than they charged for. They were very careful in moving the furniture and placed it back very carefully. The whole job turned out beautifully. We would highly recommend the Flooring Center and in particular Randy, Rob and Greg to any and all our friends.
Posted On
Nancy & Mark Morgan
Jun 23, 2016
Randy, Thank you so much for the help with our bathroom remodeling. The tile is beautiful! Your professional advice and attention to detail were invaluable. We love the results!
Posted On
Len & Patti Kelly
May 23, 2016
When we first visited The Flooring Center, we were just looking to have some tile work done in our two bathrooms. After such a pleasant and satisfying experience, having both bathrooms completely re-tiled by your company, I knew you were the place to go to have our floors replaced as well. I just have to tell you how much we love our new floors. You and your staff could not have been more helpful to me and my wife throughout the process. From picking out the tile, hardwood, carpet, and matching rugs, as well as guiding us through the professional and quick installation process, the entire experience was seamless and easy. Just as you gave us the vision in the very beginning, the new flooring has given our home a beautiful updated look. The Flooring Center will always be our ‘go to’ place for flooring and tile needs. We get compliments on our floors every time someone comes into our home. Thank you again for giving us a home we are proud of and excited to share with our friends and family.
Posted On
Patrick Gallagher
May 13, 2016
From the moment I called you several weeks ago, I have been nothing but impressed. But now, after experiencing how your firm executes, I’m not only further impressed, but also totally confident I made the right decision to go with you and your fine team of very capable installers. It was truly a real pleasure working with you throughout the entire process – from choosing the right wood to getting it scheduled in a very timely manner. Kudos to you, Todd and the rest of your staff of professionals. You can be quite sure I will spread the good word to those I come in contact with!
Posted On
Gail & Bob Brail
Mar 02, 2016
Gail and I have been reflecting on what a terrific job you two did in our home this week. Not only doing a superb job of laying the carpet but, as important to us, is how well you handled the furniture. As you well know our furniture is extremely large and heavy plus taking care of the complicated wall unit both in taking it apart and then assembling it in first class condition. All electronic pieces are back and working in first class order. It is such a pleasure to see two people be as conscientious in doing a great job as you are.
Posted On
Mike & Nancy Godfrey
Feb 17, 2016
My wife, Nancy, and I wanted to take this opportunity to THANK YOU and YOUR TEAM for the EXCELLENT Installation of the Wood Flooring you all accomplished at the 11140STT Project – our Post- Hurricane Replacement Home on Merritt Island, FL. We visited the job site yesterday and the floors are in and looking mighty fine.
Posted On
Franklin Wharton & Rosa Smith
Sep 09, 2015
This is a short note to commend the work of Joao Almeida and Francisco Moriera. In addition to this installation, they have worked with us on two previous occasions. They have consistently been punctual, polite and professional. Their workmanship was neat and efficient. They represent your company in the highest fashion and you can be proud of the image they represent on your behalf.
Posted On
Sarah Cabrera
May 13, 2015
I was very pleased with the service provided to me by The Flooring Center and have used them on several occasions and will continue to do so. I have recommended them to others and always will.
Posted On
Matthew Hardy
May 21, 2014
Posted On
BarbaraJ23
Jan 13, 2014
I got some Provenza from The Flooring Center. What great wood and a great deal. I'm so happy I used them. Jennifer sped up the delivery time so I got it fast and it is everything I needed.
Posted On
Joao Almeida
Jan 11, 2014
Posted On
SMMLou
Jan 08, 2014
The Flooring Center really helped us out. We were on a tight budget going in. I was not sure if we could afford to get what we wanted for the price we needed. Justin was our salesperson and he was so helpful. We found everything we ever wanted and more. Mary
Posted On
LizaBarnes
Dec 30, 2013
I worked with Cathy. I was so stressed about finding tile before the New Year. She handled everything and I was able to have it installed the next week. I am so glad to have found her and the installers she recommended.
Posted On
Jared Motola
Dec 26, 2013
Posted On
oritasanchez
Dec 19, 2013
I had this idea for a rug in my head. I tried to draw it out and Jennifer made my vision a reality. She showed me we can combine various colors of carpet and texture to create the look I wanted. We had it custom bound and wallah...I have a perfect rug.
Posted On
oritasanchez
Dec 19, 2013
I wish to give The Flooring Center a perfect rating as our home would not look the same without them.
Posted On
Tim Laws
Dec 17, 2013
Posted On
Deland Moghimi
Dec 13, 2013
First class service and reputation. They have been around forever and have kept their standard of quality high. Great company with a great satisfaction guarantee!
Posted On
Jason Michael Tobin
Dec 08, 2013
Best flooring in town
Posted On
Marilyn Painter
Dec 05, 2013
Posted On
MissyWM
Dec 04, 2013
I bought my floors from here just in time for Thanksgiving. I had a perfect installation and everything was done just in time to finish decorating my house. Thank you to Andrew who helped me and the installers who put the floor done. I am impressed with how it all turned out.
Posted On
KKoetvski
Nov 12, 2013
My husband and I were looking to change our home up and we saw their commercial on TV. So glad we gave them a call. I worked with Andrew and he gave us a fresh perspective on what we could do for the money we had. I have never been happier. I cannot wait to show off my new floors this Thanksgiving!
Posted On
S Roman
Nov 12, 2013
Beautiful showroom great people wonderful service
Posted On
Andrew Nabors
Oct 31, 2013
Posted On
lillyfence
Oct 18, 2013
I worked with Chuck and we came up with some great options for my home. We purchased tile and carpet. Everything looks well done. Our house was a mess before. The carpet was years old. He really made our place look new again. Very impressed and will go to The Flooring Center again when we start the upstairs project.
Posted On
jessdee
Oct 16, 2013
Ordered through my builder. My home looks great. The sales associate we worked with was just the sweetest and the installers were very kind. They even moved our furniture for us. I'm really happy with the way everything turned our for my home. Thank you
Posted On
langeli1014
Oct 14, 2013
Randy was the "go-to" director of project and I have high praise for his professional and moral regard! We have neighbors coming by to praise and "copy" the look. The floors are spectacular and are to be finished week of Oct 21st-as they are being installed in bathrooms as well.I commend you all on your professional and kind approach.We're thrilled to offer Randy's praise as this truly was a job well done!
Posted On
Jessica Clark
Oct 14, 2013
Posted On
ArnaldoT
Oct 10, 2013
Bought my friend a tailgate rug here. They have all the sports teams. It was perfect for Gator football. Looking to buy more products from in the future pending the completion of our new house.
Posted On
lesliesmalls
Oct 08, 2013
I purchased flooring from The Flooring Center about a year ago right before having a baby. I got their SmartStrand carpet and it is so easy to clean. All I need is a towel is a little water. It has saved me several times from accidents that could have ruined my floors. So thankful to have found them and this carpet.
Posted On
jenniferf4789
Oct 07, 2013
I ordered Mohawk wood floors through The Flooring Center and was impressed with how well they lasted. Perfect installation and I have had them now for about 10 years. I just went in for a quote to update and they have so many selections. I am looking forward to working with them again. With proper care and maintenance, my floors have held up even with my pets.
Posted On
schwitte
Oct 07, 2013
Got new wood floors installed and I love them, very happy the entire process from shopping, quote to install. Real first class service at the The Flooring Center. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
sherrylw
Oct 07, 2013
I am a designer in the Orlando area. I always come in and work with Jennifer. She gets me in and out. Normally, I shop for area rugs. They have a great selection and can order other sizes. I have had a few custom pieces done and they turned out fabulous. I look forward to working with her again.
Posted On
Jennifer Udouj Gavigan
Oct 05, 2013
Posted On
Erick Schwitters
Oct 04, 2013
Great floors for my place. The salespeople are very knowledgeable and I had an awesome experience here.
Posted On
Eric Rusnak
Sep 23, 2013
Posted On
tigereyes4
Sep 18, 2013
Bought some of their SmartStrand carpet and got the warranty. It is super easy to clean. I have not had a problem with it. I have a lot of pets- dogs, cats, birds... So far the carpet has stood up to the challenge. I might get some more of this flooring for the kids rooms too. I worked with Chuck who has worked there for many years. I would use him again.
Posted On
mirandasumnter1
Sep 11, 2013
I had placed an order years ago and recently had some water damage. I called The Flooring Center and was able to work with the same salesperson, Jennifer, to find my old product and while the manufacturer had discontinued it, she worked with me to find a comparable update. Good company. Glad I was able to work with the same person all these years later.
Posted On
karlyse
Sep 10, 2013
We were looking to add some laminate to our home that would be durable and was reasonably priced. We found that with one of The Flooring Center's products from Provenza. it was very affordable and has lasted. We put it in about 6 months ago and there has been very minimal wear from out pets. We made a good choice.
Posted On
karlyse
Sep 10, 2013
Found the perfect game day rug for both my favorite college and professional football team. They also have MLB. It took a few weeks to get in. I am glad I made this purchase. It is the perfect tailgate rug and I ended up buying another for our sport's room.
Posted On
TeresaJames42
Sep 04, 2013
The Flooring Center did wonders for my phone. I chose to do tile that looks like wood in my home, because of my pets/children. It has held up really well. I was not sure whether or not to find my own installer. I went with theirs. I am glad I did. I have a warranty and know they will be there if I need anything fixed or replaced in the future.
Posted On
thierrym
Aug 28, 2013
My home looks spectacular thanks to The Flooring Center. I had custom rugs made and Happy Floors tile installed. Everyone was professional from the salesperson to installer.
Posted On
austinc
Aug 19, 2013
I had The Flooring Center install carpet in my home and it looks fabulous. I worked with Andrew to pick out the right color/style for each room. He was very insightful and gave me some ideas that added to my home. So thankful I found this company.
Posted On
JackB1952
Aug 14, 2013
The Flooring Center just recently installed hardwood floors and carpet in my home in Winter Park. I could not be happier with the result. The salesman was insightful, professional, and fun to work with. They also have their own installers. These installers were on time each day and worked their tails off while also explaining to me what they were doing and how they were doing it. Finally I couldn't be more excited with the Provenza wood and Karastan carpet selections I chose. They are absolutely stunning. Overall it was a great experience and I will certainly recommend the Flooring Center to anyone who has flooring needs.
Posted On
draksia
Aug 13, 2013
Had them install bamboo flooring on my entire first floor and I have nothing but great things to say about the product and the people.
Posted On
juliet3
Aug 13, 2013
We used the Flooring Center when we renovated our 3500 sq ft home. They installed hard wood, tile, and even renovated our master bath as well. Everything went smoothly and my sales consultant guided me the entire way. Thank you for really standing up to the quality and service you advertise!! Can't wait to work with you again!
Posted On
pantalizingdream
Aug 13, 2013
I was blown away by the selection at The Flooring Center's showroom. They had so many options for my family and I to choose from. Jennifer helped us pick out rugs and assisted in redesigning our home with tile and wood products from Mohawk!
Posted On
belle10
Aug 12, 2013
I just got new hardwood and carpet installed in my home. The Flooring Center did a wonderful job. Everything looks perfect. The installers were helpful and friendly as well as my salesperson. I would definitely use them again!
Posted On
Donna Portnoy
Jun 25, 2013
Posted On
Kara Schwitters
Jun 03, 2013
The Flooring Center has a beautiful showroom with thousands of selections to meet your flooring needs. You can choose from an array of hardwood, carpet, tile, rugs and laminate products. My floors look great thanks to The Flooring Center!
Posted On
Ryan Pugh
Apr 12, 2013
Posted On
Josh Hall
Jan 07, 2013
Posted On