Leave Review
Heather Egan Velenovsky
Oct 05, 2018
We recently used Absolute Floor Designs to pull up vinyl and put hardwoods down in our kitchen. They did an EXCELLENT job. Sammy and his crew were so responsive, got things done in a timely manner and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. We couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 12, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate that you chose us for your project!
Heather Velenovsky
Oct 05, 2018
We recently used Absolute Floor Designs to pull up vinyl and put hardwoods down in our kitchen. They did an EXECELLENT job. Sammy and his crew were so responsive, got things done in a timely manner and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. We couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome!
Posted On
Michele Tessier
May 23, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Michele! We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new carpet.
Michele Tessier
May 23, 2018
We had a great experience with Absolute Floor. They were professional, courteous and worked with us to provide a solution for our home that was fitting. From the sale to the installation we couldn’t be more pleased and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Adrienel Mendez
Apr 17, 2018
The Floor design was really great and they did their work very perfect !!
Posted On

Responded on: May 09, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We really appreciate it!
Mike Beaudry
Feb 13, 2018
Posted On
Bridget Sargent Lesizza
Jan 06, 2018
Posted On
Mary Harrington
Sep 17, 2017
We love our hardwood floors and carpeting. My husband and I were in a time crunch between the closing on our house and moving in. Sam was so wonderful. He was sensitive about our time line, available for estimates on our project and made suggestions to make our project work. His team at the store is amazing too. I can't wait to have the finishing touch ... tile for our kitchen and baths.
Posted On
Ryan Hollembaek
May 09, 2017
Posted On
Lindsay Gill
Apr 21, 2017
Absolute Floor Designs was the best choice I made in my full home renovation. Sammy (owner) is honest, easy to work with, and his team of men that do the job are trustworthy and professional. These guys know how to install and refinish floors the right way, the BEST way, the first time around, like no one else in the area can. They respect your home and were very careful around my new cabinets and appliances. The waterbased floor option (I chose Bona Nataurale matte over new 5 inch white oak planks and 60 year old 2 1/4 white oak floors) came out absolutely BEAUTIFUL. It is exactly the look and feel I was looking for. I am already getting so many compliments. Sammy and his team know the product very well and truly care about getting the job done to your satisfaction. I had terrible experiences with several other flooring guys in the Fairfield County area and was so happy to stumble upon Sammy's shop. He quickly assisted and worked with me to get my floors done properly. The shop has MANY options to choose from and they work with your schedule to make the process as quick and convenient as possible. I am also using AFD to install floating floor over a fairly large area of my home and am confident they will come out perfect. This is the only place I'd recommend if you are thinking about having your floors done in the Fairfield County area. High Quality + Honesty + Trustworthiness = Worth Every Penny.
Posted On
Ryan Hollembaek
Apr 08, 2017
Posted On
Merry Hampton
Mar 27, 2016
Posted On
Merry Hampton
Mar 26, 2016
We had a large area rug (100% wool) good quality not being used in our new home. We asked Sammy if it would be possible to make a hall runner out of it. Of course, he said. The end result was a beautiful runner with one seam that you cannot see. It was a good use of an excellent rug and Sammy and his craftsmen made it all possible. Thanks, Sammy!
Posted On
Sally W
Mar 04, 2016
We were extremely pleased with the products and services we received from AF. The showroom is a but far for us, but I will make the trip as the service is top notch. Everyone I have dealt with in the company is extremely competent and friendly. We purchased carpet in the meantime from other compay and the installation is noticeably worse.
Posted On
Frank Romano , DMD
Mar 04, 2016
Sam and his team are fantastic. Very professional. They placed new flooring in my dental office. It looks great. Getting many compliments.
Posted On
Rita Kleinman Schietinger
Mar 03, 2016
Wonderful team of people. Very helpful and accommodating. Excellent quality. Dave especially is great! Really appreciated all his help.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 02, 2016 04:00 PM

Hi Rita! Thank you for the fabulous review! We are thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the work we did for you! We hope you use us again in the future!
Frank R
Mar 02, 2016
Sam and his team are fantastic. Very professional. They placed new flooring in my dental office. It looks great. Getting many compliments. They made the entire process so easy.
Posted On
Lisa L
Mar 02, 2016
Best flooring company around! Have used them to remodel and install various flooring in 4 different homes. Sam and his team are very professional and extremely helpful.
Posted On
Frank Romano
Mar 02, 2016
Sam and his team at Absolute are the best. Very professional. They placed flooring in my dental office.... It looks fantastic!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 02, 2016 04:00 PM

Hi Frank! Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy to hear you like your new floors! We hope you use us again in the future!
Francine C
Mar 02, 2016
Dealing with Sam and his installation crew was a delight. Carpeting was installed in three rooms of my home and I just love the way it came out. I was going to order a different carpet for one of my rooms, but Sam steered me to get another style and for that, I am very grateful and thankful. I highly recommend Absolute Floor Designs.
Posted On
Amanda Ryan Moitoso
Mar 01, 2016
The Absolute Floor Designs experience was wonderful. They had quality materials and were extremely knowledgeable and professional. Prices were very fair and I felt we got a lot of bang for our buck. Installation was a breeze and looks perfect. Our basement feels SO cozy now and is the favorite room of the house to be in!
Posted On
Lisa L
Jan 21, 2016
Greatest company!! Used them to remodel 4 of our homes over the years. Sam is incredibly knowledgeable and his team is very helpful. The job always gets done perfectly and in a timely manner. AFD is the best!!
Posted On
Sam G
Jan 12, 2016
Great company to work with. Dave and Sammy made the entite process seamless. Their installers are prompt, professional, courteous and excellent in their craft. I highly recommend Absolute Floor Design.
Posted On
Jo Anne R
Jan 10, 2016
Dealing with everyone at the the was a very positive experience. The showroom is very nice and Sam, Dave(?) and the woman in the office were all very helpful. I had to have some follow up work done but the company was responsive to this request
Posted On
Carol & Robert S
Jan 09, 2016
Great for renovation and flooring.
Posted On
Sally J
Jan 04, 2016
I am very pleased with the professionalism Sam exhibits and the quality of his work by his employees. I highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Fran & Ken M
Dec 27, 2015
We have worked with Sam twice and it has been an outstanding experience. We recommend him often. He and the folks that work with him are the best. He has a fantastic, up to the minute selections, is knowledgable and makes great recommendations. Absolute is absolutely the best!
Posted On
Burt & Judy H
Dec 22, 2015
The experience was great from start to finish.
Posted On
Dave H
Dec 17, 2015
We were very pleased with the recommendations for flooring you provided; and very happy with the end result of our Kitchen project.We would recommend Absolute Floor designs with no hesitation!!!
Posted On
Laura G
Dec 15, 2015
Great idea!!! xoxo
Posted On
Renee G
Dec 15, 2015
It was awesome. I won't go anywhere else for my rugs. Customer service is superior. I'm headed back after the holidays.
Posted On
Rich G
Dec 14, 2015
A little pricey, but worth it. Installers did a superb job.
Posted On
Patricia F
Dec 10, 2015
Great! Good prices, great service and great installation!
Posted On
Brian & Lorraine W
Dec 09, 2015
You guys were great! Sam was very easy to work with and went above and beyond my expectations. Lorraine Watkins
Posted On
Dave & Susan D
Dec 08, 2015
Would definitely recommend Absolute Flooring & Designs to our friends. Thanks very much! We love the carpet, plus really appreciated your advice and timely installation.
Posted On
Tish B
Dec 08, 2015
AFD is the best! Sam, has been doing work for my business and my home for at least ten years. I would recommend him and his staff every time!
Posted On
Kara C
Dec 04, 2015
From helping us to choose a carpet that works great in our bedroom to a beautiful installation, our whole experience with this business was great-
Posted On
Jessica C
Dec 03, 2015
Great. I had a great experience. I loved my new floors and Sam and his team did an awesome job cleaning up. I went to work with old carpet in my space and came home with hard wood floors and everything was back in its place!
Posted On
Myrna H
Nov 30, 2015
Excellent prompt competent service at a very fair price
Posted On
Sharon J
Nov 30, 2015
It was a pleasure dealing with Absolute Carpet! Sam and Dave helped me pick out the perfect carpet. Bill did a beautiful installation. He even customized the stair treads! It's gorgeous and we certainly will use Absolute Carpet in the future!
Posted On
Janice B
Nov 28, 2015
Everything went great. Extremely happy with everything from carpeting, wood flooring, bathroom floor and kitchen subway back splash along with the entire interior painting. Everyone was impressed with how the house came out. I received many compliments from my Thanksgiving guests. They just couldn't believe how great it all turned out. Would definitely recommend to friends and family without any hesitation what so ever. Thank you Sam and colleagues for a job well done.
Posted On
Tony C
Nov 28, 2015
Sam is knowledgeable and the best at what he does.
Posted On
Bobbie G
Nov 27, 2015
THE BEST1
Posted On
Jessica C
Apr 22, 2015
Sam recently helped me in a floor project for my condo. I was at a complete loss of what to do and how to do it when it came to picking the new flooring. Sam helped me every step of the way. The final product is unbelievable! People tell me I picked a great floor and I tell them that "No, Sam picked my great floor". His staff was so pleasant and professional and did an amazing job. The best experience I have ever had working with a contractor/installer. The best!
Posted On
M. W
Mar 12, 2015
Thanks so much! We love how the job turned out! The team was really easy and professional!
Posted On
David & Kathy S
Feb 08, 2015
Sam has done a few projects for us at our residence; the latest being a complete new kitchen floor with new sub-flooring. He and his men did an excellent job. The flooring material we bought for this project was Sam's recommendation, and we are very happy with the end result!
Posted On
James G
Jan 24, 2015
Thanks so much for all your work on the 3 season porch...It is BEAUTIFUL and your guys did a terrific job. You know I'm recommending you to many people and hope that you will get more jobs as a result. You certainly went above and beyond to get everything finished, and I greatly appreciate your help.
Posted On
Glauber Silva
Jan 21, 2015
Posted On
Fred Bonadio
Apr 12, 2014
Posted On
Bill Cronin
Feb 26, 2014
Posted On
Jamie Anderson
Dec 20, 2013
Posted On
Mark Petrizzo
Dec 02, 2013
Posted On
Ken Wood
Nov 28, 2013
Excellent!!!! And knows what there doin....
Posted On