Leave Review
Mark Griffiths
Apr 04, 2017
One of the best in town!
Posted On
Melissa
Nov 19, 2016
Amazing food ! Great customer service. Highly recommended
Posted On
Taylo Taylor
Jul 14, 2016
Amazing food!!! Brunswick is to die for
Posted On
Lee Steed
Apr 07, 2016
Great Experience and food!
Posted On
Car Carl
Apr 07, 2016
Great service and amazing food.
Posted On
Joh John
Apr 07, 2016
The best Brisket and Collaeds ever!!! Outside seating and service is great!
Posted On
Alexis Anderson
Mar 31, 2016
Great good , friendly atmosphere!
Posted On
Donnie Nurnberger
Mar 31, 2016
The best barbecue in Tampa. I tried the combo and it was delicious. some of the best Collard greens I've ever tasted. All of their sauces are homemade. My favorite is the Citrus Chipolte.
Posted On
David Holloman
Mar 31, 2016
Decided to check this place out after reading all the great reviews. I got the brisket with collard greens and truffle mac n cheese. The brisket was perfectly tender and delicious. The collard greens had a nice sweet flavor, and the mac n cheese was awesome. I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who loves good BBQ.
Posted On
Rega Regan
Mar 31, 2016
Had the half chicken for the first time and everything was on point. The seasoning is unbelievably amazing and the skin is crispy and the chicken is still so juicy. I would recommend anyone come eat it.
Posted On
Carso Carson
Mar 31, 2016
The best BBQ in Tampa! The Texas mustard and Brisket all day ....sweet, tangy, and delicious! Wonderfully staff, espn on the tube, and clean
Posted On
Josh Diggs
Mar 31, 2016
Stopped in for lunch, fast service and awesome food. The brisket was tender and flavorful. My favorite sauces were the Kansas City and the citrus chipotle. Best BBQ I've had in Florida!
Posted On
Vanessa Parra
Mar 30, 2016
Enjoyed every bite! Loved all of the sauces to choose from, great flavors and super tender.
Posted On
Juan Pablo Parra
Mar 30, 2016
The food was amazing! We got the sample platter and were not disappointed. The sauces were very impressive. Great job!
Posted On
Tin Tina
Mar 26, 2016
Awesome food! And service!
Posted On
Michael Lynch
Mar 25, 2016
I loved the smoke shack when it was in the food truck. But I have to say, they are absolute killing it with the new sides in the new location. Love the green beans and the corn. Still the best brisket and Mac and cheese.
Posted On
Lexi Coton
Mar 25, 2016
BBQ ... BB wow!!!! Great que!!
Posted On
Chris C
Mar 25, 2016
Best ribs in Tampa, and the best hand-crafted sauces! Try this new up and coming barbecue sensation!
Posted On
Kurt Barger
Mar 25, 2016
This is a bluesy joy to find in South Tampa. I loved the wonderful pulled Carolina pork sandwich, the truffle mac and cheese, and the half chicken! Delicious barbecue delivered by angels!
Posted On
Suzy Combs
Mar 24, 2016
Smoked Chicken ROCKS! A must eat for BBQ lovers.
Posted On
Mark Rodriguez
Mar 19, 2016
Awesome brisket!
Posted On
Jo Jon
Mar 19, 2016
Great new space and more delicious food that isn't on the menu yet!
Posted On
John Mealor
Mar 18, 2016
The Smoke Shack is the BEST BBQ spot in Tampa! If you haven't tried their pulled pork with housemade Carolina sauce then you are missing out. The goodness doesn't stop there. Try the truffle Mac and Cheese and Baked Beans for your sides and make the perfect platter! The owners are friendly and genuinely care about their guests. Try this place out today!!
Posted On
Chip stern
Mar 18, 2016
Great BBQ! The new site is incredible and the expanded menu adds a lot!
Posted On
Luke Salazar
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice people, good BBQ. Home made sauces come in several flavors to suite every taste. Pulled pork and Sausage was my choice today and I enjoyed my meal.
Posted On
Darrell McLemore
Mar 18, 2016
Great food!!
Posted On
rub ruby
Mar 17, 2016
Love the smoke shack. great food & great people !!
Posted On
Brittan Brittany
Mar 17, 2016
I went to smoke shack today, the food is beyond amazing & the staff is super friendly. i will 100% be back!
Posted On
Kevin Maher
Mar 17, 2016
Back here again because of how good this place is! Can't get enough of that truffle mac and cheese!!!!
Posted On
Ro Rob
Mar 13, 2016
Food was outstanding. Would highly recommend that you try.
Posted On
Dean hansonw
Mar 13, 2016
Best service best value! I have never had better BBQ
Posted On
Chri Chris
Mar 11, 2016
THE best BBQ I've had in a long time, and boy do I eat BBQ!
Posted On
Vonita Singh
Mar 11, 2016
Love love love this place....great brisket, great friendly staff and my new favorite BBQ place!
Posted On
Jeff Wagstaff
Mar 11, 2016
Great brisket and ribs!
Posted On
Ken Chamberland
Mar 11, 2016
Super awesome fantastic unbelievable!
Posted On
Monica hikk
Mar 11, 2016
Great food and service!! The staff is very friendly and I loved getting free samples before ordering. :)
Posted On
Carrie Young
Mar 11, 2016
The food and service was great. We will definitely be back and get the word out to others to come visit..
Posted On
Scott S
Mar 10, 2016
Tried the chicken and brisket. Very good and cant wait to go back. I live in Mass but will be my first stop when I return to Tampa in April
Posted On
Donnie Nurnberger
Mar 09, 2016
The Smoke Shack is well known in Tampa for its mouth watering BBQ. Now with their new location, they have an expanded menu that includes chicken and the most ridiculous baked potato you have ever tried. Everything is hand crafted with absolute detail. Best BBQ in Tampa!
Posted On
Mike bell
Mar 09, 2016
1st time trying this restaurant. The beef brisket was phenomenal ! Highly recommend it.
Posted On
Mike Baker
Mar 09, 2016
One of the best pulled pork sandwiches I have ever had! The Brunswick Stew was also great! I highly recommend both.
Posted On
Ale Alex
Mar 09, 2016
Best sausage my lips have ever tasted. Amazing staff!
Posted On
Valeri Valerie
Mar 08, 2016
Back again for more! The food and service are amazing. Can't get enough of this place .
Posted On
Chri Chris
Mar 08, 2016
Best BBQ in Florida hands down... The chicken, ribs, brisket, and pulled pork outbeat any BBQ in the region. The mac and cheese is the best I've ever tasted anywhere. The staff is awesome to say it quite simply. They take unbelievable pride in the food as well as the restaurant appearance and atmosphere. I will continue to bring all my friends, family, and clients here.
Posted On
Angelic Angelica
Mar 08, 2016
Delicious food and friendly staff!
Posted On
Shan Shane
Mar 08, 2016
Great fast and friendly service. Best ribs in town, and their cashier is a knockout
Posted On
Kati Katie
Mar 07, 2016
The food is amazing!!! Love the staff! Best brisket and Mac and cheese in town
Posted On
Trac Tracy
Mar 07, 2016
Totally hot chic at register!! Oh, great food too.
Posted On
Tony kaminski
Mar 07, 2016
Cleanest BBQ resturant you will find. The meat if fall off the bone good. Staff was extremely friendly.
Posted On
Christin Christina
Mar 06, 2016
Having lived in Tampa my whole life, I have always been mystified why the south Tampa area did not have a solid BBQ joint. The Smoke Shack is it! We did the 2 meat platter with beef brisket and pulled pork with sides of mac and cheese, collard greens, and baked beans. Didn't leave a bite on our plates. Outdoor seating, great sauce selection, and friendly employees as well. We will be back soon.
Posted On
Jaso Jason
Mar 06, 2016
Food is amazing, especially the ribs and chicken. Cool atmosphere, as well.
Posted On
Danie Daniel
Mar 06, 2016
Can't get enough!! Best brisket this side of Texas!! Love the KC and Chipotlé sauces, too!!
Posted On
Justin A.
Mar 06, 2016
Pulled pork is amazing! Try it with the Texas mustard sauce!
Posted On
Big bear ward
Mar 06, 2016
Fantastic food, best service ever. Great prices.
Posted On
Ti Tim
Mar 05, 2016
Darin is an absolute pleasure. His personality and demeanor is only surpassed by his food. I will definitely be back for more.
Posted On
Mary Lent
Mar 05, 2016
Wish there were more stars! The Brunswick Stew is amazing! Best ribs in town! The creamed corn tastes like home. I'll be back regularly.
Posted On
Sara Sarah
Mar 04, 2016
Top notch BBQ!! Here in Tampa Bay it's hard to find true, fresh barbecue food... Until now! If you haven't tried it yet, head over to The Smoke Shack and enjoy the best food in town.
Posted On
Wilkes Coleman
Mar 04, 2016
Incredible! Now my favorite BBQ place in the southeast. I was a member of a professional BBQ team for years in "Memphis in May" and I never once tasted food as good as this. If you are in Tampa or St Pete it is a must see. You will thank me later. I promise.
Posted On
Be Ben
Mar 04, 2016
Two words ... CHOPPED BAKER ... It was an amazing mound of brisket , sour cream, cheese, chives, and red onions laid over an open baked potatoe
Posted On
Joe gomez
Mar 04, 2016
The food was amazing, the chicken and baked beans were my faves! The staff was tremendous, and really made me feel at home.
Posted On
Christia Christian
Mar 04, 2016
Stopped in for lunch. Service was top notch and personable, only to be topped by perfectly smoked and seasoned ribs and chicken. Both have a flavor and perfect moisture that will ensure that I come back often.
Posted On
Ray Rodriguez
Mar 04, 2016
Best pulled pork around. Also love the beans and mac and cheese. I will be back for more.
Posted On
Joe geerholt
Mar 04, 2016
Staff was very personable and the new smoked chicken is frickin awesome!!!
Posted On
Christa Christal
Mar 04, 2016
Omg amazing food and service. I love this place, more now that they have indoor seating!
Posted On
Sranley Gray
Mar 04, 2016
The beans are the best in the world. Bar none
Posted On
Kristy Geerholt
Mar 04, 2016
The only BBQ I will eat in the world is from Smoke Shack. The brisket is like meat candy. The pork is beyond tender and the sides are amazing. Trust me. I'm a fatty. I know good food. Lol
Posted On
Scott Jeeves
Mar 04, 2016
Nice guys and food better than four rivers and locally owned
Posted On
Suzy Combs
Mar 04, 2016
Loooovveeee the Brisket Sundae!! It's a must for any BBQ lover!
Posted On
Sandy Fasulo
Mar 04, 2016
Amazing family atmosphere. Loved the truffle mac n cheese!
Posted On
Brian Fasulo
Mar 04, 2016
I don't know what they did to the chicken but it is kickin!!!!! Best chicken I've ever had!
Posted On
Joe laForm
Mar 03, 2016
Came to the smoke shack BBQ for a meeting and was not disappointed, the smoked chicken was the best hands down I have ever had, this comes from a guy that has cooked BBQ for 20 years. I'm jealous!!
Posted On
Terry Moore
Mar 03, 2016
The meal was fantastic .the chicken was extraordinary
Posted On
Phili Philip
Mar 03, 2016
The very best........ Very hard to describe the taste, texture, feel, and vibe! Oh.... And the food fantastic and service to boot!!!
Posted On
John Reisinger
Mar 03, 2016
Its nice to eat the best BBQ in Tampa INSIDE! Now Smoked Chicken wings and a Chopped Baker!
Posted On
Alici Alicia
Mar 03, 2016
SmokeShack is an amazing BBQ experience. The new restaurant is a dream come true for all of us!
Posted On
Donnie Nurnberger
Mar 03, 2016
The ribs are the best in town
Posted On
B. Herman
Mar 02, 2016
Just got to Tampa and stopped at the Smoke Shake for lunch. Was surprised by the atmosphere and the pleasant employees. Really special. Then ordered the food. Exceptional. Had the brisket sandwich, mac and cheese Without a doubt the best I ever had . Perfectly cooked. Then I had to have the French fries which were the best. Will be back there many more times. Recommend it for everyone. Really a 6 star resturant
Posted On
B. Herman
Mar 01, 2016
OMG!! The CLASSIEST Shack in town...absolutely the best tasting brisket EVER...every side is outstanding from the loaded baker topped with succulent brisket to amazing French fries - the tastiest I've ever had - delicious even when no longer hot! The Smoke Shack is an incredibly unique experience! It's the BEST!!!
Posted On
Tin Tina
Feb 29, 2016
Food was amazing! Had great conversations with the Smoke Shack crew! Love love love this place! Also, cleanest bbq place I've ever been to! Keep up the good work! :)
Posted On
Valeri Valerie
Feb 28, 2016
Amazing food! Great customer service!! Come and try the baked potato topped with brisket.
Posted On
Sa Sam
Feb 28, 2016
Went here to try the brisket. Best BBQ in South Tampa in my opinion.
Posted On
Carl Carly
Feb 28, 2016
The best barbecue I've ever had!!! Pulled pork is delicious and the baked beans are 100 times better than 4 Rivers.
Posted On
Kevin Maher
Feb 28, 2016
The potato topped with brisket was amazing!! Definitely the best BBQ in Tampa and would highly recommend it!
Posted On
Mark Awmiller
Feb 28, 2016
Awesome BBQ. Had 1/2 chicken with slaw and BBQ beans. The chicken was moist, smokey with crispy skin. Definitely done right.
Posted On
Elbio Machado
Feb 28, 2016
Visited Smoke Shack in their new home and somehow it's better than ever! The brisket is still legendary, all the sauces we love are plentiful and the addition of fries and smoked chicken makes for a euphoric experience for my taste buds. Beer/wine is coming soon (I'm assured by the owner), which will propel this place into the stratosphere. Watch out BBQ joints of S. Tampa, Smoke Shack has emerged from its caccoon in its full glory!
Posted On
Wes Maddox
Feb 28, 2016
Omg that is the BEST BBQ sammich EVER!!! Wes@orbitronco.com
Posted On
Sara Sarah
Feb 28, 2016
The food is amazing! I tried all of the sauces twice. They are so unique. The Kansas City was my favorite on top of my pork sundae of baked beans, mac and cheese, and pork on top. Mmmm
Posted On
Chris Gatley
Feb 28, 2016
The chopped baker is insane. It's a baked potato stuffed with pork or brisket cheese onions and I put slaw on it. Damn good. With the Kansas sauce.
Posted On
To Tom
Feb 28, 2016
The ribs were amazing!!! And they certainly put as much effort into their sides as they do their meat!! Awesome BBQ!!
Posted On
Casey Pearson
Feb 28, 2016
The food here is to die for! My God, the pulled pork! The ribs! Mein Gött, das ist gut!!!!!!
Posted On
Kimi S
Feb 28, 2016
I would drive to the end of the earth for smoke shack!!! Everything is phenomenal here literally everything!! The Brunswick stew is amazing! Best BBQ in town !!!!!!!!!!
Posted On
Be Ben
Feb 27, 2016
Brisket sundaes with the Kansas city sauce drizzled on top will blow your mind!
Posted On
An Ann
Feb 27, 2016
I loved the brisket and the Kansas City BBQ sauce. The service was also amazing! Me and my family will be eating here often!
Posted On
Jessica Treadaway
Feb 27, 2016
The food and service was awesome! The Kansas City BBQ sauce is to die for. We will definitely be regulars at the Smoke Shack!!!!!
Posted On
Tyler Treadaway
Feb 27, 2016
Amazing BBQ! fantastic service! Super friendly staff! Will definitely be a regular customer here at the smoke shack!
Posted On
Brandon conrad
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome food! Best brisket in town!!!
Posted On
Taylo Taylor
Feb 27, 2016
Five stars all the way!!! Service and food is amazing! Brunswick stew is delicious!
Posted On
Elijah odell
Feb 27, 2016
Great food and great service nice location
Posted On
Tyle Tyler
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome food and great people. Best brisket I've ever had and the mac n cheese was delicious. Try the citrus chipotle sauce for a little extra kick.
Posted On
Jamie Baker Guerrette
Feb 26, 2016
Ridiculously delicious brisket and pulled pork!! Awesome food all around!!
Posted On
Jeff Palmer
Feb 24, 2016
Definitely the BEST brisket I have had in the Tampa Bay Area!!
Posted On
Chris Gatley
Feb 19, 2016
Dammit this is good BBQ. Great sauce for the brisket but just as great on its own with a smokey and tender taste. Make sure you get the wings. Smoked for two hours then flash fried for two minutes. This crispy outer skin mixed with tender meat. Damn.
Posted On
kevin maher
Jan 27, 2016
Definitely the best barbecue in Tampa!
Posted On
Liz Torres Camacho
Jan 19, 2016
They were on time actually early, prepared everything and at the end of the night left everything exactly how they found not to mention the food was AMAZING!!!! Thank you for your hard work from a coordinator stand point you guys made it easy to work with!! Great team work!!! Can't wait to do it all over again!!!
Posted On
Alex Magill
Jan 10, 2016
Great Brisket! Super friendly service, will be going back to try other menu items for sure.
Posted On
Michael Meyer
Dec 28, 2015
Meat and sauce was superb. Coming back for seconds today. This location serves out if a foodbteuck while they finish remodeling the restaraunt, but don't let that stop you from getting carryout.
Posted On
Cindy Miller
Dec 28, 2015
Had the sampler platter and OMG was it good. Loved all the meats and the hot BBQ sauce. Had it with the baked beans and coleslaw. My kind of coleslaw!
Posted On
Mark O.
Dec 28, 2015
Love the pulled pork with Carolina sauce. Just simple down home BBQ where quality shows. Love the people that work here, it feels like they really enjoy themselves and have a passion for great service.
Posted On
JP Peterson
Nov 29, 2015
Amazing Bar B Q and the truffle mac n cheese is insane!!! Love these guys!
Posted On
Stacey Griffith
Oct 24, 2015
Amazing! I had their mac n cheese, baked beans and pulled pork today at Rib Jib it was great and the employees are very nice!
Posted On
Brian Walders
Aug 28, 2015
The Smoke Shack has the best BBQ in Tampa hands down. The brisket is to die for and mac and cheese is a must. Not only is their food phenomenal but the service is just as good!!
Posted On
Johnny Chan
Aug 27, 2015
The best ribs on God's green earth I $hit you not. You ever eat ribs with a fork? You'll never go back. This place is legit.
Posted On
Sandy Sembler
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing! This is coming from a South Carolina gal! ❤
Posted On
John Cimino
Jul 31, 2015
The food is awesome. The people are even better. If you want good BBQ, this is your place.
Posted On
Scott Fitzgerald
Jul 28, 2015
Smoke Shack has incredible food ! The meats and sauces are excellent and the mac n Cheese and beans are to die for! Always greeted with a smile!
Posted On
Jon A.
Jul 28, 2015
Love this place!! the BBQ is hands down the best in Tampa !!
Posted On
Lexi Little
Jul 05, 2015
Sooooooo amazing will definitely be back soon. The meat is literally meat candy and the sauces are out of this world delicious. The mac&cheese is now one of my favorite mac&cheese's ever.
Posted On
Marleigh Donn Farlow
Jul 02, 2015
So great! Smoke Shack catered my office's Fourth of July BBQ - simply amazing food! Thank you very much for the awesome meal! The Brisket & Mac n Cheese was phenomenal !
Posted On
Robin Roberts
Jun 30, 2015
Best BBQ and most fun people ever! Ask Darin for your free sandwich. (You may have to beat him in ping pong first.) smile emoticon
Posted On
David Baker
Jun 28, 2015
Best brisket I've ever had anywhere and the service was above and beyond. Mac and Cheese wasn't for me, but the meats were all excellent. Exceeded my somewhat high expectations, and I'll certainly be back.
Posted On
John Lamont
May 29, 2015
It was 5 stars but slipped a bit based on a recent visit. Hoping the jump back up. Ill try again...
Posted On

Responded on: May 31, 2015

Ur next meal is on us!'
Cla Fai
May 02, 2015
Absolutely LOVE this place!! I highly recommend it!! Staff is AWESOME.. food is INCREDIBLE!! You guys deserve a million stars not just 5!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 06, 2015

Thanks for coming by the shack! Come back and c us when u r in town u girls r the best !!!
Andrew L
Apr 28, 2015
Great experience, I went there for the first time a few months back and there wasn't a thing I didn't like. The Brunswick stew is phenomenal!
Posted On
Stephanie Padalino
Apr 18, 2015
Amazing brisket!!! Friendliest people too. Can't wait to go back
Posted On
Tanisha Wade
Apr 17, 2015
The best BBQ in Tampa hands down! I've tried holy hog, bj's, etc... but I always come back here! The guys are great people and you can taste the love in their food!
Posted On
Ted Koogle
Apr 16, 2015
Some of the BEST Brisket I have ever had that isn't my own. The meat can stand on it's own with great flavor without any sauce.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2015

Thanks Ted! Glad you enjoyed it!
Baptiste Pech
Apr 16, 2015
Best food ! I love it !
Posted On
KrisTina Muia
Mar 29, 2015
Ohmygod the brisket is one of my favorite things in the world. Sauces are delicious - I'm not a sweet sauce girl and theirs is perfect. Mac & cheese is to die for. The location on South Dale Mabry is really convenient for lunch and dinner. Yum!
Posted On
Daniel Shefferly
Mar 29, 2015
Without a doubt, the best BBQ in the Southeast. Just incredible! I've lived and eaten BBQ throughout Alabama, Georgia, and NC. Nothing even comes close to "The Smoke Shack". If you are visiting the Tampa area or a current resident do yourself a favor and stop by for a sandwich. I know this place will be on the Food Network before you know it. Sincerely, Sheff
Posted On
Cindy Aaron Sparks
Mar 22, 2015
Delicious!!! My husband & I ate here for the first time tonight & absolutely loved it! The quality & flavor can not be beat. We will definitely be back!
Posted On
Danielle Prawdzik
Feb 26, 2015
Phenomenal food and incredible service!
Posted On
Grant Jacobs
Feb 26, 2015
Outstanding BBQ. Owner was extremely friendly and service was prompt. The entire office knew I brought BBQ in the building, and everyone wanted a sample. Will go back again.
Posted On
Sandy Webb
Feb 26, 2015
The Smoke Shack catered my daughter's wedding reception for 100 people. The staff was friendly and professional. We had plenty of delicious food for everyone. They sliced and served the smoke saugage as an appetizer. We served the pulled pork, beef brisket, truffle mac N cheese, cole slaw, baked beans and BBQ sauces. All the guest loved the food, it was all delicious. It was a great change, to the typical over cooked banquet food usually served at wedding receptions.
Posted On
Meg K
Feb 26, 2015
Love their BBQ! All the food is delicious! Placed an order in advance for father's day and when I arrived for pick up I was informed that the smoker experienced issues due to a storm the night before and my ribs weren't ready. Not having enough time to wait due to guests arriving I was worried I would have to regroup and find a new way to feed everyone. Smoke Shack didn't let me down and without hesitation loaded me up with brisket, pork and delicious sides on the house. I left happy and so did my dinner guests!
Posted On
Sean Sharp
Feb 26, 2015
Personally, this is the best BBQ you can get in Tampa. I wish I could stop more often!
Posted On
Kelly Reel
Feb 18, 2015
Best brisket I have ever had. I must have looked like a caveman while I was stuffing my face!
Posted On
Eliha Perez
Feb 16, 2015
The truffle macaroni and cheese is where it's at!
Posted On
Donny Herman
Jan 02, 2015
The Smoke Shack, in my opinion should not only be ranked the #1 establishment for serving Brisket & Pulled Pork BBQ (the most moist in the nation), which come with the most amazing sides in town as advertised on their sign (in photo), however, it should be the National #1! You, also, need to check out their new ribs recipe!! So after getting your “the Smoke Shack” fill visit us at our weight-no-longer.myshaklee180 to learn about our Revolutionary Shaklee 180 Inch & Weight Loss and/or Management Program to rebuild or maintain your swimsuit physique!! Feel free to visit our HEGHW website to view our YouTube video at the bottom of our Shaklee 180 Webpage.
Posted On
Sherman Hackbarth
Dec 21, 2014
We had all the meat they offered with debate as to what was the best. Phenomenal
Posted On
Thea Stack Hulsey
Nov 16, 2014
The Kansas city sauce is awesome!
Posted On
Stephen Weston
Oct 28, 2014
First timer today. AWESOME!!!!!!! Deliciously GREAT BBQ!!!!!!! Will be bringing the whole family for more smile emoticon
Posted On
Nicole Fedor-Troiso
Oct 10, 2014
If in Tampa or just passing through you must stop in and get yourself something, anything off the menu. Great, super friendly owner and amazing mouth watering bbq. The kind you eat until someone has to roll you away from the table.
Posted On
A'me Clark Crimmins
Sep 14, 2014
Great food! Had brisket and mac and cheese - good taste!
Posted On
Brooke Palmer Kuhl
Aug 17, 2014
Great food, even better service! A lovely place to have some good eats delivered with a warm smile!
Posted On
Christal Deaton
Aug 01, 2014
It's not just the food, which is better than anyplace around... it's the people too! You feel like they're so happy you stopped by! We drove all the way from Madeira Beach just for ribs and brisket. My bf has never eaten there, so I lured him across the bridge with the promise of awesome BBQ. It was getting close to closing time, so sadly they were out of ribs. Magically though, they found some we could sample, and they hooked us up with pulled pork, beans and slaw (I hate coleslaw normally, but theirs is amazing). We drove all the way home before eating anything, so it was a feeding frenzy by the time we got back! I love the Smoke Shack. Can't wait until the building is done!!!
Posted On
Brittany Anne
Jul 02, 2014
Okay so I'm usually extremely picky about BBQ, ever since having some not so great experiences in the past. I can honestly say, hands down, this is the most amazing BBQ I've ever had. Ever. I stopped in yesterday evening for the first time, and ordered the brisket platter. First of all, the cole slaw was the freshest I have ever tasted it in my life. Crisp and refreshing!! The baked beans were to die for as well! Last but Not least, the brisket! I feel like I've been lied to for many years about what brisket is supposed to taste like, because the Smoke Shacks is phenomenal. The flavor and the melt in your mouth tenderness will have you eating it until you feel you're going to burst. I had some leftover this morning, and I am sooooo not ashamed that I had it for breakfast hahaha. Highly highly highly recommend!
Posted On
Anthony Cardullo
Jun 29, 2014
Great Brisket!
Posted On
Andrea Farrier
May 22, 2014
Fantastic BBQ, incredible sides, house-made sauces are great! Go visit these guys and give 'em some business. You'll be glad you did. Corner Dale Mabry & El Prado.
Posted On
Lil-Emazyn New Era Hammond
Mar 25, 2014
Just had a beef brisket @ smoke shack. It was awesome. I definitely think people should check out the best BBQ on Tampa. Located on Westshore close to el Prado.
Posted On
John Rovegno
Feb 22, 2014
Seriously killer brisket. Baked beans & slaw are awesome sides too.
Posted On
Joe Martin
Feb 18, 2014
BEST BBQ by far! The sampler more than handled my family, and everything was so good. The meat is juicy and full of flavor; we had the beans and the mac n' cheese - absolutely mind blowing taste. Nobody should pass by this place without stopping! We're looking forward to our next meal from the Shack!
Posted On
Leah Samaha
Dec 23, 2013
Best BBQ in Tampa!
Posted On
Jeanne Taylor
Nov 23, 2013
This is the best bbq I have EVER eaten! It's worth driving 100 miles round trip for!
Posted On
Suzanne Rodriguez Stemmerman
Nov 20, 2013
YUM! Just picked up some BBQ to go for dinner and it was DELICIOUS! My husband and I practically inhaled it! smile emoticon Had the pulled pork, brisket, mac n' cheese, beans and cole slaw!
Posted On
Chris Votzke
Sep 28, 2013
Awesome BBQ! Try the truffle macaroni and cheese. You haven't had mac n cheese until you've tasted the truffle mac.
Posted On
Pasquale Donovan
Sep 04, 2013
These are my favorite ribs in Tampa Bay. Oh, and my favorite brisket.....and cole slaw......you get the idea.
Posted On
Michael S Maice
Aug 25, 2013
Best Sausage in Tampa
Posted On
Tamara Sugar
Jul 23, 2013
absolutely love eating here!!!! I always order pulled pork, truffle mac and cheese and cole slaw.... I've never to date had a bad experience there! My mother always orders the Brunswick stew and my daughter the brisket and they too feel it's the best barbecue in the Tampa Bay area! The sides are awesome and the homemade sauces are delicious. They currently are next to a building at the corner of El Prado and Dale Mabry that building is soon to be the new actual restaurant not just the food truck, so be careful you don't miss them !! I so excited for when they open the restaurant.... Don't miss out on this hidden gem.
Posted On
Sean 'Sumo' Sharp
Jan 10, 2013
On the way to my Dr's Appt this little BBQ stand caught my eye... so I looked em up on the web and saw that they had brisket. I HAD to stop and get some on the way home from the doctor. I got some sliced brisket for myself and a pulled pork sammich for my mom, as well as some greens and the truffle mac. I also made sure to get one of each of their homemade sauces... the citrus chipotle is my fave, but really do love them all. I definitely recommend stopping if you're down on S. Westshore sometime. I will be a repeat customer, without a doubt!
Posted On