Write a Review
Kristine Kaufman
Aug 19, 2019
Being new to the area I went to a big box store first. Something didn’t feel right about it so I searched for a store in the community. From the moment I walked into the store it felt right. From beginning to end Jeanette and Robert were professional, prompt, and personable. I love my new carpet and would highly recommended The Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 21, 2019 02:25 PM

Kristine, I remember when you popped in! You had just come the box store and it was perfect timing :) Thank you so much for finding us and choosing us to help you with your project. A total pleasure working with you and welcome to the neighborhood :) J&R
M and J
Aug 15, 2019
I am so glad I found The Longest Yard. It was a pleasure working with Jeannette and Robert throughout the entire process. Their store is lovely and their selection is unusual and carefully chosen. Our carpet is beautiful, and beautifully installed. I will enthusiastically recommend The Longest Yard to anyone looking for carpet or flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 15, 2019 12:42 PM

M & J, Thank you for the beautiful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. As a small business, we pride ourselves on doing one job at a time and doing it well. Thank you again for your business and your trust! J&R
Margie and Frank Navas
Aug 12, 2019
From the moment we walked into the store, Jeannette made us feel so welcomed. She listened carefully and I knew right away that she was very knowledgeable about the business. She allowed me to take samples home as I was very indecisive about colors. She was so patient during the whole process. The store has a great selection of flooring, and I was particularly impressed by the natural/holistic options available. I love that it’s a family-owned business and you get that personal attention to detail. Robert is amazing and very skilled. He’s warm, and you feel like you’ve known him for a long time. He made sure the installation was complete down to the smallest detail. Rodrigo is also very skilled and just a nice guy altogether. They also did an excellent job cleaning up. Love my new kitchen floors! Robert and Jeannette make a great team working together to successfully complete the job. They’re professionals but also make you feel like friends. I would highly recommend them to everyone I know.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 13, 2019 11:43 AM

Margie & Frank, My cup runneth over! You guys were a total delight to work with. Patience works both ways and I enjoyed shopping with you and helping you find the right product for your beautiful new kitchen. It's not paint...paint is an easy re-do. It takes time to select the right floor :) That aside, one of the nicest perks of running this little business is the opportunity to meet great people! How lucky are we? !
Racine Auringer
Aug 11, 2019
Had a wonderful experience with The Longest Yard. Service was top notch- from selection to installation. Really like that they are family owned and operated too. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 12, 2019 05:00 PM

Racine, You were a total delight to chat with in the few minutes you were here. Good luck with the pooches :) and thank you so much for posting a review for us! We greatly appreciate it.
Rob Frasco
Jul 22, 2019
We love to support local business and would totally recommend The Longest Yard. We’ll work with them whenever needed again and will totally recommend to any of our friends and family. Jeanette was patient with us as we changed our minds on the type of floor we wanted and which rooms to do. We eventually choose to do our entire first floor with a Mohawk laminate. We are so happy with the choice and everything turned out amazing! We couldn’t thank Robert and Rodrigo enough for their work and attention to detail- especially in this recent heat! I am superrrr picky with who I choose to do any work in our home and oftentimes will choose companies based more on how I feel about the people providing the work (of course a great product also plays a role!) and Jeannette, Robert and Rodrigo are just great people. Their friendliness, advice and patience all just add to the amazing job done. Sincerely, thank you.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2019 07:38 AM

Rob & Katie, Thank you for supporting our small business. We are thrilled you're happy with the results. It's important to take time in deciding what product to go with, especially with an active, growing family. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a beautiful review for us. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Frank Scarola
Jul 03, 2019
Good selection of flooring and helpful staff
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 10, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for sharing and taking time to post a review for us!
Ping
Jun 15, 2019
Jeannette was so patient. She didn’t rush me and provided me with advice based on my needs throughout the entire process. Despite my indecisiveness after three trips, she helped me stick to my first instincts. I ended up with a less pricier carpet and the look I was trying to achieve. The carpet was beautiful, color, texture and softness, was exactly what I wanted. Rob and his crew was very efficient and installed the carpet seamlessly and timely. Will be back again for other areas of my home.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2019 11:35 AM

Ping, We're so happy you're happy with the results! We understand that it's not an easy decision and you should feel good about your decision. Sweet looking carpet :) Have a great summer! J&R
Adrian McIntosh
Jun 01, 2019
Amazing Customer service..
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 10, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us :)
Marlene and Rob
May 24, 2019
Jeanette and Rob provided excellent customer service and listened to our needs without . The installation was very professional and the carpets look beautiful. We are so happy we went with them! We would highly recommend The Longest Yard! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 10:29 AM

Thank you both again for choosing to work with us and taking time out to write a review. We appreciate your business :) Enjoy the holiday weekend! - J&R
Peter G
May 01, 2019
Attention in store is excellent. Installation is quite efficient and professional. One does not need to shop any place else.
Posted On

Responded on: May 02, 2019 08:59 AM

Thank you so much for your kind words, Peter. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, The Longest Yard
Eileen Painter
Apr 21, 2019
Jeanette, Robert and the team made the impossible happen at our office at 155 Chestnut Street. Now our mental health center looks professional and polished. Thank you, The Longest Yard team. We could hot have done it without you. Thank you! The team at NFSB
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 22, 2019 10:00 AM

NFSB It was a pleasure to work with you and your team to get it done! Thank you for all you do for our community. Jeanette & Robert
Eydie
Apr 12, 2019
We needed new carpeting for our office renovation. Could not be happier with how easy it was to select what we wanted nd get a finished product that is outstanding.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2019 02:52 PM

Eydie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're always happy to hear our customers are happy with the final product. It's very different from looking at a little swatch! Since we spend as much time in the office as we do at home, it should be just as inviting. Thank you & Louise again! J&R
Andrea Armas
Apr 10, 2019
it was a pleasure working with Jeanette from time I walked in the door and wondered where do I begin.No pressure just help and guidance.I am so happy with the installers work and professionalism also.The floor is beautiful !! Just have to save and do next floor..Thank you all for your hard work from beginning to end
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2019 02:46 PM

Andrea, The pleasure was all mine :) My favorite part of running this business is shopping alongside my customers! Floors are going down for a long time and we want to be happy with the results. I loved your happy voicemail message! Thank you for finding us :) and posting a review. Jeanette & Robert
Andrea La Placa
Apr 06, 2019
I went to several places before a friend recommended The Longest Yard. I am very happy she did. First of all , the store is warm and inviting with a tremendous selection. Jeanette is personable and knowledgeable and Robert carefully and expertly installed my carpet, which I love. I would not hesitate to use them again for my flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2019 02:18 PM

Andrea, Thank you again for choosing to work with us with so many options out there. A referral is the greatness compliment a business could hope for and you taking the time to share is the icing on the cake! Enjoy your new soft carpet :) Jeanette & Robert
Theresa Delano
Mar 30, 2019
Had a great experience with my flooring choice for stairway heading into our basement. Price and selection was very competitive and Robert did an awesome job with the install. What was an eyesore every time I entered my home, now it’s the complete opposite! Thanks Jeanette and Robert!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2019 02:10 PM

Theresa, Thanks for the review! We're thrilled you're happy with the results! It does feel good to come home to a welcoming sight! Nice selection. Happy Spring :) J&R
Evelyn
Mar 18, 2019
Jeanette, Robert and Rodrigo are a fabulous team from beginning to end. Jeanette is so knowledgeable about carpeting and seems to have infinite patience in the selection process. And Robert and Rodrigo are a great installation pair. Their prices are very fair and I’m so happy to give a local shop the business. The fact that they love my dog is an added bonus! Highest recommendation!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 18, 2019 10:21 AM

Evelyn, Thank you again for calling on us and taking the time to share! Spring is here...and I'm looking forward to some Quincy therapy :) J&R
Steve and Denise
Mar 15, 2019
Jeanette and Robert did another great job for us. I used The Longest Yard for my business and home flooring projects and have been pleased with the results. We stopped by their Nutley store to pick out carpet and Jeanette was very helpful and attentive. Robert installed our new carpet and did a great job. We're a lifetime customer. Keep up the great work guys!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 15, 2019 10:44 AM

Steve, thank you again for choosing to work with us! We greatly appreciate your confidence in us. It was a pleasure meeting you and the family! Wishing you all the best! J&R
Joe Gangone
Mar 06, 2019
I love it when we come upon excellence , especially in a space we know little of (rugs and carpets) especially when it will impact my home. . We followed the typical path (reviews online) to Jeanette and Robert - and their installer Rodrigo , and from go they were a delight to talk to , do business with , and develop a relationship with. Their excellence was throughout , and as I asked them before we finished our project , if you guys ever develop other businesses , please let us know so we can come and do more business. There should me many more like them : Make the world a better place if there were.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2019 07:04 AM

Joe, you brought me to tears. I'd rather be serving up smiles selling ice cream, but here I am. Whatever we do in life, we should do it well. Thank you for taking the ride to work with us :) I thoroughly enjoyed talking babies with you and Debi. Please stop in when you find yourself nearby. Stay happy always! J&R
Charlie
Mar 02, 2019
Great people and a great job installing our new carpet. They had the type and color we wanted at a very reasonable price. Professional and diligent. We highly recommend the Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2019 12:27 PM

Charlie, Thank you so very much for choosing to work with us so far from home...that speaks volumes! It was a pleasure working with you and Marylynn :) Enjoy your new Smartstrand carpet in your beautiful home. Jeanette & Robert
Miro
Jan 10, 2019
Extremely professional carpet installation. My wife and I visited the store multiple times trying to pick out the right color carpet. Robert and Genet were very helpful and knowledgeable. We finally ordered the carpet but it was back ordered and we were on a tight timeline with our upcoming move. They helped us find a very similar color and just as high quality carpet. The installation took place two days before our move. Even with such a tight timeline, The Longest Yard really came through. The installation was very professional and thorough. My family and I are very grateful for a job well done.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 16, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, especially with so much going on soon after your move. We greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and your patience with allowing us to find an alternate product you're happy with. Enjoy your beautiful new home! Jeanette & Robert :)
Miriam Llopis
Nov 28, 2018
Glad we came across this carpet store. Jeanette was a pleasure to work with and so helpful in our selection. Robert did a professional installation and we’re very pleased with all the work done. Would recommend The Longest Yard without hesitation.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us :) We're so glad you found us! You made an excellent selection...one of our best sellers. Enjoy the holidays! J&R
PK
Nov 22, 2018
Found the business on Angie's list and other sites with excellent reviews. The owners Robert and Jeanette were very nice and professional. Robert amazed me that he did most of the carpet replacement by himself in multiple rooms including a large master bedroom measuring 16x33 ft., when his other installer was on vacation. I was really surprised that he was able to move heavy furniture all by himself. The workmanship was impeccable and neat with no mess. The price was very reasonable. Very happy with my choice. Just hope the Triexta smart strand carpet will live up to Mohawk's claim, so far so good other than showing every foot print.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 27, 2018 08:41 AM

Puikan, Thank you for finding us, taking that long ride visit our shop and writing a review! We appreciate your business and your patience during the time we were shorthanded. Happy Holidays! J&R
Pui-Kan Liao
Nov 22, 2018
Found the business on Angie's list and other sites with excellent reviews. The owners Robert and Jeanette were very nice and professional. Robert amazed me that he did most of the carpet replacement by himself in multiple rooms including a large master bedroom measuring 16x33 ft., when his other installer was on vacation. I was really surprised that he was able to move heavy furniture all by himself. The workmanship was impeccable and neat with no mess. The price was very reasonable. Very happy with my choice. Just hope the Triexta smart strand carpet will live up to Mohawk's claim, so far so good other than showing every foot print.
Posted On
V and A
Nov 15, 2018
Very good quality carpet and beautiful job professionally done!! We already received many compliments and it was installed only 3 days ago!! My husband wanted ROBERT to do the work after he came to measure. So glad we went with mom and pop, no need to look further! Thanks again:)
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2018 09:55 AM

V & A - THANK YOU! Thank you for finding us and choosing us to work with :) We appreciate your business and the time you took to write such a stellar review for us. Small can be great! One home sweet home at a time! Wishing you all the best! J&R
V and A
Nov 15, 2018
Selecting The Longest Yard was the perfect choice for professional carpet installation and excellent customer service. Robert’s job was well done, and Jeanette was lovely to deal with. The Longest Yard exceeded our expectations, and the price was fair.
Posted On
Ruth Giordano
Oct 15, 2018
I am so happy that we found The Longest Yard. I highly recommend them. Jeanette is wonderful she helped me select the carpet and ordered many samples so that I could look at them at home. She is very knowledgeable, patient and so nice to work with. Robert installed the carpeting and is a true craftsman. Our carpet looks great. Robert did a great job and left everything very neat and clean. We will be back.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 17, 2018 02:13 PM

We're so happy you found us too... thank you! We appreciate that you took the trip to our little shop. I absolutely love the carpet you chose for the steps! Please stop in to say hello when you're in Nutley. J&R
Shari Z
Oct 04, 2018
I can’t express enough how wonderful it was to deal with both Jeanette and Robert. Jeanette for all her help and patience with me trying to pick the right color flooring and carpet. And Robert for his wonderful craftsmanship. They both are truly the type of people you want to deal with. I definitely recommend The Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 13, 2018 08:02 AM

Shari, Thank you so much for the rave review :). We like being a "small" business and focusing our efforts on one customer at a time. Big businesses care about their stockholders, we care about our customers :) and always appreciate their feedback. Please stop in to say hello when you're on the avenue! J&R
Anthony
Sep 17, 2018
Our floors never looked so good. What a fantastic job!! Service was great and prices were very affordable. Thanks Jeanette & Robert, keep up the good work. Chris & Tony
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 18, 2018 11:50 AM

Chris & Tony, A total pleasure working with you both :) Thanks for the review! Jeanette & Robert
Benjamin
Sep 12, 2018
A "mom & pop" operation in the best possible way! Owned and run by Jeanette & Robert, you're working with the owners (and workers), not some guy at the bigbox who may or may not even be there next week. Selection is great, service is great and the prices are the same (or better) than the bigboxes. Robert did a great job installing and left the house clean. What ore could you ask for?
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2018 12:09 PM

Ben - Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you :) It was a total pleasure working with you and we appreciate your support of small business and taking the time to post a review for us. All the best! J&R
Frank Weldon
Aug 22, 2018
Jennette and Robert are true professionals. Jennette help me select a laminate floor for my new apartment. They worked with me to select the right product and look for my condo. They worked with me to schedule the installation and get the floors installed on a very tight schedule. They are friendly, good people who are true professionals who truly have been indespensible throughout.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 27, 2018 09:14 AM

Congratulations on your super swanky new condo. It's an amazing space to fill with loads of love and laughter! Enjoy! Jeanette & Robert
CAI
Jul 16, 2018
Jeanette and Robert are very professional and knowledgeable. Jeanette helped with the carpet selection for an apartment bedroom. Robert was on time to measure the room and did a wonderful job installing the carpet. Their store is beautiful and they have a great selection of carpets and flooring. We highly recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 17, 2018 08:20 AM

CAI - We greatly appreciate your business and the time you took to write a review for us! It was a pleasure working with you! J&R
Peggy Vega
Jul 09, 2018
Owners were very amiable and Mrs. Jeanette helped me choose a nice carpet for my front porch. I would recommend the company installation was done very professionally.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 09, 2018 02:04 PM

Peggy, Thank you for finding and choosing us to work with us! Porches are such a fun space... enjoy your new carpet and enjoy the summer! J&R
Joan
Jul 08, 2018
We are delighted with our beautiful carpets. Top quality carpet installed professionally by Robert. Jeanette provided us with the best customer service. She was very knowledgeable about her products; and guided us to making the best selection. Highly recommend Jeanette and Robert for your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 09, 2018 02:01 PM

Joan, It was fun shopping with you... my favorite part of the job! Please pop in to say hello when you find yourself on Franklin Avenue :) Thank you posting a review for us :) !
Deborah Weber
Jul 03, 2018
This was the first time using this company and I was extremely pleased.The customer service,attention to detail,quick service and installation...it was a pleasure.they receive an A+ from me!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 05, 2018 12:48 PM

Debbie, You were a total delight! Thank you for finding and choosing to work with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review! J&R
Michael and Jean
Jun 20, 2018
Need a floor or floors laid in your home? Then this is the place to come. This is our third time using THE LONGEST YARD to lay floors in our home within the last year. Along with Jeanette's outstanding customer service and guidance, as well as the crew's superb attention to details in laying ceramic tile floors convinced us to return two more times. When we needed to change our original schedule Jeanette and Robert accommodated our changes in a reasonable amount of time. If you need any flooring, come here and give them an opportunity to show you why we used them three times over Home Depot.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 05, 2018 12:47 PM

M&J Whoa! Thanks for the review! We appreciate your confidence in us and your patience as well. You had a lot going on, but you're finally past it and can hopefully start enjoying your space again. Wishing you the best:) J&R
Chris
Jun 18, 2018
Stopped by a week ago to get an estimate for installing a carpet. They came out the same day to measure. I picked out the carpet and a week later it is done. Great service , quick , reasonably priced , and easy to deal with. They showed up on time and did great work.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 18, 2018 12:48 PM

Woo Hoo! The stars were aligned! Thank you so much for the rave review. Our pleasure to help our customers out - one well done job at a time :) Enjoy the summer! J&R
YAMELL MC INTOSH
Jun 07, 2018
Omg this company is amazing! Their customer service is phenomenal. The quality of their rug is exactly what I envision. Thank you so much!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2018 08:47 AM

Yamell, You and your husband were a total delight! We wish you loads of laughter and happiness in your new home :) Thanks for the sweet review! Jeanette & Robert
Carol Simeral
May 31, 2018
It was really a pleasure doing business with Jeanette and Robert. Jeanette displayed all the patience that was needed by my difficulty in making a decision about new flooring. After that decision was made, everything went smoothly from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend The Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2018 08:44 AM

Carol, You're going to be looking at that floor a long time...better to take your time and feel good about your decision :) Thank you for your patience too and taking the time to write a review for us. J&R
Jacqueline Apicella
May 29, 2018
My first experience was through email where I worked with Jeanette. She followed up with me promptly and answered all my questions. I also worked with Jeanette in the showroom when picking our my colors. She helped me make decision based on my wants as well as budget. Robert was right on time for my in home estimate. He was very friendly and courteous. Even my dog liked him. On the day of install his workers were just as nice. Robert and his team did the job quicker than expected and the end result is just beautiful. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend The Longest Yard. #shoplocal
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2018 01:10 PM

Jackie, Thank you for finding us and deciding to work with us! Every job is unique in selecting the right style and price point and we appreciate when customers give us the opportunity to help put it together. Gidget was a bonus...thanks for the picture ;) ! Please stop in with her to say hello if you find yourself strolling on Franklin Avenue! J&R
Debbie Domingues
May 25, 2018
I’m so happy with the services Jeanette and Robert provided. The runner on my steps looks fabulous and it was impeccably installed. Thanks Jeanette for ordering me a few carpet samples so I could make my decision. You’re a great team! I highly recommend The Longest Yard!!! ;)
Posted On

Responded on: May 26, 2018 07:20 AM

Debbie, Thank you for the sweet review. Word-of-mouth is by far the best form of advertising. It's our pleasure to help our customers make the best choice of flooring for their home and lifestyle. We appreciate your appreciation :) Thank you so much! J&R
Marc
May 19, 2018
2 for 2!! Robert came to measure post renovation and observed that out floors (3 yrs old) developed a small concavity in each board. Proactively, they had an independent assessor arrive and were able to have the flooring supplier cover a replacement for all existing flooring. They went the extra step for me and it was greatly appreciated. The new floors are great with our kitchen renovation. Install for 500+ sq feet was done in 3/4 day professionally and cleanly. Thank you!
Posted On
Pat & Bernadette Ross
May 15, 2018
We highly recommend Robert and Jeanette! We had the whole house carpeted and a new floor put down in the kitchen. Jeanette was most helpful in the store and Robert was great in the installation and cleanup. Took a potential stressful situation and made it fun. We couldn't be more pleased.
Posted On

Responded on: May 16, 2018 03:31 PM

Pat & Bernie, Thank you for rave review! One job at a time well done, is how it's done right. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Feedback from our customers has been our best form of advertising. J&R
Ida Marin
May 15, 2018
Very helpful and attentive, a pleasure to deal with them...
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Ida! The best is yet to come :) !
Christopher Trice and Cat Domiano
May 09, 2018
As first-time home owners, we didn't *really* know how much work a house can be. We didn't know just how difficult it can be dealing with all the contractors and professionals. (It has taken me several months to get back to writing this review because of the multiple projects that have stacked up since we closed on the house last fall!) I can't express this strongly enough; the folks at The Longest Yard truly went beyond the call of duty to help make a very unique project (my game room!) come true in a way I had only dreamed about. They are patient and friendly, and they gave me some great advice while guiding me through the process. Most importantly, when it finally came time to install the product, they spent the extra time to make it *just right*. With limited resources, and in a fairly large room, they were able to create a continuous flow of carpet, in a VERY busy (literally fluorescent!) pattern -- with NO visible seams! Quality craftsmanship is always worth the cost, and The Longest Yard is worth every penny. We finally threw our housewarming party last week, and the comments and kudos we got on the carpet just made it that much better! Thank you Robert and Jeanette! We'll be back soon!
Posted On

Responded on: May 09, 2018 12:57 PM

We were blown away with this review! Home ownership is like the Brooklyn Bridge... when you get to the end, be prepared to start again. It's a great fun space to decompress! Thank you for finding us and taking the time to write such a beautiful review. Happy gaming :) Jeanette & Robert
Dan & Lynn Kerr
May 02, 2018
We couldn’t have asked for a better experience with The Longest Yard. The service that Jeanette and Robert provided was top notch. They are both professional and were accommodating when we requested our carpet install date be changed. We will definitely use them again in the future. We are very pleased we made the decision to shop local.
Posted On

Responded on: May 05, 2018 09:12 AM

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review for us with so much going on! You guys were great to work with too :) We appreciate your support with shopping local. Spring has finally sprung... let's enjoy!
Vee
May 02, 2018
Efficient, Clean Economical , Accomodating, Understanding and true Professionals ! It was a pleasure to have them work on our floors in the bedroom. Now looking to do our hallway and then considering the bathroom floors. Recommend them highly. Very please with them
Posted On

Responded on: May 05, 2018 08:30 AM

Vee, Thank you for writing a review for us :) You guys were a total pleasure to work with and we appreciate the opportunity to help you with your projects. J&R
Lis P
Apr 29, 2018
I am so glad I found The Longest Yard. The service that Jeanette and Robert provided exceeded my expectations. They are both professional and very pleasant to deal with. Now I see why all the great reviews. They are very well deserved. Flooring installing turned out beautiful. Done professionally and at a reasonable price. I will definitely be recommending them to my friends. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: May 20, 2018 05:00 PM

We thrilled you found us too! Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it greatly when our customers take time out of their busy schedules to share feedback. We've learned about reviews and social media from our customers and have seen it's value. Thank you again :) J&R
Gloria Falzer
Apr 11, 2018
First of all, both Jeanette and Robert are really nice. Jeanette was incredibly patient and helpful as I took forever to decide on a carpet. She ordered multiple samples for me and advised me of any new carpets that arrived at the store she thought I might like and of any sales available. Robert gave me a fair estimate and did a beautiful installation. I've already recommended them to a couple of friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 11, 2018 09:46 AM

Gloria, It was a pleasure work with you! Seeing samples at home is especially helpful in making a decision. Thank you for choosing to work with us, recommending us to friends, and taking the time to write a review. We know you're always on the go and time is precious. We really appreciate it. J&R
Daniel Urbanovich
Apr 09, 2018
Have used The Longest Yard multiple times and don't see a reason to go anywhere else! Great customer service to help you achieve the design/style you are looking for at the best value. Flawless and on time installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 15, 2018 05:00 PM

Daniel, What a sweet review! Thank you so much! We feel honored to serve you and other members in the family. That tells us everyone is happy and that makes us happy too! Jeanette & Robert
Larry
Mar 12, 2018
Jeanette & Robert were a pleasure to work with. Jeanette spent a lot of time with me to pick out just the right carpet at the lowest price. No hiccups during the installation. Everyone at the Longest Yard is professional, timely, and easy to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2018 11:55 AM

Larry, we know you're super busy and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business! Good luck with your project! J&R
Danielle & Gil
Mar 01, 2018
Already had kitchen floor done by Robert and was so impressed that I had him do 2 more jobs at my home and of course, my husband and I were very pleased. They came in, started working right away and got done in no time. We have two more projects to go, and looking forward to the outcome.
Posted On
Alicia Collins
Feb 18, 2018
It was a pleasure doing business with Jeanette and Robert. Our carpet looks beautiful, and we needed a custom runner for a staircase that splits in two different directions so it was not an easy job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Just awesome ❤️
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 19, 2018 10:56 AM

Alicia, Thank you again for finding us! It was a pleasure working with you guys as well. Babies don't allow us much free time, so a special thanks for taking a moment to post a review for us. Wishing you many blessings with your beautiful baby boy! J&R
kishor aher
Feb 10, 2018
Robert is very nice he came and installed everything and there was a minor problem which he said he would fix it later didn't take final payment said "pay me when I complete work" man of principal.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 04, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the positive review. You'll be even happier when all is done ;) ! Enjoy the beautiful break in the weather! J&R
Rick
Feb 07, 2018
Jeanette and Robert were both excellent to work with from the inception of the flooring job through the installation of the vinyl plank and carpet. Jeanette was extremely knowledgeable in the store with the product selection and tailored my vinyl plank flooring choice with exactly what I was looking for. Robert who performed the on-site work did an unbelievable job and completed the LVP & carpet installation after self-leveling the sub floor which was in poor shape in certain areas. Together they were both a pleasure to work with and truly made for an excellent experience when working with a small business. I honestly wish there were more professionals out there like them in the trades running small businesses which are far better to work with than Big Blue & Orange. I would absolutely recommend the Longest Yard to friends and family that were looking to replace a floor and have personalized experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2018 02:29 PM

Wow! What a great review; thank you! Small is the way to go! We appreciate every customer and every job, both large and small is important to us. One job at a time done well is what we're about. We wish you many blessings in your new home! Jeanette & Robert
Ryan Thomson
Feb 07, 2018
Jeanette and Robert were both excellent to work with from the inception of the flooring job through the installation of the vinyl plank and carpet. Jeanette wa...
Posted On
Ryan Thomson
Feb 07, 2018
Jeanette and Robert were both excellent to work with from the inception of the flooring job through the installation of the vinyl plank and carpet. Jeanette was extremely knowledgeable in the store with the product selection and tailored my vinyl plank flooring choice with exactly what I was looking for. Robert who preformed the on-site work did an unbelievable job and completed the LVP & carpet installation after self leveling the sub floor which was in poor shape in certain areas. Together they were both a pleasure to work with and truly made for an excellent experience when working with a small business. I honestly wish there were more professionals out there like them in the trades running small businesses which are far better to work with than Big Blue & Orange. I would absolutely recommend the Longest Yard to friends and family that were looking to replace a floor and have personalized experience.
Posted On
Janice Savage
Jan 29, 2018
Fantastic professional work I’m so happy with how nice my kitchen floor looks Great job
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 02, 2018 04:00 PM

It does look amazing... what an eye you have! It was a pleasure to working with you too! Thank you so much for writing a review for us :)
kishor aher
Jan 21, 2018
Very helpful and reasonable business. Prices are very reasonable and they don't try to squeeze every penny from you.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks for the positive review. You'll be even happier when all is done ;) ! Enjoy the beautiful break in the weather! J&R
Adriana and Rich Velardi
Jan 20, 2018
We had a wonderful experience with The Longest Yard! Jeanette was so helpful when picking out my runner and scheduling my appointments. Robert did an amazing job installing my runner. I am very happy with the results! Robert did a very neat job installing and cleaning up after the job. Thank you both and I will certainly be recommending you to friends and family!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 25, 2018 02:55 PM

Thank you for writing a review for us! Trend Setter is one of my favorite new styles! It makes a statement in a sweet and delicate way! Please send us a photo for us to share if you can. A recommendation is the greatest compliment a business can receive and we appreciate that very much! Wishing you all the very best! Jeanette & Robert
Majeda Sultana
Jan 16, 2018
Dear Jeanette & Robert, Thank you so much for your amazing service. The carpet work looks amazing and I really appreciate all your patience with me in choosing the carpet. You were so nice and gave me a great price within my budget. I am so happy I made the choice to work with you! My family and I are absolutely love the carpet. We highly recommend The Longest Yard!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 25, 2018 02:48 PM

Majeda, You were a delight to work with from the first phone call! I'm thrilled we were able to find just the right color and style to make the whole family happy! Thank you again for finding us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Wishing you all the best! J&R
Thomas & Josephine Lees
Jan 06, 2018
Jeanette and Robert were a pleasure to deal with! They turned around our estimate the same day for our insurance company and they were so patient and very accommodating when it came to all the requests and forms they had to help us submit to our insurance company. They did a fabulous job installing our Mohawk hardwood floors across our living room and dining room and we are truly happy with the quality and outcome. They also did a great job on recommending and installing new carpet on our staircase. I would highly recommend The Longest Yard. Jeanette & Robert - Thanks for being so patient and working with us!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 25, 2018 02:45 PM

The pleasure was all ours guys! That's life...keeping us on our toes and paperwork is just another part of the process. Thank you both for choosing to work with us. Flint maple is on my personal wish list too. Enjoy your beautiful new floors!
Mark and Mary Ann DeFuria
Dec 13, 2017
The minute we walked in the store we were immediately impressed with Jeanette. Her knowledge and her personality made it such a pleasure to do business with her. When Robert and his worker came to install they were prompt, neat and very pleasant to deal with. I can't wait till we get the rest of our rooms done! I would highly recommend The Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 18, 2017 12:21 PM

Mary Ann & Mark, Thank you for taking time out during this hectic time of year to post a review for us! It is very much appreciated :) It was a pleasure working with you and we're looking forward to helping you out on the next project. Wishing you all a blessed holiday season! J&R
Jessica
Dec 07, 2017
We loved working with The Longest Yard. They had a great selection of carpeting to chose from and installation was extremely quick. Jeanette and Robert were a pleasure to work with and, needless to say, we will definitely be return customers!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 08, 2017 01:37 PM

Jessica, Thank you for the review :) Robert showed me pictures of your steps and they look fabulous! Nice choice! Ready to show off for the holidays! Thank you again for calling on us to help you with your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again. Wishing you and yours a happy and healthy holiday season!
RENEE ROSELLE
Nov 30, 2017
Jeanette and Robert were both excellent to work with they are professional and knowledgeable!! Robert was on time when he came to measure the room and the day of the install he and his helper were again on time, they did an excellent job and were very helpful and accommodating with the pieces of furniture I could not move. My carpet looks beautiful!! I highly recommend The Longest Yard!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 08, 2017 01:32 PM

Hi Lori, So sorry it took me so long to acknowledge your review. I didn't get a notification :( Thank you so much! You have a world of things going on and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a stellar review :) It was an absolute pleasure working with you and the family. Wishing you all a blessed holiday and prosperous 2018!
Lori Yadimarco
Nov 18, 2017
I can not recommend this place enough. After 15 years, 2 kids and a dog we finally decided to get new carpet. Jeanette was fantastic. She really cares about her customers and the carpet is top notch. Lowe's didn't even compare in service. Prices were comparable but the personal touch was what made the decision final. Her husband Robert was prompt and efficient and my carpet looks great! Thank you Jeanette and Robert. We will definitely be back again!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 13, 2017 04:00 PM

Hi Lori, So sorry it took me so long to acknowledge your review. I didn't get a notification :( Thank you so much! You have a world of things going on and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a stellar review :) It was an …Hi Lori, So sorry it took me so long to acknowledge your review. I didn't get a notification :( Thank you so much! You have a world of things going on and we appreciate you taking the time to write such a stellar review :) It was an absolute pleasure working with you and the family. Wishing you all a blessed holiday and prosperous 2018!
Mary
Nov 08, 2017
I had lots of contracts at the house and i really enjoyed working with this company and the people. They were friendly and gave some good suggestions. I would work with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2017 09:46 AM

Thank you again for finding us and choosing to work with us! The finest compliment is repeat business and we look forward to working with you again. The holidays are fast approaching... Enjoy! J&R
Brent Cohen
Oct 27, 2017
Jeanette & Robert were extremely helpful in the showroom and super quick on the install. We put vinyl in our basement and carpeted the basement stairs. It looks amazing! Thanks for the great work!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 27, 2017 10:52 AM

Thank you both again so much for your business! Beautiful new floors just in time for holiday hosting :) Enjoy!
Ralph and Peg Callahan
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful service! You were courteous, efficient, and very knowledgeable. The new carpet looks great and we cannot wait to do the rest of the house!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 27, 2017 07:36 AM

You were a total pleasure to work with and you picked a beauty! We're here whenever you're ready to tackle the next project. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us too!
Jorge Angarita
Oct 17, 2017
THANK YOU!!! amazing work and staff ...so happy for the carpet that Jeanette and Robert help us choose for our recently purchased house.. it makes our place look so beautiful ... thank you from the bottom of our heart ... Love you guys...wishing you the best.. Kim,Jorge & our puppy Valentino
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 06, 2017 04:00 PM

Jorge & Kim, Wishing you many blessings in your new home. It's a slow process, but getting things done right a little at a time is the only way to go. Your little oasis, cuddling up with each other and Valentino, is ready just in time to enjoy the Fall foliage :). Don't forget us! J&R
Dr. Sylvia Irwin, Brighter Smiles Dental
Oct 10, 2017
Longest Yard did a great job! They were very professional, competitively priced, and local. We first did only a portion of the office, but their great new flooring looked so good that we replaced the remain flooring as well. Thank you so much!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 18, 2017 01:58 PM

We know you're always on the go and totally appreciate you taking time out to write a review for us so others can consider us. It was a total delight working with you and your amazing staff. Thank you! J&R
Anna Orrico
Oct 04, 2017
We were thoroughly pleased with The Longest Yard. Jeanette and Robert are professional in every way. Their response to us was quick. Robert showed up on time to survey the project and got back to us with his estimate. He installed 25 boxes of luxury vinyl tile. It looks outstanding and the job took one day to complete. Happy to recommend the Longest Yard. Wish they did other house renovations.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 18, 2017 01:52 PM

Thank you so much for finding us and taking the time to write a review! The best advertising is a happy customer. A total pleasure working with you as well. Happy Fall! J&R
Meredeth Oliver
Sep 13, 2017
We hired The Longest Yard to install Chilewich floor tiles that I bought at Habitat for Humanity ReStore. Jeanette and Robert were GREAT to work with and handled the job without any issues whatsoever. They were upfront about scheduling, pricing, and completely no-nonsense. The floor looks incredible, the jobs was done neatly and efficiently, and I would definitely hire them again for future work.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 06, 2017 05:00 PM

Meredith, Thank you so much for calling to let us know how thrilled you were with the results and taking the time to write a review for us. We're equally happy to have put your Habitat for Humanity purchase in motion... a win for all!
Fred Hirsch
Sep 10, 2017
Jeanette and Bob were very professional from start to finish. As a contractor I will not hesitate to use them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 13, 2017 08:04 AM

Fred, Thank you for calling on us to help you with the flooring on your project! We know you have many options and we appreciate your confidence in us! J&R
Mike and Angie
Sep 09, 2017
Jeanette and Robert were excellent. Basement carpet was perfect. Highly recommend The Longest Yard.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 13, 2017 08:00 AM

M and A. Thank you both for choosing to work with us and taking the time to post a review. We appreciate it very much! J&R
Kear Halstater
Aug 13, 2017
The Longest Yard was great. I had a flood in my basement and I was lucky enough to find The Longest Yard on Yelp - I am so glad I did. I explained my situation and Jeannette and she guided me through my choice and actually tried to find me the cheapest options. When I explained that I could spend more, she was great in adjusting to my needs and even let me take multiple samples from the store to my house for my wife to look at and consider. They were able to slip me into a very busy installation schedule and now my basement is ready for my brothers family! I am planning on doing my daughters play room when budget allows and I will absolutely using The Longest Yard again!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 16, 2017 01:44 PM

Kear, Thank you so much for making the trip to us on a rainy day! It was our pleasure to help you find the best option for you and the family and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this great review for us. Teachers are awesome...have a great school year!
Donna Ellwood
Jul 26, 2017
I am the business manager for a small private school in Montclair. We contracted the services of The Longest Yard to install carpeting in our recently created office space. From beginning to end, both Robert & Jeannette offered their expertise on carpet styles and selections and kept ongoing communication with us on the status of our job. We couldn't be happier with the product and the services. I also used The Longest Yard for carpet installation on the stairs in my home...equally as pleased with the product and services!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 26, 2017 10:46 AM

Hi Donna! Sadly a touch of laryngitis brought you to us! The rest was a happy ending :) Thank you again for finding us and calling on us for your home and office projects. You were a total delight to work with. Enjoy the summer. J&R
Adam Ahmed
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you so much to Jeanette. My order was made and arrived on time as promised. I'm very pleased with the service that the longest yard offers.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 26, 2017 10:37 AM

Hey Adam, Boy! All the way from Brooklyn! Happy it all worked out for you! Thanks for writing a review for us too! All the best with your project. J
Anita and Thomas Sbarra
Jul 24, 2017
We are very pleased with the carpet for our daughter's bedroom that was recommended to us and the professional service and installation we received. A great experience all around and we highly recommend this local flooring store.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 26, 2017 10:35 AM

Anita & Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! One happy customer, one room at a time... is all it's about :) Have a great summer! J&R
Alison and Rick
Jul 16, 2017
We are very impressed with the friendly service, the professional installation, and the high quality carpet we received from The Longest Yard. We try to support local businesses and this is one that we highly recommend. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 21, 2017 11:51 AM

Alison and R. Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review for us :) We appreciate the support and feedback we receive from our customers. Have a happy and safe summer! J&R
lisa dlugo
Jun 26, 2017
As soon as we walked in the store, Jeannette made us feel welcome. She was very helpful in picking out flooring and also accommodating us with a speedy installation date. We are very pleased with our new floor, and I would highly recommend The Longest Yard for great personal service and attention. Thanks!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2017 08:37 AM

Lisa & Family :) We're 'so glad the timing worked out for you guys! It was an absolute pleasure working with you on this project and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us with so much going on! J&R
Charlotte Cuzzolino
Jun 23, 2017
One of the benefits of dealing with local, smaller stores is the wonderful personal service that you don't get from the big box stores! Jeannette and Robert were a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. My new floor looks wonderful and I'm delighted with it.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2017 08:31 AM

Charlotte, Sweet review. Thank you for believing in small business and giving us the opportunity to make that difference. It was a total pleasure working with you :) J&R
M. Kendrick
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent service and very helpful from beginning to end.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2017 08:37 AM

M.K. Thank you both so much for taking the time to write a review! Please give Puck a belly rub for me :) J&R
Patty Davis
May 30, 2017
Love my new carpet. Thanks for a great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2017 02:06 PM

Patty, That is indeed a sweet looking carpet :) Thanks for popping in and choosing to work with us! J&R
Marcia and Lee Gilbert
May 26, 2017
It was a completely positive experience dealing with the Longest Yard. They could not have been nicer and more accommodating to our needs. Returning phone calls and showing up on time was a valued experience. We couldn't recommend this company more, and we hope we will be dealing with them in the future
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2017 02:04 PM

Thank you, thank you, thank you! That's what small business is all about! We just need more small businesses to come back... that's what we say! One more thank you for taking time out to write this great review for us! Have a terrific summer! J&R
Roseann
May 19, 2017
Thank you so much to Jeanette and Robert. Jeanette was very helpful in the showroom. On installation day Robert was on time and the install was flawless. They did a wonderful job. A special thanks to Rodrigo for a great job and clean up.
Posted On

Responded on: May 22, 2017 02:12 PM

Roseann, What a great review :) Thank you so much for writing one and including Rodrigo. He's all smiles with your generosity and feedback! We're so happy you're happy :) Have a great summer! J&R & Rodrigo too :)
Chevalier John
May 08, 2017
They made it very easy and pleasant to do business with there is a calming affect The way they approach their job they don't make a big deal about it they just tell you we can take care of that good company I would recommend him to a friend thank you .
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2017 05:12 PM

J - Different things are important to people, but we all share the appreciation of a job well done at the end. Thank you so much for the "calming affect" description and taking time out to post a review for us! J&R
Anthony Campagna
May 03, 2017
We searched around for a local carpet installer and all the great reviews for The Longest Yard sold the job before we showed up to the store. They beat another quote we had from a big box store right off the bat with a better carpet and a more personal shopping experience. Robert and Jeannette run a friendly and very professional business and the work Robert did is beautiful and was clean when he left our house. We already discussed another job I'd like to have done in the near future for some tile work. A really good installer with decent pricing​, what more can you ask for?
Posted On

Responded on: May 03, 2017 03:02 PM

A & M - Thank you both so much for finding us and now writing this beautiful review. It's all about people... one job at a time done right. People are so appreciative and we are equally as appreciative. We wish you loads of laughter, health & happiness with your new addition :) - Congratulations! J&R
Angela Ohanian
Apr 29, 2017
Jeanette and Bob are the best. They got my carpet installed in time for my son and his wife to move their stuff. The carpet looks great, and Bob is thorough and it looks fabulous. I am once again completely satisfied with the product and the final product. I will continue to use The Longest Yard for all my flooring needs and recommend them highly to everyone. The price is reasonable, the people are accommodating and helpful and very professional and the installation was perfect.
Posted On

Responded on: May 03, 2017 02:49 PM

Angela there can only be one of you! Thank so much for calling on us again and let's sit down for a coffee and muffin when you're next on Franklin :). J&R
Chris Andres
Apr 20, 2017
As I read all the reviews for the Longest Yard, I knew this company was the right fit for my job. Having experienced some hiccups and not so great quality carpeting in the past, I didn't want to go through the same experience. I didn't even shop around for pricing because I wanted to pay for exceptional service and quality. As soon as I called, Jeanette answered in a pleasant manor and easily booked an appointment to have measurements taken at my home. Robert came earlier than expected and was able to provide me with a quote immediately. We then scheduled an appointment in their amazing showroom in downtown Nutley, both my wife and I sat down with Robert to go over styles and color carpet. Robert was very helpful in assisting us make a decision. Most importantly, it fit in our original budget! We ordered the carpet and scheduled an installation date approximately 2 weeks later. Robert arrived early ready to remove and install carpeting. I was supposed to have the furniture removed, but Robert was ok with working around and moving it for me. Overall, the entire process was so flawless from customer service to installation. The service I received is consistent with the rest of the reviews I read! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 20, 2017 12:14 PM

Oh my goodness, oh my goodness... thank you so much.! We are a small business with a big goal... to make shopping for floors fun and easy! Flooring is fashion :) The two two colors you guys selected paired perfectly and your new home is coming along beautifully. We wish you and the family all the best! Welcome to Nutley!
Michelle Benvenuti
Apr 18, 2017
I had a wonderful experience with The Longest Yard. Jeannett and Robert were very knowledgeable and helped me through the selection process. The installation went smoothly and successfully. I will definitely be using them again!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 19, 2017 07:51 AM

Michelle, Thank you so much for the stellar review :). We appreciate you taking the time to write one for us with so much going on. It was a pleasure working with you and thank you again for helping out the new parents with the scheduling change :) Have a great summer! J&R
Michelle Roman-Benvenuti
Apr 18, 2017
I had a wonderful experience with The Longest Yard. Jeannette and Robert were very knowledgeable and helped me through the selection process. The installation went smoothly and successfully. I will definitely be using them again!
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

Michelle, Thank you so much for the stellar review :). We appreciate you taking the time to write one for us with so much going on. It was a pleasure working with you and thank you again for helping out the new parents with the scheduling change :) Have a great summer! J&R
James and Michele Cali
Apr 13, 2017
We were so happy with the exceptional customer service from The Longest Yard. Jeanette and Robert were both very helpful and knowledgeable about all the materials. They also were very patient answering our questions. The finished product was above our expectations. Would not hesitate to use them in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 14, 2017 01:00 PM

Thank you both so much for writing a review for us. We love that you're happy with your selection! We think it's a perfect fit for how the space is used. Great product and easy to maintain! Wishing you all the best!
Peter
Apr 05, 2017
We had a fantastic experience with the Longest Yard. Friendly and helpful from the first phone call right up until the job was finished. Highly recommended!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 06, 2017 11:22 AM

Peter, Thank you for writing such a beautiful review for us. You certainly had a lot going on and we were happy we could make the flooring part a bit easier for you. Thank you again for your business! J&R
Beth Schenkel
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great experience with The Longest Yard. The fact they are a local business made it convenient. The owners were very helpful when is came to deciding on our carpet. Installation was perfect! We highly recommend The Longest Yard for your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 10, 2017 05:00 PM

It was a pleasure working with you both! Thank you taking the time to write such a great review for us too! We truly appreciate your business :) Stop in just to say hello - the nice weather is finally here! J&R
David Wozniak
Mar 31, 2017
Bob and his helper arrived on time , finished 2 rooms of carpet in 4 hrs . They were neat , and did a perfect job !!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 01, 2017 05:00 PM

David, Thank you so much for writing a Google review for us! It was a pleasure working with you as well and thanks again for saving us a parking spot :)
Eileen Groome
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you Robert and Jeanette for the great results. The rug looks beautiful! You took the time to help me make my decision without any pressure. Great customer service. All the best to you
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2017 07:39 AM

Thank you so much for the review! Some things must be handled delicately... especially if you have to live with it for so long! We're happy you're happy! It was worth the wait! Enjoy your beautiful new carpet :)
Eileen
Mar 23, 2017
Very pleased to be able to work with friendly professionals!! Smooth operation! Thank you! Love my new bedroom rug at the 'mansion'!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2017 07:35 AM

Funny lady: Remember the wiseman....and Sad Mrs. Sam Sack! A mansion indeed! img_20150306_155158358.jpg Thank you for posting a review for us! Enjoy :)
MaryLou Bonfante
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you Jeanette and Robert. We are very pleased with our new kitchen floor. Working with you both was a great experience !
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 22, 2017 11:58 AM

MaryLou, Enjoy your gorgeous new kitchen! Thank you for letting us be a part of the project. It was an equally greatly experience working with you too! J&R
Rich and Beth
Mar 21, 2017
When you think bigger is better think again.You only have to look around the corner to your local small businesses. Quality,workmanship and personal service.GREAT JOB!!!Thanks to Jeanette and Robert.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 22, 2017 11:56 AM

Rich & B. Thank you so much for the great review. I say it all the time... sometimes we go far and wide in our search for something and it's right under our noses :) It was a total delight working with you both. Thank you again for finding us!
adriana podvesker
Mar 02, 2017
Wonderful experience! Friendly and helpful..beautiful work.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 02, 2017 08:44 AM

Thanks for the review! It was worth the time in you invested with making your selection :) Crisp and elegant... enjoy! J&R
Charlie Stauhs
Mar 01, 2017
Great Experience having our floors redone by The Longest Yard !.....No pushy salesman---a Job done professionally by Robert and his helper!-----Thanks for being friendly and professional! ----We will call you in for future work!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 01, 2017 12:41 PM

Charlie... we enjoyed working with both of you! Robert keeps saying, "what a nice guy he is" (You). We're always happy to know that our customers are pleased with their choice and installation of course, but meeting nice people along the way is always an added bonus. Wishing you all the best! J&R
Steve G.
Feb 23, 2017
Jeanette and Robert are the best! Always responsive, pleasant, great price and fast installation. If they keep this up they'll put all the competition out of business! Great job guys!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2017 01:22 PM

Whoa! That was quick and so very much appreciated! We know you have a lot going on right now since we just finished up... so thank you again. It was great working with you too Steve - one small business to another.... we wish you all the best! J&R
Vickie
Feb 15, 2017
Jeanette and Robert are two hard working people. They aim to please and that is what they did for me. Made many great suggestions ,were not pushy, reasonably price I am so please with my floor and rugs, couldn't be happier. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 16, 2017 11:48 AM

Thank you for writing a review for us. Local is our goal and these reviews and word of mouth have helped get the word around more than any other advertising. A total pleasure working and chatting with you, and please don't forget to stop in for a sit-down :) ! J&R
Mary Beth
Jan 27, 2017
Very pleased from start to finish. Vast selection. Friendly helpful owners. Will go back, and suggest to friend and family without hesitation.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2017 08:03 AM

The pleasure was all ours! Thank you again for finding us and allowing us to provide you with excellent service :)
Konstantinos
Jan 27, 2017
Great place and great services! We were looking for an area carpet for our living room, so we went to the store to look for different styles. They have a big selection, so we end up choosing between two different styles. They let us get the two samples with us in order to test what looks better in our home. Next week we had our carpet delivered and setup in our house. This is definitely a great place to look for different styles and prices are good! Also the people are very friendly which makes the entire procedure even better!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 28, 2017 07:52 AM

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. We've actually learned about reviews from our customers and see the value and importance of it. Everyone seems to be making this request, but it really helps us all make better choices when we share our experiences. Wishing you all the very best!
Danielle and Warren Smart
Jan 18, 2017
Jeanette & Robert are a great team to work with and we are SO thrilled with the finish product. We didn't know where to begin with picking out a type, style, etc of carpet but Jeanette walked us through all our options in the showroom (with much patience). Robert then came to measure and expertly, swiftly and happily lay the carpet. We are over the moon happy with the results and will definitely use The Longest Yard for future flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017 02:29 PM

Hi Guys! Thank you so much. You're a sweet and delightful couple to work with and it was a pleasure helping you narrow your choices :) Don't wait till you need more flooring to stop in to say hello! Thank you again for writing a review for us... we know you're little ones keep you on the go! All the very best! J&R
krookedken
Jan 07, 2017
Boy ol Boy where do I start? I first called and Jeannette thought i was a telemaketer because i was an out of state phone number but thank goodness she picked up. I was looking for a commercial floor for my business in Montclair and i had quite of few demands based on the chemicals we clean with and so on and Jeannette and Robert made all the phone calls to the manufacturers to put my mind at ease and to select the best floor for my business. We agreed on a price and a few weeks later Robert ripped our old floor out, layed new sub floor and installed the new. Powerhouse Tattoo in Montclair has a beautiful new look thanks to Jeannette and Robert and we couldnt be happier! Not only did we get a new floor but we made some great new friends!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 30, 2017 04:00 PM

Aw shucks... you're too much! Thank goodness I answered that weird looking phone number :) Those pesky telemarketers. Thank you so much for finding us and giving us a chance to serve you. The floor looks beautiful! I asked Jose to send us a picture when everything is back in place :) It was a thrill to meet you and the guys and we feel exactly the same... we have some cool new friends! My grandson can't wait to visit this summer! Happy New Year to all!
Kenneth Motter
Jan 06, 2017
Boy ol Boy where do I start? I first called and Jeannette thought i was a telemaketer because i was an out of state phone number but thank goodness she picked up. I was looking for a commercial floor for my business in Montclair and i had quite of few demands based on the chemicals we clean with and so on and Jeannette and Robert made all the phone calls to the manufacturers to put my mind at ease and to select the best floor for my business. We agreed on a price and a few weeks later Robert ripped our old floor out, layed new sub floor and installed the new. Powerhouse Tattoo in Montclair has a beautiful new look thanks to Jeannette and Robert and we couldnt be happier! Not only did we get a new floor but we made some great new friends!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 07, 2017 08:07 AM

Aw shucks... you're too much! Thank goodness I answered that weird looking phone number :) Those pesky telemarketers. Thank you so much for finding us and giving us a chance to serve you. The floor looks beautiful! I asked Jose to send us a picture when everything is back in place :) It was a thrill to meet you and the guys and we feel exactly the same... we have some cool new friends! My grandson can't wait to visit this summer! Happy New Year to all!
Pat Brennan
Dec 29, 2016
What a wonderful experience it was working with The Longest Yard and Jeannette and Robert! They assisted me in selection of the type of flooring that would work best in my home and then the final selection of the color. I had carpet and laminate in the main level of my home and they pulled that up and installed pre-finished hardwood. I am very happy with the finished product! They are extremely professional, dependable, and a joy to work with! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 29, 2016 08:30 AM

The pleasure was all ours! It was fun helping you narrow your selections and even cousin M. was a delight! Thank you for taking time to write this beautiful review for us :) especially knowing that you're always on the go! We wish you loads of health and happiness in the New Year!
Cathy Kubarewicz
Oct 31, 2016
The longest yard is run by professional and helpful people. This is my 2nd experience with them and I plan to do more, Jeanette and Robert are wonderful
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2016 01:03 PM

Cathy, Thank you again for your confidence in us! That in itself lets us know we're doing right by our customers. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and please pop in to say hello :) J&R
Stacey
Oct 27, 2016
Great experience from start to finish. They were lovely to deal with at every step along the way and the carpet looks perfect!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2016 01:06 PM

Hi Stacey, Thank you so much for finding us! It was a total pleasure to meet you and work with you on your project! Enjoy your beautiful new fun space! J&R
Patricia McDonald
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you so much for such a great job carpeting my stairs and hallway. It looks great. It was pleasure dealing with Jeanette and Robert.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 27, 2016 07:32 AM

Pat, It was so nice to see you. Thank you for remembering us and taking time to write a review! Maybe I'll see you in the park before the autumn foliage is completely gone! All the best! J & R
Liz cicci
Oct 14, 2016
The Longest Yard was wonderful to work with!.. Jeannette and Robert couldn't have been more helpful with our selections and so very nice too! The installed carpets look amazing and Roberts work was impeccable. We will be more than happy to recommend them to any of our family and friends👍😊
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2016 01:29 PM

Liz, Yay! Happiness is our goal! Thank you for find us and choosing to work with us :) God bless those beautiful and very lucky grandchildren too! Jeanette & Robert
ann smith
Oct 13, 2016
great
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2016 02:22 PM

Ann, Thanks so much for posting a review! J&R
Randy and Kim
Oct 12, 2016
Very satisfied with the installation of our new carpet. The owners were great and answered all our questions. Highly recommend The Longest Yard for your next carpet or floor install.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 12, 2016 11:29 AM

Randy and K, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us :) We realize how hectic life is and even a few minutes are precious. Enjoy your new carpet and thank you again! J & R
Bill Harris
Oct 11, 2016
I have used them for the past 3 years and Robert has been nothing but professional, knowledgeable and very proficient. His work is of the highest quality as are the products that he sells. It is a pleasure to have him on my speed dial when he is needed.
Posted On
Me Me
Oct 10, 2016
From the moment we walked in the store, I knew it was going to be a great experience. Jeanette welcomed us in and was very attentive, even while working with other customers. Robert was on time and finished the job really quickly, even though he thought that it took longer than it should have. Wonderful company, run by a couple, I would definitely do business with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 31, 2016 05:00 PM

Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this review. We were slow and stubborn to the social media scene and our customers actually taught us a thing or two! We see the value in requesting and sharing reviews and appreciate when they're able to take time out to do so. Please thank Dusty again for his service and welcome home! J&R
Laura Collins
Oct 09, 2016
From the moment we walked in the store, I knew it was going to be a great experience. Jeanette welcomed us in and was very attentive, even while working with other customers. Robert was on time and finished the job really quickly, even though he thought that it took longer than it should have. Wonderful company, run by a couple, I would definitely do business with them again.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2016 12:35 PM

Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this review. We were slow and stubborn to the social media scene and our customers actually taught us a thing or two! We see the value in requesting and sharing reviews and appreciate when they're able to take time out to do so. Please thank Dusty again for his service and welcome home! J&R
Vickie
Oct 07, 2016
Everything was done beautifully. Robert and his help did a great job, it was neat, clean and it looks great. Also, everything was done in a timely fashion, there were no hassles and the job was reasonably priced. Thanks for doing a great job. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will be back short to have my first floor re-done. Look forward to meeting you Jeanette. Thanks!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 08, 2016 08:13 AM

Vickie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us! We truly appreciate you choosing us to help with your project. You can tell a lot just from a voice and I look forward to meeting you too! Next time you find yourself on Franklin Avenue, please pop in to say hello. Wishing you all the best - J & R
Stephen Sibilia
Sep 09, 2016
The Longest Yard, my friendly neighborhood floor store. This store is within walking distance from my home and I desired to keep my business local. I was happy to find the quality and the care that they put into their work was superior to any experience I've had in the past. Thank you Jeanette and Bob, God bless you and your business.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 08, 2016 08:32 AM

Stephen, Thank you again for calling on us to help you with your flooring and the beautiful review. You're a terrific person and it's been a pleasure getting to know you. We wish you many blessings! Jeanette & Robert
Callie Rae McCarthy
Aug 20, 2016
Great work. We love the new carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 31, 2016 05:00 PM

We love that your love your new floors! They will be even more inviting when those cold days kick in... Welcome to Jersey :) Thanks for taking the time to share!
Jean Carmalt
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with The Longest Yard. We will certainly use them again when we need flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 31, 2016 05:00 PM

Woo hoo! Thanks so much! Running a small business is tough enough, learning social media has been our biggest challenge! Our customers have taught us a few things along the way :) Thank you again for choosing to work with us and writing a review. Jeanette & Robert
Michael Bennett
Jul 09, 2016
We were very happy with the service from selecting our carpeting to the install. Owner Robert greeted us at the store and took an in creditable amount of time with my wife and I selecting carpet for stairs his suggestions were very helpful. Carpet was delivered and installed on date and time we were told. Great job.Michael and Anne, Belleville NJ
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 31, 2016 05:00 PM

Michael, Thank you so very much for taking time out to write a review. We really appreciate it when customers do, but understand the crazy schedules we all face sometimes don't allow them to. You on the other hand, reached out to us asking for the link! A gem :) Enjoy your new floor and have a great summer! Robert & Jeanette
Michael Bennett
Jul 07, 2016
We were very happy with the service from selecting our carpeting to the install. Owner Robert greeted us at the store and took an in creditable amount of time with my wife and I selecting carpet for stairs his suggestions were very helpful. Carpet was delivered and installed on date and time we were told. Great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2016 05:00 PM

Michael, Thank you so very much for taking time out to write a review. We really appreciate it when customers do, but understand the crazy schedules we all face sometimes don't allow them to. You on the other hand, reached out to us asking for the link! A gem :) Enjoy your new floor and have a great summer! Robert & Jeanette
Janice & Joseph
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful experience from start to finish. Jeanette is extremely helpful in the store and is not pushy. She spent time with me and helped me make my decision. Robert made a professional installation on time as promised. No need to go to big box stores when we have this jewel right in town. Thanks Jeanette and Robert!
Posted On
Dana
Jun 22, 2016
The Longest Yard is very customer oriented - a rarity these days. Products are fairly priced and good variety. Installation was prompt, job area was cleaned up as necessary, we were very happy with the final results. Would use Longest Yard for our future needs and recommend them to family & friends.
Posted On
Roberta & Patrick
Jun 16, 2016
Robert's work was excellent we are very satisfied with the flooring.
Posted On
Roberta & Patrick
Jun 16, 2016
Robert work was excellent he knew exactly what he had to do and did it. Very satisfied with the flowing.
Posted On
John
Jun 13, 2016
We don't think that anyone could have done a better job, very neat, very clean, just perfect, will recommend you to anyone I know needing carpet work....... thanks again John and Joan
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 15, 2016 11:55 AM

John & Joan, You were both a delight to work with! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with this review. You are the voices of small businesses like ours and we appreciate your business and feedback. Have a great summer! J&R
Monica F
Jun 01, 2016
Great people & great service, highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 15, 2016 11:55 AM

Monica, Thanks for choosing to shop small and share a review! I think your sweet little nieces discovered a new play area you'll have to share with the wardrobe :) All the best!
Jim & Julie F.
May 24, 2016
We were looking for runners for our staircases in our home & stopped into The Longest Yard-are we happy we did! We were greeted by Jeanette who is so warm, friendly & knowledgeable! We left with samples that day & Robert came right out to measure. Two days later we placed our order with Jeanette's help & yesterday it was installed perfectly by Robert!! We couldn't be happier with our overall experience from start to finish!! It's so nice to be able to shop in your hometown & have such a positive outcome! We highly recommend that you shop here for all your flooring needs! You will be happy you did!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 15, 2016 12:11 PM

Jim, Thank you so much for the rave review! We love that you enjoyed working with us and so appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review! Nothing in life is perfect, but we try our very best to make a difference in our field of work. Small business is about doing one job at a time and doing it right! Thanks so much again! J&R
Jen and Rod
May 20, 2016
Very happy with our tiled backsplash and floor!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 15, 2016 12:11 PM

Jen, Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback! It was a pleasure working with you! J&R
Joan Rush
May 16, 2016
Jeanette and Robert were both so helpful and professionalThe installation went as promised and looks beautiful Thank you
Posted On
joan rush
May 15, 2016
Jeanette and Robert were both so helpful and professional The installation went as promised and looks beautiful Thank you
Posted On

Responded on: May 31, 2016 05:00 PM

Joan, Thank you so much for taking time out to write this lovely review for us! Everything did look so beautiful... enjoy! Jeanette & Robert
arlene kraus
May 03, 2016
I was extremely pleased with my overall shopping experience at the Longest Yard .Their service and their execution of installing our carpeting was perfect. I had gone to one of the "big Box" stores and got a quote and then shopped locally and found Jeanette to be a pleasure to work with and better priced.She showed me exactly what I wanted and within 10 days we had our new carpet installed. Her husband,Robert, did the installation. He is a true professional and worked diligently and afterwards cleaned up so there was no trace of the installation except our beautiful new carpeting. Buy local! it is worth it.
Posted On

Responded on: May 31, 2016 05:00 PM

Arlene, Thank you for the outstanding review you've taken the time to write for us! Customers like yourself were our inspiration to open the store. After serving as an installation business to large retailers, we felt we could save customers time and money, because business is “personal” to us. Thank you again!
Arlene Kraus
Apr 25, 2016
I was extremely pleased with my overall shopping experience at the Longest Yard .Their service and their execution of installing our carpeting was perfect. I had gone to one of the "big Box" stores and got a quote and then shopped locally and found Jeanette to be a pleasure to work with and better priced.She showed me exactly what I wanted and within 10 days we had our new carpet installed. Her husband,Robert, did the installation. He is a true professional and worked diligently and afterwards cleaned up so there was no trace of the installation except our beautiful new carpeting. Buy local! it is worth it.
Posted On
Beata de Zagon
Apr 25, 2016
If anyone is looking for someone to redo their floors, I highly recommend Robert Boehm from The Longest Yard in Nutley, NJ. Robert did an exceptional job with our floors - the job was completed on-time and his pricing was very competitive. He is extremely hardworking and has a strong attention to detail. In addition to hardwood floors, Robert also installs ceramic title and carpet.Robert and his wife, Jeanette, own the company and they work together to ensure their clients are happy with their end results. http://www.longestyardfloors.com/about-us.html 64 Franklin Avenue. Nutley, NJ 07110 (973) 447-4628
Posted On
craws20
Apr 10, 2016
It was a pleasure buying carpet, fast service, great price.
Posted On

Responded on: May 01, 2016 05:00 PM

Matt, We're all so rushed these days so thank you so much for taking time out to post reviews for us! We've had customers come from Queens to shop with us because they liked our reviews... so exciting. It was great working with you too! Enjoy the Spring !
Craws20
Apr 04, 2016
It was a pleasure buying carpet, fast service, great price.
Posted On
tom tellas
Mar 12, 2016
Thank you to the team at The Longest Yard, for your prompt an professional job with my bamboo flooring. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. My New York apartment looks beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: May 01, 2016 05:00 PM

Hi Tom, Sorry the delay in thanking you for this beautiful review you took the time to write! We're learning more about social media from our customers and sometimes don't know where to look... yikes :) Awesome selection of flooring BTW and if you could send us a couple of pictures, we'd love to show them off! It was a pleasure working with you both and it speaks volumes that you chose to work with us in Nutley for you NYC apartment! All the best! Jeanette & Robert
Barbara R
Mar 01, 2016
You are both low key, knowledgable and easy to work with. I felt no pressure, but learned from both of you. Robert, the carpets look perfect and made the rooms look complete I'm so glad I found you.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 29, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. You were a pleasure to work with as well! We are a very small business, but our goals to provide our customers with the best quality products and service are huge! Thank you again :)
Deane S
Jan 05, 2016
We felt welcome and in good hands as soon as we entered the store. Both Robert and Jeanette were helpful and accommodating. The installation was perfect. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 04, 2016 04:00 PM

What a sweet review...thank you so very much! Best wishes for a happy & healthy 2016.
Melanie K
Jan 02, 2016
We had a great experience with both Jeanette and Robert. We were under a time crunch and they were able to work with us. They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Their prices and service can't be beat!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 03, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - very much appreciated :) ! It was a pleasure working with you as well. Wishing you both a happy and healthy New Year!
D N
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent job. Great customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 07, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks for review D. !!! We appreciate you taking the time to do this for us :) Jeanette & Robert
Elizabeth J
Oct 01, 2015
I was very pleased with my experience at the longest yard. Jeanette was very helpful and personable. Ordering swatches was a plus in helping to make my decision. The installation was quick ,clean and efficient.Robert was also a pleasure to work with. Good luck with your store
Posted On
Mary P
Sep 12, 2015
I really liked working with Jeanette and Robert as a team and I did two projects a tile project and a wood floor replacement. They are professional and responsive and I am enjoying my new floors.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 13, 2015 05:00 PM

Coming back to work with us again says it all... and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure working with you both as well and please give Luna a belly rub from us. J & R
Heather L
Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic work! We look forward to using you again in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 21, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks so much Heather. Building relationships one STEP at a time is what small business is all about. Thank Steve for finding us!
Ada Irma Anaya
Aug 20, 2015
Posted On
Lori And Ed L
Aug 18, 2015
The help and advice that we received while trying to make a decision on which type of flooring to choose, really made the difference. We are so happy with our selection. Our kitchen floor is beautiful!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 17, 2015 05:00 PM

Lori & Ed, It was a pleasure working with you both. You have great taste! Starting with the pink sneaks! Enjoy your beautiful new kitchen :)
Monica And Frank C
Aug 18, 2015
Robert and Jeanette were great to work with in the process of purchasing and installing the hardwood flooring for our son's room. They were prompt every step of the way, from the estimate to the day of installation. They worked around our schedules. Robert came to do the installation before I left for work and when I came back at the end of the day, everything was done! We would highly recommend them and and use them again!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks for the great review! You guys were great to work with too :)
Robert K
Jul 29, 2015
We have used Robert for many flooring and tiling jobs over the years. We marvel at the consistently high quality craftsmanship that Robert brings to every assignment, be it installing wood/tile/carpet flooring or a fireplace/kitchen backsplash. Recently, Robert did a great job installing a kitchen backsplash and we've already received rave reviews. I would highly recommend Robert for any flooring or backsplash job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2015 05:00 PM

It has been a pleasure working with you guys! As we said before, it was customers like you from our installation company that inspired us to open The Longest Yard. Thank you again for always seeking us out :)
Leah F
Jul 16, 2015
We couldn't be happier with the service we received from The Longest Yard. They offered a rate that was UNDER our budget, were available hours that were convenient for working and commuting parents, and did a wonderful job on our carpets. We're so pleased with the results!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 15, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks for the beautiful review and all the media tips too! It was a total pleasure working with you guys!
Michele P
Jul 15, 2015
The service provided by Jeanette and Robert was top notch from start to finish. The product was installed promptly, expertly, and at an entirely competitive price, and we are so happy with it! This company is a class act.
Posted On
Nicole C
Jul 14, 2015
Jeanette and Robert are great to work with. They are so professional and the installation was quick and easy. We will definitely be using them in the future and telling all of our family and friends to use them as well. Also, they are very affordable and fit within our budget!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 13, 2015 05:00 PM

Nicole & Vincent, We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! It was a pleasure working with you guys :)
Marc R
Jul 14, 2015
Great service in a timely manner. Answered all of my questions and exceeded my expectations. Luxury vinyl floor tile is a great product
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 13, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you both!
Jnui J
Jun 11, 2015
really good experience with this retailer. while viewing some flooring samples in their store I found the staff really friendly and informative. i would recommend them.
Posted On
Nella B
May 30, 2015
Excellent! I recently had a carpet installed at my restaurant in Nutley and I can't say enough nice things about them! Excellent selection of carpets and very friendly and efficient service. I would certainly recommend them.
Posted On
Mary S
May 22, 2015
I highly recommend The Longest Yard. Positive experience and competitive prices
Posted On
Joe J
Apr 23, 2015
I was really impressed with all your staff. Thank you again!
Posted On
Deirdre D
Mar 26, 2015
Great Job! Was great dealing with Robert and the installed carpet looks great too!
Posted On
Diana D
Mar 22, 2015
Spectacular Service! I was extremely happy with the service and product supplied by the Longest Yard. They worked with my schedule, came early in the morning, worked diligently, cleaned up, vacuumed and put my furniture back in place. I couldn't be happier!
Posted On
DB07071 D
Mar 13, 2015
Excellent Choice. I am very happy with my recent carpet purchase and installation from the Longest Yard. I would recommend the Longest Yard over the big box stores for their combination of quality, service and convenience.
Posted On
Katie Cocco
Mar 08, 2015
We were looking for an area rug for our rather oddly-shaped living room. Instead, after shopping here. we ended up going with some beautiful carpet that Robert and Jeanette had custom-cut for our space. Not only did we save money by using them, the rug looks PERFECT. It's so soft! We get compliments on it all the time. Robert came out personally to measure and gave great advice about the dimensions of the rug. It was made and delivered so quickly, especially considering that it was a custom order. We were just really pleased with the overall experience. These folks have some real expertise and we'll definitely be using them again.
Posted On
Armando M
Mar 01, 2015
I was very pleased with the installation and cleanup. In addition, the installation went according to the agreed upon schedule. I'm am pleased to recommend The Longest Yard. Sincerely, Armando
Posted On
Cmgw N
Dec 15, 2014
Excellent Serivce. I needed a rug stretched that I did not buy from longest yard. They came, gave me a great price, took care of the problem a left my room perfect. Wouls go to them next time I need a rug. Great service!
Posted On
M L. at Yelp User Review
May 02, 2014
Jeanette and Robert were so helpful and professional.They really know their business.We weren't sure what we wanted but they made excellent recommendations based on what we wanted to do with our space.We are thrilled with the recommendation of the Duraceramic and SmartStrand.The order, installation …
Posted On
M L. at Yelp User Review
May 02, 2014
Jeanette and Robert were so helpful and professional.They really know their business.We weren't sure what we wanted but they made excellent recommendations based on what we wanted to do with our space.We are thrilled with the recommendation of the Duraceramic and SmartStrand.The order, installation …
Posted On
Karen Cohen
Mar 08, 2014
The professionalism and knowledge of their products is not to be believed. They are truly honest business people and would not steer you wrong. The store is unbelievable with variety of materials. Robert installed backsplash in my kitchen with knowledge, neatness and did an unbelievable job. Jeanette is very pleasant and helpful. She wants her customer to be happy. Very satisfied. Highly recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: May 02, 2014 05:00 PM

Thanks so much Karen! Happy New Year! Robert & Jeanette
MaryLou Dowse
Mar 08, 2014
When I walked into The Longest Yard I was so impressed with its lovely décor. There was an extensive selection of carpet, tile and flooring that could meet any need. Co-owner, Jeanette, made my selection process a positive and pleasant experience. She is truly knowledgeable about the products in her store, but equally as important, she has a genuine interest in satisfying her customers. As promised, everything was delivered and installed perfectly, by Robert, on the scheduled day. I am so pleased, on all levels, with The Longest Yard and I strongly urge you to visit their showroom. You will not be disappointed!
Posted On
Caroline Loo-Lew
Jan 15, 2014
Posted On
Sandra Rosario-Angeles
Dec 20, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer