Leave Review
Joy Collins
Mar 04, 2017
Posted On
Jason Brush
Feb 26, 2017
I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 22, 2017

Thank you Jason for the amazing review, we appreciate it!
Jason Brush
Feb 25, 2017
J I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Collin Skye
Feb 17, 2017
I've known Ray for a few months now and would recommend him to anyone for their flooring needs. Quality services from quality people.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 15, 2017

Thank you Collin for your review, we appreciate it!
Donna Harris
Feb 13, 2017
Love my new flooring! I had carpet taken up in 5 rooms and replaced with wood flooring. Bill, at R&S, was absolutely wonderful in helping us find the exact right flooring that matched the existing hardwoods in the house very closely. He knows his stuff and is very patient. The crew that came out to do the install was very polite and worked very hard to finish this job on time. The workmanship of this crew was the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 17, 2017

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Lisa Sams
Feb 04, 2017
We just had our floors installed and could not have had a better experience! From the time Bill spent with us at the store while we were choosing our perfect floor to the installation process. Erik and his team did an awesome job. They had the floors installed in one day and worked seamlessly together. Our floors look absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you R&S for making this such a great experience for us!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 17, 2017

Thank you Lisa for the review, we greatly appreciate it!
Donna Dawson
Dec 24, 2016
Raymond Creighton is professional and friendly. I recommend R & S Flooring for all your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tara Outson
Dec 22, 2016
Ray is great at R&S!!! We needed help with a client of ours needing repair work on their hardwood floors and he couldn't have been easier to work with. The client loved the attention to detail and knowledge that Ray possesses. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about changing their flooring, carpet, tile or hardwoods.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Tara for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tonya Seitzman
Dec 20, 2016
Ray Creighton with R & S took care of my wood floor repair in a timely, affordable, quality manner and I trust them with all of my flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Tonya, we appreciate it!
Jason Valentino
Dec 20, 2016
Great product lines and Installation crews. Top notch all around
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Jennifer Walls
Dec 18, 2016
Ray has been great to work with and my clients have been very happy with r&s. Love the selection otions.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Jennifer, we appreciate it!
Bilo Bilardello
Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Bilo, we appreciate it!
Paige Williams Interior Design
Dec 17, 2016
R&S Flooring have completed several jobs for my clients and they always have a fantastic crew who I can trust. Ray Creighton provides great customer service & delivers a smooth job from start to finish. Highly recommend from me!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Paige, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 17, 2016
Ray is the best. Always happy to send my clients to him at Rand S Flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Lee, we appreciate it!
Ryan Bernhardt
Dec 17, 2016
I've had the privilege of meeting Ray Creighton. He is passionate about what he does and is committed to providing the highest quality service around.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Ryan, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 16, 2016
I have sent several clients to Ray Creighton at R and S Flooring. I highly recommend his services. The feedback I have received from the clients I have referred has been A++++.
Posted On
Christopher Bilardello
Dec 16, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On
Harold Taylor
Dec 16, 2016
Ray was our salesman. He was quick and his material was spot on the quantity for the job. Nefe' did a great install. have used R&S for several years.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Harold, we appreciate it!
Diane Holmes
Dec 16, 2016
I just want to commend Ray Creighton at R&S Flooring for being so knowledgeable and helpful! It's harder and harder to find those qualities, and I appreciate him, and R&S, so much. Thank you, Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Diane, we greatly appreciate it!
Bob Schwartz
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton did a great job. The flooring choice was just what we needed to blend it with older thin-slat oak. All our friends compliment us on the look it created. THANKS!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Bob, we appreciate it!
Aaron Durbin
Dec 16, 2016
We worked through Ray Creighton and could tell he was very knowledgeable and I would consider him an expert at what he does, would return!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Aaron, we appreciate it!
Josh Boyd
Dec 16, 2016
Met Ray Creighton, exceptional guy that is passionate about the work he does. A more polite, honest, and professional man you will not meet! If you have any work that needs to be done that involves flooring, USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Josh, we greatly appreciate it!
Luke Bottorff
Dec 16, 2016
I have known Ray Creighton for a few years and I'm always impressed with his knowledge of the hardwood flooring options offered at R&S. I recommend him to anyone needing flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Luke, we appreciate it!
Micah Jorgensen
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton came out to do my estimate. He was very professional and very helpful when explaining exactly what would need to be done. Thank you Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Micah, we greatly appreciate it!
Randy Weeks
Dec 16, 2016
I had my floors refinished by R&S flooring. They did an excellent job . I would highly recommend their services. I have dealt with Ray and TIm and would use them again.
Posted On
Don Merritt
Dec 15, 2016
I have referred several of my customers to Ray Creighton and have always gotten excellent feedback. Ray is on top of his game and will always be the guy for all my flooring needs.
Posted On
Jennifer Walls
Dec 15, 2016
Ray Creighton is so knowledgeable about flooring and helpful in the decision making process. My clients are always pleased with the work of R&S!
Posted On
Alma Myers
Dec 04, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL R&S flooring office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Alma, we greatly appreciate it!
Alma Myers
Dec 03, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On
Felice Apolinsky
Dec 03, 2016
Ray has provided exceptional customer service. I am considering using R & S to fix a HUGE floor debacle caused by Eddie Towery at TJs Flooring (warning--NEVER use him/them!!!). Ray has taken extra time and been very patient and thorough. Much appreciated! Highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Felice, we greatly appreciate it!
Aaron Davenport
Nov 25, 2016
We dealt with Cary C. in the store and could not have had a more professional experience from start to finish. We were in a rush to get a bonus room completed by the holidays. We saw Cary on a Saturday, and the very quickly had Clayton come measure. The floors were delivered the following Monday and were installed flawlessly today. I have done my own flooring in the past (including our kitchen), but it was well worth it to have R&S come and do our floors. Perfectly level, squared correctly, and even trimmed to match our preexisting stair stain. Phenomenal experience. Go see Cary Cundall at R & S and you will have a beautiful floor, guaranteed!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Aaron, we greatly appreciate it!
Lemuel F. Wade
Nov 15, 2016
My wife and I had all the rooms in our house covered with hardwood from R& S. Flooring. All the installers were very professional and respected our home. One particular installer, Aaron Hunter who came back to make a few corrections did and outstanding job. He had the experience and professionalism to complete every correction to our complete satisfaction. I would gladly recommend R & S Flooring to anyone that desires professional work.
Posted On
Christian Hapner
Nov 10, 2016
Ray Creighton was very honest, informative, and helpful with researching different type of floorings and letting me know what's the most bang for my buck in my situation. Kudos to him and this company!
Posted On
Aaron Hunter
Nov 10, 2016
I had a very good experience with the office staff. Everyone was very knowledgeable and the process went as well as anyone could hope. I would use them again and recommend anyone looking to add new hardwood, or refinish old, to give them a call.
Posted On
Laurie Harris
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring staff was very experienced in helping me find the exact product I currently had down in my home to install an additional room that matched. They provided me with a very competitive quote for this being such a small job. I was nervous about how this would turn out due to my existing flooring bring down for some time, but the gentleman that competed the installation was very professional and experienced. You cannot even tell where the old floor ended and the new was installed. I am very pleased with my overall experience.
Posted On
Drew Tucker
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful experience with R&S Flooring. Top notch service. The prices were very competitive. The high quality selections on products were by far better than anywhere else I shopped in the area.
Posted On
Becky Poag
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring has a large selection of flooring options. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I got multiple quotes from other companies and R&S by far was the least expensive, they worked with me to get exactly what I wanted within my budget which was very helpful. The install crew was very professional and did a wonderful job.
Posted On
Lori Goodwin
Jul 18, 2016
Great service from the estimate, showroom visit, installation and finish. Everything was laid out in advance so we knew how the whole process would go in advance. Super place to get real first quality hardwood flooring!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 12, 2016

Thanks Lori!
Kevin Caudle
Jun 02, 2016
Bill was a fantastic sales man and Clayton a super project manager. Would recommend R&S to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 12, 2016

Thanks for your recommendation, Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Thanks for your business.
Milind Natraj
May 03, 2016
I am giving 5 STARS only for the PROFESSIONAL Project Manager (Clayton Phillips) who managed my flooring installation project. If not for him I would have given 2 or 3 stars. He is very through in his work and he KNOWs all about hard wood flooring. I had couple of hiccups in this process of replacing my carpet with hardwood, but Clayton advised me in the right direction during these issues and also helped me to move ahead. Remaining folks at R&S flooring including Bill (sales) and installation team (non English speaking but solid team) are all OK to work. BUT CLAYTON PHILLIPS IS THE DIFFERENTIATOR between others and R&S. If you want a smooth process of installing your hardwood floor, please ask for Clayton. He and his team are just awesome. Even after the installation, I had couple of small issues with my dishwasher not being put back properly by the installation team. Clayton picked up my phone understood the problem and he came the next working day and fixed it. He is very responsive - picks up your phone or gives you a call back promptly. I will advise my friends to go to R&S and work with Clayton!
Posted On
Angela Thomas
Apr 03, 2016
Love my new floors and staircase from R&S Flooring. Clayton Phillips did an outstanding job making sure everything was done correctly and that we were happy. I highly recommend this company, especially if Clayton is your project manager. :)
Posted On
gary creighton
Feb 01, 2016
I need a new kitchen floor thanks to my middle child when she put dish soap in the dish washer and caused a small flood on the hardwood. My insurance adjuster gave me a check for the loss and gave me some names of places local, but they were so expensive and wanted to put in cheap fake hardwood back in my kitchen. This was not going to fly with me. I went to lowes but I got next to no help from the 20 something year old who was just there because the other guy didn't show up. He was nice I guess. On Super talk WWTN they have a commercial for R&S flooring that is catchy, so I drove the extra miles, ok 50 miles to give them a try. Boy I was not sorry, they are incredible! They did not try to up sell me, even though they have supper nice really fancy wood flooring there. I picked out my wood floor, but then they would have to come out and measure. A pleasant man came out and measured my house, and that guy was nice and on time when he came. They sent me a quote which was way less than my insurance settlement, so I ended up addling hardwood to my living and dining rooms as well. If I never had that radio jingle in my head I would have just stayed with lowes or got a crappy floor from the other guys. I truly am thankful for what they did for me. Thank you R&S Flooring.
Posted On
Bob Smith
Jan 01, 2016
Glad I choose to go with R&S. The friendly staff was very helpful, this company is very knowledge when it comes to hardwood. I felt very comfortable dealing with a company that specializes in just hardwood. The bids I received from other companies were more expensive than R&S. I was able to get the exact product I wanted and the overall price was within my budget which was very helpful. R&S went above and beyond to help me get exactly what I wanted for my home and I have been very happy with my overall experience. R&S comes highly recommend.
Posted On
Lynn Wray
Aug 03, 2015
He did a wonderful job! So careful, with extreme attention to detail. If you want a job well done call him!
Posted On
Alex Helton
Aug 03, 2015
My experience with R&S Wood Flooring was great! Linda, in the office, is great on the phone and had someone visit the home and provide an estimate that same day. A pleasant surprise. They finished the work ahead of schedule and it looks really good! I'll be back next time and will gladly refer R&S, in the meantime.
Posted On
A Google User
Aug 04, 2009
I've used them for 16 years, and my floors are perfect everytime.
Posted On