Write a Review
Taylor LaGrange
Jul 10, 2019
R&S completed work on our floors following an issue caused by a separate contractor doing work on our home. The staff at the office helped us select carpets and tile that would work in our home and had a wide selection available. Although there were a few scheduling issues, R&S was able to provide us with a really quality finished product. The team that did the physical work on our home were very polite, worked extremely hard, and put in hours that they probably shouldn't have to complete the task. The snags we ran into with R&S surrounded scheduling and timeline planning, but the outcome of the work was professional and high quality. We hope to use them again in the future.
Posted On
debra brake
Mar 21, 2019
The team at R&S is awesome! We went late in the day after an order had gone wrong with another vendor. They quickly helped us to a great solution. They replaced hardwood floors and carpet, about 3,500 sf in total. They also did poly shading on our railings and did a beautiful match to the floors. A special shout out to Brad! The carpet has a pattern and the installers did a fantastic job, thank you Luis! The old hardwoods were removed and the new ones installed in less than 2 days. We highly recommend R&S!
Posted On
Tim Leeper
Mar 09, 2019
great experience , from salesperson ,office personnel, project manager to the installation crew. Everyone were so polite and professional, went above and beyond in the whole process. I would definitely recommend R&S flooring to everyone. Thank you for my beautiful floors.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure working with you!
John R. Chapman
Feb 21, 2019
I as a contractor did business with R&S Flooring for over 20years. I always found them to be provisional, I have since retired and had them install hardwood at my personal home. I couldn't do business with anyone more on time,fair priced and a truly pleasure to work with. I have recommend them in the past and would not hesitate to in the future. Chris was the salesman that I had the pleasure to deal with on this last ocurance and Tim Goodman, the owner and I have a professional relationship for over 20 years. Once again thank you
Posted On
Kenny Stephens
Feb 17, 2019
Thanks Chris for coming out to DeSelms Real Estate and showing us what you and R & S flooring have to offer. The feedback I’ve gotten from our agents who have gotten quotes and work scheduled with our clients said you were very professional, prompt and informative. Thanks for making us look good with our clients! Kenny
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 11, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and let us know if you need anything else
Brian Cournoyer
Feb 17, 2019
Chris is my go-to guy for anything hardwood flooring related in the Nashville area! Great service, great prices and quality installation. Highly recommend giving them a chance!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 11, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your glowing review! We loved working with you!
Danny Hubble
Feb 15, 2019
Great flooring at reasonable prices. I’m a DIY guy so I called and asked some questions. Chris W. was very helpful in helping me select what I need. Order actually arrived before I was even ready for it. I ordered the Luxury vinyl planks for my basement. Floors turned out great.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your review, we would love your photos!! We appreciate your business and Chris really enjoyed working with you!
Adrienne Schusterman
Feb 08, 2019
I tried to do my homework and get 3 estimates for my hardwood floors. One company never returned my calls and the other estimate was ridiculous. I called R&S and they had someone out promptly. Chris was very knowledgeable about what I needed. The estimate was exactly what I thought it should be. My whole project was turn key and couldn't have gone smoother. These guys are professional, super organized and show up on time. I was truly impressed how easy everything was. I was thinking I would have dust everywhere. Everything was so neat when they were done. I would highly recommend R&S to anyone. I love my new hardwood floors!!! Great company!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your wonderful review it was a pleasure working with you and Chris really loved working with you!!
Danny Hubble
Feb 08, 2019
Great flooring at reasonable prices. I’m a DIY guy so I called and asked some questions. Chris W. was very helpful in helping me select what I need. Order actually arrived before I was even ready for it. Hope to post some pics after I get finished. I order the Luxury vinyl planks for my basement.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 08, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your review, we would love your photos!! We appreciate your business and Chris really enjoyed working with you!
naser hijaz
Feb 05, 2019
I been looking around for a good and professional company to sand and finish my floor and I’m so glad I found R&S , I mean the team at the office or the team on the ground they all awesome and helpful, The project Manager Mr Erick He’s really great and awesome guy. He make sure to explain everything before they start and walk around after . Thank you R&S for such great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 10, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our company! We appreciate your business and are so happy you are enjoying your new floors and that you had a great experience with our staff and crew!
Henry Mar
Jan 22, 2019
Very happy. R&S was very organized and kept me informed every step of the way. Everything was done in a timely manner.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 27, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Henry we appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again!!
Christian Kershaw
Jan 22, 2019
We called up R&S because we had some water damage to our wood floors because of a leaking dishwasher. Unfortunately, there is a minimum on the work that R&S will do and this was only about a 4-5 square foot job. Clayton came to our home and saw what we needed. He knew that our job did not meet the required minimum, but he helped us to fix our problem by performing a small task that we did not have the skills for free of charge. We were able to finish the job ourselves, but this act of kindness from Clayton let us know that we can expect honest, kind, and fair service from R&S. The next time we need a job done, we will be coming to you guys. Thanks!
Posted On
Catherine Dunn
Jan 11, 2019
I never leave reviews, but just had to share how happy we were with R&S! Laura, Lacy, and everyone else we worked with were so friendly and helpful! The options were plentiful, the pricing was very fair, and we had our carpet installed within a week after our room was meaured. We were thrilled with the service and with the finished product. The carpet is beautiful! This was our first experience with a flooring company and we will definitely be using them again and referring our friends and family!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 20, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Ms. Dunn! We appreciate your business and are so happy that you had a great experience with our company and staff. We look forward to serving you in the future! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!
Charlie Davenport
Jan 04, 2019
I really can't say enough good things about David and his whole team at R&S. From the first interactions with David to Lacy Lacy being a scheduling genius all the way through to Brad's amazing finish work, they were phenomenal. Every worker that entered our home was polite and respectable. We purchased a house that had some hardwood flooring on the first floor but it was mainly carpet. I say this as you would never know it if you walked in there now. The entire first floor is hardwood flooring, new and old, and refinished perfectly. It truly looks BEAUTIFUL! The way that you truly tell how good and honest a company is, is when an issue arises. They tackled each issue, there were only two, with ease and an absolute willingness to make sure that we were 100% satisfied with the job. After going through this process, I am so glad that I didn't go with some cut-rate company off of the internet. David will probably hold me to this ;) but after this experience I would never entertain using someone else to do any flooring work for me in the future. GREAT JOB GUYS!!
Posted On
Shari Lebo
Dec 05, 2018
From start to finish, R&S Flooring treated us as their only customer! This was our first experience with new flooring and we were installing it throughout our entire home so were a bit nervous as you can imagine... The R&S showroom staff had great ideas and suggestions, including ways we could save significant money in the process. Having researched our options, I looked into flooring warehouse deals with a private installer as well as getting a quote from another full service flooring company. No other option explained the entire process or conveyed the same level of professionalism and friendliness as R&S. Although we did not choose R&S based solely on cost, we did wind up saving money by using them. I appreciate that our job was assigned a Project Manager who served as a "point person" and came to our home before the start of the job and when it was complete to walk through everything. Erik explained everything start to finish and we no question seemed too insignificant. R&S takes care of every part of the process from bringing a painter if needed to a plumber in bathroom flooring. While we did not have any major issues, I did reach out to him a couple of times with a question or concern and he always got back to me quickly. In fact, during each phase of the work whomever was in charge of the work that day would call to let me know when they would arrive so I was not left waiting around. The last piece of our job was the poly shading of the stairway posts, handrails and trim. I had been informed by Erik that Brad was their Rock Star and could work miracles with color and shading so he had a lot to live up to. Brad arrived with a positive attitude and friendly smile. He gave us choices as to the exact shading possibilities and actually put slightly different options on parts of the stair posts so we could see how it would look. He also made sure we viewed it in different lighting situations. before we deciding. As he worked, he noticed a few other areas in need of additional color and told us he would stay until he finished everything including touching up those areas previously done. While I know that R&S would have scheduled a time for the original workers to return to touch up those areas, Brad saved us the time and inconvenience by doing this work himself. Watching him work his magic, it was obvious that he has a vision of how each job will turn out before he begins. He is an artist at his craft. Overall, my only criticism of the entire job would be that the plumber sent by R&S did not fully bolt the pedestal sink to the wall. It was something that we did not notice until the caulking started to crack at the top of the sink.The plumber that reinstalled the toilet and pedestal sink was in and out of our house within 15 minutes Once he left we saw the toilet was a little off balance which was an easy fix but we didn't notice the sink issue for several weeks until the caulking cracked. Again, my husband was able to fix this and re-caulk around the sink but if the plumber had taken time to check over his work, it would not have happened. We love our new floors and have had so many complements on them!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Ms. Lebo we thank you so much for the review of your experience with our company. We greatly appreciate your business and feel free to call us should you need us in the future!
Seth Thomas
Nov 29, 2018
Great job by the whole crew at R & S! Our floors look amazing after being replaced after a water leak in our kitchen. True Professionals and the wife is very happy! Pricing was great, everything went as scheduled, could not have asked for a better experience!
Posted On
Ross Nixon
Nov 29, 2018
I have to admit I was dreading the demolition of our home to have our floors replaced, but R & S did a great job and were neat and professional and completed the job on time. I would highly recommend them. Great people to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Ross!! We appreciate the business!
Kenneth Grant
Nov 29, 2018
Had new hardwood installed and finished in my living room to match other flooring in my home. These guys did a great job matching my other floors. Great job to all, we are very happy with the end result and highly recommend you guys to anyone.
Posted On
Scott Atkins
Nov 29, 2018
Amazing job from this company on finishing our floors. Great service from a professional team! Highly recommended by our family
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Scott! We appreciate the business!
Lindsay Whalen
Nov 29, 2018
This company does great work! I had them replace two bedrooms from Carpet to LVP flooring and they re did two flights of stairs in my home! David Henry was in charge of my project and kept me in the loop every step of the way and made sure I was more than satisfied with the work they did in my home! Also Brad is one hell of a painter . I would recommend this company for any and all of your flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 30, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Lindsay! We take pride in our work and our people! We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business!
Lindsay Whalen
Nov 28, 2018
This company did a great job in my home!! They replaced my carpet and installed LVP flooring in two bedrooms as well as re did two of my staircases. David Henry is an excellent project manager and cares about his clients. He kept me in the loop every step of the way and made sure I was more than satisfied with the work. Also Brad did a great job with the painting!! Would highly recommend these guys!!
Posted On
Paul Dow
Nov 26, 2018
Erin came to some damage floor pieces and did an excellent job of fixing our floor and making it like new again. Much appreciated that he came on time and very professional.
Posted On
Sue Jackson
Nov 05, 2018
Just wanted to say how grateful I am to R&S Flooring! They did an excellent job replacing my floor when I had water damage. They even were able to get the same product to match my existing flooring, which they did flawlessly!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 28, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your review Sue! We appreciate your business!
Hilary Spross
Sep 05, 2018
Great Job on my floors!! Even the dogs are happy!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Hilary! We are so glad you are impressed with our work and glad to have you as a customer.
Randall Jordan
Sep 05, 2018
My experience was great with this company! They saved me quite a bit of money and was able to repair and refinish my floors instead of replacing them. They were honest and upfront about the details of my job. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your review and your business! It was a pleasure doing business with you and thank you for your referral.
Tabitha Montgomery
Aug 29, 2018
Just had to say that this company did a fantastic job helping me replace my kitchen floor after having water damage. The floors look great and it was a quick and painless process. 5 star service from beginning to end!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Wonderful so glad we could be of help during a stressful time.
Steve McAllister
Aug 28, 2018
We recently purchased a home that needed a lot of remodel work. We contacted R&S to estimate our flooring. We were given great advice on the repairs that needed to be done. We had a deadline to be moved in and R&S finished the job on schedule. Everyone was great from start to finish and the floors look amazing!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 06, 2018 05:00 PM

We take pride in the work we do and our so glad your experience was a good one!
Tom Harris
Aug 23, 2018
Top notch service from start to finish. I'm very impressed with the talent of the finishing crew that was able to match up to my existing floor. Great group of people to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 11, 2018 05:00 PM

We love our customers and glad to have you as one of them!
Samantha Simms
Aug 22, 2018
Great Job from start to finish! Great pricing and customer service. Had a few delays but that's expected in any type of construction work. Overall great experience and we love our new floors!
Posted On
Pam Francis
Aug 21, 2018
They did an excellent job....my new kitchen floor is gorgeous, going to put it in my studio next...
Posted On
Sam Lovett
Aug 08, 2018
R & S installed new flooring in my home. The service was great and the staff was friendly. They communicated any schedule changes during the process and the end result was great. I recommend this company to anyone looking for an experienced flooring company that works hard to maintain good customer service.
Posted On
Andrea Hoffstetter
Aug 08, 2018
I hired R & S during the remodel of my home. The staff was great helping me pick my hardwood, tile and carpet selection! A great experience from the estimate to completion and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks R & S, I love my new floors
Posted On
Sam Lovett
Aug 07, 2018
R & S installed new flooring in my home. The service was great and the staff was friendly. They communicated any schedule changes during the process and the end result was great. I recommend this company to anyone looking for an experienced flooring company that works hard to maintain good customer service.
Posted On
Andrea Hoffstetter
Aug 07, 2018
I hired R & S during the remodel of home. The staff was great helping me pick my hardwood, tile and carpet selection! A great experience from the estimate to completion and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks R & S, I love my new floors!
Posted On
Camilla Smith
Jun 30, 2018
The ladies at the showroom were very knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you!
Posted On
Kellie Pizza
Jun 20, 2018
We had a great experience working with Ray Creighton and R&S! He was able to get me the best total deal for everything and I did ALOT of shopping around. The floors were installed in quickly and they look absolutely amazing. My friends cannot stop raving about how gorgeous they are. I will be using them again in the future!
Posted On
Bill Avant
Jun 13, 2018
Professional, honest, no hidden agendas and no up sale! Thank you!!
Posted On
Bill
Jun 08, 2018
Ray Creighton was informative, professional, and honest. No hidden agendas, or up sells! I will definitely call on R&S again! Thank you!
Posted On
JoAnn Hartz
Jun 04, 2018
Thanks Ray for being so straightforward with me about my kitchen floor the other day. You recommended I repair the problem instead of replacing the entire floor. Your honest feedback was a breath of fresh air. And although I'm not buying from you at this time, I can attest to your integrity and that of your company. Thanks much. J
Posted On
Steven Belmonte
May 31, 2018
Ray Creighton and R&S Flooring in Brentwood TN are unquestionably the most professional, caring and affordable wood floor companies I have ever done business with. Top Notch, all the way.
Posted On
Matthew Goodwin
May 21, 2018
Great, honest advice from Ray who just looked at my floors! I just bought a house that has cupping on most of the wood floors. I knew this ahead of time and had the crawlspace encapsulated before we moved in. Ray mentioned that wood can take months to completely dry out and advised me to wait and watch the wood before refinishing. He could've easily just done the work and let me deal with the consequences later, but he was honest and professional. Would definitely recommend!
Posted On
Charles and Angela
May 11, 2018
We met with Ray Creighton from R&S Flooring for an estimate a few days ago. He was very punctual and extremely respectful of our home. He was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about his products, explaining the pros and cons of hardwood versus engineered hardwood. He was very patient with us and provided us with some great options. In addition, he offered us great advice and options regarding repairing water damaged flooring in our kitchen. We would highly recommend Ray and very much look forward to working with R&S Flooring in the current future. Thank you Ray, we appreciate your guidance and making this process a pleasant experience.
Posted On
John Kenney
Apr 18, 2018
I would like to highly recommend R&S. While our project took longer than we expected because of some changes and then wrong wood being shipped, the end result is stunning. Tommy was our crew chief/foreman and always was responsive. The office staff particularly :Loretta . was also responsive when we needed to get wrong items corrected. We went from White wall to wall in most of the house to Brazilian Cherry hardwood including a staircase with wrought iron ballusters. AWESOME!!
Posted On
Shelia Williams
Mar 20, 2018
This is my second time to work with Ray Creighton and R&S Flooring, and both times Ray was great in providing information and advice. He is very professional and knows flooring. He was there to measure for hardwood flooring in two bedrooms, but when I mentioned my plan to replace kitchen flooring, he immediately gave me advice on how to select the best installer. SO, I decided to let him also give me an estimate for that. He is GREAT!!! The hardwood floors they installed in 2015 still look great and I get so many compliments on them. Other professionals have told me that R&S is the best in town. They got no argument from me. Ask for Ray!!
Posted On
Shelia Williams
Mar 20, 2018
This is my second time to work with Ray Creighton and R&S Flooring, and both times Ray was great in providing information and advice. He is very professional and knows flooring. He was there to measure for hardwood flooring in two bedrooms, but when I mentioned my plan to replace kitchen flooring, he immediately gave me advice on how to select the best installer. SO, I decided to let him also give me an estimate for that. He is GREAT!!! The hardwood floors they installed in 2015 still look great and I get so many compliments on them. Other professionals have told me that R&S is the best in town. They got no argument from me. Ask for Ray!!
Posted On
Karen Nash
Mar 09, 2018
I had hardwood floors installed in several rooms of my home about 2 weeks ago. Everyone I came in contact with was professional and knowledgeable. The Estimator, Clayton Phillips, answered all my questions and was quite helpful in providing additional information. The Project Manager, Tommy Young was very conscientious and diligent in guiding the process and in making sure that it ran smoothly all along the way. And Teresa, the scheduler worked with me to coordinate the timing of all the steps to fit in well with my own schedule. I was so pleased with the customer service and installation of the floors that I've arranged to have the rest of the rooms done too.
Posted On
Karen Nash
Mar 03, 2018
I had hardwood floors installed in several rooms of my home about 2 weeks ago. Everyone I came in contact with was professional and knowledgeable. The Estimator, Clayton Phillips, answered all my questions and was quite helpful in providing additional information. The Project Manager, Tommy Young was very conscientious and diligent in guiding the process and in making sure that it ran smoothly all along the way. And Teresa, the scheduler worked with me to coordinate the timing of all the steps to fit in well with my own schedule. I was so pleased with the customer service and installation of the floors that I've arranged to have the rest of the rooms done too.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank You, Ms. Nash for all the kind words. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to other projects in the future.
George Burke
Feb 27, 2018
Ray Creighton was a professional and very courteous and knowledgeable. Very prompt on getting the quote when he said he would send. High recommendation!
Posted On
Charles & Marinda Rice
Feb 24, 2018
We truly appreciated the time and input that Ray Creighton provided recently regarding an issue we were having with our floor. We believe he represents quality, honesty and integrity for this business.
Posted On
Mark
Feb 15, 2018
Met with Ray Creighton from R&S Flooring and showed him my hard wood floor damage to what if anything could be done since it was engineered hardwood. Told him we would be selling in just a couple of years, and he basically said he wouldn't worry with it, since it wasnt that bad, and we would be moving shortly and for all we know the next people might not like the floors even if we replaced them. Then he went above and beyond and hooked us up with a tile cleaning company and even set the appointment up for us. For a refreshing change, Ray an a salesman told me a honest recommendation. He also taught us about beveled edges on hardwood floor, and how I avoid them in the future.
Posted On
Gloria Reardon
Dec 11, 2017
Met with Ray Creighton for my estimate and he was really helpful and went above and beyond to try to get me the dates I needed. Looking forward to having them getting my floors done.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 24, 2017 04:00 PM

We are glad we could work around your schedule and that you enjoyed our staff. Thank you for the feedback Gloria!
Dorothy
Dec 01, 2017
Ray came out to do the estimate. He was efficient, fast and professional.
Posted On
will jones
Nov 21, 2017
Just bought a condo downtown. Needed new floors and my friend told me to call R&S flooring.. The man that came for an estimate Ray, was exactly on time for my appointment. He really knows the products takes his job so seriously.. Thanks again R&S
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 17, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 star rating Will! We appreciate you allowing us to help add new flooring to your condo!
Jonny james
Nov 10, 2017
Called for estimate dint know what I wanted. Ray came out to my home. He was patient and professional. Really explained the pros and cons of hardwood and laminate flooring. Just educated us and then let us decide.. Thanks Ray
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 09, 2017 04:00 PM

We are happy to provide some education for your flooring. Thank you for the kind review Jonny!
Hunter East
Nov 07, 2017
Ray has always been incredibly helpful when it comes to meeting a customer's needs. He's not pushy, doesn't try to back you into a corner and is very knowledgeable about options for your flooring needs. He also shows up on time! What a concept! I've dealt with other companies that didn't even call me when they forgot to show up. Thanks Ray!
Posted On
Jason Wain
Nov 06, 2017
Ray was the mancame and did a free estimate was super easy to talk make descions about remodeling my bathroom.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Jason! Glad we could assist with your estimate.
Brady Turner
Nov 03, 2017
Ray called ahead of our appointment and asked if he could arrive early. Well, hot dog, yes sir! Thanks so much for arriving early, answering all the questions, providing your insight on the work, and overall just being very professional. I'll look forward to doing business with R&S in the future. Thanks again.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2017 04:00 PM

We are so happy to hear you look forward to doing business with us again in the future! Thank you for the 5 star rating Brady! We appreciate it!
Becki Calvert
Nov 03, 2017
We had our stairs replaced as well as the spindles and small landing. I can’t say enough good things about their products; their workmanship and work ethics; their maintaining our home by always cleaning up everything; and their friendliness. I will definitely call them again should the need arise.
Posted On
Mike Folsom
Nov 02, 2017
Ray came to our home recently and advised regarding our wood floor. He is forthright, extremely knowledgeable, and obviously very passionate about what he does. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the kind feedback Mike! We appreciate it!
jtechdata data
Oct 25, 2017
Ray and the guys at R&S had already done work in our home and did a great Job. So we had them come to the office and see what they could do.. Once again very knowledgeable on latest products and flooring technology even for a workshop in a garage! Great to know that there quality is consistent. Keep it up!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

That you for using our services again! We appreciate it!
Anna Montgomery
Oct 25, 2017
Ray is very professional and knowledgeable about all the R&S products. He is always available for any questions I had and was able to accommodate his schedule with mine when we needed to take a look at our floors. Would defiantly recommend him and R&S to anyone that is looking to replace or refinish their floors.
Posted On
BlueRaider Ed
Oct 25, 2017
As a general contractor, I have used R&S exclusively for 3 years. When I call Ray Creighton, one of their sales guys/estimators, he promptly sets appointments, meets with me, and has estimates back same day (only vendor that I use that does this) Awesome service on the front end, at install, and also for any service. Great guy and great company!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

We are happy we could provide awesome service and that you enjoyed our staff. Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it!
Carol Ballenger
Oct 25, 2017
Ray is a true professional and will do right by you. I highly recommend you give him a call and just get a quote - you won't be sorry.
Posted On
Steve Schiraldi
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks to Ray, our home remodeling project is off to a great start. The professionalism and quality of service is greatly appreciated and we look forward to finishing this project and calling Ray to start the next one!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the professionalism and quality of service provided. Thank you for the kind review Steve! We appreciate it!
Joshua Thomas
Oct 20, 2017
My wife and I decided it was time to upgrade the flooring in our home. After researthing several stores and locations, R and S was the perfect fit. The staff on hand was more than willing to go above and beyond to help us find what works best for us and what would work with-in our budget. A few days later Ray came out to the house and took measurements and answered all our questions. Ray was extremely friendly, extremely knowledge and a solid guy to work with. I can honestly say out of all the people we met and spoke with, Ray by far was the nicest, friendliest, and most honest we've dealt with. My wife and I are certain we will be going with R and S Flooring for our new floor project. We can't brag enough to their level of professionalism and customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for new floors, hands down.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

We are so happy you enjoyed the professionalism and customer service provided by our staff. Thank you for the kind review and if you have questions regarding your potential flooring project, feel free to reach out. Thank you Joshua!
Clayton Cummings, DDS
Oct 19, 2017
Mr. Ray Creighton was very helpful with selecting what would work best in my office space. If you use R and S, ask for Ray. I think you will be as pleased as I am.
Posted On
Jill Masterson
Oct 19, 2017
Ray came over to give me an estimate on some hardwood flooring.. Very knowledgeable and gave me a great education on all of the latest products and an estimate with fair pricing. Total Professional!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 04, 2017 05:00 PM

Glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review Jill!
Jason Valentino
Oct 19, 2017
Great product lines and Installation crews. Top notch all around Ray Creighton and all the folks there!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 04, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Michael Curtis
Oct 19, 2017
As a builder in Nashville we look to work with the best companies. I have worked with Ray for about 5 years now. He is a pleasure to work with, always on time and on task. When it comes to the actual work the scheduling and finished product is exactly what we would expect as a builder. Would recommend Ray and this company to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the recommendation and continuing to use R&S Flooring! We appreciate your loyalty Michael!
Cathy M. Hixon
Oct 16, 2017
Ray came to give us an estimate to refinish our oak floors. Explained that we had red oak in one room and the rest was white oak and that the refinishing would NOT match the newest red oak flooring which was our goal. If we should decide to forge ahead, we will be sure to contact R&S again. He also gave us valuable information of replacing stair banisters and railings.
Posted On
Don Merritt
Oct 13, 2017
When it comes to flooring, Ray is the MAN!! His product knowledge, integrity, and professionalism make home the go to guy for any flooring need. Anyone with flooring needs, needs to talk to this guy!
Posted On
Jamie Byrd
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton stopped by this morning to quote a sand and refinish job at our home. He was very professional and throughly explained the process as well as any questions that were brought up. We look forward to working with Ray and his team.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

We can't wait to work with you Jamie! Thank you for the kind review!
Erin Grimmett
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton has been extremely helpful. We had some water damage to our kitchen floors and he offered lots of options and made us feel at ease and confident with our decision.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Glad we could provide options for your flooring needs and make you feel at ease. Thank you for the feedback Erin!
Randy Weeks
Oct 12, 2017
Ray is the man!R and S has done my floors and did a great job. Price was good and the floors looked great.
Posted On
Caitlin
Oct 12, 2017
Ray came out and gave us a great quote when others would not even call us back. He is reliable and knows floors.
Posted On
john boatman
Oct 12, 2017
We were wanting a quote to have hard wood floors installed in our home and Ray Creighton came to give us the estimate. Ray was very knowledgeable and professional and answered all of our questions with patience and enthusiasm! Thank you Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating John! We appreciate it!
randy weeks
Oct 12, 2017
R and S did a great job on my 50 year old oak floors. They look like new!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

We are happy we could help make your floors look new Randy!
Michael Brown
Oct 12, 2017
Ray is very helpful, great experience
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Michael!
Eileen Barone
Oct 12, 2017
Ray came out to the house for an estimate. Was prompt. Very courteous and answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Providing excellent customer service is highly important to us. Glad we could answer all your questions Eileen!
Lawrence Hatcher
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton was very helpful and knowledgeable about my floors.He drove over 80 miles to my home just for a quote.Shows the comment R&S flooring has for its customers.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 20, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Lawrence! We appreciate your kind review!
Teresa McGee
Oct 10, 2017
Ray Creighton is not just a salesman. He is your partner in your Flooring Adventure!! He was nice enough to wait at my house for an entire hour while I was late getting home from work so he could examine the project and take measurements. He is so unassuming and makes you feel totally comfortable. It was like dealing with your brother-in-law (the one that you like). Can’t wait to see the showroom and our quote. Ray is #1 in my book. He has made me totally comfortable dealing with R&S Wood Flooring.
Posted On
Tonya Seitzman
Oct 06, 2017
Ray came and quoted our wood floor repair work very soon after I called to say I gauged it when I dropped a heavy piece of furniture on it. He was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and fair. The price was affordable. The repair work was done very well. I recommend him and R&S every chance I get. There is no better choice. Also the product is high quality. That is very important to know.
Posted On
C. Morton
Oct 06, 2017
Ray Creighton was great to work with. He came early after calling to see if it was okay to do that. He quickly took all of the measurements for replacing the second floor carpeting and answered all of my questions about the process. The estimate was detailed and prompt. Ray is highly recommended.
Posted On
Cecil
Oct 06, 2017
Ray came to my house today to give me a estimate on installing hardwood in my living room and refinishing the rest of the down stairs. It was a pleasure to talk to him about my project.
Posted On
Dwayne
Oct 06, 2017
Ray always does a fantastic job helping my wife and I make our flooring choices. His experience and expertise is invaluable in the process. Install is professional and neat as well. We always recommend Ray and R&S to our friends.
Posted On
Julia Stephens
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was a super nice guy who was so knowledgeable about his work. We were impressed with his honesty and professionalism. We look forward to working with R&S!!
Posted On
Monti Fluellen
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came by to do an estimate. He was on time, professional, and courteous. Thanks Ray.
Posted On
Lauren Weibert
Oct 05, 2017
Ray from R&S is a qualified professional in his field and will find the best solution for your needs. He listens to his clients and provides great ideas and excellent service. I highly recommend working with him!
Posted On
Canaan Stanley
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was very professional to work with and very knowledgeable. Made the process very easy and did a great job providing helpful information throughout the process of installing are hardwood floor.
Posted On
Sean M
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came out and made the process seamless and was a great company to work with. We highly recommend.
Posted On
Ron Tolar
Oct 05, 2017
R&S has terrific customer service. Ray Creighton is always quick to respond and shoots straight... quick turnaround on quotes!
Posted On
Carrie Leigh Amborn
Oct 05, 2017
R&S sent Ray to our home today to measure our flooring and I give him two thumbs up! He was very knowledgeable and informative. Thank you, Ray for your expert opinion and help!
Posted On
Vicky Hines
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came to do an estimate on refinishing and installing new floors for us today. He was professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, thorough and patient with all my questions and amazing with our dogs! He went out of his way to be kind to our demanding dogs with handshakes and petting them. He even played ball and laser chase with Sandy and got her balls out from under the couch. She did not want him to leave.
Posted On
Allyson Gonzalez
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was really great to work with! I appreciated his honesty and that he took alot of time to walk me through everything. Look forward to using R&S again in the future.
Posted On
Nancy Hippensteel
Oct 03, 2017
Ray came out and measured today. Very informative and had good ideas. Impressive.
Posted On
Joyce & Sam Jones
Oct 02, 2017
I want to take the time to send a note of appreciation for the excellent service through a painful experience with a water damage done to my hardwood floors. Your sales representative, Ray Creighton showed the highest degree of professionalism. He was on time everytime he had to come to our house. His willingness to suggest insights in how to proceed in the process of resolving the problem cupped with a caring and sharing persona gave us a peace we had selected the right company for our needs. Thank you R&S Flooring for having Ray as your first line representative of your company. He is a Jewel!
Posted On
Paige Williams Interior Design
Oct 02, 2017
I enjoyed the full service that R&S provided, starting with Ray Creighton, who is a great communicator & really knows the products they provide given any situation. Their staff is easy to work with & they clean up well when they are done!
Posted On
McRee Remodeling
Oct 02, 2017
R&S flooring is the best by far!!! Ray is very professional and very very helpful. These guys can’t be beat, their prices are amazing and all of their workers carry themselves in a professional manner!!! I never even call anyone else!!! Thanks Tim and Ray for always taking care of my flooring needs!!! Y’all are the bomb!!!!
Posted On
Jason Valentino
Oct 02, 2017
Fantastic installers clean, neat professional and fair price. Keep up the good work! Family Business that Cares. Like the good ol Days
Posted On
sharon hill
Oct 02, 2017
Ray Creighton was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable as he measured and explained the "ins & outs" of what would be done to complete the job that we discussed. His easy and honest manner was much appreciated.
Posted On
Azure Neill
Oct 02, 2017
Used r&s flooring on a previous job, so we called them when we had another. Ray came out today for an estimate. He was very professional and polite. Can't wait for our new floors!!!
Posted On
Allyson Howard
Oct 02, 2017
Just had an excellent estimate with Ray from R & S Flooring - he was able to answer all of my questions and help me set my expectations. Very pleased!
Posted On
Bob Schwartz
Sep 29, 2017
Ray Creighton did a great job helping us through the choices, and explained all the details at our home.. We settled on oak strips. The installation went very well, and they even came out to replace 2 strips that didn't blend perfectly. Very satisfied.
Posted On
Jacque Smithson
Sep 07, 2017
I have a 1958 home with original hardwood floors that had not been refinished in 25 yrs. R&S was timely with every appt. Ray gave me an estimate with description of work to be done and answered all my many questions. The work crew was polite, efficient and professional. The project manager, Tommy, made sure everything went as planned and to my satisfaction. Every detail was perfect. R & S exceeded my expectations. I would recommend R & S to anybody wanting their floors refinished. I absolutely love my better than new glossy wood floors with all new quarter round. Thank you!
Posted On
Karen O'Dell
Aug 11, 2017
We love our new hardwood floors!!! The team from R&S was great to work with! The installation guys matched the new floors to the same color as the existing hardwood in the hall. It looks like all the floors were done at the same time....not 14 years apart!! So glad we chose R&S Flooring!
Posted On
c behague
Aug 10, 2017
Renaissance did a beautiful job installing the carpets of my two bedrooms. I dealt with Ratlif and he and his crew were professional in every way. Will definitely recommend them in the future and use them again if needed.
Posted On
David Banker
Jul 06, 2017
Just hired R&S to fix floors after the last guy completely destroyed them. The other guy took 9 days to botch them up and R&S fixed them in 3 days! (I had to wait three weeks for their schedule to open up but it was worth it!) As soon as the guy walked in to do the work he knew exactly what the other guy had done wrong. R&S are real professionals. Worth every penny.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 17, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great review David! We focus on providing the best quality work.
Jodi Rall
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent experience. From Ray who came out to measure and gave us our quote, to the actual installation of our new hard woods we had great service and quality work. We loved our floors so much that we are going to put hard wood in another room Thank you!
Posted On
Jason Brush
Feb 25, 2017
I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 21, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Jason for the amazing review, we appreciate it!
Jason Brush
Feb 25, 2017
J I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Collin Skye
Feb 17, 2017
I've known Ray for a few months now and would recommend him to anyone for their flooring needs. Quality services from quality people.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 05, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Collin for your review, we appreciate it!
Donna Harris
Feb 13, 2017
Love my new flooring! I had carpet taken up in 5 rooms and replaced with wood flooring. Bill, at R&S, was absolutely wonderful in helping us find the exact right flooring that matched the existing hardwoods in the house very closely. He knows his stuff and is very patient. The crew that came out to do the install was very polite and worked very hard to finish this job on time. The workmanship of this crew was the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 16, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Lisa Sams
Feb 03, 2017
We just had our floors installed and could not have had a better experience! From the time Bill spent with us at the store while we were choosing our perfect floor to the installation process. Erik and his team did an awesome job. They had the floors installed in one day and worked seamlessly together. Our floors look absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you R&S for making this such a great experience for us!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 16, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Lisa for the review, we greatly appreciate it!
Donna Dawson
Dec 24, 2016
Raymond Creighton is professional and friendly. I recommend R & S Flooring for all your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tara Outson
Dec 22, 2016
Ray is great at R&S!!! We needed help with a client of ours needing repair work on their hardwood floors and he couldn't have been easier to work with. The client loved the attention to detail and knowledge that Ray possesses. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about changing their flooring, carpet, tile or hardwoods.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Tara for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tonya Seitzman
Dec 20, 2016
Ray Creighton with R & S took care of my wood floor repair in a timely, affordable, quality manner and I trust them with all of my flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Tonya, we appreciate it!
Jason Valentino
Dec 20, 2016
Great product lines and Installation crews. Top notch all around
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Jennifer Walls
Dec 18, 2016
Ray has been great to work with and my clients have been very happy with r&s. Love the selection otions.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Jennifer, we appreciate it!
Bilo Bilardello
Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Bilo, we appreciate it!
Paige Williams Interior Design
Dec 17, 2016
R&S Flooring have completed several jobs for my clients and they always have a fantastic crew who I can trust. Ray Creighton provides great customer service & delivers a smooth job from start to finish. Highly recommend from me!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Paige, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 17, 2016
Ray is the best. Always happy to send my clients to him at Rand S Flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Lee, we appreciate it!
Ryan Bernhardt
Dec 17, 2016
I've had the privilege of meeting Ray Creighton. He is passionate about what he does and is committed to providing the highest quality service around.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Ryan, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 16, 2016
I have sent several clients to Ray Creighton at R and S Flooring. I highly recommend his services. The feedback I have received from the clients I have referred has been A++++.
Posted On
Christopher Bilardello
Dec 16, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On
Harold Taylor
Dec 16, 2016
Ray was our salesman. He was quick and his material was spot on the quantity for the job. Nefe' did a great install. have used R&S for several years.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Harold, we appreciate it!
Diane Holmes
Dec 16, 2016
I just want to commend Ray Creighton at R&S Flooring for being so knowledgeable and helpful! It's harder and harder to find those qualities, and I appreciate him, and R&S, so much. Thank you, Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Diane, we greatly appreciate it!
Bob Schwartz
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton did a great job. The flooring choice was just what we needed to blend it with older thin-slat oak. All our friends compliment us on the look it created. THANKS!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Bob, we appreciate it!
Aaron Durbin
Dec 16, 2016
We worked through Ray Creighton and could tell he was very knowledgeable and I would consider him an expert at what he does, would return!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Aaron, we appreciate it!
Josh Boyd
Dec 16, 2016
Met Ray Creighton, exceptional guy that is passionate about the work he does. A more polite, honest, and professional man you will not meet! If you have any work that needs to be done that involves flooring, USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Josh, we greatly appreciate it!
Luke Bottorff
Dec 16, 2016
I have known Ray Creighton for a few years and I'm always impressed with his knowledge of the hardwood flooring options offered at R&S. I recommend him to anyone needing flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review Luke, we appreciate it!
Micah Jorgensen
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton came out to do my estimate. He was very professional and very helpful when explaining exactly what would need to be done. Thank you Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 08, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Micah, we greatly appreciate it!
Randy Weeks
Dec 15, 2016
I had my floors refinished by R&S flooring. They did an excellent job . I would highly recommend their services. I have dealt with Ray and TIm and would use them again.
Posted On
Don Merritt
Dec 15, 2016
I have referred several of my customers to Ray Creighton and have always gotten excellent feedback. Ray is on top of his game and will always be the guy for all my flooring needs.
Posted On
Jennifer Walls
Dec 15, 2016
Ray Creighton is so knowledgeable about flooring and helpful in the decision making process. My clients are always pleased with the work of R&S!
Posted On
Alma Myers
Dec 04, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL R&S flooring office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 29, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Alma, we greatly appreciate it!
Alma Myers
Dec 03, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On
Felice Apolinsky
Dec 03, 2016
Ray has provided exceptional customer service. I am considering using R & S to fix a HUGE floor debacle caused by Eddie Towery at TJs Flooring (warning--NEVER use him/them!!!). Ray has taken extra time and been very patient and thorough. Much appreciated! Highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Felice, we greatly appreciate it!
Aaron Davenport
Nov 25, 2016
We dealt with Cary C. in the store and could not have had a more professional experience from start to finish. We were in a rush to get a bonus room completed by the holidays. We saw Cary on a Saturday, and the very quickly had Clayton come measure. The floors were delivered the following Monday and were installed flawlessly today. I have done my own flooring in the past (including our kitchen), but it was well worth it to have R&S come and do our floors. Perfectly level, squared correctly, and even trimmed to match our preexisting stair stain. Phenomenal experience. Go see Cary Cundall at R & S and you will have a beautiful floor, guaranteed!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Aaron, we greatly appreciate it!
Lemuel F. Wade
Nov 15, 2016
My wife and I had all the rooms in our house covered with hardwood from R& S. Flooring. All the installers were very professional and respected our home. One particular installer, Aaron Hunter who came back to make a few corrections did and outstanding job. He had the experience and professionalism to complete every correction to our complete satisfaction. I would gladly recommend R & S Flooring to anyone that desires professional work.
Posted On
Adra mcCormick Hill
Nov 10, 2016
I had a post of which I removed. I wrong company for my complaint. Im sorry.😔 for any inconvenience this may have caused
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you for removing that, so people don't get the wrong idea! :)
Christian Hapner
Nov 10, 2016
Ray Creighton was very honest, informative, and helpful with researching different type of floorings and letting me know what's the most bang for my buck in my situation. Kudos to him and this company!
Posted On
Aaron Hunter
Nov 10, 2016
I had a very good experience with the office staff. Everyone was very knowledgeable and the process went as well as anyone could hope. I would use them again and recommend anyone looking to add new hardwood, or refinish old, to give them a call.
Posted On
Laurie Harris
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring staff was very experienced in helping me find the exact product I currently had down in my home to install an additional room that matched. They provided me with a very competitive quote for this being such a small job. I was nervous about how this would turn out due to my existing flooring bring down for some time, but the gentleman that competed the installation was very professional and experienced. You cannot even tell where the old floor ended and the new was installed. I am very pleased with my overall experience.
Posted On
Drew Tucker
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful experience with R&S Flooring. Top notch service. The prices were very competitive. The high quality selections on products were by far better than anywhere else I shopped in the area.
Posted On
Becky Poag
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring has a large selection of flooring options. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I got multiple quotes from other companies and R&S by far was the least expensive, they worked with me to get exactly what I wanted within my budget which was very helpful. The install crew was very professional and did a wonderful job.
Posted On
Lori Goodwin
Jul 18, 2016
Great service from the estimate, showroom visit, installation and finish. Everything was laid out in advance so we knew how the whole process would go in advance. Super place to get real first quality hardwood flooring!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 11, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks Lori!
Kevin Caudle
Jun 02, 2016
Bill was a fantastic sales man and Clayton a super project manager. Would recommend R&S to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 11, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks for your recommendation, Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Thanks for your business.
Milind Natraj
May 02, 2016
I am giving 5 STARS only for the PROFESSIONAL Project Manager (Clayton Phillips) who managed my flooring installation project. If not for him I would have given 2 or 3 stars. He is very through in his work and he KNOWs all about hard wood flooring. I had couple of hiccups in this process of replacing my carpet with hardwood, but Clayton advised me in the right direction during these issues and also helped me to move ahead. Remaining folks at R&S flooring including Bill (sales) and installation team (non English speaking but solid team) are all OK to work. BUT CLAYTON PHILLIPS IS THE DIFFERENTIATOR between others and R&S. If you want a smooth process of installing your hardwood floor, please ask for Clayton. He and his team are just awesome. Even after the installation, I had couple of small issues with my dishwasher not being put back properly by the installation team. Clayton picked up my phone understood the problem and he came the next working day and fixed it. He is very responsive - picks up your phone or gives you a call back promptly. I will advise my friends to go to R&S and work with Clayton!
Posted On
Angela Thomas
Apr 02, 2016
Love my new floors and staircase from R&S Flooring. Clayton Phillips did an outstanding job making sure everything was done correctly and that we were happy. I highly recommend this company, especially if Clayton is your project manager. :)
Posted On
gary creighton
Feb 01, 2016
I need a new kitchen floor thanks to my middle child when she put dish soap in the dish washer and caused a small flood on the hardwood. My insurance adjuster gave me a check for the loss and gave me some names of places local, but they were so expensive and wanted to put in cheap fake hardwood back in my kitchen. This was not going to fly with me. I went to lowes but I got next to no help from the 20 something year old who was just there because the other guy didn't show up. He was nice I guess. On Super talk WWTN they have a commercial for R&S flooring that is catchy, so I drove the extra miles, ok 50 miles to give them a try. Boy I was not sorry, they are incredible! They did not try to up sell me, even though they have supper nice really fancy wood flooring there. I picked out my wood floor, but then they would have to come out and measure. A pleasant man came out and measured my house, and that guy was nice and on time when he came. They sent me a quote which was way less than my insurance settlement, so I ended up addling hardwood to my living and dining rooms as well. If I never had that radio jingle in my head I would have just stayed with lowes or got a crappy floor from the other guys. I truly am thankful for what they did for me. Thank you R&S Flooring.
Posted On
Bob Smith
Jan 01, 2016
Glad I choose to go with R&S. The friendly staff was very helpful, this company is very knowledge when it comes to hardwood. I felt very comfortable dealing with a company that specializes in just hardwood. The bids I received from other companies were more expensive than R&S. I was able to get the exact product I wanted and the overall price was within my budget which was very helpful. R&S went above and beyond to help me get exactly what I wanted for my home and I have been very happy with my overall experience. R&S comes highly recommend.
Posted On
Lynn Wray
Aug 02, 2015
He did a wonderful job! So careful, with extreme attention to detail. If you want a job well done call him!
Posted On
Alex Helton
Aug 02, 2015
My experience with R&S Wood Flooring was great! Linda, in the office, is great on the phone and had someone visit the home and provide an estimate that same day. A pleasant surprise. They finished the work ahead of schedule and it looks really good! I'll be back next time and will gladly refer R&S, in the meantime.
Posted On
A Google User
Aug 03, 2009
I've used them for 16 years, and my floors are perfect everytime.
Posted On
Add Customer