Leave Review
will jones
Nov 21, 2017
Just bought a condo downtown. Needed new floors and my friend told me to call R&S flooring.. The man that came for an estimate Ray, was exactly on time for my appointment. He really knows the products takes his job so seriously.. Thanks again R&S
Posted On
Jonny james
Nov 10, 2017
Called for estimate dint know what I wanted. Ray came out to my home. He was patient and professional. Really explained the pros and cons of hardwood and laminate flooring. Just educated us and then let us decide.. Thanks Ray
Posted On
Hunter East
Nov 07, 2017
Ray has always been incredibly helpful when it comes to meeting a customer's needs. He's not pushy, doesn't try to back you into a corner and is very knowledgeable about options for your flooring needs. He also shows up on time! What a concept! I've dealt with other companies that didn't even call me when they forgot to show up. Thanks Ray!
Posted On
Jason Wain
Nov 07, 2017
Ray was the mancame and did a free estimate was super easy to talk make descions about remodeling my bathroom.
Posted On
Brady Turner
Nov 04, 2017
Ray called ahead of our appointment and asked if he could arrive early. Well, hot dog, yes sir! Thanks so much for arriving early, answering all the questions, providing your insight on the work, and overall just being very professional. I'll look forward to doing business with R&S in the future. Thanks again.
Posted On
Becki Calvert
Nov 04, 2017
We had our stairs replaced as well as the spindles and small landing. I can’t say enough good things about their products; their workmanship and work ethics; their maintaining our home by always cleaning up everything; and their friendliness. I will definitely call them again should the need arise.
Posted On
Mike Folsom
Nov 03, 2017
Ray came to our home recently and advised regarding our wood floor. He is forthright, extremely knowledgeable, and obviously very passionate about what he does. Highly recommend!
Posted On
jtechdata data
Oct 25, 2017
Ray and the guys at R&S had already done work in our home and did a great Job. So we had them come to the office and see what they could do.. Once again very knowledgeable on latest products and flooring technology even for a workshop in a garage! Great to know that there quality is consistent. Keep it up!
Posted On
Anna Montgomery
Oct 25, 2017
Ray is very professional and knowledgeable about all the R&S products. He is always available for any questions I had and was able to accommodate his schedule with mine when we needed to take a look at our floors. Would defiantly recommend him and R&S to anyone that is looking to replace or refinish their floors.
Posted On
BlueRaider Ed
Oct 25, 2017
As a general contractor, I have used R&S exclusively for 3 years. When I call Ray Creighton, one of their sales guys/estimators, he promptly sets appointments, meets with me, and has estimates back same day (only vendor that I use that does this) Awesome service on the front end, at install, and also for any service. Great guy and great company!
Posted On
Carol Ballenger
Oct 25, 2017
Ray is a true professional and will do right by you. I highly recommend you give him a call and just get a quote - you won't be sorry.
Posted On
Steve Schiraldi
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks to Ray, our home remodeling project is off to a great start. The professionalism and quality of service is greatly appreciated and we look forward to finishing this project and calling Ray to start the next one!
Posted On
Joshua Thomas
Oct 20, 2017
My wife and I decided it was time to upgrade the flooring in our home. After researthing several stores and locations, R and S was the perfect fit. The staff on hand was more than willing to go above and beyond to help us find what works best for us and what would work with-in our budget. A few days later Ray came out to the house and took measurements and answered all our questions. Ray was extremely friendly, extremely knowledge and a solid guy to work with. I can honestly say out of all the people we met and spoke with, Ray by far was the nicest, friendliest, and most honest we've dealt with. My wife and I are certain we will be going with R and S Flooring for our new floor project. We can't brag enough to their level of professionalism and customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for new floors, hands down.
Posted On
Clayton Cummings, DDS
Oct 19, 2017
Mr. Ray Creighton was very helpful with selecting what would work best in my office space. If you use R and S, ask for Ray. I think you will be as pleased as I am.
Posted On
Jill Masterson
Oct 19, 2017
Ray came over to give me an estimate on some hardwood flooring.. Very knowledgeable and gave me a great education on all of the latest products and an estimate with fair pricing. Total Professional!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 20, 2017

Glad you enjoyed your experience! Thank you for the review Jill!
Jason Valentino
Oct 19, 2017
Great product lines and Installation crews. Top notch all around Ray Creighton and all the folks there!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 03, 2017

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Michael Curtis
Oct 19, 2017
As a builder in Nashville we look to work with the best companies. I have worked with Ray for about 5 years now. He is a pleasure to work with, always on time and on task. When it comes to the actual work the scheduling and finished product is exactly what we would expect as a builder. Would recommend Ray and this company to anyone.
Posted On
Don Merritt
Oct 13, 2017
When it comes to flooring, Ray is the MAN!! His product knowledge, integrity, and professionalism make home the go to guy for any flooring need. Anyone with flooring needs, needs to talk to this guy!
Posted On
Jamie Byrd
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton stopped by this morning to quote a sand and refinish job at our home. He was very professional and throughly explained the process as well as any questions that were brought up. We look forward to working with Ray and his team.
Posted On
Erin Grimmett
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton has been extremely helpful. We had some water damage to our kitchen floors and he offered lots of options and made us feel at ease and confident with our decision.
Posted On
Randy Weeks
Oct 12, 2017
Ray is the man!R and S has done my floors and did a great job. Price was good and the floors looked great.
Posted On
Caitlin
Oct 12, 2017
Ray came out and gave us a great quote when others would not even call us back. He is reliable and knows floors.
Posted On
john boatman
Oct 12, 2017
We were wanting a quote to have hard wood floors installed in our home and Ray Creighton came to give us the estimate. Ray was very knowledgeable and professional and answered all of our questions with patience and enthusiasm! Thank you Ray!
Posted On
randy weeks
Oct 12, 2017
R and S did a great job on my 50 year old oak floors. They look like new!
Posted On
Michael Brown
Oct 12, 2017
Ray is very helpful, great experience
Posted On
Eileen Barone
Oct 12, 2017
Ray came out to the house for an estimate. Was prompt. Very courteous and answered all my questions and was extremely helpful.
Posted On
Lawrence Hatcher
Oct 12, 2017
Ray Creighton was very helpful and knowledgeable about my floors.He drove over 80 miles to my home just for a quote.Shows the comment R&S flooring has for its customers.
Posted On
Teresa McGee
Oct 10, 2017
Ray Creighton is not just a salesman. He is your partner in your Flooring Adventure!! He was nice enough to wait at my house for an entire hour while I was late getting home from work so he could examine the project and take measurements. He is so unassuming and makes you feel totally comfortable. It was like dealing with your brother-in-law (the one that you like). Can’t wait to see the showroom and our quote. Ray is #1 in my book. He has made me totally comfortable dealing with R&S Wood Flooring.
Posted On
Tonya Seitzman
Oct 06, 2017
Ray came and quoted our wood floor repair work very soon after I called to say I gauged it when I dropped a heavy piece of furniture on it. He was knowledgeable, professional, friendly, and fair. The price was affordable. The repair work was done very well. I recommend him and R&S every chance I get. There is no better choice. Also the product is high quality. That is very important to know.
Posted On
C. Morton
Oct 06, 2017
Ray Creighton was great to work with. He came early after calling to see if it was okay to do that. He quickly took all of the measurements for replacing the second floor carpeting and answered all of my questions about the process. The estimate was detailed and prompt. Ray is highly recommended.
Posted On
Cecil
Oct 06, 2017
Ray came to my house today to give me a estimate on installing hardwood in my living room and refinishing the rest of the down stairs. It was a pleasure to talk to him about my project.
Posted On
Dwayne
Oct 06, 2017
Ray always does a fantastic job helping my wife and I make our flooring choices. His experience and expertise is invaluable in the process. Install is professional and neat as well. We always recommend Ray and R&S to our friends.
Posted On
Linda Wiseman-Jones
Oct 05, 2017
Posted On
Julia Stephens
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was a super nice guy who was so knowledgeable about his work. We were impressed with his honesty and professionalism. We look forward to working with R&S!!
Posted On
Monti Fluellen
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came by to do an estimate. He was on time, professional, and courteous. Thanks Ray.
Posted On
Lauren Weibert
Oct 05, 2017
Ray from R&S is a qualified professional in his field and will find the best solution for your needs. He listens to his clients and provides great ideas and excellent service. I highly recommend working with him!
Posted On
Canaan Stanley
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was very professional to work with and very knowledgeable. Made the process very easy and did a great job providing helpful information throughout the process of installing are hardwood floor.
Posted On
Sean M
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came out and made the process seamless and was a great company to work with. We highly recommend.
Posted On
Ron Tolar
Oct 05, 2017
R&S has terrific customer service. Ray Creighton is always quick to respond and shoots straight... quick turnaround on quotes!
Posted On
Carrie Leigh Amborn
Oct 05, 2017
R&S sent Ray to our home today to measure our flooring and I give him two thumbs up! He was very knowledgeable and informative. Thank you, Ray for your expert opinion and help!
Posted On
Vicky Hines
Oct 05, 2017
Ray came to do an estimate on refinishing and installing new floors for us today. He was professional, knowledgeable, pleasant, thorough and patient with all my questions and amazing with our dogs! He went out of his way to be kind to our demanding dogs with handshakes and petting them. He even played ball and laser chase with Sandy and got her balls out from under the couch. She did not want him to leave.
Posted On
Allyson Gonzalez
Oct 05, 2017
Ray was really great to work with! I appreciated his honesty and that he took alot of time to walk me through everything. Look forward to using R&S again in the future.
Posted On
Nancy Hippensteel
Oct 03, 2017
Ray came out and measured today. Very informative and had good ideas. Impressive.
Posted On
Joyce & Sam Jones
Oct 02, 2017
I want to take the time to send a note of appreciation for the excellent service through a painful experience with a water damage done to my hardwood floors. Your sales representative, Ray Creighton showed the highest degree of professionalism. He was on time everytime he had to come to our house. His willingness to suggest insights in how to proceed in the process of resolving the problem cupped with a caring and sharing persona gave us a peace we had selected the right company for our needs. Thank you R&S Flooring for having Ray as your first line representative of your company. He is a Jewel!
Posted On
McRee Remodeling
Oct 02, 2017
R&S flooring is the best by far!!! Ray is very professional and very very helpful. These guys can’t be beat, their prices are amazing and all of their workers carry themselves in a professional manner!!! I never even call anyone else!!! Thanks Tim and Ray for always taking care of my flooring needs!!! Y’all are the bomb!!!!
Posted On
sharon hill
Oct 02, 2017
Ray Creighton was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable as he measured and explained the "ins & outs" of what would be done to complete the job that we discussed. His easy and honest manner was much appreciated.
Posted On
Azure Neill
Oct 02, 2017
Used r&s flooring on a previous job, so we called them when we had another. Ray came out today for an estimate. He was very professional and polite. Can't wait for our new floors!!!
Posted On
Allyson Howard
Oct 02, 2017
Just had an excellent estimate with Ray from R & S Flooring - he was able to answer all of my questions and help me set my expectations. Very pleased!
Posted On
Bob Schwartz
Sep 29, 2017
Ray Creighton did a great job helping us through the choices, and explained all the details at our home.. We settled on oak strips. The installation went very well, and they even came out to replace 2 strips that didn't blend perfectly. Very satisfied.
Posted On
Jacque Smithson
Sep 07, 2017
I have a 1958 home with original hardwood floors that had not been refinished in 25 yrs. R&S was timely with every appt. Ray gave me an estimate with description of work to be done and answered all my many questions. The work crew was polite, efficient and professional. The project manager, Tommy, made sure everything went as planned and to my satisfaction. Every detail was perfect. R & S exceeded my expectations. I would recommend R & S to anybody wanting their floors refinished. I absolutely love my better than new glossy wood floors with all new quarter round. Thank you!
Posted On
Karen O'Dell
Aug 11, 2017
We love our new hardwood floors!!! The team from R&S was great to work with! The installation guys matched the new floors to the same color as the existing hardwood in the hall. It looks like all the floors were done at the same time....not 14 years apart!! So glad we chose R&S Flooring!
Posted On
c behague
Aug 10, 2017
Renaissance did a beautiful job installing the carpets of my two bedrooms. I dealt with Ratlif and he and his crew were professional in every way. Will definitely recommend them in the future and use them again if needed.
Posted On
David Banker
Jul 06, 2017
Just hired R&S to fix floors after the last guy completely destroyed them. The other guy took 9 days to botch them up and R&S fixed them in 3 days! (I had to wait three weeks for their schedule to open up but it was worth it!) As soon as the guy walked in to do the work he knew exactly what the other guy had done wrong. R&S are real professionals. Worth every penny.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 18, 2017

Thank you for the great review David! We focus on providing the best quality work.
Jodi Rall
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent experience. From Ray who came out to measure and gave us our quote, to the actual installation of our new hard woods we had great service and quality work. We loved our floors so much that we are going to put hard wood in another room Thank you!
Posted On
Joy Collins
Mar 04, 2017
Posted On
Jason Brush
Feb 26, 2017
I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 22, 2017

Thank you Jason for the amazing review, we appreciate it!
Jason Brush
Feb 25, 2017
J I have to start this off by saying, this company will beat any local estimate. Sometimes...by a significant amount. I have to call some people by name here too. It started with a visit from Clayton. He worked up the estimate for us. He was in and he was out. The amount of material was exact down to the last splinter of wood. The carpenters came in and laid the wood floor and built our wooden stairs. Mark Grissom came in and did the finishing and staining of our stairs. He matched the wood floor EXACTLY. Steve came in and did the painting. This guy didnt have to lay so much as a single piece of tape but did not only do the job perfectly... not a drop of white paint was left anywhere but on the baseboards. The finishing touch was the last bit of molding done by Aaron. Again... the craftsmanship of this job is phenomenal! We are absolutely thrilled to death with the finished product. I forgot to mention Loretta. She's the person who will schedule everything for you. Nothing happens until she gets it on the calendar. I will admit... the project management left a little to be desired but i still have to give this company 5 stars because it is very unusual to find a group of people who pay attention to detail as much as these folks. We will definitely use them again and i would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Collin Skye
Feb 17, 2017
I've known Ray for a few months now and would recommend him to anyone for their flooring needs. Quality services from quality people.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 04, 2017

Thank you Collin for your review, we appreciate it!
Donna Harris
Feb 13, 2017
Love my new flooring! I had carpet taken up in 5 rooms and replaced with wood flooring. Bill, at R&S, was absolutely wonderful in helping us find the exact right flooring that matched the existing hardwoods in the house very closely. He knows his stuff and is very patient. The crew that came out to do the install was very polite and worked very hard to finish this job on time. The workmanship of this crew was the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 17, 2017

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Lisa Sams
Feb 04, 2017
We just had our floors installed and could not have had a better experience! From the time Bill spent with us at the store while we were choosing our perfect floor to the installation process. Erik and his team did an awesome job. They had the floors installed in one day and worked seamlessly together. Our floors look absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you R&S for making this such a great experience for us!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 17, 2017

Thank you Lisa for the review, we greatly appreciate it!
Donna Dawson
Dec 24, 2016
Raymond Creighton is professional and friendly. I recommend R & S Flooring for all your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Donna for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tara Outson
Dec 22, 2016
Ray is great at R&S!!! We needed help with a client of ours needing repair work on their hardwood floors and he couldn't have been easier to work with. The client loved the attention to detail and knowledge that Ray possesses. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about changing their flooring, carpet, tile or hardwoods.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Tara for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Tonya Seitzman
Dec 20, 2016
Ray Creighton with R & S took care of my wood floor repair in a timely, affordable, quality manner and I trust them with all of my flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Tonya, we appreciate it!
Jason Valentino
Dec 20, 2016
Great product lines and Installation crews. Top notch all around
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 18, 2017

Thank you Jason for taking the time to leave us a review, we greatly appreciate it!
Jennifer Walls
Dec 18, 2016
Ray has been great to work with and my clients have been very happy with r&s. Love the selection otions.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Jennifer, we appreciate it!
Bilo Bilardello
Dec 17, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Bilo, we appreciate it!
Paige Williams Interior Design
Dec 17, 2016
R&S Flooring have completed several jobs for my clients and they always have a fantastic crew who I can trust. Ray Creighton provides great customer service & delivers a smooth job from start to finish. Highly recommend from me!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Paige, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 17, 2016
Ray is the best. Always happy to send my clients to him at Rand S Flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Lee, we appreciate it!
Ryan Bernhardt
Dec 17, 2016
I've had the privilege of meeting Ray Creighton. He is passionate about what he does and is committed to providing the highest quality service around.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Ryan, we appreciate it!
Lee Barroll
Dec 16, 2016
I have sent several clients to Ray Creighton at R and S Flooring. I highly recommend his services. The feedback I have received from the clients I have referred has been A++++.
Posted On
Christopher Bilardello
Dec 16, 2016
Highly recommend Ray. Great customer service. Honest and ethical!
Posted On
Harold Taylor
Dec 16, 2016
Ray was our salesman. He was quick and his material was spot on the quantity for the job. Nefe' did a great install. have used R&S for several years.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Harold, we appreciate it!
Diane Holmes
Dec 16, 2016
I just want to commend Ray Creighton at R&S Flooring for being so knowledgeable and helpful! It's harder and harder to find those qualities, and I appreciate him, and R&S, so much. Thank you, Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Diane, we greatly appreciate it!
Bob Schwartz
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton did a great job. The flooring choice was just what we needed to blend it with older thin-slat oak. All our friends compliment us on the look it created. THANKS!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Bob, we appreciate it!
Aaron Durbin
Dec 16, 2016
We worked through Ray Creighton and could tell he was very knowledgeable and I would consider him an expert at what he does, would return!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Aaron, we appreciate it!
Josh Boyd
Dec 16, 2016
Met Ray Creighton, exceptional guy that is passionate about the work he does. A more polite, honest, and professional man you will not meet! If you have any work that needs to be done that involves flooring, USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Josh, we greatly appreciate it!
Luke Bottorff
Dec 16, 2016
I have known Ray Creighton for a few years and I'm always impressed with his knowledge of the hardwood flooring options offered at R&S. I recommend him to anyone needing flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for the review Luke, we appreciate it!
Micah Jorgensen
Dec 16, 2016
Ray Creighton came out to do my estimate. He was very professional and very helpful when explaining exactly what would need to be done. Thank you Ray!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Micah, we greatly appreciate it!
Randy Weeks
Dec 16, 2016
I had my floors refinished by R&S flooring. They did an excellent job . I would highly recommend their services. I have dealt with Ray and TIm and would use them again.
Posted On
Don Merritt
Dec 15, 2016
I have referred several of my customers to Ray Creighton and have always gotten excellent feedback. Ray is on top of his game and will always be the guy for all my flooring needs.
Posted On
Jennifer Walls
Dec 15, 2016
Ray Creighton is so knowledgeable about flooring and helpful in the decision making process. My clients are always pleased with the work of R&S!
Posted On
Alma Myers
Dec 04, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL R&S flooring office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Alma, we greatly appreciate it!
Alma Myers
Dec 03, 2016
Our experience with the Hoover, AL office was amazing from the planning stage to the end of the project. We had over 1,700 square feet of hardwood floors installed and they are gorgeous. The office personnel were very patient and helpful in helping us select our product and meeting our price point, and the installers were very professional and did an excellent job. I highly recommend R&S flooring to anyone needing new flooring installed. They are a perfect 10 all the way.
Posted On
Felice Apolinsky
Dec 03, 2016
Ray has provided exceptional customer service. I am considering using R & S to fix a HUGE floor debacle caused by Eddie Towery at TJs Flooring (warning--NEVER use him/them!!!). Ray has taken extra time and been very patient and thorough. Much appreciated! Highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Felice, we greatly appreciate it!
Aaron Davenport
Nov 25, 2016
We dealt with Cary C. in the store and could not have had a more professional experience from start to finish. We were in a rush to get a bonus room completed by the holidays. We saw Cary on a Saturday, and the very quickly had Clayton come measure. The floors were delivered the following Monday and were installed flawlessly today. I have done my own flooring in the past (including our kitchen), but it was well worth it to have R&S come and do our floors. Perfectly level, squared correctly, and even trimmed to match our preexisting stair stain. Phenomenal experience. Go see Cary Cundall at R & S and you will have a beautiful floor, guaranteed!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 31, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Aaron, we greatly appreciate it!
Lemuel F. Wade
Nov 15, 2016
My wife and I had all the rooms in our house covered with hardwood from R& S. Flooring. All the installers were very professional and respected our home. One particular installer, Aaron Hunter who came back to make a few corrections did and outstanding job. He had the experience and professionalism to complete every correction to our complete satisfaction. I would gladly recommend R & S Flooring to anyone that desires professional work.
Posted On
Christian Hapner
Nov 10, 2016
Ray Creighton was very honest, informative, and helpful with researching different type of floorings and letting me know what's the most bang for my buck in my situation. Kudos to him and this company!
Posted On
Aaron Hunter
Nov 10, 2016
I had a very good experience with the office staff. Everyone was very knowledgeable and the process went as well as anyone could hope. I would use them again and recommend anyone looking to add new hardwood, or refinish old, to give them a call.
Posted On
Laurie Harris
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring staff was very experienced in helping me find the exact product I currently had down in my home to install an additional room that matched. They provided me with a very competitive quote for this being such a small job. I was nervous about how this would turn out due to my existing flooring bring down for some time, but the gentleman that competed the installation was very professional and experienced. You cannot even tell where the old floor ended and the new was installed. I am very pleased with my overall experience.
Posted On
Drew Tucker
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful experience with R&S Flooring. Top notch service. The prices were very competitive. The high quality selections on products were by far better than anywhere else I shopped in the area.
Posted On
Becky Poag
Jul 25, 2016
R&S Flooring has a large selection of flooring options. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I got multiple quotes from other companies and R&S by far was the least expensive, they worked with me to get exactly what I wanted within my budget which was very helpful. The install crew was very professional and did a wonderful job.
Posted On
Lori Goodwin
Jul 18, 2016
Great service from the estimate, showroom visit, installation and finish. Everything was laid out in advance so we knew how the whole process would go in advance. Super place to get real first quality hardwood flooring!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 12, 2016

Thanks Lori!
Kevin Caudle
Jun 02, 2016
Bill was a fantastic sales man and Clayton a super project manager. Would recommend R&S to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 12, 2016

Thanks for your recommendation, Kevin! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Thanks for your business.
Milind Natraj
May 03, 2016
I am giving 5 STARS only for the PROFESSIONAL Project Manager (Clayton Phillips) who managed my flooring installation project. If not for him I would have given 2 or 3 stars. He is very through in his work and he KNOWs all about hard wood flooring. I had couple of hiccups in this process of replacing my carpet with hardwood, but Clayton advised me in the right direction during these issues and also helped me to move ahead. Remaining folks at R&S flooring including Bill (sales) and installation team (non English speaking but solid team) are all OK to work. BUT CLAYTON PHILLIPS IS THE DIFFERENTIATOR between others and R&S. If you want a smooth process of installing your hardwood floor, please ask for Clayton. He and his team are just awesome. Even after the installation, I had couple of small issues with my dishwasher not being put back properly by the installation team. Clayton picked up my phone understood the problem and he came the next working day and fixed it. He is very responsive - picks up your phone or gives you a call back promptly. I will advise my friends to go to R&S and work with Clayton!
Posted On
Angela Thomas
Apr 03, 2016
Love my new floors and staircase from R&S Flooring. Clayton Phillips did an outstanding job making sure everything was done correctly and that we were happy. I highly recommend this company, especially if Clayton is your project manager. :)
Posted On
gary creighton
Feb 01, 2016
I need a new kitchen floor thanks to my middle child when she put dish soap in the dish washer and caused a small flood on the hardwood. My insurance adjuster gave me a check for the loss and gave me some names of places local, but they were so expensive and wanted to put in cheap fake hardwood back in my kitchen. This was not going to fly with me. I went to lowes but I got next to no help from the 20 something year old who was just there because the other guy didn't show up. He was nice I guess. On Super talk WWTN they have a commercial for R&S flooring that is catchy, so I drove the extra miles, ok 50 miles to give them a try. Boy I was not sorry, they are incredible! They did not try to up sell me, even though they have supper nice really fancy wood flooring there. I picked out my wood floor, but then they would have to come out and measure. A pleasant man came out and measured my house, and that guy was nice and on time when he came. They sent me a quote which was way less than my insurance settlement, so I ended up addling hardwood to my living and dining rooms as well. If I never had that radio jingle in my head I would have just stayed with lowes or got a crappy floor from the other guys. I truly am thankful for what they did for me. Thank you R&S Flooring.
Posted On
Bob Smith
Jan 01, 2016
Glad I choose to go with R&S. The friendly staff was very helpful, this company is very knowledge when it comes to hardwood. I felt very comfortable dealing with a company that specializes in just hardwood. The bids I received from other companies were more expensive than R&S. I was able to get the exact product I wanted and the overall price was within my budget which was very helpful. R&S went above and beyond to help me get exactly what I wanted for my home and I have been very happy with my overall experience. R&S comes highly recommend.
Posted On
Lynn Wray
Aug 03, 2015
He did a wonderful job! So careful, with extreme attention to detail. If you want a job well done call him!
Posted On
Alex Helton
Aug 03, 2015
My experience with R&S Wood Flooring was great! Linda, in the office, is great on the phone and had someone visit the home and provide an estimate that same day. A pleasant surprise. They finished the work ahead of schedule and it looks really good! I'll be back next time and will gladly refer R&S, in the meantime.
Posted On
A Google User
Aug 04, 2009
I've used them for 16 years, and my floors are perfect everytime.
Posted On