Write a Review
Charles Kicklighter
Jun 16, 2019
Quality flooring and great installation! We love our new flooring! Thank you!
Posted On
Kathy Tuberville
May 14, 2019
Awesome team. Very polite, professional and courteous. Did beautiful work. Took their time. Answered any and all questions. Will use company again! Sales person and staff were wonderful. Love the end product.
Posted On
Andrea Bryant
May 12, 2019
Ashley and her team did an amazing job finding us the best carpet to fit our needs. We have children and pets and she went through all the options of carpeting and padding that best suited our needs. We came in without an appointment and never had to wait in the store. The installers were very professional and were installing our carpet within 48 hours! We highly recommend A&D!
Posted On
Dave Wrzesinski
May 09, 2019
they had great prices and a great selection, there installers were not contracted out and they were very professional, Ashley really helped us out a lot and was prepared when she came to the house for initial meeting, the carpet looks awsome
Posted On
Mark Storey
May 07, 2019
Great, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Truly care about their customers and community. Highly recommend for all your carpet and hardwood flooring needs!
Posted On
Tim Padgett
May 07, 2019
Best service I have ever received. I know that’s a huge statement but it’s true!
Posted On
Terry W
Apr 27, 2019
We had both wood flooring and carpet in our in our 8 year old home. We wanted to remove the carpet and replace with wood. Ashley worked exhaustively to source wood flooring to match what existed in the other areas of the house AND searched local suppliers to obtain enough of the (what must be discontinued) Japanese walnut to make the new and old areas look seamless. The installers expertly removed all the old flooring materials, trim wood and adhesives and replaced it with the new products. They did a fantastic job of scribing the flooring along the face of our stone fireplace, and of off-setting the joints.
Posted On
Danilo Gwezela
Apr 24, 2019
A & D Carpets and Hardwoods installed a new carpet in my media room and replace my basement carpet with hardwood floor. The quality of work have exceeded my expectations. It all started with a great customer service. I walked in without a clear idea of what I wanted. Ashley walked step by step with me, recommended both carpet and hardwood floor that would meet my needs. She is very passionate and knowledgeable about her work. Equally knowledgeable and skilled installation team was sent to my house. For sure a wonderful service with a great price.
Posted On
Reto Schwegler
Apr 19, 2019
Had a great experience with A&D Carpets. They replaced the carpets in the whole house. Very friendly and knowledgeable from the support to choose the right carpet in the store, the punctuality of the visit to do the estimate and the friendliness, efficiency and cleanliness of the crew. They did a great job.
Posted On
Reto Schwegler
Apr 19, 2019
Great experience from start to finish. Great support in their show room to choose the right carpet. Punctual for the house visit. The crew was absolutely great. Extremely friendly and helpful . They did a great job. Clean up after the job was very good. Overall a great experience.
Posted On
Beard Squatch
Apr 17, 2019
We've had A&D do two flooring jobs in our home and they've been fantastic start to finish. Their work crews are knowledgeable, timely and professional. A joy to work with start to finish! We're planning our final flooring job at our house and won't consider ANYONE else but A&D after the excellent work they've done the times before.
Posted On
Jay Devries
Apr 08, 2019
Great company, from the sales team to the installers. Would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Curtis
Apr 07, 2019
They were very experienced and professional from the Showroom to the installation. Technicians were knowledgeable and helpful with installation recommendations to make the carpet look it's best from past installation wrongs, would highly recommend them to anyone and will use them again.
Posted On
Debra Conner
Apr 05, 2019
All three guys were professional. They did a fantastic job and would highly recommend them. The only caveat would be we found about a dozen loose staples left in carpet.
Posted On
Valerie Westcott
Apr 05, 2019
The service was excellent and the finished floor was beautiful. A very positive experience.
Posted On
Ann Haager
Apr 04, 2019
Carpet install went very smooth, installers knew what they were doing and didn't leave a single mark that I saw on walls or furniture. They did it faster than expected, so that was a pleasant surprise. They were friendly and respectful. Their prices were so much better than other quotes we received. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because there were 2 spots at transition strips where the carpet didn't get caught well. I pointed them out on the day of install but the installers said it was caught and that it was fine. I took them at their word, but I should have stuck to my guns and made them take a closer look. The next day the spots had come out even more and the soonest they could come fix it was over a week later. If they had come out and fixed it faster, say the next day or two, I would have given them 5 stars. But as it was, I spent the next week stressing about not messing up the carpet at those spots before they got back to fix them properly. I would still recommend them, but I also suggest that if you think something is wrong with your install, be firm and make them look into it.
Posted On
Brittney
Apr 02, 2019
Ashley is AWESOME! She helped me from beginning to end to ensure that I got exactly what I wanted ( down to the perfect color flooring)! I couldn't be Happier with the experience.
Posted On
Timothy Parker
Mar 31, 2019
Other than some minor fuzz that was left when carpet was cut they did a great job. Carpet looks great and feels great when walking on it barefoot. Would recommend A&D to other prospectives if they choose to purchase a new carpet.
Posted On
Sacha Curtis
Mar 30, 2019
Ashley was so easy to work with. She made our experience wonderful.
Posted On
Sarah Pawlowski
Mar 30, 2019
I have had my new laminate floor in for almost 2 months and I love it. Working with Ashley at A & D carpets was a pleasure. Installation occurred as scheduled. My furniture was handled with care and replaced where I wanted it ( thanks guys!). Overall a really nice experience.
Posted On
Kim Newland
Mar 30, 2019
A & D (specifically Ashley) did a great job helping us choose our carpeting, and installation was professional. We had to call them for one small issue, which they quickly came out to fix. I highly recommend A & D Carpets and Hardwoods. It’s nice to know that they are always a phone call away if we have any questions or concerns.
Posted On
Shannon Barney
Mar 28, 2019
Always have a great experience with A&D. Been in Augusta 13 years and have never used another company for any of our needs!
Posted On
Jennifer Smith-Mojica
Mar 28, 2019
We have had them install wood floors twice now. They always do excellent work, and arrive and finish just like they say they will. We are very pleased with both jobs they have done for us.
Posted On
Jason Richardson
Mar 27, 2019
Hands down the best carpet and customer service. Lauren was very nice and informative. She kept in touch with us thru rhett entire process. I couldn't have sold my house without Lauren and A&D carpets.
Posted On
Tiffany dukes
Mar 27, 2019
We went to A and D carpets to look at getting new carpet for the house that we were selling and they were very prompt and never missed a best. Our salesperson Lauren was AMAZING!! I would recommend her to everyone. They have the best prices in town.
Posted On
Jackie Bondow
Mar 23, 2019
We recently had a new laminate floor installed in our home with the help of the professional staff at A & D Carpets and Hardwoods. Our experience with working with the consultants to the installers was top notch. Ashley's knowledge on the flooring types was so helpful in making our final flooring pick. Our floor installers, Marty and James did an excellent job working through a few challenges to get our beautiful floor installed. Although we mostly worked with one consultant, Ashley, I want others to know that the entire staff at A & D always made themselves available to help us get questioned answered. My compliments to the entire staff at A & D for a job well done. I would definitely return to A & D for future flooring projects needed and love the fact that from start to finish, you work with A & D employees.
Posted On
Jacqueline Bondow
Mar 23, 2019
We recently had a new laminate floor installed in our home with the help of the professional staff at A & D Carpets and Hardwoods. Our experience with working with the consultants to the installers was top notch. Ashley's knowledge on the flooring types was so helpful in making our final flooring pick. Our floor installers, Marty and James did an excellent job working through a few challenges to get our beautiful floor installed. Although we mostly worked with one consultant, Ashley, I want others to know that the entire staff at A & D always made themselves available to help us get questioned answered. My compliments to the entire staff at A & D for a job well done. I would definitely return to A & D for future flooring projects needed and love the fact that from start to finish, you work with A & D employees.
Posted On
Sydney Durbin
Mar 22, 2019
Very professional and helpful. When coming into the store, Lauren helped us right away. We told her our wants/needs with the new floor and she found us the perfect product. The estimate was done in a timely manner. As well as the installation. Marty and Dalton did an awesome job installing our floors. They were professional, respectful and just good people. I highly recommend this company and will be back in the future for other flooring work.
Posted On
Mary Hadley
Mar 21, 2019
A&D is AWESOME!! WE are so happy with our new flooring & from our sales person Ashley to the installers, Marty & James, the customer service & care we received was outstanding. Thank you all for what you did!
Posted On
Jim Cox
Mar 21, 2019
All I can say is that they took what I thought was an overwhelming project and made the process easy and painless. If you’re considering installing or replacing any type of flooring, make sure call A&D.
Posted On
Debra McClurkin
Mar 11, 2019
Well, to begin with, I am new to the area and I had no idea whee to start looking for a reputable flooring company. I searched on line and saw that there were a few in the Augusta area and A and D was one of them. I did not see the website, but I had a gut reaction when I saw the name A and D. My husband and I looked around and I begin to learn more about hardwood flooring and it seemed to be too expensive. However I did not go to A and D that particular day. After praying the next day I sensed that God was leading me to A and D. The unction was so profound that I could not ignore it so I found A and D. What a answer to my prayers. Kelsey was there and educated me about the products and the pricing. She worked with me to stay as close to my budget as possible. I was able to afford the best quality hardwood for my home. Marty and all of the other installers were awesome also, very professional, polite and efficient. They worked diligently, answered my question and corrected any issues I pointed out. They completed 6 bedrooms and a large family room in 2 days. I LOVE MY NEW BEAUTIFUL FLOORS!! Thank you so much A and D!! I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Donald Hamilton
Mar 07, 2019
A & D saves the day. Entire staff is friendly, but Lauren went overboard to ensure we had our flooring installation before our party schedule for this weekend. Another contractor messed us up, but Tom Cely and Lauren made up so much time we are able to have our party. A &D completed 5 rooms in 2 days. Today is my birthday Thanks Lauren. Great present
Posted On
Norman R Runk
Mar 04, 2019
Excellent people, quality products at a reasonable price. Replaced two rooms of carpets and was a contributing factor in selling our home in 2 days at full price. I highly recommend A and D flooring
Posted On
Paul Strang
Feb 12, 2019
Kelsey our design consultant was knowledgeable about product and design. The installers Evan and Rhyman did a wonderful job. they were polite and left everything neat and clean.
Posted On
Alison
Feb 11, 2019
Kelsey was very knowledgeable about their products and design. Evan and Rhyman did a wonderful job on the install. They were polite and left everything neat and clean.
Posted On
Delores Hamilton
Feb 07, 2019
Awesome friendly service and professional. Lauren is a wonderful person and help.
Posted On
Robert Pendergrast
Nov 25, 2018
Good variety of seemingly high quality flooring products. We came in for hardwood and were immediately greeted by a very helpful salesperson. Their turnaround time for measuring and installation seems very good. So far a better experience than the big box stores.
Posted On
Darren Green
Oct 29, 2018
Ashley is very knowledgeable about their products. Highly recommend great selection
Posted On
Bobbie Johann
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable in their designs.
Posted On
James Chavous
Aug 11, 2018
Great place for all flooring needs and friendly, knowledgeable staff
Posted On
Maj Wor
Aug 09, 2018
Great place for flooring!
Posted On
bethany bissell
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice & warm people. Professional & appropriate.
Posted On
Rob Baker
Jun 15, 2018
Great prices and service, work is not contracted out. Sales people are friendly, kind and helpful - take the time to explain everything. No hidden fees.
Posted On
Felicia Pope
Oct 28, 2017
The entire A&D staff stood behind their promise....which is to make sure we were happy with the results. The manufacturer sample was different than the actual product but A&D stayed with us thru the entire process until we were completely happy.
Posted On
Tavitha
Oct 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful from beginning to end. My dad seems to feel I paid too much but it was all well worth it! Great service, great team!
Posted On
Chris Williams
May 29, 2017
Amazing company to work for. as a installer for A&D we treat our customer's with 100% respect and happiness. We leave our customers with a smile and knowing who they will choose on there next project
Posted On
Cyndi Hoyt
May 29, 2017
A & D Carpets and Hardwoods has been an amazing company to work for, I have been here since March 2015 and I love the Family, the Company, the in house Installers and the Values that company has created. It is a pleasure to be a part of such a Great Family owned, Christian Company.
Posted On
Carl Rau
May 29, 2017
A&D Carpets and Hardwoods is your best option for quality service with a friendly professional staff. I would recommend that you give these people a call as you shop for your flooring needs. Family owned business that really knows how to treat their customers.
Posted On
Darrell Morris
May 29, 2017
I stopped in for a quote and talked with Davina. She asked a lot of questions that other flooring places didn't ask in order to help me decide what kind of carpet to get. It turns out the type of carpet I was initially looking at would look great for a while, but not wear very well. I got the soft carpet I wanted, with a pattern I like for less than other flooring places. Install guys did a great job, and I'm extremely happy with the result. Overall, a great shopping experience.
Posted On
Jessica McFarland
May 29, 2017
Lauren was FANTASTIC. She had a great sense of what we were looking for and was able to point out the perfect styles and color options. Her input was much appreciated and we are super excited!
Posted On
Rhyman Lyons
May 29, 2017
As a member of the A & D staff since 2009, I can assure you that our customer's experience and happiness means a great deal to us! I have worked at almost every position in our great company and have loved every bit of it! We take pride in being the best that we possibly can be and when derogatory reviews come out we take it personal as far as how to rectify the situation! It is our mission to satisfy every customer and create happiness from start to finish! We have a strick set of values that we live by as a company and through the hiring and training process have had a few bad apples as has any company. It is unfortunate, however, that some damage was done prior to the termination of one of those bad apples. I would like to set one thing perfectly straight! There was one comment on here that was made with the malicious intent to be extremely hurtful to the amazing women in our showroom, that I for one do not appreciate especially considering that person does not even live in this area. We as a company know this individual and his family. I for one, have installed and cleaned his parents home and also cleaned and installed rental property for them as well. Therefore, please do not put merit for his opinion as it was done to be hateful and completely disrespectful and does not deserve merit! I apologize for the length of this, however I will not apologize for defending the company and family that I love as my own! If you don't believe we are the best flooring company in town, come in, ask for me by name and I will personally help you find the flooring you love, help you through the purchasing process, and I will even come install it for you! If carpet is your preference I will even come steam clean your carpet for years after the sale! No other company in the area can offer the customer service A & D can. Before, during, and after the purchase and install! Come in and let me prove it!
Posted On
Davina Key-Strickland
May 29, 2017
I would like to say that some of these negative reviews are NOT legitimate reviews. The one referencing the homewrecker, she is no longer with our company and we have no way of knowing if this was a true or false statement. However I can say she did not live up to the A & D values. As for the other review referencing the change of price, once a contract has been accepted we ALWAYS honor that price.
Posted On
John Reichel
May 29, 2017
Bout 5 years ago I needed some carpet... I had 3 other stores come out to measure (2 of them I had to pay) the measurements sucked! So I said to myself...self give A&D a shot. I met Davina, she came out and measured my job (for free) all her numbers were right on. The installers did a great job. The staff is very friendly and customer service is great... I've used them several times since then and will again in the future.
Posted On
Tammie Meadows
May 29, 2017
I love this store and the family. We had carpet put in 08 I believe. I insisted on berber while Davina wasn't so sure. Well Davina was right and the carpet didn't wear to our standards or theirs. So the great people at A&D went to the manufacture and got our carpet replaced. This time I listened to Davina when I selected my carpet and she was right on the money. We love it!!!!. As for the reviews of them over charging not sure how that would happen both times they gave us a contract that spelled out everything and that was what we were charged. Rhyman does a great job cleaning my carpets too! If you want honest friendly people that have morals and do a great job run don't walk to A&D! They stand behind their work!
Posted On
Dianne Tant
May 29, 2017
Thank you staff at A&D for all the help you give me with all my commercial projects. MBS has used A&D on numerous projects and all my customers become A&D's regular customers! Professional staff and great attitudes. God has blessed them with great installer's and wonderful staff! Keep up the great work!!!!!
Posted On
Brent & Elizabeth DeGennaro
May 29, 2017
Fantastic people who truly know how to take care of their customers through attention to detail and exceptional customer service!
Posted On
Ashlie Ansley
May 29, 2017
A&D Carpets & Hardwoods is the best in town. Very friendly and helpful staff and respectful installers! We love our new carpet and wouldn't choose anyone else!
Posted On
James Parker
May 29, 2017
We "Anthony"and Cathy, would like to thank A & D, carpets & hardwoods for the wonderful experience on our purchase. From the first time we,walked in that first experience sold us we never shop our products, we put our trust in them . And now ee are reaping the rewards. Ashley,you are,awesome , jason and mario true professionals at its best. A&D family thank you.
Posted On
Ashley Cain
May 29, 2017
Reading these crazy reviews really blows my mind! I have been a part of the A&D Family for 12 years & we as a company have always made our customers needs our top priority! The saddest part about these reviews are they pretend to be customers of ours and our system shows none of them as ever purchasing from us! We have values & we will always stand by them even if it means dealing with backlash from weeding out those that didn't belong.
Posted On
david willis
May 29, 2017
Wonderful employees and management. Look forward to working with them in the future. Thanks
Posted On
Cheryl Snover
May 29, 2017
My husband and I have had A&D Carpets & Hardwoods two different jobs in my house. They were professional in the sales as well as install. I would recommend them to anyone seeking flooring in Augusta and Evans, even in the CSRA!
Posted On
Lila Perry
May 29, 2017
Beautiful work and AWESOME staff!!! Number one in my book!
Posted On
Vernon Harrison
May 29, 2017
Excellent install. Lots of carpet choices
Posted On
Laura Dross
Feb 23, 2017
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Very professional staff and installers. I recommend A and D to everyone!
Posted On
Jennifer
Jul 29, 2016
Installation and professionalism is second to none. Their prices are exceptional for the value. I'll be returning.
Posted On
Kevin G.
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent customer service, my family would never use another.
Posted On
Douglas Striff
May 29, 2016
I have had Carpeting done by them twice and floors tiled. I have nothing but good things to say about it. They removed the old worn out carpet that lasted about 10 years, and put in the new replaced tack strips and made sure that I could afford to do it all at once so they stocked the carpet so I would have the same color scheme throughout. If someone had a bad experience it was probably a simple misunderstanding somewhere.
Posted On
Angela Lynn Snider
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Tyler Grant
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Carmen Smith Taylor
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Paul Knight
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Sherelyn Cureton
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Brad Taylor
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Patrick Pyle
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Russell Swann
Mar 30, 2016
Posted On
Cathy Howard
Apr 17, 2014
Posted On
Breosha Means
Apr 07, 2014
Posted On
Caroline Hall Trent
Mar 12, 2014
Posted On
Shaun Glass
Jan 02, 2014
Posted On
Michael Lee Smith
Dec 31, 2013
Y'all are the bomb ! Happy new year !
Posted On
Richard Welch
Dec 31, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer