Write a Review
Robert Pendergrast
Nov 25, 2018
Good variety of seemingly high quality flooring products. We came in for hardwood and were immediately greeted by a very helpful salesperson. Their turnaround time for measuring and installation seems very good. So far a better experience than the big box stores.
Posted On
Darren Green
Oct 29, 2018
Ashley is very knowledgeable about their products. Highly recommend great selection
Posted On
Bobbie Johann
Aug 22, 2018
Wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable in their designs.
Posted On
James Chavous
Aug 11, 2018
Great place for all flooring needs and friendly, knowledgeable staff
Posted On
Maj Wor
Aug 09, 2018
Great place for flooring!
Posted On
bethany bissell
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice & warm people. Professional & appropriate.
Posted On
Rob Baker
Jun 15, 2018
Great prices and service, work is not contracted out. Sales people are friendly, kind and helpful - take the time to explain everything. No hidden fees.
Posted On
Felicia Pope
Oct 28, 2017
The entire A&D staff stood behind their promise....which is to make sure we were happy with the results. The manufacturer sample was different than the actual product but A&D stayed with us thru the entire process until we were completely happy.
Posted On
Tavitha
Oct 25, 2017
Everyone was very helpful from beginning to end. My dad seems to feel I paid too much but it was all well worth it! Great service, great team!
Posted On
Chris Williams
May 29, 2017
Amazing company to work for. as a installer for A&D we treat our customer's with 100% respect and happiness. We leave our customers with a smile and knowing who they will choose on there next project
Posted On
Cyndi Hoyt
May 29, 2017
A & D Carpets and Hardwoods has been an amazing company to work for, I have been here since March 2015 and I love the Family, the Company, the in house Installers and the Values that company has created. It is a pleasure to be a part of such a Great Family owned, Christian Company.
Posted On
Carl Rau
May 29, 2017
A&D Carpets and Hardwoods is your best option for quality service with a friendly professional staff. I would recommend that you give these people a call as you shop for your flooring needs. Family owned business that really knows how to treat their customers.
Posted On
Darrell Morris
May 29, 2017
I stopped in for a quote and talked with Davina. She asked a lot of questions that other flooring places didn't ask in order to help me decide what kind of carpet to get. It turns out the type of carpet I was initially looking at would look great for a while, but not wear very well. I got the soft carpet I wanted, with a pattern I like for less than other flooring places. Install guys did a great job, and I'm extremely happy with the result. Overall, a great shopping experience.
Posted On
Jessica McFarland
May 29, 2017
Lauren was FANTASTIC. She had a great sense of what we were looking for and was able to point out the perfect styles and color options. Her input was much appreciated and we are super excited!
Posted On
Rhyman Lyons
May 29, 2017
As a member of the A & D staff since 2009, I can assure you that our customer's experience and happiness means a great deal to us! I have worked at almost every position in our great company and have loved every bit of it! We take pride in being the best that we possibly can be and when derogatory reviews come out we take it personal as far as how to rectify the situation! It is our mission to satisfy every customer and create happiness from start to finish! We have a strick set of values that we live by as a company and through the hiring and training process have had a few bad apples as has any company. It is unfortunate, however, that some damage was done prior to the termination of one of those bad apples. I would like to set one thing perfectly straight! There was one comment on here that was made with the malicious intent to be extremely hurtful to the amazing women in our showroom, that I for one do not appreciate especially considering that person does not even live in this area. We as a company know this individual and his family. I for one, have installed and cleaned his parents home and also cleaned and installed rental property for them as well. Therefore, please do not put merit for his opinion as it was done to be hateful and completely disrespectful and does not deserve merit! I apologize for the length of this, however I will not apologize for defending the company and family that I love as my own! If you don't believe we are the best flooring company in town, come in, ask for me by name and I will personally help you find the flooring you love, help you through the purchasing process, and I will even come install it for you! If carpet is your preference I will even come steam clean your carpet for years after the sale! No other company in the area can offer the customer service A & D can. Before, during, and after the purchase and install! Come in and let me prove it!
Posted On
Davina Key-Strickland
May 29, 2017
I would like to say that some of these negative reviews are NOT legitimate reviews. The one referencing the homewrecker, she is no longer with our company and we have no way of knowing if this was a true or false statement. However I can say she did not live up to the A & D values. As for the other review referencing the change of price, once a contract has been accepted we ALWAYS honor that price.
Posted On
John Reichel
May 29, 2017
Bout 5 years ago I needed some carpet... I had 3 other stores come out to measure (2 of them I had to pay) the measurements sucked! So I said to myself...self give A&D a shot. I met Davina, she came out and measured my job (for free) all her numbers were right on. The installers did a great job. The staff is very friendly and customer service is great... I've used them several times since then and will again in the future.
Posted On
Tammie Meadows
May 29, 2017
I love this store and the family. We had carpet put in 08 I believe. I insisted on berber while Davina wasn't so sure. Well Davina was right and the carpet didn't wear to our standards or theirs. So the great people at A&D went to the manufacture and got our carpet replaced. This time I listened to Davina when I selected my carpet and she was right on the money. We love it!!!!. As for the reviews of them over charging not sure how that would happen both times they gave us a contract that spelled out everything and that was what we were charged. Rhyman does a great job cleaning my carpets too! If you want honest friendly people that have morals and do a great job run don't walk to A&D! They stand behind their work!
Posted On
Dianne Tant
May 29, 2017
Thank you staff at A&D for all the help you give me with all my commercial projects. MBS has used A&D on numerous projects and all my customers become A&D's regular customers! Professional staff and great attitudes. God has blessed them with great installer's and wonderful staff! Keep up the great work!!!!!
Posted On
Brent & Elizabeth DeGennaro
May 29, 2017
Fantastic people who truly know how to take care of their customers through attention to detail and exceptional customer service!
Posted On
Ashlie Ansley
May 29, 2017
A&D Carpets & Hardwoods is the best in town. Very friendly and helpful staff and respectful installers! We love our new carpet and wouldn't choose anyone else!
Posted On
James Parker
May 29, 2017
We "Anthony"and Cathy, would like to thank A & D, carpets & hardwoods for the wonderful experience on our purchase. From the first time we,walked in that first experience sold us we never shop our products, we put our trust in them . And now ee are reaping the rewards. Ashley,you are,awesome , jason and mario true professionals at its best. A&D family thank you.
Posted On
Ashley Cain
May 29, 2017
Reading these crazy reviews really blows my mind! I have been a part of the A&D Family for 12 years & we as a company have always made our customers needs our top priority! The saddest part about these reviews are they pretend to be customers of ours and our system shows none of them as ever purchasing from us! We have values & we will always stand by them even if it means dealing with backlash from weeding out those that didn't belong.
Posted On
david willis
May 29, 2017
Wonderful employees and management. Look forward to working with them in the future. Thanks
Posted On
Cheryl Snover
May 29, 2017
My husband and I have had A&D Carpets & Hardwoods two different jobs in my house. They were professional in the sales as well as install. I would recommend them to anyone seeking flooring in Augusta and Evans, even in the CSRA!
Posted On
Lila Perry
May 29, 2017
Beautiful work and AWESOME staff!!! Number one in my book!
Posted On
Vernon Harrison
May 29, 2017
Excellent install. Lots of carpet choices
Posted On
Laura Dross
Feb 23, 2017
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Very professional staff and installers. I recommend A and D to everyone!
Posted On
Jennifer
Jul 29, 2016
Installation and professionalism is second to none. Their prices are exceptional for the value. I'll be returning.
Posted On
Kevin G.
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent customer service, my family would never use another.
Posted On
Douglas Striff
May 29, 2016
I have had Carpeting done by them twice and floors tiled. I have nothing but good things to say about it. They removed the old worn out carpet that lasted about 10 years, and put in the new replaced tack strips and made sure that I could afford to do it all at once so they stocked the carpet so I would have the same color scheme throughout. If someone had a bad experience it was probably a simple misunderstanding somewhere.
Posted On
Michael Lee Smith
Dec 31, 2013
Y'all are the bomb ! Happy new year !
Posted On
Add Customer