Leave Review
Jacob Surratt
Aug 19, 2019
Bill and his team did a fantastic job refinishing my 100+ year old hardwood stairs and landing! I'm very pleased with how it turned out! So pleased in fact, that the team and I pulled up the floor registers on the main level and discovered the living room still has the original quarter sawn oak hardwood floors under the laminate the previous owner installed — so I am having them come back in a couple weeks to refinish it. I did have to wait a bit before I was able to make the schedule for the stairs and living room, but when you are hiring someone to do a service, it's actually reassuring that they are in such demand as it shows how good they are. Highly recommend the Valor team!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Jacob. We loved working on the stairs but wait until you see the floors!
Brett Roe
Aug 14, 2019
Bill and the team did a great job. They showed up at the agreed upon times and finished the work when they said they would. They came back to touch up a slight blemish to make sure we were happy. The floors in our old farm house came back to life!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for very nice review Brett. We love to restore "old" hardwood floors. Enjoy them for many more years!
Margaret Renee Kleffner
Aug 14, 2019
Very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great review Margaret!
Hadley Clark
Aug 02, 2019
The guys did a great job refinishing our hardwood flooring throughout our entire main level. They look amazing and new and we are very pleased. They were very nice and professional and kept us informed throughout the process. Bill followed up after the job was finished to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Valor!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2019 05:00 PM

H. Clark it was awesome to help make your new home your home! Thank you
Candace Caveny
Jul 30, 2019
We couldn't be happier with our floor refinishing. Bill's crew was meticulous in every step of the refinishing process and took great care of our home. The results are fantastic! Would highly recommend .
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 04, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Candace. Your home is beautiful and we are honored to have worked with you!
Donna Galbraith
Jul 25, 2019
Bill was wonderful did everything he said he would. Devon the young man doing the carpet take up did an excellent job. Work was completed on time and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Kaylin Palmisano
Jul 24, 2019
Outstanding customer service from Bill and his team! Bill walked me through the process before we started, and Adam walked me through what to expect again before starting work. They went above and beyond to be accommodating, I was kept informed every step of the way, and they worked quickly to keep me in my tight time frame! My refinished hardwood floors look absolutely beautiful. I could not be more happy with the whole process, start to finish. I will most definitely be using Valor Home Services in the future, and would not hesitate to recommend Valor to friends and family.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Kaylin, working on your project was an honor. So glad to help you make your new home "your new home!"
Travis Cooper
Jul 19, 2019
We recently decided to replace the aging white carpet in our living room and hallway with laminate. After doing some research on flooring contractors in our area and getting a couple of quotes, Valor became a clear choice for us. Bill came out for the quote and was very professional and informative. He let us know what pitfalls we could see, and when extra costs would he his or ours. While his quote came in higher than the other quote we had, his experience and professionalism sealed the deal. The flooring had been installed for a week or so now and we've already decided to do our master bedroom in the same laminate and will be using Valor to do that work as well. Definitely recommend using Valor for your flooring needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 21, 2019 05:00 PM

Travis, thank you for opportunity to serve you and your family. We are very pleased to hear we served at a high level. Talk soon :)
Josef Bosnyak
Jul 18, 2019
We loved working with Bill and his crew! They were extremely knowledgeable on the entire process of refinishing our 100+ year old hardwood floors. They did a fantastic job and we cant give them enough praise! Quick responses at all hours of the day/night, very thorough refinishing process, highly skilled and friendly crew, professional and organized scheduling/billing system, and just an overall delight to work with! 12 out of 10 would recommend for any job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 23, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Josef. So happy to bring your floors back to life for your new forever home! We look forward to a lifelong relationship.
Ryan Bundy
Jun 30, 2019
We are very happy with the results of our refinished hardwood floors. When we bought our house, we noticed the floor had faded and wanted to update the floors, so instead of replacing we went with Valor to refinish the hardwood floors instead. Bill was very helpful and informative, and Adam was great to work with as well. We highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 03, 2019 05:00 PM

Ryan, thank you for the great review. I am so glad we were able to refinish your floors and give you the perfect color just before you moved into your new home. Enjoy them for years! Thanks again.
April Hargis
Jun 23, 2019
Excellent service!! Adam refinished our floors and Bill made sure to follow - up and came by to check on the progress. Would definitely recommend Valor to others.
Posted On
David Toeniskoetter
Jun 08, 2019
From start to finish at great experience. Bill fully explained the process, the floor refinish crew showed up when promised and did a great job. Bill called during the project to give progress reports. The whole team was focused on meeting or exceeding expectations. They exceeded. I would have no reservations about recommending Valor to family, friends, or neighbors.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 29, 2019 05:00 PM

David, we really enjoyed working for you and your wife. I am sure you will love the floors for many years to come. Thanks for the great review!
Sara Morgan Francis
May 18, 2019
This has been, hands down, the best experience I've ever had with a contractor. Bill and his Foreman, Jared, were professional and respectful of me, my family, and my property throughout the entire project. I will absolutely be hiring them again when the time comes for another project. This was the second phase of finishing our basement. The first was completed over eight years ago and included a master bedroom and master bath. While the contractor we used for that part of the project was good, he was nowhere even near the caliber of Bill Wilson and Valor Home Services. From the beginning, Bill was responsive and respectful of our budget limitations. He worked closely with us to get us to a point where we could use the space, even without having absolutely everything finished. Bill was understanding about needing to finish flooring and trim later. (Because basement finishing is not cheap when it is done right - lesson learned from the other contractor.) Anytime I asked about changes within the project, Bill gave a written estimate so there would be no confusion about cost or what would be included. All estimates lined out everything included with price. When I asked for things to be removed from the estimate, they were still listed on the copy but clearly marked as not included in the price. I knew at exactly which points in the project payments would be due and how much. The project time estimate given was accurate within a few days (which is saying a lot for a four week project). When working with Valor, everyone showed up every day, on time, and worked a full day. That was not my experience in the past. It's one thing to be on site all day, another to actually work all day. And yes, I mean every day. I never had to wait around for someone to show up or worry about 2 hour lunch breaks. (Honestly I'm not even sure Jared took one every day.) If I had to step out to pick up a kid at school or go to the grocery or for any other reason, never once did I feel uneasy about them being in my home without me. To me, that is HUGE. I cannot recommend Valor Home Services highly enough!
Posted On
Rick
May 10, 2019
Bill and his team did a great job on our floors. Very professional and always responsive to our questions. Would definitely recommend their services.
Posted On
The RED Team
Apr 29, 2019
Bill and his team have done great work and helped our clients (home buyers and sellers) out of jams numerous times! Valor's work is clean and professional and priced right! They are our go-to!
Posted On

Responded on: May 05, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks The RED Team! Make sure to check them out if you are buying or selling a home!
Steve Van Hoose
Apr 29, 2019
We enjoyed working with Bill and would recommend Valor to friends and family. Once we established a plan for the work, Bill did a great job communicating timing and the crews showed up as promised. This seems like a simple thing, but anyone that has worked with contractors knows this is not always the case. We had old tile removed, new hardwood laid, and existing hardwood refinished so it all looks new again. The main part of of our home was also repainted. There were a few bumps along the road with one subcontractor, so I can’t give 5 stars, but overall we are very happy with the results.
Posted On

Responded on: May 05, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Steve. It was great working with you!
Kristen Fontenot
Apr 26, 2019
I reached out to Bill to refinish my hardwood floors after a botched job by someone else. I chose Valor home services after seeing so many 5 star reviews. I was needing the work done asap to get my house on the market. Even though Bill's workers were booked out he was able to squeeze me in quickly. Excellent service and excellent work, my floors are beautiful. Definitely deserving of every 5 star review.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 30, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Kristen. We are happy to serve. Good luck on the sale of your home. It is beautiful!
Bryan Forsyth
Apr 11, 2019
Bill and his team were awesome. Floors came out better than I imagined. Highly recommend his team.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 16, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Bryan. Our team really enjoyed the opportunity to provide a WOW experience for you.
Thomas Jacques
Mar 16, 2019
Outstanding Work!!! Showed up on time! Respected our home, cleaned up after themselves. Stretched the carpet when the original builder couldn't get it done properly. Fantastic taking care of the squeaky hardwood Floor when finding out that one of the boards was not nailed down when the house was built. Definitely would use them again and recommend this Outstanding Company to friends. Tom and Patricia Jacques
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you very much and thank you again for your family's service to our country. Enjoyed our conversations!
Michael Dicken
Mar 15, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 Star Review Michael. We hope you enjoy your new home for a long time!
Zach
Mar 12, 2019
Fast service and quality work. Bill is honest and sincere. I highly recommend! Excellent customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Zach thank you for the review and trust. We hope you enjoy your new floors! It was our pleasure.
A Google User
Mar 08, 2019
Excellent communications throughout entire process. Crew was ontime, professional, and performed quality work. Area was cleaned up every evening and left our family with a working kitchen throughout. Floors look fantastic and great experience. Have already hired for addition work and would recommend to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 07, 2019 04:00 PM

Outstanding sir. It was a sincere pleasure working with you. Can't wait for the next project. Don't wait so long to find us next time. Haha (I'm sure you get this!)
Jerry Lester
Mar 08, 2019
Excellent communications throughout entire process. Crew was ontime, professional, and performed quality work. Area was cleaned up every evening and left our family with a working kitchen throughout. Floors look fantastic and great experience. Have already hired for addition work and would recommend to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 28, 2019 05:00 PM

Outstanding sir. It was a sincere pleasure working with you. Can't wait for the next project. Don't wait so long to find us next time. Haha (I'm sure you get this!)
elizabeth callan
Jan 29, 2019
Though it took awhile to agree to dates due to scheduling conflict, but they we willing to schedule it on a holiday to accommodate me. Crew was on time and tackled the project quickly. The new system that informed me of who the technician would be and when he was on his way kept me up to date on the situation. The finished product was a great improvement and I would consider them for other home projects which I don't want to perform myself. They explained all the steps in the process, at we ell as my options, and followed up the next day to insure my satisfaction.
Posted On
Scott Miles
Jan 23, 2019
Bill and his crew were top notch. The crew lead we had was Jason and he was beyond professional and detailed. The job we had them do was to strip/sand our existing hardwood and refinish it. It is a tad dusty, but the end result was phenomenal. Bill checked in throughout the project and followed up afterwards to go over all of our questions. I can't say enough about Jason's crew and I highly recommend them. We couldn't be happier with our new floor.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Scott. You guys made the project run smoothly with all the donuts you left for the guys! Your hardwood was definitely transformed.
Karen CurranStarns
Jan 18, 2019
Bill made our large project of getting new flooring throughout our house a much easier task than we anticipated. We have 4 pets and he had the insight to help us pick out what would work best for us. Since the carpeting has been put in one of the dogs was sick. I used just hot water in my carpet shampooer as Bill instructed and the stain came out completely! Larry and his crew were a pleasure to have in my house. Dale is personable and very punctual. Bill aims to please his customers and he more than fulfilled that goal. This job was all about us and what we need. We are very happy and love our home again! Karen & Ed
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the incredible review Karen. It was a pleasure to help bring your home back to life with new luxury vinyl and carpet. What a change it made. Enjoy & thanks for being apart of the Valor Family.
Joseph Palas
Jan 08, 2019
Very prompt response to my carpet problem. His workers were very knowledgeable, courteous, and competent! I have dealt with Bill Wilson in the past and have recommended friends to him (and, they in turn utilized his business/services as well). I will continue to recommend his company, and will absolutely utilize his services again should the need arise.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 09, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Joe. You have been a great customer for a long time and we appreciate you very much!
Chad Rhutasel
Dec 27, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 Stars Chad! We are super glad that we were able to make things happen on Christmas Eve for you!
Addison Spencer
Dec 21, 2018
Great Job by Larry and his crew! The floors look great and Bill was very responsive and patient with our needs; and he was able to sneak us in before the holidays. Thanks again!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 21, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you Addison. Great family so glad we got everything perfect for you before the holidays. Enjoy!
Scott Bidwell
Dec 17, 2018
What a pleasure it was to deal with Bill. Truly a servant. Amazing individual, excellent service, and so wonderful to speak with. Can't wait until we see you again Bill. Thank you for everything.
Posted On
Artem Tkachenko
Dec 17, 2018
Great company to deal with. We knew when they were coming and they always kept us posted on every step of the project. The most important - the project was completed as scheduled. Thank you.
Posted On
Hector Ramos
Dec 17, 2018
Professional, trustworthy, and honest! There’s no other company I’d use or recommend!
Posted On
Gabe Wade
Dec 17, 2018
Amazing care for quality and customer service. Very focused on building a great company! Good people.
Posted On
Robin Burrill
Dec 17, 2018
Bill is a very honest and trustworthy business owner. He will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely satisfied.
Posted On
Jm K
Dec 16, 2018
Bill is a man of integrity! His work is always done at the highest level. This is a world class organization!! I highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 24, 2018 04:00 PM

I am humbled Jm K. Our team works very hard to surpass all expectations.
Rafael Gonzalez
Dec 09, 2018
A couple of months ago we hired a local company to "rejuvenate" a hardwood floor area in our house. They did a very poor job and we had to find somebody else to do the work. We heard about Bill and Valor through a Realtor contact. Bill came in and accessed our situation and promptly suggested a solution at a very reasonable price. His explanation of the process was thorough and comprehensive. We even shared some old stories of the old days in the Air Force. His folks came in when he promised and completed the job within the promised schedule and to our utmost satisfaction. The floor looks even better than when it was first installed, my wife loves it!! The whole work crew was very professional, amicable, and talented. Bill is a top-notch professional, who cares a lot about the quality of the job, and the satisfaction of the customer. I would not hesitate to recommend Bill and his crew for this type of work. Many kudos to Valor Home Services!!
Posted On
Shelley Jessen
Nov 26, 2018
I hired a company/person to install hardwood for my bedroom and he referred me to Bill with Valor. The person who was going to install my flooring never showed up! I had to rearrange my plan and hire another company due to timing. However, I was so impressed with Bill's professionalism during the entire process, the way he attempted to own my problem and make it right for me, I had to write a review and let protencial customers know this is a man with integrity, someone who stands behind his service and loves to service not only his country but his customers! Truly admirable. I am so impressed and hope his compassion and integrity encourages everyone around him.
Posted On
CHRIS VON DER LINDEN
Oct 31, 2018
I am thrilled with the way my floors turned out. Bill was highly responsive and communicated thoroughly and clearly throughout my decision process. His team arrived when they said, they were pleasant and professional. I threw them a curve ball with a few things i was disappointed with from another installer. His team took on the entire job as well as the few things that needed fixing from the other installer. When all was finished, I'm left with a stunning floor that was fixed by his team and all done reasonable priced and in a very timely fashion. I couldnt say enough positive things about Valor.
Posted On
Jason duron
Oct 09, 2018
A company that bring the customer options. From color selection to sheen level Bill and crew will find something that you desire. Their knowledge of flooring and products brings ease to a customer. Eco friendly options along with dust containment our services that are included not extra. Promptness, quality, and attention to detail are great foundations to use Valor. Keep up the good work.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 09, 2018 05:00 PM

Awesome words Jason. Thank you for the great review!
Kelly Griffin
Sep 22, 2018
Thanks so much to Bill and the A&H Flooring Team! This professional group refinished and restored my beat up wood floors to gorgeous! I had heard stories from friends that refinishing floors would be a huge mess-but this team made certain that did not happen. Exceeded all my expectations and left me with a beautiful floor.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 27, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Kelly. We are honored you cbose Valor Home Services a division of A&H Flooring for this priject.
Christopher Rankins
Sep 18, 2018
Bill and the crew were very professional. Did a great job at a reasonable price. Even followed up on us after a few days. We love our hard wood floors again.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Christopher, you were awesome to work with. We so glad to be able to bring your hardwood floors back to the original beauty. Thank you!
Doug McDonald
Aug 27, 2018
Would definitely recommend Bill and his installation professionals !! Great job !! Thank you !!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 29, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks so much Doug! So glad that we were able to serve your needs!
Audra Kirkpatrick
Jul 30, 2018
Bill’s team did incredible work on a floor I thought was not worth saving. Super professional, courteous, and timely. Thanks again for amazing results!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Awe! Thanks Audra. Very kind. We love that we not only Amazed you but were able to save those beautiful 100 year old floors. Thanks so much for the 5 star review!
Rebeca Gabel
Jul 20, 2018
Bill with A&H Flooring helped us repair damaged carpet in our daughter's new bedroom. This was a life-saver because we needed it done before accepting our furniture delivery so that we could move in. Larry came out to do the repair, and was absolutely superb. He was courteous, professional, and explained every step of the repair process. When he was done, we couldn't tell where the damaged carpet had been, it was so seamless. We highly recommend A&H Flooring for your carpet repair needs at very reasonable rates.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 27, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Rebeca, thank you very much for the kind words about our crews. We work hard to find people that align with our company core values of Integrity, Service and Excellence. Can't wait to see you next week for your painting project.
Gwen and Keith Hayes
Jul 07, 2018
Originally we were going to have our hardwood floors sanded and redone We had stains on the wood that would not come out after Mark tried many times to get them out. We discussed our options , Bill came right out with floor samples and we chose to go with the Luxury Vinyl. The crew came out a few days later and Dale had our floor done in 2 days . Bill and his crews are extremely great to work with. The price was great ...the work very professional. Our floors look beautiful and we will be using them in the near future for more flooring jobs! We highly recommend Bill and his company! Thanks Bill for all you did for us!
Posted On
Mandy Dill
Jul 05, 2018
Bill and his installers are fabulous! I highly recommend this company. Not only did they do a fantastic job installing carpet in our house, Bill sent an installer back after my dogs ate a section of my new carpet!!! We couldn’t ask for better service. I love the job Bill and his crew did! Thanks!!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Mandy we are so glad you are super happy and we are honored that you trusted our company with helping you prepare your home for sell. You guys are the best!
Mark Dill
Jul 05, 2018
Words cannot express how grateful we are for Bill's team's service and quality. We were selling our home and had showings scheduled and Bill was able to get his team in and install new carpet in our 3 bedrooms on very short notice! THEN, after we're under contract, our new puppy decided to eat a 12" hole in the new carpet! Home inspector was coming the next day at 2pm. Bill worked his magic and had it fixed within 24 hours of the hole being made and prior to the home inspection! Thanks a ton!!
Posted On
Chloe Engelsman
Jun 29, 2018
Loved working with this company! Bill and his co-workers are super nice and easy to work with. Very quick in getting their supply’s and installing too! Our new carpet and luxury vinyl look amazing!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 30, 2018 05:00 PM

First things first Chloe. Thank your husband and your family for the service to our country. It is always an honor to serve those who serve us! Secondly, we absolutely enjoyed every part of working with you. Thanks so much for the very kind words.
Marie Harvey
Jun 28, 2018
Had the floors refinished in 3 bedrooms. Results were looking so good that I decided to do the rest of the house. Good price, outstanding work.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 02, 2018 05:00 PM

We are so pleased to hear you are happy. Our crews loved serving you at the highest levels! Thank you.
Tom Cooper
Jun 14, 2018
A&H refinished our wood flooring, and it looks wonderful. We were a little nervous about the process, but Bill went through it and answered all of our questions during estimation. Great looking floor!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 13, 2018 05:00 PM

Fantastic Tom. We hope you enjoy your floors for years to come!
Tiffany Hill
Jun 13, 2018
A & H Flooring was extremely helpful in educating us about our flooring options and what would perform best in our office. Bill is organized, professional, and communicated the schedule and timeline very effectively. The install went smoothly and the work is top notch. We will call A & H Flooring for our next project.
Posted On
Nancy Truttmann
Jun 12, 2018
A& H flooring installed our floors when building in 1999 so naturally we called them again to refinish, install new hardwood and replace carpet in 3 bedrooms. They came when scheduled, kept us informed of each step, and finished earlier than the date needed. Everyone was professional, polite and hardworking. The process went smoothly and the end result is beautiful. Bill is easy and timely in his communication. I highly recommend his company.
Posted On
Tom & Laura Cooper
Jun 11, 2018
A&H refinished our wood flooring, and it looks wonderful. We were a little nervous about the process, but Bill went through it and answered all of our questions during estimation. Great looking floor!
Posted On
Cheryl Matzker
Jun 04, 2018
Bill Wilson at A&H Flooring/Valor Home Services has provided and installed every bit of the flooring in our home! When it was time to remodel our upstairs bath we knew who to call. He came to our home and we talked about what I wanted to do, what my vision was. We asked him to supply the tile around the tub (tub to ceiling 3 sides) and the flooring. He also had someone who could oversee all of it, install the tile, the floor, and the vanities, paint, hang the mirrors and the lights, basically be a general contractor for us. We felt comfortable enough with Bill and his staff to leave them the key to the house while we were gone for almost 2 days. That has to be the best recommendation I can give! I am so happy with the end result...it exceeded my expectations! You can't find a more professional or reliable company for your remodeling needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Fantastic! Thank you Cheryl! You guys are the best. Your vision was clear and you made it so nice to serve you. We hope you enjoy your French bathroom!
Christie Thomas
Jun 01, 2018
All the stars aligned on this flooring project! When our initial installer fell through, I mentioned to my husband I have a high school friend that I am friends with on FB that has a flooring company. We called in hopes that he would install the flooring that had been sitting in my home for weeks now. We called on Thursday NIGHT and he just so happened to have an opening on Tuesday! I couldn’t be happier with the entire project and the outcome. I love, love, love my floors!! Thanks again for such a great experience Bill!! Your crew did a great job!
Posted On
Vicky Miller
May 17, 2018
Bill and his guys were Fantastic!!! We bought an older home and had the living room and hall refinished and they turned out Gorgeous. The A&H team are fantastic to work with and do a professional job couldn't be more happy with the results and would definitely use them again!!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 17, 2018 05:00 PM

Wow! Thanks Vicky, we value your opinion so much. You are awesome!
Vicky Miller
May 17, 2018
All I can say is Fantastic job!!!! My floors turned out Gorgeous. Thank you to the A&H team
Posted On
Kelly Smith
May 16, 2018
We had A&H Flooring restretch carpeting in our bedroom and they did an excellent job. Very informative and answered all of our questions.
Posted On
Orvin Wooten
May 09, 2018
Posted On

Responded on: May 11, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Orvin for the 5 Star review. We are honored to have served your needs!
ORVIN WOOTEN
May 06, 2018
Great job done this company. Friendly service and worked with me to make the payments for their job well done. I highly recommend that you use this company for any carpet issues!
Posted On
Eric & Karen Kurkey
Apr 22, 2018
Bill & his crew did a magnificent job refinishing our hardwood floors in the three rooms & hallway we had done! What a transformation from what we had before. We had carpeting in our living room & stains from our pad that had etched into our floor & were quite visable in one of our bedrooms when we took up our carpeting there 3 years ago. Those markings are all gone!! They paid great attention to detail all the way up to the walls & corners! We would highly recommend them on any flooring project! It’s great to sit in our living room & just admire their handy work! Thank you!!!!!
Posted On
Your Hometown Team Il
Apr 09, 2018
Had my wood floors refinished from a dark cherry to grey tones, in fact Bill’s re-finisher worked with me to create the color I had in my head for my floors. They look very beachy! Very easy process and almost no dust. Would recommend Bill to anyone looking for a great price and quality job.
Posted On
Edward
Mar 21, 2018
Bill was easy to work with and understood our needs and timeline. He responded in a timely manner with the answers to our questions. The finished job looked great!
Posted On
Mary Anne Hempsted
Mar 12, 2018
Quick response to our phone call and short time line. The communication was excellent, and the work was done extremely well. We are very happy with the results and the price seemed fair.
Posted On
Ron Meier
Mar 08, 2018
Bill and his crew lived up to and exceeded their promises. Our floors were done in one day instead of the two that they planned. The guys were courteous and respectful of our house. And of course, Bill is always a true professional to work with.
Posted On
Khadidra
Mar 08, 2018
Bill's team restored our kitchen wood floors to a magnificent finish that was more impressive than the original wood! We are extremely pleased and disappointed we didn't call sooner as our house is now on the market.
Posted On
Lyle Graf
Mar 06, 2018
Bill and his team from A & H were absolutely great from the estimate, to moving up our scheduled work to accommodate selling our house to the finished product. The floors look great and helped us sell our house in a record 4 hours from activation on the MLS.
Posted On
Michael Todd
Feb 27, 2018
I have used A&H several times and they always do a phenomenal job. They are excellent at communication and return calls promptly. They explain the scope of the work before they begin and provide input and answer questions. Their prices are very competitive and Jared does an incredible job at installation. I highly recommend A & H flooring.
Posted On
Roger Horn
Feb 06, 2018
The men on the crew were very professional and gave great advice on color and finish. The wood floors came out even better then expected. Thanks and great job.
Posted On
George Risse
Feb 04, 2018
Bill's floor refinishing team was courteous and professional, and he was personally engaged in ensuring the job went well. We waited to write a review to make sure there were no issues, but we couldn't be happier--we feel the floor literally looks better than new! The best price we could find and the best floor we could imagine--we wouldn't hesitate to use A&H again!!
Posted On
Randy and MB Brown
Jan 22, 2018
Bill and his team were extremely professional and courteous. Although having flooring replaced is never a peaceful environment (noisewise), we considered it a very positive experience. Scheduling met our needs, and the follow-up after the installation made sure any questions were answered/resolved. Thank you!
Posted On
Leah Argenziano
Jan 18, 2018
We are very happy about not only the work but the team Bill sent out. They were very polite and courteous. I would work with them again anytime!
Posted On
Ron and Renee
Jan 07, 2018
We had a water line freeze and break, Bill and team got us taken care of right away. With all we had going on we were so appreciative that you got our job done so quick . The repair flows seamslesly into the old floor . Great job !!
Posted On
Kim Borja
Dec 22, 2017
It was an absolute pleasure working with Bill and the installation team for our basement carpeting. The communication, efficiency and service were top-notch from start to finish. We look forward to using them for our next project.
Posted On
Susan Brewster
Dec 15, 2017
Bill and his team were very professional and did a great job refinishing my hardwood floors. Bill was able to schedule the work for the dates I needed and was always prompt at returning calls or messages. The men on his team were very courteous and conscientious! I would highly recommend A & H Flooring!
Posted On
kurt
Dec 14, 2017
Great job and delivered on every promise
Posted On
Andrew Hable
Dec 14, 2017
A&H is a great company to work with. They are very professional in their work and in timing. We are very pleased with the job they did and we will definitely be calling them in the future.
Posted On
Dot Thurston
Dec 09, 2017
A&H removed damaged wood flooring, installed new flooring, and refinished old wood floors, creating beautiful matching floors throughout the house. The staff were courteous, very professional and eager to please.
Posted On
Jen McCann
Dec 08, 2017
Our floors are gorgeous! The communication was timely and frequent. We had some of our wood floors refinished while also having an extension installed. Not one day went by where we could not access our space. The team was thoughtful in their approach by making it as easy as possible for us.
Posted On
john cranley
Nov 28, 2017
Bill and his team were prompt professional and did quality work. And they cleaned up awesomely. Very happy with the service. Jack Cranley, Edwardsville IL
Posted On
Rebecca Cockburn
Nov 25, 2017
Highly recommend A&H Flooring! We just purchased a home and needed our carpet stretched. They did a wonderful job! Thank you!
Posted On
Kim widel
Nov 15, 2017
A & H Flooring was absolutely amazing. They were Professional as well as got the job done in a timely manner. They worked with me on the dates that I needed the work done & I couldn’t be happier with the results. I LOVED the fact that they showed me all the stains available on my floor so that we could really pick which one looked the best! 5/5 would recommend them again & again!
Posted On
John Gohl
Nov 11, 2017
Bill was extremely professional, the price was fair, and Jared did outstanding tile work. Will definitely call again when I need work done at my home.
Posted On
Tracy Borgard
Nov 03, 2017
Thank you so much for the favor!
Posted On
Astrid
Nov 03, 2017
Bill and his crew were amazing installing new floors throughout the whole house. His team was very professional and courteous. Bill communicated all updates and the job was done in a timely manner. We're very happy with the work he finished. I'll definitely hire him again.
Posted On
Shannon S.
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you A & H Flooring, LLC for a job well done. When we asked for the best that's exactly what we got, from service to installation to product, we're very happy! The whole family is loving walking around barefoot on our new flooring - CRAZY SOFT! Thank you again for the fast and excellent installation!
Posted On
Leon Averbeck
Oct 07, 2017
Deli Star was needing vinyl flooring to be installed in less than 10 days....A&H Flooring came through with GREAT results!!
Posted On
Stephanie Arendell
Oct 06, 2017
A friend of mine recommended A&H flooring, and after having them install flooring for me, I HIGHLY recommend them, as well. They did an impeccable job, and I was thoroughly impressed with Bill Wilson and his crew. They did an amazing job. Everyone was so friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. Their quality of their work is something to be proud of. I bought my home a little over a year ago, and know that I’ll want to have more flooring done in the future. A & H will definitely be who I go with. Thanks so much! You guys were awesome!
Posted On
Daniel Greenberg
Sep 20, 2017
Ah flooring did a fantastic job refinishing our floors. We had old carpet covering the entire first floor besides the kitchen. Underneath the carpet was very weathered/aged pine. Ah was able to bring our old wood flooring completely back to life and exceeded my expectations for the majority of our flooring. The only thing I noticed after they completed the job was around the edges of each room it seemed to be a little bit more rough and not as finished as the rest the room. The work around the edges was the only reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars but our flooring was very difficult to refinish. Im still very satisfied and will hire them again once we start the second floor.
Posted On
Al D.
Sep 10, 2017
I had carpet, hardwood floor and new base boards installed. I am very pleased with all aspects of the work. Absolutely, excellent work! Great service, great materials and great craftsmanship. I highly recommend using A & H.
Posted On
Kevin H
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent work. As an avid DYI'er I've installed hardwood flooring before, and I can say there is major difference in having it professionally installed. Beautiful work done by true craftsmen. I would highly recommend. Great working with Bill and his Crew.
Posted On
Stephanie R.
Jul 18, 2017
Bill and his crew did a great job refinishing our hardwood floors. The men were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. All questions about the process were answered to my satisfaction. It is nice to see a small business with such enthusiasm and pride. Would recommend to anyone needing hardwood floors refinished.
Posted On
Steve Veeck
Jul 13, 2017
What an easy experience the entire process. Bill was responsive and engaging throughout the project. I had wood floors sanded and re stained/sealed and was very surprised there wasn't as much dust all over than there was. Easy clean up thanks to the measures taken by A&H to control dust. Would highly recommend this Co.
Posted On
craig hart
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent company to work for. The owner Bill WIlson is easy to talk with, the crew of young men he sent were excellent. They were polite, wasted no time, did an excellent job and were always open to questions. One thing that amazed me was the supreme dust control there equipment gave them. HAVING THE FLOOR FULLY SANDED POSED MY WIFE SOME PROBLEMS BUT WHEN THEY FINISHED WE COULD FIND HARDLY ANY DUST. THE FLOOR LOOKS GOOD AND WE ARE HAPPY, WILL DEFINITELY USE THEM AGAIN
Posted On
rick grimmer
Jun 06, 2017
A&H has done all our floors over the years and has always done an excellent job. we had to have carpet restretched due to a water leak and the job was completed by very professional and friendly crew. I recommend A&H for all your flooring needs
Posted On
GT
Apr 26, 2017
I got the carpet I wanted at a price I could live with. The installation crew were great and so was the installation........I recommend A&H Floors
Posted On
Alan & Pam Van Bevern
Feb 06, 2017
In a matter of 3 days we had 4 bedrooms with closets, a utility room, large family room and stairs carpeted. The crew was great, friendly and professional. They moved all the furniture and placed it back where it originally existed. Fantastic job and we are thrilled!
Posted On
alan graham
Jan 27, 2017
Posted On
alan graham
Jan 19, 2017
Posted On
alan graham
Jan 11, 2017
Posted On
alan graham
Jan 03, 2017
Posted On
Yulia
Jul 25, 2016
We had the carpet installed in our house by A&H flooring. The installers did a great job, and the carpet looks amazing.Also, they were on time, polite and friendly.We had lots of questions regarding the carpet installation which were answered promptly and completely by Bill. We will definitely use A&H flooring service again in the future, and recommend it to our friends and family .
Posted On
Paul Blecha
Jun 06, 2016
Bill sent out two professionals to resurface my bedroom floor. After an initial concern regarding plywood covering that had been installed by a previous home owner, they removed and resurfaced the floor. The natural color of the resurfaced wood was exactly what we wanted, and the polyurethane layers gave it resilience and smoothness. I'm extremely pleased by the work and would definitely call Bill for future work.
Posted On
Paul K.
May 31, 2016
Installers did a fantastic job! The crew was very friendly and respectable and that goes a long way with me. The carpet looks beautiful. I also appreciate the overall experience with Bill (owner) and the installers. Never any pressure even when the installers discovered a water leak in my basement. I suspect some companies may have put the carpet down over the water anyway. The job was put on hold until I fixed the water problem. A week later after the water problem was fixed, the installers came out on a Saturday of Memorial Day weekend and finished the job. Couldn't ask for more.
Posted On
Mitch Hankins
May 27, 2016
Got a quick quote and professional service, will update once work is completed.
Posted On
Will P
May 21, 2016
A very nice and easy to work with crew performed the install and it was clear they actually cared about the work they were doing. The seams, transitions points, and everything else looks flawless.
Posted On
Will P
Apr 26, 2016
A very nice and easy to work with crew performed the install and it was clear they actually cared about the work they were doing. The seams, transitions points, and everything else looks flawless.
Posted On
Will P
Apr 18, 2016
A very nice and easy to work with crew performed the install and it was clear they actually cared about the work they were doing. The seams, transitions points, and everything else looks flawless.
Posted On
Dan MIller
Apr 05, 2016
I was in need of new carpet and padding at one of my duplexes. Bill meet me at my place at our scheduled time and was very informative and helped me decide on what was best for my situation. The job was done in a timely manner, very professional, nothing left behind, and I was not at the place during the installation and everything was left untouched. If you are looking for a company you can trust for flooring, A&H Flooring is it!!
Posted On
Lisa O
Mar 14, 2016
I've used A&H flooring for several projects and they have always been the best on pricing and above average on workmanship and timely work, can't wait to use them again!
Posted On
Tim G
Jan 07, 2016
"Bill, was responsible for the flooring in my new home and when I decided to replace carpet with more hardwood he was one of the candidates for the contract. The original floor is 11 years old and the upgraded portion is now 5 years old but it all looks like a single install. He runs great crews of craftsman who are efficient and professional."
Posted On
Sarah J
Dec 23, 2015
My floors turned out beautiful! So happy with the service AND results!
Posted On
Teri F
Nov 24, 2015
A&H Flooring LLC did our flooring upstairs. Looks fabulous. Bill Wilson is great to work with and great service. Can't wait to get the rest of the floors done. Thanks Bill
Posted On
Robert & Marlene H
Nov 18, 2015
Bill: Enclosed is the final payment for the floor refinishing. The floors really look nice. Thanks again for a job well done, again.
Posted On
Susan W
Oct 30, 2015
I would highly recommend A&H flooring to anyone needing their hardwoods refinished. We had our entire main floor and steps to our upstairs redone, and they did an excellent job. It even took less time than I initially expected. They also worked with me to find the perfect color. My floors are beautiful again.
Posted On
Cindy K
Sep 09, 2015
A and H Flooring did great work cleaning the ceramic in our foyer and baths. The floors look new! A carpet joint they fixed in our family room is perfect. They were responsive to our needs and followed through with appointments and service. Super easy to work with and got the job done very well.
Posted On
Carolyn W
Sep 09, 2015
A&H Flooring did a great job on my new shower! Bill and Jared were great to work with and very professional. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
David S
Sep 01, 2015
My wife and I just bought a house and wanted the hardwood floors in three bedrooms refinished and after being put off for three weeks then dropped by another floor co we called A&H flooring and they started and finished in three days from the time I called them. Very professional while talking to them on the phone and while the techs where here working on the floors. We couldn't be any happier with the way the floors turned out. No mess to clean up, just pure satisfaction and a job well done.
Posted On
Rhonda R
Aug 26, 2015
A & H Flooring provided us with high quality carpet installation. I cannot see a single seam! The installers have many years of experience and are extremely professional. They were very careful moving our furniture in and out, without marking any of our newly painted walls. We love our new carpet!! I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again should we decide to replace any of the other flooring in our home!
Posted On
Andrew W
Aug 23, 2015
The salesman was not pushy, which was nice. The installers were very friendly and professional. We had shopped around for pricing and found that these guys were competitive. The install itself was quicker than quoted and they moved all of our furniture. GREAT COMPANY!
Posted On
Aaron L
Aug 14, 2015
As a real estate investor for the past 15 years, I have worked with many different companies and individuals. In order to maximize and protect my investments, it is important that the work be done correctly. A&H Flooring is my "go to" business for all of my flooring needs. Bill Wilson is an honest, hardworking individual who goes the extra mile to ensure that his customers are satisfied. I recommend A&H Flooring to investors and home owners alike.
Posted On
Woody G
Aug 12, 2015
Outstanding customer service and prompt installation on a weekend. We did a carpet install In three bedrooms, hall, and stairs. The A&H team was outstanding including moving all the furniture as required. I would absolutely use A&H again!
Posted On
Kelly K
Aug 12, 2015
Working A&H was a great experience. I needed to re-carpet to prep my house to sell and Bill was helpful and very responsive. The carpet installation was top notch from start to finish! The guys showed up on time, kept me informed of their daily plan (job took 3 days), and cleaned up without issue. Highly recommend them to give estimates and customize to your needs -- you can't go wrong! Thanks to you all!
Posted On
Craig A
Aug 12, 2015
I've used A&H floors many times as has my family with our rental property. Bill Wilson is the consummate professional in matching your flooring needs and wants to the appropriate application. Bill could sell you the more expensive floor, but he takes the time to understand your needs and applies his professional knowledge to get you what you need even if it means less money in his pocket. I wouldn't call anyone else but A&H Floors when it comes to getting an honest, professional opinion!
Posted On
Tonna D
Jun 11, 2015
I love the floors! Brian & Daniel were great. Brian was very patient while I decided on a stain. I appreciated that!
Posted On
Mary R
Jun 08, 2015
Thank you so much! Matt has been sending pics and it all looks amazing! Can't wait to see them in person! Please thank all of your team for me!
Posted On
C. M
May 26, 2015
You guys are awesome! Everything about the process was excellent. We LOVE our floors. Thank you so much!
Posted On
Matt C
May 22, 2015
Outstanding customer service and prompt installation. I would absolutely use A&H again!
Posted On
Tom Pike
Feb 24, 2015
Phenomenal Job! Great price and the end product was fantastic; my floors look better than new! The owner was professional and courteous and sent us progress reports as the work progressed. From initial quote through completion he was engaged and informative. He was honest and open about everything and what we could expect. Clearly a person you can trust.
Posted On
T Murphy
Feb 24, 2015
A&H sold us two rooms of carpet. The sq. ft. price was equal to the big box stores but the quality for that price was much better at A&H. They were on time for the install even though we live quite a way from Belleville. After the carpet was laid, we had a small issue with seam placement and they quickly fixed it. The owner and installers were friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend A&H to anyone needing flooring.
Posted On
Joe & Dianie P
Jan 02, 2015
We purchased Berber carpeting and laminate from A & H Floors, Inc. along with the carpeting, we invested in the top of the line Guardian Block Elite pad, which we would highly recommend as well. It really gives an added plush/cushy feel to the carpet. A & H installers arrived when they said they would, and were professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and very proficient. There was a minor (factory) problem with the laminate trim pieces, but Bill Wilson was contacted and readily assured us that he could and would rectify the problem to our satisfaction. True to his word, replacement pieces were delivered and installed, and it all came together to full complement. We will definitely be in touch with A & H again next year when we will be purchasing new carpeting for the remainder of our house.
Posted On
Jason Beeler
Jan 09, 2014
Posted On
Steve Harris
Oct 03, 2013
Posted On
Lisa Clayton
Sep 28, 2013
Posted On
Michael L. Renga Jr.
Sep 24, 2013
Posted On
Marlie Munier Paxson
Sep 18, 2013
Posted On
Yahs Notron
Sep 05, 2013
Posted On
Robin Stonebraker- McQueen
Aug 07, 2013
Posted On
Larry McQueen
Aug 02, 2013
Posted On
Dennis Hornbostel
Jul 18, 2013
Posted On
Jeff Bryce
Jun 23, 2013
Posted On
Kari Yochum
May 28, 2013
Posted On
Theresa Langston Ferguson
May 09, 2013
Posted On
Margaret Renee Kleffner
Apr 27, 2013
Posted On
James Carthy Sr.
Apr 27, 2013
Posted On
Michael Brian Poe
Feb 20, 2013
Posted On
Amanda Patterson
Dec 16, 2012
Posted On
Arianna Norris
Dec 12, 2012
Posted On
Bob Carey
Nov 21, 2012
Posted On
A Google User
Feb 25, 2011
I had contacted 3 different flooring companies in Belleville. All three were top searches on Google and all were within a few miles of each other. I received 3 quotes for a very easy carpet repair and A&H beat them all by a $125 difference. Further, the other 2 companies did not contact me for several days in order to schedule a date for install while A&H contacted me within just a few hours of my call. I gave my business to A&H for those two reasons though I was admittedly wary as I have gone with the "cheap company" in the past and had less than stellar results. To make a long story short, A&H was flexible enough with their scheduling that the installers came on the weekend (super bowl weekend no less!), did a terrific job, were very courteous and efficient...and even shoveled the snow of my walk! I'm so very very pleased! I have never written a review before but felt this company, installers, and schedulers really needed to be commended. Thanks!
Posted On