Leave Review
Fred A
Dec 05, 2018
We went to many different stores and were overwhelmed with all of the choices, but after meeting with Adam at Act 1 the choice was clear. Adam was extremely helpful and we received very friendly and fast service. The installation was perfect and we love our new floors! I highly recommend Act 1 and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 05, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Fred!
b seigle
Nov 15, 2018
Highly recommend. We purchased a Shaw luxury vinyl flooring product from Act 1. Adam was easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Adam and his staff were very knowledgeable. We went with Act 1 for our installation as well. We met John the installation manager one morning on one of are many visits to there show room. John was great to talk to and gave great unbiased opinions on product in the show room. We had Act 1 install also. Nick our installer was fabulous. He acted like he was putting it in down in his house. Very detail oriented. The pre clean after carpet and 38 years of linoleum was pulled up was thorough. As was the clean up before they left. Love our floors.
Posted On
Bill S
Nov 14, 2018
Highly recommend. We purchased a Shaw luxury vinyl flooring product from Act 1. Adam was easy to talk to and answered all my questions. Adam and his staff were very knowledgeable. We went with Act 1 for our installation as well. We met John the installation manager one morning on one of are many visits to there show room. John was great to talk to and gave great unbiased opinions on product in the show room. We had Act 1 install also. Nick our installer was fabulous. He acted like he was putting it in down in his house. Very detail oriented. The pre clean after carpet and 38 years of linoleum was pulled up was thorough. As was the clean up before they left. Love our floors.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 14, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Mr Bill!
Kathy C
Oct 03, 2018
We were pleased from start to finish! The selection of flooring was almost overwhelming, but the salesman helped us narrow down exactly what we needed. The employees there make you feel like family! The installation went great and our floor looks wonderful! We also purchased indoor outdoor carpeting for our screened in patio. It looks great, too. You can't go wrong with this company!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Kathy!
Natalie C
Oct 02, 2018
This company is awesome with great customer service! Good quality flooring as well.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Natalie!
Erin W
Sep 30, 2018
I love my marble blacksplash that was installed in my kitchen by Act 1 flooring. It looks amazing! They assisted me in choosing the perfect color tiles, very helpful staff and super easy to book an appointment, it was finished in one day! I would highly recommend Act 1 to family and friends. Overall I had a great experience!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 30, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Erin!
Buddy B
Sep 26, 2018
Act 1 flooring put luxury hardwood look vinyl flooring in our condo at Portofino on Pensacola beach. My wife worked with Michael ****** to find the right flooring and look. He was extremely helpful. They were able to put it over our tile. Everyone who has seen it ravs. It was handled professionally from sale to insulation. The price was one of the best of any flooring company we looked at. Takes the floors to a luxury look. I highly recommend act 1 flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 26, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much!
Kathleen L
Sep 25, 2018
Act 1 was terrific! We had a very helpful, polite, and knowledgeable consultation. Installation was on time and the work done was quality and done in an expedient and professional way. Everyone involved was a pleasure to work with and we are thrilled with our beautiful new counters and backsplash! Great quality materials, service, and expertise. And the price was great. Would highly recommend Act 1 to everone.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 25, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Mrs ****** You were a pleasure to work with as well!
Joshua C
Sep 23, 2018
A company run by people with integrity and kindness towards their clients and customers. Wonderful staff, clean showroom, great prices, and Quality work. If my mother opened a flooring company, I'd kindly apologize to her, and continue using Act 1 Flooring for all my flooring and tile needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks Josh!! You are a pleasure to do business with
Karen L
Sep 21, 2018
Excellent service and product! We love our new floors! We will definitely use Act 1 In the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks so much *****!
Alexandra Hassett
Sep 20, 2018
Great product and customer service. They were very helpful in finding us a vinyl plank flooring. They floors look great and are extremely durable. I would highly recommend using Act 1 for your flooring and remodeling needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much, Alexandra!
Tina M
Sep 20, 2018
Act 1 Flooring went above meeting our needs when we had our house built! They were available to work with us on the colors, the quality, the prices, ideas/suggestions and all floor type options. They were able to provide pictures of work they had done for previous home owners. They were honest and dependable, as well as available if we ever had questions before, during, and after the work was done (even years later). We chose to do a lot of tile throughout our home including the walls around our bathtubs, a lot of vinyl wood flooring, and one room of carpet. They were also able to recommend someone who could add some decorative tiles in our kitchen area. I can not say enough good things about Act 1 Flooring, Inc.!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words! You were a pleasure to work with as well!
Mary Simkins
Sep 08, 2018
The sales people are the best! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for flooring. Good prices.
Posted On
HU-824125220
Sep 03, 2018
I referred a client to Ashley at Act 1 Flooring. She and the entire team at Act 1 flooring went above and beyond to accommodate my clients. Thank you for your professionalism and great customer service.
Posted On
John Alumbaugh
Aug 29, 2018
I sent a client to Act 1 Flooring and they did a fantastic job and provided professional service. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Beth Gendler
Aug 10, 2018
Loved working with the folks at Act 1 Flooring. Great products, helped us design our shower and kitchen backsplash-always had fabulous suggestions. Our entire house came from Act 1. Definitely recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks so much Beth! You were a pleasure to deal with as well!
Josh Edwards
Aug 05, 2018
Posted On
Deniece Dye
Aug 04, 2018
We are so pleased with the tile and flooring we got from Act 1. Through the entire process of building our home, they were available to answer any questions. Ashley did such a great job helping us pick out our showers and back splashes. She was always so patient with us. We will definitely use them again!
Posted On
Neké Akua
Jul 28, 2018
Act 1 to the rescue! I needed carpet replaced in my home after horrible tenants. As a military family away from the area, we trusted Act 1 work with our property manager to get the job done. They delivered timely service and quality carpet at a reasonable price. I’d highly recommend!
Posted On
Warren Law
Jul 13, 2018
Knoweleagle about products and competitive pricing
Posted On
Kala McCarrison
Jun 14, 2018
Our carpet was separating from the tile in our kitchen, I called Act 1 flooring at 9:30am and they took my information down and said someone would call me. Shortly after we received a phone call and by 10:10am they had someone here to fix our carpet. I 100% recommend this company to anyone and everyone!
Posted On
William Rentschler
Jun 13, 2018
Act 1 is the best of the best when it comes to getting flooring and bathroom work done. Adam (owner), and Michael (Team member) were unbelievable to work with and educated me during this process of something that I know nothing about. There prices were awesome and the final product looks amazing!
Posted On
Megan Ferguson Rardin
Jun 11, 2018
As a Realtor I recommend Act 1 flooring to all my clients with confidence.
Posted On
Brooke Miller
Mar 19, 2018
Posted On
Theresa Black
Mar 05, 2018
So impressed with the staff, quality of flooring and price!
Posted On
Davina Conner
Feb 24, 2018
Ashley from Act One Flooring helped me pick out Flooring for my homes interior and exterior areas. She designed all the tile , countertops and cabinet design f...
Posted On
Davina Conner
Feb 24, 2018
Ashley from Act One Flooring helped me pick out Flooring for my homes interior and exterior areas. She designed all the tile , countertops and cabinet design for all bathrooms , leisure tv rooms, walk in closets and kitchen. She was always professional and patient when I had to change a couple things she was cheerful and creatively worked with me to stay in my budget and on schedule while achieving my vision above my expectations. Ashley was instrumental in designing my linear fireplace and came to the site on more than one occasion to to keep us on schedule . My phone calls were always answered promptly. I can’t say enough about this lovely girl who was so professional and made this almost year long project a seamless experience for me. I will definitely use Ashley for my second build ..
Posted On
Davina Conner
Feb 21, 2018
Ashley from Act One Flooring recently helped me complete my new construction home and I couldn’t be happier. The whole process of picking out flooring for both inside and outside, countertops, backsplashes , and tile for bathrooms and so much more couldn’t have been more seamless. Ashley was so patient and always happy to assist in design ideas and keep me on budget as well as on schedule, she went above and beyond to make this experience stress-free. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else when building my next house or remodel project.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 20, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you, Davina. It was a fun project to work on. We appreciate the positive feedback.
Kevin Mooney
Feb 21, 2018
Purchased some luxury click lock vinyl for my new home. Adam and staff did everything to get me the best price and were willing to work in my budget with no hassle! Would recommend to anyone. Great people, company, reliable and trustworthy.
Posted On
Maggie Gordon
Feb 21, 2018
Posted On
AJ Wallin
Jan 31, 2018
From start to finish, everything was great! They were very professional and did a quality job. I would highly recommend them.
Posted On
MrGetItOn Jones
Dec 13, 2017
Best customer service I have ever received, Adam went out of his way to ensure I got the best deal possible and made the process and the installation simple while I was stationed overseas. I would highly recommend ACT1!!!! John Jones
Posted On
Sheryl Allen
Nov 12, 2017
I enjoyed working with this company. They are very professional, honest and don’t leave the job until it’s complete. They cleaned up after the job better than anyone I had every had work on my property. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Uri Nash
Nov 05, 2017
Act 1 Flooring did an awesome job with our floor installation. We love our new floor. Thank You Act 1
Posted On
Sheryl Allen
Oct 31, 2017
I enjoyed working with this company. They are very professional, honest and don’t leave the job until it’s complete. They cleaned up after the job better than anyone I had every had work on my property. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Jay
Oct 21, 2017
I was searching the US for some discontinued wood laminate flooring to finish a project. I called many stores in the Florida area that use to carry it. Most just said, "no" but Michael at Act 1 went to bat for me and asked his rep if he could find some. A week later Michael called me with great news that his rep did in deed find more that was enough for me to complete my project. Absolute going over the top for me even though I live on the west coast. Brilliant ! THANK YOU Michael !
Posted On
Meredith McDuffie
Sep 15, 2017
Having our flooring installed by Act 1 Flooring was a smooth, easy and professional process - 3 of the best qualities in a home improvement company, in my opinion. Not only did Act 1 just install my new floors, they recommended what would look best and had the 3 bedroom + hallway job done in under 2 days. Getting an estimate and samples was quick and easy. I highly recommend Act 1 to anyone looking to have their floors done.
Posted On
Meredith McDuffie
Sep 15, 2017
Super easy to deal with! A quick estimate process and the installation took less than 2 days for 3 bedrooms and a hallway. The installers were fantastic too. Over all, a fantastic experience. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you Meredith! We appreciate your business and the kind words!
Ellen Harbour
Aug 24, 2017
The flooring we chose looks amazing and the crew who did the job were fantastic. Great attention to detail. Definitely recommend Act 1 Flooring!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 27, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks so much Ellen! You were a pleasure to work with!
Barbara Mayall
Jul 27, 2017
Adam and Koda are extremely pleasant to work with. Really appreciate them!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 27, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Mrs Mayall
tedwardswalton
Jul 06, 2017
Great quality work. Professional, When I bought my new house I did not even consider another flooring company. The staff is very friendly. The show room is stocked with several display samples of different flooring types and colors to fit everyone's needs and budget.
Posted On
Kristen Howard
Mar 10, 2017
I had a great experience working with ACT 1 on the purchase of new flooring for my home. Everyone was very nice, friendly and courteous. They answered all my questions and were super prompt, even faster than I expected. Ashley was my sales rep and she worked to get me the best price and discounts, even on the shipping. I will absolutely work with ACT 1 again in the future.
Posted On
JDUB 57
Mar 07, 2017
Absolutely outstanding customer service and professional work. Thank you to Adam who took the time to show us the flooring options and to Nick and Less who did a fantastic job with the installation.
Posted On
jennifer Larrabee
Feb 28, 2017
I am a local investor that renovates approximately 3-5 houses a week. I get all of my flooring and supplies from Act 1 Flooring and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. They are always fast, courteous, and very knowledgeable. They have gone out of their way several times to track down a specific flooring type that they didn't have in the store and have always exceeded our expectations. Thank you Act 1 for providing a pleasant shopping experience!
Posted On
JTODD201
Feb 12, 2017
Posted On
Michael
Feb 11, 2017
From start to finish the team at Act 1 Flooring in Pensacola, FL were so helpful and professional. My wife and I recently bought a vacation beach rental and wanted to update it with some new flooring. We have very specific taste and are not traditional at all. The product line that Act 1 offered several options for us to choose from that were within our budget. We chose to go with luxury vinyl plank after a personal consultation with the owner, Jodi. We did not feel pressured in any way but he educated us on the values of this particular floor versus some others. The long warranty, commercial rating, faster instal, and water proof qualities, convinced us this was the right choice. His team of installers were able to work with our schedule even with unexpected changes to our deadline. The floor was prepped properly requiring several coats of leveling compound, and then went down quickly. The total project took about four days to complete from removal of the original tiles, to completion of the stunning new floor. The completed project was inspected for quality by the owner himself and we could not be more pleased. We have already received positive feedback from the online rental inquiries! Thank you Act 1!
Posted On
Dennis Caire
Feb 10, 2017
From the quote to completion, Act One was one of the best we have ever worked with. Competitive, value added and extremely professional. Highly recommended!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 12, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Dennis!
Tricia Allen Wible
Feb 09, 2017
Enjoyed working with the entire team at Act 1 Flooring. From Sales Rep Mary to John the Appraiser and the installers, all were knowledgeable, professional and responsive. The tile back splash install is gorgeous! And they went beyond to replace some porcelain floor tiles that were chipped. Act 1 was referred by other contractor. Highly recommend Act 1 flooring for any tile/floor improvement. And pricing is competitive.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 12, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you very much Tricia! You were a pleasure to work with as well.
Ricardo Madeira
Dec 09, 2016
Amazing people • Great price • Awesome quality
Posted On
Ricardo Madeira
Dec 09, 2016
Posted On
Ricardo Madeira
Dec 09, 2016
Amazing people • Great price • Awesome quality
Posted On
Kristen Marks
Dec 03, 2016
I worked with Jody to pick out new tile and carpet for our office. Everyone I worked with was very knowledgeable, professional, and easy to work with. The pricing was super competitive and the service was superb. I highly recommend this flooring company and will use them again without hesitation.
Posted On
Michelle Scott-Lewing
Dec 02, 2016
This is a great company! We have hired them for several projects over the years related to our English Tudor home - always professional and high-end delivery of goods and services!! I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Kristen Marks
Dec 02, 2016
We recently purchased tile and carpet from Act 1 for our new office. Jody as super to work with in showing me my options and even obtaining samples to take home to show my husband. The entire office staff is easy to work with, the prices are fair, and their knowledge of the product and installation is incredible. I highly recommend you check them out. You won't be sorry!
Posted On
Dan Shafer
Sep 11, 2016
The professional staff at Act-1 are absolutely the best of the best! They provided us creative ideas and plans as well as the best value in the market. Every aspect of our experience was top notch. I recommend these guys to everyone!!
Posted On
Adrian Howell
Aug 31, 2016
Posted On
Peggy Gimlin
Jun 16, 2016
Superb experience glad I chose Act I. All workers I engaged with were knowledgeable, answered all my questions and showed high level of experience. After showing interest in a particular product the office even called to advise the product had gone on sale and gave the available price. I actually made up my mind weeks later and ordered the preferred product. They measured, ordered and promptly called to arrange an install date. The sub-contractor was great!! They came out ON TIME, started the project and finished promptly. I have been extremely pleased with my choice and the whole experience was a pleasure. My thanks to Act I Flooring for their expertise!
Posted On
Steve Dulaney
May 21, 2016
They are great from start to finish, now I know how they came up with their name Act 1
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 14, 2016 05:00 PM

Thanks Steve! You and your wife were a pleasure to work with!
Larissa K
Mar 01, 2016
I am extremely pleased that I chose this place. The people in the office are very pleasant, smiley, welcoming, and caring. The workmanship is superb! The tile installer is very professional. He moves non-stop like an energizer! He is one of the most efficient people I've ever met. He is like a jeweler doing a flawless job!
Posted On
sharon4677
Jan 19, 2016
Worked directly with Adam; he helped us explore possible choices for ceramic tile and carpet. He was able to get us everything we wanted. Very pleased with the results.
Posted On
Blake A
Dec 10, 2015
Act 1 Flooring has been providing carpet flooring, tile, and install services for our company for over 4 years now. We have been very satisfied with their service, competitive prices, and friendly customer relations. Our business is relies on our customer satisfaction and Act 1 has always followed up with any warranty items in a timely manner, making our customers confident to do business with us again and again. Thank you Act 1 Flooring for providing your products and services.
Posted On
Mike P
Dec 03, 2015
Adam Sexton at Act 1 does a great job with handling our tile and carpeting needs! We have built 30 houses in the last three years and Act 1 Flooring has been a key factor in our success. Adam makes sure all of our orders come in on time and does a very professional job communicating with our team, keeping schedules, and and in making sure deadlines are met. Thanks Act 1 Flooring for all of your help!!!
Posted On
Avant-Price Builders Group
Dec 03, 2015
Act 1 Flooring has been providing carpet flooring, tile, and install services for our company for over 4 years now. We have been very satisfied with their service, competitive prices, and friendly customer relations. Our business is relies on our customer satisfaction and Act 1 has always followed up with any warranty items in a timely manner, making our customers confident to do business with us again and again. Thank you Act 1 Flooring for providing your products and services.
Posted On
mike_price_builder
Dec 01, 2015
Adam Sexton at Act 1 does a great job with handling our tile and carpeting needs! We have built 30 houses in the last three years and Act 1 Flooring has been a key factor in our success. Adam makes sure all of our orders come in on time and does a very professional job communicating with our team, keeping schedules, and and in making sure deadlines are met. Thanks Act 1 Flooring for all of your help!!!
Posted On
Teri S
Dec 01, 2015
We hired ACT 1 for a master bath remodel and were extremely pleased. The company called when they said they would and their employees and sub-contractors showed up when they said they would. The tile folks did a great job and worked so hard to get the job done in a timely manner. Final cost was right on the estimate. Everyone was polite and helpful! I would recommend ACT 1 to anyone looking to renovate.
Posted On
Sue Cramer
Nov 27, 2015
I just had a bathroom partially renovated and had a large shower installed and I cannot say enough great things about Act 1 Flooring. Adam Sexton was the designer and he had great ideas and was very prompt about keeping me informed on progress, materials, etc. He also went out of his way to find a match for some navy blue tile for the decorative border and that tied the entire renovation together. Very fair pricing and the materials used are of high quality--- and the installer was fabulous. This is a professional company that can be counted on to do exactly what was asked for in the contract.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 26, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Mrs. Cramer! It was a pleasure to do business with you as well!
Teri Szafran
Nov 26, 2015
We hired ACT1 for a master bath remodel and were extremely pleased. The company called when they said they would and their employees and sub-contractors showed up when they said they would. The tile folks did a great job and worked so hard to get the job done in a timely manner. Final cost was right on the estimate. Everyone was polite and helpful! I would recommend ACT 1 to anyone looking to renovate.
Posted On
ibgrits4u
Nov 25, 2015
Superior company in all respects. Helped us select the right tile for our home. Their installers performed in a totally professional manner and took care to make sure we were happy with the final product. The owner followed up at all stages of the project to make sure we're happy with results. I will use Act 1 in the future and recommend them to everyone looking for flooring. From our recommendations our neighbors purche'd flooring from Act 1.
Posted On
Sue Cramer
Nov 25, 2015
I just had a bathroom partially renovated and had a large shower installed and I cannot say enough great things about Act 1 Flooring. Adam Sexton was the designer and he had great ideas and was very prompt about keeping me informed on progress, materials, etc. He also went out of his way to find a match for some navy blue tile for the decorative border and that tied the entire renovation together. Very fair pricing and the materials used are of high quality--- and the installer was fabulous. This is a professional company that can be counted on to do exactly what was asked for in the contract.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 14, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you Mrs. Cramer! It was a pleasure to do business with you as well!
Beth Herndon
Nov 25, 2015
We needed to carpet a bedroom practically overnight and Act I stepped up and got it done for us. Thanks!
Posted On
Steve D
Nov 25, 2015
we had Act 1 Flooring put carpet in the Master bedroom and in the upstairs loft, then we had them put a wood like tile in the 2nd bathroom, the person we brought the stuff from was great and the guys who came out and installed the flooring were also great. I would(and have) differently use them again and again. Best Flooring company around!!!
Posted On
Jen H
Nov 25, 2015
ACT 1 did an excellent job for us designing and installing a new backsplash for the kitchen in our office. They are wonderful people who treat their clients with great service.
Posted On
Jennifer Hubbell
Nov 25, 2015
ACT 1 did an excellent job for us designing and installing a new backsplash for the kitchen in our office. They are wonderful people who treat their clients with great service.
Posted On
sdulaney31
Nov 25, 2015
we had Act 1 Flooring put carpet in the Master bedroom and in the upstairs loft, then we had them put a wood like tile in the 2nd bathroom, the person we brought the stuff from was great and the guys who came out and installed the flooring were also great. I would(and have) differently use them again and again. Best Flooring company around!!!
Posted On
Beth H
Nov 17, 2015
We needed to carpet a bedroom practically overnight and Act I stepped up and got it done for us. Thanks!
Posted On
Sue C
Nov 16, 2015
I just had a bathroom partially renovated and had a large shower installed and I cannot say enough great things about Act 1 Flooring. Adam Sexton was the designer and he had great ideas and was very prompt about keeping me informed on progress, materials, etc. He also went out of his way to find a match for some navy blue tile for the decorative border and that tied the entire renovation together. Very fair pricing and the materials used are of high quality--- and the installer was fabulous.
Posted On
Amanda Lipinski
May 14, 2015
Act 1 worked really hard and came through for us in a pinch. Great customer service!
Posted On
Tom & Inka S
Jan 26, 2015
When our home flooded we turned to Act 1 for our flooring. Their professional staff was friendly and helpful. The installation was of the finest quality. We are so in love with our floors and everyone that comes to our home just raves about them. We highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Elaine Delaney Clemons
Jan 23, 2015
Great work nice folks to deal with. Finished job.
Posted On
Tracy M
Jan 22, 2015
We had the Acacia Tile put in our home. Our installer, John, did an outstanding job. It is absolutely beautiful, and I cannot get over the great value we got at ACT 1.
Posted On
Gwen W
Jan 15, 2015
My contractor, John Reese, recommended John Childress and Act 1 Flooring to me. John was very knowledgeable and helpful in the selection of my flooring. The price was right and everything done in a timely manner. The installer team could not have been more polite and professional. The job was perfect!!!!! Thank you so much!!!
Posted On
Ann T
Jan 02, 2015
I have done business with Act 1 Flooring several times in the past several years and always feel that I can have confidence in their advice and products as well as their installation service which is absolutely the very best. I know Mr. John Childress will always give me the best advice on what will meet my flooring needs and save me money as well. What more could I ask? I first met Mr. Childress when he did a truly awesome job of installing the wood laminate in the living room of my home. I have returned to him several times since and been completely happy with the finished job
Posted On
Lister Builders, LLC
Mar 24, 2014
Act 1 Flooring is our First Choice for all flooring and tile needs to our new homes. We are a Custom Builder, and the dedicated sales team brings their own designer experience to each of our clients. Mr. Jody and his staff have been a major player in our success the past several years. We wholeheartedly and wholly recommend Act 1 to anyone who has flooring needs in their service area. Lister Builders, LLC
Posted On
bkate519
Mar 21, 2014
They put a tile floor in my Florida room. Very professional job! It was kind of a difficult job because it previously was a slightly sloping open concrete porch that we enclosed, so the floor was uneven. But this fact isn't evident at all! I am very happy with their work. Also they helped me match the tile and gout to my bricks. I was also impressed with the assortment of other flooring, countertop, kitchen tile, and rugs that they carry. I've seen other work they've done in friends' homes as well and it's also quality material/work. I would highly recommend this company.
Posted On
baywind
Mar 20, 2014
Act 1 Flooring provided the tile, wood laminate, and carpet for our daughter's room (all the flooring for our southern home). We are very happy with the products and the result. The tile in our bathrooms are beautiful as well as the tile back splash in our kitchen! They were awesome to work with and do outstanding work!!
Posted On
bethmezza
Mar 19, 2014
I purchased carpeting from Act 1 for my former business in downtown Pensacola in 2012. I was very pleased with everything from the price to the installation. John was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product and was able to fulfill my needs in a very timely manor. I highly recommend Act 1 Flooring for your business or home. Thanks, Elizabeth
Posted On
Jackie Duvall
Mar 19, 2014
I had a very positive experience working with Act 1 Flooring. Everyone I dealt with was very professional and pleasant! John was able to get me what I wanted and stay within my budget. I would highly recommend this company for your flooring needs!
Posted On
lpszuch
Mar 13, 2014
Jody with Act 1 Flooring was very instrumental in helping me make multiple improvements to my recently purchased home. He gave me several good options to consider when I remodeled my fireplace surround. I ended up choosing split-faced tile, which I had not seen used before, and I love how it turned out. I wanted it to be the architectural focal point of the living area, and it definitely is. Everyone who walks in the house comments on how beautiful it is. The staff at Act 1 Flooring & Supply are all courteous, knowledgeable and willing to help.
Posted On
Michael Lepinay
Mar 07, 2014
Used Act1 Flooring when remodeling our master bath shower. They were really helpful, and they had a great product selection. Will use them again for sure.
Posted On
lanettekinsey
Jul 19, 2013
Act 1 gives care to the details and provides complete customer service throughout the process of purchase and installation. Concerns are dealt with promptly and with courtesy.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
They've done both carpet and tile for us. We are very pleased!! They gave us helpful design ideas and did an extremely professional job. Wonderful!
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Great flooring and the service is excellent!! Highly recommended
Posted On
Felicia Northcutt
Aug 24, 2012
They were very helpful in the selection process. Once we chose what we wanted, they were very helpful in getting everything we need to have the project completed.
Posted On
bamafan333
May 26, 2011
We bought tile from act 1 flooring and were very impressed! They had the best pricing we could find and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Installers were on time, and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend Act 1 Flooring
Posted On
bamafan333
May 26, 2011
Best flooring store around We bought tile from act 1 flooring and were very impressed! They had the best pricing we could find and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Installers were on time, and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend Act 1 Flooring
Posted On
Anonymous
Mar 02, 2009
Extremely great prices!! Very helpful and courteous staff. Very wide selection. Excellent business overall!
Posted On