Write a Review
Megan Wagner
Sep 29, 2018
We had all the flooring replaced in our new home through Action Carpet and they did such an incredible job. They were fast a thorough, but got every detail just as we wanted it!! I highly recommend them!!!
Posted On
Kristi Hawthorne
Mar 20, 2018
Couldn't be happier! We are return customers. First we had beautiful wood flooring installed in the living room, dining room and kitchen. Process was easy. Customer service is outstanding. End results are amazing! We get so many compliments about the flooring in our home since it was done! We just had our bedrooms done in new carpet and floorboards. Looks beautiful and we are so pleased. We highly recommend Action Carpet! The staff are wonderful to work with!
Posted On
Curt Barrett
Sep 12, 2017
Great service and excellent carpet at a fair price!!! Highly recommended!! Anthony , Nacho and Leo were awesome !!!
Posted On
Garrett Lund
Apr 05, 2017
Amazing!! We've been using Action for years. Best service and quality. Highly recommend!!
Posted On
Bonnie Terk
Mar 20, 2017
After having just a great experience with the purchase and installation of my own floors I also hired Action Carpet & Floor Decor to do my client's home. The shopping experience was excellent and the installation of the flooring resulted in a beautiful home to be proud of. Thank you!
Posted On
Michel VanLancker
Mar 20, 2017
I had an excellent experience with Action Carpet & Floor Decor. Dave was extremely attentive to our needs and help with many decisions along the way. His expert advice really came in handy. Now we are looking at the finished product (Luxury Vinyl, Carpet, Baseboards) and everything is perfect. The attention to detail is really amazing and we couldn't be more satisfied. I highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Jessica Lopez
Mar 17, 2017
I used Action Carpet and Floor Decor this past week and absolutely love the carpet that was put in! This carpet transformed my room and is incredibly comfortable to walk on. Amazing customer service and impeccable professionalism exuded by each employee I encountered. They made me feel like part of the family! I highly recommend for anyone in the market for new flooring who wishes to receive good communication from the employees and wants the best price and service around.
Posted On
Amy Shackelford
Mar 16, 2017
We had all new floors installed in November of 2016. We were very pleased with the entire process from the sales guy (Dave) down to installation. We were very well take care of and have been extremely pleased with our choice in flooring.
Posted On
Linda hoffmann
Mar 13, 2017
Unbelievable! Transformed my home to a model home! I didn't think that new carpeting could make such a difference. Expert measuring and installation along with great pricing made me a customer for life. You can't get any better customer service which made the whole process that much easier. You will not be disappointed!
Posted On
Tasha K
Mar 01, 2017
Excellent selection and service . You will not find a better flooring company in San Diego County.
Posted On
Sydney Dresser
Feb 25, 2017
Put in tile flooring through out downstairs. Every cut was measured and result is perfection. Every stage of job was handled flawlessly. Kenny takes pride in his work and it shows.
Posted On
Lee B.
Feb 02, 2017
My experience with Action Carpet & Flooring was the best. They treat you so well...from choosing the product to setting an installation date to the install. I cannot say enough nice things about them. Have been telling all my friends about Action.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 02, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always our goal to provide an excellent experience to each of our customers. Your trust and appreciation are always our top priority.
Susan Story Whitaker
Oct 20, 2016
Posted On
Susan Story Whitaker
Oct 19, 2016
If you are considering floor coverings of any kind, this is THE PLACE. Attentive, friendly and fabulous customer service. Locally owned & operated. They've been a breath of fresh air to deal with during our home remodel.
Posted On
Stacey Dresser
Oct 01, 2016
Best ever!! Can't say enough good stuff. From picking tile in showroom to install, entire process gets 5 stars. I searched thoroughly for best price, including tile guys doing a side job. Actions price was excellent and fully insured. They had the beautiful bamboo print tile I wanted at a great price. Kenny layed out different tile patterns out for me in showroom. Install and baseboard crews were fast, clean, polite and did fantastic work. Every cut was measured and in shows in finished project. It looks perfect!! Can't say enough good stuff. Would confidentially recommend them to anyone. Thank you Action!!
Posted On
Debra Suminski
Jul 13, 2016
We had carpet installed 4 years ago and Action Carpet came through and repaired a seam for us. They (Kenny) was responsive and eager to solve my issue taking a lot of pressure off of us. I have used Action Carpet for 4 different carpet installed and 1 laminate installation. They have knowledgeable floor designers, easonabily priced, personable, on-time and clean. I will continue to Action Carpet for our flooring needs.
Posted On
ga gal
Mar 23, 2016
gjghjghjgh
Posted On
Premium Cabinets, Oceanside
Feb 29, 2016
There are flooring stores everywhere! The hard part of shopping is finding a company that has a reputation for taking care of customers and offer quality product at reasonable prices. We had a nightmare of a situation about 2 years ago. We searched everywhere for flooring and finally found a place with flooring we liked, we felt it was a fair price for it, so we made the purchase and used their installers to put it in. Fast forward 10 months later, we came home from work one day and could not open the front or back door. The flooring had "barreled" upward and blocked the doorways. This was a solid wood floor that was specifically to be glued down. Immediately we found that the flooring was installed improperly and the store that sold it to us said it was our fault and that we had misused the flooring. Ridiculous. Keeping it brief we took them to small claims court and easily won a refund, but only on the flooring cost, you never get the labor costs back. Fast forward again (the case took 8 months!) and during the case we began searching for a flooring store that could take care of the task of installing correctly, and standing behind their product. Silly us, we overlooked that Action Flooring and Carpet was only a mile away from our home. While getting a car wash next door we walked in and me Dave and Kany (Kenny). We filled them in on what we were going through with a competitor and just as you'd think they were blown away that a customer would be treated this way. We made a point of telling them that the affordability of paying for floors out of pocked without the payment from the small claims case was going to be a challenge for us. At no point did either of them push to close a sale on us. They knew that when we were ready we'd let them know, and we did. We chose beautiful distressed flooring for our casual beachy home. The guys were organized, clean, and in a day and a half correctly installed the nicest flooring we've ever seen in any of our homes. Kany checked in with us a day after to make sure everything looked good and we were happy, but more important he checked in a couple months later to make sure everything was holding up, that the quality of the installation was good, and that we were totally satisfied. I was really impressed with their approach to after the sale and have even added it to my work to make sure our customers know how important it is to keep tabs on the quality of product and service. Outstanding job, and not only would recommend people use them, but have already referred several friends and customers their way, and guess what? They're beyond happy with Action Carpet and Floor too! thank you to Dave and Kany for making our experience a great one!
Posted On
Premium Cabinets, Oceanside
Feb 29, 2016
There are flooring stores everywhere! The hard part of shopping is finding a company that has a reputation for taking care of customers and offer quality produc...
Posted On
Karen H
Nov 23, 2015
Many thanks for your part in our home remodeling project. The ceramic tile you suggested looks lovely and we couldn't be more pleased! The tile installers did a good job and your service and attention to detail are to be commended. You are welcome to use this as a reference for potential customers. If we should have additional flooring needs in the future, we will certainly check with you first.
Posted On
Harold and Barbara Zaroff.
Aug 05, 2015
My husband and I are so happy we bought our beautiful carpet at Action Carpet. The price was very, very low. For such a great price we gor beautiful carpet for the whole house. The installers were right on time to the minute, and removed the old padding and carpeting in a few hours, while installing the new carpet quickly and experrtly. They EVEN VACUUMED THE CARPETS. COULD YOU BELIEGE THAT The installers, ******, ***, and ***** were expert at their job, working together like a well-trained team. Thy moved all the furniture and we DIDN'T PAY A CENT MORE FOR THAT!!!!!!! Thanks to all the wonderful people at Action Carpet who were so helpful, friendly and professional. No words can express our gratitude..
Posted On
Barbara Z.
Aug 05, 2015
I am so glad I bought the beautiful carpet for my home from Action Carpet. Charlie, the sales associate who helped us with our choice of carpet, and the wonderful carpet installers, Nachos, Leo, and Frank provided us with courteous, fast and efficient service. We didn't have to pay anything for the moving of furniture. The price of the carpet was very, very reasonable. I highly recommend Action Carpet to all who value outstanding service and quality carpet.More »
Posted On
Barbara Z.
Aug 05, 2015
I am so glad I bought the beautiful carpet for my home from Action Carpet. Charlie, the sales associate who helped us with our choice of carpet, and the wonderful carpet installers, Nachos, Leo, and Frank provided us with courteous, fast and efficient service. We didn't have to pay anything for the moving of furniture. The price of the carpet was very, very reasonable. I highly recommend Action Carpet to all who value outstanding service and quality carpet.
Posted On
Barbara Z.
Aug 04, 2015
I am so glad I bought the beautiful carpet for my home from Action Carpet. Charlie, the sales associate who helped us with our choice of carpet, and the wonderful carpet installers, Nachos, Leo, and Frank provided us with courteous, fast and efficient service. We didn't have to pay anything for the moving of furniture. The price of the carpet was very, very reasonable. I highly recommend Action Carpet to all who value outstanding service and quality carpet.
Posted On
Barbara Z.
Aug 04, 2015
I am so glad I bought the beautiful carpet for my home from Action Carpet. Charlie, the sales associate who helped us with our choice of carpet, and the wonderful carpet installers, Nachos, Leo, and Frank provided us with courteous, fast and efficient service. We didn't have to pay anything for the moving of furniture. The price of the carpet was very, very reasonable. I highly recommend Action Carpet to all whovalue outstanding service and quality carpet.
Posted On
Candace C
Jul 16, 2015
We wanted to send a note to thank you & Michelle for the time and effort you put into helping us pick the correct flooring for our home. Had it not been for Michelle's help and suggestions, we might well have picked a tile that we would not have been as happy with. When she arrived to measure, she brought a personal choice that ended up becoming our choice. Michelle's design and decorating assistance with our bathroom was invaluable. Our home is renewed and our bathroom is a showcase!!
Posted On
Kathy &
Jul 16, 2015
The carpet looks great. The installers were very efficient. I'll be in soon to see you about my house. Thank you!
Posted On
Harold & Susan C
Jul 16, 2015
This is to say thank you for your services yesterday to restretch the carpet in two rooms. Your crew performed the task in an efficient and professional manner, and we are very pleased with the results.
Posted On
Kemble & Jean P
Jul 16, 2015
From the purchase of our carpet from Christ to the installation done by Sergio & Alberto the service was excellent! We will certainly recommend your carpet company to others. Thank you so much!
Posted On
Dave & Donna D
Jul 16, 2015
This letter is to express our heartfelt thanks to you. When we were dissatisfied with the color choice of our installed carpeting, you made a very generous offer to us. Your company had new carpeting installed at the manufacturer cost and you also waived your own profit. We are so happy with our new carpeting in our newly-purchased condo! We want to express our heartfelt thanks to you. We would highly recommend your company to everyone.
Posted On
Kemble & Jean P
Jul 16, 2015
From the purchase of our carpet from Chris to the installation done by Sergio & Alberto the service was excellent! We will certainly recommend your carpet company to others. Thank you so much!
Posted On
The Kainuloa F
Jul 16, 2015
Thank you for a special gift to us and also Thank you so much in your supportive an caring! So, we were thinking about taking the picture of us to send you to remember us what did you send to us! Okay, I don't' know when we'll taken the picture but I promise to send you. So we won't forget that you guys were so kindness. A "BIG THANK YOU"
Posted On
Kraen H
Jul 16, 2015
Many thanks for your part in our home remodeling project. The ceramic tile you suggested looks lovely and we couldn't be more pleased! The tile installers did a good job and your service and attention to detail are to be commended. You are welcome to use this as a reference for potential customers. If we should have additional flooring needs in the future, we will certainly check with you first.
Posted On
Dave & Donna D
Jul 16, 2015
This letter is to express our heartfelt thanks to you. When we were dissatisfied with the color choice of our installed carpeting, you made a very generous offer to us. Your company had new carpeting installed at the manufacturer cost and you also waived your own profit. We are so happy with our new carpeting in our newly-purchased condo! We want to express our heartfelt thanks to you. We would highly recommend your company to everyone.
Posted On
Kemble & Jean P
Jul 16, 2015
From the purchase of our carpet from Chris to the installation done by Sergio & Alberto the service was excellent! We will certainly recommend your carpet company to others. Thank you so much!
Posted On
Harold & Susan C
Jul 16, 2015
This is to say thank you for your services yesterday to restretch the carpet in two rooms. Your crew performed the task in an efficient and professional manner, and we are very pleased with the results.
Posted On
John & Gloria S
Jul 08, 2015
The floor looks beautiful, and your installers are all so nice & hard-working! Thank you so much, I'm sure we will be sending you some clients!
Posted On
Mary S
Jul 08, 2015
I am very happy with my new carpet. It was done quickly and with no fuss. I am over the moon with delight in regards to the baseboards. The finished product is so professional! I would definitely recommend Action Carpet to others!!
Posted On
Janet & Bill E
Jul 08, 2015
We wanted to let you know how pleased we are with our beautiful ceramic tile. Our kitchen and bathrooms never looked this good, even 30+ years ago when our house was new! Your installers did a great job. They were professional in every way, and we couldn't believe how quickly the tile was installed. It will be our pleasure to recommend Action Carpet to friends and family members. And when we are ready to replace our carpeting, we will certainly contact you.
Posted On
Loretta Staal
Dec 13, 2013
Posted On
Hassan Kany
Oct 05, 2013
Posted On
David Coleman
Jul 28, 2013
Posted On
Alison Hollister
May 17, 2013
Kany the owner is very nice. Originally we had some issues getting the wood we ordered on time. Kany went out of his way to make up for the delay. I recommend going to Action Carpet and Floor Decor for flooring.
Posted On
MollyBPolka at Citysearch
May 02, 2012
Thank you to the sales people and installation crew. Our home looks sooo beautiful! We felt we were living in a warehouse for the last six weeks. It was especially hard to have our lives disrupted by a flood as we have been dealing with sick relatives lately. Action gave us the comfort, beauty and peace of our home back- no more warehouse! We will continue to recommend Action and we will give you our future business.
Posted On
MollyBPolka
May 02, 2012
We sincerely thank you! – Thank you to the sales people and installation crew. Our home looks sooo beautiful! We felt we were living in a warehouse for the last six weeks. It was especially hard to have our lives disrupted by a flood as we have been dealing with…
Posted On
mollybpolka
May 02, 2012
We sincerely thank you!Thank you to the sales people and installation crew. Our home looks sooo beautiful!We felt we were living in a warehouse for the last six weeks. It was especially hard to have our lives disrupted by a flood as we have been dealing with sick relatives lately.Action gave us the comfort, beauty and peace of our home back- no more warehouse!We will continue to recommend Action and we will give you our future business.
Posted On
bigdaddybri
May 12, 2011
Very Pleased – My Wife & I just purchased a new home . It was a bank owned property in Carlsbad. The carpet was pretty trashed & the tile was in bad shape too. We had shopped around for about 3 months & we met with Flooring stores all over north…
Posted On
bigdaddybri at Citysearch
May 12, 2011
My Wife & I just purchased a new home . It was a bank owned property in Carlsbad. The carpet was pretty trashed & the tile was in bad shape too. We had shopped around for about 3 months & we met with Flooring stores all over north county. Most of the places we went too did not have good customer service. At Action Carpet they made it so easy for us.Treated us like family. They walked us through the whole process helping us design our new home just the way we like it. Now our home is finished (except for painting the exterior), & we love it. We get lots of compliments on it & are beyond happy. The prices were very competitive (a tiny bit higher than some of the other places we tried) but all in all very competitive. I never use the cheapest place , but action Carpet was very reasonable & the service was a no brainier. If I could I would give them 10 out of 5. Great place we will be back for more.
Posted On
henleydr
Feb 10, 2011
Professional,knowledgeable,excellent selection – I cannot express enough how pleased my husband and I are with the level of service we received from the staff. My husband and I just recently purchased from the store wood flooring, carpet, and tile for our home, and it was their help…
Posted On
Anonymous Client
Feb 10, 2011
Excellent Service – Wanted to let you know how pleased we are with your service. Our new carpet was installed this Monday it looks fantastic and we are so very pleased with the expertise and efficiency of your installers. After looking for carpet at other…
Posted On
Anonymous Client at Citysearch
Feb 10, 2011
Wanted to let you know how pleased we are with your service. Our new carpet was installed this Monday it looks fantastic and we are so very pleased with the expertise and efficiency of your installers. After looking for carpet at other venues we were disappointed in the lack of professionalism and attention to our needs. For example, at another shop in Solana Beach, I was not even greeted (after browsing for some time) by sales staff; this told me all I needed to know about their enterprise. Your advertisements reflected the level of comprehensive service that I had been looking for, so we drove to Oceanside to see your shop, and were not disappointed. Your flooring designer was completely knowledgeable regarding all aspects of the newest and most durable carpeting; she was patient and really brought our plan together. Thank you so much for this excellent experience, needless to say we will be singing your praises to friends and family.
Posted On
Beatrice D.
Jan 27, 2009
This is maybe not the cheapest place, but you get great quality, honest sales people and I cannot say enough good things about the crew that put the carpet in. They came early in the morning and left late at night to get everything done in one day! Outstanding job!!!!
Posted On
Beatrice D.
Jan 27, 2009
Professional, honest and very good! This is maybe not the cheapest place, but you get great quality, honest sales people and I cannot say enough good things about the crew that put the carpet in. They came early in the morning and left late at night to get everything done in one day! Outstanding job!!!!
Posted On
Add Customer