Leave Review
David Ayerdi
Oct 11, 2019
Posted On
Catherine Fiorello
Aug 07, 2019
Posted On
A Google User
May 03, 2019
Posted On
Adele Lichtenberger
May 02, 2019
Posted On
John Leonard
Feb 15, 2019
Posted On
Halcyon Home Staging + Design, LLC
Jan 29, 2019
If you're on the hunt for flooring resources, California Carpet is your place! They have ample flooring samples and rugs to choose from and the customer service is wonderful.
Posted On
Halcyon Home Staging + Design, LLC
Jan 29, 2019
If you're on the hunt for flooring resources, California Carpet is your place! They have ample flooring samples and rugs to choose from and the customer service...
Posted On
anne mclean
Jan 20, 2019
Posted On
Monica Bray
Oct 15, 2018
Posted On
Angeline Bafford
Oct 04, 2018
Posted On
Robert Posten
Sep 27, 2018
Posted On
Jennifer Rosdail
Sep 14, 2018
Posted On
NorCal 200
Sep 01, 2018
We have a long history of working with California Carpet and they have remained exceptional in terms of expertise and service. I would recommend them for all types of projects whether they are high-end or value-priced. The size of their company allows them to offer greater availability and flexibility compared to my experience working with smaller companies.
Posted On
Bronwyn Barry
Jul 30, 2018
Posted On
Jaime Rush
Jun 12, 2018
Posted On
Richard Hundgen
May 20, 2018
Posted On
Anne Gallagher
Mar 28, 2018
Posted On
Scott Thunes
Feb 12, 2018
Helpful, huge selection of remnants, had exactly what I needed at the right price.
Posted On
Mike Lopyrev
May 22, 2016
Great rugs, but pricey
Posted On
Mike Lopyrev
May 17, 2016
Great rugs, but pricey
Posted On
Vladimir Chernosvitov
May 05, 2016
Posted On
Vladimir Chernosvitov
Apr 26, 2016
Posted On
Paula
Apr 01, 2016
The installation crew was GREAT! They were courteous, explained changes that needed to be done, and checked first that this was the right floor covering before putting it down. Th staff here in my building also commented on their professionalism. I am having another floor done and would be happy to see the same crew.
Posted On
Sam
Mar 27, 2016
We were able to purchase the same pre-engineered Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring to install in our master bedroom that we had installed 7 years ago in major portions of our home including hallways, family room, dining room, living room and foyer. Mark was able to establish a dialogue with the company now milling this product and facilitated our purchase of the currently milled product. Nora (Manager) was able to place our order and Dave Lopez was able to schedule installation to coordinate with a large master bathroom/master bedroom remodel project that we were involved with. All efforts of Nora, Dave and Mark were appreciated and special kudos to Craig Nicholson who provided timely assistance.
Posted On
Barbara
Mar 21, 2016
Eduardo and his team did an excellent job.
Posted On
Fred
Mar 08, 2016
It was a very good experience, everything smooth.
Posted On
Kathy Doane
Feb 27, 2016
I brought many rugs at California Carpets.... I am so happy with the the carpets....Felix was just outstanding and over and beyond the call of duty not because he has to but because he loves his job.......I really liked that the time that he took with me didn't rush me .......I would never buy carpets anywhere else........Thank you so much Felix.....until next time........plus the staff was outstanding too...
Posted On
Patricia
Feb 25, 2016
I had a perfectly satisfying experience buying a carpet last week. The salesperson, Chris, was very attentive and showed me where to look for what I wanted. He checked in with me every few minutes to see if I had any questions, advised me as to the durability of a number of carpets and I ended up with the perfect carpet for my living room. It was a very easy transaction and my experience exceeded my wishes.
Posted On
Kathy Doane
Feb 10, 2016
I brought many rugs at California Carpets.... I am so happy with the the carpets....Felix was just outstanding and over and beyond the call of duty not because he has to but because he loves his job.......I really liked that the time that he took with me didn't rush me .......I would never buy carpets anywhere else........Thank you so much Felix.....until next time........plus the staff was outstanding too...
Posted On
Kathy Doane
Feb 05, 2016
I brought many rugs at California Carpets. ... I am so happy with the the carpets....Felix was just outstanding and over and beyond the call of duty not because he has to but because he loves his job.......I really liked that the time that he took with me didn't rush me .......I would never buy carpets anywhere else........Thank you so much Felix.....until next time........plus the staff was outstanding too...
Posted On
Jennifer
Jan 09, 2016
Shopping for the right product, getting cost information, arranging the installation, and the installation itself were all well handled.
Posted On
Melissa
Jan 04, 2016
We love the carpet. The salesman was very nice and informative. The man who installed was great. The only drawback was that the installation was hours later than expected.
Posted On
Bob & Joan
Jan 04, 2016
We had a bit of an emergency situation where the carpet we had originally selected was not ordered on time and as it turns out, you cannot get that same carpet in the states anymore. California Carpet helped us to find something comparable and in a timely manner.
Posted On
Casandra
Jan 04, 2016
Very satisfied. The installation team was great.
Posted On
Lisa
Dec 31, 2015
I was extremely pleased shopping at this store. Very helpful and got my rug in very quickly.
Posted On
Daniel
Dec 16, 2015
The hardwood floor installation crew, and the carpet installation crew are excellent - hard working, very professional, kept the place clean, excellent finished work.
Posted On
Margarett
Nov 29, 2015
fast, efficient, good communication, professional team
Posted On
Jessica
Nov 28, 2015
We are very happy with the product and the installers who where professional and tidy.
Posted On
Mary & Joe
Nov 17, 2015
Our installation people were outstanding. They did a great job (the carpet looks great) and they were very nice. I'd recommend them to anyone
Posted On
Nancy
Nov 16, 2015
Waldo was professional, clean and efficient during the installation. I also appreciate Mary's attitude and helpfulness when I thought the wrong carpet had been delivered.
Posted On
Linda
Nov 12, 2015
Installation was great. A bit more proactive on the front end getting paperwork signed and installation dates set would be my only suggestion. I felt I had to do the follow up once the carpet was selected to confirm and finalize the next steps.
Posted On
Cari
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent in store help and support. Installation was completed very expeditiously.
Posted On
Sue
Nov 09, 2015
Curtis was great. Had it not been for his interest and expertise, we would have gone with the company we went with previously, and I don't think we would have wound up with as good a job.
Posted On
Michael
Oct 07, 2015
Michael, my salesperson, was very helpful with selection of the right type of carpet for my needs. He also assisted me to co-ordination the carpet installation after the painting of the rooms.
Posted On
Robert
Oct 07, 2015
Gregory has helped me twice at CC. He is very helpful, responsive and I appreciate the fact he valued me even as a lower range spend customer.
Posted On
Gregory & Cheryl
Sep 21, 2015
Love working with the people at california carpet
Posted On
Kevin
Sep 15, 2015
I appreciate the help Rose gave me in choosing the carpet that is right for me. She was right on the money. Rose and Felix and everyone else are very pleasant to work with.
Posted On
Chris
Aug 25, 2015
Very satisfied with end results- feeling frustrated about the process to get there.
Posted On
Brooke
Aug 25, 2015
The installers are rock stars. They did a great job.
Posted On
Sherry
Aug 13, 2015
Felix was very knowledgeable about carpets that are best for pets, and walked me through the samples and rolls that I could choose from, and gave me key attributes to look for. It saved me time versus wandering through myself. The selection overall is fantastic
Posted On
Ken Turner
Aug 13, 2015
They are apologizing and refunding some money, so my attitude is much changed. Ken
Posted On
Dawn H.
Aug 12, 2015
I love my new floor and wish i'd gotten a price for the back porch at the same time as the kitchen. i now have prices for the bathrooms but should have gotten a stairway quote, too.
Posted On
Elizabeth
Aug 10, 2015
Fantastic service, very quick installation.
Posted On
Patty & Ray
Jul 27, 2015
Michael was wonderful to work with.
Posted On
Shannon
Jul 13, 2015
GREAT! I told Curtus what my needs were and he directed me to narrow down the options. The guy who came out to measure was great. Curtis provided an estimate right after I called and worked with me on price. Carpet installed right on time and looks great!
Posted On
Billy
Jun 29, 2015
Very helpful in getting my hardwood floors repaired
Posted On
Tony
Jun 23, 2015
Easy place targeted to my needs (re carpet a small bedroom.)
Posted On
Bill T.
Jun 22, 2015
Bill Orrock did a great job explaining our options, the differences, etc. without being pushy.
Posted On
Timothy
Jun 22, 2015
The man who did the actual installation on June 15 was the best! He worked quickly, efficiently and carefully.
Posted On
Mike W.
Jun 22, 2015
Installers were outstanding!!!!
Posted On
Megan
Jun 02, 2015
I have been going to Cal. Carpets for years (over 15 years)
Posted On
Amanda R.
Jun 01, 2015
Very professional installation
Posted On
Steve
May 20, 2015
We replaced our hardwood floors. California Carpets has a huge selection and the staff was very helpful. They did a great job. They aren't cheap, but you get what you pay for. They did an amazing job and the floor looks beautiful. No creaking or gaps at all. The experience went exactly as described. They finished slightly ahead of time and there were no surprises. A very well planned out and executed job in my opinion.
Posted On
Joe
May 12, 2015
It's perfect!
Posted On
Marisa
Mar 24, 2015
Everyone was fabulous!
Posted On
Leslie
Nov 27, 2014
We had an excellent experience with California Carpet. Gregory Baggett, our sales person, went out of his way to win our business for about 2500-3000 sq feet of wall-to-wall carpeting. Not only did he submit the most competitive bid, he also dropped off carpet pad samples to our home on his way home from work. Literally going the extra mile. The gentlemen who came to measure was a true pro. A former installer, he had decades of experience in terms of the best way to install the carpet in our home. Finally, our installation team was *top-notch*. In order to stay on schedule, they put in long days, even working twice into the evening hours (and folks, if they do this for you, I highly recommend buying the fellows dinner as we did. Their job is hard work and a little pizza and soda certainly fosters some good will). Net, our experience was very positive and I would recommend this business.
Posted On
Alan Musselman
Nov 12, 2014
Michael has been a great help and enjoyed his enthusiasm while finding the right rug for office space.
Posted On
Marni Sweetland
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was super helpful. We needed an office rug. He lead us right to a stack of them in the size we needed and helped us decide which one to get, along with a pad to put it on. Super easy and fast. The place is huge too.
Posted On
Michelle
Sep 12, 2014
We worked with Nora for carpet for all our bedrooms earlier this year, and a carpet for the family room recently. We are very happy with Nora's knowledge, suggestions and her friendliness.
Posted On
Kevin
Aug 24, 2014
I have previously used another locally owned , large, prominent carpet company (begins with letter A). For my current project, the selection for what I needed seemed limited. I found my way to California carpets on Folsom in SF and was very impressed with their vast selection. The salesman, Michael could not have been more helpful; his knowledge of carpets is very impressive, he also has an amazing eye for color. I left with several samples and returned the next day to place the order. Michael was efficient in processing the order and helped expedite the install date. He assured me that they would send their best installer. The carpet arrived on schedule and the installer called to arrange installation at a time that was convenient for me. Installer arrived as agreed and worked meticulously on the carpet installation. Because the installation was for a runner on a long staircase with a tight turn, it required patience and a careful eye to detail. I could not have been more impressed with the finished product! For future carpet needs I will make only one call: Michael at California Carpets
Posted On
Kevin
Jun 07, 2014
Thanks so much Bill and Crew at California Carpet San Carlos! Appreciate your patience, follow through and positive attitude, it made all the difference! See you next time!
Posted On
Marni Sweetland
Jun 05, 2014
The staff was super helpful. We needed an office rug. He lead us right to a stack of them in the size we needed and helped us decide which one to get, along with a pad to put it on. Super easy and fast. The place is huge too.
Posted On
Alan Musselman
Jun 05, 2014
Michael has been a great help and enjoyed his enthusiasm while finding the right rug for office space.
Posted On
Victor Triste Garcia
Apr 29, 2014
Posted On
Victor Triste Garcia
Apr 29, 2014
Posted On
Victor Triste Garcia
Apr 27, 2014
Posted On
Karen
Mar 14, 2014
My husband and I decided to finally tackle shopping for a rug for our newly remodeled living room, we needed something quite large and they had a fabulous selection to choose from, We found exactly what we were looking for, thanks again.
Posted On
Brent Hatcher
Jan 21, 2014
Very knowledgeable sales staff. Large, quality selection. Measurer and installer were both quick and efficient. Was a fair price for the quality of product and ...
Posted On
Brent Hatcher
Jan 21, 2014
Very knowledgeable sales staff. Large, quality selection. Measurer and installer were both quick and efficient. Was a fair price for the quality of product and service.
Posted On
Julie
Oct 11, 2013
I hired California Carpet to install new carpet in my office and vinyl flooring in my boss's office. Rose, the sales person I dealt with was great. She responded quickly to questions and was an overall very pleasant person to work with. She made everything super easy. The 2 crews that showed up for the actual labor were awesome as well. Very professional and friendly. Got the job really quick as well. I was told that the process would take up to 8 hours and it only took about 4! Everyone is super happy with the turn out of the install. Great carpet and vinyl with exceptional service. I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Mike
Jul 12, 2013
Everyone I had contact with from sales to installation were most professional. I would certainly recommend and use California Carpets again
Posted On
Ahmad Firza
Jun 27, 2013
Posted On
Ahmad Firza
Jun 27, 2013
Posted On
Joel A.
Jun 14, 2013
They did a great job installing carpet in our bedroom --a large room which required cross-seaming and layout around columns in the closet area. Also, our salesperson was very helpful and patient during our several visits, going through tons of carpet samples and comparing them to paint chips we brought in.
Posted On
Edie D.
Apr 10, 2013
California Carpet recently installed carpet in our home and I was so impressed with the service I received I had to write this review. From dealing with Violetta in the main office, who was so personable, and selfless in her efforts to do exactly what I wanted, to Phil who came out to measure the job and was early, friendly, and quick, to Waldo, the head carpet layer along with his team, who worked steadfast late into the evening and would not stop until the job was done. Waldo and his co-workers took extremely good care of our furniture while moving it, did some pretty major repairs/improvements once they got underneath the carpet and noticed uneven flooring (all without being asked) and did meticulous work. They even stopped what they were doing to help my husband hang a chandelier! All without being asked. In this day and age it is so difficult to find anyone with a good work ethic. Phil, Violetta and Waldo exemplify courteous behavior, they are hard working, and they have pride in what they do.I wish ALL companies could learn what California Carpets does naturally. Thank you Violetta, Waldo and company!!!!
Posted On
Pamela D.
Feb 12, 2013
My landlord offered to recarpet my home in Tiburon, and I went on a search for the best carpeting at a price my landlord would accept. I checked Home Depot, and then decided to visit California Carpet, to compare prices. Violetta Flores was extremely helpful in selecting a good wearing, beautiful carpet at a price lower than Home Depot......not to mention the quality and thickness was far superior! She sent me home with 3 color samples and prices for my landlords approval. The carpeting was installed the following week. It took only a couple of hours......the installers moved the furniture and it could not have been easier. I returned to California Carpet and Violetta helped me select another carpet for another room of the house, and assisted me in selecting 2 area rugs and a runner for the hallway. If you need a designer's eye in selecting area rugs or carpeting, I highly recommend asking for Violetta Flores at California Carpet.
Posted On
Jill T.
Jan 04, 2013
Very happy with the level of overall professionalism and quality of work for my stairwell carpet install. We love our new carpet. Thank you, California Carpet!
Posted On
Amy C.
Dec 13, 2012
Wonderful hardwood floor refinishing and installation services- we have done many projects with California Carpets, most recently the renovation of a basement apartment and it came out looking GORGEOUS. They installed wood laminate do deal with some high-moisture issues, and then stained nearby oak floors to look exactly alike- you cannot tell when one ends and the other begins and we are sooooo happy. Thorough and detailed work, and a professional (and super nice) crew.
Posted On
Megan B.
Dec 05, 2012
I wanted to write to tell about my very postive experience with California Carpet. I recently just had them come to measure for a large bedroom and 2 large custom rugs for my house. I will start with the qulaity of rugs and choices. They have so much to pick from in terms of quality and grade. For all the rugs I chose highend wool carpets. I was having trouble trying to decide which colors to go with and their designer came over with several samples based on our phone conversation. She was right on in terms of color and the feeling I was trying to create. I picked the rugs immediately as they were perfect! Once I made the decison I had the pleasure of working with Phil who came to measure and give his opinion of how the rugs should be cut. I really enjoyed working with him as he was very honest and professional. Even though I really wanted to carpet a long stairway he worked with me in deciding that it was not the best idea for our style house etc... I really appreciated his honest opinion because most carpet companies would just try and sell you something that would be very costly. Once all was measured the carpet was delivered and installed within 10 days. Their customer service was amazing in terms of follow up and being on time. My wall to wall was installed in a very large bedroom/bathroom within 6 hours and when I returned home all the furntiure was put back into place and the room was freshly vacuumed.
Posted On
Greg Marra
Nov 12, 2012
Friendly staff
Posted On
Gina R.
Oct 20, 2012
I've shopped for area rugs at California Carpet twice, nearly ten years apart, and both times I have walked out of there with an absolutely screaming deal. The living room rug I bought there ten years ago is still in beautiful shape. Although inexpensive, it has taken a beating and I have no complaints about the quality. Today, we went in looking for a room-sized rug for our bedroom, and found, to our astonishment, a gorgeous 8 x 11 rug that was under $200. I could not believe my eyes. I heart you, California Carpet.
Posted On
Patricia L.
Oct 01, 2012
We had a great experience at California Carpets. The staff is very friendly and they have a good selection of quality rugs and hardwood floors. Our sales person, Violetta was professional and knowledgeable. With her background as an interior designer she helped us pick out the perfect rug. Thanks Violetta for all your help! If you go in ask for Violetta.
Posted On
Chris M.
Aug 18, 2012
Love being a non-picky shopper. My flatmate and I needed cheap rugs to cover the hardwood floors in our rooms. Nothing fancy, just something reasonable. $700 for a 8' x 10' rug is NOT reasonable people. That's great if you have that kind of cash to spend, but seriously, we are literally going to be walking all over this purchase. California Carpet & Rugs has an AWESOME selection of remnants (extra carpet from a previous job) that include leopard and zebra print. They have sizes up to 13', though you will rarely find a border that's not done (not sure if they will finish it for you). They will unroll it to let you see the actual size and even roll or fold it however it needs to fit in the car you brought! Super-awesome nice people. Not sure of the new item prices or quality. This is purely from a cheap-skate, remnant-searching, non-picky perspective. If you have style, read the other reviews. In the mean time, I'll be wrapping myself in my newly purchased leopard print carpet. Rrrrwwwaaaarrrwwww!
Posted On
Cecila C.
Jun 11, 2012
We have been searching for an area rug for a while now. We wanted something that was different from what you always see but still normal!! One of my friends told me to check out California Carpet. We went in on a fairly busy Saturday. We were greeted and then left to browse the show room and really see all of the area rugs that were hanging. We asked a couple of questions as we were checking the carpets out and we quickly got answers. We thought one would work but we were not totally sure of the color with our off white leather sofa. We went to the desk and asked for a salesman and the salesman Greg Baggett came immediately to our service. Greg went above and beyond to help us. He took the area rug down and put it on the floor. He ran next door to the furniture store and borrowed an off-white leather sofa cushion and put it on the rug on the floor so that we could see if the color of the rug would work with off white. He assisted us with professionalism throughout the entire process and we had fun too!! Also, we have a quality rug and the prices at California Carpet are comparable with some great bargains too. My partner and I highly recommend California Carpet on Folsom...and when you go in ask for Greg.
Posted On
Greg Marra
Jun 05, 2012
Friendly staff
Posted On
Jung S.
May 10, 2012
Love these guys. Got both my carpet with installation and a rug made from remnants purchased there. Carpet is perfect. The measuring was a snap, came on time and was in and out quick. Awesome turnaround time, as they knew I was in a crunch. Installation went smoothly. Satisfied, I went back for a rug. Almost settled on one, but then the salesman (Mike?) had me check out the remnants. Who does that? Great service! Found one I liked, had it made into a rug, kept the extra and bought a pad. Great prices even compared to Home Depot and Lowes. Looks great, highly recommended.
Posted On
Elisa P.
Jan 20, 2012
Very good shopping experience buying a stairwell runner, sales person / designer Rodney was awesome and their carpet installation team was also top notch, Juan Carlos, Luis and Carlos, highly recommended, very professional customer service.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
I am manufacturer of hamdmade knutted tuffted and durries.
Posted On
4who
Feb 11, 2009
Great experience – I recently bought carpet for my home from California Carpet. Not only did they contact me promptly to measure. But I received two calls to confirm my appointment for the installation. The gentleman named Eliseo came on time to install. He…
Posted On
4who at Citysearch
Feb 11, 2009
I recently bought carpet for my home from California Carpet. Not only did they contact me promptly to measure. But I received two calls to confirm my appointment for the installation. The gentleman named Eliseo came on time to install. He did a tremendous job. I am very pleased and would highly recommend them.
Posted On
bizforman
Jan 13, 2009
Great Service and Advice – We have a very oddly shaped hallway and staircase. We couldn't figure how to warm it up with area rugs because of the odd shapes. We thought we were going to have a difficult time figuring it out but we got some great advice from our…
Posted On
bizforman at Citysearch
Jan 13, 2009
We have a very oddly shaped hallway and staircase. We couldn't figure how to warm it up with area rugs because of the odd shapes. We thought we were going to have a difficult time figuring it out but we got some great advice from our salesperson Art. He helped us find a great wool carpet and designed custom area rugs out of it to fill the spaces in the hall and a runner for the stairs. All the work was done here at home so every piece fit perfectly. The best part was that even with our modest budget we were able to get custom pieces for our home. We would definately recommend it.
Posted On
Katie G at Insider Pages
Jan 12, 2009
I had carpets installed into my living room by California Carpet and it was very easy working with them. They answered all of my questions and they installed the carpet around my work schedule. Their carpets are also a great deal!
Posted On
smithy11
Dec 04, 2008
Outstanding Service and Great Rugs – California Carpets has excellent customer service. I have ordered two rugs from them and they have treated me with outstanding care and attention to detail. The special ordered rugs, one was a runner and the other was for a large living…
Posted On
smithy11 at Citysearch
Dec 04, 2008
California Carpets has excellent customer service. I have ordered two rugs from them and they have treated me with outstanding care and attention to detail. The special ordered rugs, one was a runner and the other was for a large living room, were delivered on time and just the way I ordered them. Ask for Jessica, she is particularly helpful.
Posted On
cthecity at Citysearch
Dec 01, 2007
I recommend California Carpets. We had them install wood floors in our kitchen, and they were professional every step of the way. There are some other flooring contractors out there who may be a bit less expensive, but it?s not worth it. We had another contractor give us an estimate and then he turned out to be unreliable and hard to reach. At California Carpets, Michael Brown was our sales consultant. It was straightforward and no sales pressure; we left with several samples to take home. In a couple of days, we placed our order and everything went smoothly. Marcella was great in coordinating delivery of materials, all of the paperwork required by our HOA, and scheduling the installation. The installer, Eric, did an excellent job and left our place very clean. Our floor looks great. You get what you pay for ? with California Carpets, we got a beautiful floor, high-quality materials, and a no-hassle installation.
Posted On
cthecity
Dec 01, 2007
Excellent Job - Good service and no-hassle installation – I recommend California Carpets. We had them install wood floors in our kitchen, and they were professional every step of the way. There are some other flooring contractors out there who may be a bit less expensive, but it?s not worth it.…
Posted On
jnates
Jun 20, 2006
Outstanding Service – They have redone our entire house. The new brazilian cherry floors were installed timely and at a much lower price than we expected. Our salesman turned us onto carpet from their stock items and we found a great deal for all wool carpet.…
Posted On
jnates at Citysearch
Jun 20, 2006
They have redone our entire house. The new brazilian cherry floors were installed timely and at a much lower price than we expected. Our salesman turned us onto carpet from their stock items and we found a great deal for all wool carpet. The installers were very professional and on time. Cheers!
Posted On
carpetgeek6x9s
Nov 29, 2005
Great service and installers – I had a great experience. First of all, the salesperson, Violetta, was nice, knowledgable and didn't annoy me. Secondly, the installation crew were professional, clean and did an awesome job. Finally, they had a great selection!
Posted On
carpetgeek6x9s at Citysearch
Nov 29, 2005
I had a great experience. First of all, the salesperson, Violetta, was nice, knowledgable and didn't annoy me. Secondly, the installation crew were professional, clean and did an awesome job. Finally, they had a great selection!
Posted On