Write a Review
Tasha
Jan 16, 2019
Enjoyed my business meeting
Posted On
Glenda Staats
Dec 12, 2018
Great selections
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review!
Eric
Aug 07, 2018
Great experience with a local company. They were professional, punctual and demonstrated great care in their work. Pros: -On time, worked with our schedule -Great work, floor looks awesome! -Wide selection -Flexible, they wrote the invoice so that I could see the cost with/without each element of the project (e.g. moving appliances, etc.) Cons: -Wait time was one month (busy folks!) We recommend them highly and intend to use this company again.
Posted On
Tommy Lacy
Jun 19, 2018
I chose to use Carpet Corner over a big store like Lowe's, and I don't regret it a bit. Excellent variety, service, and prices. I worked with Scott Allen and he personally came to my house after work hours to measure my rooms and give me a quote. He was happy to show me remnants and when I made my decision, install was quick and well done, even in the closets. I love my new carpet. I would absolutely recommend them and would use them again. Thanks, Scott!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Sandy
Mar 22, 2018
This winter I had my second experience with Carpet Corner, and Alicia. The experience the first time was so enjoyable that when I needed to replace my bedroom carpet, because of a water leak, I didn't hesitate to call Alicia again. She is very helpful to find just the right carpet for you and answer any questions you may have. If I ever need Carpet again I know who I will call.
Posted On
play me
Nov 03, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 02, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Lois
Nov 01, 2017
Our carpet buying experience and the carpet installment was so stress free. Sheila Murray in Independence was patient and helpful while we made our decision. She even helped expedite our rebate by filling out our paperwork for us. Our two installers arrived on time and were professional, helpful and even vacuumed before replacing the furniture. My carpet looks beautiful and I'm glad I chose Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Jaidan D
Oct 30, 2017
My name is Eddie Dickinson Carpet Corner but in some hardwood floor for me and they did a excellent job I appreciate their service Alicia is the most excellent representative.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience with us!
Martha Ramirez
Oct 16, 2017
Thanks to Alicia Mejia for working with us on getting our bedroom ready for our parents! She was friendly, patient, and very professional. The installers arrived on time and worked very efficiently. We are pleased with our choice and are happy to have worked with a local company.
Posted On
Barbara E. Stewart
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent, knowledgeable no pressure service. Wide selection of quality products with fair pricing. Staff extremely professional, kind and courteous, including the install staff (who worked efficiently and professionally, not to mention extremely hard, going out of their way for a very difficult project). I highly recommend this store, and hope to be able to use them again in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 06, 2017 05:00 PM

It was our great pleasure to serve you! Thank you for your business!
Marsha Cain
Jun 28, 2017
Great experience working with Bruce Klein at Gladstone Carpet Corner store. He was very helpful in assisting with carpet selection and setting up installation. The two carpet installers, Kevin Andrew and Shawn Blair did a great job. They moved furniture, eliminated squeaky boards and the carpet installation went smoothly. Thanks to all of you. Will recommend you to others!
Posted On
Emilie
May 21, 2017
I went to see what carpet to use on our floor that is reasonable and good material. Tom Kane helped me with all that plus more!! The workers that installed the carpets in our bedrooms and hallways did a very good job. Thank you, Tom, for everything!!! I recommend Carpet Corner if you ever needed your floors done.
Posted On
TERRY & MARGARET NELSON
Apr 09, 2017
THE BEST PLACE TO BUY CARPET. SHEILA MURRAY HELPED US OUT A LOT, WE HAD BOUGHT A NEW HOUSE, NOT KNOWING WHAT WE COULD OR COULD NOT DO. DID WHAT THE BUILDER TOLD US. WRONG, LOTS OF ISSUES, WE WENT TO SEE SHEILA 3-4 TIMES WITH QUESTIONS, SHE HAD HELP FOR US. HAVE NEW CARPET INSTALLED LAST MONTH AFTER 2 1/2 YEARS & ARE VERY PLEASED, EVEN THE CARPET LAYER, SAID WE MADE A GOOD DECISION ON THE CARPET WE BOUGHT. IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS CONTACT SHEILA & SHE WILL HELP YOU OUT. THE CO IS THE BEST. WILL NOT GO ANYOTHER PLACE.
Posted On
Mel Hardin
Apr 01, 2017
Shelia has done us a great both times that we have used carpet Corner. Shelia has saved us money both times, service is excellent. On time, worked and got the job done. A real pleasure to work with.
Posted On
Raymond & Shirley
Mar 03, 2017
Outstanding performance from sales person to installers. Sheila was a superb representative as she was not "pushy" but very knowledgeable and informative. Can't say enough about the installers--George & Travis. Extremely professional & helpful. Will be purchasing again soon.
Posted On
Richard Lancey
Mar 01, 2017
I had my whole house carpet replaced. Sheila was a great help in choosing the pattern . Ricky and Jason are very professional installers. Did it all in one day!. Worth every penny. I should have made this purchase years ago. Just like having a brand new home. Thanks to everyone!
Posted On
Raja Rao Dharanipragada
Nov 06, 2016
Products are of outstanding quality & services provided are excellent.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 05, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for your kind words.
Keith and Laura
Sep 04, 2016
We recently had a bedroom and two stairway carpets replaced, and also a basement tile floor. Dee was especially helpful with measurement, material and color selection, and the crew did an excellent job! Efficient, on time, and courteous. Thanks again everyone!
Posted On
Gwen Woods
Aug 13, 2016
I had four bedrooms and hall carpeted and three months later had luxury vinyl plank installed in the living, dining room and kitchen. John, the sales rep was very patient with me as I made choices and gave me excellent deals. The installers were absolutely phenomenal! And, I couldn't have asked for better quality. All get a thumbs-up five stars!
Posted On
Sharon B
Jun 25, 2015
This is my third experience with Carpet Corner and each experience was very positive from the consultant, Sheila Murray, who is very knowledgeable and pleasant to Kevin Andrew and his assistant who has laid my carpet each time. I am very pleased with the skill both young men have in their trade and as to how pleasant they were to have working in my home. I highly recommend all three of these Carpet Corner associates if you want to be pleased with your experience.
Posted On
Jim R
May 14, 2015
We are having two custom rugs made. We went in asking for Shelia and she was there.. She was very helpful, knowledgeable and nice. Would recommend her for all your carpet needs. Just like the ad.
Posted On
Sandy C
May 04, 2015
I'm renovating my new house. I just had new carpet replaced in my living room, hall and stairs. I also had my dinning room floor redone with vinyl. I love, love the new floors. The work was done very professional. Service men arrived on time and they worked until they were done. They even cleaned up behind themselves. I was told they would be back in two weeks to check there work. Although everything is warranty. The cost was very reasonable, got a lot for my money. They stain trim for free, measure your floors for free, remove old carpet free. I even had money left over to buy new doors for a few rooms in my new house and grocery. Thank you so very much Alicia for all your help in my selecting my floors and saving me money, you have a customer for life. She even sent me a birthday card. She remembered me saying it was coming up In a few days. I am a happy customer. I forgot what great customer care was like. Alicia brought it all back to me. Thank you...And thank you Carpet Corner for great professional employees. I'll be back soon. I got more work to do.
Posted On
Roger & Carol H
Jan 22, 2015
Got our new Karistan carpet installed recently and they did a great job. Can't say enough about your sales consultant, Sheila Murray. We have pets so she recommended the Karistan Smart-Strand Silk to protect against stains and odors. Also, she personally came out and measured our house and did such an accurate job that the carpet layers had only enough scraps left over to fill a small waste basket! That definitely saved us money as the carper we chose was expensive. Would highly recommend Carpet Corner in Independence, MO & Sheila Murray to anyone shopping for carpet.
Posted On
Debra C
Nov 30, 2014
It was a wonderful decision to go with this place to get new carpeting. The whole transaction was effortless. Those who helped with the choice of carpet, the individual who measured and the installers were great to work with. I would highly recommend using them to install carpet. Very professional & personable.
Posted On
Sarah N
Oct 04, 2014
I recently had a new floor installed in my living room in Kansas City, MO and was extremely impressed by Carpet Corner. I had contacted several other flooring specialists and Carpet Corner was the only place where I was able to get a direct response from a human (everywhere else I tried returned computer generated responses). This made my choice very easy. From there I was able to go into the store and speak with Randy who help me through the rest of the process. They made everything so easy while being extremely professional. I highly recommend them for any flooring needs!
Posted On
Greg R
Sep 18, 2014
Last Friday two installers came over and installed a bunch of carpeting. My wife and I had the flu so we let them in and didn't say a whole lot more. We went into our bedroom and died. These guys were excellent in their installation and even repaired some loose wallpaper while they were at it. They cleaned up, were pretty quiet, put stuff back in the right place, and we couldn't be happier with the experience. Glad we got the best pad; the carpet feels great, looks great. Thanks to Chris too for a great sales experience. Thank you Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Lori B
May 02, 2014
We love our carpet and equally important, we loved our experience with Carpet Corner in Olathe and I have extremely high expectations of the service provided from places like this. Kelly, the sales contact, was extremely helpful, caring, understood and worked within my budget, and had excellent follow up skills. When I'm ready to do more carpeting I'm going to call Kelly. She represents Carpet Corner in a top notch way. Outstanding service! Thank you Kelly.
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Julie C.
Dec 02, 2013
I love my new carpet! <br>The sales department was professional and helpful!
Posted On
Carol H
Nov 13, 2013
Thank you for another job well done! We have used Carpet Corner 4 times. This has been the 3rd time purchasing carpet from the Olathe Carpet Corner. Steve Hipsher has been our salesperson each time. But what I like about the Olathe store is that all the sales associates are willing to help answer questions if Steve is working with someone else at the time even though they will not be "making the sale.” We have been extremely pleased with the installers and their recommendations while installing. I feel because they are employees of Carpet Corner they are more concerned about doing a professional install than just "getting in and getting out" to go on to the next job. Try getting that service from the "big furniture store.” Yes, maybe the "big furniture store" may have lower prices but will they be quick to help with any issues or concerns that may come up? I know from personal experience that Steve will take care of any questions or concerns that may come up.We still have 3 more rooms to carpet and will continue to use Carpet Corner.
Posted On
Add Customer