Leave Review
Amanda
Aug 17, 2019
I came in to buy carpet for my sister's classroom, Natalie was very helpful and gave me a great deal! She was very compassionate towards teachers budgets. I highly recommend carpet giant for their service and product.
Posted On
Johnny Delganwhat
Aug 10, 2019
Posted On
Doug Greer
Jul 20, 2019
Purchased some carpet and had it installed looks great!
Posted On
hector klein
Jun 13, 2019
Love rhe place great people there i love my sis Marie Ramirez
Posted On
Jean Morow
Jun 08, 2019
Great Service, love the carpet and installation was so professionally done. Highly recommend to anyone in Houston that needs Carpet or Flooring needs.
Posted On
Chris McConnell
May 29, 2019
In and out with everything I needed to know.
Posted On
Robert S.
May 20, 2019
It was AMAZING experience from sales to installation. Javier Miranda assisted us throughout the entire process. The installers were very courteous and responsive to our needs.
Posted On
Antonio Cline
May 19, 2019
Great
Posted On
Robert S.
May 16, 2019
New Vinyl Plank Flooring! My new floor looks great and it has been a very pleasant experience. Teresa has been patient with all of my questions and doubts. In fact, everyone with Carpet Giant has been cordial and helpful. Hernandez and Falepe, the 2 men who installed the floor were particularly wonderful. They were so professional and efficient; it was fascinating just to watch them as they got things set up and again as they were completing the work. They left everything in very good shape, clean, etc. I do not expect to need more flooring any time soon but I will be telling my friends about the excellent customer service by Carpet Giant and the way Hernandez and Falepe went about their work. Regards, Elene G.
Posted On
Samuel Plaunty
May 12, 2019
Nice service
Posted On
Nery Elorza
May 08, 2019
Posted On
Leslie Hamilton
May 04, 2019
Good employees very helpful
Posted On
Patricia Johnson
May 04, 2019
Posted On
BBA BBA
Apr 27, 2019
Posted On
Jill davis
Mar 02, 2019
You did fantastic today
Posted On
Bill S
Feb 26, 2019
Came in on a Saturday, Carpet Giant installed on Monday. Ben, you are the greatest and I'd like say thanks for all you do. I replaced the carpet in my home 4 years ago and the service I received (from another carpet store) was no where close to the service I received from Carpet Giant. Ben Avlar has been fantastic from start to finish. The installers were great every step of the way. To anyone seeking to purchase carpet, look no further. Carpet Giant and Ben will be all you need. I highly recommend Carpet Giant for your flooring needs.
Posted On
melissa wilcox
Feb 19, 2019
Love my Carpet. Natalie showed me a nicer carpet than the one I was originally interested in for less money. The installers were fantastic
Posted On
Robert Batiste
Feb 19, 2019
Posted On
Larry Kirk
Dec 11, 2018
Posted On
RONNIE SCHECK
Nov 26, 2018
Posted On
Bonnie Bell
Nov 24, 2018
John Nipp Your Flooring Consultant, helped me out of a bad deal w/ Lowe's he ordered the right carpet I love the job they did its so beautiful. Mr. Nipp went out of his way to Help. Thanks so much for the good service.
Posted On
Micaela L
Nov 19, 2018
I spent almost 10 days waiting on Keller Interiors--the 3rd party installer for Lowes-- to call me back, then I cancelled that whole deal and called Carpet Giant. Liz answered the phone and was so helpful! I went to meet her the next day and we chose carpet and tile, and I was paid, scheduled, and done in less than an hour. The installers arrived on time and were professional and polite and my carpet and tile looks wonderful. I'll make Carpet Giant and Liz my first call every time for my flooring needs.
Posted On
Blanca Tovar
Nov 17, 2018
Exelent services
Posted On
Phillip Jordan
Nov 10, 2018
Posted On
Robert - Tomball, TX
Oct 24, 2018
It was AMAZING experience from sales to installation. Javier Miranda assisted us throughout the entire process. The installers were very courteous and responsive to our needs.
Posted On
Randy S
Oct 21, 2018
I think Carpet Giant is a truly great company that stands by the products and service that they provide and they are very customer orientated. They really believe in customer satisfaction and because of that, I will always do my business with Carpet Giant. The crew that recently installed my floor were very professional and did a great job. I highly recommended this company to anyone that's going to make a major investment to their home or business. I want to thank Carpet Giant's staff for all of their help and continued support.
Posted On
Gisela Cherches
Oct 02, 2018
I worked with Manny and he was extremely helpful. I had done some research and wanted to use a particular brand that carpet Giant carries—the carpeting I originally wanted was not in stock with the manufacturer. Manny helped me to find another another that I think I like event better, especially with a great pad, it is very soft and cushy underfoot! The product was going to be delayed because of Hurricane Florence but Manny somehow managed To get the carpeting delivered on time— The crew was punctual, courteous and did a great job with the installation. I am very pleased with my new carpeting!
Posted On
ace box
Sep 28, 2018
Posted On
Red Hood
Sep 16, 2018
Posted On
Haytham Afifi
Aug 18, 2018
Posted On
Six Gun Sam
Aug 17, 2018
Fast friendly service and did an excellent job.
Posted On
Brandi Derek Ridge
Jul 28, 2018
Love our new floors. Very respectful while installing
Posted On
Brandi Ridge
Jul 27, 2018
Love our new floors. Very respectful while installing
Posted On
agtxg
Jul 16, 2018
Installation guys were very professional.
Posted On
alma curiel
Jul 09, 2018
Great service
Posted On
SFA Ladyjack
Jun 20, 2018
Fantastic customer service from Ben Alva!. I called at 3 PM on a Thursday. I did not even have to ask for a home visit. Ben offered to drive from Houston to Dickinson and meet me and my 81-year-old mother at her house very next day at 10 AM. Ben was so helpful and patient with my mother in choosing a carpet that would go with her porcelain tile that looks like wood and wall color. I appreciate the fact that Ben only brought samples that carpet giant actually had in stock. Unlike the other carpet stores in Houston that will take your money even though they don’t have carpet in stock. We decided on a carpet by 11 AM on Friday. Then, Ben secured an installation date of Tuesday. The carpet installers (Phillips and Omar) were very professional and did a fantastic job. Ben, my sales rep, even drove down from Houston to Dickinson on the installation date to check on the progress. I highly recommend carpet giant! It is so nice to know that this Houston company respects and empathizes with an 81-year-old Harvey flood victim from Dickinson.
Posted On
Stacy McBride
Jun 05, 2018
Very pleased, very professional . They were in and done and out with in an hour and a halfhalf for 500 square feet of carpet. Out with the old and in with the new . Very pleased!!
Posted On
Darrell Johnson
May 12, 2018
After getting quotes from other carpet stores, a coworker suggested trying out Carpet Giant. I called that day and talked to Natalie. Told her what I wanted and she said they have exactly what I was looking for. My wife and I went over there that afternoon and met with Natalie. We went over the carpet and padding that we wanted, and the total price was unbelievable. She saved us over $2700.00 from the competitors prices for the exact same carpet. We set up an installation date, because we were still doing repairs from Harvey. Unfortunately we had to reschedule again, ( our fault). When the guys came out to install, they were very professional. They moved the furniture out and put everything back where it belonged. The carpet looks and feels amazing. Thanks to Natalie for her patience and help. I would definitely recommend Carpet Giant to anyone.
Posted On
Billit Grill
May 12, 2018
Very good service
Posted On
Robin
Mar 03, 2018
Amazing experience! Love my carpet! From our salesman, James, to installation we had great service! Cheaper and quicker than anyone else. We went to Lowe’s, Home Depot and other competitors and there was no question about who was best. Carpet Giant beat them in price and installation. We had our carpet in less than a week. Wow! Thanks👍🏻
Posted On
pedro delatorre
Feb 08, 2018
Posted On
Edwin Ewing
Dec 16, 2017
Ben was very helpful. Great experience.
Posted On
Vanessa Smith
Dec 12, 2017
Wonderful experience
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you for choosing Carpet Giant for your flooring needs! We appreciate your business & the good review!
Charles Elliott
Nov 12, 2017
Posted On
Charles Elliott
Nov 04, 2017
Posted On
Taylor N.
Oct 30, 2017
After visiting a few carpet places, I stopped into Carpet Giant for assistance finding the right carpet for my master bedroom, landing area and stairs in my first new home. The sales person took the time to find out if I had any special needs (pets), what was the style of my home (modern) and offered product selections that were appropriate and in my price range (moderate). The sales process was seamless and they worked with me to get the carpet installed on time with a very short deadline. Overall the sales part of my purchase was terrific. A few years after the carpet was installed, I noticed some fading in a few spots so I contacted Cynthia Delgadillo in customer service who asked me to send her photos. She immediately filed a claim with the manufacturer, followed the claim and gave me updates, and facilitated getting the carpet replaced under the manufacturer warranty. Cynthia provided me the best customer service and follow-up. The installation on both occasions were perfect. The installation guys at Carpet Giant are excellent and very skilled at their trade. They were careful and did not damage any walls, doors or baseboards during both installations. Hugo was the installer the second time and did the whole job himself in just over 3 hours and it looks beautiful. I highly recommend Carpet Giant for flooring and carpeting as the whole process of from sales, customer service, to installation was flawless!!
Posted On
Angie Gobert
Oct 29, 2017
Having carpet put in this Monday! Yah....
Posted On
Charles Elliott
Oct 27, 2017
Posted On
Pauline
Oct 26, 2017
We’ve used Carpet Giant since the late 70’s. Thanks to the superb salesmanship of Renee Stephenson we continue to return. Friends are amazed that I had a carpet specialty store install 800 sq feet of travertine in our home. Recently with the guidance of Renee I was able to complete a big remodel job in the midst of Harvey.
Posted On
Adil Ali
Oct 20, 2017
Awesome Dennis was terrific he answered all my questions. Would recommend carpet giant to everyone I know.
Posted On
Theola Rivers
Sep 28, 2017
They moved the big furniture and replaced the carpet. The process was clean neat and quick. Love my floors
Posted On
Catherine Clay
Sep 22, 2017
My high school theater room was flooded by Hurricane Harvey. Renee was so helpful and compassionate; she donated a new carpet for the theater and even helped me walk through their vast collection of carpets to pick out a replacement. Thanks so much Renee and Carpet Giant for your help and compassion in such a trying time!
Posted On
Red Crimson
Sep 15, 2017
Had a poor start at first because of major communication issues, and setting up someone to come out give us a quote was a real headache, But luckily the guy they sent out "John" was great! he genuinely tried to work with us and did the best he could.
Posted On
No Angel
Sep 14, 2017
John was wonderful and very helpful after hurricane damage. Highly recommended .
Posted On
Lynette Lauer-Barnes
Sep 04, 2017
After the hurricane ruined our floors Ben Alva was out here to measure our floors & met us Sunday in the store & put together the floors we wanted double time. These guys at carpet giant is working their asses off to help get homes back to normal even though some of them have ruined homes too.
Posted On
Vanessa
Sep 02, 2017
We had two back bedrooms flood during Harvey. Called and Natalie came out the very next morning and brought samples. When we choose what we wanted she set it up to be installed the next day. Happy happy with Natalie and also delivery/installation guys who were on time and very efficient! First class job guys, first class job!
Posted On
Vanessa Sanders
Sep 02, 2017
Posted On
Monique Kupka
Sep 01, 2017
Posted On
Jessica Liggon
Aug 11, 2017
Being new to Houston, I had been looking for some carpet remnants to make a cat scratching tree. I called about 4 places prior and no one answered their phone even though it was the middle of the afternoon. Robert answered my call, put me on hold very briefly to run back and check if they had what I needed, and they did! Went over to the store, and he helped us load everything and get out of there in less than 10 minutes. Highly recommend this place. Ask for Robert!
Posted On
John F.
Jul 10, 2017
Carpet Giant installed carpet and wood flooring in our house. We were under a deadline to get the flooring installed. Robert from Carpet Giant kept on top of the delivery and installation of the flooring to make sure it was done as quickly as possible. This company did a great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 17, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new flooring for years to come.
Slater McEachern
Jun 26, 2017
Posted On
Stephanie Wilson
Jun 01, 2017
Posted On
Les Cline
May 29, 2017
Good quality and procing
Posted On
Ana
May 14, 2017
Getting our carpet replaced with hardwood floors was a great experience! The crew was efficient and did an excellent job! Thank you Liz for helping us in the showroom!
Posted On
LaWanda Lendsey Real Estate Broker
May 09, 2017
Posted On
frank miri
Apr 10, 2017
Great service and friendle
Posted On
James Stevens
Apr 05, 2017
Posted On
Terry Cooper
Mar 25, 2017
Posted On
Mary Malonson
Mar 24, 2017
Posted On
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2017
Loved the experience! Every step of the process was pleasant. Renee took care of me, answering all my questions and directing me toward the carpet choices that were most feasible for my situation. I was updating rental property I own and did not want to spend a fortune on flooring. Theresa called to schedule a convenient time to measure and was quick about it and accurate. I changed my mind about carpet color (I'm female...it happens) and made another quick trip to the store and everyone in the office was seemingly happy to help me choose a different carpet to match paint chips....despite the fact, their time was taken up and none of them benefitted with commissions. Everyone was helpful and 100% professional. The gentlemen installing the carpet in 5 rooms, closets and hallways were on time, polite, quick, and cleaned up after themselves. I was referred to Carpet Giant by a friend in the building industry and he did not lead me astray! I will return again when I need flooring as well as spread the word. Carpet Giant made what could have been a stressful experience, an easy, painless one!
Posted On
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2017
It is a Carpet Giant I got the greatest deal on carpet for my bedroom and living room. It was the most luxurious carpet, installed by professionals, and very affordable. They did all this great work at a fraction of the cost that I thought I would be paying. I did comparative shopping, and found this to be the best deal and some of the best quality carpet in town.
Posted On
Mayra Marshall
Mar 05, 2017
Go see Ben. He was honest and helped me with picking out the perfect carpet for my family.
Posted On
Smurfie 29
Feb 03, 2017
Super nice people
Posted On
Renee Taylor
Jan 02, 2017
Renee Stephenson(sales manager) was very professional with her service. We were able to meet one morning and found exactly the carpet and tile we wanted and it was installed professionally and timely like promised. We would definitely recommend others.
Posted On
Aruni Ranaweera
Dec 31, 2016
Great service! Very helpful
Posted On
Caleb Roberts
Nov 19, 2016
Posted On
Tony Miller
Nov 06, 2016
After dealing with a series of dropped balls by the big orange box that stretched over 7 weeks, we finally told them to cancel our order. We drove down to Carpet Giant and were helped by Natalie. Thirty minutes later we had a installation scheduled for Monday AM. The team showed up on time and knocked out our carpet installation in no time. So after 7 weeks of delays and excuses from the big orange box, we had a Fast, Professional installation in two days. Thanks!
Posted On
Nora Weaver
Sep 22, 2016
I had the best customer service and installation. I am pleased with my new carpet. I am glad the installers moved my furniture and put everything back in place. Thank you for your hard work. I highly recommend Carpet Giant to my family and friends.
Posted On
Rosemary Nneamaka
Sep 02, 2016
Posted On
Karen Evans
Aug 22, 2016
Posted On
Nancy L Smith
Jun 22, 2016
I loved it because Renee Stephenson and Terry Yousef always takes care of carpet order when they say they will deliver!
Posted On
Kenny Devil
Apr 05, 2016
This is the first time using Carpet Giant. Replacing carpet throughout my home and had a couple of days off of work. Ordered the carpet at the Gulf Freeway, and it was delivered and installed the next day. The installation crew arrived at about 11 am and were gone by 3 and left the house as they found it. No eye rolling when asked to move furniture. All in all a very pleasant experience.
Posted On
Debra G
Feb 29, 2016
The installer Hernandez was great! He took care of everything. I asked the sales person last week to send me the manufacturer's warranty on the carpet. Have not received anything yet. I believe that should be provided to the customer at the time of installation.
Posted On
Debra G
Feb 29, 2016
The installer Hernandez was great! He took care of everything. I asked the sales person last week to send me the manufacturer's warranty on the carpet. Have not received anything yet. I believe that should be provided to the customer at the time of installation.
Posted On
Alan Lee
Jan 24, 2016
Pretty good prices and quick and painless installation. When you go in to the store, they will try and direct you to their "remnants" carpets, which are cheaper but also will be a small amount of a given carpet so you probably would have to mix and match remnants in order to get your whole house done. It's surely done to help their inventory control but I would make a point to look at what you can order. Otherwise they're not too pushy to make a sale and had great customer service.
Posted On
Mark Benson
Nov 10, 2015
Best place to get all our flooring, best price and service. Ralph did a great job of helping us find what would work for us
Posted On
Seane R.
Sep 15, 2015
We has such a positive experience here! We needed to recarpet one bedroom and a hallway. We went to lowes first and got the total run around from their sales team. Carpet giant was our next step...
Posted On
M Yi
Aug 13, 2015
Dennis was superb at customer service and very helpful with selection. I've purchased flooring from them many times in my life. They always have something I like and install professionally. Their crew did a great job installing.
Posted On
Kolan Jenkins
Jul 06, 2015
Posted On
Barbara S
Jul 01, 2015
Robert Wilkie was the most helpful, personable and courteous salesperson. Robert made certain that I was completely satisfied with the carpet and service. The installer met all my expectations, was efficient and respectful of my home and pets. Robert Wilkie and his team at Carpet Giant are #1.
Posted On
Francis J
Jun 24, 2015
MR. GUS TOVAR at the GULF FREEWAY location, THANKS for standing by your word.AFTER almost 2 years ago of me getting my carpet i had a problem he came and checked out my problem him-self. THANKS SIR TO YOU AND YOUR CREW !!!
Posted On
Marie Greenman Emmons
Jun 24, 2015
I called the Tomball number and spoke to John at 5:41pm. He was at our house by 7:15pm. It's now 8:30pm. John is gone, our carpet is ordered, our install date is set, and we are on our back porch enjoying drinks. And I didn't even expect to get a live person on the phone because it was after 5. That was easy.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 29, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad we were able to care of your flooring needs. I'll pass on to John. :)
Dawn Pickett
Jun 21, 2015
I've used Carpet Giant several times and always a great experience. Best flooring store in Houston!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 29, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business!!! Thank you for the review.
Paige S.
May 03, 2015
We had our stairs, hallway and 2 guest bedrooms carpeted and 1 guest bathroom w/laundry closet tiled. Please note my grandfather laid carpet and tile his entire life, so I have a soft spot for...
Posted On
Burjis C.
Jan 09, 2015
I am moving out of my house and needed some new carpet put in for renters. Ray, one of the guys who seems to run things around there, gave me a quick run down on the carpets they had and...
Posted On
Roberto Montemayor
Nov 12, 2014
Very good customer service
Posted On
Cheryl Rebsch
Nov 12, 2014
I have been using Carpet Giant for about 11 years now. First for condo then for my home each time has been a professional and pleasant experience. I do not call anyone else for my carpet needs they take care of me. Last time I ordered I did not even go into the store and went on faith and a picture on line, it is the best carpet choice ever. Installers are professional and fast. Thank you Carpet Giant for giving me a consistent reliable service and product.
Posted On
Emily Weisenbach Nickel
Nov 12, 2014
We hired Carpet Giant to redo the carpet on the 3rd floor of our town home after battling with Home Depot for quite a while. Our experience with them from start to finish was pleasant, easy, and wonderful. They were fast and efficient and the carpet is gorgeous. We are very happy with the results.
Posted On
Tianna Hall
Sep 29, 2014
Fan for life thanks to the excellent customer service I received following a discrepancy. Great family owned and operated business that does right by their clients. smile emoticon
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 28, 2014 05:00 PM

Thank you again for your business and allowing us to make everything right! :)
Patricia Jimenez
Sep 23, 2014
Me gusta x atienden muy bien al cliente
Posted On
Debby Padgett Frenza
Apr 12, 2014
Great service, both sales and install...Frank and his guys did a wonderful job for us. Thank you
Posted On
Marilyn Pyle
Nov 12, 2013
Carpet Giant came out and installed carpet in my house. They did the most wonderful job. They moved everything cleaned up any mess and now I love the carpet. I could not be happier. I would highly recommend them. I have use several other companies and I rate them as A++++
Posted On
Laci Martinez
Nov 12, 2012
After having a horrible experince with jacks carpet and never recieving the carpet I was hesitant in purchasing carpet from any where else, but we need it so I called carpet giant and from the start the sales rep Manny took care of me, he was very friendly and very helpful. He scheduled an appointment to come take mesurements and had my carpet installed very next day. The installers were very good they were kind and fast. Carpet giant is is good and inexpensive.... TWO THUMBS UP!!!
Posted On
Guest
Nov 06, 2012
Every step of the process was pleasant. Renee took care of me, answering all my questions and directing me toward the carpet choices that were most feasible for my situation. I was updating rental property I own and did not want to spend a fortune on flooring. Theresa called to schedule a convenient time to measure and was quick about it and accurate. I changed my mind about carpet color (I'm female...it happens) and made another quick trip to the store and everyone in the office was seemingly happy to help me choose a different carpet to match paint chips....despite the fact, their time was taken up and none of them benefitted with commissions. Everyone was helpful and 100% professional. The gentlemen installing the carpet in 5 rooms, closets and hallways were on time, polite, quick, and cleaned up after themselves. I was referred to Carpet Giant by a friend in the building industry and he did not lead me astray! I will return again when I need flooring as well as spread the word. Carpet Giant made what could have been a stressful experience, an easy, painless one!
Posted On
crzygirl1980
Jul 04, 2010
The owner is a very friendly guy and has a kind soul. He's very caring & generous. It's a family business, & those are the best kind! They treat you like a neighbor & not 'just another customer!'
Posted On
crzygirl1980
Jul 04, 2010
The owner is a very friendly guy and has a kind soul. He's very caring & generous. It's a family business, & those are the best kind! They treat you like a neighbor & not 'just another customer!'
Posted On
TS-7
Apr 13, 2010
Great response time, we called and they came to our house that day, they brought samples, we had installed the next day at 8 am. We were referred by 2 different people. We will shop there again.
Posted On
sylvia r.
Aug 22, 2005
I got the greatest deal on carpet for my bedroom and living room. It was the most luxurious carpet, installed by professionals, and very affordable. They did all this great work at a fraction of the cost that I thought I would be paying. I did comparative shopping, and found this to be the best deal and some of the best quality carpet in town.
Posted On