Leave Review
M'Lissa Moss
Feb 08, 2018
Workmen were on time and efficient. Satisfied with the product and installation. Carpet done in den, hallway and on steps - M. Moss, Baltimore, MD
Posted On
David Barker
Feb 08, 2018
They provided a thorough explanation of the differences in the carpet, good pricing and when ordered, they showed up on time and installed the carpet without issue. - David B Perry Hall, MD
Posted On
Nick Sheridan
Oct 02, 2017
We had dealt with other carpet sellers who jacked up the price or were unreliable, but everything went very well from beginning to end. The showroom saleswoman was patient and not pushy, the installers arrives on time, and when we had a problem with them covering up a vent, a supervisor and worker promptly did repairs.
Posted On
Rick Adsit
Sep 30, 2017
They did a really good job. They came in the morning, took up old floor and installed new flooring and they did it perfectly
Posted On
Cherry Wyman
Aug 26, 2017
They removed my attic carpet, and put down new carpet
Posted On
Bradford Peabody
Aug 14, 2017
It went very well
Posted On
Robert Egert
Jul 20, 2017
Great! I will use them again.
Posted On
Tom Horrigan
Jul 17, 2017
Very good. Good quality, price, professionalism and responsiveness.
Posted On
Michelle Miles
Jun 27, 2017
It went well considering that the scheduled technician had an emergency situation right before he was due to arrive and cancelled. Carpet Land did find another technician to handle the installaiton the same day even though it set me back @4hours from the projected completion time.
Posted On
Michael Coppola
May 30, 2017
great they were very helpful and patient
Posted On
Gillian Crane
May 04, 2017
We went to Carpet Land based on reviews and ratings from Angie's List, and received a very friendly welcome. Phil, our salesman, showed us a variety of tiles and let us take sampels home. We decided on 12" porcelain tile, with grout in a coordinating color that doesn't require separate sealing. Jim came out to measure and explain how the carpet and underlayment would be removed, and how the tile would be installed, including around built-in shelving. In addition to friendly and detailed information, Carpet Land also gave us the best price estimate for the project. The installation team did an excellent job, finished in a day and a half, left the work area spotless, were friendly and courteous, and even helped move a heavy piece of furniture. The floor is gorgeous, exactly what we wanted, and I can't imagine any better service. We'll definitely call Carpet Land the next time we need flooring.
Posted On
Linda Howard
May 03, 2017
Everything went smoothly and the carpeting looks great
Posted On
David Sattler
Apr 23, 2017
Our salesperson, Richard Cohen, was easy to work with and identified some options that could save us money. His service and recommendations were excellent. The installers came when promised and did an excellent job. We bought carpet they had in stock in the back room at a very good price
Posted On
Karen Guilford
Mar 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the entire experience
Posted On
Michael Crumrine
Jan 16, 2017
It went fine
Posted On
Kim Seechuk
Aug 22, 2016
Timely, responsive estimate and a exiling of work. Installers Timely, fast and courteous.
Posted On
russ stevens
Jul 29, 2016
I just want to say that our experience with the Towson Carpetland has been excellent. Our salesman Dave was great and professional. He came out to our home and measured the hall and living room that we wanted to have laminate flooring installed. He showed my wife and me many samples of flooring types and colors and helped us decide what would look best in our home. When the day came to have the floor in installed we could not ask for a better crew to install it. The installer Otto and his crew showed up in the time frame that we were told. As soon as they got there I showed them the hall and living room and they got right to work. They did not stop working until the job was done. When the job was done they cleaned up the area and you would not even know that they were there at all. The professional care and respect that Carpetland, Dave and Otto (and his crew) show the customer is a testament to a what it takes to be a great business
Posted On
Greg Fromme
Jul 09, 2016
The two gentlemen who installed the carpet were very professional, thorough and did a great job. The stair runner looks great. Thanks!
Posted On
Katherine W
Apr 05, 2016
My experience with the Towson Carpetland was wonderful in every way. The carpet looks and feels luxurious which was what I was going for. The men who laid the carpet were professional and fast-working. The results were beyond my expectations. Dave was helpful and thorough while I was in the display area trying to choose. He helped me enormously!!
Posted On
Lidija Martinovic Markovic
Sep 17, 2013
Posted On
Cynthia B
May 22, 2013
I recently purchased carpet from Carpetland - the 6430 Baltimore National Pike location. The entire experience was wonderful. Mike Bosica, sales consultant, was knowledgeable and understanding. He provided me with meaningful information. Ron and his helper, Ryan, who installed the carpet were pleasant and very efficient. I was surprised how quickly they completed the installation. When finished the carpet looked fantastic. Please know I will share with my friends and neighbors just how magnificent Carpetland is!
Posted On
Lou & Christine
Apr 29, 2013
We are writing to express our delight and satisfaction with the floors installed in our condo by Carpetland. The selection of materials you provided was exceptional. We settled upon a faux ceramic tile for the kitchen that looked and performed better than the real thing, and a high-grade wood laminate for the living and dining rooms that looks absolutely gorgeous. In addition to the great product selection, the price for the job was quite reasonable and, just as importantly, the installation was done smoothly and flawlessly. The installation team was professional, efficient and left the site in pristine condition. We also appreciated the attention to our order given by you and your Carpetland team. Having come off a less than satisfactory experience having carpeting installed in our bedrooms by one of the so-called big-box stores, we really appreciated the selection, product knowledge and professional installation provided by your team. In short, Carpetland provided excellent value and, most importantly, a great result. Thank you once again for the great job you and your team did for us. We couldn't be happier with our floors. They look great!
Posted On
Christopher M
Mar 18, 2013
I have had the good fortune to have worked with Carpetland on a variety of projects over the past 15 years while with Whiting-Turner. I have always been satisfied with the level of professionalism demonstrated by both the office and field sides of their company. They have continuously provided top quality flooring installations and I would not hesitate to recommend them for future projects; both inside and outside of Whiting-Turner.
Posted On
Vince T
Mar 02, 2013
It is my pleasure to let you and Mr. McComas know of the terrific sales and installation service I received from your staff recently. All facets of the experience were professional and helped us make and confirm our decisions. We re-carpeted a large family room hallway and stairway as well as recovered a hard surface in a recreation room. Mr. Dean Barber attended to all of our requests with a style and commitment that was greatly appreciated. This gentleman always has a fine approach to customers. The installation process addressed by two different teams was also excellent with folks that worked very hard and professionally and it shows in the quality of the installation. "Reza" the man who installed the hard surface as well as Dominic and one other man were very competent and attentive to their jobs. We have been customers of your firm since 1985 and your service just seems to get continually better over the years.
Posted On