Write a Review
John Cochran III
Nov 14, 2018
This company is an example of what a business should aspire to be. The people, the stores, the products, and the experiences are all incredible. From a professional & licensed installation team to a energetic & knowledgeable sales team. This business does really have it all. I was very fortunate to partner with them for four year and can truly say this is one of the best businesses I have ever seen, inside and out.
Posted On
Debra Billings
Sep 08, 2018
Huge selection. Very helpful staff.
Posted On
Francine Cross
Jul 18, 2018
I having been using Carpet Spectrum since 1988. From the time I walked into the place of business they were outstanding. Sales lady was very helpful and friendly. Jim came out and mapped all of it out for me. Loved him. Then the installers (Juan and son) came they were outstanding and did a beautiful job. First removed all the tile in the house and replaced with vinyl plank flooring. I'm so happy with it all. Also had to two rooms carpeted by Sergo. Again outstanding job. I do recommend using carpet spectrum for your next flooring project. I'm so happy I did all of this. Thank you !!!!!
Posted On
A Google User
Jul 07, 2018
Like the other reviewers, I had an excellent experience at Carpet Spectrum, Inc. I worked with Rita who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the different types of carpet available and about installation. They worked with me to get it installed within one day (!) on a Saturday morning and the installers did a nice job . I was also very fortunate to find a well-priced piece of natural fiber wool carpeting, which I prefer because it will not emit VOC's and will biodegrade at the end of its life, that was very soft and cozy. I did my research before buying this carpet and found Carpet Spectrum, Inc. very competitively priced and well reviewed, and I am very happy with their service.
Posted On
Scott Carls
May 19, 2018
We had a Mannington Adura luxury vinyl plank installed in our living room. Everything went beautifully. Jan and Brian helped us at the store. Art was the installer. He worked so hard and so did his assistant. We were very pleased with the effort and dedication of these people. The price was great too. I also want to mentioned that they were on time both days. Very organized professional and no mess. They cleaned up everything. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Kathy Christie
Jan 13, 2018
Excellent service from sales through installation! We had Carpet Spectrum install over 2,500 of Karndean luxury vinyl plank throughout our house. Jason, our salesperson, was incredibly professional and helpful. The father-son team who installed the flooring were fantastic - polite, efficient, and highly competent. We love this flooring: it looks great and is extremely durable. I highly recommend both Carpet Spectrum and Karndean!!
Posted On
Kathy Christie
Jan 03, 2018
Excellent service from sales through installation! We had Carpet Spectrum install over 2,500 of Karndean luxury vinyl plank throughout our house. Jason, our salesperson, was incredibly professional and helpful. The father-son team who installed the flooring were fantastic - polite, efficient, and highly competent. We love this flooring: it looks great and is extremely durable. I highly recommend both Carpet Spectrum and Karndean!!
Posted On
Terri Eisemann
Nov 03, 2017
I have used them for my flooring needs for the last 7-8 years. Always great service and product quality. Not the lowest price but quality product rarely is.
Posted On
Rachel
Oct 13, 2017
I have been using this company for over 20 years, their installers are the best. I had laminated tiles installed they look wonderful. Juan and Juan did a great job and worked so hard, I was really impressed with their skills.
Posted On
Larry Miretti
Jul 14, 2017
For the past 20 years Carpet Spectrum in Lomita, CA has been my "go to store" for all of my flooring needs. The excellent service provided by all of the staff at Carpet Spectrum, from estimation to installation, (beginning to end) are provided with extreme consideration and regards to the customer. I prefer not to be at home when "work is in progress". Therefore, I always drop off my house keys at their store, knowing that when I return home, all work has been completed and the project has been left clean and ready to live in once again. Carpet Spectrum is the "BEST".
Posted On
Heidi Garlick
Mar 06, 2016
The staff from sales to installers were professional, courteous and knowledgable. We had several other companies bid the job and decided to go with Carpet Spectrum based upon my friends recommendation and the sales staff. We had three rooms carpeted and hardwood installed in the hallway and staircase, which was no small task. The quality of material and the quality of labor is top notch. The installers offered me several solutions to an issue with my railing, they didn't just try to get the most expensive solution, I really appreciated that. They will be my first choice for my next project.
Posted On
Heidi Garlick
Mar 06, 2016
The staff from sales to installers were professional, courteous and knowledgable. We had several other companies bid the job and decided to go with Carpet Spect...
Posted On
Sandra Ramos Trujillo
Aug 07, 2015
Posted On
Sandra Ramos Trujillo
Aug 05, 2015
Posted On
Michael Leonard
Aug 02, 2015
Ask for Jan.....She rocks and knows her flooring!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 01, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Peggy R
Jan 12, 2015
If you need help picking out the perfect flooring for your needs then you MUST go to Carpet Spectrum! If it wasn't for Jan and Jason I would still be without flooring. I was having a very hard time choosing which flooring I wanted and color. They made it easy for me and gave me great suggestions and ideas. I can't say enough about the installers. I had just painted my walls and was thinking I would have to do touch up once flooring was installed, no that didn't happen they were very careful, clean, and professional. They arrived on-time and went right to work and finished in half the time I thought they would. If you have pets and are tired of the odor they leave behind then try the new waterproof, vinyl flooring that looks just like real wood. I put it in my living and dining rooms and just love it. Neighbors and friends have stopped by and can't believe it when I tell them my floor is vinyl. It looks great and is so easy to clean. I just take a damp paper towel and wipe up any spills or accidents. Carpet Spectrum has put flooring in my bathroom, kitchen, stairway, dining and living rooms. When it comes to new flooring I do not even think twice about where to go and shop. They are the best in town, you will not be dissatisfied!
Posted On
G. S
Oct 23, 2014
Awesome. We went thru Costco as it was too difficult to evaluate the plethora of flooring vendors. Could not be happier. Brian was a consummate professional--was on-time, very courteous, knowledgeable and super responsive. We ended up visiting the showroom for our hardwood floors, which I highly recommend versus choosing from a small sample. There were other staff members who provided great suggestions which we went with. It was nice not to haggle. Received a fair price upfront and that was it. One of my initial concerns about the Costco process is we'd have to go back to Costco for any follow-up service requirements. Turns out we were able to work directly with Brian and CS. We had a # of typical things to take care of. Brian and team were always very responsive and gave us no grief whatsoever and handled the customer service needs. Floors look awesome as well!
Posted On
Jane N
May 16, 2014
We had a great experience. Jane at Carpet Spectrum in Hermosa Beach was attentive and helpful without pushing us into anything we didn't want. She arranged everything and Phillipe and Bernardo came on schedule and completed the work with no mess and they waited while we made sure all our electronics still worked when they were done. (They did!) We carpeted 2 rooms and the stairs (which has a bound carpet up the middle). Beautiful. Very happy.
Posted On
Rebecca N
Mar 14, 2014
I cannot say enough about Carpet Spectrum! They have the most spectacular selection of carpet and flooring in the south bay. The sales people are extremely helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in the shop is positive and relaxed. We found a beautiful hi-end loop carpet for our bedrooms and hall from their extensive overstock selection. It looks amazing and I believe was the icing on the cake when we recently put our house on the market which sold in 3 days. The gentlemen who came to remove old carpet and install the new carpet need a big shout out too because the job was not an easy one. They took extra time to make it just perfect. I adore Carpet Spectrum and if I was not moving away, would not go anywhere else!!!
Posted On
Bill V
Mar 13, 2014
We were so pleased with our recent experience with Carpet Spectrum in Lomita. Jason gave us expert and helpful recommendations for our new hardwood flooring and the results were spectacular. The work was done quickly and efficiently by experienced installers. We would heartily recommend them.
Posted On
Joanne G
Jan 02, 2014
I never went to another carpet store after seeing the beautiful selection of materials at Carpet Spectrum. I had 5 rooms done, and the installers were amazing! They completed the job in a day, working over 8 hours with no break. Mike at the Hermosa Beach store was great at taking care of all the details....it's wonderful working with a local business that takes pride in their quality of service.
Posted On
Kathleen D
Nov 26, 2013
Had a wonderful experience with Carpet Spectrum! Brian was our sales rep and he was friendly, knowledgeable, and so helpful. They installed the laminate flooring in both upstairs bedrooms and hallway. We are going to use them again for carpeting our stairs.
Posted On
Lance W
Nov 02, 2013
Was at Costco and decided to get an estimate for replacing carpet in our upstairs loft. Carpet Spectrum sales representative Brian Hayman came to our residence and provided informed advice on all possible options. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and clearly knew his products. Based on our trust in Brian, we selected a hardwood laminate for installation. As promised, the installation crew arrived promptly and did an extraordinary job. They moved the heavy furniture, removed and disposed the old carpet, and then did a FABULOUS install of our new flooring. When finished, they did meticulous cleanup and answered all our questions on cleaning and floor care. They were simply the "BEST." Highly recommend Carpet Spectrum to anyone and everyone planning on having new carpet or hardwood flooring installed. You won't be disappointed; they really do an incredible job!!
Posted On
Ted S
Oct 30, 2013
They took up the old carpet and installed new carpeting. They cleaned up very well. They were really friendly and helpful. They weren't pushy like other companies.
Posted On
Devin K
Sep 11, 2013
The workers showed pride through their work and were extremely hard working. Jason stopped in on 2 or 3 different occasions for the project that lasted more than a week to ask how the process was going. We appreciated the attention to detail on his part.For a project of this cost and size - we basically put in new floors to the entire house, we wanted the project to be done right and were willing to pay more for high quality materials and the best installers. We wanted a company with installers - fully licensed and insured - on staff so they would feel ownership over the entire process. We are extremely pleased with the quality of the materials used, the finished product, effort done by the company and their staff, and highly recommend Carpet Spectrum to anyone who plans to do new hardwood floors.
Posted On
Denise K
Aug 26, 2013
They re-carpeted 3 bedrooms, hallway, stairs, landing and living room. The work they do is excellent. They arrived on time, installation was very fast and they clean everything up before they leave. In 2002 they also installed hardwood floors and carpeting so I was a repeat customer. Their prices are a little high but to me it was worth knowing I was going to have an excellent job at the finish. The job was scheduled for 2 days and they were done in 1 1/2.
Posted On
Mark B
Jul 16, 2013
I found them through Costco and they did a spectacular job! I got the highest end hardwood and carpeting in my place for 1/3 the price of other places.The service was AMAZING! Jason was my salesperson and I knew after talking with him he knew his stuff and was there with any questions I had. Juan installed my flooring and Felipe did my carpeting both are true masters at doing it. I can't say enough great things about everyone there. Six stars if I could.
Posted On
Brad R
Jun 21, 2013
Wonderful! Everything was great about these guys. Brian came to us with samples. And sent samples of what we wanted to preview. They knew everything about the products. They worked with our schedule. Continually checked in with us on the progress and process. Said the work would only take two days and it did! When they pulled up the old floor and saw there was problems, they thought it would take 4 days. However, the installers got it done in the two days as promised with extra help and hard work. The installers and sales men had great customer service. The finished product looks great. The installation pattern and matching the grain was perfect. They did everything the sub-flooring and base boards as well. I would recommend them to everyone. Price was great.
Posted On
Silvia G
Apr 24, 2013
We love these guys! They had the lowest prices in town, and their service was excellent. I have used Them for both my condo and my home they showed up on time and the installers were very friendly and professional. I would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Bonnie P
Sep 18, 2012
Carpet Spectrum, installed carpet in a previous home a few years back, so when we needed new flooring and carpet in our recent home we have just purchased there was no question who we would call. They are the absolute best at what they do. Jason came out and took measurements and explained in detail what needed to be done and how it would be done. The installers are fantastic, they laid flooring in the dining and kitchen area as well as the computer room. Carpet was installed in the living area, hall and the bedrooms. The installers took their time no rush job, cleaned up after themselves, were very courteous and polite. We are so happy with what they did, it looks beautiful. The owner Jan is great, she gave us a follow up call the next day, to make sure we were satisfied, I can't say enough how great they are.
Posted On
Neil R
Jul 02, 2012
They have re-done my carpet here and there and everywhere for the last 15 years. They are currently putting hardwood floors in 2 bedrooms. They are absolute professionals. I don't ever think about using anyone else!
Posted On
Ellen N
Feb 22, 2012
Dropped into the store and loved their complete selection. Clean, well-lit showroom. Mike was extremely helpful with all the questions he asked, such as "Do you have pets?" He recommended an excellent carpet within my price range. Sergio did an amazing job of laying the carpet. So glad I found this shop and I'd got there again without hesitation.
Posted On
Kristen E
Feb 17, 2012
We've had significant construction in our home over the past few years and Carpet Spectrum was one of the most professional vendors we used. They are on time, on budget and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Jason, Ginger and Mike!
Posted On
Marian C
Feb 04, 2012
Carpet Spectrum was referred to me by a friend in the Redondo Beach neighborhood, and I in turn have referred another friend to them, and both were very satisfied with the service, quality of carpet and installation. Mike from Carpet Spectrum spent A LOT of time with me, working out a solution within my budget to purchase high quality StainMaster carpeting and explained the difference in manufacturing of the carpets for durability, stain resistance, and also the options for pet pads to protect the carpet and padding, as I have dogs. The installers showed up on time, were very courteous and cleaned up all the trimmings when they left. Trust is a big issue and hard to come by. These folks are very honest, helpful and trustworthy and I would feel comfortable recommending them to anyone. They were far and away superlative when compared with other carpet companies I have worked with in the past.
Posted On
Warren W
Jan 02, 2012
I had another company install my hardwood floors, but decided I would never use their services again. When it was time to do the stairs, I restarted my search for someone to install the stairs. When I contacted Carpet Spectrum, they quickly identified they could find boxes of wood to match what I previously had installed and scoped out the project. Although I delayed getting the project done, when I called them, they were very responsive to confirm they could get product, price and timing for installation. They installers (whom were their hardwood specialists) were excellent! I noticed a few touch up items - which they gladly came and completed.
Posted On
Rachelle S
Nov 07, 2011
The best job ever! Jason in the Lomita office help us out when we were in a Jam. We only had one day to get in our baseboards and Carpet Spectrum delivered. Excellent Quality and o-time :). We really appeciate your service!
Posted On
Gail R
Oct 26, 2011
Carpet Spectrum did a wonderful job. I dealt with Mike in Hermosa; he was on top of everything and kept me informed every step of the way. He even called during installation to see how the work was progressing. (By the way, the installers were a very competent, polite, hard-working pair of brothers.)
Posted On
Stephanie C.
Jul 25, 2011
We went here looking for hardwood flooring. They had lots to choose from and took the time to explain about some other hardwood flooring we happened to see.
Posted On
Stephanie C.
Jul 25, 2011
hardwood flooring We went here looking for hardwood flooring. They had lots to choose from and took the time to explain about some other hardwood flooring we happened to see.
Posted On
Kathy W
Sep 12, 2009
They installed tile in a couple of places in my home. Service was friendly, nice selection, and they did an excellent job with no surprises. Would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Mary L.
Nov 12, 2008
Carpet Spectrum exceeded my expectations. The advice and guidance in selecting carpeting for my home was exceptional. Their patience during my selection process was unsurpassed. The quality of the carpeting is outstanding and the installation service was prompt and professional! If you are looking for new flooring for your home, this is the place. Their periodic sales provide even more value for your dollar!
Posted On
Citysearch-884117125
Nov 10, 2008
Carpet Spectrum exceeded my expectations. The advice and guidance in selecting carpeting for my home was exceptional. Their patience durin...
Posted On
Add Customer