Write a Review
Paige Harding
May 20, 2019
I'm singing the praises of Donaldson flooring! Chuck, the owner, helped us pick out the perfect engineered hardwood floor for our downstairs. We also were having a hard time picking out a tile to match the existing tile on our tub in our master bathroom. Chuck took one look and picked out the perfect complimentary tile. Travis the installer is a true artisan and you can tell he takes great pride in the work he does. We shopped around and their price couldn't be beat. We will definitely use Donaldson flooring again...thanks guys!
Posted On
Gina Petty
Apr 24, 2019
Had our carpet installed three weeks ago and could not be happier. The job consisted of four upstairs bedrooms, hall way and staircase. Gus was our installer and is a master at his craft. He is a one man show and took three days to complete and it looks beautiful. He was courteous, friendly and most of all, he kept a clean job site and was respectful. So glad we chose to go with Donaldson Flooring. Chuck and Yolanda were very personable and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend their business.
Posted On
A Google User
Jan 16, 2019
Great people to deal with and the highest quality installation available. Way better than Lowe's or Home Depot.
Posted On
Blake Kendall
Jan 04, 2019
Great people to deal with and the highest quality installation available. Way better than Lowe's or Home Depot.
Posted On
Maria Figueroa
Nov 03, 2018
I can't say enough good things about my choice to have my flooring done by Donaldson Flooring. Early this summer I started my research into luxury vinyl plank flooring. I received estimates from 4 different companies in the Fairfield Vacaville area. Out of the 4 companies Donaldson Flooring was the 2nd most expensive ( 2 other companies we're less expensive but one did not paint and install baseboards, and the other charged extra for moving furniture and painting baseboards). When Mr. Donaldson came out to do an estimate I explained my need for the new flooring, the most important being my daughter has severe asthma and our 1750 sq.ft.house still had the original carpeting throughout from when the house was built on 2002. Mr. Donaldson not only went above and beyond to help research the type of flooring that would best benefit my family he also suggested we speak to our pediatrician to have him write a letter to be used to get a tax deduction for the flooring since it was being replaced due to a medical condition. We did so and our pediatrician confirmed this was possible and did the appropriate paperwork for us. Ultimately we decided on Armstrong Prism LVP which is a waterproof flooring and we put it throughout the entire house. Mr. Donaldson also was able to work with us concerning timing issues. We had to have the house done in 2 sections, upstairs and then downstairs due to having family visiting from out of state. They completely the upstairs in one week and then came back 2 weeks later to finish the stairs and downstairs. Throughout the entire process they cleaned up each day so that the house was still livable for my family. I have to say Mr. Donaldson and his son Travis almost became like family and I was so thankful to have trust worthy, kind, caring people working in my home around my family and pet. At the end of the project it was kind of sad to know they wouldn't be around anymore! In my opinion I know I couldn't have made a better choice in who I chose to do my flooring. In total the project took approximately 2 weeks. They pulled up all of the carpeting, demoed tile in front of the front doorway and vinyl flooring in the upstairs bathrooms, laid all of the new flooring, painted and installed all new 4in baseboards, and moved all the furniture for me. We are extremely happy with the way it turned out. I love my new floors and my daughter has not had to use her inhaler once since the old carpeting has been gone. Mr. Donaldson (or Mr. Chuck as he became nicknamed by us) and his son Travis are the most caring people I have ever met since hiring people to renovate different parts of my home. I definitely recommend them for all of your flooring needs!
Posted On
Maria Figueroa
Nov 03, 2018
I can't say enough good things about my choice to have my flooring done by Donaldson Flooring. Early this summer I started my research into luxury vinyl plank flooring. I received estimates from 4 different companies in the Fairfield Vacaville area. Out of the 4 companies Donaldson Flooring was the 2nd most expensive ( 2 other companies we're less expensive but one did not paint and install baseboards, and the other charged extra for moving furniture and painting baseboards). When Mr. Donaldson came out to do an estimate I explained my need for the new flooring, the most important being my daughter has severe asthma and our 1750 sq.ft.house still had the original carpeting throughout from when the house was built on 2002. Mr. Donaldson not only went above and beyond to help research the type of flooring that would best benefit my family he also suggested we speak to our pediatrician to have him write a letter to be used to get a tax deduction for the flooring since it was being replaced due to a medical condition. We did so and our pediatrician confirmed this was possible and did the appropriate paperwork for us. Ultimately we decided on Armstrong Prism LVP which is a waterproof flooring and we put it throughout the entire house. Mr. Donaldson also was able to work with us concerning timing issues. We had to have the house done in 2 sections, upstairs and then downstairs due to having family visiting from out of state. They completely the upstairs in one week and then came back 2 weeks later to finish the stairs and downstairs. Throughout the entire process they cleaned up each day so that the house was still livable for my family. I have to say Mr. Donaldson and his son Travis almost became like family and I was so thankful to have trust worthy, kind, caring people working in my home around my family and pet. At the end of the project it was kind of sad to know they wouldn't be around anymore! In my opinion I know I couldn't have made a better choice in who I chose to do my flooring. In total the project took approximately 2 weeks. They pulled up all of the carpeting, demoed tile in front of the front doorway and vinyl flooring in the upstairs bathrooms, laid all of the new flooring, painted and installed all new 4in baseboards, and moved all the furniture for me. We are extremely happy with the way it turned out. I love my new floors and my daughter has not had to use her inhaler once since the old carpeting has been gone. Mr. Donaldson (or Mr. Chuck as he became nicknamed by us) and his son Travis are the most caring people I have ever met since hiring people to renovate different parts of my home. I definitely recommend them for all of your flooring needs!
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 12, 2018
Very helpful selecting the right flooring choice for your needs.
Posted On
Earlene Gorman
Mar 02, 2018
Very helpful selecting the right flooring choice for your needs.
Posted On
Lucy arellano
Apr 28, 2016
Donalson flooring has great customer dervice and their work is flawless. We had a great experiance and would recomend to anybody.
Posted On
Jim Stever Realty
Aug 13, 2014
Personable and honest. Travis does a great job at hardwood, tile, and molding installs
Posted On
James Stever
Aug 12, 2014
Posted On
James Stever
Aug 12, 2014
Personable and honest. Travis does a great job at hardwood, tile, and molding installs
Posted On
Jim Stever Realty
Aug 12, 2014
Personable and honest. Travis does a great job at hardwood, tile, and molding installs
Posted On
William M.
Mar 18, 2014
Chuck and his team just completed installing new carpeting in my home. \u00a0I could not have asked for a better job. \u00a0They are simply the best, second to none. \u00a0They arrived on time each and every day and provided sound advice on every question that I had about options to do things. \u00a0Travis, Temo, Jason and DJ did a thoroughly outstanding job and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. \u00a0Travis installed new base boards and they look great. \u00a0They were very very careful moving furniture around especially since I just had the interior painted. \u00a0I would recommend Donaldson's Flooring without hesitation.
Posted On
Edward Jones
Mar 03, 2014
Posted On
Danielle Donaldson
Nov 30, 2013
Posted On
Jeanette Donaldson Kendall
Nov 20, 2013
Posted On
Yonatan G.
Sep 29, 2013
Chuck went above and beyond for me. I was in search of a transition piece ( a $20 piece). To my surprise it did not matter that I was only spending $20, Chuck and his staff assisted me in finding the right transition piece. He did not have it at his store and he called around and made a trade with another store to get me the right matching piece. He picked it up for me and even delivered it to my house when I was unable to make it back to the store before they closed. Donaldson left me impressed and next time I need flooring, I will be using Donaldson.
Posted On
Add Customer