Leave Review
Douglas Siegel
Nov 15, 2018
We are very pleased with the quality and professionalism of This company. Jerry and Vicki were meticulous in the installation of my curved stairway 3 years ago. Their expert team just finished transitioning the floor from the hallway into the bedroom. (No saddle). Beautiful job!!
Posted On
Vicki Hildebrand
Oct 11, 2018
Jerry and Vicki were absolutely of the highest standard. Knew the product did what that said they would on time. Removal and installation crews were the best. Thank you for making this a wonderful experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2018 05:00 PM

It was our pleasure working with you and your husband. And thank you for the great review.!
Vicki Hildebrand
Oct 09, 2018
Jerry and Vicki was absolutely wonderful. Very professional on time with everything from removal of old to installation of new. There crews where wonderful and I would use again and tell any one who wants to know. Great experience
Posted On
Salvatore Massaro
Sep 28, 2018
Jerry & Vicki were great.....installers very professional
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the kind review.
Maureen
Sep 25, 2018
Vicki was patient, knowledgable, and provided expert guidance. The floors were installed on time, with care and expertise, and the guys cleaned up afterward. This has been a first rate experience from beginning to end. Thank you!
Posted On
Sal
Sep 25, 2018
Jerry & Vicki were great....installers on time and very helpful
Posted On
Salvatore Massaro
Sep 25, 2018
Great company...very helpful...installers very professional
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 28, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. If has been a pleasure working with you.
Christie
Sep 16, 2018
Jerry is an amazing guy, hes always right on time, always smiling and a pleasure to work with. His work ethic is pretty impressive. Vicki is such a sweetheart, very caring person who meets your needs. Can't go wrong with picking this crew!
Posted On
Judy
Sep 08, 2018
My hardwood flooring is beautiful ! I am very particular and Floor Specialist of Martin County did an awesome job and didn’t disappoint me .Jerry and Vicki were so pleasant to work with . I definitely would recommend the company !!!
Posted On
James Patton
Aug 17, 2018
We had a totally great experience all the way from Jerry Pitman to Claudio and Robert very professional team network clean and a wonderful floor finish we can’t recommend any for finishers higher than this company.
Posted On
Nancy Dee
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful and unique flooring, very nice people to help you
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 18, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you! Glad we could help you pick the right flooring for your project.
Chuck Hershey
Jul 11, 2018
Great experience start to finish. Product selection was great, staff was excellent, service was excellent and installation was fast and very well done. Would highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County to anyone looking for new floors!
Posted On
Teneha B
Jun 20, 2018
Great customer service. Friendly staff.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Lois M.
Jun 15, 2018
Floor is beautiful – So pleased we went with Floor Specialists of Martin County. Floor Specialists showed up on time and were very considerate trying to keep clean and considerate of household needs. Installer Rick did an excellent job! Lois M.
Posted On
Elaine and Albert Zumsteg
Jun 05, 2018
Wow, what a team at Floor Specialists! From start to finish, they did not disappoint. We were extremely grateful for Vicki’s patience. With her guidance we chose a beautiful hard wood floor. Gerry went above and beyond...he made sure all our molding blended into our baseboards and floor. Paul and Alice , our installers, were skilled and professional. We love our floor and we highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County!
Posted On
J. Tiernan
Jun 04, 2018
Installers were excellent – Able to compete ahead of schedule !!
Posted On
Cathy and Jay Allen
May 19, 2018
Jerry came out to measure quickly after we called.Brought several samples home and were not rushed to bring them back. We were able to schedule installation on our time frame. The estimated day and a half job was finished in a day. The husband/wife installer team was excellent. The wood floor looks beautiful, the molding and thresholds were installed well and we are very happy. Great job!
Posted On
V. Simone
Apr 19, 2018
Had 3 rooms & a hallway installed. Work was well done and excellently/professionally completed. Excellent job, professional work, very friendly team.
Posted On
Mr. & Mrs. Yancsurak
Apr 19, 2018
Good looking floor. Business was easy to deal with. Pricing was very fair. Installer (Richard) was OUTSTANDING! Mr. & Mrs. Yancsurak
Posted On
N Gerber
Apr 13, 2018
The customer service Jerry and Vicki provided was far better than anyone else we had dealt while searching for the right floor. It was good old fashioned customer service! Jerry showed up promptly to measure and test our subfloor. They also contacted us with updates from the manufacturer regarding the status of our order. This is highly unusual these days! Most places don't bother with updates unless you call to find out. In addition to their service with the order/delivery process, their installers were punctual, respectable and competent. Jerry personally followed up during this stage of the project too. All and all, my opinion is...Do Business with Jerry and Vicki at Floor Specialist of Martin County. They treat people right and, by the way, did not try to oversell us anything. They are fair and honest!
Posted On
N Gerber
Apr 13, 2018
Jerry and Vicki are honest people who provide OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Now days, customers are found having to follow-up with sales Reps. However, it was quite a pleasant surprise to receive regular updates regarding the status of our order without having to ask. Jerry was hands on throughout the entire project and their installers were courteous, experienced and respectable. Given the permanence and investment involved, selecting and having new floors installed can be a very stressful situation. Jerry and Vicki made it very easy! We are extremely pleased with the way we were treated and the outcome .
Posted On
Ruth Rohloff
Mar 17, 2018
Posted On
Juliet G.
Mar 13, 2018
The team at Floor Specialists did a fantastic job from the beginning to the end. Jerry & Vicky were very helpful in picking out the right laminate for our needs and the installers were very professional with attention to the details creating a perfect installation.
Posted On
Mr. and Mrs. Krumins
Mar 02, 2018
Excellent results. Our well worn (2 dogs) stained oak foyer floor and stair treads were sanded to smooth bare wood and finished with polyurethane. Looks like a new natural oak floor. Workers Claudio and his father were punctual, pleasant and professional. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Walter K.
Feb 19, 2018
Great job! From selection to clean-up. Excellent outcome, including clean up. Completely satisfied with outcome. Viewed by my decorator/consultant, who was impressed with what she saw. Walter K.
Posted On
Richard McKuhen
Jan 26, 2018
We are very pleased with the beautiful new luxury vinyl plank floor that Jerry's team installed at our house. George, Geo, and Shawn worked very hard and were professional. There were a few manufacturing defects that only appeared after installation, which caused George's team a lot of extra work to remove areas and re-install after removing the problem plank. Being a state certified contractor, I understand everybody can have problems of some sort at any time during a construction or remodeling job, and it's how the affected party responds to those problems that separates that company from the others. Jerry and George did not hesitate to correct the problems, and it was not their fault. The crew first expected the job to take more than five days, but they worked so diligently, they were able to complete it in four full days and cleaned up nicely. I would recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County to anyone wanting a new hardwood or plank floor. State Certified Roofing and Residential Contractor since 1980
Posted On
Mr. & Mrs. McGowan
Dec 18, 2017
We are very pleased with Floor Specialists. Jerry & Vicki were helpful in selection of the flooring and throughout the process. Work done by Eric & Jared was excellent. They are professional, knowledgeable workers. If we could hire them for another job we would do so. Mr. & Mrs. McGowan
Posted On
Trudy O'Neil
Dec 14, 2017
We love our new floors. We live very close to the water so we felt wood may be a risk. After talking with Jerry we decided on cork flooring, and couldn't be happier. The floors look amazing and Jerry was great to work with, very involved from beginning to end. This is our second move, and it is the second time that we used Floor Specialist. I don't intend to move again but if I did and I needed new flooring they would be my first call. Thank you for an A+ Job
Posted On
Trudy ONeil
Dec 13, 2017
We love our new floors. We live very close to the water so we felt wood may be a risk. After talking with Jerry we decided on cork flooring, and couldn't be happier. The floors look amazing and Jerry was great to work with, very involved from beginning to end. This is our second move, and it is the second time that we used Floor Specialist. I don't intend to move again but if I did and I needed new flooring they would be my first call. Thank you for an A+ Job
Posted On
Rebecca Haddow
Dec 04, 2017
Working with Jerry & Vicki was a pleasure. I would and have recommended them to other people. Also, Jarred & Eric installed and I couldn't have been more pleased with their work. They are terrific & came ready to work! Professional!!!
Posted On
maggie
Nov 20, 2017
Love my new wood floors!! I appreciated that Jerry (the owner) came by to check the installation process. Even my painters complimented the work. I would highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County. They are professional and provided quality service through-out the job.
Posted On
Mr. & Mrs. Dilg
Nov 17, 2017
Our hardwood floor looks – Wonderful – Great, “Delicious” The installer did a wonderful job and on time. Very Professional. We would be very happy to recommend them. Mr. & Mrs. Dilg
Posted On
Bryan Potaczek
Nov 08, 2017
Jerry was awesome to work with in picking the right product for our needs. Brian and his crew did an awesome job on installation in a very timely matter. Our floors look great, giving a wow look to our house. This is the second time we used Flooring Specialist of Martin County and would recommend them highly.
Posted On
Jim Kissane, Architect
Oct 23, 2017
Jerry is extremely knowledgable, professional and did everything he promised me...his crew was on time, friendly, and they did flawless work. My wife and I are very happy and would highly recommend him.
Posted On
FRANK PETERS
Oct 19, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 18, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
FRANK PETERS
Oct 11, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Richard Bennett
Oct 05, 2017
This was our second time using Floor Specialists of Martin County. The project was very organized from the measure to install. Jerry and Vicki made sure that we didn't walk out of the showroom with a product that was not satisfying to our needs. The installers were timely, meticulous, and very professional. Although I am running out of floors to cover, I will continue to be a return customer and would HIGHLY recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County. Thanks for the great service.
Posted On
Cindy Strub
Oct 02, 2017
The Floor Specialists were recommended by my painter. They did an amazing job reflooring the entire upstairs of our unit. The team was professional and worked quickly. Cindy
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 03, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the Great review!!! It was great working with you!
FRANK PETERS
Oct 02, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 01, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
FRANK PETERS
Sep 22, 2017
Posted On
Cathy and Frank Peters
Sep 21, 2017
We have a 10 year old floor in our home. The bedrooms were carpeted. We decided to remove carpet and replace with wood which meant that we needed the same wood as our bedroom opens off the living area. Unfortunately, the manufactures stopped making what was in our living area five years ago. Wood Specialists found another manufacturer. My husband and I found what we thought would match using a few pieces of wood we found in the attic. Jerry came to our home and said..."no", the wood he found gives us a much better and closer match. We deeply appreciate his research. Our installers were outstanding!!! Professional, quick, efficient and clean. Also important to us, they were extremely pleasant and answered all questions truthfully and confidently. Frank and I wholeheartedly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County! We will use them again.
Posted On
Dawn
Sep 03, 2017
Love my new hardwood floor! Should have done it years ago!
Posted On
Donna
Aug 23, 2017
Love my floors! Always receive compliments from guests. The installers are wonderful! They are gentle with furniture and clean up well when they leave. Jerry and Vicki make an awesome team. This is the second job and would highly recommend Floor Specialist of Martin County.
Posted On
John and Sue Gumm
Aug 19, 2017
We arrived at our mobile home in Stuart, which is typically used only during the winter months, to find that a pipe had burst earlier that same day and there was a significant amount of water damage throughout the house. We were only planning to be in Staurt for a couple of weeks and needed to find someone who would not only do a good job, but could do the job quickly. We found Floor Specialists of Martin County using Google and were impressed with the good ratings and reviews. We went to see Jerry and Vickie the next day (Tuesday) and on Thursday morning Jerry and the installers were at our home, ready to go to work. The installers, William and Nick, did a FANTASTIC job and our new floor looks beautiful. Jerry visited the job site every day throughout the project. William and Nick worked diligently and finished the job in eight days! Nick even helped us put our house back together! We were very pleased and would highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County for your flooring needs.
Posted On
Frank Gomez
Aug 15, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for choosing Floor Specialists of Martin County for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialists Team
Frank Gomez
Aug 07, 2017
Posted On
Diane W.
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for a wonderful job at our new home in Mariner Sands! We trusted Gerry and his group while we were away and were so pleased when we returned a month later. There were a few surprises (floor issues at our place) that popped up over the course of the job but everything was handled with professionalism and understanding with respect to our finances. We went from carpet and tile to beautiful floors and trim throughout the Villa. Thank you again for everything! It was a pleasant surprise trusting someone from the getgo.
Posted On
Pamela Heldman
Jul 24, 2017
From start to finishe the people at Floor Specialists were outstanding in service, knowledge and craftsmanship. We are so happy with the end product (laminate floors throughout the condo unit) and I would highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Kelly PM
Jul 11, 2017
I didn't know my office hardwood floor could be so beautiful! I hired Floor Specialists to sand & refinish my office. Their expert, William, was FANTASTIC... patient, detail oriented, focused, & talented. On-time, in budget, with every step and reason explained. You won't find better talent anywhere. I strongly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County!!!
Posted On
Kelly Pm
Jul 11, 2017
I didn't know my office hardwood floor could be so beautiful! The floor in my office was old, dirty and stained. I hired Floor Specialists to sand & refinish this room. Their expert, William, was FANTASTIC. Patient, detail oriented, focused, talented. On-time, in budget, with every step and reason explained. You won't find better talent anywhere. I strongly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County!!!
Posted On
Sharyn Bicksler
Jun 26, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 26, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for giving us a high rating. It was a pleasure working with you and your family to meet your flooring needs. Floor Specialists Team
Barry and Sharyn Bicksler
Jun 24, 2017
We had a downstairs done in 2012 and stairs done in 2014 in Tigerwood, what an amazing difference it's made in our home We had the same installers for all project, they are master artists, so we had our entire upstairs finished in white oak and it is awesome. We highly recommend Floor Specialists. Top quality and professional, and personable. Thank you.
Posted On
Mrs. Zook
Jun 22, 2017
The professionalism and Quality of products from “Floor Specialists of Martin Co., Inc.” is superb. We hired them to floor our home in 2016. Then, we sold that home, moving within the Treasure Coast. Our new home required flooring. Without hesitation, we had the folks from “Floor Specialists of Martin, Co., Inc.” do the work. Their products and installation specialists are the best! Mr. & Mrs. Zook
Posted On
Mark Klotz
May 24, 2017
Had two floors, multilevel staircase and they did a magnificient job. Worked with us when we had some damage to a couple areas. They were efficient, and there when they said they would be. We couldn't be happier. Great job!!
Posted On
Sheridan and Marsha Collins
May 18, 2017
We have an 18 year old discontinued Bruce Oak floor in our home. There was a water damaged area that no one else could find a wood match for, or who wanted to handle the removal of the damaged area and to replace the flooring. Jerry came to look at the job, found the best match for the old flooring, gave us a reasonable price for the total job, and had an installer (William), handle the repair. Everything was beyond my wife and my highest hopes. Jerry even came out to look at the job during the repair. It was one of the best decisions we made in choosing Floor Specialists. They are first rate from beginning to end. We are beyond satisfied with their work .
Posted On
Jerry B.
May 17, 2017
I had some water damage and they searched to find the exact replacement floor. The new flooring when replaced matched perfectly with the existing flooring.........it was impossible to tell what was existing and what was replaced floor. I highly recommend them for your project.
Posted On
Chris Burton
Apr 28, 2017
Posted On
Mr. & Mrs. Burton
Apr 27, 2017
From showroom visit to final cleanup, our experience was very positive. Jerry & Vicky treated us well. The installers were professional & efficient.
Posted On
Tamara Harris
Apr 16, 2017
They did an amazing job and were extremely neat! Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: May 15, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the GREAT review. It was a pleasure working with you on your flooring needs. Drop by our showroom any time and pick up a FREE gallon of floor cleaner on us. We thank you for choosing Floor Specialist for your flooring needs. The Floor Specialist Team
Angie Genova
Apr 10, 2017
They installed 900 sq. ft. of engineered wood on the upper level of my townhouse. Installation was scheduled according to my time frame and they adjusted their other work to accommodate additional time needed to level the entire area. Jerry, Vicki and the installers (Brian & Wes) were very professional and attentive to detail, they explained every step of the job. They cleaned up the site each day and removed all debris. They did a beautiful job...It's an awesome 5 star job! I will be using them for the lower level in the very near future.
Posted On
Jane C.
Mar 07, 2017
Great! – Very happy with product and installation! Installers were great – worked very hard and were very professional. Great job! Very willing to touch up any problems along the way. Jane C.
Posted On
Penny Rogers
Jan 11, 2017
Floor Specialists was a wonderful company to work with. They gave a fair price and the installation happened exactly when they said it would. They lived up to all of our expectations! I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Mary Shepherd
Jan 10, 2017
Knowledgeable and professional to the extreme. Totally satisfied with the great advice and guidance from Jerry and expertise of the installers. The floors are perfect for our house and look amazing.
Posted On
Livia DeBonet
Jan 10, 2017
Excellent Job! Great experience with Floor Specialists. The team completed the installation of new floors in an efficient and timely manner. I was glad to receive the appropriate products and detailed instructions on how to clean and care for the new floors. Excellent experience. Service was great and new floors look amazing. L. DeBonet
Posted On
First Presbyterian Tequesta
Dec 22, 2016
Everyone at this company is kind and professional. They arrived on time each day and completed the work on schedule. And the floors look great!
Posted On
Mr. & Mrs. Fread
Dec 12, 2016
Everyone at Floor Specialists was great! The owner, Jerry was very accommodating to our schedule. The Sales person, Vicki was so knowledgeable and helpful in picking out our product. The installers, Brian and Brandon were so polite, on time, and cleaned up at the end of each day. The workmanship and installation of the floors and baseboards was excellent and they were so helpful moving all the furniture and appliances. We are very satisfied with the entire job and would highly recommend Floor Specialists! Best of all we feel like we have a brand new home!
Posted On
Kristina Smith
Nov 22, 2016
Excellent showroom and the staff are very knowledgeable with products. I needed something that would hold up near the beach and they recommended the perfect floor. Very happy!
Posted On
Shaun Bennett
Nov 17, 2016
Look anywhere else and you're wasting your time! Don't be like me and have one of the "BIG" stores walk off, saying that they "can't do the job", after I already paid them to do it. Go see Jerry, you'll be very happy you did, I am! The impossible tearout was done in a day, and the install was finished before the end of the second day. EXCELLENT job. Floor Specialists of MC, you have all my flooring jobs.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 25, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure working with you and we are glad we could help you with the pickle the Big store left you in.
gshahood1
Nov 10, 2016
The Floor Specialists of Martin County did a very good job and we were very pleased with the results. The installation ran smoothly and everything was completed...
Posted On
gshahood1
Nov 10, 2016
The Floor Specialists of Martin County did a very good job and we were very pleased with the results. The installation ran smoothly and everything was completed in a timely manner.
Posted On
martyncharlie1
Nov 02, 2016
I had no idea what I was doing in regards to redoing the flooring in my master bedroom so I decided to visit Floor Specialists of Martin County. This is where I was first introduced to manufactured hardwood flooring by the owner. He took his time to sit down and educate me without a specific outline goal for himself. We discussed various options for the remodel and he asked a lot about what I thought would work in regards to my specific lifestyle along with how we would deal with the existing tile. I was flabbergasted that someone, let alone the owner, would be so generous with his time and really listen to what I had to say. In the end I was able to pick out a product that worked for our lifestyle and I plan to redo other parts of my home with them. Everything was extremely affordable and the workers were in and out of there. We trusted them so much that they even completed the project while I was out of town. The product turned out so good and the people installing it clearly had a lot of experience. I have nothing but good things to say about the company. The woman who runs the office is very personable and the installers really cared about the way they did the job.
Posted On
Richard Bennett
Nov 01, 2016
Look anywhere else and you're wasting your time! Don't be like me and have one of the "BIG" stores walk off, saying that they "can't do the job", after I already paid them to do it. Go see Jerry, you'll be very happy you did, I am! The impossible tearout was done in a day, and the install was finished before the end of the second day. EXCELLENT job. Floor Specialists of MC, you have all my flooring jobs.
Posted On
mselaineous22
Oct 18, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Floor Specialists. Our job was a big one, approximately 2400 sq. ft. of maple hardwood. Owner/Manager Jerry, Asst. Manager, Roy, and Sales/Office Manager Vicki were all so helpful and patient during my extremely picky process of choosing the floor. Once that was done a glued down bamboo floor had to be removed. Then came the known problem of leveling a home that had gone through three separate additions. One doorway was almost an inch lower than the adjacent room. The installation crew leveled almost every room in the house and installed the flooring with no thresholds except for bathrooms so that it runs seamlessly through the entire house. They also installed new baseboards and needed no molding around a stone fireplace. This crew worked tirelessly and professionally to bring the job in on time, including two Saturdays. Management was very visible on the job as Jerry or Roy or both came to check in with us and their crew every day. Pictures of the finished job are available. I love my floor and Floor Specialists they are one of the most professional companies that we have ever used.
Posted On
C. DeMonte
Oct 18, 2016
Brian & Brandon (installers) did a super job; very professional, on time and clean. They answered all my questions. Excellent Job! Highly recommend!
Posted On
lalytrias1
Oct 18, 2016
The staff at Floor Specialist of Martin County were very easy to work with. They made it very easy to arrange the date of the project and delivered the materials on time. Everything went exactly the way we wanted it to.
Posted On
rawgirl
Oct 12, 2016
True professionals! My experience with Floor Specialists of Martin County was A+++ from purchase to install. The project consisted of removal of carpet, removal of ceramic tile and baseboard and install of laminate flooring and new baseboard. The installers, Brian & Brandon arrived on time each day, ready to work. They took time to explain what would happen each day. They were extremely organized, made sure my furniture was protected and cleaned up before leaving at the end of the day. My floor is beautiful and exactly what I wanted! Thank you to Jerry Pittman for the superb job you and your crew provided. If you are looking for flooring professionals in Martin County this is the place.
Posted On
dgardo
Oct 10, 2016
The service I received was extremely professional. Not only did the product exceed my expectations, the men who laid the floor were respectful of my home and time.
Posted On
simplylrh
Oct 10, 2016
Removed carpet in 3 bedrooms and replaced with laminate flooring. The showroom personnel were wonderful in showing us all the options available. They have a vast inventory of flooring! They came to our home and measured in ordered to give us an accurate quote. We originally replaced the carpet in only 2 bedrooms. After the great installation, we decided to go ahead and do the master bedroom as well. The job entailed removing all the existing carpet and padding in the bedroom and closets. The track for the sliding closet door had to be removed as well. The floors had to be readied for the new floors by ensuring the floor was level. Then the new flooring was installed. The quarter round trim was painted to match our baseboards and installed as well. The installation team was professional and courteous. They arrived on time and were very respectful of our home. They moved the items that we could not move ahead of time. They cleaned up behind their work and helped us move items back in place. These 2 jobs went extremely smooth and timely. We would highly recommend this company for any flooring needs.
Posted On
dmcker
Oct 10, 2016
I hired them to install engineered wood floors in 3 bedrooms based on a recommendation from a neighbor. The installers were prompt and professional so I recommended then to another neighbor. The installers are professional but not the salesman. He commented to my neighbor/friend that I didn't move enough of the furniture on my own prior to installation. I thought that was inappropriate and will not recommend the company again to any friends or neighbors. After speaking with Jerry and receiving a sincere apology for the comment made by a Former employee, I am revising my review to reflect my original opinion of Floor Specialists of Martin County. As stated in the review I posted to their website in April 2015.
Posted On
E. Gardo
Sep 21, 2016
The flooring guys were excellent! Enjoyed having professionals and the quality was outstanding. Professional installers, very tidy and respectful, on time and always called me when leaving for the day.
Posted On
Federico Sandoval
Sep 07, 2016
What a great showroom! Jerry, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He helped me find the right hardwood floor for my home, the price and installation was just right. I recommend them to all my friends and family.
Posted On
Shelley McGlynn
Aug 25, 2016
I had two bedrooms I wanted to replace the carpeting in and couldn't decided on wood or vinyl. Vicki was very helpful in listening to my needs and concerns and provided me with the information I needed. I was able to take home samples and when I decided on the one I wanted, Jerry, the owner, came to measure and pick up the samples. I chose vinyl - they ordered the product and we set up an install date. Jerry called me in plenty of time to let me know his installers were going to be two days later due to an unforeseen delay in their prior job. I was told the installers would be at my home between 8:30 and 9:00 and at 9:00 Brian and Brandon showed up. I was told the job would take two days and they had it done in a day and a half. Brian and Brandon were excellent - polite, clean, helpful and very nice. I'm very pleased with my interactions with the whole team at Floor Specialists and will absolutely use them again. Oh, and I love my new floors!
Posted On
Shelley
Aug 25, 2016
I had two bedrooms I wanted to replace the carpeting in and couldn't decided on wood or vinyl. Vicki was very helpful in listening to my needs and concerns and provided me with the information I needed. I was able to take home samples and when I decided on the one I wanted, Jerry, the owner, came to measure and pick up the samples. I chose vinyl - they ordered the product and we set up an install date. Jerry called me in plenty of time to let me know his installers were going to be two days later due to an unforeseen delay in their prior job. I was told the installers would be at my home between 8:30 and 9:00 and at 9:00 Brian and Brandon showed up. I was told the job would take two days and they had it done in a day and a half. Brian and Brandon were excellent - polite, clean, helpful and very nice. I'm very pleased with my interactions with the whole team at Floor Specialists and will absolutely use them again. Oh, and I love my new floors!
Posted On
brent60
Aug 17, 2016
WOW!!! someone who was true to their word, stuck to the price quoted even though the job took extra time, and the attention to detail was over the top, use them you wont be sorry.
Posted On
Bob and Chris
Aug 16, 2016
we are very happy very professional with the job well done we love it thank you.
Posted On
Mary Beth waddell
Aug 15, 2016
I had a hot water heater flood my house and had to redo my floors. I was so pleased. Staff was so professional. They went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect.
Posted On
Bev M
Aug 02, 2016
We were new to the area and happened upon this store. They have great inventory and were very knowledgeable and helpful. The best part was the guys who installed the flooring. They were so nice and did a great job!
Posted On
Brad Carmean
Aug 02, 2016
I called Jerry about refinishing our hardwood floors and he came by the same evening to give us an estimate. They rejuvinatd the Oak floors on the whole lower level to look brand new. They gave us beautiful staining options and we were able to find the perfect color for us. They also accommodated our schedule and got the project completed while we were on vacation. We were absolutely blown away when we got back and saw the floors. AMAZING!!!
Posted On
Brad & Holly
Aug 01, 2016
I called Jerry about refinishing our hardwood floors and he came by the same evening to give us an estimate. They rejuvinatd the Oak floors on the whole lower level to look brand new. They gave us beautiful staining options and we were able to find the perfect color for us. They also accommodated our schedule and got the project completed while we were on vacation. We were absolutely blown away when we got back and saw the floors. AMAZING!!!
Posted On
Fred Barnard
Jul 20, 2016
Floor Specialist was so accommodating in working with our Church on flooring, scheduling, and installation. Entire team was very considerate of our needs and even had an expedited shipment to meet our schedule. Installers were very good, courteous, and cleaned up thoroughly. I highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County!!
Posted On
Kari
Jun 27, 2016
From start to finish the entire staff was professional, helpful, and honest. Wonderful experience again. This was our second time using them. Love our floors! Very satisfied! Would highly recommend them.
Posted On
Marty Miller-Leveillee
May 27, 2016
I knew nothing and wasn't shy about it when I walked into Floor Specialists on Willoughby. It might have made me vulnerable but instead I met eager educators. Jerry and Vicki provided information about wood flooring walking me through the options and ranges and assured me that there was a value/quality match that met my needs. Absolutely sure I wanted grey. Took it home and came face-to-face with reality: there may be 50 shades but none went with our sand-washed oak. The staff calmly walked me through color options and loaded my car with samples so I could see how they looked in place. Bottom line: these people know flooring, they understand how customers make choices, and are committed to providing an installation that exceeds expectations. The finished job was clean, bright and ready for use. We'll be back for the rest of the house.
Posted On
Robin Sewell
May 25, 2016
The men who came to tear up the floor worked very hard and long. My floor was a difficult project and they were thorough and professional and respectful of my property. The people in the Office were very helpful and patient. Jerry is a nice guy I really liked!
Posted On
Mr. Francke
May 18, 2016
Don’t know of anyone at this time but will certainly be spreading the word about this business who provides the “whole package” at a fair + reasonable price where the customer is always first. Owner or Asst. Manager showed up almost every day. Crew was personable worked constantly, discussed what they were doing + why. They even worked Saturdays when the job went long because of all the leveling required. Love my new floors. Installers were miracle workers. Everyone at Floor Specialists were friendly, kept us informed and were true specialists in their individual jobs. Thank you!
Posted On
Heather & Michael
May 18, 2016
TEST
Posted On
Sue and Dick
Apr 21, 2016
The whole experience was exceptional. The minute I walked into the showroom, I just knew we would be treated special. We were very happy with the 3 guys who installed our new wood floors. Brian, Brad and Wes were professionals! They explained everything that would happen and cleaned up very well. On the down side, we were a bit surprised when we had to level our floor before installation, which was an extra $1,100. This should have been included in the quote. Overall, I am very happy with the job being done the right way. The floors look beautiful and we are very happy.
Posted On
J. Trias
Apr 21, 2016
Quick Job! Very Good!
Posted On
Dianne Parisio
Apr 08, 2016
Everything about the process of replacing builder carpeting with our new Bruce engineered flooring was perfect. Jerry & Vickki gave us a very competitive price but the installers Brian, Brad & Wes made the experience exceptional.
Posted On
Bryan & Sharon P
Mar 17, 2016
Our new laminate floors are absolutely beautiful. Bryan & his crew were very professional, prompt and knowledgeable about their job. We could not have been happier with everything. We will recommend Floor Specialists to everyone we meet. Thanks Guys!
Posted On
Bryan & Sharon P
Mar 17, 2016
Our new laminate floors are absolutely beautiful. Bryan & his crew were very professional, prompt and knowledgeable about their job. We could not have been happier with everything. We will recommend Floor Specialists to everyone we meet. Thanks Guys!
Posted On
andrew716
Mar 15, 2016
Jerry was very helpful in choosing new laminate flooring for our new home. As soon as we closed on our home, Brian and his crew came in and went to work. This crew was amazing, they were always on time, very professional, neat and clean and last but not least the job was absolutely beautiful. We could not have been happier with the job. We will recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County to all our friends and new neighbors. Thanks so much guys. Bryan and Sharon Potaczek
Posted On
John H
Mar 09, 2016
Excellent experience. Installation went well.The team was courteous & professional! Replaced carpets in 2 bedrooms with wood/laminate flooring. Arrived on time, courteous & professional. Moved all furniture from the rooms & replaced when the job was done. Left the rooms clean & in place. Excellent experience.
Posted On
Gerry & Rachel P
Mar 09, 2016
A fantastic job from start to finish. Jerry put a very fair quote together and assigned an amazing couple to install the floor. Installers did a beautiful job and were a treat to have in our home! A very professional couple that takes pride in their work and pays attention to every detail. They do amazing work! Thanks for accommodating us so quickly too!
Posted On
Mark Z
Mar 09, 2016
Replacement of Laminate flooring We were notified of the delivery, very professional The day they arrived, they went to work, did a very professional job. After work was completed, the workers cleaned up.
Posted On
Dick Y
Feb 24, 2016
Installers did a great job & took extra care not to damage anything. They communicated their work scope well. Over all, we have found the product & the installation very satisfactory & well done. Dick Y.
Posted On
Laurence G.
Feb 15, 2016
Thanks for the superb job…Wilder, Antonio and Christian did a GREAT job with the floor and putting the house back together
Posted On
Steve & Joy H
Jan 28, 2016
The installers were on time & professional. We are happy with the end product. Steve & Joy H.
Posted On
Dan D
Jan 28, 2016
Job went well & the craftsmanship was excellent. The Floor & Molding were extremely professionally installed. The installers were well - versed in their trade. Dan D.
Posted On
joywh
Jan 28, 2016
We purchased 1250 square feet of engineered wood flooring from Floor Specialists. The floors were installed on schedule and look beautiful. The installers returned promptly to fix a small problem. We were very happy with the process.
Posted On
Danielle L.
Jan 23, 2016
We absolutely love our new floors! I was a bit skeptical that the starter step, which had to be custom made, would match well with the rest of the stairs, but it turned out great and we are happy with the results! The installers were friendly and very professional. We are very happy and will certainly be back for any future flooring needs!
Posted On
Geri J
Jan 04, 2016
Everyone is great - Vicki, Jerry & Installers. Very happy with quality of floor and the installation. The Installers were awesome. Would recommend to anyone. Geri J.
Posted On
Norm & Pansy P
Dec 16, 2015
The boys were on time & did a Great Job.
Posted On
Ruth D
Nov 11, 2015
Flooring is beautiful and installation feels strong, level, secure.
Posted On
Rob & Sharon S
Oct 23, 2015
All the Folks there at Floor Specialists where very helpful, knowledgeable, patient with our decision on flooring. The installers did a great job and answered all our ?'s and would recommend them in the future. Excellent!
Posted On
Judy C
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent Job! A beautiful and professional job. I would highly recommend Floor Specialists of Martin County. Wonderful service from beginning to end! Beautiful installation.
Posted On
Anna & Michael H
Oct 14, 2015
Wow! Our floors look beautiful!!! Thank you Vicky for helpful and professional service as well as good advice! And thank you Bill for helping us with the loading since we did the install ourselves. We purchased Bella Cera laminates, Safari collection in Acacia Natural for the master bedroom & closet and Bella Cera Williamsberg collection in Sunrise Walnut for the living/dining room. Floor Specialists had the best price, great service and were on time. We highly recommend them!
Posted On
Brandon & Sara D
Oct 02, 2015
We're very pleased with this company and we would recommend others to use them. They were very professional and we loved their work. We are very happy with our floors.
Posted On
BETSY C
Oct 02, 2015
I highly recommend Floor Specialists Of Martin County, Inc for timely and accurate estimate and installation of Krono laminate. Installer did very good job.
Posted On
Jeff & Rosane W
Sep 04, 2015
Very good, good job done. The workers did a great job installing the laminate flooring in the master bedroom and office. The workers were on time and did a great job. They took extra time to finish the job correctly. Jeff & Rosane W.
Posted On
Samuel & Mary S
Aug 28, 2015
Jerry handled the business and i.e. choosing floor, measurement, ordering in a competent and professional manner. Roberto (the installer) was excellent, punctual and professional to the point of perfection, very personable and pleasure to have around. Roberto is a wonderful worker. A perfectionist! Always on time and thorough. Great working with Floor Specialist. Samuel & Mary S.
Posted On
Dennis S
Jul 23, 2015
Jerry & Vicky were very good to deal with, especially since the order was finished from my other residence. The material arrived on time; the installers arrived the day after we closed on the new house. And the job was completed within the week as promised. Final install looks GREAT (engineered Hardwood)! A very professional organization from start to finish, highly recommended!
Posted On
Melynne C
Jul 17, 2015
From beginning to end, the project went smoothly. Everyone involved were cheerful and courteous. The new flooring is beautiful, and the cost was very competitive. Three installers came when scheduled. The installers were all very courteous and professional. The owner, Jerry, called during the installation to ensure everything was going as planned, and I was satisfied. The entire experience was great. Melynne C.
Posted On
Nancy M
May 12, 2015
I am thrilled with my new wood floors I highly recommend Floor Specialist of Martin County. Their service was prompt, efficient and professional. My Cumaru wood floors were gorgeous, installed with perfection! The floors are an excellent investment and add value to my home.
Posted On
B. L
May 05, 2015
Good knowledge and patience with laying our fist wood floor. On time and always clean on the job and after installation finished. Looks fantastic and ready to finish 3 remaining rooms.
Posted On
Lorraine Wells
Apr 29, 2015
This is the second time I have used Floor Specialists of Martin County and on my recommendation my sister has used them as well. We got excellent quality and service with the best prices. I highly recommend them above the other stores I looked at. Lorraine Wells of Stuart Florida
Posted On
Timothy C
Apr 27, 2015
The entire team at Floor specialist was professional, friendly and responsive. Exceptional workmanship was done to satisfaction, the flooring was quality, and installed with expert workmanship. It cost a bit more than the other quotes but well worth it & I wouldn't use any one else.
Posted On
Lorraine Wells
Apr 13, 2015
This is the second time I have used Floor Specialists of Martin County and on my recommendation my sister has used them as well. We got excellent quality and service with the best prices. I highly recommend them above the other stores I looked at. Lorraine Wells of Stuart Florida
Posted On
Roberto L
Apr 10, 2015
Very Courteous - Very “Prompt”. Would Recommend Again
Posted On
Brenda P
Feb 25, 2015
Installer was punctual, hardworking, and courteous. His attention to flooring detail was impeccable. Laminate flooring looks great!
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2008
I shopped all over town (as far as Fort Pierce) looking for the not only the right floor but the right price. When I'm ready to do the rest of my house, I wouldn't even consider going somewhere else. When comparing the exact same products - they had good pricing but most importantly was the customer service. They know their products and don't just push you into buying a high priced product. They let you know what the best product is for YOU and your lifestyle. They are GREAT!
Posted On