Write a Review
Sue
Apr 20, 2019
Friendly Floors did a fantastic job with our COREtec Plus floors. We had our entire Manufactured Home done and our installer was prompt, courteous, and polite. We have had friends and family members see our new floors and everyone was very complementary about them. We would recommend Friendly Floors to anyone. They truly live up to their name.
Posted On
Chris Shaw
Mar 16, 2019
Arrived on a Sat after store had closed, but owner happened to be there and opened the store for a few minutes to answer our questions. We were very impressed with the options and level of customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review Chris! It was a pleasure to meet you, looking forward to serving you and your wife with your flooring needs! Marjorie Benson
Tim Beattie
Feb 28, 2019
Very nice and very helpful, highly recommend this stire
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Tim!
Darin Vaughan
Jan 16, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable showroom sales staff. They carry many different tile flooring options, imported Italian porcelain, Spanish & Chinese options. Their Mosaics are Top of the Line and priced to sell. Great experience!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Darin! We’re glad you enjoyed your experience with Friendly! 😊
Danny Nix
Nov 28, 2018
The entire staff puts the friendly in Friendly Floors. Amazing customer service along with superb product.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Friendly Floors. We're thankful that you chose us for your flooring needs and that you are happy with your new flooring and us!
Stephanie Coleman
Aug 10, 2018
Great people to work with. Very happy with our new flooring.
Posted On
Marge Behrmann
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful caring people! They make you feel like family. They have wonderfull installers& they work neetly & carefully.. The owner & manager & sales people are knowledgeable & can answer all you. Questions.The owner is Marjorie Benson a great person to know & trust, she definitely is a wonderful woman who cares about her customers and the people that work for her!
Posted On
Pamela
Aug 03, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Pamela, thank you so much for the review!! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with our company and that you are happy with your beautiful new floors!!!
Pamela Jones
Jul 15, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Pamela, thank you so much for the review!! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with our company and that you are happy with your beautiful new floors!!!
Pamela Eaton Jones
Jul 14, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On
Donna deWitt-Schnell
Jun 20, 2018
Friendly Floors is beyond the word “friendly.” They are much more than that. The entire process of selecting materials, measuring, installation suggestions, and the final installation is all done by professionals who know exactly what they are doing. From Friendly Floors, I was able to purchase American grown and milled wood for our home. The installers, Jason and Joe, are among the best in the field: efficient, perfectionists, neat, and respectful of our home. Before you start your home project, stop by Friendly Floors
Posted On
Mary Pike
Jun 20, 2018
Outstanding service, Tina went out of her way to accommodate our timeline. Will update review after work is complete.
Posted On
Widget Hawk
May 20, 2018
Outstanding experience from start to finish! Donna was incredible helping us choose the carpet that was right for us. The installation went smoothly and the installer was not only need, knowledgeable but also friendly and respectful of our home! We would definitely use friendl outstanding experience from start to finish! Donna was incredible helping us choose the carpet that was right for us. The installation went smoothly and the installer was not only meat, knowledgeable but also friendly and respectful of our home! We would definitely use Fiendly Floors In the future!! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Widget! So happy you enjoyed your experience with Donna and Friendly Floors! Enjoy your beautiful new carpet and let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
James M. Crouch
May 20, 2018
We worked with Ashley Bacon from the beginning of our project. She is a professional with a lot of knowledge about tile. Also the tile setter Lee was tops at doing our entire shower renovation. Taking out all of the old shower leaving only the studs to build on. We would recommend Friendly Floors for all of your tile needs. Thanks to all for our new and modern Shower. Also a shout out to Zack who also added to the job success.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great recommendation! We are so glad you are happy with your new beautiful shower!!
Carol Harris
May 20, 2018
Good very friendly
Posted On
judith natke
May 03, 2018
Just had a new wood floor installed in my dining room. It looks wonderful. Can't praise the workmen highly enough! They were so courteous and careful with their work and left my dining room with no work for me to clean up after, as they cleaned up as they went along! The whole process went smoothly, starting at the sales office and throughout the installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review Judith! We are so thankful you enjoyed a smooth experience start to finish and are happy with your beautiful new wood floor!
Jim Anderson
May 03, 2018
Donna and Patty were wonderful to work with. Provided great advice and made the scheduling easy. Joe and Ben are true craftsmen installing the floor. It is beyond our expectations. We will use Friendly Floors again if we have any flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with our team and that you love your new floors!
Diane Hart
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly Floors is wonderful to do business with. I especially like Tina Platt. She is knowledgeable, fair and very responsive. I highly recommend Friendly Floors.
Posted On
raymond banville
Apr 03, 2018
Immense selection friendly staff quality products and a great pricing. We have used them several times for various projects and have always have great success.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure helping to make your home more beautiful!
Mary Eggleston
Mar 24, 2018
we liked that Friendly Floors had a large selection of flooring. Now that it's in my house I love it! The installation teams were prompt, polite and very knowledgeable about the installation and product. They advised us on how to care for the flooring. the service was excellent! thank you!!!
Posted On
Gail Stevens
Mar 23, 2018
The installers were immaculate. They took their time doing the installation. Each night they cleaned up. The store personnel were also wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better outcome.
Posted On
Carol Bauer
Mar 23, 2018
We’ve worked with Ashley on 3 different occasions. She’s extremely helpful and responsive. Installation has been excellent also.
Posted On
NANETTE I LEONARD
Mar 23, 2018
We had water damage in our lanai and it ruined everything including our wall to wall carpet. We called Friendly Floors and went to their beautiful showroom. We spoke to the owner, and received excellent service by her and the Friendly Floors' team. We purchase tile and are so happy with the outcome, I have recommended Friendly Floors to my friends and would definitely use them again. These are consummate professionals - a topnotch company!
Posted On
Brenda Lynch
Feb 01, 2018
We had Friendly Floors install beautiful hardwood floors in our bedroom. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the product selection, measuring and scheduling, to the actual installation, everything went smooth and looks amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend Friendly Floors. Very professional and as their name says...Friendly!!!
Posted On
Meghan 'Elise Collins
Dec 01, 2017
Posted On
raymond banville
Nov 28, 2017
Immense selection friendly staff quality products and a great pricing
Posted On
Rosanne Smith
Aug 08, 2017
We are very pleased with our new bathroom floors. Our sales person Donna Smith was very professional and helpful. The installers were very efficient and pleasant.
Posted On
Cathy Dooney
Aug 01, 2017
Love Friendly Floors & Tina! They have a wealth of knowledge and good design sense. They have the most updated products and professional service. best flooring & tile company in Florida!
Posted On
Cathy Dooney
Aug 01, 2017
Great floor installation in lanai and bedrooms and master bath with a coastal wood look tile, that doesn't show the dirt. I am very pleased with the work. Furthermore, I have quality work that could be in a showroom for my modern wall tile for floor to ceiling shower.
Posted On
Mitzi Brown
May 04, 2017
Amazing, professional installation and high quality products. Wrap that all up in friendly personalized service and you've got something special!
Posted On
Joanne Daubenspeck
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly Floors came highly recommended to me. Meagan came out and took measurements. Then she pulled some samples to go with my countertop and color palette. I simple picked up samples and took them home. Oce I made my decision, the process started. Walter and Greg, were the installers. Very neat and well mannered gentlemen. I am very pleased with the finished product. My sister-in-law said that it looks like "HGTV" was here! Excellent job, Friendly Floors.
Posted On
Nancy Grenier Lagueux
Mar 06, 2017
Just had a Luxury Vinyl Tile (planks) installed last week! Absolutely loved the staff, especially Tina and the installers were very professional!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 05, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you! So glad you love your new floors and your Friendly Floors experience!
George Herl
Jan 28, 2017
Posted On
George Herl
Jan 28, 2017
I have been dealing with Friendly floor for many years now both my home and retail store, what I have found is that they are the best flooring company in our area, bar none.
Posted On
Lois A Sirman
Jan 23, 2017
I had an awesome experience having Friendly Floors do all the floors in my home! They installed luxury vinyl plank and beautiful custom cut carpets in my living, dining, bed & bathrooms. From Marjorie to the installers, all were great to work with!
Posted On
Katie Strunk
Nov 27, 2016
My home had flooded and we were without floors for months. Friendly floors made the whole process so easy. They knew that insurance was involved and were able to help us with new floors. The installers were awesome. I love my new floors and would always send anyone to Friendly Floors for professional and quality service. The best part was that were hassle free.
Posted On
Rose Mary Craemer
Nov 23, 2016
New tile installed our second room and the installers and sales people are excellent.
Posted On
Robert Branson
Oct 12, 2016
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do…..and then some.
Posted On
Cathy McGovern McCormick
Sep 27, 2016
I just had a new tile floor installed by Friendly Floors and they did an excellent job. Talk about picking the RIGHT name for their company -- everyone I dealt with from the saleswoman, to the scheduler, to the installers were friendly, helpful and personable. I believe that everyone at Friendly Floors is focused on providing their customers with the best experience possible. The installation crew were total professionals --- courteous, friendly, efficient, neat, accommodating. I HIGHLY recommend this company and will absolutely use them again! Cathy McCormick
Posted On
Butch-Karen Hardee
Sep 20, 2016
We were extremely pleased with Friendly floors from measuring to installation. Our job was a little more complicated because it had a lot of angles, not only was it installed beautifully but there was very little waste. We were told by several people to expect a mess, so we were pleasantly surprised that there was little to no clean up. Their have a fantastic selection of tile, good quality, and competitive prices.
Posted On
Harold Brown
Aug 24, 2016
I am in the construction business in the north, as we have discussed, and you deserve a congratulations for a job well done.
Posted On
Kathryn Fudge
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible service, the demo was clean and the installation was precision. I was persuaded to use the aluminum trim instead of a bullnose and i am thrilled with the end result! I absolutely recommend Friendly Floors to anyone who wants a worry free project with great results.
Posted On
Paul and Sue Reeves
Jun 16, 2016
What an awesome company to work with! They provide a great product which they stand behind 100%. Marjorie and her staff of knowledgeable people are very qualified and professional I will always recommend friendly floors for quality job.
Posted On
G. DaRos
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly Floors is the best in every category. From the time you walk in the door they treat you with respect and with utmost concern for your home. Their contractors are diligent hard workers that respect your property and care for your privacy. We had them do three floors, one tile, one carpet and one laminate. All three came out beautiful. We put our home on the market and it sold in three days thanks to the beautiful workmanship and design of Friendly Floors. Thank you to Tina and her crew for everything.
Posted On
Leslee Peth
Mar 01, 2016
Awesome design ideas, fabulous customer service and support, fast installation, beautiful workmanship, Marjorie and her team are the very best!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 01, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you! So glad you're so happy with your new floors!
Sue Wade
Oct 07, 2015
Not only did Joe and Jason do a professional, thorough job, they apologized every time things got noisy (which they did because our slab had to be ground down). They were also highly entertaining and intelligent--a plus when you basically live with these guys for two days while they put in your laminate. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 16, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the great review! We love having Jason & Joe part of the Friendly Floors team! So glad you are enjoying your new floors!!!
Della Booth
Aug 16, 2015
I refer to Marjorie and her team because they take such good care of my clients.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you Della!
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do.....and then some.
Posted On
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do\u2026..and then some.
Posted On
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do\u2026..and then some.
Posted On
Jack R
Jul 12, 2015
I am in the construction business in the north, as we have discussed, and you deserve a congratulations for a job well done.
Posted On
Chuck LoBosco
Jul 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic service, installation, and staff. From the time we walked in the front door to the minute the installers finished they made our purchase so easy considering we are from Canada. The flooring is beautiful and we can't thank them enough.
Posted On
Katie S
Jun 23, 2015
My home had flooded and we were without floors for months. Friendly floors made the whole process so easy. They knew that insurance was involved and were able to help us with new floors. The installers were awesome. I love my new floors and would always send anyone to Friendly Floors for professional and quality service. The best part was that were hassle free.
Posted On
Wayne Ogle
Jun 17, 2015
I would recommend Friendly Floors for all your floor needs. They get an A+ from me. The sales associates and installers are the best. My family has lived here since 1938 and I will do business with them again.
Posted On
Roger L
May 11, 2015
Thank you again for a job well done and thank all your people who made this experience for my wife and I, a fun and enjoyable one.
Posted On
Eldon Sperry
Apr 28, 2015
We have had Friendly Floors install laminate flooring in two of our bedrooms. They do a quality job for a reasonable price...we highly recommend them.
Posted On
Marjorie B
Apr 25, 2015
Since completing our new flooring at our condo, we have had several people remark how beautiful it is and the unbelievable quality of workmanship that went into the project from start to finish.
Posted On
L. P
Apr 13, 2015
Our condo is packed with furniture, paintings, hangings, tables and chairs, etc. and yet all of this was handled with care, and when you were done, it was like your people were never there. Unbelievable!
Posted On
Karen & Jim D
Mar 27, 2015
We had the very best experience with Marge (salesperson) and our installers Jason and Joe. We have dealt with so many local companies in the area for flooring needs in the past and I wish I had used “Friendly Floors” first. I just had our living room, dining room and master bedroom redone. We used a laminated flooring and it is beautiful. Marge helped us pick our a floor within our budget, and even had sample boards for us to take home to choose the right color. She also made valuable suggestions which only enhanced the finished look. Now as far as the installers that they sent Jason and Joe, they are both the neatest and most skilled workers we have had in our home. Our home is 20 years old and we had a problem with one side of our living room floor and Jason made suggestions and gave us several alternatives and recommendations as to what we needed to do the repairs. Jason and Joe repaired our floors and then completed the installation of our floor.We just love the floor and we have had so many compliments on the floor. My sister just came down from Jacksonville and wanted my floor installed in her home, and then I had to give her the bad news... "they are not located in your area." So she now wants to find someone who can do this type of quality work in her area... I told her 'good luck.'Thanks again to everyone at Friendly Floors --- I know if anyone is thinking of redoing their floors --- you know this is the right company to use. Professional people, concerned about you, what you like your budget, and giving you quality installations...
Posted On
Roger Lapierre
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you again for a job well done and thank all your people who made this experience for my wife and I, a fun and enjoyable one.
Posted On
Mary Kurtz
Mar 06, 2015
Our condo is packed with furniture, paintings, hangings, tables and chairs, etc. and yet all of this was handled with care, and when you were done, it was like your people were never there. Unbelievable!
Posted On
Dee Signer
Jan 23, 2015
We love our new porcelain tile! Friendly Floors sales staff and installers were very detail oriented and professional. Check out our "before" and "after" photos on: BurkinDesignFlorida
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 22, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you! So glad you're happy with your experience and of course your floors!
Sharon Gieringer
Nov 18, 2014
We love are new carpets.. Your help in choosing them was great ... The installation went great and the gentleman was wonderful, did a awesome job... Thanks will tell all my friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 17, 2014 04:00 PM

So glad you're happy Sharon! That is always our goal!!!
Mary Edgar Eitenmiller
Nov 08, 2014
We love our new floors. The installation was smooth and timely.
Posted On
Karen and Jim Durivou
Nov 17, 2009
November, 2009: "We had the very best experience with Marge (salesperson) and our installers Jason and Joe. We have dealt with so many local companies in the area for flooring needs in the past and I wish I had used “Friendly Floors” first. I just had our living room, dining room and master bedroom redone. We used a laminated flooring and it is beautiful. Marge helped us pick our a floor within our budget, and even had sample boards for us to take home to choose the right color. She also made valuable suggestions which only enhanced the finished look. Now as far as the installers that they sent Jason and Joe, they are both the neatest and most skilled workers we have had in our home. Our home is 20 years old and we had a problem with one side of our living room floor and Jason made suggestions and gave us several alternatives and recommendations as to what we needed to do the repairs. Jason and Joe repaired our floors and then completed the installation of our floor. We just love the floor and we have had so many compliments on the floor. My sister just came down from Jacksonville and wanted my floor installed in her home, and then I had to give her the bad news… "they are not located in your area." So she now wants to find someone who can do this type of quality work in her area… I told her 'good luck.' Thanks again to everyone at Friendly Floors --- I know if anyone is thinking of redoing their floors --- you know this is the right company to use. Professional people, concerned about you, what you like your budget, and giving you quality installations…"
Posted On
TA Services/DIRTY GROUT
Oct 07, 2009
When we recommend or endorse another business to one of our customers their performance and integrity reflects on us. We confidently recommend Friendly Floors to our customers for all their flooring needs. Friendly Floors and staff consistently demonstrate their knowledge in the flooring industry, integrity, reasonable pricing, customer service and stand behind their products and installations. We have recieved feed back from some of our customers who were extremely pleased with the service and pricing they recieved from Friendly Floors.Tom A.President, TA Services Inc./DIRTY GROUT
Posted On
Majorie
May 01, 2009
Since completing our new flooring at our condo, on 5/1/09, we have had several people remark how beautiful it is and the unbelievable quality of workmanship that went into the project from start to finish.
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Jul 17, 2007
Great Service and prices: First job I had done since Hurricane Charley that was done on time and correctly. Nick was very knowledgable and helped us get through a very difficult time. I would recomend Friendly Floors to anyone.
Posted On
Nicholas
Jul 17, 2007
First job I had done since Hurricane Charley that was done on time and correctly. Nick was very knowledgable and helped us get through a very difficult time. I would recomend Friendly Floors to anyone.
Posted On
Tennille
Jan 08, 2007
Very friendly!
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Jan 08, 2007
Friendly Floors: Very friendly!
Posted On
Add Customer