Write a Review
Barb Sawyers
Feb 25, 2021
Posted On
Judy Oakes
Feb 20, 2021
We love our new flooring from Friendly Floors. They were very helpful in making our decision. Steve and Brad did an excellent job installing it. We are very pleased with the whole process.
Posted On
Lisa and Steve Nason
Feb 03, 2021
Friendly floors certainly live by their business name. From the moment we walked in Tina greeted us in a friendly and professional manor. She listened tentatively to our needs and provided options best suited for us. She was not pushy and most helpful. We absolutely love our tile and laminate floors! Above and beyond our expectations. We've heard horror stories about how filthy tile installs can be and we were so surprised how neat our installers Walter and Greg were. NO MESS, NONE! When we asked questions, they obliged without frustration, even when we interrupted them during the day. If you're considering new floors of any type, wait no more. You've found the best of the best!! Thank you Tina, Walter and Greg.
Posted On
Bill Kitsch
Jan 17, 2021
Our installer Steve P. whom we will always insist on in our properties, really went above and beyond. He is a seasoned craftsman with an old-school work ethic. Steve took unforeseen complexity and difficulties in stride, adapted, and pushed through with unwavering attention to detail. A real pro; and in flooring (and all trades) the technicians make or break the job. Friendly Floors delivered quality and value all the way around. Why would anyone buy flooring anywhere else? Posted On
Posted On
Bill Kitsch
Jan 17, 2021
Our installer Steve P. whom we will always insist on in our properties, really went above and beyond. He is a seasoned craftsman with an old-school work ethic. Steve took unforeseen complexity and difficulties in stride, adapted, and pushed through with unwavering attention to detail. A real pro; and in flooring (and all trades) the technicians make or break the job. Friendly Floors delivered quality and value all the way around. Why would anyone buy flooring anywhere else?
Posted On
Joy & Bill Kitsch
Jan 17, 2021
Our installer Steve P. whom we will always insist on in our properties, really went above and beyond. He is a seasoned craftsman with an old-school work ethic. Steve took unforeseen complexity and difficulties in stride, adapted, and pushed through with unwavering attention to detail. A real pro; and in flooring (and all trades) the technicians make or break the job. Friendly Floors delivered quality and value all the way around. Why would anyone buy flooring anywhere else?
Posted On
Patti Kunard
Dec 07, 2020
Sales staff were knowledgeable and friendly without being pushy! They were very accommodating when it came to scheduling installation. The installer was fantastic!! I love my floors!
Posted On
David Palmer
Nov 03, 2020
We just had FF install wood floors in our master bedroom, and we are loving the look and the feel underfoot! It was previously carpeted, and the wood is such a stunning upgrade. As always Friendly Floors has a terrifically helpful staff, an impressive number of choices, the installers are top-notch, and the prices are fair. Everything is beautifully scheduled- this is truly the easiest company to work with. I pause every time I walk in there to admire how great my bedroom looks!
Posted On
Dan and Deb Chapin
Nov 03, 2020
FF installed flooring throughout our home. Friendly Floors lived up to their name, the installers are top-notch! Our experience was pleasant and worry free. Highly recommend Friendly Floors!!
Posted On
Nancy Palmer
Oct 27, 2020
We just had FF install wood floors in our master bedroom, and we are loving the look and the feel underfoot! It was previously carpeted, and the wood is such a stunning upgrade. As always Friendly Floors has a terrifically helpful staff, an impressive number of choices, the installers are top-notch, and the prices are fair. Everything is beautifully scheduled- this is truly the easiest company to work with. I pause every time I walk in there to admire how great my bedroom looks!
Posted On
Bill Reynolds
Oct 22, 2020
After extensively researching local flooring companies on line to do the floors with laminate in our bedrooms, we chose Friendly Floors. They installed the floors last week and, I must say, we chose well! On our first visit to the store, we met Violet who positioned herself less as a salesperson and more as a consultant. She was very knowledgeable, professional and really helped us make an informed decision. Tina came to our home to provide us with an estimate and we agreed to move forward on the spot! Tina was very experienced and answered more of our questions professionally. On installation day, our two installers, Joe and Jason showed up exactly on time and, as we requested, wore masks through the entire process. These guys are real craftsman and have been doing this kind of work for about20 years. They were meticulous. The laminate boards were fitted in the most advantageous way and they even took great care at making sure the quarter round molding was mitered in a seamless fashion. As a bonus, these are two very interesting and nice guys! If you use Friendly Flooring, which we hope you do, we highly recommend that you ask for these installers! We like that Friendly Floors is a local, female owned business. Nice to support local businesses like this.
Posted On
Bill Reynolds
Oct 22, 2020
After extensively researching local flooring companies on line to do the floors with laminate in our bedrooms, we chose Friendly Floors. They installed the floors last week and, I must say, we chose well! On our first visit to the store, we met Violet who positioned herself less as a salesperson and more as a consultant. She was very knowledgeable, professional and really helped us make an informed decision. Tina came to our home to provide us with an estimate and we agreed to move forward on the spot! Tina was very experienced and answered more of our questions professionally. On installation day, our two installers, Joe and Jason showed up exactly on time and, as we requested, wore masks through the entire process. These guys are real craftsman and have been doing this kind of work for about20 years. They were meticulous. The laminate boards were fitted in the most advantageous way and they even took great care at making sure the quarter round molding was mitered in a seamless fashion. As a bonus, these are two very interesting and nice guys! If you use Friendly Flooring, which we hope you do, we highly recommend that you ask for these installers! We like that Friendly Floors is a local, female owned business. Nice to support local businesses like this.
Posted On
Helene Dubov-Sovern
Sep 03, 2020
Finding a company that can accomplish a PerFECT experience from choosing the product to delivery to installation is so rare these days. Friendly Floors has found a way to hire and keep the most professional and (dare I say?) friendly staff. The installation was exceptional. Brad and Steve have such a great work ethic and work so well together. It was a truly great experience seeing how well they get along and how much they cared that every aspect of this floor installation was perfect! We love our new flooring and highly recommend this company to anyone who wants the old-fashioned service from start to finish. Caring, competent, knowledgeable staff. Thank you Violet for your help and patience and thank you again to Brad and Steve! Helene Sovern
Posted On
Helene Sovern
Sep 03, 2020
What an amazing staff at Friendly Floors. The installers (Brad and Steve) were absolute perfectionists and worked diligently for 3 days to install our gorgeous (waterproof) vinyl plank flooring. On time, professional, great work ethic — I couldn’t have asked for better people to install our floors. I highly recommend Friendly Floors and if you do hire them, please don’t forget to tip the installers!
Posted On
S Schumacher
Aug 26, 2020
The minute I walked into Friendly Floors I knew I was in the right place. They answered my many questions and helped me choose the flooring I wanted. Tina came out promptly and measured and gave me a quote. Dan and his team did an excellent job of tearing up tile and laying the vinyl oak. They were personable, hard workers and cleaned everything when done. After seeing the end result I decided to also have the master bedroom done. Two weeks later Dan came by himself and finished my beautiful floor to match the rest of the house. You will not be disappointed in this awesome business!
Posted On
HS Schumacher
Aug 25, 2020
The minute I walked into Friendly Floors I knew I was in the right place. They answered my many questions and helped me choose the flooring I wanted. Tina came out promptly and measured and gave me a quote. Dan and his team did an excellent job of tearing up tile and laying the vinyl oak. They were personable, hard workers and cleaned everything when done. After seeing the end result I decided to also have the master bedroom done. Two weeks later Dan came by himself and finished my beautiful floor to match the rest of the house. You will not be disappointed in this awesome business!
Posted On
Sheila Schumacher
Aug 25, 2020
The minute I walked into Friendly Floors I knew I was in the right place. They answered my many questions and helped me choose the flooring I wanted. Tina came out promptly and measured and gave me a quote. Dan and his team did an excellent job of tearing up tile and laying the vinyl oak. They were personable, hard workers and cleaned everything when done. After seeing the end result I decided to also have the master bedroom done. Two weeks later Dan came by himself and finished my beautiful floor to match the rest of the house. You will not be disappointed in this awesome business!
Posted On
LaVerne Dittman
Aug 14, 2020
Very helpful and friendly people
Posted On
Kenny Midgett
Jul 13, 2020
Can't say enough good things. Tina Platt was super helpful with our selection. The price was on point. The installation took 1-1/2 days for 3 full bedrooms including closets. The guys that did the installation were very professional. They cleaned up the job site and put all the beds back together and in right spots. If there was a sixth star, I would definitely give Friendly Floors all of them.
Posted On
Melanie Criswell-Hill
May 19, 2020
The staff here is the best. They are so helpful and friendly. The products they offer are top notch. If you are looking for help with your home improvement project they are the one to ask for help.
Posted On
Char
Mar 12, 2020
We have been truly amazed and blessed with the performance of Friendly Floors in it’s entirety. From the first return call from Marjorie to our new floor, it has been excellent. Jason and Joe installed our new Mohawk RevWood floors. The guys were prompt, helpful and excellent to work with. Their craftsmanship abilities are amazing. The completed floor is beautiful! Marjorie has gone above and beyond to make our experience and home awesome! Thank you very much Friendly Floors! You certainly stand up to your name!
Posted On
Jack LaSalle
Feb 20, 2020
We recently had about 750 sq ft of carpeting laid in our home in Port Charlotte. We were impressed by the huge choice available to us at their store and by the professional help we got from Tina, both in making a selection and in the measuring, recommendations, etc. The installation by Mark was very professional done by a man who obviously was a master at floor installation, including carpet. We are very pleased we chose Friendly Floors. Nice people and very professional.
Posted On
Amy
Feb 01, 2020
Our experience with Friendly Floors was top notch all the way. Tina did a great job of explaining all the different types of flooring and we decided on the Lancaster Oak Laminate flooring. Jason and Joe were just fantastic in the quality of work they did on the flooring. They were very friendly and took pride in their work. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give Friendly Floors a 24!! We could not be more pleased!
Posted On
Amy Casey
Jan 29, 2020
Our experience with Friendly Floors was top notch all the way. Tina did a great job of explaining all the different types of flooring and we decided on the Lancaster Oak Laminate flooring. Jason and Joe were just fantastic in the quality of work they did on the flooring. They were very friendly and took pride in their work. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give Friendly Floors a 24!! We could not be more pleased!
Posted On
David and Amy C.
Jan 25, 2020
Our experience with Friendly Floors was top notch all the way. Tina did a great job of explaining all the different types of flooring and we decided on the Lancaster Oak Laminate flooring. Jason and Joe were just fantastic in the quality of work they did on the flooring. They were very friendly and took pride in their work. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give Friendly Floors a 24!! We could not be more pleased!
Posted On
Greg Anderson
Jan 22, 2020
These people are awesome. They come out and measure for your carpet and gets installed in a couple days by the most again awesome guy. Highly recommend these people.
Posted On
Richard and Laura Gillespie
Jan 19, 2020
We walked into Friendly Floors in late October at the recommendation of my cousin Dennis. Tina waited on us, walked us through numerous choices of which we picked from. She came the next day and measured the house. Early in November they started the process and were finished very promptly. We can't say enough good things about their work and absolutely love the carpet. We would recommend these folks any day of the week!
Posted On
Jeff and Maureen Collins
Dec 06, 2019
We love our waterproof vinyl plank floors! Our installers Joe and Jason are the best, fast, courteous and friendly! Marjorie Benson and the staff are so accommodating! Would highly recommend Friendly Floors
Posted On
Patti Guerzo
Nov 26, 2019
Friendly Floors not only does great work, they support the community. The owner and employees volunteer, support, and encourage several community efforts. When you buy from a local business, they then help the community. Never more true than with Friendly Floors!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 06, 2019 05:16 AM

Thank you so much!
Susan Knight
Aug 11, 2019
Posted On
Lan Fam
Jul 29, 2019
Donna, in the sales room, was amazing! We explained what we were looking for and she took us right to it. She was in constant communication with updates and dates. The floor installers were professional, and paid great attention to detail. Amazing experience.
Posted On
David Coffman
Jul 17, 2019
I have had two jobs with them and both were very good. First I had a walk in shower rebuilt with new tile. From showing up with tiles for selection for the walls, floor and trim to installation it was a fantastic job. Next I had over 800 square feet of carpet removed and wood look tile installed. Again the job from selection to finish was fantastic. Patti coming to my home to select the tile and grout to Zack and team for the tile work on both jobs. They are great to work with and I would use them again and highly recommend Friendly Floors.
Posted On
Buddy and Debbie Alexander
Jun 26, 2019
We had a great experience with Friendly Floors of Port Charlotte. We found what we wanted on the first trip, but it turned out that shade of carpet wasn't being made anymore, but the factory had one roll left, which worked out perfectly in our home. Would like to commend Marjorie, Patti, and Tina at the store for their professionalism. We must also comment on the three gentlemen (Todd and his crew) who installed our carpet, they were like a well oiled machine, very efficient, friendly and did a great job of installing and cleaning up. We highly recommend Friendly Floors.
Posted On
Spencer Schwartz
May 29, 2019
I work for a contractor and we used friendly floors to install a carpet that I had trouble finding a matching product. Friendly floors staff not only helped me find a match, but they were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. The homeowner even had a 2 piece office desk that was not moved back into the exact same position as it was placed before (which they didn’t know because my crew moved it out in the first place). Friendly floors staff had the installers back out to the homeowners house and moved the desk back to its original position. Thank you friendly floors for all your help!! -Spencer
Posted On
Sue
Apr 20, 2019
Friendly Floors did a fantastic job with our COREtec Plus floors. We had our entire Manufactured Home done and our installer was prompt, courteous, and polite. We have had friends and family members see our new floors and everyone was very complementary about them. We would recommend Friendly Floors to anyone. They truly live up to their name.
Posted On
Chris Shaw
Mar 16, 2019
Arrived on a Sat after store had closed, but owner happened to be there and opened the store for a few minutes to answer our questions. We were very impressed with the options and level of customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review Chris! It was a pleasure to meet you, looking forward to serving you and your wife with your flooring needs! Marjorie Benson
Tim Beattie
Feb 28, 2019
Very nice and very helpful, highly recommend this stire
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Tim!
Darin Vaughan
Jan 16, 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable showroom sales staff. They carry many different tile flooring options, imported Italian porcelain, Spanish & Chinese options. Their Mosaics are Top of the Line and priced to sell. Great experience!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 15, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you Darin! We’re glad you enjoyed your experience with Friendly! 😊
Danny Nix
Nov 28, 2018
The entire staff puts the friendly in Friendly Floors. Amazing customer service along with superb product.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Friendly Floors. We're thankful that you chose us for your flooring needs and that you are happy with your new flooring and us!
Richard Gilbert
Nov 01, 2018
Posted On
Rae Green
Oct 26, 2018
Posted On
eric benson
Sep 21, 2018
Posted On
Stephanie Coleman
Aug 10, 2018
Great people to work with. Very happy with our new flooring.
Posted On
Marge Behrmann
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful caring people! They make you feel like family. They have wonderfull installers& they work neetly & carefully.. The owner & manager & sales people are knowledgeable & can answer all you. Questions.The owner is Marjorie Benson a great person to know & trust, she definitely is a wonderful woman who cares about her customers and the people that work for her!
Posted On
Pamela
Aug 03, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Pamela, thank you so much for the review!! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with our company and that you are happy with your beautiful new floors!!!
Pamela Jones
Jul 15, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 16, 2018 05:00 PM

Pamela, thank you so much for the review!! We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with our company and that you are happy with your beautiful new floors!!!
Pamela Eaton Jones
Jul 14, 2018
Outstanding!!! We had tile and carpet removed and laminate flooring put down. Our new floor is beautiful. The installers, Matt and Steve, did an awesome job. The owners priority of delivering impeccable customer service shows from start to finish. Friendly Floors is a top notch upstanding company.
Posted On
John Weller
Jun 29, 2018
Posted On
Donna deWitt-Schnell
Jun 20, 2018
Friendly Floors is beyond the word “friendly.” They are much more than that. The entire process of selecting materials, measuring, installation suggestions, and the final installation is all done by professionals who know exactly what they are doing. From Friendly Floors, I was able to purchase American grown and milled wood for our home. The installers, Jason and Joe, are among the best in the field: efficient, perfectionists, neat, and respectful of our home. Before you start your home project, stop by Friendly Floors
Posted On
Mary Pike
Jun 20, 2018
Outstanding service, Tina went out of her way to accommodate our timeline. Will update review after work is complete.
Posted On
Widget Hawk
May 20, 2018
Outstanding experience from start to finish! Donna was incredible helping us choose the carpet that was right for us. The installation went smoothly and the installer was not only need, knowledgeable but also friendly and respectful of our home! We would definitely use friendl outstanding experience from start to finish! Donna was incredible helping us choose the carpet that was right for us. The installation went smoothly and the installer was not only meat, knowledgeable but also friendly and respectful of our home! We would definitely use Fiendly Floors In the future!! Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Widget! So happy you enjoyed your experience with Donna and Friendly Floors! Enjoy your beautiful new carpet and let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
James M. Crouch
May 20, 2018
We worked with Ashley Bacon from the beginning of our project. She is a professional with a lot of knowledge about tile. Also the tile setter Lee was tops at doing our entire shower renovation. Taking out all of the old shower leaving only the studs to build on. We would recommend Friendly Floors for all of your tile needs. Thanks to all for our new and modern Shower. Also a shout out to Zack who also added to the job success.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great recommendation! We are so glad you are happy with your new beautiful shower!!
Carol Harris
May 20, 2018
Good very friendly
Posted On
judith natke
May 03, 2018
Just had a new wood floor installed in my dining room. It looks wonderful. Can't praise the workmen highly enough! They were so courteous and careful with their work and left my dining room with no work for me to clean up after, as they cleaned up as they went along! The whole process went smoothly, starting at the sales office and throughout the installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review Judith! We are so thankful you enjoyed a smooth experience start to finish and are happy with your beautiful new wood floor!
Jim Anderson
May 03, 2018
Donna and Patty were wonderful to work with. Provided great advice and made the scheduling easy. Joe and Ben are true craftsmen installing the floor. It is beyond our expectations. We will use Friendly Floors again if we have any flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with our team and that you love your new floors!
raymond banville
Apr 03, 2018
Immense selection friendly staff quality products and a great pricing. We have used them several times for various projects and have always have great success.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 02, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure helping to make your home more beautiful!
Mary Eggleston
Mar 24, 2018
we liked that Friendly Floors had a large selection of flooring. Now that it's in my house I love it! The installation teams were prompt, polite and very knowledgeable about the installation and product. They advised us on how to care for the flooring. the service was excellent! thank you!!!
Posted On
Gail Stevens
Mar 23, 2018
The installers were immaculate. They took their time doing the installation. Each night they cleaned up. The store personnel were also wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better outcome.
Posted On
NANETTE I LEONARD
Mar 23, 2018
We had water damage in our lanai and it ruined everything including our wall to wall carpet. We called Friendly Floors and went to their beautiful showroom. We spoke to the owner, and received excellent service by her and the Friendly Floors' team. We purchase tile and are so happy with the outcome, I have recommended Friendly Floors to my friends and would definitely use them again. These are consummate professionals - a topnotch company!
Posted On
Brenda Lynch
Feb 01, 2018
We had Friendly Floors install beautiful hardwood floors in our bedroom. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the product selection, measuring and scheduling, to the actual installation, everything went smooth and looks amazing! I would HIGHLY recommend Friendly Floors. Very professional and as their name says...Friendly!!!
Posted On
Meghan Elise Marshman
Dec 01, 2017
Posted On
raymond banville
Nov 28, 2017
Immense selection friendly staff quality products and a great pricing
Posted On
Rosanne Smith
Aug 08, 2017
We are very pleased with our new bathroom floors. Our sales person Donna Smith was very professional and helpful. The installers were very efficient and pleasant.
Posted On
Cathy Dooney
Aug 01, 2017
Love Friendly Floors & Tina! They have a wealth of knowledge and good design sense. They have the most updated products and professional service. best flooring & tile company in Florida!
Posted On
Cathy Dooney
Aug 01, 2017
Great floor installation in lanai and bedrooms and master bath with a coastal wood look tile, that doesn't show the dirt. I am very pleased with the work. Furthermore, I have quality work that could be in a showroom for my modern wall tile for floor to ceiling shower.
Posted On
Joanne Daubenspeck
Apr 14, 2017
Friendly Floors came highly recommended to me. Meagan came out and took measurements. Then she pulled some samples to go with my countertop and color palette. I simple picked up samples and took them home. Oce I made my decision, the process started. Walter and Greg, were the installers. Very neat and well mannered gentlemen. I am very pleased with the finished product. My sister-in-law said that it looks like "HGTV" was here! Excellent job, Friendly Floors.
Posted On
Nancy Grenier Lagueux
Mar 06, 2017
Just had a Luxury Vinyl Tile (planks) installed last week! Absolutely loved the staff, especially Tina and the installers were very professional!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 06, 2017 04:05 PM

Thank you! So glad you love your new floors and your Friendly Floors experience!
George Herl
Jan 28, 2017
I have been dealing with Friendly floor for many years now both my home and retail store, what I have found is that they are the best flooring company in our area, bar none.
Posted On
Lois A Sirman
Jan 23, 2017
I had an awesome experience having Friendly Floors do all the floors in my home! They installed luxury vinyl plank and beautiful custom cut carpets in my living, dining, bed & bathrooms. From Marjorie to the installers, all were great to work with!
Posted On
Katie Strunk
Nov 27, 2016
My home had flooded and we were without floors for months. Friendly floors made the whole process so easy. They knew that insurance was involved and were able to help us with new floors. The installers were awesome. I love my new floors and would always send anyone to Friendly Floors for professional and quality service. The best part was that were hassle free.
Posted On
Rose Mary Craemer
Nov 23, 2016
New tile installed our second room and the installers and sales people are excellent.
Posted On
Robert Branson
Oct 12, 2016
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do…..and then some.
Posted On
Cathy McGovern McCormick
Sep 27, 2016
I just had a new tile floor installed by Friendly Floors and they did an excellent job. Talk about picking the RIGHT name for their company -- everyone I dealt with from the saleswoman, to the scheduler, to the installers were friendly, helpful and personable. I believe that everyone at Friendly Floors is focused on providing their customers with the best experience possible. The installation crew were total professionals --- courteous, friendly, efficient, neat, accommodating. I HIGHLY recommend this company and will absolutely use them again! Cathy McCormick
Posted On
Butch-Karen Hardee
Sep 20, 2016
We were extremely pleased with Friendly floors from measuring to installation. Our job was a little more complicated because it had a lot of angles, not only was it installed beautifully but there was very little waste. We were told by several people to expect a mess, so we were pleasantly surprised that there was little to no clean up. Their have a fantastic selection of tile, good quality, and competitive prices.
Posted On
Harold Brown
Aug 24, 2016
I am in the construction business in the north, as we have discussed, and you deserve a congratulations for a job well done.
Posted On
Paul and Sue Reeves
Jun 16, 2016
What an awesome company to work with! They provide a great product which they stand behind 100%. Marjorie and her staff of knowledgeable people are very qualified and professional I will always recommend friendly floors for quality job.
Posted On
G. DaRos
Apr 28, 2016
Friendly Floors is the best in every category. From the time you walk in the door they treat you with respect and with utmost concern for your home. Their contractors are diligent hard workers that respect your property and care for your privacy. We had them do three floors, one tile, one carpet and one laminate. All three came out beautiful. We put our home on the market and it sold in three days thanks to the beautiful workmanship and design of Friendly Floors. Thank you to Tina and her crew for everything.
Posted On
Al R.
Mar 31, 2016
We recently completed a major replacement of the carpeting in our home. \u00a0We found Friendly Floors from a neighbor's recommendation. \u00a0As it turns out, that was a very good thing. \u00a0We visited the showroom where we looked at plank style tile flooring and a new all vinyl wood look composite that turned out to be perfect for our needs. \u00a0The sales staff was very helpful with no pressure! \u00a0We took a sample plank home to see how it looked in our home then we completed the order. \u00a0 \u00a0 The installer was excellent. \u00a0He worked around our needs since we had an unexpected house guest during the install. \u00a0He worked cleanly and made sure all area's of the house were accessible each evening. \u00a0They disposed of the old carpeting and padding and installed new molding where the flooring met the wall. \u00a0 \u00a0 We are 100% satisfied with the entire flooring process from Ashley and Friendly Floors. \u00a0You can be sure, they will be our first and only call for any future flooring needs.
Posted On
Leslee Peth
Mar 02, 2016
Awesome design ideas, fabulous customer service and support, fast installation, beautiful workmanship, Marjorie and her team are the very best!
Posted On
Sue Wade
Oct 08, 2015
Not only did Joe and Jason do a professional, thorough job, they apologized every time things got noisy (which they did because our slab had to be ground down). They were also highly entertaining and intelligent--a plus when you basically live with these guys for two days while they put in your laminate. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Sue Wade
Oct 07, 2015
Not only did Joe and Jason do a professional, thorough job, they apologized every time things got noisy (which they did because our slab had to be ground down). They were also highly entertaining and intelligent--a plus when you basically live with these guys for two days while they put in your laminate. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 17, 2015 07:04 AM

Thank you so much for the great review! We love having Jason & Joe part of the Friendly Floors team! So glad you are enjoying your new floors!!!
Della Booth
Aug 16, 2015
I refer to Marjorie and her team because they take such good care of my clients.
Posted On
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do.....and then some.
Posted On
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do\u2026..and then some.
Posted On
M. & H. C
Jul 22, 2015
My wife and I will certainly recommend your firm to anyone in the market for quality materials, excellent workmanship and most important to me as a contractor, doing what you say you will do\u2026..and then some.
Posted On
Jack R
Jul 12, 2015
I am in the construction business in the north, as we have discussed, and you deserve a congratulations for a job well done.
Posted On
Katie S
Jun 23, 2015
My home had flooded and we were without floors for months. Friendly floors made the whole process so easy. They knew that insurance was involved and were able to help us with new floors. The installers were awesome. I love my new floors and would always send anyone to Friendly Floors for professional and quality service. The best part was that were hassle free.
Posted On
Wayne Ogle
Jun 17, 2015
I would recommend Friendly Floors for all your floor needs. They get an A+ from me. The sales associates and installers are the best. My family has lived here since 1938 and I will do business with them again.
Posted On
Roger L
May 11, 2015
Thank you again for a job well done and thank all your people who made this experience for my wife and I, a fun and enjoyable one.
Posted On
Eldon Sperry
Apr 28, 2015
We have had Friendly Floors install laminate flooring in two of our bedrooms. They do a quality job for a reasonable price...we highly recommend them.
Posted On
Marjorie B
Apr 25, 2015
Since completing our new flooring at our condo, we have had several people remark how beautiful it is and the unbelievable quality of workmanship that went into the project from start to finish.
Posted On
L. P
Apr 13, 2015
Our condo is packed with furniture, paintings, hangings, tables and chairs, etc. and yet all of this was handled with care, and when you were done, it was like your people were never there. Unbelievable!
Posted On
Karen & Jim D
Mar 27, 2015
We had the very best experience with Marge (salesperson) and our installers Jason and Joe. We have dealt with so many local companies in the area for flooring needs in the past and I wish I had used “Friendly Floors” first. I just had our living room, dining room and master bedroom redone. We used a laminated flooring and it is beautiful. Marge helped us pick our a floor within our budget, and even had sample boards for us to take home to choose the right color. She also made valuable suggestions which only enhanced the finished look. Now as far as the installers that they sent Jason and Joe, they are both the neatest and most skilled workers we have had in our home. Our home is 20 years old and we had a problem with one side of our living room floor and Jason made suggestions and gave us several alternatives and recommendations as to what we needed to do the repairs. Jason and Joe repaired our floors and then completed the installation of our floor.We just love the floor and we have had so many compliments on the floor. My sister just came down from Jacksonville and wanted my floor installed in her home, and then I had to give her the bad news... "they are not located in your area." So she now wants to find someone who can do this type of quality work in her area... I told her 'good luck.'Thanks again to everyone at Friendly Floors --- I know if anyone is thinking of redoing their floors --- you know this is the right company to use. Professional people, concerned about you, what you like your budget, and giving you quality installations...
Posted On
Roger Lapierre
Mar 12, 2015
Thank you again for a job well done and thank all your people who made this experience for my wife and I, a fun and enjoyable one.
Posted On
Mary Kurtz
Mar 06, 2015
Our condo is packed with furniture, paintings, hangings, tables and chairs, etc. and yet all of this was handled with care, and when you were done, it was like your people were never there. Unbelievable!
Posted On
Audra Smith
Jan 26, 2015
Posted On
Dee Signer
Jan 23, 2015
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 23, 2015 07:00 PM

Thank you! So glad you're happy with your experience and of course your floors!
Sharon Gieringer
Nov 18, 2014
We love are new carpets.. Your help in choosing them was great ... The installation went great and the gentleman was wonderful, did a awesome job... Thanks will tell all my friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 18, 2014 05:33 PM

So glad you're happy Sharon! That is always our goal!!!
Mary Edgar Eitenmiller
Nov 08, 2014
We love our new floors. The installation was smooth and timely.
Posted On
Miranda Fields
Jun 16, 2013
Posted On
Paul Schaefer
May 05, 2013
Posted On
Karen and Jim Durivou
Nov 17, 2009
November, 2009: "We had the very best experience with Marge (salesperson) and our installers Jason and Joe. We have dealt with so many local companies in the area for flooring needs in the past and I wish I had used “Friendly Floors” first. I just had our living room, dining room and master bedroom redone. We used a laminated flooring and it is beautiful. Marge helped us pick our a floor within our budget, and even had sample boards for us to take home to choose the right color. She also made valuable suggestions which only enhanced the finished look. Now as far as the installers that they sent Jason and Joe, they are both the neatest and most skilled workers we have had in our home. Our home is 20 years old and we had a problem with one side of our living room floor and Jason made suggestions and gave us several alternatives and recommendations as to what we needed to do the repairs. Jason and Joe repaired our floors and then completed the installation of our floor. We just love the floor and we have had so many compliments on the floor. My sister just came down from Jacksonville and wanted my floor installed in her home, and then I had to give her the bad news… "they are not located in your area." So she now wants to find someone who can do this type of quality work in her area… I told her 'good luck.' Thanks again to everyone at Friendly Floors --- I know if anyone is thinking of redoing their floors --- you know this is the right company to use. Professional people, concerned about you, what you like your budget, and giving you quality installations…"
Posted On
TA Services/DIRTY GROUT
Oct 07, 2009
When we recommend or endorse another business to one of our customers their performance and integrity reflects on us. We confidently recommend Friendly Floors to our customers for all their flooring needs. Friendly Floors and staff consistently demonstrate their knowledge in the flooring industry, integrity, reasonable pricing, customer service and stand behind their products and installations. We have recieved feed back from some of our customers who were extremely pleased with the service and pricing they recieved from Friendly Floors.Tom A.President, TA Services Inc./DIRTY GROUT
Posted On
Majorie
May 01, 2009
Since completing our new flooring at our condo, on 5/1/09, we have had several people remark how beautiful it is and the unbelievable quality of workmanship that went into the project from start to finish.
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Jul 17, 2007
Great Service and prices: First job I had done since Hurricane Charley that was done on time and correctly. Nick was very knowledgable and helped us get through a very difficult time. I would recomend Friendly Floors to anyone.
Posted On
Nicholas
Jul 17, 2007
First job I had done since Hurricane Charley that was done on time and correctly. Nick was very knowledgable and helped us get through a very difficult time. I would recomend Friendly Floors to anyone.
Posted On
Tennille
Jan 08, 2007
Very friendly!
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Jan 08, 2007
Friendly Floors: Very friendly!
Posted On
Add Customer