Write a Review
Steven Cummings
May 16, 2019
We are extremely satisfied with the work Granite Bay Flooring did on our Master Bedroom. Nancy and Jim were an absolute joy to work with. Sergey and his crew did an outstanding job. From the time Sergey and his crew started to the time they ended there attention to detail and professionalism was superb. I don't believe we would have gotten the quality of service from any other stores we looked at, so glad we chose Granite Bay Flooring. Attached are before and after photos of the floor.
Posted On
Sally H
Apr 11, 2019
We just did a remodel. We purchased our wood from Granite Bay Flooring & Design. 8303 Sierra College Blvd #136 Roseville, CA (916) 782-2582. We ended up having someone else install it; however, it was a tough decision. I would have been comfortable going with their bid too. They were very nice and professional.
Posted On
Paige S
Mar 22, 2019
What a great experience! Cole had exceptional follow through and kept me informed from start to finish. I will definitely use them again in the future!
Posted On
Sarah Aquino
Mar 15, 2019
Thank you to Cole for the great service and Sean for the great installation! It was fewer than 10 days between checking out samples to installation. We love our new carpet!
Posted On
Michele A
Mar 13, 2019
Apologies, as I should have written this review at least a month ago. But, even with this time lapse, my opinion and total A+ rating have not changed. Wanting to support a local flooring vendor, and knowing that dear friends had had excellent experiences with GB Flooring, I walked in to their store late July. Met with Cole and he was immediately helpful and knowledgeable with the myriad of flooring choices. Long story short, finally decided on a flooring choice (a laminate that looks incredible!!) and couldn't be happier. Serge and his team did an absolute stellar job with installation, and it was not an easy job--lots of removable of old linoleum and Pergo. All within 2 days! Payment installments were budget friendly and the entire experience was pro consumer. Their goal is to make the customer happy and remove any unnecessary stress. Thank you so much!!! Michele
Posted On
Michelle Sigur
Mar 11, 2019
You guys always do a great job for us...thank you!
Posted On
Elaine T
Mar 06, 2019
Granite Bay Flooring and Design laid new carpet throughout our whole house (3,000 sq ft.) They were able to lay the new carpet while we were on vacation right before Christmas this year. We were helped all along the way by Cole Fullmer, a very knowledgeable and friendly salesman. Cole was totally accommodating right from the beginning; he explained the differences between carpets and why some cost more than others; he gave me as many carpet samples as I needed to make my decision. The carpet layers were complete craftsmen. We were so pleased with the final product - they moved all the furniture (and there was a lot and some very heavy) without incident and put everything back in it's original place. The entire experience with Granite Bay Flooring and Design was wonderful; Cole is a dream to work with; and my husband and I would HIGHLY recommend this company if anyone is thinking of getting new carpet for their home.
Posted On
Joy Frey
Mar 05, 2019
The ladies up front are really friendly and helpful. The owner Jim is welcoming, and was so willing to provide what I needed without pressure or upsales-y. Will be back when ready to do the whole house, carpet and wood.
Posted On
Chiqeeta Jameson
Mar 01, 2019
From the minute we first walked into the showroom to the end of our journey with Nancy and Jim at Granite Bay Flooring, our experience was fantastic! Nancy stayed with us during our many changes and kept that bright lovely smile on her face even though her hair was secretly on fire. She was always helpful, positive and understanding. Our floors are just gorgeous and the carpet is perfect. thank you, Jim. Your work is stellar. My husband and I can't recommended them enough. Take a drive to see the showroom and experience the warm welcome and knowledge you will receive from Nancy and Jim.
Posted On
Chiqeeta
Feb 28, 2019
From the minute we first walked into the showroom to the end of our journey with Nancy and Jim at Granite Bay Flooring, our experience was fantastic! Nancy stayed with us during our many changes and kept that bright lovely smile on her face even though her hair was secretly on fire. She was always helpful, positive and understanding. Our floors are just gorgeous and the carpet is perfect. Thank you, Jim. Your work is stellar. My husband and I can't recommend Granite Bay Flooring enough. Take a drive to see the showroom and experience the warm welcome and knowledge you will receive from Nancy and Jim.
Posted On
Annie Howery
Feb 28, 2019
I received excellent customer service! Jim and Nancy were so pleasant and easy to work with.
Posted On
Linda H.
Feb 26, 2019
Wasn't sure where to go but GBFD was close and had good reviews. I checked out some other places but decided to go with this place. So glad I did. Nancy was fantastic to work with and a big help. I wanted 3 rooms done with wood and they had the best color choice for me and price was good. Sergey and his team were on time and finished the job in one day. Very professional and did a super job. Looks so beautiful. I just love it. So pleased with the whole experience. Looking forward to using them again.
Posted On
Darrell Willhite
Aug 28, 2018
Great place open early
Posted On
Shauna Borchers
Jun 28, 2018
I cannot tell you how caring and trustworthy they were. Their attention to detail was outstanding. Nothing was too much to ask. Family owned and wonderful to work with! I 100% recommend using Granite Bay Flooring and Design! Wonderful pricing too.
Posted On
Ron Wells
Feb 28, 2018
This company did a great job on our project, The project consisted of removing old carpeting and floor tile and installing wood through out the house. Jim visited the job site several times and knew what the job was about. Sergey and crew did an excellent job of demo, installation and clean up. They were on time and on budget, no surprises.
Posted On
Annette Tull
Feb 26, 2018
Very professional! I worked with Nancy on selecting tile for my bathroom. She listened, selected a few tiles, I took them home, and saw the one that would work perfectly! She also helped me select the right shade of grout. When going over the bid, she answered all my questions and was available anytime throughout the process. The installer was on time and told me he could not install the tile because the subflooring wasn't good. I was able to see a ton of water damage done by the previous owners. I'm glad he stopped the process to ensure the subfloor was intact so no further damage would be done! Once a handyman fixed my subflooring, Sergei came out again and gave me choices on how I wanted the tile placed. I was so impressed with how straight forward everyone was and how they wanted to make sure that both the product and installation was done correctly. I'm grateful I didn't go with just anyone who would put down flooring when what is beneath had issues. My tile looks amazing! I have now gone back to work with Nancy on my carpet and hardwood selection. I told her the carpet and pattern I liked but since my staircase is curved, I know the pattern wouldn't work. She selected a sample of a similar pattern that is more forgiving with curved spaces. It was perfect! My husband and I are finalizing the color choice and I can't wait to see the finished product! I'm glad I get to work with Granite Bay Flooring and Design on another renovation!
Posted On
Omar KH
Feb 26, 2018
Great customer service. Especially from Nancy
Posted On
Lynn Webb
Feb 26, 2018
Love this place. Jim is always prompt with estimates and has very professional installers work for him. Everyone at the store is very patient and helpful when trying to make tough decisions. Nancy is the absolute best. Wonderful demeanor and very good at "putting it all together". I wouldn't go anywhere else. Ever! They are the best!
Posted On
Maggie Hudson
Feb 26, 2017
I have used Jim Fullmer with carpet before and had a great experience, so I came back to him when we just bought our new home and needed new carpet. Jim and his team were great to work with, they let me check out flooring samples and when Jim came to measure he also brought more samples with him. He told me about the new pet friendly Shaw carpeting with the plastic backing to protect against any moisture and we were sold. Not that our dogs will do that, but if they do, we are protected. Jim was able to get the carpet very quickly and we scheduled our installation and the installers showed up at 8:00 in the morning and they were done by the end of the day. Thanks jim and team for making our newly remodeled home so beautiful.
Posted On
Ronneene Glass
Feb 02, 2017
We were recommended to Granite Bay Flooring and Design by our personal designer, Pamela Farnsworth owner of Avallon Design. We were introduced to Nancy Catalano and from the very beginning we were impressed. She was very professional, thorough, she responded with our quote quickly, and communicated with us during the entire process, and worked with us due to all of the rain. The crew was awesome! They were right on time, neat appearance, extremely polite, professional, organized, helpful, made sure all of our furniture was back exactly how we wanted it, and cleaned-up behind them the entire time. I highly recommend this company and the crew that we had. Thank you for a job well done.
Posted On
Colleen S.
Oct 18, 2016
Pam, I received the invoice and will mail out the check this afternoon. You should have it by tomorrow or Thursday at the latest. Can you please extend my thanks to everyone involved in this project. So many people to thank. Grant who started the ball rolling showing us flooring samples and patiently answering all our questions. He guided us to a choice of flooring options with which we are very happy. Nancy who climbed around and measured every square foot of our house. I also appreciated her hand holding and encouragement through this whole project. You Pam, whose calculation of costs was spot on. 20 years as an auditor, I go through invoices with a fine tooth comb and found nothing to question. Jim, who came out to check on things and made me feel confident that everything was going to turn out fine. And of course Sergey and his crew. I have never seen a more professional hard working crew in my life. They were so courteous. I have already told my friends to check with Sergey if they are even considering having flooring installed. As you can tell I have nothing but kudos for everyone. I am a completely satisfied customer and will recommend your company to one and all
Posted On
Maggie Hudson
Feb 22, 2016
I have used Jim Fullmer with carpet before and had a great experience, so I came back to him when we just bought our new home and needed new carpet. Jim and his team were great to work with, they let me check out flooring samples and when Jim came to measure he also brought more samples with him. He told me about the new pet friendly Shaw carpeting with the plastic backing to protect against any moisture and we were sold. Not that our dogs will do that, but if they do, we are protected. Jim was able to get the carpet very quickly and we scheduled our installation and the installers showed up at 8:00 in the morning and they were done by the end of the day. Thanks jim and team for making our newly remodeled home so beautiful.
Posted On
Gary A.
Jun 29, 2015
Purchased wood flooring for the dining room. \u00a0The entire transaction went well. \u00a0Helpful service up front. \u00a0Good pricing. \u00a0One time and quality installation. \u00a0I hope they continue to build their business as their location is not the best. \u00a0Maybe this review will encourage you potential customers to find them.
Posted On
Kris L.
Jun 05, 2013
Best price, great service, and most importantly best, I mean best, install team, consisting of Roman, Dimitriy, Nazar, and of course, Sergey, who delivered one of the best home improvement experiences we have ever had. \u00a0Sergey and his team installed laminate wood flooring in our home. The team was absolutely professional, and they were clearly hard workers. \u00a0When you think about a home improvement job that you expect to be intrusive, Sergey and his team made it very low impact. \u00a0Not to mention, they finished a 3 day job in a little over half the time. \u00a0The finished product was excellent. \u00a0If you want a job done professionally, with courtesy, and great results, you can't go wrong with Sergey and his team from JS Flooring.
Posted On
Liz P.
Feb 05, 2013
I recently bought blinds from the Floor Club for my new house. The customer service was awesome. The salesperson, Pam, was incredible. Very helpful and super friendly. My entire order came in in only about a week and I am SO happy with them. I would absolutely go back.
Posted On
Unknow
Dec 29, 2012
Great company! My husband and I stopped in a year before we were ready to remodel to look over flooring possibilities. Jim helped educate us about various hardwood and bamboo floors - solid and engineered. He really listened to our needs, the look we wanted, and gave us great advice. When we were ready to move forward with our project, he gave us a very competitive bid and quickly got back to us whenever we had questions. The floors were delivered before the date he promised it and installation started and finished on time. Jim has a flooring installation company, too - Jim's Flooring. They did an incredible job!!!! Thanks, Jim, we loved our new strand-woven bamboo floors.
Posted On
Unknow
Dec 29, 2011
While searching for the right flooring to remodel my house I made stops at several flooring stores/outlets throughout the Roseville, Rocklin and Granite Bay area. Each time I felt like the salesperson was pushing me towards something that I didn't want and wasn't listening to me. Upon stumbling across The Floor Club, I met with the store owner who was very easy and showed me how everything would work on his computer. Even though I may not have been the easiest person to deal with Jim drove out to my house countless times with multiple samples. I will continue to do business with Jim over at The Floor Club and highly recommend him.
Posted On
Travis H.
Jul 02, 2010
If you need new flooring you HAVE to talk to Jim over at The Floor Club. \u00a0He was the only one in my area that had what I wanted. \u00a0Then he found out the color I wanted was on back order and he found someway to get it to me even a few days early. \u00a0Go check him out!!! \u00a0Tell him Travis Hoehne sent you!
Posted On
Add Customer