Leave Review
Carl N.
Nov 13, 2018
Good Value, Good Serivce This was not my first time using Harry's Carpets. I heard about them through a friend and have used them several times. This last call I had them do new carpeting and tile work for a commercial job. Everything turned out really well. Their workers are on time and courteous. Harry's Carpets offers good value and great service!
Posted On
Calvin H.
Nov 06, 2018
They Were Wonderful Harry's Carpets was able to show me a variety of products. They had one of their service technicians out there that same day to take measurements and were able to give me an estimate within less than two days time. The installation went extremely well. They did an excellent job on the install, thoroughly cleaned up the work area and left no debris. It was a very good experience and the price was good too. I would not hesitate to go to them for any carpeting or flooring need I have, they were wonderful.
Posted On
Sue H.
Nov 01, 2018
Easy & A Breeze! I found it very easy to use Harry's Carpets. It was my first time using their company. His wife is his assistant and she was very helpful in selecting samples for me to choose the carpet. They are very pleasant people. We had a great installer. They were very respectful. I was very worried about seeing seams, but you could not see any once they finished. We loved it. They made the project very easy--like a breeze!
Posted On
Anita Salomon
Oct 24, 2018
I called him trying to track down product I found on east coast. It was exactly what my husband wanted specifications wise and visually pleasant to me. The east coast company wanted to add $286 for shipping. Harry answered his phone even though he was having brunch with family. The next morning he left me a message stating he found it and could have it in 4 days!
Posted On
Anita R.
Oct 23, 2018
Very Good Service! This was the first time I used Harry's Carpets. I ordered products through them, but no installation. They were very good! I tried to find a product that was on the East Coast. They called me the next day and were able order it for me on the West Coast. I was very surprised as for the first time I spoke to Harry I caught him with his family at brunch. I interrupted him, but he called me back the next morning. He was very nice.
Posted On
Babe H.
Oct 09, 2018
Perfect Job I found Harry's Carpets from their reviews online. I hired them to install some carpeting in my bathroom and they did a perfect job. It looks like a professional did it and it looks so great I wanted to call Harry myself to tell him. Their prices were reasonable and they were easy to get in touch with. I would certainly work with them again.
Posted On
Barbara C.
Sep 25, 2018
Good Work, Would Call Again I found Harry's Carpets in the phonebook. I hired them to install some hardwood flooring in my living room. Their work turned out great and the workmen were nice, professional, and just did their work. I found their prices reasonable, but I didn't compare them around much. They were quick to call me back and I would consider calling them next year when I need some new carpets.
Posted On
Adam R.
Sep 12, 2018
You Name It, They Got It! Harry's Carpets did a great job for me. They redid carpeting in an existing house and they matched the new carpeting as closely as was possible. They also installed laminate flooring in a bathroom. They had great customer service. Their workmen showed up on time. Their workmanship was just outstanding. They were communicative and responsive. Their pricing was fair and in line with market prices. They were easy to work with. Any quality you'd want in a company--you name it, they got it. This was my first time using their service but I would absolutely call them again if I needed to.
Posted On
mick shum
Aug 23, 2018
Posted On
Patricia B.
Aug 16, 2018
Very Positive! Extremely Pleased! I was very satisfied with my experience with Harry's Carpets! They were professional and well-organized and I don't have a single complaint. I hired them for custom area rugs and I really couldn't have been more pleased. They were knowledgeable, polite, prepared, and plenty efficient. I appreciated how easy it was to work with them, definitely, and would be happy to recommend them to others. Thank you, Harry's Carpets!
Posted On
Ivan D.
Aug 07, 2018
Efficient and On Time Harry's Carpets installed some carpeting on in an office and vinyl flooring in a bathroom for me. The job went very well, they were very efficient and arrived on time. The price was very good. This was my first time working with them, but I was satisfied and would use their service again.
Posted On
CALVIN H.
Jul 10, 2018
carpet replacement on stairs Needed to replace carpeting on stairs. Had poor experience with two other suppliers. Went to Harry's shop and was shown samples. Harry came out same day to do measurements/estimate. Price he gave was very reasonable. Carpet has been ordered, now just awaiting delivery and installation.
Posted On
Eleonore H.
Jun 21, 2018
Good Experience! This was my first time using Harry's Carpets. They did work for my friend who had water damage in their condo. All the floors had to be replaced. Overall everything turned out just fine. They completed this large project on time and within budget, and were respectful. If asked I would recommend them for sure.
Posted On
Eric M.
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful Company Harry's Carpets is a wonderful company. They are responsive and easy to communicate with. I considered three different companies to purchase new carpets from and I settled on Harry's because I liked how they treated me. Everyone is professional, courteous, and pleasant. The installation went smoothly without any complications. The carpet looks good and I am happy with how everything turned out. I had no problems with the service and will use Harry's Carpets again in the future if I need to.
Posted On
Tim S.
Jun 07, 2018
These People are the Most Honest, Friendly, Respectable! Quality Of Work Is Amazing! I hired Harry's Carpets to install carpets in three rooms in my home. Their customer service is excellent! I went to their office and they showed me all kinds of carpet. Harry is very helpful! When they came to the house to take measurements they were very friendly and we got along very well. Their installers were excellent! They respected my home, kept everything clean and were very professional. They were a little behind finishing up our installation and had to be somewhere else by a certain time and wanted to go ahead and sweep the carport where they had cut the carpeting which would have made them late for their next appointment and I told them that I would do that because they had done such a terrific job! This carpet and installation was a bit more expensive (not by much) but the quality of the carpet, the service that I received and the absolute care that was taken with everything is worth what little I paid over the bigger chain stores. These people are the most honest, friendly, respectable, and quality driven people you will ever meet! So much so that we felt like we would keep them as life long friends! I feel as though five years from now if I had an issue with the carpet I could call them and they would come out and discuss the issue with me. Truly respectable. They did the best job of anyone that I have ever hired for anything to do with my house in all the years I have owned it and I am currently at retirement age and grew up in this home! I cannot say enough good things about Harry's Carpets!
Posted On
Robert Ko
Jun 04, 2018
Posted On
Rose D.
May 22, 2018
Great Customer Service. We contracted Harry's Carpets recently for some flooring work at our dental business and we were very impressed with the quality of service they provided us throughout the whole process. They communicated with us very well and never left us in the dark regarding anything. I was very happy with the free estimate and also very happy with the price they offered us for their services. The work itself went very smoothly, the team that came out was very respectful throughout the whole process and they worked very hard to provide us with exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Posted On
Peter A.
Sep 15, 2016
very accommodating and responsive I had a good experience with Harry's Carpets, they were very accommodating and responsive. I needed something right away, and they came out and took care of everything for me. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Nathalie M.
May 09, 2016
Excellent The service from Harry's Carpets was excellent. They installed tiles in one of our offices, and their customer service was excellent.
Posted On
JOSHUA
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent Prompt Service I went on the internet and in the search I found Harry's Carpets on Google. I had them to install a a new carpet. I think they offered reasonable prices. I really like the quality of the product; I think they did a nice job at installing the new carpet inside of my home.
Posted On
Linda M.
Sep 14, 2015
Great Job on the Carpet. The people from Harry's Carpets were really good. They were responsive to my needs, and the only issue that I had was that they left a bit of a mess after they finished. It was nothing I couldn't clean up myself, but it was a little bit frustrating.
Posted On
Denise L.
Sep 08, 2015
Best prices in town, excellent customer service! Harry's Carpets is really interested in making their customers happy! If there is a problem they will try to resolve the issue. They're quick to answer, very responsive, and customer service oriented. They've also got the best prices in town!
Posted On
Robin R.
Aug 07, 2015
They were the one thing that has gone well all summer. I've been on medical leave for two surgeries, and in between them I had a horrible sewage explosion in the master bathroom. Once the plumbing was taken care of, the carpet needed to be replaced, but I had to have all my things moved all around the apartment to prevent them from being damaged.
Posted On
Carol Y.
Jun 25, 2015
Accommodating and helpful service. Harry's Carpets was super helpful, and I was impressed that they were able to install the carpet and linoleum (they call it vinyl) within a week of placing my order. They also had a very wide selection.
Posted On
Robert A.
May 13, 2015
Harry's Carpets: Fast, Efficient, and Fun. I had Harry's Carpets out to a flat I'm renovating. They came in and recommended a different type of soundproofing. They said it was better, and it turned out to be. They installed everything in under two days, including carpet and soundproofing. This was my first time using them, and I found the prices to be comparable. They did the job in the time they said, and they seem like really nice people.
Posted On
MELISSA P.
May 06, 2015
You can't go wrong with Harry's Carpets. This was my first time using Harry's Carpets. They were great. I would give them the highest marks for everything. I had them install carpets for me, and everything turned out great. They were on time, professional, thorough, and courteous. I definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Bern R.
Apr 13, 2015
Our carpet color fits very well with the office space! Harry's Carpets did what they said and arrived at the time they scheduled the appointment. They put in new carpet for an office and it turned out very well. It was what I expected. Make sure that you know exactly the color you want, because ours fits very well with out office space!
Posted On
Ken H.
Mar 18, 2015
If you want the job done on schedule, high quality installation, Harry's Carpet is your place. Harry's Carpets quoted me competitive pricing. They were local to where the installation was. They came out and saw the potential installation, in other words, they looked at the job before they did it so that way there were not any surprises. The installers were excellent. I reviewed their carpet installation a few days after they left, and it looked excellent. They were very polite. They actually helped moved some stuff back into the room. The carpet was installed in a yurt, a type of permanent round tent at a farm. I advise you to definitely consider using Harry's Carpets.
Posted On
TAMARA T.
Mar 16, 2015
What I thought was going to be a very stressful experience was actually very easy. This is the second time I've contacted Harry's Carpets. They gave me an estimate and came back and gave me the next estimate. They have good follow through. I asked for and about many different types of carpets and they shipped many samples to me. They were very helpful. They have done carpet and pad installation for me for three bedrooms upstairs and stairways. The service people were a crew of two. They came promptly and finished the work in a day. I was very impressed. They were very easy to work with, had a friendly staff, were professional, and followed through on everything they said they would do.
Posted On
Hema P.
Mar 13, 2015
Exceeded Expectations. This is the first time I worked with Harry's Carpets. They installed a carpet in my main room. It was important that they did a good job, and they ended up surpassing my expectations. They were very easy to work with, knowledgeable, and courteous. They knew exactly what they were doing. They arrived on time, did their job, and the results were perfect. I would recommend them.
Posted On
EVELINE T.
Mar 12, 2015
Excellent service and craftsmanship. I used Harry's Carpets over the course of a few months. Harry and Mitchell were extremely helpful. We had a neighboring condo that flooded our condo and their condo. They were extremely helpful in helping us pick out the right materials and coordinating work with the other involved contractors. We then had another leak. They came in and promptly took care of repairing the floor. Then we had a third leak and they came back and fixed that floor. They have been absolutely stellar in taking care of everything, which for them was a very small job. I couldn't be happier with the service or workmanship. I highly recommend Harry's Carpets.
Posted On
Mike M.
Jan 07, 2015
Harry's Carpets are the guys to go to! I have been going to Harry's Carpets for seven to eight years now. They always do a great job at a good price. They are easy to get a hold of and are very responsive. I have no complaints, and intend on continuing to use them for as long as they're available.
Posted On
Nancy S.
Jan 02, 2015
Very professional I hired Harry's Carpets to install a carpet. They were wonderful. Very professional, kind and helpful. I can't say enough about them. Just very, very, very, professional and really good. They listened to everything I had to say. I really appreciate when people are truly professional and take their job seriously.
Posted On
Matthew Joaquin
Nov 12, 2014
Had them install carpet at in laws rental n wounderfull job great service fast friendly nice people too deal w .
Posted On
Mari Decker
Nov 12, 2014
Great people work here! So helpful and kind. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Patrick D.
Oct 03, 2014
Excellent service. Harry's Carpets did several jobs. They completed quick fine work. This was my first time using their service. They had carpets installed in various rooms, with studios being one example.
Posted On
Wyman W.
Oct 03, 2014
Efficient, responsive, exceptional service Harry's Carpets installed the carpets in our whole office. Their service was exceptional. They were efficient and responsive. They were very pleasant, and I felt like I could ask them anything and that they would accommodate that. If you call them, they answer. The prices were competitive.
Posted On
Teresa N.
Oct 02, 2014
Very good. We hired Harry's Carpets to do a lot of floor work on several different levels. They did a fantastic job and we are very happy with it.
Posted On
Mike G.
Apr 14, 2014
Great experience Great
Posted On
Lee H.
Oct 26, 2013
Great service and pricing Harry and team are great. Friendly professional and the team is very knowledgable. I would recommend to family and friends. You don't have to go anywhere else just stop by to see Harry and staff.
Posted On
DA P.
Jun 18, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I was VERY impressed with their pleasant manner, selection of carpets, their customer service, the willingness in obtaining additional sample carpets and in their excellent installation of my wall to wall carpet.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
After my parents had passed I decided to sub-let my Townhouse and move back home. I grew up in this house and the carpet had been here longer than me. I drove down the hill to the big box store and checked out the carpet. Huge selection to choose from but the staff was either pre-occupied or with someone else. While waiting I Googled “flooring” and Harry’s Carpets was one of the listed stores. I phoned Harry’s Carpets and spoke to Harry about my project. He asked some qualifying questions then invited me to his location in Burlingame. After I let my girlfriend run loose in his showroom she picked a Mohawk carpet called Smartstrand Silk. We scheduled a visit for the next day for Harry to come measure our home. That same afternoon I received a quote and I inked the deal. The home is quite large and it took him 2 days to complete the upper floors and 1 day to complete to main floor. Harry was on time everyday and was always considerate and left everything tidy. My dad would always quote, “In this world, you get what you pay for”. I am not a price conscious person but more focused on quality of service, and at Harry’s Carpets I got what I paid for.
Posted On
Pat & Susan C.
Jul 20, 2012
Great workmanship Harry and his crew did a fantastic job setting the wood floors in our condo to match our existing flooring. They were on time and worked hard to get it completed. We are very happy with the results and highly recommend them.
Posted On
Beverly G.
Jun 27, 2012
Excellent job. I feel that Harry and his crew went above and beyond the call of duty to get the job done. I am very happy with the results.
Posted On
Shelley S.
Jun 05, 2012
They were quick, efficient and accomodating I needed a small room in a medical office carpeted in a hurry, and Harry arranged for the carpet to be ordered and then installed after-hours within a few days. It was easy!
Posted On
ethan s.
May 24, 2012
Harry did a great job on both carpet and tile work Harry:
Posted On
Darrell B.
May 15, 2012
Patient with us!! Harry at Harrys Carpets was really accommodating in helping me make a choice and giving good pricing. We changed our mind a couple times and Harry went out of his way to accommodate that and minimize our costs. He was patient with us because we were unsure about what we wanted. We're really happy with the quality of the work and the finished job!
Posted On
Byron H.
May 14, 2012
Very Professional Craftsman After my parents had passed I decided to sub-let my Townhouse and move back home. I grew up in this house and the carpet had been here longer than me. I drove down the hill to the big box store and checked out the carpet. Huge selection to choose from but the staff was either pre-occupied or with someone else. While waiting I Googled flooring and Harry's Carpets was one of the listed stores. I phoned Harry's Carpets and spoke to Harry about my project. He asked some qualifying questions then invited me to his location in Burlingame. After I let my girlfriend run loose in his showroom she picked a Mohawk carpet called Smartstrand Silk. We scheduled a visit for the next day for Harry to come measure our home. That same afternoon I received a quote and I inked the deal. The home is quite large and it took him 2 days to complete the upper floors and 1 day to complete to main floor. Harry was on time everyday and was always considerate and left everything tidy. My dad would always quote, In this world, you get what you pay for. I am not a price conscious person but more focused on quality of service, and at Harry's Carpets I got what I paid for.
Posted On
Stuart L.
May 14, 2012
Totally satisfied We relocated some doors and had Harry patched in the carpet with some left over scraps verry happy with results will highly recommend
Posted On
Jennifer S.
Apr 27, 2012
Very satisfied!! I had just bought a townhouse and needed two rooms and a stairwell carpeted. We searched around for different companies and went to Harrys Carpets. I was very satisfied. Harry and his staff answered my questions and did a great job. They were very similar to other companies but I just really enjoyed talking to them. They were very prompt!
Posted On
Mike M.
Apr 17, 2012
Extra mile to get you what you need. Harry's Carpets does a good installation job and goes the extra mile to get you what you need with good service. I've had them many jobs for me over the past five or six years.
Posted On
Mike M.
Mar 14, 2012
Very satisfied. Harrys Carpets came in when they said they would. They were on time, did their job, and cleaned up after themselves when they were done. They were very professional.
Posted On
Greg W.
Mar 13, 2012
Great service and good price makes for a great carpet company. Harrys Carpets sourced the carpet we were looking for and installed it in the time-frame in which we wanted it done, and it looks great. They met us in our location and offered us a competitive price that worked for us. They were easy to work with.
Posted On
Margaret C.
Feb 27, 2012
They are on time and they do what they say they are going to do. I have used Harry's Carpets for about 15 years now. I have used them for my commercial building and apartments. I think the price is right and the quality of their merchandise is good.
Posted On
Ming L.
Feb 13, 2012
Harry's Carpets has the best pricing and best service. Harry has always returned my calls. Any issue I have he comes in and fixes it. He is a very customer orientated guy and I am very happy with the service provided.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 13, 2011
Harrys Carpets is a dependable carpet and flooring company that has years of experience working in the SF Bay Area.
Posted On
onceaponatime
Mar 01, 2010
I am a senor citizen, and whenever I have work done on my house I always get a couple of bids. I recently had laminate but in my kitchen and carpet through out the house. Not only was there price less than the competitors price it was a better product. The installers were polite, and the sales girl was very helpful. My house looks great and it is guaranteed for life.
Posted On
onceaponatime
Mar 01, 2010
I am a senor citizen, and whenever I have work done on my house I always get a couple of bids. I recently had laminate but in my kitchen and carpet through out the house. Not only was there price less than the competitors price it was a better product. The installers were polite, and the sales girl was very helpful. My house looks great and it is guaranteed for life.More »
Posted On