Write a Review
Robin Hawkins
Oct 26, 2018
I was referred to Johnson and Sons for hardwood flooring installation. My entire experience for measurement , purchase, and installation was outstanding. This is a family own and operated business. Their values are evident by the personalized experience provided by their team. My painter stated they were one of the cleanest flooring companies he has ever encountered. I am grateful for Jake and his team. They were supportive and responded quickly to questions. I highly recommend them and I’ll undoubtedly seek out services in future.
Posted On
Julie Beeler
Sep 21, 2018
Loved working with Johnson and Sons flooring at our new Big Kahuna Wings location. We were on a super tight deadline and not only did they provide exceptional customer service to make sure we got our flooring immediately, the installers worked through the night and weekend installing. Great customer service and we look forward to working with Johnson and Sons again on future projects!
Posted On
Lisa Mclean
Aug 25, 2018
All of the people were so nice........just awesome!! They were informative, helpful and friendly, from everyone at the store all the way through instillation! Would love to thank Jake, Danny, Tom, in the store and had great instillation with Joe and Bianca!! Would definitely use this company again, great all around experience!!!
Posted On
CL M
Aug 13, 2018
The level of service and craftsmanship we received from Johnson & Sons was impressive. Sean, who assisted us with picking out our flooring in their showroom, was very helpful and quick to answer any question we had--even when we called him on his days off. The installation manager and crew went above and beyond to make sure our flooring installation was done timely and to our satisfaction. When one of the installation crew had an emergency come up, the installation manager Aaron stepped in, put on work clothes, and came to do the installation work himself to ensure the installation timeline was met. The installation crew was very considerate and pleasant to have in our house, and they did great work. We plan to use Johnson & Sons again the next time we replace flooring in our home.
Posted On
Leslie Treviño Galvez
Aug 11, 2018
Jake Johnson was a pleasure to deal with, did an excellent job installing carpet on my stairs. It truly was a pleasure having them great service! Very respectful, and the bottom line is they were on time, friendly, cost effective, and delivered a great product. I'm also OCD about things and I recommend them. Their quality of professionalism is the highest of any business that I have experienced. Do not waste your time shopping around - they have the best service, great great quality in product at the best price, make you feel like family. Will be calling them again to install wood floors in bedrooms. �
Posted On
Nuria Hernandez
Aug 10, 2018
My experience changing all my floors from carpet to hardwood excided my expectations. The team of workers was very profesional, after finishing they made sure everything was back in place.
Posted On
Maggie Peters
Aug 08, 2018
Johnson & Sons Flooring guided our decision-making with their outstanding flooring expertise, and gave us excellent pricing too! Their knowledgeable staff is great at explaining the different flooring choices today. Mr. Johnson did our measuring & made sound suggestions. Scheduling was easy; the installers were skilled, pleasant & left the home in top shape. Wow! We'll be returning to Johnson & Sons. They help their customers to determine how best to meet the customer's needs.
Posted On
Debbie Taylor
Aug 01, 2018
Wonderful company! Great staff! They designed & built a shower for us. We love it! Everyone we dealt with there was so accommodating & helpful from start to finish. They came up with a wonderful design with personal details that we loved. Highly recommend this company !!!
Posted On
Debbie Taylor
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful company! Great staff! They designed & built a shower for us. We love it! Everyone we dealt with there was so accommodating & helpful from start to finish. They came up with a wonderful design with personal details that we loved. Highly recommend this company !!!
Posted On
Debbie Taylor
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful company! Great staff! They designed & built a shower for us. We love it! Everyone we dealt with there was so accommodating & helpful from start to finish. They came up with a wonderful design with person details that we loved. Highly recommend this company !!!
Posted On
Shirley Gibson
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent service, quality work. Very nice people to work with.
Posted On
Kevin Delacruz
Jul 23, 2018
We just had Johnson & Sons install new flooring in our condo and I must say this was the best flooring experience from start to finish we’ve ever had. Danny helped us pick out our new flooring and was truly amazing to work with. Really made it easy. Ash got us on the schedule right away, I even think she had to move some things around to accommodate us, as we had family coming in to visit from Alaska and were on a tight time frame. The installers got it done on time, even staying late to finish. Couldn’t be happier. Thanks so much!
Posted On
Justine Roesner
Jul 23, 2018
Johnson and sons installed carpet in my media room to perfection ! They not only did an excellent job on the installation but also made suggestions that created an even better look than I expected. They were on time and did exactly what they said they were going to do (hard to find that kind of service anymore)! I dealt with both Jared and Aaron, they were both as professional and helpful as I have seen!! I will be doing more Business with them soon.... would recommend them to anyone ! Thanks again Johnson and sons excellent job ! A++
Posted On
Cheryl Van Hove
Jul 20, 2018
UPDATE: JOHNSON AND SONS HAVE MADE IT RIGHT so I have changed my rating to a 4 star. they have went beyond my expectations at this point..Owner himself has contacted me.. wanted me to be a happy customer and now we are. thanks so much for showing that you care . So not Happy with Johnson and sons.. we were on the schedule for july 9-12th, 4 day install they finished in 3..so we thought.. shoe mold in kitchen was to be stained.. it's not and they almost forgot to install it we had to ask them about it.. then they did not nail a piece down in the bedroom .. I thought they would clean the floors.. but no they only swept..so my husband stops by the showroom they have a quality manager call us .. they schedule for Friday the 20th .. be there between 9/11 am.. but I just received a call from Ashley that they are hung up on another job and will not be out till sometime this afternoon.. UNACCEPTABLE.. like we do not have other things to do ..we paid almost $9000 you would think they would be more organized... it seems they just don't care if I could I would have them take it all back and refund me
Posted On
Art Galvez
Jul 18, 2018
Johnson and Sons flooring did a SUPER job installing wood flooring throughout my whole house. Jacob, the son, really takes pride in his work. I definitely would recommend them to all my friends. Thanks again, Art
Posted On
Art Galvez
Jul 18, 2018
I was in need of a flooring company that I could rely on. I was recommended by some friends to call Johnson and Sons. That was the best decision I made. The flooring crew was super and the wood flooring came out excellent. Happy customer!
Posted On
Kayla Faig
Jun 19, 2018
Edit #2: First, our salesperson, Sean, called us to try to solve the below issue. He was super friendly and tried to be as helpful as he could under the circumstances. Aaron the install manager was the second person I received a call from. He was friendly, explained the situation and we ended up installing a different carpet. He personally loaded our carpet, and came out to oversee the installation. The install crew was great and everything went smoothly. Communication is key here. Once everything was properly explained and the issue wss resolved we were happy to move forward with our purchase. Edit: Went from 5 stars to 1. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. We were told carpet would be here today (Tuesday), Friday at the latest. I called to get an update, SURPRISE! Carpet is back ordered for 3 weeks. Manager, Danny literally offered no remedy, just kept saying I can't control what you were told or the warehouse, etc. He did offer another carpet, but it was too light, when i told him that he kept insisting "it's really not that different, we can install it." Again, no, it is too light. Well, I guess we can call you in 3 weeks with the carpet comes in. Again, no. As explained when we ordered the carpet, we will be movrd in by then and have no flooring in those areas. We cant live on subflooring. Completely disappointment and outraged. We were planning on doing our tile and bathrooms with them next. Will never do business with them again. 1000% recommend. Sean was Great! Very knowledgeable and personable. Worked with our budget to get a GREAT deal. Can't wait for our new floors!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 19, 2018 05:00 PM

Really sorry to hear about this Kayla. It looks like Sean got the in-stock color wrong, and that's why the surprise delay. The other 2 colors (Colors 2 and 3) were the in-stock colors that we could have installed for you on time. Sorry for your inconvenience and that neither of the other two in-stock colors would work. It was definitely a goof up on Sean's part, which is why we gladly refunded 100% of your money. This kind of thing rarely happens! So sorry it happened to you!
Lonnie
Jun 04, 2018
Becky is awesome so professional and knowledgeable about the product.She took me through the process and set everything up.The Installers worked hard and got the job done.I am very pleased with the end result.I love my Master bath room now.I will return to Johnson for my flooring needs.
Posted On
Marcia
May 24, 2018
Becky was great to work with. She was knowledgeable about the products. The wood came on the day promised and the work was completed before the scheduled time frame. The installation team worked really well; Austin and Carlos were there for all three days and were quick and efficient. The floors turned out beautifully. I would highly recommend the company.
Posted On
mike Levy
May 18, 2018
Always a pleasure
Posted On
Ann Lesar
May 01, 2018
Thanks Becky for assisting with a request. Customer service A+!
Posted On
Ann Teague
Apr 24, 2018
Maybe i’m speaking too soon because our flooring project is 90 percent complete. However we went to our house this afternoon and was completely amazed at the beautiful workmanship that has gone into the project. I have to give my wife credit for picking out the great flooring style. You guys, Danny, Becky and all the workmen (installers) have done nothing short of amazing us since we first walked through the front of your store. Congratulations to you on doing a job anyone would be proud of and also congratulations to us for being made so aware of your quality work. The product, Sequoyah Floors, Hickory, distressed and scraped has given me a whole new look at ur house. We love it! Please finish strong so we can brag on you forever! Steve Teague, Knoxville
Posted On
Steve Teague
Apr 18, 2018
Maybe i’m speaking too soon because our flooring project is 90 percent complete. However we went to our house this afternoon and was completely amazed at the beautiful workmanship that has gone into the project. I have to give my wife credit for picking out the great flooring style. You guys, Danny, Becky and al the workmen (installers) have done nothing short of amazing us since we first walked through the front of your store. Congratulations to you on doing a job anyone would be proud of and also congratulations to us for being made so aware of your quality work. The product, Sequoyah Floors, Hickory, distressed and scraped has given me a whole new look at ur house. We love it! Please finish strong so we can brag on you forever! Steve Teague, 708 Heathgate Road, Knoxville
Posted On
Annette Eaves
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks to Johnson and Sons especially to Danny for the assistance I received while deciding on my new floors. I can’t wait to see how beautiful they will be. This was such a big decision for me. Thanks for being so patient and working around my needs.
Posted On
Tom Johnson [ not related :-) ]
Mar 30, 2018
My wife stumbled across this flooring store by accident. We just couldn't get happy with other options we visited. My wife came home and said she had met this wonderful and helpful lady named Becky. I had worked with a Becky for several years (and a few years back) for commercial applications for my restaurants and for our houseboat. What a win... the Becky at Johnson & Sons is the same Becky I had dealt with in the past at the commercial/national tile supplier! Becky has great ideas and has a talent of leading us gracefully away from some ideas we suggested that were not really good choices! Her talent for unique and classy without gaudy is impressive. Lots of creativity!! Becky quickly grasped our personal style and lead us to wall tiles and flooring that provided us with several options that worked for us! Color matching… she’s great at that as well. It’s way too easy to mess up color! All of the staff we encountered was very friendly - from the sales floor staff all the way up the ladder to the owner. I recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring to anyone looking for help with quality home improvement and new construction solutions.
Posted On
Kim Skinner
Mar 13, 2018
Becky was amazing. I popped in on a whim one Saturday while on another errand, and spoke just for a moment with Becky telling her what I had in mind for our bathroom remodel. I told her I would come back after work in a couple of days, when I would have more time. When I went back, Becky had pulled samples for me that were perfect, and I ended up getting exactly what she picked. How she was able to make the selection from my broad, general thoughts relayed in a three minute visit to a new store, I'll never know, but she nailed it. Not only that, it was a terrific value and looks amazing. We wouldn't do anything different. Thank you Becky!
Posted On
Becky Gamble
Feb 15, 2018
Sean was very helpful. He went above and beyond to help me find what I wanted in laminate and carpet. The installers came a little early, but no harm. They did a good job and were very polite. They installed laminate in two bathrooms. I will have carpet put in in the spring. I would recommend Johnson and Sons to everyone looking for any type of flooring. They had a great sale going on and prices were less than other estimates.
Posted On
David M.
Feb 12, 2018
I highly recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring for anything flooring related. They have a great showroom and staff. Sean was a pleasure to deal with and he has any of my future business. Thank you for your service. Our installer was working alone due to ill coworkers. He arrived on time, worked neatly, and cleaned up after he was done working well into the Friday evening. He was very respectful and asked before he moved or touched anything. Thank you.
Posted On
Gina Stafford Flomberg
Feb 03, 2018
They installed carpet in 4 bedrooms and wood floors on 2 staircases, hallway, office, and master bedroom. Awesome workmanship,always on time, and cleaned up daily. It was a big job and they finished up in 2 weeks. Very professional! And one of the workers, Austin, never complained about my dogs barking at him nonstop for 2 weeks. Would highly recommend them and I would use them again in the future!!!
Posted On
Wes Woodle
Jan 24, 2018
Becky was great! She found exactly what I wanted and I got a better bargain than the big box store I had planned to buy from. I highly recommend her and will be coming back soon to get flooring for another room.
Posted On
Audrey Kvamme
Jan 24, 2018
We love our new game room floor! The folks at Johnson and Sons were so helpful and informative. Becky helped lead us to our final product and was so very patient with us! The crew did an excellent job preparing the floor, installing it, and cleaning up afterwards. We could not be any happier! Will definitely use them again.
Posted On
John Elder
Jan 15, 2018
We are very happy with the flooring we had installed. The crew did a great job both preparing the ffloor for the new flooring and installing the flooring which is perfect for the space
Posted On
Suzanne B.
Jan 12, 2018
We are really happy with our experience with Johnson and Son's Flooring. We would recommend them to our friends and family. Sean our sales person went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect from the date of the purchase and followed up several times after the installation. Our floors look great!! Thank you Johnson and Son's
Posted On
Wanda Carder
Jan 12, 2018
My client and I walked into the store and Becky answered our questions right away. We wanted to know if the had carpet in stock and if it could be installed within 4 to 5 days. She found the carpet and made an appointment for the measurements to be made on Monday and carpet was installed on Thursday.. I will remember this for future clients. Thank you so much Becky!
Posted On
Lori W.
Jan 05, 2018
Great experience all around! We are working on our business flooring, which can be very difficult. They are very knowledgeable and helpful in the selection process. This is a wonderful family owned company with lots of helpful sales people, especial Sean who always went the extra mile! They seem to really care about doing the job right, that says a lot!
Posted On
Lori Woods
Jan 05, 2018
Great experience all around! We are working on our business flooring, which can be very difficult. They are very knowledgeable and helpful in the selection process. This is a wonderful family owned company with lots of helpful sales people, especial Sean. They seem to really care about doing the job right, that says a lot!
Posted On
Debbie Campbell
Nov 22, 2017
I was greeted promptly by Danny Ramos at the Seven Oaks location on Wednesday 11/21/17 when I came through the door. Danny was very professional and knowledgeable on all the fllooring and aswered every question that I ask. I appreciate the no pressure tactics and Danny giving me his opinion on what he thought I was looking for. Thank you so much for having someone like Danny to help me make the right decision on such a huge investment. I can't wait to have my floor installed !
Posted On
Dirk Morris
Nov 22, 2017
We have been very pleased not only with the quality of products but also the quality of service . The entire staff has been very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process . We would highly recommend Johnson and Sons flooring .
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2017 04:00 PM

Thanks Dirk! It’s been a pleasure!
Bob and Rita Tate
Nov 20, 2017
Every person, including Mr. Johnson, took time and interest with us while we had carpet and hardwood installed. Becky at the office answered all our questions; Jake and his crew and Aaron and his crew were always professional and saw all the details . It took longer than we expected but that goes with any home improvements .
Posted On
Shannon
Nov 13, 2017
Our sales person was very knowledgeable, and gave us a lot of good information about what type of flooring would be best for our hectic house with kids and pets. The install team did an amazing job, and our floors are beautiful! I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Shannon Bowers Wilson
Nov 13, 2017
Our sales person was extremely knowledgeable, and got a lot of information about our household before she recommended the product that would be best for us (which wasn't the most expensive product, either!). The install crew did an amazing job, and our floors are beautiful! We have nothing but good things to say, and would totally recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 12, 2017 04:00 PM

We’re so glad your happy! Welcome to the family!
Zoniashka
Nov 02, 2017
Danny Ramos was awesome and very professional to work with. He explained the different textures and carpets. Listened to our needs and wants and made the process of buying carpet very easy for us.
Posted On
Yvonne Roberts
Oct 18, 2017
The best customer service ever Can't say enough good things about this company.
Posted On
Rusty Comer
Sep 19, 2017
I've been involved in real estate development and construction for the last 20 years. During that time I've had the opportunity to work with a variety of floor-covering company representatives, but up until just a few weeks ago, when my wife & I started the process of remodeling our daughters bedroom, I've never had the pleasure of working with Becky at Johnson and Sons Flooring. And a pleasure it most certainly was! From the very first meeting all the way through completion, Becky's knowledge, professionalism and attention to detail proved to be invaluable in helping my wife and I obtain the exact look we we were striving for. When it's time for us to start our next project - Becky will be the first person we turn to!
Posted On
Debbie Della-Rodolfa
Sep 16, 2017
The manufacturer sent a poor shipment of wood that did not match the sample we had selected. Becky at Johnson's and Sons took over and did everything for us! She made it so easy and it was obvious that they care about their customers having an exceptional experience. Installers showed up right on time and were very professional. We are so happy that we had them in our corner to take care of the manufacturer mistake!
Posted On
Jeff King
Aug 02, 2017
Johnson & Sons did an excellent job in three tiers. 1. Communication: Becky made sure we were being taken care of in the process of the project. She went the extra-mile that made us feel comfortable throughout and made sure to back up both product and workmanship with both warranties of manufacture and guarantees of Johnson & Sons. 2. Supervision: Bill made sure his crews were in place and responded immediately to any questions or concerns we had. Mr.Johnson personally visited us during the flooring project to make sure we were happy and oversee the project personally. I think this shows pride in one's work which is hard to find these days. 3. Work: Nathan was an excellent installer who performed with intelligence and precision to make sure our beautiful high-quality product from Johnson & Sons was installed correctly. We love our new carpet and wood floors and would highly recommend Johnson & Sons.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 02, 2017 09:13 AM

Glad to hear it Jeff! Thanks and welcome to the family!
Sharla Barnes Gerrish
Jul 18, 2017
Johnson and Sons did an exceptional job on my flooring. The customer service was top notch thanks to Becky. She let me take my time to pick out what I wanted without any pressure and even ordered samples from images I saw online. When Becky had the day off Danny stepped in. He was also great. I worked with Tyler from their warehouse who followed my order from the delivery to their warehouse and through the installation process. He even called after my flooring was installed because he genuinely cared if I was happy. Thanks Johnson and Sons for making my experience a great one!
Posted On
Ward Dilworth
Jun 29, 2017
My wife and I just had new carpet installed in our upstairs and couldn't be happier! Becky was so helpful throughout the whole process and never rushed us in making our decision. My wife went in to consult with her a week before the install to make sure we knew what we had to do to prepare and she was very patient in answering our questions and helping us "de-stress" over the process! Hector and his crew did a great job with the install and were prompt in arriving both days. They even helped make some suggestions that improved the installation. We love our new carpet and feel like not only was Becky very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process, but we made a friend as well. I would highly recommend Johnson and Sons to anyone considering new flooring.
Posted On
Jeff Hollis
Jun 24, 2017
Our next door neighbors recommended Johnson & Sons Flooring and suggested we talk with Danny Ramos. I am pleased to say we were given excellent advice. We are in the process of our master bath room renovation. Danny was very informative and knowledgeable about all products and gave us advice on areas we had not thought of. There was no pressure to purchase their products but I found it a pleasure dealing with this company. When my next project come up, I will see Danny Ramos at Johnson & Sons Flooring first instead of the big box stores.
Posted On
Ben Holt
Jun 22, 2017
I have had nothing but great service from this company. From working with Danny to find that "perfect' floor to having to move the install date out several times due to construction taking place at my home and then finally the install. Everything went so well, that I referred my brother who purchased carpet for his home. I have also recently purchased even more flooring from them again. This is definitely my one stop shop from now on for all my flooring needs ! THANK YOU DANNY!!
Posted On
Mary Dilworth
Jun 18, 2017
We just had new carpet installed in our upstairs and couldn't be happier! Becky was so helpful throughout the whole process and never rushed me in making my decision. I went in to consult with her a week before the install to make sure I knew what I had to do to prepare and she was very patient in answering my questions and helping me "de-stress" over the process! Hector and his crew did a great job with the install and were prompt in arriving both days. They even helped make some suggestions that improved the installation. We love our new carpet and I feel like not only was Becky very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process, but I made a friend as well. I would highly recommend Johnson and Sons to anyone considering new flooring.
Posted On
Megan
Jun 18, 2017
Becky at Johnson and Sons Flooring has been incredibly helpful as we remodel our home. She gave me great suggestions and wonderful advice. We will definitely use them again and, I would totally recommend them to friends and family.
Posted On
Beth Bowman
Jun 16, 2017
My entire experience with Johnson and Sons went smoothly from beginning to end! Danny Ramos was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, the install was scheduled in a timely manner and my new hardwood floor looks great! I would highly recommend them!
Posted On
Phil and Laura
Jun 14, 2017
Becky was most helpful in helping use design our shower rebuild. It turned out great. We would highly recommend them to repair an existing shower or build you a new one.
Posted On
Samantha
May 25, 2017
Thank you Bill and Becky! Bill made sure my hardwood floors were done correclty from the beginning to the end! You can tell why Johnson flooring is the best. They make sure the job was done right. Johnson flooring definitely goes above and beyond to make sure clients homes are a priority. Thank you again! The floors are beautiful!
Posted On
Diane Christmas Fitzhugh
May 05, 2017
I found Johnson & Sons Flooring after weeks of searching for a rolled vinyl floor for our two bathrooms. I knew exactly what I wanted, but could not find it. I walked into Johnson & Sons, searched their huge collection, found exactly what I needed and purchased the flooring. It arrived in the wrong color. We notified Becky who immediately sprung into action. They not only corrected the order, but because my husband was sick when the new flooring came in, they delivered it to us. Great people to deal with, absolutely outstanding product, we will definitely be back for our next flooring project.
Posted On
Jessica Brown Wise
Apr 16, 2017
Love Johnson & Sons Flooring! We were in desperate need of new carpet in the master bedroom, and we needed it installed as quickly as possible due to family coming to town for a wedding. Becky in sales made all this happen. The carpet is beautiful, and we were able to have the house back in order for a family, fun weekend!
Posted On
Jessica Wise
Apr 16, 2017
Love Johnson & Sons flooring! I was in desperate need of new carpet in the master bedroom, and I needed it installed as quickly as possible due to family coming into town for a wedding. Becky in sales made all this happen! The carpet is beautiful, and we couldn't be happier with all the people we encountered at this AWESOME company!
Posted On
Pam Thibodeau Brostean
Mar 15, 2017
Floors look good. Bill bent over backwards to fix all the issues.
Posted On
Guy Molde
Jan 09, 2017
A big thank you to Becky who made our experience as smooth as smooth can be. Living in Atlanta, we were faced with coordinating the carpet installation for our recently purchased vacation in Loudon. Let's just say that it was seamless as Becky drove the entire process and kept us in the loop throughout. What's more, looking for moderately priced carpeting, her knowledge of product options was outstanding and she provided us with the confidence that we had made the right selection. As one who only writes reviews when experiencing the best or the worst, I can tell you that this place deserves the five star rating!!
Posted On
Kevin Smith
Dec 18, 2016
We had them price our flooring and it came out to almost exactly the same price as home depot's estimate. The difference is that the installers at Johnson and Sons are also employees. They care about your opinion of the company. You also get far better quality. We were told we had the worst subfloors ever. "One for the record books". Fearing the worst, I had them start the job and was surprised at the low additional charge for repairs. They did an exceptional job from install to clean up. If you need a transmission for your car, you don't call a plumber. If you want flooring, call Johnson and Sons, a flooring store.
Posted On
Mike and Connie Parks
Nov 14, 2016
We had our carpet replaced with hardwood flooring throughout our house and a new tile floor in the kitchen and laundry. During the selection process, Justin Tackett was very helpful and knowledgeable in allowing us to select our materials and colors. The installation crew led by Aaron Reynolds was courteous, efficient and very detail oriented. The project included hardwood on the stairs which turned out beautifully! Their entire staff is professional and friendly. We highly recommend them for any flooring needs you may have!
Posted On
Marcus Jones
Nov 09, 2016
They have excellent service..... It was my first time purchasing carpet for my home and they had all the answers.... Peter and Becky are my heroes...eat your heart out Lowe's
Posted On
Brian Talley
Jul 28, 2016
I've been wanting to have hardwood in my living room for years, and in a manner of weeks, Johnson and Sons helped make that happen. If anyone is in need of new flooring, but does not know what to ask or how to ask, I strongly recommend entering their office and meet with Danny Ramos. He is fully equipped with product knowledge and will patiently and professionally explain their product that makes it easy to understand. Bill was diligent in following up when the boards arrived and Joseph had everything finished 3 days before I thought it would be done. Everything was done beyond expectation. I'll definitely require their service again in the near future for the rest of my house.
Posted On
Lisa Graham
May 31, 2016
Johnson & Sons has done amazing job once again! I have used them a couple times in the last few years as I was remodeling our home. A couple weeks ago we had a flood that ruined all the hard wood we had put in. So back to the store I sent. Danny Ramos was amazing to work with! He provided us with a very personalized experience. Through all the phone calls, multiple measuring appointments rescheduled and quotes adjusted, he was very helpful. Everyone should go see him!
Posted On
Melanie Hogg
May 24, 2016
I highly recommend Johnson and Sons Flooring. Alicia was extremely helpful in showing us a variety of tiles and in the selection process for what we wanted. Aaron Johnson then worked with us and provided a good price. The installation was quick and it looks great!
Posted On
Lynchie Duggan
May 15, 2016
We wanted a luxury vinyl tile installed in 2 bathrooms and the kitchen. We also wanted it laid on the diagonal. Johnson & Sons gave us a very reasonable estimate, and then they did a phenomenal job. They worked quickly and efficiently, and it looks gorgeous. We are very pleased, and we will recommend Johnson & Sons to others.
Posted On
Carolyn Gentry
May 14, 2016
I returned to Johnson and Sons flooring knowing that I would get a superior product with exceptional customer service backing.Justin proved me right. He is knowledgeable, patient, and very good at adapting to the customer's needs. Aaron was also patient and thorough in doing the measurements. I highly recommend this company for your flooring needs. Alicia and Dabbs are also friendly and welcoming!
Posted On
Lori Johnson
May 09, 2016
We had a great experience ordering carpet and hardwood from Justin. Can't wait to see them in our new home!
Posted On
Rachel Jones
Mar 28, 2016
Johnson & Sons made picking new flooring easy. We worked with Danny and he was fantastic, we started out looking for a hardwood to match our current floors. He gave us a variety of options and was really helpful. When we came back and decided to go with carpet instead he wasn't frustrated with us. He really took the time to explain the different carpet types and let us make our own decision. I highly recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring.
Posted On
Joyce R
Mar 18, 2016
Really quality workmanship & we love the finished wood floors!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 17, 2016 05:00 PM

I did! Thanks for such a great job! Joyce
Joyce Richman
Mar 17, 2016
Aaron led a crew to take up old floors & install new wood floors. They did a wonderful job! Moved furniture, cleaned up after themselves, washed floors & moved furniture back! Very impressed!
Posted On
Travis Perkins
Mar 10, 2016
Went too 5 different places to look for vinyl flooring and Johnson and sons were the nicest people to work with. Aleesha remember used from before and had special sample picked out for us.
Posted On
Rachel Jones
Mar 10, 2016
Johnson & Sons made picking new flooring easy. We worked with Danny and he was fantastic, we started out looking for a hardwood to match our current floors. He gave us a variety of options and was really helpful. When we came back and decided to go with carpet instead he wasn't frustrated with us. He really took the time to explain the different carpet types and let us make our own decision. I highly recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring.
Posted On
Rachel Jones
Mar 06, 2016
Johnson & Sons made picking new flooring easy. We worked with Danny and he was fantastic, we started out looking for a hardwood to match our current floors. He gave us a variety of options and was really helpful. When we came back and decided to go with carpet instead he wasn't frustrated with us. He really took the time to explain the different carpet types and let us make our own decision. I highly recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring.
Posted On
Marsha Parsons
Jan 26, 2016
After having a very frustrating and disappointing experience at a local home store, I literally happened upon Johnson & Sons Flooring. Danny Ramos quickly greeted me and offered help. I was in no mood to talk to another salesperson, however, his genuine warmth and kindness quickly changed my mood. He listened to what I wanted, helped me find a variety of products, and offered beneficial suggestions. What a pleasant experience!! With his help I was able to get my questions answered and get on with my flooring project. Everyone at the store was friendly and interested in helping from Tom who came to measure, to Bill who helped set up the installation. I'll definitely be back for my next project! Thank you!
Posted On
Anna Allred Haney
Dec 05, 2015
They put hardwood in our rental home and went the extra mile. Such professionalism. The staff went the extra mile to make the job look great. From our first visit to completed product, amazing job
Posted On
Mary N
Nov 18, 2015
My experience at Johnson and Sons was exceptional. From the beginning, I felt appreciated and valued as a customer. Danny Ramos was awesome, he was so patient, took time to help me, and even stayed after closing to assist me with finalizing my decision. He has a warm, kind, friendly personality and I appreciate everything he did for me. You guys are stars! Mr. Johnson and Doug were very helpful too. I have already recommended this store to family and friends and will definitely be back!
Posted On
Keith Gemeinhart
Nov 11, 2015
Danny Ramos was very helpful throughout the process. A competitor refused a special installation request, but Johnson & Sons' installers had no problem with it. The new carpet looks great!!
Posted On
Randy Stewart
Nov 03, 2015
Johnson & Sons Flooring installed beautiful carpet and hardwood in our home. Everyone we worked with were exceptional from Danny in sales to Steve and Robbie who installed the hardwood and everyone in between. They worked with us to get the best price, schedule the installation at our convenience, and were always available to answer questions. Danny, our sales person, worked hard after the installation to help us find the right rug runner for our hallway. I can't say enough great things about this company and the people who work there. I will recommend them to all our friends.
Posted On
Alicia Atteberry
Oct 28, 2015
I recently ordered my tile and carpet from Johnson and Sons Flooring. I had an incredible experience working with this company! From the beginning, when I met Danny Ramos (sales consultant) he was nothing but friendly, considerate and very knowledgeable about flooring. I found that after meeting Doug, Mr. Johnson, Jared Johnson and Bill that I only became happier with my decision to order my tile and carpet from this company. I really enjoyed the personal attention this store gave me. I tend to do a lot of outside research on products before I buy them and this was definitely the case with the Happy Floors tile and the Mohawk Smartstrand Silk carpet I bought. I had many questions and Danny never seemed tired about answering them. He was enthusiastic and truly seemed like he enjoyed talking about the products. It was refreshing to see someone love their job like he does! At the beginning of my tile search, I visited another company and I didn't get nearly the same treatment as I did at Johnson and Sons. The salesman there didn't even take the time to show me many of the better floor choices they had and told me just to look around. He made me feel like he had better things to do. Personal service is very important to me. Value is, too. Not only was Danny friendly, but also he beat the competitor's price on the tile I wanted! I would highly recommend Johnson and Sons Flooring.... and I've already recommended them to friends!
Posted On
Jenny N
May 26, 2015
Johnson & Sons Flooring sets the quality standard for a retail business. Their associates are experts in all aspects of flooring, including product, style, design and installation. We are so proud of their outstanding accomplishments and much deserved success. Johnson & Sons Flooring is an asset to the Knoxville community.
Posted On
Mark & Cheryl B
Feb 13, 2015
Very rarely in my life have we gotten exactly what we were promised, at the price it was promised, and when it was promised. That's EXACTLY what we received from Johnson & Sons. It's impossible to imagine a happier experience. We'll be lifelong customers - game, set, match.
Posted On
Ashley A
Jan 09, 2015
What a pleasure it is to work with you! Thank you again for my AMAZING flooring. Your customer service is just incredible. It's an honor and a blessing to be part of your "Family"
Posted On
Jane C
Nov 12, 2014
I rarely comment on businesses but I wanted to let everyone know that my Total experience with Johnson and Sons Flooring was Exceptional. I used them for my carpeting and wood flooring . I would like to take this opportunity to Thank you all for your amazing professionalism, quality of work, and customer service that you provided!! I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and neighbors and have already had a few of them use you also for their flooring needs. Thank you all for being so very helpful and making sure I was completely satisfied. It has been a great pleasure!!
Posted On
Stephanie R
Oct 27, 2014
Incredible company! Love dealing with the Johnsons!
Posted On
Dustin G
Aug 18, 2014
Johnson & Sons Flooring has provided us with superior flooring services for several years now. Aaron is fantastic to work with and forgot more about flooring products yesterday than I will ever learn.
Posted On
Michael H. Martin
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice place! And the Johnson's are the best!!
Posted On
Katie G
Oct 08, 2013
We purchased carpet for our entire new house. Overall is was a good experience. Everything went smooth from the purchase process (Thanks Jessica and Jared), through the installation process. Later we had a minor issue and I came in and spoke with Adam about it. He was rather rude and walked me back to the warehouse. In 3 days it was repaired by the same carpet guy. Overall I would recommend this family owned company.
Posted On
Guest06371
Feb 16, 2012
I purchased wood from Johnson and Sons Flooring at their new location in Knoxville. They were so helpful and informed me of all the different woods and their hardness. I really felt informed when I left their store. They put wood in my livingroom and dining. It's absolutely beautiful and I would rate the crew 5 star. I would highly recommend Johnson & Sons Flooring
Posted On
Guest02694
Jun 01, 2010
The Johnson's did an excellent job on my flooring. Tom measured my house and even oversaw the installation. I couldnt be happier with my new carpet. I purchased that stainproof carpet called Smartstrand. Anyway, well see how it does.
Posted On
Add Customer