Write a Review
Jean Betz
Aug 20, 2019
I have purchased custom drapes, blinds and carpet from Kanter's over the years and have been 100% happy with each experience. I am always nervous about making a mistake with what, to me, are "big ticket items" (though less so at Kanter's where the prices are in line with the quality and customer service) but Brian Kanter has made the process a pleasure. He has come to our home at the start of each project to survey the scene and bring samples and always steers me in the right direction. I cannot recommend Kanter's, and Brian especially, highly enough. You will be in expert hands and come away with a quality product.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2019 05:00 PM

Jean, it's always a pleasure! Your review and generous recommendation are sincerely appreciated. I look forward to working with you again!
simona Levin
Aug 18, 2019
Great carpet and great value.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you, Simona!
Teresa Forster
Aug 16, 2019
They definitely live up to their high rating. I ordered one of the more “affordable” carpets for a stair runner and it feels super plush and has been holding up fantastic (even with two cats). The install guys even went above and beyond working extra hard to fit the runner on our 100 year old stairs. Very glad I found Kanter- will definitely use again.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Teresa, thank you for the wonderful review! It's been a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to doing so again!
Susan Schnapp
Aug 11, 2019
Wonderful people they follow up and do what they say and do a great job. Can't ask for more
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2019 05:00 PM

Susan, thank you for the excellent review! We're happy to serve you.
Rise Rich
Jul 05, 2019
Kanter's has reasonable prices, excellent quality, and are very reliable. We always look at Kanter first . When we shopped elsewhere we realized the difference. We have been customers for 28 years
Posted On
Irwin Lackowitz
Jun 26, 2019
Do great work, give you all the time you need to complete job, great workers,
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the five stars, Irwin!
Angelo Zuffante
Jun 26, 2019
THANK YOU for your continued support over the many years
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank YOU, Angelo! It's been a pleasure.
John LaMassa
Jun 26, 2019
Very helpful in the selection of our hardwood flooring. Excellent installation. We plan to use Kanter's again.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the five stars, John! We look forward to it!
Alison Hillhouse
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent service, love out carpet. Kathy went out of her way to help us perfectly size our custom rug to our living room. It’s great quality and we are so happy with it!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

We're thrilled to hear that, Alison! Thank you for the excellent review.
John FitzSimmons
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent experience, both Sales and Installation. Staff is fantastic to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

John, thank you for your review! The kind remarks are much appreciated.
Joya D
Jun 26, 2019
As an interior designer Kanter’s is my go to place. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and they have a wonderful selection of choices to fit different needs. It’s been a pleasure working with them!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Joya, it's been a delight for us as well! Thank you for the excellent review.
Rita DelliCarpini
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful quality hardwood flooring! Installation was professionally done. Very happy with results!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 27, 2019 05:00 PM

We're thrilled to hear that, Rita! Thank you for your review.
Ron Carran
Jun 26, 2019
Kanter's put in a new floor for us. They did a great job in a reasonable amount of time. We highly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Ron, thank you for your review and recommendation! Please keep us in mind in the future.
Martin Hyman
May 26, 2019
Fine place; nice selection of carpets and window treatments; good customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Martin, thank you for your review! We appreciate the excellent feedback.
mal maher
May 26, 2019
Great company. Family business with a ton of experience and industry knowledge.
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Please keep us in mind in the future.
Jerry Scott
May 26, 2019
Came on time fast did Not delay the process courteous clean respectful quality of work is excellent
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Jerry, thanks for choosing Kanter's! We're happy to have the chance to serve you.
Richard Benkwitt
May 26, 2019
Great service and selection
Posted On
marjorie feder
May 26, 2019
I was very pleased with the job.
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

We're glad, Marjorie! Thanks for your 5-star rating.
Domingo Ramirez
May 26, 2019
Kanter handled the replacement of carpeting with VCT at a condo clubhouse due to a water leak. They did an outstanding job and I would use them again. DR, Property Manager
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Domingo, we're happy to have had the chance to work with you! Thanks for taking the time to share such a great review.
Susan Gevertz
May 26, 2019
I have been working with Kanter's Carpet for over 20 years and the service and quality is outstanding. They provide personalized guidance and walk you through the entire process from selection to installation. Regardless of your project size and price point, Kanter staff work with you and make the process painless! Don't think twice - Kanter's Carpet is your best option!
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Susan, it's been a pleasure working with you over the years! Your review and generous recommendation are truly appreciated, and we look forward to our continued relationship.
PowerHouse Faith & Deliverance Ministries
Apr 26, 2019
Kanter's Carpet & Design is a very professional establishment that offers care and precision throughout the designing process. The owner and staff are patient and have a sharp eye for detail. We are pleased with the outcome of carpet and window treatment choices.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

We're thrilled to hear that! Thank you for the fantastic review.
Andrea Wilson
Apr 26, 2019
My whole experience at Kanter's was excellent. Their team was very helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely work with them again and I'd highly recommend them to my family and friends.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Andrea, thank you for your review and generous recommendation. We're happy to have had the chance to work with you.
Julie Glick Davis
Apr 26, 2019
My stair and hallway carpets turned out beautiful! Installation was quick and quality of carpet (wool) is amazing! Thanks!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Julie!!!!
Womans Club of White Plains
Apr 26, 2019
Great customer service, knowledgeable and reliable
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

That's what we aim for! Thanks for your review.
Don Carlin
Apr 26, 2019
Replaced dingy, dull, off-white carpet in a 40x14 living room with beautiful wide plank maple flooring. Installers did a fantastic job of ripping out carpet and installing hardwood flooring in just two days. The result totally transformed the living room making it very open , bright and airy. Amazing!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Don, we're glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure serving you.
Steve Green
Apr 26, 2019
Great people, products and prices, their installers are craftsmen and the overall customer experience is outstanding.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Steve. We appreciate you continued support over the years!
Wendy Beckman
Apr 26, 2019
Lanterns has the best selection and assistance to get the job right the first time. I will definitely be going back when I am ready to move forward on our other projects.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for your review, Wendy! We look forward to it.
Stephen Mello
Apr 26, 2019
Terrific experience from beginning to end. We had tried several other carpet stores in the general area and all proved to lack much knowledge of their own products or instill much confidence in us. Kanter's was the exact opposite - we walked into the showroom to a large selection, the sales associates were highly knowledgeable, they delivered our selection exactly on time and the installation was done professionally and quickly. Highly recommend to others as this will be the only carpet store we use moving forward.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Stephen, we're happy to have been of service! Your review and recommendation are truly appreciated, and we look forward to working with you again.
Susan Andros
Apr 26, 2019
Excellent selections, installation and service. A pleasure to deal with!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for the five stars, Susan!
Michael Del Peschio
Apr 26, 2019
Kanter's Carpet & Design Center is an A Plus Plus company. We recently purchased flooring for our entire home and we couldn't be more pleased. From start to finish , everyone at Kanters was a delight to work with. Great staff, great showroom and great products. Thank you Kanters. We will be returning soon for window treatments.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to post such kind words. We are so happy we’re we’re able to help you with your home. Looking forward to working with you again!
Doris Stark
Mar 26, 2019
We have always had a great experience when ordering carpeting. They are a pleasure to deal with! We recommend them highly!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Doris, enjoy the new Living Room!
Chloe Barnett
Mar 26, 2019
Amazing service and products
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Chloe!
Frank Rottenbucher
Mar 26, 2019
Welcoming and professional
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you, Frank!
Amy Courage
Mar 26, 2019
Kanter's never disappoints. They have the largest selection in the area, knowledgable staff and I love that it's a family business. Would work with anyone else.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Amy. Always a pleasure to work with you!!
rita hohauser
Mar 26, 2019
very professional. Excellent delivery and installation of rugs. I highly recommend Kanter Carpet and design Center. The customer service is excellent!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you Rita. We appreciate your business!
rod carlson
Mar 26, 2019
This wasn't the first time that Kanters Carpet & Design Studio did a great job for our organization. We were again totally pleased. In terms of concepting, planning, implementation, follow-up and pricing, we were totally satisfied. With Kanters, it's like having family and friends in the business!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Rod is is a pleasure working with all of you. So happy we’re able to help you transform the space into something beautiful. Enjoy it!
Susan Newman
Mar 26, 2019
Kenny Kanter and Company, Thank you once again for a job well done. I so appreciated the help in your showroom and absolutely love my rug! The workmanship is solid and the delivery men were courteous, kind and did a perfect job laying the rug exactly where I wanted it. Congratulations on your beautiful showroom -it is spectacular. Thanks again. Susie Newman
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words Susie!
Vanessa English
Feb 24, 2019
These guys were fantastic. They have been in the business for a long time and therefore know what they are talking about! They were professional, did an excellent job and more importantly were extremely competitive when it came to price.
Posted On
sara el mahdioui
Feb 24, 2019
great service and reactivity
Posted On
Denise Salvatore Garofalo RDN
Feb 24, 2019
Professional,, patient, customer service oriented staff, attentive with selecting the carpet best for the floors I was covering. They listened to me and gave me choices that were right for me. I had to shop with my elderly mother and 1 year old grandbaby in tow and the salespeople made it easy for me to do that, which I consider over and above. They brought samples to me in my car because I couldn’t leave the car with an elder and a baby in it. I was required to cover the floors of a coop I had just purchased within 45 days of closing and Kanters made that happen easily for me. They are experienced and I appreciate that. They came to measure then set up an appt for installation all without delay. The men who installed were professional, kind people who worked expediently and left me with beautifully installed carpets. Truly, it could not have gone better.
Posted On
steve hess
Feb 24, 2019
Excellent work...excellent selection but most important, really nice people
Posted On
Michael Kaufman
Feb 24, 2019
Two issues to address the bedroom carpet needs to be stretched as it has a growing hump. the stair carpet has a few pulls.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2019 04:00 PM

Just give us a call, that’s what we are here for 👍
Robert Garofalo
Feb 24, 2019
I moved into a co-op apt in White Plains, NY that required 80-100% rug coverage on the floors expediently. I chose Kanters Carpet and Design Studio because it had been in business for quite a long time and I thought likely respected customer service, very important to me. They were absolutely wonderful. At the first visit, I had my 92 year old mom and my 1 year old grand baby with me. They understood that I did not have the freedom to dawdle. I told them my price range, the material and look I wanted and they selected exactly the right carpets for me. They know their inventory quite well. They understood me and what I was looking for. Then, they came to my apt to measure, set a date for installation and installed. The two men that installed were kind, professional, impeccable workers. My floors look beautiful. I am 100% satisfied with the entire Kanter experience.
Posted On
Alexandre Baldassano
Jan 25, 2019
Prompt, clean, great execution, great professionalism, fair prices. I have used Kanter's for 2 jobs now and will use them again without hesitation.
Posted On
Julia Oliva
Jan 25, 2019
Great products (I had blinds installed on every window in my home and some carpeting in a bedroom and on two stairways); customer service was exceptional throughout, including: purchase, measuring and installation. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Pam Chirles
Jan 25, 2019
I recently purchased carpet from Kanters for my stairs and upstairs hallway. They had a huge selection and were very helpful with the selection process. I was able to take the samples home to see what they would look like in the hall. I was pleased with the installation. The installers were prompt and left my home neat and clean. The carpet is very good quality.
Posted On
Bruce Schoenberg
Jan 25, 2019
Professional, courteous and reasonable. Did a great job in removal and installation. Great selection to fit our budget.
Posted On
Nan Blank
Jan 25, 2019
Recently we renovated our entire home and Kanter's Carpet and Design could not have been more helpful in the process. From guiding, to choosing, to measuring and then to installation they were professional from start to finish. Their pricing was competitive and fair and the amount of inventory was impressive. I would highly recommend this company for all your flooring needs. Nan January 2019
Posted On
Roberta Schloss
Jan 25, 2019
A little more expensive than economy carpet places, Kanters is worth every penny spent. Joy was especially wonderful. She not only made carpet recommendations, she also helped with wall color. I am very pleased with the quality of the carpet and the service I received.
Posted On
Nina Scerbo
Jan 25, 2019
I needed just a small piece of carpet to patch some wall-to-wall that was discontinued. Salesperson Kathy Judd was as nice and helpful about obtaining it as I imagine she would have been had I been carpeting Versailles Palace -- even knowing I hadn't purchased the original carpeting there. Excellent customer service like this is rare. Thank you, Kanter's!
Posted On
ERIC G
Jan 25, 2019
Excellent service from the show room to home measurements and installation.
Posted On
Theresa Ferrera
Jan 22, 2019
Excellent service and installation.
Posted On
Judy Joynt
Dec 25, 2018
This is the only place where I buy my carpet in Westchester. Everyone working at Kanter's is very knowledgable and extremely helpful. I can't say enough good things about this place. There are hundreds of choices to choose from but can be narrowed down by the expertise and experience of the staff. I didn't know how to choose a 'pile' but Joy was able to describe the differences. Brian comes to measure your space and draws a beautiful exact sketch of the room or area. The installation is no-stress for me. They know what they're doing so there's nothing to worry about. All good!!
Posted On
Frances B
Dec 25, 2018
We recently had another great experience with Kanter's when we needed new flooring for our kitchen and adjoining hallway. That might sound simple, but there was a lot of coordination with moving out old appliances, installing new ones as well as the new flooring, working around the Thanksgiving holidays, and my personal pre-surgery limitations. Kanter's made everything easy, made it work and, oh-by-the-way, installed beautiful new flooring. Kanter's will always be my first choice.
Posted On
Ken Ster
Dec 25, 2018
I have used Kanters twice in the last 3 years. Once, to install carpet in my living room and, most recently, to install carpet and window coverings in the bedroom. I love the carpet and the Hunter Douglas shades. Joy (a joy to work with) is incredibly knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in narrowing down our choices. Kathy and Ken arrived punctually and carefully measured the floor and windows. A couple of weeks later the carpet installers arrived, did such a good job installing the carpet that I can't find the seams, then cleaned everything up so that not a thread remained. A week or so after that, the installer came and installed our HD Solera shades and our bedroom was transformed. I definitely will use Kanters again for any future floor or wall covering needs .
Posted On
Bonnie Koff
Sep 25, 2018
I had used Kanters Carpet to do my day spas some years ago. Needing carpet now, there was no hesitation about whom I would use. Kathy Judd knew exactly what to show me in my price range and shortly thereafter in was measured and laid. I will be back again and again!
Posted On
Alexandra Repetto
Aug 26, 2018
Kanter's helped us choose a runner and installed it. They were incredibly helpful and flexible! In addition to installing they also removed the existing one. It was fast, clean and looked wonderful. We couldn't be happier with the consultation and installation process!
Posted On
Jeffrey Brown
Aug 26, 2018
Good price. Excellent quality. Excellent service and followup. Highly recommended.
Posted On
Benjamin Joelson
Aug 26, 2018
Really great experience. Awesome service and execution on my order. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Richard Benkwitt
Aug 26, 2018
Excellent sales & service for flooring and carpets
Posted On
Dick Kline
Jul 26, 2018
We just had a Kanter carpet runner installed. The two men, Victor and Jaime, came on time and were confronted with several mitering challenges. But they were terrific problem solvers and did a great job and we love our beautiful new wool runner. Kanter’s Carpet and Design Center is definitely a quality firm. We highly recommend them. Just ask for Joy.
Posted On
Peggy Young
Jul 26, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed working with Kanter’s. They were very proficient and friendly, and they made the nightmare of buying and installing carpet a sweet dream! Thank you, Kanter’s.
Posted On
matt gunther
Jul 26, 2018
Extremely knowledgeable with all aspects purchasing carpets. Help with style as well as installation.
Posted On
Alejandro Armijos C.
Jul 26, 2018
Excellent place.
Posted On
A Laartz
Jul 26, 2018
Kanter's Carpet is a family-run business offering both excellent customer service and a large selection of carpet and other flooring products. and installation. We moved to NY from the west and through Kanter's, furnished our home with carpet, staircase runners and new flooring in the basement. Kanter's handles everything from in-home measurement, recommendations and sales of carpet/flooring, and installation and follow-up to ensure customer satisfaction. We highly recommend this business!
Posted On
Bob Aiese
Jul 26, 2018
Professional, courteous, quality oriented and a 'customer comes first' mentality. They treat you like family and are honest in their recommendations. I have received loads of compliments on my floors and carpeting from guests who've entered my home. And for that I have to thank Kanter's. You could do far worse elsewhere, but you won't anyone better than these guys.
Posted On
Jackie P
Jul 26, 2018
great customer service, a company who is willing to go the extra mile to make home owners happy and very satisfied with the end result
Posted On
Lucy Rosen
Jul 26, 2018
They were most responsive and I actually had to call them back to redo some carpeting (no fault of theirs -- I had water damage). They were able to schedule it quickly. Donna and Kenny were great in helping me pick out carpeting.
Posted On
Vinny Macri
Jul 26, 2018
Ken was a gentleman and true professional. Knows a lot about the business. We were very comfortable dealing with him. Must give them a shot.
Posted On
Donna Perazzo
Jul 26, 2018
Kanters is fast, reliable, and a pleasure to work with. Both my mom and I have used them for window shades, flooring and carpeting. I’m a repeat customer and I would use them again in a heartbeat.
Posted On
Nibedita Royyuru
Jul 26, 2018
Kanter's carpet installed blinds to all windows at our home. They were prompt and courteous. They provided us a lot of options to choose window blinds and their measurement and installation was satisfactory. When we finished our basement, we went back to Kanter's again for the window treatment. They also provide repair service which is nice. Their prices are very reasonable.
Posted On
Charlene Spierer
Jul 26, 2018
We have been using Kanter’s since we moved to Westchester 20 years ago. Courteous and professional from selection to installation. Great selection! I highly recommend.
Posted On
Frances Delahanty
Jul 26, 2018
I bought a wonderful carpet for my home office - they had just the perfect rust-colored tweed that I was looking for - the installation went beautifully and it completely made the room look fabulous!
Posted On
Joya Darrigo
Jul 26, 2018
Love Kanters!! They are knowledgeable, priced well and a pleasure to work with!! Highly recommend!
Posted On
Lori Goldberg
Jul 26, 2018
This is our second time coming to Kanter's and we were not disappointed. It was a pleasant and easy process from start to finish. We worked with Joy who patiently helped us find the exact color, texture and style to suit our needs. The installation team was professional and did a great job. Nice people and overall easy and professional experience.
Posted On
Alan Frommer
Jul 26, 2018
Sales staff very helpful and knowledgable. Installation crew very precise and thorough. We bought carpet their 15 years ago and went back again recently. They did not disappoint! We are glad we used them again
Posted On
Laurie Dank
Jul 26, 2018
Best service, installation and quality. We purchased carpet and wood flooring and both look beautiful. I will you Kanter’s again and highly recommend them!
Posted On
Zubin Wadia
Jul 26, 2018
Good people to work with -- straight shooting -- quality selection of materials -- flexible to our specific needs. It's what you want, and expect.
Posted On
Edward Canora
Jul 26, 2018
Very friendly and easy to work with!
Posted On
Margie Galvinqqq
Jul 26, 2018
So very easy to work with. Has quality items and lots of choices. My reconfigured closets are fantastic and just what I wanted. My verticals still look brand new and kanters did this for me 3 years ago. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Posted On
Dick Kline
Jul 03, 2018
We just had a Kanter carpet runner installed. The two men, Victor and Jaime, came on time and were confronted with several mitering challenges. But they were terrific problem solvers and did a great job and we love our beautiful new wool runner. Kanter’s Carpet and Design Center is definitely a quality firm. We highly recommend them. Just ask for Joy.
Posted On
M Wortman
Dec 22, 2017
Excellent service - answered all questions & did exactly what they said they would do
Posted On
Donna Hess
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful experience all around! Kanter’s enormous Inventory could become totally overwhelming but Donna immediately narrowed the selection down to exactly what I was looking for in price, color & quality. She also helped me pick out the perfect color. The installers did an excellent job & we are thrilled with our new carpet. Ken & Donna own & run a great store!
Posted On
Donna Hess
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful experience all around! Kanter’s enormous Inventory could become totally overwhelming but Donna immediately narrowed the selection down to exactly what I was looking for in price, color & quality. She also helped me pick out the perfect color. The installers did an excellent job & we are thrilled with our new carpet. Ken & Donna own & run a great store!
Posted On
Laura Levenson
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent service and I'm so pleased with the outcome and work that was done on my bedroom. Thank you!
Posted On
Vicki Presser
Jul 26, 2017
A family business that truly cares about its customers, and provides a terrific array of products, knowledgeable assistance, and prompt and professional installation. I would not buy flooring anywhere else.
Posted On
Carrie O'Dea
Jul 26, 2017
A friend told me about Kanters and we decided to use them for a very long stair and hall runner. They did a beautiful job. They had a great selection, good customer service and the price was good.
Posted On
Rosalyn Krakowsky
Jul 26, 2017
It took less than two weeks from selecting carpet, to getting measurements and installation completed.
Posted On
Gina Accurso
Jul 26, 2017
Love these guys. Have been using them for years. Great service.
Posted On
Elise Hunnicutt
Jul 26, 2017
Great company with excellent service. They responded to my carpeting needs quickly, made a commitment on the installation date, kept it and did a beautiful job. I thought the carpeting and pricing was very competitive and would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Stephen Hutcheson
Jul 26, 2017
A client of mine had a stair case that curved and became wider as you descend. Kanters installation crew came in cut, bound, and matched each stair on site. This was a difficult job that they made look easy. My client was very satisfied with the finished installation.
Posted On
Veronica Rivera
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent product & service! We have had carpet & an new floor installed by Kanter's and are very pleased !
Posted On
Barbara Pollard
Jul 26, 2017
Kanters Carpet are extremely professional and honest. We have bought carpeting from them for over 15 years for our home and office. We have compared prices and they are always the lowest prices around. The best part of Kanters Carpet are the people. Everyone is very knowledgable, nice and efficient. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
Posted On
Robin Zane
Jul 26, 2017
They were very professional and stuck to their schedule .
Posted On
AnneandSteve Habig
Jul 26, 2017
Great selection, good prices and a pleasure to deal with. They installed our carpet 17 years ago and did a new room for us this week - looking forward to replacing the rest in the spring!
Posted On
Joan Mazur
Jul 26, 2017
Great service at every stage of the process. A terrific experience with professionals.
Posted On
Frank Alpert
Jul 26, 2017
Kanter's carpet helped us to choose an area rug for our new apartment from their vast supply of manufacturers and samples. Their advice was spot on. Both the measurement and installation of the rug were prompt and executed perfectly. This company is very nice to deal with and we would use them again and recommend them to our friends.
Posted On
Robert Cohen
Jul 26, 2017
Very professional, but expensive!!
Posted On
Kevin Walline
Jul 26, 2017
Everything from my first phone call right to completed installation was very professional. Sometimes that's not enough however I also felt as if I was dealing with friends. I had to make special arrangement due to building rules on when I could have work done. The installers made sure to work within those rules. Even when they had to deal with a rude super they kept their cool and managed to calm the situation. Thanks to everyone at Kanters !
Posted On
Donna Sherry
Jul 26, 2017
I am a high end interior designer and I have been using Kanter's Carpet and Design studio for over 10 years. Their selection is as comprehensive as any other carpet dealer I have used in the past. Their staff is friendly and courteous and knowledgable. The owner, Ken, does all their measuring and the installers they use are excellent. They are on time and very respectful of your home. Their pricing is competitive. I highly recommend Kanter's for your carpet and design needs.
Posted On
Mimi Fong
Jul 26, 2017
As a designer, I have been working with Kanter's carpet for many years. I am very happy with them: they are professional, prompt, and always take very good care of my customers' house. The staff are very helpful, and they have a great selection of flooring materials. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Steve Siegel
Jul 26, 2017
they did a good job.
Posted On
D C
Jul 26, 2017
The experience was flawless. From sales to installation everything was smooth and professional. The salesman had no pressure and was there to make sure that we made the right choices by suggesting that we take samples home and take a few days to think on it. He also gave us pricing on all of the samples. (He had already measured our rooms). Thanks for a great job!
Posted On
Edson A Kodama
Jul 26, 2017
Professional and friendly service from the first visit to their office to the installation. If someone could feel welcome in the community by replacing a carpet at the condo, that were us. Thanks Joy as the name says all and muchas gracias Jorge y Alejandro, estupendo trabajo.
Posted On
Joan and Mort David
Jul 26, 2017
I have been dealing with Kanter's Carpets for over 30 years. Whether buying carpets, wood floors or blinds their products are excellent and the service is super. Working with Ken is always a pleasure. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
Patsy OGrady
Jul 26, 2017
Kanters is a pleasure to do business with. We have wall to wall glass spaces in our house. Window treatment was measured meticulously, we were guided smoothly through the material selection process and the installation was managed by a very knowledgeable and professional team. We have used Kanters on more than one job because of their fine overall service from start to finish.
Posted On
Peggy Miller
Jul 26, 2017
A friend suggested I visit Kanters for carpeting. The showroom was extensive and the staff very helpful. The price was very competative with other local stores. My installation was done swiftly and with great skill. The installers spent extra time working on a very difficult stair installation, and it looks great. I would highly recommend Kanters and plan to use them again in the near future.
Posted On
Rob Smith
Jul 26, 2017
Ken was extremely helpful and worked with us to educate us on the quality of carpets ...the entire experience from picking out carpets to having them laid was AMAZING !!! Highly recommended !!
Posted On
Caitlin Lopez
Jul 26, 2017
We found Kanters on Yelp! and decided to stop in to see what they had. We were immediately pleased with the selection and customer service and decided that we would definitely purchase our rugs from them. The rugs were ready sooner than expected and the delivery and install were quick and easy! Donna helped us from the beginning and was so wonderful to work with! The gentleman who came to measure was very helpful and the delivery men were great! Will definitely tell family and friends! Thank you!!!
Posted On
mc stone
Jul 26, 2017
A wonderful family owned carpet business with a large showroom and expert professional and friendly staff! They also sell window treatments.
Posted On
Howard J. Pobiner
Jul 26, 2017
Thorough, professional staff. Superb installers. Completely satisfied with their service and prices.
Posted On
J Tucker
Jun 17, 2017
Support this reliable family owned business. Good service, know their products and great selection.
Posted On
Danielle DeLauro
May 30, 2017
I would highly recommend Kanter. I recently had them replace my basement carpet and they did a wonderful job. I moved into a new house and had a one day window to install the carpets before our furniture came. The team at Kanter worked tirelessly to ensure they were in and out on that specific date. Not only was the carpet installed on time but the crew was professional the end result was beautiful.
Posted On
Danielle DeLauro
May 30, 2017
I would highly recommend Kanter. I recently had them replace my basement carpet and they did a wonderful job. I moved into a new house and had a one day win...
Posted On
Danielle D
May 30, 2017
I would highly recommend Kanter. I recently had them replace my basement carpet and they did a wonderful job. I moved into a new house and had a one day window to install the carpets before our furniture came. The team at Kanter worked tirelessly to ensure they were in and out on that specific date. Not only was the carpet installed on time but the crew was professional the end result was beautiful.
Posted On
Rosalyn Krakowsky
Apr 11, 2017
It took less than two weeks from selecting carpet, to getting measurements and installation completed.
Posted On
Linda Eisen
Dec 01, 2016
Joy is a joy! You really want to work with her she goes that extra mile and is a really nice person to boot!
Posted On
Ronnie Weiss
Nov 03, 2016
We have been dealing with Kanter's for about thirty years. Our experience has always been a very positive one. Kenny and his family and staff have always been professional, helpful and friendly. They have always gone the extra mile to be sure our experience is perfect. We would highly recommend them for all carpeting needs. Ronnie and Andy Weiss
Posted On
Margarie Goldberg
Aug 30, 2016
The best in product and service!
Posted On
Tim Montgomery
Aug 15, 2016
Posted On
Tim Montgomery
Aug 14, 2016
Great job helping me chose a carpet! A+ on delivery and installation!! Great value for the money! Highly recommend using them!
Posted On
David Zuckerberg
Jul 26, 2016
Great Service, Great Options, Great Install. Top to bottom, this place is great. Very helpful with suggesting options, very knowledgable when it comes to layout/sizing, and overall experience was great.
Posted On
Saralyn Bass
Jul 26, 2016
Only can say great things about Kanters. Very helpful. Showed up on time for measuring appointment. Willing to accommodate and work with my schedule. Thanks!
Posted On
Ed Klein
Jul 26, 2016
I have been doing business with Kanters for 15 years.They even did my home.Do I need to say more.
Posted On
Janice Sandbank
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent selection, value and service. Installation was very professional.
Posted On
Sharon Lin
Jul 26, 2016
This is an incredibly professional establishment. Moving and renovating can be a stressful situation, but Kanter's met and exceeded our expectations every step of the way. Everyone from Brian Kanter to everyone else we interacted were great!
Posted On
David Stradling
Jul 26, 2016
We were very pleased with our experience at Kanter's. Joy and Brian were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Ordering carpet was made simple and there were plenty of options to choose from. We would definitely recommend Kanter's to others looking for carpeting.
Posted On
Linda Collins
Jul 06, 2016
Highly recommend! The only place to purchase carpet! Exceptional quality and service.
Posted On
David Zuckerberg
May 23, 2016
Great Service, Great Options, Great Install. Top to bottom, this place is great. Very helpful with suggesting options, very knowledgable when it comes to layout/sizing, and overall experience was great.
Posted On
Nancy R
May 22, 2016
Very Happy, personalized service. Instalation went without a hitch, both rug and tile.Installers were polite and very neat and quiet. Didn't have 1/4 inch round molding on truck so have to wait two weeks for the job to be completed, that is frustrating.
Posted On
Bruce & Michelle S
May 16, 2016
Superior service from showroom to installation! Highly recommend Kanter's to anyone in the market for carpeting, rugs and window treatments!
Posted On
Juzo M
May 15, 2016
I have not travelled to New York to see the carpet yet, so I cannot say it's great. According to a realtor he said everything look good and pictures came out all great. All I can say is that the price wasn't all great, but I believe Kanterscarpet can be trusted in its quality work. Thank you very much.
Posted On
Joan M
May 13, 2016
Wonderful. The installers arrived early and got done quickly - and did a really amazing job.
Posted On
Jessica H
May 13, 2016
This entire process was extremely easy. The install team was courteous and professional and completed the job in the time promised. We couldn't be happy with the end result.
Posted On
Sandra R
May 12, 2016
It was great working with you.
Posted On
Sandra M
May 10, 2016
Everyone was very professional and followed up totally through the whole process
Posted On
Gale S
May 06, 2016
All good. Appointment kept, timely, really nice installers Thanks for a job well done
Posted On
Karen R
May 02, 2016
From showroom visit to installation it was extremely professional and pleasant to deal with everyone involved.
Posted On
Mark & Dina S
Apr 29, 2016
Wonderful
Posted On
Benedict L
Apr 19, 2016
As usual, a pleasure dealing with Kanter's. The installation of our stair and hall carpeting is perfect, and all your people are absolutely lovely. We will be having our basement carpeted by you very soon!
Posted On
Stephanie K
Apr 11, 2016
Amazing customer service! Joy was phenomenal at responding to my emails and the installers did a fantastic job! My clients and I were very happy with all of your work and we will definitely work with Kanter's again
Posted On
Eric E
Mar 11, 2016
Brian was wonderful and efficient. The men who laid the carpet did an expert job, we are thrilled and are going to call soon for some more jobs.
Posted On
Victoria P
Mar 07, 2016
Completely reassuring
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 06, 2016 04:00 PM

Posted on Facebook. You folks are great.
Victoria Free Presser
Mar 07, 2016
Excellent advice, and excellent, prompt and professional service.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 06, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks Victoria....great working with you!
Maureen B
Mar 03, 2016
We use Kanter"s carpet for all our carpet needs. We have had carpets cleaned, new carpets installed, advice given, and have never been disappointed by their professionalism or customer service. We have used this business since moving to this area and wouldn't think of using any other place. I trust their expertise and they have never steered me wrong. My husband and I enjoy working with this business and feel they deliver a great service to the area.
Posted On
mobo2007
Mar 03, 2016
My husband and I have been using Kanter's carpet since we moved to Westchester in 1990.Over the years we have come to depend on them for all our carpeting needs. They have cared for our antique rugs, mended old rugs, cleaned rugs and installed wall to wall throughout our home. This is a family business and they have been generous in sharing their expertise with us. They know their business well and are very professional. Appointments are made in a timely manner, pick-up and delivery are available, installation is done with ease. Communication is open and honest. We tell them how much we want to spend and they can offer us several options that will suit our budget. I would not even think of using any other carpet business but Kanter"s, they have proven to be the best time and again.
Posted On
Mrs. D. L
Mar 03, 2016
It's always easy and wonderful to work with you!
Posted On
Mary D
Feb 09, 2016
Everything was fantastic. Steve was very helpful when he came with the samples and talked to me about the various options, and gave me a good price. And Victor and Carlos were excellent when they came to do the installation - arrived on time, did a great job and were very professional. I would definitely recommend Kanter's.
Posted On
Bonnie W
Feb 06, 2016
It was very easy working with kanters and installers did a great job.
Posted On
Arlene L
Feb 03, 2016
A very good experience.
Posted On
Alexis V
Jan 18, 2016
As always, your service from first visit to the shop to installation was top notch. I was not sure about the new carpeting I needed so the selection process was lengthy. There were many decisions to be made, color choices, type of carpet, thickness, etc. It seemed endless and yet patience prevailed. The choice made is perfect. The installation was professional. The team worked quietly, efficiently and with great respect for my home. Kanter's has a customer for life! A. Ventre
Posted On
Carolyn B
Jan 12, 2016
Great experience. Everyone from the salesperson to the carpet layer were friendly and professional. We love the carpeting!!
Posted On
Nancy S
Jan 09, 2016
Really wonderful and responsive service from the selection process they the installation which was beautifully done.
Posted On
Ellen & Ron K
Jan 05, 2016
I would absolutely recommend your service. It was excellent at all levels.
Posted On
Liz F
Jan 05, 2016
Under the tight timeline Kanter's was able to come through with measuring & installing my carpet. They are amazing and so nice. Donna was extremely helpful, I will be back.
Posted On
Corinne B
Dec 16, 2015
Excellent service and timely installation. Installers were professional and courteous
Posted On
Beth P
Dec 11, 2015
Great!
Posted On
Fran S
Nov 30, 2015
Very very good experience
Posted On
Steve S
Nov 26, 2015
we were impressed with all 3 phases of our purchase experience. first, buying in the store. second, getting measured at home and finally, the installation which was done very, very professionally. fran and steve siegel
Posted On
Jeff & Barbie K
Nov 23, 2015
Great as always. Fantastic job on a tricky project - circular staircase with interposed landing in a circa 1936 home. I actually stopped in today to thank you guys for a great job. Regards, Jeff and Barbi Klein
Posted On
Mark E
Nov 19, 2015
Excellent service from selecting the carpet through delivery. Very nice people all around and an excellent carpet choice for us.
Posted On
Mary T
Nov 17, 2015
I was very satisfied with your service and with your rug. My saleswoman was Susan who was a delight to work with. Thank you. Mary Thompson
Posted On
Essie S
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent the last time in June and now. I would highly recommend Kanters! The men who put the carpet down were very very good! Thank you!
Posted On
Rachel W
Nov 07, 2015
Wonderful customer service! Listened to my needs and helped me pick out just the right carpets for each room. The installations were timely and well done. Additionally, when I needed an extra carpet cleaning for an odor that would not go away, they came back and were able to fix the problem. I am so appreciative! Both Joy and Brian were wonderful to work with.
Posted On
Marian S
Nov 04, 2015
Very positive & professional. Joy was a pleasure to deal with.
Posted On
David S
Oct 27, 2015
it was a pleasurable and easy experience. Everything was laid out in a very helpful and practical way. All sales associates were very knowledgable.
Posted On
Bruce B
Oct 26, 2015
Very satisfied with all aspects, sales service and installation
Posted On
John P
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent and professional workmanship.
Posted On
Vivian P
Oct 20, 2015
Recommendation for the type of floor I needed was helpful. I had a concrete floor with old, original tile floor. I did not want any glue or chemicals used. The finished click floor is gorgeous. George and his team were great. Good experience. Vivian Pronin
Posted On
Denise & Mark G
Oct 14, 2015
I had a very good experience. You were very helpful in helping me select carpeting. You were responsive to my questions, concerns and needs. The employees who installed the carpets were respectful and very professional. I think I'm going to enjoy my carpets for a long time!
Posted On
tullossdelk
Oct 07, 2015
We hired Kanter's to custom install a runner on our main staircase and upstairs hallway. Everyone from the showroom to the installation crew was professional and respectful. We are completely satisfied with the quality and price. Will definitely use Kanter's again.
Posted On
Mary P
Oct 06, 2015
Always a pleasant experience. Your sales rep nailed it on the first try!
Posted On
mccaff42
Sep 29, 2015
They inserted Carpet in my basement. It was done in a professional manner. It was a pleasure to work with the Kanter company.
Posted On
Steven Marder
Sep 23, 2015
Kanter's did an amazing job, right on time, no surprises and priced well with design help at no additional cost. Thank you Kanter's!
Posted On
eileensantoro
Sep 19, 2015
From the start to the finish Kanter's has the best employees, service and installation I have ever come across. They work with you, resect your budget, needs and wants. I am on the Board of a condo and we did a laundry room floor with Kanters, I can't wait for our next project 10 buildings-- carpeting. This is your one stop shopping for all of your flooring needs. A pleasure working with them..... I WILL BE BACK
Posted On
Laurie D
Sep 19, 2015
Amazing company to do business with excellent customer service wonderful products
Posted On
Dorothy S
Sep 15, 2015
The sales experience was terrific and everything that followed especially including the installers was wonderful. Thankss so much for disposing of the old carpet.
Posted On
hkluger
Sep 15, 2015
Having just moved to the area and with little to no experience with carpeting the folks at Kanters were beyond helpful. Not only did they guide me through the whole process and offer advice and suggestions, they also followed up and checked in regularly. They're warm, friendly and oozing with hospitality. I'd use them again in a heartbeat.
Posted On
kali1234
Sep 14, 2015
I went to Kanter's looking for carpet for my newly finished basement playroom. I was impressed by the selection and also happy that they understood my needs and didn't try to push me to a more expensive product. The guys who installed it were very professional and did a great job.
Posted On
marlin245
Sep 14, 2015
My experience at Kanters was perfect from beginning in the showroom to delivery on the date I requested. My rooms look beautiful.
Posted On
glieds
Sep 13, 2015
They were helpful and got the project done quickly. They helped keep the budget down and the quality of the project up.
Posted On
Michael Bowerman
Sep 13, 2015
I recommend Kanters to all my clients, friends & family!!! They are the best in the business, reasonably priced & easy to work with.
Posted On
wfe633
Sep 13, 2015
I have patronized Kanter's Carpet Service for all of my carpeting and flooring needs for over 40 years. My most recent project was stair and hall runners and an area rug for my diningroom. They have always been honest, and courteous and have provided products and service of the highest quality. I will continue to use them in the future for my carpeting needs and I highly recommend them.
Posted On
hamish99
Sep 13, 2015
Brian, and his installation team, led by Jorge, did a meticulous job. They removed the old carpet covering the basement concrete floor, installed a subfloor, and finished with engineered hardwood on the floor and stair treads. I will happily use their services again for any flooring project.
Posted On
arothkopf
Sep 13, 2015
Extremely helpful! Stand behind there product! I wanted something very specific , a border on my runner and they didn't think it would work in my space , given my staircase... They gave me other options and said even though it would cost more to do what I actually wanted , I would never be happy it would buckle ..... I really appreciated their honesty and went with their recommendation... Couldn't be happier!
Posted On
catstoy28
Sep 12, 2015
I had Kanter's Carpet & Design order and install shades in four rooms. They were Hunter Douglas shades with remote controls for two of the rooms. Mr. Kanter came to our house with a large amount of samples and explained all the different choices. We were able to make great decisions and picked shades that I really love! In one room the remote moved the shades down instead of up and down. Mr. Kanter came immediately and had the shades sent back to the factory and corrected at no charge to me. While they were gone he put up temporary shades. He was extremely helpful and concerned that my husband and I would be happy. I would recommend Kanter's carpet and Design very very highly.
Posted On
sfrischer
Sep 11, 2015
We used Kanter to install wall to wall carpeting of the 2nd floor of our home (including a runner up the stairs into the hallway and 5 bedrooms) as well as area rugs and window treatments. We found the employees at Kanter to be very knowledgeable and extremely helpful in helping us make decisions on both carpet and window treatments.
Posted On
roncarran
Sep 05, 2015
We bought carpeting and blinds from Kanter's. The products are high quality, and the installation of both was done professionally and curteously. We also had some rugs cleaned. We've used Kanter's before, and have always been thoroughly satisfied.
Posted On
True Identity Concepts
Sep 03, 2015
It is a pleasure to work with the team at Kanter's Carpet & Design Center. Their knowledge and product selections offer my clients some of the best creative solutions that are met with timely ordering and professional installations.
Posted On
cheerio914
Sep 03, 2015
I recently purchased a runner for the stairs in my home. Joy at Kanter couldn't have been nicer and found the exact carpet I was looking for. She explained the differences between the choices and I was very satisfied with the price....which was lower than another store I had shopped in.
Posted On
skazanchi72
Sep 03, 2015
Very professional, gave options & great suggestions, finshed the job very well & on time. I will always use Kanter's Carpet when I need to.
Posted On
bettinapegasus
Sep 03, 2015
My experience with the flooring professionals at Kanter's was flawless from beginning to end. They recommended the most appropriate and cost effective materials for the job (poolhouse floor: lightweight, not too slippery, water resistant). The installation was on time and well executed, the site was left spotless. Knowledge, know-how, service AND excellent price/quality ratio. I couldn't be happier.
Posted On
ernak1
Sep 03, 2015
Bought carpeting, shades, and wood flooring. The men who came to measure and then those to install were all professional and a pleasure to work with The same can be said of the office
Posted On
sakihall2
Sep 03, 2015
After an informed consultation with knowledgeable sales people we took home carpet samples several times to choose the correct stair and hall carpets. Kanter was able to show us the most economical way to achieve this result. The team that installed it kept consulting us during the process to tweek the way it would look. Their suggestions were right on target. They were extremely polite, knowledgeable, and professional. Whenever anyone visits our home they admire the look of the carpet! I would definitely hire them for future carpet needs and absolutely recommend them!
Posted On
Laura Miller
Sep 02, 2015
Kanter's did an excellent job making a bound carpet and delivering and laying it in my guest room. I have been using Kanter's for 15 years and have always been happy with the excellent service and professionalism of all the employees. I am a realtor and recommend Kanter's highly to all of my clients because I am confident that they will provide the sort of service my clients demand and that I will not have to worry about their product or employees being anything other than fantastic!
Posted On
ltrap2192
Sep 02, 2015
Very knowledgeable, friendly yet professional. Informative and reliable, selling good products. I needed an area rug within a budget and they gave me a few options.
Posted On
Luminosus Designs LLC
Sep 02, 2015
I have been working with Kanter's carpet for over three years. They have installed many projects for me including wall-to-wall carpet, stair runners, room-size area rugs, as well as wood flooring. As a designer, I need to make sure my projects go smoothly. And I can always count on their professionalism and excellent customer service. They are always a pleasure to work with, and I highly recommend them!
Posted On
jsdownes
Sep 02, 2015
I would highly recommend Kanter's Carpet. This is a family owned/run business and their level of customer service is excellent. They carry a great selection of carpet for the home. We were looking to carpet 2 rooms in our new home as well as the main staircase. They helped me identify 3 beautiful wool carpets that worked perfectly. We are very happy and I would use Kanter's again. A lovely group of people to deal with.
Posted On
ivygschreiber
Sep 02, 2015
Kanter's installed our bedroom carpets when we moved in, and we hired them again a year later for the carpet and flooring in our basement. They were helpful and patient in picking out the specific colors in their storefront and matching them to our walls, the installers were professional and theend product quality was high. We would certainly use them again.
Posted On
joelsieger
Sep 01, 2015
Advice on selecting carpeting and installing it. The advice was excellent. The installation was done very well and we are very happy with the carpet.
Posted On
daveandros
Sep 01, 2015
I have used Kanter's Carpet twice in the past year. Once for wall to wall carpeting and most recently for Hunter Douglas window treatments as well as carpets again. In both instances the experience was outstanding. This a a first class operation who knows their business and delivers on their commitments. I would highly recommend them and would use no one else for myself.
Posted On
ktg619
Sep 01, 2015
They were very respectful, neat, very professional. I had Kanter's Carpet & Design Center not only install my carpeting but they did a great job on my window treatments. I would recommend them and use them again if needed.
Posted On
Kathy P
Jul 20, 2015
I had originally purchased carpet and installation services from another company, but one week before it was to be installed I was told the carpet I selected was no longer available and the process would have to start over again. I didn't have time for that because I needed the work to be completed within a specific time frame. I turned to Angie's list and the reviews for Kanter's led me to believe they could help. I immediately drove to their store and explained my situation.They told me that m
Posted On
Laura W
Jul 20, 2015
I can't say enough good things about Kanter's! My husband and I recently moved from Brooklyn to Westchester so there was a lot of running back and forth before the move. Brian went out of his way to come in on his day off to meet with us to make our lives easier. We needed to pick out new carpeting for three bedrooms, new flooring for the lower level and new window treatments for the entire house. He was extremely patient, informative and helpful throughout the entire process - even letting us k
Posted On
Gene C
Jul 20, 2015
Purchasing from Kanters Carpeting was a pleasant, stress free experience. Brian was wonderful to work with, and was able to help me narrow down my options, keeping in mind budget vs needs. He educated me about the different fiber choices, and had a good sense of color, as I had brought my paint samples for the room. The installation went just as smoothly. All furniture was moved out and replaced without damage to walls, etc. Buy far my best carpet buying experience. Will be using Kanters in the
Posted On
lbc66
Nov 18, 2014
Outstanding service from start to finish. They helped me with color choices and wanting to stay within a my budget. The quality of the carpet was great. Fantastic job with the installation on the stairs. Prices were competitive and very pleased with the finished product.
Posted On
shaow1
Nov 05, 2014
The staff was knowledgeable, very helpful, cooperative, and respectful. The price of the flooring was more than competitive with big box suppliers.
Posted On
jeffprutherford
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly, competent, and competitive flooring services provider over the years. Well known as a leader for not only new materials but on site carpet care especially particularly custom items.
Posted On
bergerds
Nov 03, 2014
Wide selection, great customer service, on time delivery and expert installation. Easy transaction. I have bought all my carpeting from Kanter's for over 20 years.
Posted On
alessa67
Oct 27, 2014
This company is a carpet dream land, there are so many choices. Best of all, the staff is really knowledgeable and friendly. We already used them twice and were very happy with the consultation and the installation.
Posted On
alexisventre
Oct 25, 2014
Purchasing at Kanter is always a pleasure. They ask you what you are looking for, type, price, color and LISTEN to you. Installation is professional, on time, clean and easy on the homeowner. No regrets ever about using this reliable, family owned, local company. I have used Kanter's for over 10+ years and have the carpeted rooms to prove it!
Posted On
CGI Advertising
Oct 24, 2014
Kanter's has a terrific, well-stocked showroom, with a great selection of carpets in a wide range of prices. It's a family-owned business so they care about their customers and go the extra mile to understand the customer's needs. They have a nice eye for design and will help you select the right carpet to fit your decor. They measure properly and order the correct amount of carpet so they're minimal waste and their installers are experienced craftsmen. What more do you need? If you're looking for carpet, go to Kanter's. You won't be sorry.
Posted On
Clean Design
Oct 23, 2014
Kanter's Carpet is my go-to source for broadloom carpeting. I have been partnering with them for over 6 years. Their business is family-owned and Ken, Donna, and Brian are a dream to work with. Their customer service and installation are second to none. They also have a wide range of designs and price points to offer so it makes it really easy to design an entire project with them. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Jon Battista
Sep 16, 2013
Posted On
Paolo Incangaro
Dec 18, 2012
Posted On
Add Customer