Write a Review
Lauren Thompson
Sep 18, 2018
Loudoun Valley Floors/Loudoun Carpet Care came out last week to clean the carpets in our townhome and we were so pleased with the work that they did. They were punctual, efficient and friendly. They definitely put some life back into our old carpets. I called several companies and Loudoun Carpet Care provided the fairest quote and was great about communicating prior to our appointment. I highly recommend them for carpet cleaning!
Posted On
A Google User
Sep 14, 2018
Wonderful people that work there. Especially Ms. Puffinburger.
Posted On
Beth Coari Oteyza
Sep 05, 2018
We had hardwood installed on the main level of our house and carpet installed in the bedrooms on the second floor. We had a little bit of a hardwood glitch, but Loudoun Valley Floors worked with us and everything turned out very nicely. With the hardwood installation, Loudoun Valley Floors first removed all of our old wood floors. However, while installing the new wood, the crew chief stopped the installation process and called my attention to a minor flaw in the material I had chosen. They let me decide if I wanted to continue with the hardwood installation. I said no, I wanted to order another product. We ordered a different wood flooring and our replacement order was in the works. But in the meantime, we were walking around on rough subflooring and getting our share of splinters in our feet. Loudoun Valley Floors was kind enough to come over with large carpet remnants to cover our subfloor as we waited for our floors to be shipped and installed. No more splinters! Now everything is installed. It all looks terrific and we’re very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship. But we’re also impressed with Loudoun Valley Floors’ honesty (calling attention to the wood floor defect), and their customer service (temporary remnants on our subfloors). I’d definitely recommend them for hardwood and/or carpet installation.
Posted On
Cassandra Puffinburger
Aug 25, 2018
Wonderful people that work there. Especially Ms. Puffinburger.
Posted On
Carl Marchetto
Jun 22, 2018
I can not share with you how well the 10 day refinishing hardwood floor turned out! Steve was outstanding to work with and provided Excellent service. Jose who led this job and was responsible for the detail and matching the stain was a master. His work ethic and attention to detail was terrific ! Thank you Team Amazing
Posted On
Anthony Cresegiona Jr.
May 04, 2018
We were looking for someone to replace the carpet in our family room. Wasn’t satisfied with anyone in Winchester then we found Loudoun Valley Floors. We dealt with the Purcellville store. Everyone there was very nice & helpful. Took the time to give us all our options. Installers did a great job & also we’re very nice. Pricing was fair for what we got. Definitely will be back for any other flooring needs.
Posted On
Anthony Cressa
May 04, 2018
We were looking for someone to replace the carpet in our family room. Wasn’t satisfied with anyone in Winchester then we found Loudoun Valley Floors. We dealt with the Purcellville store. Everyone there was very nice & helpful. Took the time to give us all our options. Installers did a great job & also we’re very nice. Pricing was fair for what we got. Definitely will be back for any other flooring needs.
Posted On
Mark Hardy
Mar 31, 2018
Had carpet installed in the living room, hallway and master bedroom. The installation team were top notch. Working with Steve made the project very easy. We thank you and will highly recommend Loudoun Valley Floors to anyone looking for flooring needs Mark and Jennifer Hardy
Posted On
Mark and Jennifer Hardy
Mar 31, 2018
Had carpet installed in living room, hallway and master bedroom. The installation team was top notch and working with Steve made the project very smooth... This company will always recieve our business and will be highly recommended to anyone looking for flooring... thank you all so much
Posted On
Betsy Wede
Mar 16, 2018
Great experience, great knowledgeable and really nice people !
Posted On
Michael Matsos
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, good work and the best price. I had carpet installed in my condo.
Posted On
Maria O'Brien
Aug 08, 2017
Excellent service. They installed our hardwood floors, sanded the surrounding hardwood, and stained all to match the stairs (which the builder did Not do). They work so efficiently and the installers are so courteous, considerate, and professional that we won't go anywhere else. Just recently had three bedrooms and an upstairs hallway carpeted. Once again, great job. Due to circumstances surrounding our install, Nicole worked with us to get the carpet install on the calendar according to our needs. It all worked out beautifully. What a great company!
Posted On
Melanie Trapnell
Aug 03, 2017
Posted On
C Parinello
Jul 25, 2017
Great experience for a monumental job! Professional, courteous, obliging workers! Highly recommend Loudoun Valley Floors!
Posted On
Trevor Dodge
Feb 28, 2017
I am more than thrilled that I chose to have Loudoun Valley Floors help me with cleaning my carpets for a move-out. I am impressed with the punctuality and the quality of service. I was given a window of time from 8-8:30 and the crew was at my house right at 8. The carpets were in rough shape and I don't believe they had been cleaned before I moved in. By the time the crew was finished, I couldn't believe it was the same carpet. I know who I will be using for all my flooring needs in my new place. Thank you Nicole and Bruce for the amazing service!
Posted On
JOHN OSIUS
Jan 11, 2017
Our journey to a new kitchen floor started with Nicole Sullivan who took the time to go over all our tile options and let us take samples home to lay out for our color choices. She then came out and took measurements so accurate that there were only 3 tiles left over. She also took the time to measure for replacing carpeting throughout the house and refinishing the wood foyer around 2 years away. Now we get to the magnificent duo of Ronnie and Charlie who did an outstanding job of installing the Armstrong floor tiles. They are true artist in their craft. We will defiantly use Loudoun Valley Floors for all our future upgrading before we sell and move to our retirement community within two years.
Posted On
Lexi Reilly
Dec 16, 2016
Our carpets hadn't been cleaned in 3 years and were looking pretty dull and dirty. We have two young children who have spilled anything and everything on our carpets and we also have a dog who tracks in all kinds of stuff from outside. Needless to say, we were starting to get hesitant to even sit on the floor. We had Loudoun Carpet Care come and give our carpets a good cleaning and I was AMAZED and how clean they looked! My 3 year old even noticed that the carpets looked dif... See More ferent. We are so pleased with them! They have made a lifetime customer out of us not only for their amazing work, but by how pleasant the lady was who scheduled our appointment to how nice and professional the guys were. We left in the morning and came back in the evening to make sure the carpets would be dry before we released our little minions on them and I never once worried about them in my home. I felt I trusted them from the beginning. Just all around great people and the price fit our budget. Thanks!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks very much for the chance to earn your business, Lexi! We really appreciate this review. Let us know when you need those carpets cleaned or even replaced. (Imagine what your 3-year-old will think then!)
Lexi Reilly
Dec 16, 2016
Our carpets hadn't been cleaned in 3 years and were looking pretty dull and dirty. We have two young children who have spilled anything and everything on our carpets and we also have a dog who tracks in all kinds of stuff from outside. Needless to say, we were starting to get hesitant to even sit on the floor. We had Loudoun Carpet Care come and give our carpets a good cleaning and I was AMAZED and how clean they looked! My 3 year old even noticed that the carpets looked different. We are so pleased with them! They have made a lifetime customer out of us not only for their amazing work, but by how pleasant the lady was who scheduled our appointment to how nice and professional the guys were. We left in the morning and came back in the evening to make sure the carpets would be dry before we released our little minions on them and I never once worried about them in my home. I felt I trusted them from the beginning. Just all around great people and the price fit our budget. Thanks!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks very much for the chance to earn your business, Lexi! We really appreciate this review. Let us know when you need those carpets cleaned or even replaced. (Imagine what your 3-year-old will think then!)
Lexi Reilly
Dec 16, 2016
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 15, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks very much for the chance to earn your business, Lexi! We really appreciate this review. Let us know when you need those carpets cleaned or even replaced. (Imagine what your 3-year-old will think then!)
Joan Bryant Blankenship
Nov 18, 2016
Wonderful selection of hardwood flooring and carpet. Excellent customer service from sales through installation!
Posted On
Christine Kent
Nov 07, 2016
We had a hardwood floor installed in our master bedroom, sitting area and closet. The carpeting and staples had to first be removed, and there was a lot of square footage involved, but they were able to complete the work in one day. The price was totally reasonable, the service excellent, and the results are stunning. If I'm in the market in the future for a hardwood floor installation, I would not hesitate to contract with them again.
Posted On
Kevin Boyd
Nov 07, 2016
We hired Loudoun Valley floors to install solid hardwood throughout the main level of our house. The crews worked very quickly and the finished product looks absolutely phenomenal. We were so impressed by the work that we made a follow up purchase of a large section of rug for use as an area rug. Steve, one of the owners, and Ty, the sales manager, were very friendly and knowledgable. We highly recommend Loudoun Valley Floors and would use them again in the future!
Posted On
Elizabeth Tandy and Les Carver
Sep 06, 2016
We just had hickory hardwood flooring installed and Louis and Steve oversaw our customer experience and Marvin and his crew did a great job installing the floor. This local business does things right and stands behind their work. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Posted On
Leslie Guilfoyle
Aug 19, 2016
Just came home to re-finished floors and they look brand new! LV floors did a fantastic job from start to finish!
Posted On
Natalie Fussell Enclade
Aug 17, 2016
We couldn't be happier with the fantastic job on our new engineered hardwood in the basement! Nicole worked with us to find the PERFECT match to the hardwood on a different level of the house. The crew did an amazing job installing even after there was a potential issue moving an insanely heavy marble bar. I thought I was going to have to reschedule the install but they got it done with a smile. Will definitely use LVF for all of our flooring needs. Can't wait to be 100% white carpet free! Thank you!!!!
Posted On
Robert Glenn
Aug 01, 2016
We had experienced some water damage to our engineered hardwood floor. We called in LVF and they replaced the damaged boards quickly, efficiently, and with minimal disruption. The crew was professional, experienced, courteous, clean, and thorough. Well worth the price! We won't hesitate to use LVF again!
Posted On
Carolyn Imbriaco Wagers
Jun 13, 2016
Had beautiful dark hardwood floors installed after they ripped out old carpeting. Great experience. I will continue to use this company!
Posted On
John Vollmer
Jun 09, 2016
Just had new carpet installed in our house and must say that the service we received from Jake and the entire company was nothing less from than terrific! Great group of folks that do a great job!!!
Posted On
Noreen McDonald
May 26, 2016
Highly recommend Loudoun Valley Floors. Kyle and his assistant cleaned our carpets this morning. They were very courteous and professional. Excellent equipment and our white wall to wall carpet is white again! Thank you.
Posted On
Bill Blair
Apr 01, 2016
Crew did a great job. Very courteous and professional. Carpets look great. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Deborah Brouse Brown
Dec 16, 2015
Love Loudoun Valley Floors and feel confident to refer my family, friends and clients. Love them even more that they have an additional location in Ashburn!
Posted On
Janet Colby
Dec 03, 2015
A huge thank you to Loudoun Valley Floors of Purcellville for the wonderful job they did with the installation of our carpet. You all are the Best!!
Posted On
Jeff Fletcher
Nov 03, 2015
My wife and I just had a beautiful floor and carpet installed in our house. We've used Loudoun Valley Floors several times over the years and could not be more pleased. Steve and the guys make everything so easy. If you're on the fence, trying to find a fair, honest, and reputable group to work with for your home - stop stressing and call or go by Loudoun Valley Floors.
Posted On
Emily Phillips-Shatarsky
Oct 07, 2015
We would highly recommend LVF , excellent service , very friendly and my new hard wood floors look amazing !
Posted On
Tom S
Sep 23, 2015
Bud and his assistant cleaned our off white carpet last Friday. It is very good carpet but the previous owners had let spills, etc... remain without cleaning. We are so happy with the results of the cleaning. I was considering replacing the carpet, but now I am sure with a little care we can enjoy it for a few more years. I have recommended you to three friends already! It is so nice to be surprised with great service!
Posted On
Glenda Pearsall
Jul 07, 2015
We had our bedrooms updated from carpet to hardwood and they did any excellent job. The guys were superb! I would highly recommend them!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 06, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you very much, Glenda Pearsall! Great choice on the hardwood, and we look forward to serving your family and your friends again in the future!
Leslie Bescher Craine
Jun 12, 2015
We used Nicole at LV Floors to do our whole house. We really used her too! It was a huge project with refinishing oak floors, carpet in 3 rooms and 2 types of tile. Having to choose styles and colors all at once to "live with" was more daunting than I imagined. I was worried about making mistakes and I really leaned on Nicole for advice and taste. Now, compared to this excellent company, other v endors seem OK at best. Most notable was the way they patched the oak floors before refinishing- perfectly invisible seams. As much as I loved Nicole, I have to add that when I went in to the showroom for something and Nicole wasn't there, the other employees treated me like I was their account also. Truly unmatched customer care. My only regret is that they only do floors.
Posted On
Sue R
Jun 06, 2015
went to another flooring place and I needed flooring that was pet friendly. A type of flooring was recommended with a price tag of $14,000. Wasn't really convinced that this was the flooring that was going to work for me. I went to Loudoun Valley Floors and Lewis was fantastic. Without hesitation he recommended a specific flooring. They know their stuff!!! The owner came to measure and reassured me that he was going to take care of me!!!! They were extremely trusting and I felt that I had chosen the right flooring for my pets and my home. I truly recommend them to anyone looking for flooring.
Posted On
Nancy Yahner
May 27, 2015
Love LVF!!!!Thanks for all you do for us!You are the best!
Posted On
Ken Fraine
May 27, 2015
We had a great experience with both the carpet cleaning and hardwood refinishing departments, would definitely recommend using these guys!
Posted On
Karen M
Apr 15, 2015
LVF refinished the original wood floors in my home and they look great!
Posted On
Kelly F
Apr 13, 2015
The whole process was great. From visiting the shop to choose the flooring, to the measurement, to the actual install...the process was wonderful. It was nice to work with a "home grown" business and utilize a local company...not a "big name" department store.
Posted On
Charles C
Apr 10, 2015
Our experience with Loudoun Valley Floors was superb! The service and quality of the work was outstanding!
Posted On
Sara Curtis Conner
Mar 18, 2015
We had a great experience with LV Flooring when they saved the day because we made a bad decision buying wood from Lumber Liq. Nicole is amazing and helped us with purchasing beautiful hardwood floors for our home. Now we are working on carpet replacement and we are happy to work with Nicole again. Professional and responsive. Bucky's crew is amazing with top notch installers!
Posted On
Laura Heck
Nov 24, 2014
The hardwood in the house I purchased was a disaster. Loudoun Valley Floors refinished and had to replace sections! A perfect match and beautiful floors! I also rescued a dog that thought my living room rug was "outdoors". They cleaned it and it came back beautiful! Would use them every time!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 23, 2014 04:00 PM

Thank You Laura you have been a great friend and a long time customer Thanks again
Stacey Wolking
Nov 08, 2014
I am so impressed by Loudoun Carpet Care! First Keith came out and gave me an estimate for stretching and cleaning my carpet. I wasn't sure who had installed the carpet years before, but he informed me that the stretching would be free if I had purchased it from him. I told him I would check through my records. Amazingly, he called me back that afternoon to let me know that they had not installed it. The stretchers came and were very polite, professional and did a great job. The cleaners were to arrive as soon as they finished. As the stretchers were finishing up, I got a phone call and had to leave within the next two hours to go out-of-town for a few days. They were SO gracious and let me reschedule for the end of the week. The cleaners were also prompt, polite and professional. In all I must have had contact with 6 or 7 different employees and every one of them was pleasant, helpful and top-notch! My carpets look great AND they gave me a big unexpected discount on the stretching! Can't recommend this company highly enough.
Posted On
Misty Williams
Nov 08, 2014
Great product and service. We loved doing business with a local vendor as it is so easy to stop by and ask questions etc. Very professional crew willing to to everything requested.
Posted On
Donna Novak Poliquin
Sep 22, 2014
Excellent customer service! Came out to repair a snag in our loop Berber carpet and he was friendly, fast and now our carpet looks great! Will definitely come to them again for any carpet needs!
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 08, 2012
Carpet Install and Wood Floor Refinishing I contacted Loudoun Valley Floors for a short notice carpet install quote. From the moment I walked into the showroom the staff treated me very well; answering all the questions I had on various carpet quality, padding and the installation process. After much comparison shopping I returned to Loudoun Valley Floors to schedule the install. Again working with my compressed schedule, the staff was phenomenal in identifying available personnel and a date that fit our calendar. The installers were very professional, clean and fast. Wood Floor Refinishing: Loudoun Valley also refinished my 45+ yr old wood floors. The crew were perfectionists, the sanding well done, and the finish spot on. Everyone that came to the house was courteous and respectful. There is a reason this establishment has been recognized Best in Loundoun for multiple years, the team, product and service are top notch. Thank you. The customer service was fantastic, shop here with confidence, you'll get great service.
Posted On
Guest83243
May 09, 2008
Loudoun Valley Floors was recommended to us by our neighbors because of the great service they received. We also had a great experience from the flooring selection process to the installation process. These folks are truly professionals and know their business very well.
Posted On
Add Customer