Leave Review
Troy Wiggington
Dec 28, 2018
Excellent place to deal with. Always helpful with section making. So much go choose from. Carpet cleaning is awesome also.
Posted On
Mary Mason
Dec 27, 2018
Once again, we were very pleased with the cleaning performed by Mallary. Matt did an exceptionally good job and we could not have been happier with the results. He as well as the office staff are dedicated and a pleasure to work with. Five stars and an A+ to this company!
Posted On
cindie ervin
Nov 12, 2018
Posted On
Emma Forloines
Nov 07, 2018
They installed carpet in our house a year ago. It still looks brand new. They do a great job. They are fast and friendly.
Posted On
Jessica Henderson
Jul 25, 2018
Helpful, knowledgeable staff and decent prices.
Posted On
Joseph Schieda
Jul 24, 2018
The gentlemen were helpful in aiding me in the selection of the appropriate grade of carpeting. I initially planned on carpeting just one room, but the price of the carpet helped me in deciding to do three bedrooms. Amazing prices for great carpet!
Posted On
John McCartney
Jun 11, 2018
Mallary is a fantastic company. Through and through a fabulous place to shop and they're very helpful and polite. Best carpet selection and installation in the Mid-Atlantic.
Posted On
Angie Kern
Jun 07, 2018
Amazing experience with this company. Phenomenal customer service with very experienced professionals who did an amazing job in my house. Turned up on time, followed through every time, and treated me with respect. Took the time to weigh all the options and found a great solution for me. I can’t tell you how impressed I am with this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much. We appreciate your business. See you soon
Christopher Roth
Jun 02, 2018
Posted On
Nancy Krebs
May 23, 2018
Mallary's is a wonderful place to shop for carpet, rugs and flooring of all kinds. The staff is simply amazing..so much knowledge and a ''can do' attitude. I give it 5 stars!
Posted On
John Warther
May 16, 2018
Mallary has installed carpet in our home on two different occasions, and they have always done a very professional job from sales through installation and follow-up. They are very well-organized and take the time to understand what you would like and to work with you to accomplish it. We are always very pleased with their work. We highly recommend them for your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 15, 2018 05:00 PM

John, thank you very much. You are truly a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with you in the future!
Marygay Cross
Apr 27, 2018
Mallary Carpet is top notch. We used them for wall-to-wall carpet in bedrooms and we also bought remnants which they finished the edges on, for our family room and mud room area. The area carpets have gotten a lot of traffic and they look brand new. I also ordered a carpet pad through them. I ordered the wrong one and not only did they changed it for the one I wanted, they picked up the wrong one and delivered the correct one. Chris and the folks are super to deal with, even with people who are overly particular like I am! I highly recommend Mallary!
Posted On
Thomas Butts
Apr 11, 2018
Posted On
Tracy Merrill
Apr 10, 2018
Had my carpet cleaned yesterday. Adam was the technician, he was Awesome! My carpet is Beautiful! Will deffinently recommend and use Mallory again!
Posted On
Pamela Nutting Carey
Mar 30, 2018
Beyond great customer service and the tech who did our carpet cleaning was very courteous and professional. Will never use any other company for my flooring needs.
Posted On
Andre Brown
Feb 17, 2018
Posted On
Sue Page
Jan 30, 2018
I wouldn't order carpet from anyone else! I messed up a measurement, and they fixed my mistake. Nice to do business with a company so concerned about their customers.
Posted On
Lenore Madigan Rath
Jan 14, 2018
I have used Mallary Carpet several times for general carpet cleaning and have always been extremely happy. They also did an amazing job cleaning up and replacing the carpet in my rental property following a flood. I've recommended them numerous times to friends, however I'm not one to generally write reviews, that is until now. I woke up Friday morning to what can only be described as a diaper explosion from my special needs son. To say I was overwhelmed by the situation would be an understatement. I thought for sure I was going to have to replace the carpet because even if I attempted to clean it myself I was sure I would have only made it worse. I figured as a last ditch effort I would call Mallary and beg them to help me. I didn't even know if there was such a thing as emergency carpet cleaning, but I was desperate. Well, it worked and required very little begging. As always, Lisa was amazing and I'm not sure if she could just hear the desperation in my voice as I teetered on the edge of tears, but within 2 hours of hanging up with her there was a tech at my house tackling what I'm sure was NOT the highlight of his day. My carpet was saved, looks amazing and the cost for the emergency visit was extremely reasonable!! They are for sure my go to carpet company and I cannot thank them enough for saving my carpet and my sanity that day!!
Posted On
Kel Shehan
Dec 23, 2017
Excellent company. We had our carpets cleaned by them. They do a very through job and are reasonably priced. Technician, Adam, did an excellent job, very hard working.
Posted On
Craig B.
Nov 16, 2017
Ervin has been a pleasure to deal with, very courteous and professional. Mallary gave me a great price, worked with me to make my budget and replaced some very drab and stained carpet (from a previous tenant) with great new carpet quickly and on a schedule that was convenient for me as well as in time for a new tenant entering the residence. Top notch family-owned and run business. I'll be a repeat customer for sure.
Posted On
eric green
Aug 10, 2017
Great customer service, no high pressure sales
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 12, 2017 05:00 PM

We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback on our business. Thanks for the positive review and please don’t hesitate to let our staff know what we could do to make your shopping experience better. Thanks again and thanks for your business.
Beverly H.
Jul 24, 2017
I am writing this letter to inform you of work that I had requested by your company on June 23rd to install vinyl flooring in my kitchen. The sales representative Mr. Ervin Bryant came to my home to take measurements of the kitchen and informed me of what it would cost. He was very personable and very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. I was very impressed. Needless to say, the work was completed and it was beautiful. I wanted friends to see the new floor and I had a couple of them to visit and the comment was that it was beautiful. My cousin came by to visit and he noticed something that I missed and I called Ervin and he said that the floor would have to be repeated with the corrections being made. Your company went to great lengths to assure my satisfaction in the request I made and needed. The Installer, Mr. John Robinson and his helper-assistant. Tony came back to the house on July 14th to correct the problem and I tell you, he did an excellent job. The quality work of your Installer was exemplary as his knowledge and his outgoing personality was the best I've ever seen in a very long time. Please convey those compliments to him and his helper and thank them from the bottom of my heart. While I am complementing, please convey these sentiments of thanks to the office staff Ms. Celeste and Ms. Lisa for the kindness shown to me. In conclusion, I just wanted to express my thanks and gratitude for the excellent service I received from your company. I also wanted to let you know that I will certainly recommend to my friends, to please call Mallary for their carpet and flooring needs. I will let them know that they will be very well pleased.
Posted On
Brian R. Hinman
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent customer service. I'm an expert on different types of flooring and it is a family-owned store. We are having these people redo our floors and carpeting.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 17, 2017 05:00 PM

We certainly appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Most of all, thanks for your business.
Jennifer Crews-Carey
Jun 25, 2017
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the products in the store. Installing my third project. Can't go wrong.
Posted On
Danny Hyatt
Jan 04, 2017
Best Flooring store in the area.
Posted On
Debbie Savoie
Dec 19, 2016
From the moment they walked into our home, after a flood, these gentlemen have been nothing but professional. Patiently waiting for insurance issues (it's been 6 months with a concrete floor) and flooring choices, they delivered their flooring and starting installation. The tile and wood floor installers were professional and continued the work until it was complete. I wanted a certain type of carpet for a stair runner and having found out the cost, they suggested a piece they had in their warehouse, which is just lovely! You don't get this type of service from anywhere other than a family owned company that cares! Thank you, Danny, Chris, Steve and Kenji. Our new foyer and steps look wonderful. We could not be happier!
Posted On
Michael Mallary
Dec 19, 2016
Posted On
Danny Hyatt
Dec 19, 2016
Posted On
Danny Hyatt
Dec 19, 2016
Posted On
Michael Mallary
Dec 19, 2016
Posted On
Debbie S.
Dec 19, 2016
From the moment they walked into our home, after a flood, these gentlemen have been nothing but professional. Patiently waiting for insurance issues (it's been 6 months with a concrete floor) and flooring choices, they delivered their flooring and starting installation. The tile and wood floor installers were professional and continued the work until it was complete. I wanted a certain type of carpet for a stair runner and having found out the cost, they suggested a piece they had in their warehouse, which is just lovely! You don't get this type of service from anywhere other than a family owned company that cares! Thank you, Danny, Chris, Steve and Kenji.Our new foyer and steps look wonderful. We could not be happier!
Posted On
Paul Schiro
Sep 13, 2016
Posted On
Christine Zawrotuk Lindenmuth
Sep 13, 2016
Posted On
Kelly Burnett
Nov 24, 2015
Absolutely thrilled with yet another SUPERB job by Mallary Carpet & Flooring - thank you so much!
Posted On
Desiree C
Aug 19, 2015
Fabulous job at a fabulous price! Couldn't have been happier!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Desiree C
Aug 19, 2015
Fabulous job at a fabulous price! Couldn't have been happier!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Sue P
Jan 29, 2015
We love our new carpet. Chris and Ervin worked with us to ensure we were completely satisfied. I couldn't believe how nice they are....offering to do double work to make us happy. It's nice to find such a friendly local business to patronize. I wouldn't buy carpet from anyone else!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Diane Whitworth
Apr 28, 2014
I have used Mallary Carpet for new wall to wall carpeting, cleaning and binding of an area rug and upholstery cleaning. In every case they have been wonderful! All employees have been courteous, friendly, caring and very professional. The quality of work performed has been outstanding and completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Wendy N
Mar 12, 2014
Had carpet installed today and your installers did an awesome job. Only place we'll go for our flooring needs. Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Ien B
Mar 06, 2014
Been doing business with Mallary Carpet for over 25 years. My most recent project was a "engineered wood" floor over a concrete slab. They did a great job helping me make the product selection and the installation went beautifully. Turned out fantastic.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Dale J
Feb 27, 2014
We had Mallary carpet install in our home and their crew did an excellent job. we shopped around and found the best prices here and after seeing the finished product i'm glad we did. It went much faster than we had thought it would. any new carpet we will ever need this is the place for us
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Jackie S
Jan 16, 2014
I recently had Mallary Carpet and their team install a new Duro Ceramic tile in my foyer and new carpeting throughout our family and living room. From showroom to material to installation, they did an outstanding job. Every person form the service rep in the showroom to the installation guys were so great. One set of guys did the tile and another the carpet. I had purchased a "patterned" style carpet that had to be seam matched and even though I saw where the seams were during the install I could not locate them once the guys left. It has been about a month and I could not be happier with their products or their service. I had odd shapes to fit and a newly installed hearth of stone in front of the fireplace, the carpet was beautifully placed around it. No gaps or spaces.They are definitely the only place to go for new flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
Diane Whitworth
Nov 12, 2013
I have used Mallary Carpet for new wall to wall carpeting, cleaning and binding of an area rug and upholstery cleaning. In every case they have been wonderful! All employees have been courteous, friendly, caring and very professional. The quality of work performed has been outstanding and completed in a timely manner. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Jeanette R
Oct 17, 2013
In selecting a store to replace the carpets in my home, I felt that better service would be received from a local company rather than one of the “big box” stores. Thankfully I correctly chose Mallary because, after installation, I noticed that the Mohawk carpet in one of the rooms had a slight color defect. Mallary promptly responded to my complaint and informed me that, under the Mohawk warranty, the carpet would be replaced not only for the room with the defect but for all rooms with the same carpet should I select a different style. The Mallary staff, including the installers, that I met are very courteous, cheerful, helpful and, from the information on the “Who We Are” section of their website, extremely experienced. I could not be more pleased with my new carpet, its installation, and the service I received.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 02, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your business and look forward to being your flooring provider for years to come
rt4444
Aug 27, 2013
I had a great experience buying my floors from Mallary! I would highly recommend this business!
Posted On
rt4444
Aug 26, 2013
I had a great experience buying my floors from Mallary! I would highly recommend this business!
Posted On
anonymous
Apr 29, 2013
My family has been a customer of Mallary for years! Everyone at Mallary is always helpful and there for any questions you have. We first learned about Mallary when we had a flood in our NEW home, at 3 am when we couldn't get any other companies to come and help for another 48 hours, Mallary was ready to help! They showed up right away and also took care of us after the water was removed and floors dried. We purchased new carpeting through them and now use them to clean our carpets and furniture! We couldnt imagine going anywhere else for our carpet needs!
Posted On
mallaryadmin
Dec 21, 2012
When a consumer calls in to request an estimate, we will generally ask several questions to determine the needs of the customer. If we have not measured the home, it is customary to make such inquiries. We will ask if you have already received other estimates, this is to determine if you know the square footage, as this is the information used to provide a phone estimate. We would never attempt to block other companies from providing estimates, quite the contrary; we encourage our customers to obtain other estimates. This gives you, the customer, the satisfaction that we are giving you the best deal. Our ideal customer is a well-informed customer. The best way to do this is to provide our customer with the tools to accurately compare like products from several companies. We listen to you, our customer, and try to provide the best flooring solution for your needs. We apologize that you did not find this to be a pleasant experience. We try to ensure that everyone who contacts us has an enjoyable experience, and would not hesitate to call on us again in the future.We have been satisfying customers throughout Maryland for over 25 years. In fact, 95% of our business is through repeat and referred customers. Our reputation has been built on quality and trust which enables us to continue to provide quality products and superior service to all of our customers.Mallary Admin
Posted On
mallaryadmin
Dec 20, 2012
When a consumer calls in to request an estimate, we will generally ask several questions to determine the needs of the customer. If we have not measured the home, it is customary to make such inquiries. We will ask if you have already received other estimates, this is to determine if you know the square footage, as this is the information used to provide a phone estimate. We would never...
Posted On
jlalsco
Oct 08, 2012
In selecting a store to replace the carpets in my home, I felt that better service would be received from a local company rather than one of the “big box” stores. Thankfully I correctly chose Mallary because, after installation, I noticed that the Mohawk carpet in one of the rooms had a slight color defect. Mallary promptly responded to my complaint and informed me that, under the Mohawk warranty, the carpet wouldbe replaced not only for the room with the defect but for all rooms with the same carpet should I select a different style. The Mallary staff, including the installers, that I met are very courteous, cheerful, helpful and, from the information on the “Who We Are” section of their website, extremely experienced. I could not be more pleased with my new carpet, its installation, and the service I received.
Posted On
jlalsco
Oct 07, 2012
In selecting a store to replace the carpets in my home, I felt that better service would be received from a local company rather than one of the “big box” stores. Thankfully I correctly chose Mallary because, after installation, I noticed that the Mohawk carpet in one of the rooms had a slight color defect. Mallary promptly responded to my complaint and informed me that, under the Mohawk...
Posted On
Ken R.
Apr 10, 2009
Absolutely Perfect Mallary Carpet Care does an incredible job. AbsoluteEntertainment.com is a proud customer. They take of my home, my office and I have recommended them to folks at PerfectNetworker.com as well.
Posted On
Ken R.
Apr 10, 2009
Absolutely Perfect Mallary Carpet Care does an incredible job. AbsoluteEntertainment.com is a proud customer. They take of my home, my office and I have recommended them to folks at PerfectNetworker.com as well.
Posted On
Ken R.
Apr 10, 2009
Mallary Carpet Care does an incredible job. AbsoluteEntertainment.com is a proud customer. They take of my home, my office and I have recommended them to folks at PerfectNetworker.com as well.
Posted On