Leave Review
rey prado
Dec 07, 2018
Great local gallery with awesome gifts and decor as well as a framing department that can frame anything.
Posted On
Kiki Coleman
Oct 10, 2018
Had keys made.. Love the people..
Posted On
Joyce Melancon
Jul 08, 2018
Posted On
Sayonara Collins
Jun 26, 2018
Posted On
Steven Smith
Jun 14, 2018
Great people!!! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Posted On
Sopearry Templet
Jun 07, 2018
Workers are very nice and great customer service! They redid our island top and put in a new cast iron sink with fixture. Mrs. Beth is the best on taking care of our concerns and needs. Thank you
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Wow! Thank you so much! Very nice of you to post such a nice review! We love Beth, and I think she just earned a free lunch 😊
Kirk Kanatani
May 30, 2018
Posted On
Jodie Summers
Feb 22, 2018
Wow! As first time home owners and first time replacing our floor with no direction and no color choice in mind we had the help of Jennifer Herring! She was supper helpful in asking what other colors we had, what colors catch our eyes and then continued to map out flooring samples for us to choose from all we had to do was discuss and decide easy breezy! Five stars for hospitality, knowledge and eagerness to please and professionalism also not rushing us as new customers, and for being quick on her feet in giving us prices, material options ect. We are pleased with our first visit !
Posted On
Donna Nickens Lambert
Jan 22, 2018
Posted On
Damien Dunbar
Dec 29, 2017
Posted On
Steve Kleinpeter
Dec 16, 2017
Posted On
sherri Tureau
Dec 13, 2017
Professional with good skill people doing installation. Personal service
Posted On
Megan Shields
Sep 12, 2017
Posted On
Shane Gautreaux
Jan 31, 2017
AWESOME! After the flood they did all our flooring, our bathroom surrounds, showers and kitchen backsplash! Knowledgeable, helpful, professional service from Whitnee to the installers, great experience! Thanks again!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 30, 2017 04:00 PM

Very kind words, that means a lot to our team! Thank you for the taking the time to let us know...
Shane Gautreaux
Jan 31, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 30, 2017 04:00 PM

Very kind words, that means a lot to our team! Thank you for the taking the time to let us know...
Bubba Blank
Dec 10, 2016
We used this business to install our engineered hardwood flooring. The folks who represent this company were extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. The price for the flooring beat the competitors by a couple dollars per sqft. We were scheduled fast, they were in and out and did an exceptional professional job. Left a very clean job site. Extremely satisfied customer who was affected by the flood.
Posted On
Barbara Ann Larry Frasca
Sep 29, 2016
Posted On
Daryl Joseph Melancon Sr
Sep 25, 2016
Posted On
Dave Stevens
Aug 28, 2016
Brian, his family and his staff at Marchand's is 1st rate. During the flood, I was in desperate need of a pump, I called Brian at 0430, he got out of his bed went to his flooded store, provided me with what I needed. That's a true friend. Unfortunately several hours later my sandbags were overtopped. The long process of rebuilding has begun, I know Brian will be with me for 100% of the journey.
Posted On
Thomas Lorio
Apr 26, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE!!!! Marchands did it all for me while building my house. They are a complete full service, start to finish, top notch operation! It is a family run company that can offer everything any big company can but with an extremely personal touch! They helped talk me through ideas in the beginning stages, sat down with our plans to work through some details, helped pick out floors, hardware, lighting, plumbing, granite, they created a game plan of how to get it done from start to finish, coordinated the work, and saw every part of the project through to the end until everyone was satisfied. They did an amazing job on my custom tub and shower surround, custom floor inlay and everything else. They also were great at keeping up with all of the different details of each job which helps the end product be accurate. Things change several times an they stayed on track every time. In my opinion, I don't think you can get a first class job with this level of personal interaction and such amazing prices at any other place!! Im one happy customer and would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Thomas Lorio
Apr 25, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE!!!! Marchands did it all for me while building my house. They are a complete full service, start to finish, top notch operation! It is a family run company that can offer everything any big company can but with an extremely personal touch! They helped talk me through ideas in the beginning stages, sat down with our plans to work through some details, helped pick out floors, hardware, lighting, plumbing, granite, they created a game plan of how to get it done from start to finish, coordinated the work, and saw every part of the project through to the end until everyone was satisfied. They did an amazing job on my custom tub and shower surround, custom floor inlay and everything else. They also were great at keeping up with all of the different details of each job which helps the end product be accurate. Things change several times an they stayed on track every time. In my opinion, I don't think you can get a first class job with this level of personal interaction and such amazing prices at any other place!! Im one happy customer and would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Thomas Lorio
Apr 25, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE!!!! Marchands did it all for me while I was building my house. They are a complete full service, start to finish, top notch operation! It is a family run company that can offer everything any big company can but with an extremely personal touch! They helped talk me through ideas in the beginning stages, sat down with our plans to work through some details, helped pick out floors, hardware, lighting, plumbing, granite, they created a game plan of how to get it don... See More e from start to finish, coordinated the work, and saw every part of the project through to the end until everyone was satisfied. They did an amazing job on my custom tub and shower surround, custom floor inlay and everything else. They also were great at keeping up with all of the different details of each job which helps the end product be accurate. Things change several times an they stayed on track every time. In my opinion, I don't think you can get a first class job with this level of personal interaction and such amazing prices at any other place!! Im one happy customer and would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Lucy Cason
Apr 19, 2016
I am so proud to be coming home to a town where businesses like Marchand's exist. Absolutely excellent customer service, attention to detail, fantastic tradesmen, and truly caring folks here. I can't say enough how much Marchand's helped us build our dream home in Prairieville from VA. These folks are legit! You rock, Whitnee, Tessa, Mr. Marchand, and the A-Team Tile Pros too.
Posted On
Brett Owen
Apr 07, 2016
Amazing customer service, friendly staff and great prices! Will be a customer for life at this amazing local business.
Posted On
Whitnee Marchand
Sep 10, 2015
Posted On
Randy Olps
Aug 28, 2015
I was totally surprised by the service I received. Mr. Mark sold the service and Mr. Dennis did the installation. What I had done was replacing my kitchen counter tops. I had two other bids, and Marchand's beat them all. The 1st bid they said they needed to replace all the wood, and the 2nd bid I was told to put the new over the old. Marchand's beat them both by $1000 & $2000. Mr. Dennis was professional and courteous. Knowing what I know now there will be no need to ever go anywhere else in the future. Mr. Denise removed the old counter top, sink, stove hood, window sill, oven, refrigerator, cleaned up, and put everything back in its place. I will even say they all went the extra mile. I could write a six page essay on this great experience, but I'm sure you get the picture. Thank you Mr. Mark and Mr. Dennis.
Posted On
Randy Olps
Aug 25, 2015
I was totally surprised by the service I received. Mr. Mark sold the service and Mr. Dennis did the installation. What I had done was replacing my kitchen counter tops. I had two other bids, and Marchand's beat them all. The 1st bid they said they needed to replace all the wood, and the 2nd bid I was told to put the new over the old. Marchand's beat them both by $1000 & $2000. Mr. Dennis was professional and courteous. Knowing what I know now there will be no need to ever go anywhere else in the future. Mr. Denise removed the old counter top, sink, stove hood, window sill, oven, refrigerator, cleaned up, and put everything back in its place. I will even say they all went the extra mile. I could write a six page essay on this great experience, but I'm sure you get the picture. Thank you Mr. Mark and Mr. Dennis.
Posted On
Randy Olps
Aug 12, 2015
I was totally surprised by the service I received. Mr. Mark sold the service and Mr. Dennis did the installation. What I had done was replacing my kitchen counter tops. I had two other bids, and Marchand's beat them all. The 1st bid they said they needed to replace all the wood, and the 2nd bid I was told to put the new over the old. Marchand's beat them both by $1000 & $2000. Mr. Dennis was professional and courteous. Knowing what I know now there will be no need to ever go anywhere else in the future. Mr. Denise removed the old counter top, sink, stove hood, window sill, oven, refrigerator, cleaned up, and put everything back in its place. I will even say they all went the extra mile. I could write a six page essay on this great experience, but I'm sure you get the picture. Thank you Mr. Mark and Mr. Dennis.
Posted On
Lois & Dale H
Aug 06, 2015
Dale and I love our shower and wanted to let you know that Consumer Report Sept. Issue has our tub shown on page 41, in an article about Four Easy Face-Lifts. The main article is entitled "A Bathroom for the Ages" and it starts on page 38. I was shocked to see the same shower in the article. Thought you and Marchands might want to read the article. Again Thanks for Everything.
Posted On
Lois & Dale H
Aug 06, 2015
Dale and I love our shower and wanted to let you know that Consumer Report Sept. Issue has our tub shown on page 41, in an article about Four Easy Face-Lifts. The main article is entitled "A Bathroom for the Ages" and it starts on page 38. I was shocked to see the same shower in the article. Thought you and Marchands might want to read the article. Again Thanks for Everything.
Posted On
Neal L
Jul 03, 2015
Always greeted with a smile. Wouldn't stop anywhere else.
Posted On
Reggie H
Jun 26, 2015
My new granite countertops look great! I get compliments from everyone who comes by.
Posted On
Brian & Ashley G
Jun 14, 2015
Fantastic job on the floors and cabinets. Outstanding customer service in helping with a rare floor condition.
Posted On
Leroy H
May 27, 2015
Enjoy my business & personal experience at Marchand's. Great folks.
Posted On
PJ Peterson
May 25, 2015
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 08, 2015 05:00 PM

Great to hear from you PJ. We really appreciate the 5 star review! Best wishes to you and your family. Thanks again.
Ted M
May 22, 2015
Very Good People
Posted On
Kim H
Apr 28, 2015
5 Star Business!!!
Posted On
Percy D
Apr 18, 2015
Very Helpful
Posted On
Larry E
Apr 12, 2015
The knowledge of your sales persons are above average, always very helpful.
Posted On
jackie s
Apr 03, 2015
Very helpful and knowledgeable employees. Installers are very professional and do a great job.
Posted On
Linda W
Mar 15, 2015
Although my floor project got off to a rocky start, I am thoroughly enjoying my laminate floors. It made such a difference in my house. Thank you for doing the work in a timely and professional manner.
Posted On
Jenni Babin Torres
Mar 12, 2015
Posted On
Hope Duplessis
Mar 12, 2015
Posted On
Jarod S
Mar 11, 2015
Great service, knowledge is very helpful.
Posted On
Terrell T
Feb 28, 2015
Excellent service-awesome staff!
Posted On
Kayla F
Jan 12, 2015
I recently had my college degrees and professional license framed at Marchand's. The quality of work and customer service was impressive. The custom framing staff was welcoming, patient, and very professional. They took their time showing me various framing options so I could find exactly what I wanted at an affordable price. My customer experience was excellent and I highly recommend Marchand's to others who may need their services.
Posted On
Kris M
Jan 04, 2015
Nothing but good! 5 Star business
Posted On
Mo Hubble
Jun 28, 2014
Posted On
Daniel Duplessis
Feb 19, 2014
Posted On
Chelsey Eiermann
Dec 31, 2013
Posted On
Keoaka Claiborne Darville
Dec 29, 2013
Posted On
Holly Klotz
Dec 02, 2013
Posted On
Brenda Ray
Nov 29, 2013
Posted On
Amy Lavigne Dugas
Nov 02, 2013
Posted On
Lisa Parisi May
Aug 24, 2013
Posted On
Angelia S Olsen
Aug 20, 2013
Posted On
Jennifer Headbob
Nov 14, 2009
Brently was a great help. I could have never made it without him.Thanks a million.
Posted On
Anonymous
Feb 06, 2009
I have never been serviced by this company but after viewing their commercial on television I have no doubt that this is an A+ company. Best commercial ever! Please, if anyone has this video available send it to me at caligynephobik@yahoo.com
Posted On
daisyhuff
Mar 15, 2008
I had Marchand's install my kitchen countertops and flooring two years ago. Excellent job. tile and workmanship is still going strong. Everytime i walk into the store everyone is so sweet and helpful. I will drive out of my way to purchase hardware and home project materials from marchand's. A really great business. you can tell they appericate your business. LOVE MARCHAND'S!!!!
Posted On
Laurie
Jan 17, 2008
Marchand's installed all of my floors as well as my countertops! Their installers were true professionals and their associates inside the showroom were great! Great prices, great selection, and most important- they really cared that our rennovations came out FIRST CLASS.... My big projects are done but I just had a couple of photo's framed by their framing department and they are un-believable....Never been in their hardware store but my husband lives there....
Posted On
AndreaC
Feb 15, 2007
I bought new flooring from Marchand's in 2004. I got ceramic tile, Italian porcelain, and Brazillian oak hardwood floors. Marchand's did the instillation as well. The floors have held up beautifully, and the installers were professional and pleasant. They were meticulous about their work. I intend to redo my guestroom bedroom as soon as I can decide what I want, and I plan on using Marchand's again. I'm very happy with them. In fact, I drove from Baton Rouge out to Gonzales to place my order with Marchand's. Their materials were of a higher quality but cheaper price than Home Depot and Lowe's! Andrea
Posted On