Write a Review
D. Isabella
Jun 05, 2020
Excellent work. Installation of my new kitchen floor was extremely good. Efficient, neat, quiet, punctual, great communication, quality is top notch.!!
Posted On
david s
May 29, 2020
Second time using massud &sons. Working with mike and joe was a pleasant experience, picked out mohawk carpetin g and set an install date where kenny did the install. Job was done quickly and on time. I would Call massud & sons again for my next flooring project.
Posted On
Cindy
May 23, 2020
Went to Massuds back in 2008 to have a finished basement carpet done. Came out great. Recently bought a new house and needed a new carpet in 3 large bedrooms and a hallway. It was a big project so I came back to Massuds and still got great results. Kenny and charles were the installers and they were careful, curtious and respectful of our wishes. Everyone was helpful from picking out samples to getting a quote. It was fast reliable service. I will also be going to them soon to have my wood floors refinished.
Posted On
Eman Alwan
May 10, 2020
after visiting 3 of the best rated floor stores in the area here is my comparison. the main thing here is the service. =Price wise: midrange / but worth it. =service wise: excellent/ no sales speech / straight to point/ prices provided/ quick / not over promising/ honest / EXPERT recommendations. =store display: average /not many options to look, not many samples/ does not represent the good service behind it. =>my experience details: got the quote the same day with correct information. got the carpet we wanted even thought sample was not in the store but since we went to other 2 stores we knew what we wanted. so it was a matter of finding who is best, effective and efficient. Joe gave honest opinion, just calculation and straight to the point prices. we also had tiles in the kitchen and wanted to know what we can do flooring wise and if the cabinets could they remove them, without damaging the kitchen cabinets. =>here is the main difference: when Joe came to take the measurement he told us what would possible for the kitchen and gave recommendations. He covered pros/ cons of what we wanted to do ( if we do it) and the risks associated with it and what their scope cover. he didn’t over promise us. his measuring tools were more advanced than others and shared the floor plan. =>other stores : quote with mistakes/ late quote/ sales speech informative but no project management skills to follow up / sales people say one thing and measurement people says anther thing/ no expertise recommendation /sales oriented / promised the moon and the sky / high risk of ruining our interior so I would certainly recommend the team (Joe & Ken) as they went above and beyond to ensure we got what is best for our place. Ken ended things in beauty by telling us how to take care of our carpet. == > If one thing could be improved is the store display of sample but again the samples could be seen in other places and online. finally, i will certainly re connect with Joe to do other part of my place and hope they have some type of discount for loyal customers.
Posted On

Responded on: May 09, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks Eman, we appreciate your review and feedback. We pride ourselves in being honest and excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you from The Massud Family
Eman Alwan
Apr 21, 2020
came today and was welcomed by Joe. so far good but i will update the review with the appropriate info once the measurement, estimation and setup hopefully is done.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 20, 2020 05:00 PM

What could we have done for a 5 star. When did you take these pictures. We haven’t seen anyone lately? Thanks for the 4 star rating
Steve Duchesne
Apr 20, 2020
First time customer. Would definitely recommend them to anyone. Paul and his staff were knowledgeable, professional, on time. When they said they were going to do something, they did it.Quality of product and work were A1. Couldn't be happier with the job done. Will be using them again
Posted On
Melanie Balczunas
Apr 16, 2020
So incredibly pleased with this stair runner that was just installed ! I was hesitant to have the work done under these conditions but the workers were so attentive to my instructions to wear masks. This high quality carpet meets the high quality service that massud’s offers from start to finish ! Joe and Michael went Far beyond my expectations, and we will never be going to another carpet store. We are massud’s customers for life. Already planning the next project
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 15, 2020 05:00 PM

Melanie, it was nice meeting you and a pleasure to work with you! We greatly appreciate the trust you have put in us and look forward to working with you again in the near future. Thanks Michael Massud
Bobby m
Apr 06, 2020
There service is good I will be doing business with them again I left an reveiw already I meant to leave a 5star by accident I didn't but there great to work with we installed a custom shower that another contractor had Kno clue what he was doing Paul sent bob his tile setter he was great knowledgeable and a true tradesman job came out beutifull thanks Paul very good job
Posted On
Denise C.
Mar 11, 2020
Dealing with Mike and his brothers was a wonderful experience from start to finish. I can't say enough about their remarkable knowledge, advice and customer service. MIke was always quick to reply to any questions or concerns that I had, I would highly recommend Massud & Sons to all my family and friends. This company truly cares about their customers, and the brothers go out of their way to make them comfortable, happy and satisfied. This was truly a job well done...can't thank you enough!
Posted On
tracey colangelo
Feb 15, 2020
Unbeatable prices, amazing customer service, superb quality, and knowledgeable experts. From start to finish, this was an A+ experience. Paul went out of his way to provide us with the best carpet for the best price.
Posted On
Colleen and Mike
Jan 31, 2020
Our experience was fantastic from start to finish. We picked out the flooring at the store and they were friendly and courteous from the moment we walked in the door to the finish of the job. These guys worked hard and very well together. No standing around and twiddling there thumbs. The finished work is impeccable. I was away for the first part of the job and when i got home and saw what had already been done, it brought a tear to my eyes. We will use this company again recommend them highly.
Posted On
Heather MacIntyre
Jan 28, 2020
Posted On
omayra rios
Jan 19, 2020
Posted On
Beverly Perron
Jan 10, 2020
Bought small carpet
Posted On
Ellen Lowell
Dec 09, 2019
We ordered flooring from Massoud & Sons and they made the process so very easy for us first letting us take home samples, explaining the different grades of flooring, second they ordered the floor ( at an excellent price, as we had gotten pricing from other stores) and it came in exactly when promised!!! The floor looks fantastic ! They are a wonderful company to work with and we highly recommend them for any of your flooring needs ! Can’t wait to carpet my bedrooms with them !
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 06, 2020 08:55 PM

Ellen, Thanks for your business and the kind words. We look forward to working with you again. Happy Holidays!
Keith McAuslan
Nov 30, 2019
We have ordered a wall to wala rug to have installed. The price for the install was reasonable.
Posted On
Sandra Donahue
Nov 06, 2019
Request father and son team Kenny and Kenny. I couldnt have ask for a more friendly and professional job. They stayed focused on the job they were doing, but also pleasant and friendly with my family while the job was being done.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 13, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for your business and the time to write a review. We look forward to helping you again! Michael Massud
Doreen Voyer
Nov 02, 2019
Posted On
reindeer games
Oct 24, 2019
Posted On
Lynne Lerish
Oct 17, 2019
Just as I was about to believe that I would not be able to find a reliable flooring company I made one last search online and found Massud. Paul took my call and came out within a day to take measurements. He encouraged me to visit their store which I did and was able to find just what I was looking for with his help. The team that installed my floors, bathroom and kitchen, were great. They did a fine job. They kept me informed with their progress. I did need a new sub floor. They offered to send me a picture so that I could see just how bad the old floor was. I highly recommend Massud and Son Flooring. They are knowledgeable, friendly, concerned and committed to excellence when it comes to their work. Thank you, I love my new floors.
Posted On
Brigitte
Oct 05, 2019
Massud and Son's has an abundant amount of floor samples to take home. Joe, Paul, and Mike were very helpful. Joe came to the house took precise measurements. He was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about flooring. He helped me decide on flooring based on my situation. Installation was today. Over the course of having multiple floors replaced by other companies, this is was the best installation I have ever seen. Attention to precision and detail. Very pleased! Highly recommend for flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 10, 2019 05:00 PM

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and our goal is always customer satisfaction. We look forward to working with again in the near future!
Ashley Keenan
Sep 13, 2019
Great family owned company. Quick turnaround, amazing service, and very competitive pricing.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 18, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Ashley, we hope to see you again soon!
Elizabeth Yamartino
Sep 09, 2019
We had a really great experience working with Massud's for our new hardwood floors. We had to completely replace our old hardwoods and Paul was really helpful in making the entire process move smoothly and efficiently. The new floors look amazing! We plan on using them for future flooring projects and would definitely recommend! their services!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 13, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Elizabeth, we hope you enjoy you new floors for years to come and hope to help you again in the near future!
Brian Charbonneau
Sep 06, 2019
Such a wonderful experience working with Massud and Sons flooring! Our floors came out phenomenal, the crew was super friendly, and they did an amazing job with cleaning up everything that you would have never known they were here working on our floors! I will absolutely be working with them again whenever we need any new flooring in the future! Two thumbs way up!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks Brian, we appreciate the opportunity to work with you!
Mark Landry
Aug 22, 2019
Professional work, great price!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 22, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks for your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future. The Massud Family
Mary MacIntosh
Aug 20, 2019
What a great company to deal with from start to finish. Professionally spec'd the job and coordinated schedules. The team was early on the first day. They really got into the nooks and crannies. Paul was great about calling to confirm the schedule and check in to see how everything went. They came out beautifully!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 13, 2019 05:00 PM

Thanks again for your business and look forward to working with you again.
J. Mullen
Aug 14, 2019
My kitchen looks brand new! The customer service from start to finish was top notch and I am so happy with the results. Being able to go to the showroom and get suggestions for new flooring was incredibly helpful. I highly recommended Massud.
Posted On
Glenn Andrews
Aug 12, 2019
Posted On
Nwamaka Onwugbenu
Jul 07, 2019
I had a very pleasant experience with Paul and his colleagues. My floors look beautiful and it was done in a timely fashion. Paul made sure all my concerns were addressed. I have no complaints. Will use them again in the near future for a different project.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 12, 2019 05:00 PM

We greatly appreciate you business, and look forward to working with you again on your future plans. Thanks again from The Massud Family!
Karen Bloch
May 17, 2019
I love the selection and went with Paul's suggestion on all the flooring for my addition. I would recommend Massud's to anyone looking for top quality at the best price!
Posted On
Sara K
Apr 24, 2019
Everything was perfect. Joe helped me fine the rug I wanted in the exact color I described at the price I requested. They came out the next day and measured. I picked the day I wanted it installed. Bill and Ken installed it perfectly with a friendly attitude!
Posted On
Miguel Soto
Apr 16, 2019
Posted On
David Bradley
Apr 08, 2019
Posted On
Christine Riel
Jan 28, 2019
This was the 2nd time I purchase flooring from Massuds & Sons. I recommend them to everyone. Their customer service is great and the installers are extremely professional and attentive to details.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks Christine for your continued support, we greatly appreciate it. Look forward to helping you again in the near future. Michael Massud
Cara Jenness
Dec 22, 2018
I absolutely recommend Massud for everyone. The price can’t be beat, the quality is exceptional and the staff were soooo helpful!
Posted On
Sarika Taylor
Dec 15, 2018
I met the nicest guy there, i forgot his name, but i went into the store to ask for a donation of scrap carpet for a project, and he was more than generous! i got more than i needed; and he even took it to my car accross the street! I am humbled by this experience. Kindness is certainly priceless! Thank you guys so much, again!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 20, 2018 04:00 PM

You're welcome Sarika, I'm glad I was able to help you. If you need anything in the future, please stop by. My name is Michael. Happy Holidays
Anne Dineen
Dec 01, 2018
They were fantastic from start to finish. We called and they called us back the same day. Very easy and smooth process. They showed up right on time for everything ; not something we always see. They were great in laying it down and the rug is gorgeous in our basement. No regrets. !
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 06, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Anne for the opportunity to serve you. We greatly appreciate your business. If you need anything in the future, please call. Sincerely from the Massud family. Joe, Paul & Michael Massud
Susan King
Nov 08, 2018
I had them install a berber carpet 4 years ago in our upstairs double bedroom/ playroom and the stairway. Beautiful job and still looks great after 3 grandkids on it every weekend!! It was quick they did an outstanding job!! We are now looking for the new laminate hardwoods in our 3 rooms downstairs. Can't wait to see what they have to offer.
Posted On
Ryan Schiffer
Oct 13, 2018
The boys at Massud & Sons were fantastic. We found them online, came into the store without making an appointment - was given plenty of attention and was guided into making the right decision for our flooring needs. This part was difficult because they had SO MANY options. The selection was awesome but a little overwhelming. They came out for a FREE at home consult to price the project and came back at what we thought was more than reasonable rate for the small project(s) we were in need. The installation went just as flawlessly as the first half of the process. All in all - a first class experience! We'll come back when we're ready to replace our basement carpeting.
Posted On
Michael Hannigan
Aug 26, 2018
Best floor covering. When it comes to floor covers, this is the place to go - it's wall to wall floor covering in here.
Posted On
Joe Kazarian
Apr 26, 2018
Just had our hardwood floor refinished and carpet installed. Paul gave us a fair quote. They were on time, very friendly and explained everything.The carpet installer did a great job.Chris and his crew did awesome job on the hardwood floor.We will definitely use them again.
Posted On
Alba Arboleda
Mar 27, 2018
(Translated by Google) I love this place I find everything Colombian food k (Original) Me encanta este sitio encuentro todo lo k de comida colombiana
Posted On
Hermenegildo Benitez
Jan 25, 2018
Posted On
Allison Michael
Nov 22, 2017
We just completed our basement remodel and had great service! They worked with our timeline. Very helpful in guiding us toward the right material choices for our needs!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2017 04:00 PM

Thanks Allison, we appreciate the opportunity to work for you.
Rebecca Barrett_20
Sep 25, 2017
Best and kindess people
Posted On
Nabila Hassan
Sep 25, 2017
Posted On
Lisa Lydon
Sep 25, 2017
The best place around for carpet and flooring. I always come here, often after looking many other places. They always have what I want at a great price. Wonderful and quick service! I have learned my lesson - no need to look anywhere else!
Posted On
Patricia Toppin Ferland
Dec 22, 2016
We just had kitchen/hallway flooring installed by Massud's and their expert installers! It is absolutely stunning, and we cannot be more pleased with the finished project! Who would have ever thought "wood/vinyl flooring would look just like the real deal? The best part is that it was installed right on top of ceramic tile without the extremely messy demolition process!
Posted On
Patricia Toppin Ferland
Dec 22, 2016
Posted On
Julie B Butler
Sep 25, 2016
Fantastic company to deal with! I highly recommend them. Their professionalism, quality of their products and service are second to none. I recently went through a renovation and had difficulty with several tradesmen. Either they didn't show up on time or the quality of the work was poor. I dealt with Mike from Massud. He matched the price I gave him from a competitor and worked well with me throughout the process from choosing the flooring, to installation to following up with the end result. He was extremely knowledgeable and his crew showed up on time and did a fantastic job!!! I couldn't be more pleased. :-)
Posted On
C Mulvey
Sep 25, 2016
We got great customer service and no issues of any kind with our new hardwood floors. The installers were efficient and considerate and we would definitely recommend Massud again to our friends and family. They also applied linoleum in our finished basement, same people and skills, almost 2 years ago. Winning Team !
Posted On
Debbie Hurley
Aug 25, 2016
This winter we had a pipe break that flooded the first floor. We needed to replace the floors. Joe came out and took measurements. Norm Ross and his crew came and did the installation. Our house is over 150 years old, so you can imagine how crazy and not level everything was. Norm figured out how to make it all work and it looks awesome. Out of everyone we’ve had to deal with in this nightmare Norm has been the highlight of this experience. You couldn’t ask for a better group of folks. Thanks Norm!!!!!
Posted On
Laura
Jul 14, 2016
I went in to this store with what could have been a nonsense question. I was looking for material to try to build my own cat scratching post... The owner who assisted me, did not see it as a nonsense question..from the look on his face, it seemed a question he had heard before..without hesitation he assisted me with a smile..I'll have you know this was done free of charge...imagine a smile and a good heart...you done see that too often.....so to you all at massud & sons flooring. Thank you, have a great day cuz you just made mine!!
Posted On
Amy Zolt
Jun 25, 2016
I have been a repeat customer of Massuds for over 26 years, great carpet selection, and when it comes to customer service you won't find it better anywhere else....Most importantly they stand behind their work. SUPPORT FAMILY OPERATED AND OWNED. A diamond in the ruff...
Posted On
Rene Girard
Jun 24, 2016
Worked with the Guy's for years the aren't good they are the BEST....
Posted On
Shadia Rose
Apr 14, 2016
Best in carpet installation! Not only professional, high quality, and reasonably priced but their consultants (Spiros) was able to convince me on the right color for my home. Boy was he right and so glad I went with his professional advice! Consider these guys interior decorators because it's what they do and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend them!
Posted On
Alfred Notarianni
Apr 03, 2016
We only use Massud and Sons for our flooring needs. They are fantastic.
Posted On
Deborah Tonnes
Feb 01, 2016
As a matter of fact, I have used Massud's for flooring. Far outweighed the competition for my simple job. Very honest and reasonable.
Posted On
Norm Blais
Sep 17, 2015
It is where I go when I need flooring. I've been installing for years and the sale guys there are awesome.
Posted On
Norm Blais
Sep 16, 2015
It is where I go when I need flooring. I've been installing for years and the sale guys there are awesome.
Posted On
Kara Smith
Jul 04, 2015
just had half of our hardwoods refinished by Massud & Son's - they came out beautiful! ready to have the rest done soon!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 03, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks for the business, look forward to working with you again soon.
Kara Smith
Jul 04, 2015
just had half of our hardwoods refinished by Massud & Son's - they came out beautiful! ready to have the rest done soon!!!
Posted On
Lisa Wegener-Gauthier
Mar 14, 2015
Massud & Son's flooring should be rated a 10 star. They are knowledgeable, honest and fair. In addition to the top notch service; you get a big bang for the buck. Working with Joe was a huge plus! Thank you again for your help and making this so much easier.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2015 05:00 PM

Thanks Lisa, we appreciate your comments and greatly appreciate your business. The Massud Family
Lisa Wegener-Gauthier
Mar 14, 2015
Massud & Son's flooring should be rated a 10 star. They are knowledgeable, honest and fair. In addition to the top notch service; you get a big bang for the buck. Working with Joe was a huge plus! Thank you again for your help and making this so much easier.
Posted On
Michaela Rado Bolano
Jan 13, 2015
Posted On
Adam Budnick
Apr 13, 2014
Posted On
Danielle Tucker Kinney
Mar 18, 2014
We recently had the hardwood floors in our living room refinished. We could not be more pleased with the quality of work or attention to detail. We will definitely use Massuds for all of our future flooring needs!
Posted On
Danielle Tucker Kinney
Mar 17, 2014
We recently had the hardwood floors in our living room refinished. We could not be more pleased with the quality of work or attention to detail. We will definitely use Massuds for all of our future flooring needs!
Posted On
Joshua Giraldo
Dec 06, 2013
Posted On
Eugene D. Barbaro
Oct 30, 2013
Posted On
Melinda Harris
Oct 12, 2013
Posted On
christine spaziano
Sep 26, 2013
I am writing this on behalf of my mom. I recommended Paul and his brothers to her. She had already gotten another price but I said give him a try just to see. The new estimate was lower and they could come out the next day opposed to a week later. They were so thrilled they have used Massud for two other properties that needed flooring and/or carpet. I would highly recommend Massud!
Posted On
Homer Lafond III
Sep 04, 2013
Posted On
Lisa Sicard
Aug 28, 2013
Posted On
Norman E. Rainey Jr.
Aug 23, 2013
Posted On
Michael A. Massud
Jul 15, 2013
Posted On
Joe Nixon
Jul 08, 2013
Posted On
BrendaLoiselleDuClos
May 03, 2013
I had to install carpet in several rooms of my house. Everyone at Massud's Floor Covering was so helpful and friendly. They were great at recommending different products and also gave me tips for preparing the floors since I had to remove tile in one of the rooms. They came to my house to give a free estimate in a very timely fashion. The installation process went very smoothly as well. I'm very pleased with the product and service and would recommend them to anyone! Thank you guys for a job well done!MASSUD
Posted On
Nelson Mendez
Apr 09, 2013
Posted On
John Oliveira
Mar 28, 2013
Posted On
Paul M.
Mar 02, 2013
Massud & Sons Floor Covering Company Email: paulmassud@verizon.net Website: http://www.massudflooring.com/ Description: Established in 1972 by our father and founder Mr. Michael Massud, we are a family owned and operated business that has been providing our customers in New England with the Best Service and Value. Services: carpet installation, hardwood installation, laminate installation, vinyl flooring installation, dustless hardwood refinishing Payment Types: Cash, Paypal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American, Check Business Hours: Monday-Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:30 PM, Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM, Sunday: Closed
Posted On
Paul M.
Mar 02, 2013
Company Email: paulmassud@verizon.net Website: http://www.massudflooring.com/ Description: Established in 1972 by our father and founder Mr. Michael Massud, we are a family owned and operated business that has been providing our customers in New England with the Best Service and Value. Services: carpet installation, hardwood installation, laminate installation, vinyl flooring installation, dustless hardwood refinishing Payment Types: Cash, Paypal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American, Check Business Hours: Monday-Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:30 PM, Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM, Sunday: Closed
Posted On
Kimberly Scholz
Dec 18, 2012
Posted On
Margarida Mendes
Dec 16, 2012
Posted On
T Mace
Nov 30, 2011
Massud & Sons were a great help to me in selecting my engineered wood floating floor. They had a larger selection than most places, and for a better price. I did my research on prices and quality and Massud won my business. Every piece of flooring in the box was perfect unlike surplus stores where you get what you get. I would recommend Massud & Sons to everyone, quality,professionalism, price, service, and peace of mind is A+.
Posted On
Timothy E. McMahon
Apr 05, 2007
I've dealt with Massud & Sons Floor Covering several times in the past and they are an absolutely outstanding group. They provide free estimates, arrive promptly and provide excellent benefits for the cost. Other members of my family have dealt with them also and have had equally excellent experiences. Do business with Massud and you'll be very pleased.
Posted On
Add Customer