Write a Review
Jane H.
Nov 24, 2018
Very positive experience not only Marianne, but also the installers. They did a great job!
Posted On
John and Kathleen B.
Nov 24, 2018
Very pleased with the products and service.
Posted On
Paul R.
Nov 06, 2018
Rich was great on the install job and Scott was always available for questions throughout the whole process. Overall experience 10 of 10!
Posted On
Ralph T.
Nov 04, 2018
We're very happy and satisfied.
Posted On
Larry B.
Oct 29, 2018
The floor is beautiful. All three installers were knowledgeable and willing to answer all questions and concerns, finished quickly and cleaned up..took trash. Very happy with new floor in kitchen. Thank you. Will refer. Salesperson Madeline was also great.
Posted On
Rose R.
Oct 25, 2018
The two guys that did the installation were super. They were very polite and professional. Would have them do any work for me again, they cleaned up after themselves too. Great job and I love the flooring!
Posted On
Tari B.
Oct 19, 2018
Madeline was very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us pick out carpet for our living room. We are very happy with our purchase. The installers were very professional and didn't leave anything behind for us to take care of. Thank you!
Posted On
Eudora A.
Oct 19, 2018
Very professional from start to finish. Very happy with carpet and installation.
Posted On
Nancy and Dave D.
Oct 18, 2018
Very happy with Onondaga Carpet. Scott did a great job picking out our carpet and the installers could not have been more efficient and professional-5 stars!
Posted On
Michael M.
Oct 16, 2018
Salesperson was very helpful in finding the carpet to suit our needs.
Posted On
Rick F.
Sep 25, 2018
Five star transaction and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks again.
Posted On
Brenda D.
Sep 18, 2018
Everyone involved in the process was very knowledgeable and professional. The installers did an excellent job! I couldn't be happier.
Posted On
Sharon and John S.
Sep 16, 2018
I am very excited and happy to have our new carpeting. I love the look and feel of both the Mohawk SmartStrand Silk and our lucky remnant find "Neutral Ground/16139". Your installers, Carmen and Tim, were both so personable, professional, and efficient. I was very impressed with their hard work and how well they cleaned up after themselves.
Posted On
Kathleen and Scott P.
Sep 13, 2018
My floor looks outstanding. The installers were able to come in without us being home-which was much appreciated with our busy schedule. Dealing with the company has been a joy. Thank you Marianne.
Posted On
Dean and Darleen M.
Sep 11, 2018
Our entire experience has been good, right from working with Brittany in sales to Tim and Mark as the installers. We have purchased carpeting for years and will continue to do so. We always give referrals to family and friends. Great job all around.
Posted On
Patty K.
Sep 11, 2018
Another great job! Installers did an excellent job on installation and cleanup.
Posted On
Anne Buck
Sep 07, 2018
Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly! The entire process was fast, easy, and professional. We will be doing business in the future!
Posted On
Gerald S.
Aug 31, 2018
This is our second time with O.F and another great and pleasant job was done.
Posted On
Ralph T.
Aug 27, 2018
Madeline was a terrific sales person and so helpful. Rich and crew did a wonderful job-careful, considerate and cleaned up after each day. Terrific job all around.
Posted On
Michael A.
Aug 23, 2018
Installers were very professional and courteous. Cleaned up work area.
Posted On
Maureen D.
Aug 20, 2018
Installation went very easy. Very nice and pleasant installers. We are extremely pleased with the end result. Thank you.
Posted On
Tim and Linnea C.
Aug 16, 2018
From start to finish from the store and sales person measuring the house to the installers Rich and Mark we had a very good experience. I would recommend them to family and friends highly!!!
Posted On
Paula C.
Aug 16, 2018
As always, a pleasure to buy from Onondaga Flooring. I would highly recommend them to my friends. And Brittany, you are the best!! To put up with me, answer all of my questions, you never gave me an attitude!!
Posted On
Lynne and Carl A.
Aug 07, 2018
An extremely satisfactory experience. Would shop there again from start to finish!! I am delighted with our vinyl flooring!
Posted On
Bridey R.
Aug 07, 2018
I am happy with my purchase from Onondaga Flooring, they had in stock the exact carpet I wanted, the salesperson was extremely helpful and scheduled services quickly. They did the job for significantly less money than another local carpet store. The job was done perfectly and quickly.
Posted On
Kaelyn and Phil C.
Jul 10, 2018
Very professional staff and installation crew. We love our new carpet.
Posted On
Gloria P.
Jul 10, 2018
Erin my salesperson was so helpful. The installers were courteous, competent, and cleaned the area when finished. I would recommend you and will definitely shop with you again.
Posted On
Russ D.
Jul 09, 2018
The carpet looks great. And the stairway is so much nicer bullnosed. Thank you for a great job. We will be back again!
Posted On
Mike B. Marley B.
Jul 05, 2018
Onondaga Flooring was and remains an outstanding and honorable business. Friendly, knowledgeable and skilled, it was a pleasure to return again as a customer. Our previous purchase was 15 years ago and that carpet is still amazing. Having a local business of such quality makes Syracuse our home! Installers were speedy and very experienced. Thank you.
Posted On
Cheryl L.
Jul 05, 2018
Marianne Samora is a wonderful person. She is knowledgeable and listens to what you want. I was so appreciative for her help. Tim and Mark were the installers. They were great! Very neat, and experts at what they do. I will highly recommend Onondaga Flooring to other people.
Posted On
Ann and Tom M.
Jul 05, 2018
Customer service was excellent from our salesperson to our installers. Our installers were exemplary and worked extremely hard to complete a large job in one day! They were extremely courteous and had good attitudes faced with a lot of work.
Posted On
Pete
Jun 28, 2018
So far only talked with Marty to have them come out. Marty was friendly and helpful. I'll be back to finish the review when they do the work.
Posted On
Kristin G.
Jun 23, 2018
Floors look great! Installers were polite, friendly and professional.
Posted On
Dan and Teresa H.
Jun 23, 2018
Once again, this process, from purchase through installation, was professional and highly competent. The installation, in particular, was done efficiently and courteously, in a skilled and professional manner. We won't hesitate to be return customers.
Posted On
John and Judy M.
Jun 21, 2018
Our salesperson Marianne Samora was very helpful and knowledgeable. She was friendly and didn't make us feel rushed. Marianne was a pleasure to spend time with in the store and when she came to measure. Jason and Carmen were great installers! They were courteous, and very friendly. We were happy with their job. They were skillful and very neat. Thank You!
Posted On
Andy O.
May 27, 2018
Very satisfied with every aspect of our dealings with your company. Installers were very friendly, courteous and professional.
Posted On
Dan H.
May 17, 2018
This was a very good experience all around. We were especially pleased with the installation. The crew was timely, courteous and hard-working. Communication and service was excellent. They moved our appliances as well, in a professional and courteous manner. We couldn't be more pleased.
Posted On
Kathy L.
May 17, 2018
I was so impressed with the courteous, friendly, efficient installers. They were neat, cleaned up after they were done, and answered all my questions. My salesperson, Madeline was wonderful too! Thank you Onondaga Flooring for a superior job!
Posted On
Ralph T.
May 10, 2018
We are very pleased and will surely use you again. Thank you!
Posted On
Robert B.
May 10, 2018
The bedroom was left clean and ready to put furnishings back.
Posted On
Linda D.
May 10, 2018
Love working with Marianne. Both of the installers were very thorough in their work and clean up. Even to the point of vacuuming the carpet from hallway to stairs. Very respectful of my home and removed their shoes. I appreciate thoughtful-ness.
Posted On
Steven G.
May 10, 2018
Great job by everyone-Carpet looks great
Posted On
Frank R.
May 07, 2018
The 2 installers did a wonderful job. They prepared the surface, removed the old lauan, and replaced it with new lauan. Each piece was cut perfectly and put into place. They cleaned up everything when they were finished.
Posted On
Bernard O.
May 04, 2018
Great Job! Looks great Very Satisfied
Posted On
John L.
Apr 29, 2018
Both the salesperson and the installers were extremely helpful and courteous. I would purchase again from Onondaga Carpet.
Posted On
Ian L.
Apr 20, 2018
The salespeople were very knowledgeable and patient. Installation was scheduled and completed quickly and professionally.
Posted On
Charles D.
Apr 19, 2018
Great service. Answered all of our questions. Wonderful to work with-could not have asked for better service-Would highly recommend to friends and family.
Posted On
Dwayne H.
Apr 16, 2018
The whole process with Onondaga Flooring was excellent. The installers were outstanding. Pleasure doing business.
Posted On
Ralph T.
Apr 03, 2018
Installers arrived when expected. Did a great job in half the time allocated. Polite and courteous guys. Could not ask for more.
Posted On
Larry and Sue B.
Apr 03, 2018
The installers were amazing.
Posted On
Ralph T.
Mar 23, 2018
Entire purchase and installation was a very pleasant experience. Everyone we worked with from our sales person Marty to the installers Rich and Carmen made us feel very comfortable.
Posted On
Tamie D.
Mar 08, 2018
Tim and Carmen did a great job! Neat, courteous and helpful putting back furniture. Carpet looks great! Jason was very helpful in getting installation set up.
Posted On
Stan and Marcia D.
Feb 22, 2018
Salesman "Marty" was great! Answered all of our questions, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Installation crew were fast, friendly, efficient and cleaned up well upon completion of work.
Posted On
Scott and Martha C.
Feb 13, 2018
We were very pleased with our carpet purchase. The store on Salina St. has a large selection of carpet. Marty was very helpful and patient. The installation guys were excellent and friendly.
Posted On
Freida W.
Feb 08, 2018
Very pleased experience. The (2) young men that installed knew their job well and moved right along. Very nice and professional. *And liked my country music.
Posted On
Paul R.
Jan 25, 2018
Brittany was so patient and helpful with my seemingly endless indecision. The guys who installed it did a beautiful job! Love the floor and thanks to all!
Posted On
Mark C
Jan 24, 2018
What an awesome experience we had! As soon as we walked into the store, we were greeted by welcoming, professional staff. Their showroom is bright and beautiful! Not really knowing what we were looking for, Scott helped us narrow our search and gave us some really great options to consider and an affordable price. The experience didn't end there. Our installers, Tim and Carmen were equally as impressive. They called ahead to confirm our installation time and date, which we thought was very professional. On the day of our installation, there were no alibis. They arrived on time, ready to work, and they were respectful of our property and family. We had recently painted the rooms where the carpeting was being installed. They crew was conscientious of that, and there were no marks or blemishes on the walls from removing the old or installing the new flooring. We were very impressed from start to finish! This is a class act business with top notch employees who really care about their customers. Well done!
Posted On
Elizabeth E.
Jan 16, 2018
Excellent installers! Marianne very nice and easy to deal with.
Posted On
Paul R.
Dec 31, 2017
Rich and Dustin were very professional; I felt comfortable leaving them alone in my home. Erin did a great job; very knowledgeable.
Posted On
Maura I.
Dec 31, 2017
Scott's help is invaluable-understanding the needs of the family, the look of a room and a budget are just part of the terrific service! The team of installers was very efficient, friendly and informative-even on a very cold and messy CNY snow day! Thanks!
Posted On
John and Stephanie R.
Dec 22, 2017
Very satisfied with service both in the store and with the installation. It was been 20 years since we have replaced a carpet. Everyone was kind courteous and patient. They took the time to explain the different carpet types, allowing us to take many different samples home. The installers were great. Thank you.
Posted On
Bernadette and Jerry K.
Dec 19, 2017
Your team is the BEST!! Madeline, Jason and your installation team are exceptional representatives of the company. You deliver on your reputation as the best in the Syracuse area! Thank you! Thank you! Your prices, professionalism and customer service is greatly appreciated. Madeline is the BEST!!
Posted On
Jeff B.
Dec 08, 2017
The service at Onondaga Flooring is always professional and courteous. That's why we have used them for over 20 years. Thanks Again Scott
Posted On
Charlotte and Dan M.
Dec 08, 2017
Working with Madeline has been awesome. I feel like I have known her forever. Whenever I went into the store she knew exactly where we were in our process. She was super organized and very knowledgeable! I would do business with her again and again and again.
Posted On
Randall V.
Dec 08, 2017
We knew about you because you installed carpet for us 29 years ago.
Posted On
William D. and Jane H.
Dec 08, 2017
Rich and Carmen were very polite and professional. They worked very hard and got a lot done in two days. We are very satisfied with the carpeting and hardwood flooring. Great job, thanks!
Posted On
Don and Kathy N.
Nov 30, 2017
We were amazed at the records you had on our previous purchases. Current purchase and installation was very professional and went without a hitch. Thank you.
Posted On
Ed and Michele P.
Nov 24, 2017
Marty, our salesman. understood our needs, offered us a great price and a factory rebate! Rich and Carmen, our installers were quick, but careful, very professional. We are more than satisfied, which is why we are repeat customers at Onondaga Flooring!
Posted On
Jane and Richard T.
Nov 18, 2017
The carpet is beautiful. Very happy with it. The installers did a great job. Marianne was wonderful. Got the carpet ordered right away for us.
Posted On
Pam P.
Nov 17, 2017
Rich and Carmen were beyond professional. I was present the entire time. They never missed a beat even when I was chatting a bit during the process. My house was cleaner when they left! Perfect job. I would highly recommend Onondaga Flooring.
Posted On
Christopher T.
Nov 10, 2017
Great service, my second time using Onondaga Flooring.
Posted On
Margaret M.
Nov 10, 2017
I've done business with Onondaga Flooring before at my rental property and I was very satisfied.
Posted On
Henry and Diane W.
Nov 01, 2017
We have purchased flooring from Onondaga Flooring for over 20 years and we are still happy with the products and great services! Thank You.
Posted On
Linda and Floyd S.
Oct 24, 2017
From our first meeting in the store with Brittany to having our floors installed, everyone was extremely helpful and professional. They were concerned about staying within our budget and making sure we were happy with our choices. Would definitely recommend Onondaga Flooring to everyone. Thank you!!
Posted On
Paul R.
Oct 12, 2017
Installation department was very understanding and accommodating-I needed to change the installation 4 times due to delay in closing of my new home.
Posted On
Ava W.
Oct 11, 2017
The workers were very good and did a nice job. I am very satisfied with their work. They were very polite and had the job done very quickly. I will tell anyone that needs a carpet, these people are highly recommended!
Posted On
Steve N.
Oct 11, 2017
Competitive pricing, fast installation. Was able to take home several samples prior to making a decision. Everyone was friendly from time of purchase to actual installation!
Posted On
Kelly Palmer
Sep 29, 2017
My experience was good from the start of the project all the way to the completion. Erin was great. My installers Rich and Josh were there on time, finished the job ahead of schedule and left the place spotless. My floor came out awesome. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted On
Cydni L.
Aug 26, 2017
Madeline was terrific to deal with and helped me pick out the perfect flooring. Installers Dennis and Steve worked diligently to get the job completed with quality. Perfect service from beginning to end.
Posted On
Frank B.
Aug 23, 2017
great local company, great sales, great service
Posted On
Sandi R.
Aug 10, 2017
Every phase of purchase to installation was more than satisfactory. Timely and exactly what I was looking for! Good job!!
Posted On
William D. and Jane H.
Aug 10, 2017
I found your installers of carpet friendly and efficient. I appreciated the fact that they were on time, willing to answer questions, and called the day before for confirmation of installation time.
Posted On
Archie B.
Aug 10, 2017
Marianne was very helpful as we selected our carpet. The whole process went smooth and we love our new carpet. Thank you!!
Posted On
Robert K.
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was great, I will come back again.
Posted On
Daniel G.
Aug 03, 2017
We could not be happier with the quality of our new floors. What made this such a pleasurable installation was the two installers we had. Dennis and Twiggy were courteous, professional, very hard workers. The finished job was very satisfactory.
Posted On
Barbara S.
Jul 17, 2017
So Happy!! Top to bottom A+!
Posted On
Kelly N.
Jul 05, 2017
I appreciate the professionalism and good customer service provided by your company. We'll come back again!
Posted On
Linda & Charles Deyo
Jun 22, 2017
Installation team did a great job! Sales team at both stores were great! Wonderfull experince!
Posted On
Jeffrey D.
Jun 21, 2017
I just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with our new floor. Your installers Justin and Steve were fantastic! They were polite, efficient and clearly masters of their trade. They did the entire installation in one day and it looks great. Marty was incredibly patient with us as he explained our material, color and pattern options. Thank you to your entire staff for a job well done.
Posted On
Sharon C.
Jun 15, 2017
I couldn't have asked for a better experience in every regard. My only regret is that I didn't replace my carpeting sooner! Thank you all so much. I will spread the word that Onondaga Flooring is the best place to go in town.
Posted On
Lisa C.
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone from sales to installation was very nice and knowledgable. Installation guys were quick, did a nice job and cleaned up after themselves-Impressive!
Posted On
Sharon L.
Jun 07, 2017
Another excellent carpet that makes the house revived! Thank you for your selection to choose from and installers that really know how to put down a carpet.
Posted On
Jack G.
Jun 07, 2017
The entire process went well and without any problem. The installers were very efficient and knowledgable.
Posted On
Cynthia P.
Jun 07, 2017
We would not only buy carpet and flooring from them again, but will tell all my friends how professional your organization is.
Posted On
Paul R.
Dec 23, 2016
Installers were very good and worked great together. Installation looks great, can't see seams and will use Onondaga Flooring again and use same installers for the other 3 rooms needing carpet.
Posted On
Nancy and Dave D.
Nov 19, 2016
Recently purchased a runner for our garage. The price was very reasonable and the fact that they offered to bind the edges was an added bonus. We could not be happier with our purchase and plan on doing more business with this store in the future.
Posted On
Mike Miller
Jun 22, 2016
We contracted with Onondaga Flooring to put a new floor in our 46' boat which involved many curves, cuts and extreme attention to detail. The material selected and the skill of the installers was absolutely top of the line.
Posted On
Madi W
Aug 25, 2015
I am SO happy that we decided to buy from Onondaga Flooring - we got an incredible deal on beautiful new carpeting and hardwood for our house. We didn't really know what we wanted when we came in but the sales person that we dealt with was able to walk us thru everything and help us make a great choice on our new floors. The installers were fast and friendly and the new floors came out so pretty! I will tell everyone I know to buy from them!
Posted On
Add Customer