Leave Review
Jane Hoff
May 25, 2019
Posted On
Yolanda Poole
May 14, 2019
It can be a scary thing to choose and install new flooring for your whole house! We recently did just that. And we chose the FLOOR STORE to install hardwood engineered flooring throughout the house and including the kitchen, floor tile in hall bath and laundry area, and new carpeting in master bedroom and second bedroom. It was quite a learning experience researching all the different kinds of flooring and their properties. Dave Mitchell (and other staff) were so patient and knowledgeable about all the different kinds of flooring available these days. They have a large showroom of samples to choose from, and are very helpful in helping you narrow the search down and ultimately choose the perfect flooring for your space. But the selection is only part of the equation. The installation is just as important, if not more! THE FLOOR STORE installers are the absolute best! There is an art to putting down 8" plank wood floors, every board must be precisely placed, choosing the right board for the area, each board laid down with precision and skill. The installers worked tirelessly! It was with much appreciation and amazement to watch them work. Our floors turned out beautifully. We chose the smoked French oak planks. Beautiful. Russ and his team are masters at their trade. There is one more thing we want to mention: The Floor Store coordinated with Kitchen Mart during this whole process because we did a kitchen remodel simultaneously. Not a problem. Dave Mitchell, our trusted project manager, coordinated with Kitchen Mart to have the installers come in and do the wood floors in the kitchen during the time the quartz countertops were being fabricated, and then finished up the rest of the house when the kitchen was done. Both the Floor Store and Kitchen Mart completed their projects on time, on schedule, on budget, and with excellence. It took exactly one month to complete this whole project from start to finish! Amazing. Thank you Dave Mitchell for all your expertise and coordination of this project. We love it all. You guys are the best! THANK YOU!!
Posted On
Jay Pollo
May 03, 2019
Its the second time we called Mark and the Floors Store to install laminate flooring, this time upstairs. We were very impressed with the quality of the work downstairs. Just like the first time, the crew was on time and stayed totally focused on the job and at a great price. Now we are down to three bedrooms that need new carpet. We will be calling The Floor Store again. Thank you! Jay and Carrie
Posted On
Allan Liu
Apr 30, 2019
We explored multiple stores, including Costco, when we replaced over 1700 sqft with LVT. We could not have been happier with The Floor Store. The project manager, Frank, was the differentiator. Floor Store was slightly more expensive, but we trusted Frank and knew the project was going to be smooth with his guidance. He was always helpful, never pushy, and offer much insights. We took back a lot of samples and tested different surfaces for scratch resistance (we have dogs). Many many family members chimed in on which color we should pick. At the end of the day, we picked what Frank suggested! :) And the crew that did the work. WOW! Homer and his guys are just amazing. Detailed oriented, and hardworking. I don't get the sense that they are rushing through my job to get to the next job. They did the job efficiently, correctly, and with craftsmanship. I was very impressed with the level of pride they took because there were some very tricky parts and they took their time, putting all their heads together to make it work...for over 2 hours. I am a business owner myself and I understand what it means and what it takes to invest that amount of man-hours trying to work around a sticky situation. It speaks volumes. They also laid tiles in my balcony. The spent probably 2-3hr making the cap to tie in my metal railing with the new floor...and ensuring that it's waterproof. I wasn't expecting that level of detail. If you need a new floor, check out Floor Store. Ask for Frank and Homer!
Posted On
Larry
Apr 24, 2017
We were impressed right away with the customer service at The Floor Store. Larry was our Project Manager and oversaw our project in an excellent manner. He was very easy to work with, always courteous and helpful, prompt, and answered our many questions. We are highly satisfied with the quality of the beautiful flooring and carpet. The materials were delivered as scheduled. The two installer teams were very polite, here on schedule, worked hard, finished on schedule, and cleaned up before leaving. The reason for the four stars is related to minor installation issues we found after the project was completed.
Posted On
Angela L.
Sep 18, 2014
Met Larry at the Cal Expo home show; very nice guy. He came to our home and gave us an estimate, and clearly knew his stuff. He was very helpful, patient, and willing to answer all of our many questions. He came in with a very competitive bid, but in the end we decided to wait and devote the money to more urgent projects. We won't hesitate to use him when we finally do decide to get it done.
Posted On
Martin V.
Jul 05, 2014
Best show room in sacramento. If you need any floor needed, they are the best. Come check it out yourself
Posted On
P.B.
Apr 04, 2014
When looking for tiles for a property, we had the good fortune to find the Floor Store (close to Costco which is how we found them). Firstly, the store has a great selection of different items that should satisfy most peoples desires and budgets. They had stuff of better quality than other stores we visited. The prices and installation costs were fair and the installation itself and customer service communication was exceptional. The installation was beautifully done! They have a great crew! We dealt directly with Mark Monas, the owner, and he made SURE that the work would get done right and would do everything to make sure that we were happy with his company and his crew from start to finish. You can see that Mark really exudes care about his company and makes sure it lives up to a very high standard. Mark and Larry really did an exceptional customer service job with us. For any job in the future that I may have, I will definitely use Mark's Floor Store again. That's as good a recommendation that I can give. Period!
Posted On
Sarah W.
Feb 25, 2014
My husband and I just had hardwood floors installed by The Floor Store after receiving a couple of other bids from other companies. The Floor Store was the lowest out of all the bids we received for the hardwood that we wanted. We went with the floor store after reviewing reviews. My husband and I could not be any happier with the end result. The crew that came out to install our hardwood floors and new baseboard did a phenomenal job. They were professional and payed close attention to detail. I highly recommend The Floor Store. My husband and I will definitely use them again for future products. Thanks Larry and all the crew that made our home remodel project possible!
Posted On