Leave Review
kathe coopersmith
Dec 03, 2018
First class workmanship and very professional. We had them put in a new laminate floor in harringbone pattern. Josh and his crew did a fabulous job. I highly recommend them.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 05, 2018 04:00 PM

It was our pleasure. You have a great eye, as your flooring looks stunning. We appreciate your patronage. Enjoy the new look, and have a great Holiday Season. Best wishes.
David Grantham
Nov 17, 2018
Very personable and knowledgeable!
Posted On
Ralph M
Oct 30, 2018
This is the 4th time in the past 25 years or so that we've used Washington Flooring for our various flooring needs and there is a very simple reason we keep going back...they are reasonably priced and do excellent work. From the first visit to discuss our options to the completion of the job, it was a very pleasant experience. We replaced our entire first floor with all the same flooring and it came out beautifully. Although we thought the demo work would be extremely difficult and time consuming, the crew worked their tails off and completed everything in 1 1/2 days. The next day the installation crew came in and completed the whole job the same day. The quality of work is second to none, you can tell they really care about doing a great job and are very concerned with customer satisfaction. Outstanding company, friendly and highly qualified employees. I highly recommend Washington Flooring for all your flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 03, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for your long time patronage. We all appreciate it, and best wishes. It is our privilege to work with you.
Mary Roszkowski
Aug 06, 2018
Perfection! Professional! Washington Flooring was a pleasure to deal with. From start to finish, they go above and beyond standard norms. Washington Flooring called me to alert me to a sale that was going to start and saved me $$$$. My new kitchen/laundry room floor is beautiful. You could not ask for a more professional crew. Don't waste your time trying to research any other place . . . as far as I am concerned this is the ONLY PLACE to consider for your next flooring project. Kudos to their management. Kudos to their service teams. Thank you, guys!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 06, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much! We are grateful for the opportunity to work with you. It was a pleasure. 😊
Ed Gola
Jul 03, 2018
Had new carpeting installed on our entire first floor. Job was completed flawlessly and ahead of schedule by a hard working team of experienced installers. Very happy and satisfied with the completed installation and would highly recommend Washington Flooring for your your carpeting replacement needs.
Posted On
Edwin Vasquez
Jun 05, 2018
Posted On
Matt Spina
Jun 02, 2018
These guys are true Professionals. We recently installed hardwood in 2 bedrooms, and refinished our entire living room. From the quote process Cody was extremely helpful in walking us thru all of the options of materials, stain types and finishing Poly. They started install Wednesday morning and we could walk on the floors Saturday afternoon. It’s a big project and is a disruption to everyday life, so it was nice to have a company that made the entire process painless. The floors came out incredible, and Cody even sent me a link for specific furniture pads that will protect the new floors. There are a few flooring companies in Hunterdon and Somerset county which makes bidding the project tricky, but I absolutely recommend Washington Flooring for their professional service !
Posted On
Matthew Spina
Jun 02, 2018
These guys are true Professionals. We recently installed hardwood in 2 bedrooms, and refinished our entire living room. From the quote process Cody was extremely helpful in walking us thru all of the options of materials, stain types and finishing Poly. They started install Wednesday morning and we could walk on the floors Saturday afternoon. It’s a big project and is a disruption to everyday life, so it was nice to have a company that made the entire process painless. The floors came out incredible, and Cody even sent me a link for specific furniture pads that will protect the new floors. There are a few flooring companies in Hunterdon and Somerset county which makes bidding the project tricky, but I absolutely recommend Washington Flooring for their professional service !
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 08, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure working with you. Hope we get the opportunity to work together again in the future. Enjoy that floor...(don't forget the felt pads). Best Wishes.
Myers Mania
May 03, 2018
Trustworthy and honest. Great workmanship.
Posted On

Responded on: May 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the kind words. It was our privilege to work with you. Best wishes.
Charles Teller
Mar 23, 2018
These folks were fantastic - from helping choose best application for us through installation. Highest recommendation.
Posted On
Dean Ippolito
Mar 19, 2018
Cody and his team were amazingly professional. They were responsive to everything that we needed done. The kitchen and basement floors look amazing and we will definitely be using them again and could not recommend them more highly! The installation team were excellent and completed the flooring well head of schedule.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 23, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for letting us work in the project. We all appreciate it. We look forward to working with you again. Best wishes until.
Timothy Swales
Mar 17, 2018
Posted On
Melanie Thiel
Feb 26, 2018
Beautiful job on our bathroom floor! Highly recommend
Posted On
Stephen Frazer
Jan 15, 2018
Cody and Dave at Washington Flooring have been our "go to" flooring experts for years. We've been in our house since 1994 and Washington Flooring has been there ever since. They always have the latest flooring options, can repair/replace/refinish hardwood flooring too. Give them the opportunity to assist you...you will not be disappointed!
Posted On
Steve Frazer
Jan 14, 2018
Cody and Dave at Washington Flooring have been our "go to" flooring experts for years. We've been in our house since 1994 and Washington Flooring has been there ever since. They always have the latest flooring options, can repair/replace/refinish hardwood flooring too. Give them the opportunity to assist you...you will not be disappointed!
Posted On
Waleed Elkatatny
Nov 27, 2017
gooood
Posted On
Joshua McConnell
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Rob E Fiesler
Oct 26, 2017
Great service and selection. The employees are very knowledgeable, the overall experience was enjoyable.
Posted On
Lauren Walker
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Angie Nka
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Greg Wyckoff
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Kyle Adams
Oct 26, 2017
Great staff, great work, they know what they are doing
Posted On
Alan Bendel
Oct 26, 2017
You couldn't ask for better service, forget those big box stores, use someone that provides personal service.
Posted On
Shawna Marie
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Ange Lina
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Brian Bendel
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Ally Coryell
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Christina Lusch
Oct 26, 2017
Posted On
Neil & Annie Best
Oct 10, 2017
A pleasure doing business with you folks! Very efficient from tearing out the old flooring to installing the new product, and leaving a clean job site. Customer oriented installers, very courteous!!
Posted On
Sabina Wexler
Sep 12, 2017
It was a true pleasure working with the entire Washington Flooring team throughout the whole project on our home. The results came out beautifully on our second flooring install and our new stairs. The staff was resourceful and extremely professional throughout the process and installation. They were very courteous, clean and always approachable. They strongly considered all we wanted and worked hard to please. We look forward to working on future projects in our home and will highly recommend Washington Flooring to our colleagues and neighbors. Thank you Washington Flooring, we could not be happier with the results.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 01, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks for the kind words. It was our privilege to work with you. Thanks again.
Sabina Wexler
Sep 11, 2017
It was a true pleasure working with the entire Washington Flooring team throughout the whole project on our home. The results came out beautifully. The staff was resourceful and extremely professional throughout the process and installation. They were very courteous, clean and always approachable. They strongly considered all we wanted and worked hard to please. We look forward to working on future projects in our home and will highly recommend Washington Flooring to our colleagues and neighbors.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 10, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate the privilege of working on your project.
Jack Valle
Jul 19, 2017
We had an excellent experience from the minute we walked into the showroom. Cody spent over an hour with my wife and I as we considered multiple products and styles providing us with answers to all our questions. We elected to take home several samples. When the flooring was ordered, it was ready for delivery within the week. At the time of installation, the crew arrived on time and worked quickly and efficiently, all the while answering more questions from my wife. The work was done in one day and the men made sure to clean up and re-install the appliances that were in the room. We could not be happier with our experience.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 13, 2017 05:00 PM

Mr. Valle, Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. It was an absolute pleasure.
James Fedich
Jul 09, 2017
Can't thank these guys enough!! Had an open hoise on a Sunday, dog ate the stairs on a Friday, new carpets on Saturday! Saved the day! Highly recommend!!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 06, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you much for the review. So happy we were able to meet your needs quickly. Best luck with the open house.
Caroline Rose
Jun 14, 2017
They did an amazing job refinishing our entire home's hardwood flooring and installing a stair runner! They were reliable, professional, and we are thrilled with the results! Highly recommended!
Posted On
Dawn Bohenski Conry
May 30, 2017
The workers showed up early on the day of my job. They were polite, professional, meticulous and hard working. My floor and carpet install came out fabulous. Highly recommend this company for all of your flooring needs.
Posted On
Leah Klein
Apr 30, 2017
Nothing but great things to say about this place. Purchased flooring from them and the prices were perfect & the installers were very professional and really nice guys. I will recommend to friends & family. .
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 30, 2013 05:00 PM

Recommend away :)
Betty Brennan
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful products. Great installation and timely service.
Posted On
Eligio Materan
Apr 23, 2017
Well done! A fantastic showroom downtown Washington and professional installation services. I highly recommend Washington Flooring!
Posted On
Amanda Modica
Apr 05, 2017
Posted On
Andrea Cottone Marsello
Mar 24, 2017
We recently had a new kitchen floor installed, and the experience with Washington Flooring was exceptional. Everyone was so pleasant, very knowledgable, very skilled and quick to respond with questions I had. We couldn't be happier and would not hesitate to used them again in the future.
Posted On
Patrick Standish
Mar 05, 2017
Love this place. We've used them multiple times and have had nothing short of an outstanding experience. If and when the time comes, we will be back!
Posted On
paul gomes
Feb 13, 2017
5 star experience This is the second time we have used Washington Flooring Great experience had a tight deadline and Washington Flooring nailed it, perfect floor no delays and installation was beautiful Would highly recommend !!!
Posted On
Ana Gomes
Feb 13, 2017
Posted On
Roxy Onyskow
Feb 01, 2017
Vinyl floor LOVE it..They did an amazing job.I will definitely call them back for another job.Very happy with them and there work.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much!
Roxy Onyskow
Feb 01, 2017
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 31, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much!
Caitlin Terhune
Dec 02, 2016
We had 900 sq ft of concrete floor and went to them for Vinyl floors. We couldn't be happier. They exceeded our expectations and hid the seams beautifully! Very professional and efficient. Job well done!!!
Posted On
Lissa Leslie
Sep 20, 2016
Great Team of professionals!
Posted On
Laura Guarino
Jul 26, 2016
Our experience was great! From the planning to the installation & all the little details everything went smooth & Cody & Dave & their staff aimed to please. Couldn't be happier! Thank you!
Posted On
Roberta
Jul 22, 2016
Love the runner for our stairs and coordinated dining room rug. Dave nailed it! We also really appreciate the excellent installation job by Josh! Easy to do business with...and found just what we wanted. We will be back!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 10, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for stopping in today, and thank you so much for the kind words. The pattern you picked is super sharp looking. I look forward to helping you in the future. Speak to you folks soon. Have a great weekend.
Kate Makatura
Jul 14, 2016
Posted On
Jan DiGilio
Jul 10, 2016
We just love the new Armstrong Alterna floor that was installed yesterday in our foyer! It looks fabulous! Thanks so much
Posted On
Maria p
Jul 08, 2016
We are so happy we went to Washington Flooring for our floor. The entire staff were so accommodating and the finished tile floor is beautiful. I am happy I read all their positive reviews before choosing a store to purchase our floor.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 03, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for the mentioning the staff, very kind of you. We were all happy to help. Your selection of that format of tile was a great call. I am partial to that dimension myself. Glad we could be of service. Again, very nice of you to take the time to review us. I appreciate it. Enjoy the rest of your week.
Maria
Jul 06, 2016
The staff at Washington Flooring was so patient and accommodating from our very first visit. Their expertise and customer service could not be better.
Posted On
Jeff D
Jul 05, 2016
The entire Washington flooring team was great from initial buying thru the installation. They were extremely professional and during install we had a few small issues that they quickly resolved. I highly recommend Washinton flooring.
Posted On
Christian Kavanaugh
Jun 25, 2016
Great company. I am a Realtor and have referred Washington Floor to many of my clients. Very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend them!
Posted On
Jamie Ann Marangone
Jun 20, 2016
Posted On
Eddie Gruszecki
Jun 15, 2016
Great service, very fast, my floors look fantastic! Great prices, I recommend them for any flooring need.
Posted On
Karen Neale
May 21, 2016
Thanks again, Dave. It was a GREAT experience from start to finish! The installers were on time, extremely competent, very courteous and accomodating, and did a simply wonderful job. I absolutely LOVE my new kitchen floor...and I will definitely be using Washington Flooring again, as well as recommending it to everyone!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2016 05:00 PM

Mrs. Neale, It was a pleasure to work with you. That floor looks great because you have great taste. Fantastic choice. Thank you for letting us work on that project. Really sharp floor.
L. Kski
May 19, 2016
Could not ask for a better company to deal with! From our first visit to the store and meeting with David, our consultant, it is a locally owned business that cares about the customer. David listened to what we were looking for and made some great suggestions. We wanted to replace carpeting in our three bedrooms and have our hard wood floors refinished. David came to our home, do the measurements and discussed everything with us. We had received estimates from other companies and found Washington Flooring competitively priced. The first visit was to replace our carpets. Josh and his crew were great to work with. He explained everything and was a true professional. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure we were satisfied. The second visit dealt with refinishing our hardwood floors. The guys were in and out in one day and did a great job. Again, making sure we were satisfied. We are so happy that we went with a local flooring company that specializes in just one thing. No middle men to deal with. We will happilynusevthem for any future flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2016 05:00 PM

Wow! Thanks for the review. You too were a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for the opportunity.
Steve K.
May 18, 2016
Can't ask for a better local business that specializes in just one thing...flooring. From start to finish, they did a great job replacing our carpets and refinishing our hardwood floors. They listen! We will use Washington Flooring again!
Posted On
Don D.
May 10, 2016
Dave at Washington Flooring made our shopping experience easy and fun. We went into this not knowing exactly what we wanted or how to get it done. But Dave explained all our options and possibilities, and made it fun. Thanks so much!!
Posted On
Joh John
May 10, 2016
Service was friendly, fast and professional. You can tell Dave and his crew really take pride in their work and do what it takes to make the customer happy. That is hard to find these days - so keep doing what you are doing!
Posted On
dalcielo12
May 08, 2016
Dave at Washington Flooring was an absolute pleasure to work with! We weren't sure exactly what we wanted to do, but Dave explained all our options and possibilities. He made the decision process fun! Thank you!!
Posted On
Bob E
May 01, 2016
I was quite pleased with the job Washington Flooring did in my home. They were courteous and professional and completed the job ahead of time! I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for allowing us to work with you, and for the review. Have a great day!
Laura Rupp
Apr 12, 2016
Working with Washington Flooring was a "no hassle" experience. Everything feel into place as promised. Above all, I love my new kitchen floor! I was especially impressed with the meticulous attention to details as the floor was laid down.
Posted On

Responded on: May 09, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you so much. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Beautiful flooring choice by the way.
Tom T
Mar 26, 2016
Product is superior. Pricing was fair. Coordination and installation were excellent. I cannot be happier with the total experience and would highly recommend Washington Flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 25, 2016 05:00 PM

It was a pleasure doing business with you. Have a great Holiday weekend.
Bill LaGreca
Feb 22, 2016
Washington Flooring get a "highly recommend" from me. In my view, the process of selecting & installing new flooring for the home is not a glamorous task to get started on, but my wife and I received a recommendation for Washington Flooring, so we started there. Cody gave us some great ideas when he came to the house to do an estimate and when we made the final selection at the store, it was all very easy. No pressure to close the deal, no pressure to sell us something we did not need - he simply listened to what we wanted and made his recommendations. Prices come bundled with all services, so you do not need to be worried about extra line items or charges on the final invoice - which is something I really appreciate. I need to mention the installers - they were really top notch, experienced craftsmen - and I think this fact is very important if you are considering Home Depot / Lowes / etc - who will farm out the work to any available resource. The team that did our install worked very hard and they report to Cody. You can tell that they are knowledgeable and are skilled in what they do. Those guys get an A+ in my book., Enough said. Lastly, the quality of the carpet is really nice! So, what I initially thought to be "just new carpet" , really did turn out to be something great for the home. Looks and feels...well...glamorous!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 11, 2016 04:00 PM

Mr. LaGreca, I wish I could give you a 5 star review. You and your wife were an absolute pleasure to work with. Thank you for the kind words, the opportunity, the patronage, and the review. It is greatly appreciated.
Adam Pell
Jan 27, 2016
Fantastic company to deal with. Great service. Great prices. Great people. Have used and referred many times.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 26, 2016 04:00 PM

Adam, Thanks for spreading the word. Look forward to working with you again in the future.
Shannon Rossetti
Jan 24, 2016
From start to finish I had a great experience, Cody was very knowledgable and the install crew was great. Couldn't have expected a better install. Thank you for helping me with my project and will continue to highly recommend you.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thanks for allowing us the chance to work on your home. Thank you so much for the kind words.
Stacy Becker
Jan 24, 2016
Everyone with Washington Flooring were professional and courteous from David to the crew and especially Josh. Job well done!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you. I will share this with Josh. He is a wonderful installer. Thanks for mentioning him.
Louis Sylvain
Jan 24, 2016
I recently had a hardwood floor installed in my living room by Washington Flooring. It was a great experience. The installers were friendly and experienced. They certainly knew what they were doing and the final product turned out to be beautiful. I was apprehensive at first, but everything worked out extremely well. I cannot thank Washington Flooring enough for producing such a beautiful final product.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy the the final product was to your liking. Have a wonderful 2016.
Louis S
Dec 29, 2015
It was a great experience. I was pleasantly surprised, to say the least. The installers of the hardwood floor in my living room were friendly and professional. They sure knew what they were doing. The end product is beautiful. My heartfelt thanks for a job well done.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 28, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you so much Louis. I glad we were able to get it done before Christmas for you. By the way, very nice color choice. The job looked sharp.
Brian Arrington
Nov 25, 2015
Cody and the team at Washing flooring are experts in their field. They strive to take great care of their customers as well as treating them with respect and honesty. You can't get any better than Washington Flooring. My experience with the owner and his team, was terrific. Forget the big box stores, if you want a quality job look no further.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 24, 2015 04:00 PM

Thanks for the accolades. As well as the kind words.
Nathan Robinson
Nov 25, 2015
I had Cody and the guys over at Washington Flooring install carpet in my basement and staircase. They did an awesome job. Not only does their pricing beat or match Home Depot, but it is nice to support a local business instead of a big national chain. After they were done with what I paid them for, they had some extra carpet left over and installed under the staircase for free. Great company!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 24, 2015 04:00 PM

Thanks so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to help you.
Jim Griffin
Nov 19, 2015
We have always been very satisfied with the work and products of Washington Flooring and would never consider going anywhere else!
Posted On
Denis S
Sep 25, 2015
The selection process was a pleasure The salesperson didn't try to oversell, and kept within the parameters we had set. The pricing was very good. The installers were prompt, competent and courteous and did a very neat job. Our new bedroom carpet looks great, and you know who we'll be asking to do our den in the near future. Thanks Washington Flooring!
Posted On
Jenn C
Sep 25, 2015
I had carpet installed downstairs in my house. They came in and did the job within the time promised for a GREAT price! Dave, the manager, was really helpful and patient in helping me pick out my carpeting. I would highly recommend them to everyone!
Posted On
Jasmine S
Sep 25, 2015
From start to finish, this was a great experience. I stopped into their store a little over two weeks ago, just on a "scouting mission" to find out about options for replacing the pet-destroyed carpet in what is slated to be a child's playroom. I was immediately impressed with the gentleman who was there and answered all my questions. I was able to set up the room measurements and schedule an install with virtually no issues. Today, the three-man crew came in and installed the floor.. They showed up on time, making quick work of tearing out the old subfloor and installing the new one. They preserved the baseboards so I could repaint/reinstall them. Once the new subfloor was in, they put the new laminate in at record speed. Finally, they cleaned up all the little bits, vacuumed the hallway and doorway , and also took away the old flooring and other garbage from their work. From start to finish, the process was just a little under 4 hours for a 150 sq ft room. I love, love, LOVE the new floor and plan to go to them again in the future to begin replacing all the floors in my house
Posted On
Dalibor P
Sep 25, 2015
Mom wanted laminate in her kitchen. Cody steered her toward some sort of rubberized laminate since she spills food and stuff a lot. It was a great call. The stuff is waterproof. Thanks for explaining the difference.
Posted On
PM M
Sep 25, 2015
Had new carpet and Karndean flooring installed and everything was great.The whole process was from sales to installation was top notch would recommend them to everyone in need of new flooring. Thanks
Posted On
Michael A
Sep 25, 2015
Dave, I want to let you know your crew did an excellent job and were very professional and great to deal with. I will recommend your service to anyone. The carpet came out great and we are very happy with it.
Posted On
Dan B
Sep 25, 2015
Great Job and professional!
Posted On
Deborah Fairchild W
Sep 25, 2015
This is the second time we have used the professionals at Washington Flooring. From the moment I walked into the store I felt the "Family Owned" home town feeling. I expressed what I was looking for, I was given honest suggestions, borrowed sample selections to take home and then we were able to work out a fair price and time schedule in which to complete the work. The team of men that actually did the work in our home were kind, very respectful and neat. I was extremely pleased with the quality of work and the beautiful end result. I would not hesitate to use Washington Flooring again or to recommend them to anyone else. Thank you for another job well done!!!
Posted On
John M
Sep 25, 2015
I was moving to Clinton, and needed to get the house carpeted before we arrived. Cody and Dave (i think it was Dave), contacted my real estate agent. She was fab too, but that's another story. Cody coordinated with agent. Measured house, overnighted me samples that fit my pre laid out budget. I called the store with a color. They finished the job 4 days later. I had no idea how it would go. I got lucky, and these men are pros. I would use again. But you pretty much did the whole house LOL. Thank
Posted On
Heather K
Sep 25, 2015
I ordered my carpet to be installed so that it coordinated with a delivery of furniture. Washington carpet showed up on time, the day we scheduled and did a very nice job installing the carpet after ripping up my old carpet and disposing of it. The rug looks beautiful. The guys were very polite and did a nice job. Thanks, I will refer you to friends.
Posted On
Bryan B
Sep 25, 2015
I had a great experience with Washington Flooring and highly recommended them. They are much more friendly, helpful and more experienced than any box store could be. The installers did a great job and were very friendly and knowledgeable. And they helped me get my apartment ready to re-rent on time on and on budget. I'm already planning my next flooring project with them. I love the bamboo flooring!
Posted On
Martin A
Sep 25, 2015
My installer Ducky was a fine young man, who told me that he worked for Cody for over a decade, since he was a kid. Same with his job foreman who has been there for 17 years. Obviously, the did a good job. They were pleasant, and professionals. The both live in town. One with a wife and a kid. In the end I felt better giving my business to local boys, and a local business. Its a dying thing in America. Help it when you can. Heck, enjoy it while you can. Thanks David
Posted On
Lou M
Sep 25, 2015
Professional, informative, honest, personable, quick, reasonably priced, quality work. I can say enough about them. They installed bamboo flooring throughout our home, vinyl in the bathrooms and baseboard throughout. We are so happy with their work and their people. Fantastic job !
Posted On
Jasmine Slowik
Jul 14, 2015
From start to finish, this was a great experience. I stopped into their store a little over two weeks ago, just on a "scouting mission" to find out about options for replacing the pet-destroyed carpet in what is slated to be a child's playroom. I was immediately impressed with the gentleman who was there and answered all my questions. I was able to set up the room measurements and schedule an install with virtually no issues. Today, the three-man crew came in and installed the floor.. They showed up on time, making quick work of tearing out the old subfloor and installing the new one. They preserved the baseboards so I could repaint/reinstall them. Once the new subfloor was in, they put the new laminate in at record speed. Finally, they cleaned up all the little bits, vacuumed the hallway and doorway , and also took away the old flooring and other garbage from their work. From start to finish, the process was just a little under 4 hours for a 150 sq ft room. I love, love, LOVE the new floor and plan to go to them again in the future to begin replacing all the floors in my house.
Posted On
Deborah Fairchild Wilson
May 14, 2015
This is the second time we have used the professionals at Washington Flooring. From the moment I walked into the store I felt the "Family Owned" home town feeling. I expressed what I was looking for, I was given honest suggestions, borrowed sample selections to take home and then we were able to work out a fair price and time schedule in which to complete the work. The team of men that actually did the work in our home were kind, very respectful and neat. I was extremely pleased with the quality of work and the beautiful end result. I would not hesitate to use Washington Flooring again or to recommend them to anyone else. Thank you for another job well done!!!
Posted On

Responded on: May 25, 2015 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Mrs. Wilson. The pleasure was all ours.
Peter Lojack
Jan 29, 2015
Without a doubt the best source for any and all of your flooring needs in the North Eastern US....the skateboard flooring alone is a sight to behold. From the friendly staff to the outstanding owner to the able bodied installers...Wash Flooring is the complete package. Even if you don't know what you want, you can trust the expertise and professionalism of this terrific company.
Posted On
Stephanie Bendel
Jan 26, 2015
Great service and flooring! The installers are excellent and timely. You won't be sorry if you order from here.
Posted On
Andrew Dickens
Jan 26, 2015
Definitely the only company in the area to work with they are absolutely reliable. They made the experience professional and convenient with affordable prices and fabulous service. I would recommend Dave to anyone.
Posted On
Katie Wilkinson
Jan 26, 2015
They were great! I.highly recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Duane Crespo
Jan 26, 2015
Fantastic place and tremendous people, suggest anyone looking for flooring to give them a call.
Posted On
Kirk Tarabokia
Jan 26, 2015
Excellent customer service. I had a great experience with the company from start to finish. Thanks guys!!!!
Posted On
Barry Gerhart
Jan 26, 2015
Great company, prices were very competetive and service was great. They came when they said they would and did not give me the run around that I have gotten from other companies in the past. If I ever have the need again, this is the only call I am making.
Posted On
Rodney Monteleone
Jan 26, 2015
Great pricing ! Great product ! Highly professional workers from start to finish. They came and installed flooring and left with no mess left behind. Thank you David Bendel. Highly recommend !!!!!
Posted On
Traci Neville
Jan 26, 2015
The customer service was excellent. My floors are beautiful and the installers were amazing!
Posted On
Margaret Wrenn
Jan 26, 2015
Great pricing, friendly courteous staff. I highky recommend them.
Posted On
Shannon Rossetti
Jan 26, 2015
Exceeded my expectations with customer service and provided an excellent product with great quality. Very accommodating to my needs and their prices were very competitive. The office manager was thorough and detailed, making it easy to choose the right flooring. Installers were pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend them to others.
Posted On
John Meyers
Nov 12, 2014
I was moving to Clinton, and needed to get the house carpeted before we arrived. Cody and Dave (i think it was Dave), contacted my real estate agent. She was fab too, but that's another story. Cody coordinated with agent. Measured house, overnighted me samples that fit my pre laid out budget. I called the store with a color. They finished the job 4 days later. I had no idea how it would go. I got lucky, and these men are pros. I would use again. But you pretty much did the whole house LOL. Thanks guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2014 04:00 PM

Glad we could be of service.
Nikki Angel
Nov 12, 2014
David was a big help in a pinch. I wanted to get my family room carpeted before my daughters big 5-0 birthday party the coming weekend. He shifted and shuffled and got my room done after hours the next evening. Try and get that at a chain store. My kid thanks you, even though two cupcakes got mashed into the rug during the party.
Posted On
Tommy Seilheimer
Nov 12, 2014
As promised, the DuraCeramic looks perfect. So far it is even easier to clean. Thank you for helping.
Posted On
Martin Alex
Nov 12, 2014
My installer Ducky was a fine young man, who told me that he worked for Cody for over a decade, since he was a kid. Same with his job foreman who has been there for 17 years. Obviously, the did a good job. They were pleasant, and professionals. The both live in town. One with a wife and a kid. In the end I felt better giving my business to local boys, and a local business. Its a dying thing in America. Help it when you can. Heck, enjoy it while you can. Thanks David.
Posted On
Michael AMorosi
Nov 12, 2014
Dave, I want to let you know your crew did an excellent job and were very professional and great to deal with. I will recommend your service to anyone. The carpet came out great and we are very happy with it.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you for your patronage, as well as your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Daniel F LaBar III
Oct 02, 2014
Had two rooms done with laminate flooring. The poor installation crew had deal with my barking dog all day. But I heard no complaints and they did a awesome job. Looking forward to doing business with you in the future.
Posted On
Lorraine Davies
Jul 23, 2014
Awesome service! Despite delivery setbacks, Washington Flooring made special efforts to install before my early August birthday. Great job of installing - looks fantastic. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks so much!
Posted On
Bryan Bellon
Dec 26, 2013
Great service and very knowledgeable. And they helped me get my apartment ready on time on and on budget. Can't say enough about Cody and his great team!
Posted On
Laura McDowell
Dec 07, 2013
The best! I will never go anywhere else for my flooring needs! Cody is awesome! My floor is fabulous! So happy!
Posted On
Dallas Glass
Nov 12, 2013
Their prices beat both Lowes and Home Depot, and they got our floor installation job done in 3 days. Instead of the 4 week wait time at Home Depot. Great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2013 04:00 PM

Thanks for the accolades. Happy to help.
Lee Johnson
Nov 12, 2013
Best flooring company in NJ. Great prices, much more affordable than the major box stores. Quick work, great services. I can't say enough about Washington Flooring. Installers were clean and very professional. Again, if you are looking for new flooring you would do well to get in touch with Washington Flooring.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2013
Bathroom looks sooo good. Kudos.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2014 04:00 PM

Yes it does. Thanks Jeff.
Regan Miller
Nov 12, 2013
When I'm trying to locate products and materials in order to complete a job, price is only one of my considerations. I want my clients to feel that they were taking care of and that they get the best possible deal. One of the things that I noticed, while doing business with Washington Flooring, is their emphasis on providing high quality products for reasonable prices. Keep in mind, that it's not that they beat out Home Depot and Lowes on every conceivable product, it's that the general quality of their carpets and tile and their customer service did, ever time. If I was looking for a specific kind of tile, they'd most likely have it in stock. The one time they didn't, they had it shipped in for me asap. I've moved the predominant amount of my flooring supplying over to Washington Flooring, ,from Home Depot, because I know I can expect quality and that they'll have what I need in stock.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2013 04:00 PM

Mr. Miller, Thanks much for the review. Always happy to work on your projects. Same back at you. You are a great client. So happy to hear you like how we treat your company.
Lou Marinucci
Nov 12, 2013
Professional, informative, honest, personable, quick, reasonably priced, quality work. I can say enough about them. They installed bamboo flooring throughout our home, vinyl in the bathrooms and baseboard throughout. We are so happy with their work and their people. Fantastic job !
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2014 04:00 PM

It was our pleasure. You are a fantastic customer.
Chris Iantosca
Nov 12, 2013
Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff. Never felt I was being given the hard sell or being pressured in any way. Installation was completed ahead of time and looks great. Beginning to end an excellent experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Washington Flooring and will use them in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 23, 2013 04:00 PM

Thanks for the positive feedback. We appreciate it.
Leah Klein
Nov 12, 2013
Nothing but great things to say about this place. Purchased flooring from them and the prices were perfect & the installers were very professional and really nice guys. I will recommend to friends & family. .
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 11, 2013 04:00 PM

Recommend away :)
Derek Vasconi
Oct 18, 2013
Fast service from this store. Got hardwood for basement. Also re-did my laundry room. Installer was on time - professional
Posted On
Darron Robbins
Oct 17, 2013
Guys at the shop were very helpful. Had the carpet put in my kids room in 2 days. Thanks gang.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Very clean, friendly and professional. They have installed carpet and/or hardwood in our home on 3 different occasions. We would highly recommend shopping at Washington Flooring.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Frank is a top notch guy, I would recommend to anyone
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Washington Flooring is outstanding. Cody, Frank, and their installation team are the best in the business. No pressure sales, competitive prices, high quality installs, and an overall hassle free experience. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. I will be calling them again, and would recommend them to anyone. It’s refreshing to work with a contractor that cares.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 12, 2012
Have been working with Washington Flooring on a few projects now and I must say that I am really impressed with the company and how they deal with clients and projects. They are effecient, conscientious, friendly as well as fair priced. I have no hesitations to recommed Washington Flooring to anyone.
Posted On