Write a Review
Alphonse Martino
Oct 24, 2020
Great Family Company. Matthew was great in helping pick out a wood floor. His dad Dave was great and helped us in getting the floor at a discount which saved us money through the wood company if we ordered two weeks later. He was on top of the order to make sure it was ordered on time and delivered promptly. They both acted in professional manner gaining our trust, and putting the customer first. We had a great experience using Bogart’s Carpet. I would highly recommend and buy from them again.
Posted On
Ashley Antoniello
Mar 17, 2020
Would not go anyplace else for flooring needs... the owner went above and beyond to help me. Outstanding service, quality, and genuinely good people. Can’t say enough how much I appreciate them and could not recommend going here more highly!
Posted On
Rosny Vallecillo
Feb 23, 2020
Posted On
Jack Ferguson
Nov 14, 2019
We went to Bogart's Carpet of Ledgewood, NJ because of the excellent reviews they received. We wanted to have all the carpet in our home replaced. A HUGE JOB! We met with Dave and he showed us a wide selection of carpeting and guided us in choosing what was best for us. We found the buying experience with Dave to be very relaxed. No pressure. Just patients and information. We made our final selection and arranged for Dave to come out and get accurate measurements so he could give us a price. As he promised, he arrived at our home on the date and time we had agreed on. A few hours after leaving us he called with the final cost of approximately $13,400. We were promised installation in about two weeks (as soon as the carpet arrived) and were happy when it came sooner. The installation went smoothly. The installers were very professional, friendly and helpful. Their work was exceptional. We couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend Bogart's Carpet. You won’t be sorry.
Posted On
Jack F
Nov 14, 2019
We went to Bogart Carpet of Ledgewood, NJ because of the excellent reviews they received. We wanted to have all the carpet in our home replaced. A HUGE JOB! We met with Dave and he showed us a wide selection of carpeting and guided us in choosing what was best for us. We found the buying experience with Dave to be very relaxed. No pressure. Just patients and information. We made our final selection and arranged for Dave to come out and get accurate measurements so he could give us a price. As he promised, he arrived at our home on the date and time we had agreed on. A few hours after leaving us he called with the final cost of approximately $13,400. We were promised installation in about two weeks (as soon as the carpet arrived) and were happy when it came sooner. The installation went smoothly. The installers were very professional, friendly and helpful. Their work was exceptional. We couldn’t be happier. I would highly recommend Bogart Carpet. You won’t be sorry.
Posted On
Debbie Lukas
Oct 03, 2019
Well worth the money! BEST installation crew, equipped to problem solve on the spot. Went above and beyond to ensure hard woods, trim work and rooms were perfect. I HIGHLY recommend this team! You get what you pay for and these guys proved it! Love my new floors! Thanks Dave & Crew!
Posted On
sara v
Oct 03, 2019
We looked at many places before deciding to go with Bogarts Carpet. The owner was very friendly & patient when helping us find the right hardwood floors and area rugs that would work with all of my animals as well as making sure it fit into our budget. The installers were courteous during their entire time at my house and even cleaned everything before they left! My husband and I are beyond pleased with how our floors turned out! We will definitely be using Bogarts Carpet again when we need to redo our basement carpets!
Posted On
dennis huskins
Aug 03, 2019
I have done Business with the Bogart family for 5 years. Friendly, helpful, supportive, competitive prices, and expert customer service. Try them and you will be happy.
Posted On
Joan Rice
May 06, 2019
I just had a laminated floor installed in my kitchen area. I cannot begin to say how absolutely thrilled I was with both the professionalism and service that was extended to me. Bogarts is an outstanding organization to work with. Michael who installed the flooring was beyond my expectations for having work done in the home. Great job!
Posted On
Lisa Martin
Apr 03, 2019
Posted On
Hilary Sharp
Apr 03, 2019
Very fast, friendly service, excellent product at a great price. We had our bedroom carpet replaced and Mr Bogart came personally to do the quote and the carpet was installed 10 days later.
Posted On
Carol Ed Reilly
Feb 16, 2019
Best carpet n floor covering store. Service, prices, products all 5 star. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.
Posted On
Joshua Lilburn
Jan 02, 2019
Posted On
George J. Fajvan
Dec 12, 2018
Dave was incredible at suggesting creating a custom rug for our new dining area. Very helpful at designing at rug to meet our needs. Can’t wait to see the finish product. Wonderful experience with great customer setting.
Posted On
Lori Lynch
Feb 19, 2018
Wonderful company! They installed new carpets at our home with professionalism and great customer service. Very satisfied and will do business again.
Posted On
David Bogart
Feb 19, 2018
Posted On
Mitch Kalmus
Feb 19, 2018
I love the fact that when doing business with Bogarts you are doing business with a family owned & operated business. I have not only used them in my own home on more than one occasion but i am also a local area contractor that has referred many clients to Dave & Matt Bogart. I am extremely selective in whom i refer my clients. Dave is extremely honest, fair & reliable. I will continue to refer him as a reputable colleague.
Posted On
Robin Kiefer
Feb 19, 2018
Great to work with, really great flooring Products from carpet to hardwoods and everything in between!! Beautiful showroom!
Posted On
Cheryl Ann
Feb 19, 2018
Posted On
Annie Aitken Russo
Feb 19, 2018
Posted On
Lori Mallari Lynch
Feb 19, 2018
Great family owned business!! They are professional with all your carpet/floor needs. Dave installed carpets in our home and we are very happy with his service and knowledge. We will continue to use them.
Posted On
Chris Carroll
Feb 19, 2018
I’ve known and used Bogarts Carpets for many years. Excellent quality and service.
Posted On
Carlos & Provy Rivera
Jan 02, 2018
Let me begin by saying that we were in the market for new carpets for our bedrooms. We purposely chose NOT to go with any of the 'box stores' i.e., Home Depot, Lowes, Costco, etc. for a few reasons. First, we heard too many negative stories of either being nickeled and dimed for things like removal / haul away of old carpet or price changes that occurred from initial estimate to when the order was placed. More so, we wanted the assurance that the company we were purchasing from was also the ones directly responsible for the installation and not something that had been outsourced. With this in mind, we contact several local carpet dealers requesting an in home estimate. The only one who ever got back to us was Bogart's. David Bogart, the proprietor, personally came to our home with samples in tow. He took his time to understand what we wanted and more importantly our budget. He made some recommendations and gave us a detailed / all inclusive quote which included removal, haul away, carpet, padding and installation - which was reasonable for what we wanted. He further explained that the installers were his employees and they would even take care of moving the larger pieces of furniture, as needed. The day of the install the two workers were polite and courteous. They were very careful in moving our furniture and ensuring they were placed back in the exact location. They did a perfect job installing the carpet with any seams, given room layout, barely noticeable. I should also mention that David was even kind enough to give us a heads up on supplier price increase that was going to occur so that we could place our order a few days prior so that we could save a few $s. All in all we were pleased with the personal service and the quality of workmanship of Bogart's and wish them much success.
Posted On
Carlos Rivera
Feb 08, 2017
Let me begin by saying that we were in the market for new carpets for our bedrooms. We purposely chose NOT to go with any of the 'box stores' i.e., Home Depot, Lowes, Costco, etc. for a few reasons. First, we heard too many negative stories of either being nickeled and dimed for things like removal / haul away of old carpet or price changes that occurred from initial estimate to when the order was placed. More so, we wanted the assurance that the company we were purchasing from was also the ones directly responsible for the installation and not something that had been outsourced. With this in mind, we contact several local carpet dealers requesting an in home estimate. The only one who ever got back to us was Bogart's. David Bogart, the proprietor, personally came to our home with samples in tow. He took his time to understand what we wanted and more importantly our budget. He made some recommendations and gave us a detailed / all inclusive quote which included removal, haul away, carpet, padding and installation - which was reasonable for what we wanted. He further explained that the installers were his employees and they would even take care of moving the larger pieces of furniture, as needed. The day of the install the two workers were polite and courteous. They were very careful in moving our furniture and ensuring they were placed back in the exact location. They did a perfect job installing the carpet with any seams, given room layout, barely noticeable. I should also mention that David was even kind enough to give us a heads up on supplier price increase that was going to occur so that we could place our order a few days prior so that we could save a few $s. All in all we were pleased with the personal service and the quality of workmanship.
Posted On
Jianan Wang
Jan 02, 2017
Very nice people here to help me finding my old house padding
Posted On
wmfxir
Jan 03, 2016
Bogart's installed a very nice engineered click-lock Maple floor in our family room and a nice cork floor in our foyer. Great work, good price, well worth the money.
Posted On
Wmfxir
Mar 13, 2015
Bogart's installed a very nice engineered click-lock Maple floor in our family room and a nice cork floor in our foyer. Great work, good price, well worth the money.
Posted On
Christopher Birkner
Feb 25, 2015
Posted On
Christopher Birkner
Feb 24, 2015
Posted On
Lauren Michele
Oct 21, 2014
Posted On
Lauren Michele
Oct 21, 2014
Posted On
Laurie Becker
Dec 24, 2013
Great selections and knowledgable owners. Top notch installers.
Posted On
Laurie Becker
Dec 24, 2013
Great selections and knowledgable owners. Top notch installers.
Posted On
Denise M Connelly Henderson
Dec 10, 2013
Posted On
Denise M Connelly Henderson
Dec 09, 2013
Posted On
Lori Fahmie Alecci
Nov 19, 2013
Posted On
Lori Fahmie Alecci
Nov 18, 2013
Posted On
Chaz Iannaci
Jul 17, 2013
Posted On
Chaz Iannaci
Jul 17, 2013
Posted On
Dale Vanderbogart
Dec 07, 2012
Posted On
Dale Vanderbogart
Dec 07, 2012
Posted On
Add Customer