Write a Review
Todd Ludwinski
Oct 16, 2020
Good honest sales staff, Michael helped us make the correct choice for our hallway and bedroom carpeting which saved us a lot of money. Install was amazing to watch how good they were, we had a difficult install on stairs and around railing posts but they came in and completed it expertly.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 15, 2020 05:00 PM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so happy to hear pleasant feedback of both our sales and installation professionals. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Akshar Patel
Oct 12, 2020
It was my first time getting carpets installed by Carpets & More. I saw the amazing reviews and decided to give them a chance. I first spoke with Billy Recanatini and within a day or two he came to my house, inspected the sq.ft of carpeting needed and then gave me a quote right away. The service was great and very fast. I personally went to the Carpets & More store at East Brunswick, NJ and spoke with Mark Polefka (the manager) who helped me select the color of the carpet and thoroughly walked me through the cost of the carpet including the padding etc. It was wonderful talking to Mark and within a week my new carpet was installed. The whole process was very easy only because of Carpets & More. The wonderful customer service provided by Billy Recanatini (sales consultant) and Mark Polefka (Store Manager) is something you won't find anywhere else. They are simply wonderful and they have been in this business for a long time to understand what a customer needs. Thank you Billy and Mark for the great job done. I highly recommend Carpets & More to all my family and friends! I now know why this company has such wonderful reviews. They are simply the best!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! It means the world to us to receive such a detailed testimonial of our process and service. Thanks again, and have an amazing day!!
Bashir Nofal
Oct 11, 2020
Worked with Mark,, Great service, high quality carpet for a great price!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 14, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! It is so nice to hear about your success with both our staff and the service we provide. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
synergy7501
Oct 02, 2020
Carpets and more did two rooms at home yesterday. What a job they did, they put flooring over asbestos tile they sealed and layed floors down. Floors look amazing Highly recommend will definitely use them again. Thanks mike
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 07, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for the review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so pleased to hear about your experience, and we appreciate your recommendation tremendously!! Thanks again, and have an amazing day!
synergy7501
Oct 01, 2020
Carpets and flooring did two rooms at home yesterday. What a job they did, they put flooring over asbestos tile they sealed and layed floors down. Floors look amazing Highly recommend will definitely use them again. Thanks mike
Posted On
malathy ratnam
Sep 20, 2020
Carpets and More are very professional and the same time very friendly and helpful. They provide good guidance you when you have to choose the right carpet. Installation was also perfectly done.Mr Mark (East Brunswick) was very obliging and pleasant.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 25, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with your project and the services our company offers! Thanks again for your business, and have a great day!!
Pete & Michele Duffy
Sep 01, 2020
We had the pleasure of dealing with your store manager Mark his knowledge of flooring materials and his skill of navigating us through the insurance claim process was invaluable he got us beautiful flooring in a very painless and quick time frame. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and a shout out to Leo and his crew for a very professional job well done. When we do the rest of our floors Mark will be our only call Thanks Mark
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 14, 2020 09:11 AM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with the management of your insurance claim. The claim process can be very difficult to navigate, and Mark has a lot of experience with guiding customers through that procedure. It is also very nice to hear about the work of our installation professionals. Thanks again, and have an amazing day!!
BRIAN RUBIN
Aug 22, 2020
I had the pleasure to work with Mark as my salesperson. I had an idea of what I wanted, and he worked with me to decide on a color for LVT and a matching carpet to work with it. He agreed to lend me a sample and pick up when he measured. This was something I asked at another store and was told no way can they do that. The installers were at my door exactly when they said thy would be. The installers took time to move my larger furniture I could not move and placed it back when they completed. The install took a full day and the head person often gave me updates on what was going on as I tried to stay out of their way. I did notice they swept often to make sure no dust really sat around long as they worked and even vacuumed when they completed. Start to finish this was an easy no pressure buying experience and topped off with quality workmanship.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 31, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your rating and review of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience and the attention to detail taken by both our sales and installation professionals. We wish you all the best with your new flooring, and hope you have an amazing day!!
Laura Mansueto
Aug 17, 2020
I couldn't be more pleased with my core-tec floors. Mark explained all details and his installation team was the greatest! They worked all day, were professional and agreeable. The floor looks fabulous! Thank you for exceeding my expectations. I will be a repeat customer.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 20, 2020 11:55 AM

Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so pleased to hear of your successful experience with both our sales and installation professionals. We are also so glad to hear that your expectations were exceeded with this flooring project! Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Mark Lubetkin
Aug 14, 2020
Mark and his entire team at Carpets and More did an unbelievable job helping us select our material and with the installation of our flooring for our kitchen and bath showroom in West Long Branch. We highly recommend speaking with them about any of your flooring needs. The installers were professional, clean, and their work was beautiful. I highly recommend this company!!! Thank you Mark!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 19, 2020 05:00 PM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review! We at Carpets & More of East Brunswick are very happy to hear of your satisfaction with our staff and services! From one company in the home-improvement business to another, your recommendation truly means the world to us!! We wish you guys all the best. Thanks again!
Jimmy Pettenato
Aug 12, 2020
We had a vinyl floor installed and it came out great! We worked with Mark the store manager he was so helpful and patient and friendly. And the installers were great
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 14, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so glad to hear about your successful experience with both our sales and installation professionals. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Barbara Abramson
Jul 20, 2020
If I could give Michael of Carpets & More six stars for his integrity and excellent advice, I would! It was a pleasure doing business with this company.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 23, 2020 05:00 PM

Good afternoon Barbara. Thank you so much for the review you have provided for Carpets & More of East Brunswick! We are so pleased to see your feedback, and learn that you would give more stars if possible!! Thanks again, and have a great day!
Edward M. Schultz
Jul 15, 2020
Absolutely best choice I could have made for a quality product and professional service. I had been with a different carpet shop for 40 years until it closed down and I was not sure about trying somewhere else. Thanks for a great experience from start to finish Mark P., you and your team did a great job on my family’s home.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 25, 2020 05:00 PM

Hello Edward. Thank you so much for choosing Carpets & More! We are so pleased to hear of your successful experience with our East Brunswick location. Thanks again, and have an amazing day!!
V P
Jul 15, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 18, 2020 05:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you so much for your rating of Carpets & More of East Brunswick, NJ. We hope you have a great day!!
Christine Goldberg
Jul 07, 2020
Best flooring place ever! We've done several tile floors and carpeted out while house. Repeat business for life! Best sales, best installers at a great price.
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 13, 2020 05:00 PM

Hello Christine. Thank you very much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! It is so nice to hear such tremendous feedback from our customers. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again someday! Take care, and thanks again!
ObSiDiaN GaZeLLe
Feb 28, 2020
Most excellent experience buying our carpet from Carpets & More. Was helped by Allen M, a fount of knowledge of carpets, life, and the power of positive thinking. Who knew carpet shopping could be so fun and philosophical :) We love our Mohawk Smart Strand carpet. Nicely installed! And oh so soft and plush! My kids like it. My wife likes it. My mom likes it. My neighbor's mistresses like it. My dog loves to butt scooch on it! I love to butt scooch on it! Why not! It's so easy to clean! Highly recommend Carpets & More!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2020 05:00 PM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear about your experience, and to have received your feedback of our East Brunswick location. Also, thanks for highlighting some of the benefits of Mohawk’s SmartStrand carpet! We are very pleased to learn of your total satisfaction. Thank you for your recommendation, and have an amazing weekend!!
Mark Eureyecko
Feb 25, 2020
Carpets and More installed flooring to our entire house when we moved in 8 years ago. We were happy then. Unfortunately, between kids dumping water on the carpet and our pet cat, we had a mold issue. We decided to go with Luxury Vinyl Flooring for our dining/living area. Stephen was a tremendous help to us deciding on the style. The installers were professional and efficient and cared about the quality of work they were doing. Very satisfied.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2020 04:00 PM

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so delighted to hear of your satisfaction and great experiences over the years. Thanks again for your repeat business, and have an amazing day!!
Herly Velarde
Feb 08, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2020 04:00 PM

Good morning Herly. Thank you so much for your rating of Carpets & More! We appreciate the feedback tremendously, and hope you have an amazing day!!
Nicole Colon
Jan 28, 2020
I was looking for the bare minimum and not-so-expensive rugs (3 area rugs and a runner) to meet the terms for a lease. Mark helped me find great options including: comfortable, nice-looking options as well as custom cuts and binding at a really great price. I’ll be getting them by the end of the week. Mark is amazing; I highly recommend him!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2020 04:00 PM

Good afternoon. Thank you very much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear about your experience with our East Brunswick location. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Jason
Jan 02, 2020
We use this outfit for all our flooring needs, always fair and prompt.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 07, 2020 04:00 PM

Good morning Jason. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We appreciate the feedback tremendously, and wish you a Happy & Healthy New Year!!
Hollis Grant
Dec 12, 2019
I had a wonderful experience at Carpets & More! My family used them for their flooring so I had to check them out for my basement remodeling. The estimate was quick but thorough. They were cheaper than an independent contractor and had great sales professionals. Ask for Mark. He knew exactly what I was looking for. I told him I wanted flooring before thanksgiving and he made sure that happened. Installers were in and out in less than four hours. I’m thrilled with how beautiful the floors look. I definitely recommend this company!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 11, 2019 04:00 PM

Good afternoon Hollis. Thank you so much for your recommendation and review of Carpets & More! We are very glad that we were able to meet your deadline before the holidays. We wish you the best of luck with your new floors, and hope that you have an amazing day!!
Steve Fridman
Dec 12, 2019
Large inventory of excellent flooring and even better service. Just awesome all-around. I’ve purchased several types of flooring and each experience has been top notch. Mike P is the guy to work with. 5/5.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 12, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Steve. Thank you very much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We greatly appreciate your feedback, as well as your repeat business over time. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
Dj Rice
Dec 03, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 02, 2019 04:00 PM

Good morning. Thank you for the five-star review. We truly appreciate your support. Have an amazing day!!
Lucille Buonocore
Nov 20, 2019
Mark was wonderful ! I felt like I had a friend in the business .He walked me through the whole process made it so easy. The whole crew was polite and easy to work with. Wes is also an asset to your company.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 25, 2019 08:20 AM

Good morning Lucille. Thank you so much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience. We wish you the best of luck with your refinished floors, and also a very Happy Thanksgiving!!
David Condon
Oct 03, 2019
Can't say enough great things about this store, and Mark in particular! Will definitely be my 'go to' place for flooring from now on!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning David. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! It is so good to hear of your successful experience. Thanks again, and have a great day!!
SUSAN OLSEN
Oct 03, 2019
only place I would buy flooring at. They meet your needs. The carpet installers do impeccable work. worked with me for a rush order
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning Susan. Thank you very much for your review and rating of Carpets & More! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you, and we hope to be able to assist you further in the future. We hope that you have an amazing day!!
Robert Sayre
Sep 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 01, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning Robert. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! Have an awesome day!!
Cathy Ryan
Sep 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 01, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning Cathy. Thank you so much for your rating of Carpets & More! Have an amazing day!!
sarah jimenez
Sep 02, 2019
Sales guy was extremely helpful. Didn't try to sell us a more expensive product than what we actually needed. They were able to install very quickly. The installers showed up 10 min before their appt and were in and out. Very happy with both product and service
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 01, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning Sarah. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with our process, from the sales aspect all the way through installation. Best of luck with your new floor, and have an amazing day!!
Howard Goldman
Aug 27, 2019
Mark was great to work with. He helped us pick out a carpet that was best for us at great price. The installers were great to work with as well and did a great job.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 29, 2019 06:43 AM

Good morning Howard. Thank you so much for your rating and review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your success with both our sales and installation professionals. We hope you have a great day, and we wish you all the best with your new carpet!!
Diane & Dennis
Aug 15, 2019
My husband and I needed to replace a large portion of our engineered-wood floors and, after talking with Alan Feinstein, we decided to take a trip to Carpets & More on Route 18. Although Alan is a family member, we never saw him in his business environment; he was highly professional. As soon as we entered the store, we were greeted by Michael Pritykin who was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Since we decided to go with a floating floor, he directed us to product choices that would best suit our needs. Not being familiar with laminate flooring, Michael made our decision so much less stressful by informing us of the difference in quality of the materials. We were especially impressed when he pointed out material that was currently on sale, even though we did not opt for it. He then allowed us to take the large samples home to see how the color would look in our home. Once the decision was made, he took perfect measurements and kept us informed of the delivery date. Being apprehensive about the job, we were then introduced to your installer, Balthazar and his co-worker (whose name I am sorry to say I forgot). He was very calming and insured us that the installation would go smoothly. Alan also stopped by during the process to be sure there were no complications. Not only did they do an outstanding job of installation, they also stayed until all the furniture was back in place, some of it being very difficult to handle. Balthazar is a warm and conscientious worker, as is his partner, who completed the job in one day versus the two days allotted. That was a great and appreciated surprise. We just wanted to let you know that you have a very professional, well-trained, courteous and accomplished group of people working for you and we (I) can’t wait until we find more rooms that need upgrading since we will certainly be back to Carpets & More.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 15, 2019 12:53 PM

Hello Diane & Dennis. Thank you so much for your review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your pleasant experience with both our sales and installation professionals. Best of luck with your laminate floors, and we hope to see you in the future. Have an amazing day!!
Brenda
Aug 03, 2019
I love our engineered hardwood and carpet. Mark was great to work with - gave us lots of info, provided samples to take to the house, and worked with us being a fair distance from East Brunswick. I definitely recommend Carpets and More.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2019 05:42 AM

Good morning Brenda. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We truly appreciate all feedback that we receive. Have an amazing day, and enjoy your new floors!!
Scott S
Jun 24, 2019
Best experience I have ever had with buying carpet. Loved the entire process from start to finish. Mark P is a true professional. The install team was great also.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 24, 2019 09:38 AM

Hello Scott. Thank you so much for your awesome review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your successful experience with Mark and the rest of the team. Have a great day!!
Victoria Yu
Jun 03, 2019
We looked at multiple places to install new laminate flooring in our home and we're so glad to have gone with Carpets & More in East Brunswick, NJ. We worked with Billy and Michael - they were very knowledgeable and provided amazing customer service. I especially appreciated their patience since I kept going back and forth between different laminate colors. The entire installation process was very smooth. They are transparent in their cost: the price you see is the price you pay (there aren't any hidden fees or added fees as the project goes on). I would highly recommend Carpets & More!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Good afternoon Victoria. Thank you so much for your thoughtful review and rating of Carpets & More! We appreciate any and all feedback we receive, and we're very happy to hear of your successful experience. Have an amazing day!!
Benjamin Brancato
Jun 03, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Good morning Benjamin. Thank you so much for the awesome rating of Carpets & More! Have a wonderful day!!
David H
Jun 01, 2019
Everything about the experience was wonderful. Michael was personable, knowledgeable and courteous. The carpet installation team were extremely professional and did excellent work. The carpet looks wonderful and we are extremely happy and would certainly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 09:48 AM

Hello David. Thank you very much for your kind words and great review of Carpets & More! As a company, we are able to learn a lot about how we are doing from the feedback we receive, and we truly appreciate your recommendation. Have an amazing day!!
Arlette Granick
Jun 01, 2019
Mark is amazing. The customer service he provided us with is nothing we have ever experienced before. We stopped in one morning to checkout carpeting for a rental property, Mark assisted us and within an hour he was at the property measuring. The carpet was installed a few days ago and looks fantastic Mark has been to our home and our shore properties, to take measurements for upcoming projects. We can’t thank him enough. He goes above and beyond! We will be recommending Mark and Carpet and More to all our friends and family! Thank you again!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 06, 2019 09:53 AM

Hello Arlette. Thank you so much for your amazing review of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with the service and attention we are able to provide our customers. We very much look forward to assisting you on your future projects, and we are grateful for your recommendation. Have a great day!!
Wendy Holmes
May 30, 2019
EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE! Mark is a miracle worker! I have used Carpets & More several times over the past three years and they have installed carpet in four of my bedrooms. I went into the store today to pick out carpet for my family room and the carpet I wanted was not in stock and I need it by next week. Well, Mark worked his magic and my carpet is on order and will be delivered and installed by next week in time for a party I’m having in my home. Billy came out and did same day measuring so I’m all set and a happy customer. I highly recommend Carpets & More and will continue to purchase any future flooring from them. Outstanding customer service, professional and courteous, and not to mention reasonably priced!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 10, 2019 05:44 AM

Hi Wendy. Thank you so much for your awesome review and repeat business over the years. We wanted to make sure your carpet arrived safely and was installed without any hiccups before responding to your review (we didn’t want to tempt karma). We at Carpets & More take an exceptional amount of pride in the frequency of repeat customers and word-of-mouth referrals that we receive. Have an incredible day!!
Foram Gandhi
Apr 03, 2019
Al was very helpful collection is great. Pricing shown is installed price so difficult to guage material vs labor. They do supply material only if you already have a contractor. Waiting to get a couple of pricing for material we selected so can't comment on how they compare to others yet. In general the installed prices I saw listed were not too bad.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Hello Foram. Thank you very much for your review of Carpets & More. We truly value all feedback we receive. Have an incredible day!!
Brittany Chan
Apr 03, 2019
This place is amazing, from the quality of service, the employees, and the range of product. I only needed a small amount of carpet and they were incredibly friendly and helpful. The gentleman with the beautifully straight teeth (so sad I didn’t get his name) helped me the most and put a lot of my anxiety at ease. I highly recommend coming here
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Hi Brittany. Thank you so much for the great rating and review of Carpets & More. We are so glad to hear that you found what you were looking for, and we hope you’ll keep us in mind for any future flooring needs. Have a great day!!
Ken Martelli
Apr 03, 2019
Just incredible service from true industry veterans that were there to help guide and ensure a good end result not nickel and dime you. Todays world is all about service and with their experience they surely provided amazing service and value. Cant say enough great things about Mark. From the time spent coming by my home to estimate the job, to the hours in the store looking and making cost effective recommendations, I cant say enough good stuff about them. It was just a good experience and rare in todays world! They are true masters of their craft!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 02, 2019 05:00 PM

Hello Kenneth. Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are very glad to hear of your satisfaction with both the service and value that Carpets & More is able to offer its customers. Have a wonderful day!!
Melissa Tepedino
Mar 19, 2019
I have to say dealing with Carpets and More was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had! Mark was awesome, helped me from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable and professional and everything went very smoothly. The guys who installed my carpets were also great, very neat and thorough. Everything was better then expected from pricing to quality to service. I’d definitely recommend Carpets and More to everyone! I’m very satisfied and love my new carpeting. Already got many compliments!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 21, 2019 08:03 AM

Hello Melissa. Thank you so much for the great review and recommendation of Carpets & More! We are so glad to hear that your expectations of our service were exceeded, and that the compliments are rolling in!! Have an amazing day!
Zoltan Melczer
Mar 04, 2019
We had a carpet installed at our residence in late October, 2018. The carpet was everything we expected and the job done was excellent. However, we did have a slight issue and discussed it with Carpets & More in early February, 2019. Their Manager “Mark” came out to inspect and then also to personally correct the problem. He is tremendously knowledgeable and a consummate professional. The carpet is absolutely AWESOME!!!! This customer focus and excellence of their staff (Mark) is what puts Carpets and More way ahead of any competitor! NO ONE COMPARES!! THANK YOU MARK…and THANK YOU CARPETS & MORE!!!!! Z. Melczer
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 03, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Zoltan. Thank you very much for the great feedback! We are so pleased to see such a rave review of our service. As a small business, publicly posted reviews such as this one are truly worth their weight in gold! We really do appreciate it immensely, and hope you have a great day!!
Alvin Sager
Mar 04, 2019
Great products, price and installation. Best experience yet buying carpeting.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 03, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey Alvin. Thank you for the kind review! We at Carpets & More are so pleased to hear that we have helped raised the bar for your expectations of a flooring purchase. Have an amazing weekend!!
Jason Lee
Feb 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Jason. Thank you so much for the rating! Have a great day!!
Eve Guillebeaux
Jan 02, 2019
Fantastic customer service, a variety of selection and samples available. Home designer on staff, flexible appointments I would recommend this place.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Eve. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of our service! We at Carpets & More take great pride in the valued opinions of our customers. Have a wonderful day!!
hanit benharoosh,
Jan 02, 2019
No question ask when time come to my new floor,carpet and more was wonderful, quick and easy,excellent customers service .
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Hanit. Thank you so much for the awesome review. We at Carpets & More are always happy to hear of our customer’s satisfaction! Have a great day!!
Rachel Howley
Jan 02, 2019
Very friendly and helpful as soon as we walked through the door. We have been buying from them for about 10 years and just ordered more today!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Rachel. Thank you so much for your excellent review, and your repeat business over the years! Here at Carpets & More, we understand that the satisfaction of our customers is more valuable than any advertising effort. We are ecstatic that our services have held up to the test of time!! Have an amazing day!
Jim Witkowski
Jan 02, 2019
Had 3 rooms and a runner up a set of stairs recently done by Carpets & More in East Brunswick. Their price was good, the customer experience was awesome and the installation was superb. I would highly recommend them to anyone ...
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey Jim. Thank you for your amazing review and referral! We at Carpets & More are so glad that you are satisfied with our service. Have an amazing day!!
Robert Sherlock
Jan 02, 2019
We have used Carpets & More continuously for the past 20 years and there is no where else we would consider going for carpeting, tile flooring, area rugs, etc. Every time we go there, they are offering a new product or service. Their service team is very knowledgeable and Mike and Al are simply the best. You absolutely must pay them a visit if your in the market for any type of floor covering.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Robert. Thank you so much for your testimonial and repeat business over the years! We at Carpets & More truly value your continued patronage. Have a magnificent day!!
Leora Sherman
Jan 02, 2019
Great customer service
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Leora. Thank you so much for your review! Have an awesome day!!
Elisa Guidice
Jan 02, 2019
I cannot say enough about my Wonderful experience at Carpets and More . The manager , Mark at the East Brunswick NJ location, took care of everything for me from the beginning to the end . He was professional , curtious, helpful, patient and extremely knowledgeable. My floors were installed quickly without any issues . They looked gorgeous . The installers were prompt , professional and curtious . I would recommend Mark and this store to everyone ! It truley was a great experience .
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Elisa. Thank you so much for your awesome testimonial! We at Carpets & More are thrilled that you are satisfied with all aspects of our service! Have a wonderful day!!
eran bar
Jan 02, 2019
all your flooring needs,ask for Michael he is the best!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Eran. Thank you so much for your review and rating! Here at Carpets & More, we aim to exceed the expectations of our customers. Have an amazing day!!
Aamish Kapadia
Jan 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi Aamish. Thank you so much for the awesome rating! Have a magnificent day!!
jason kal
Jan 02, 2019
best deal ever. good customer service,my floor look amazing.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Jason. Thank you very much for the great review. Here at Carpets & More, we strive to provide our customers with the best service imaginable. Have an amazing day!!
Theresa Giaimo
Jan 02, 2019
Steve is patient and fabulous salesman to work with. Very professional.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Theresa. Thank you for your kind words and great review! Here at Carpets & More, we aim to provide a positive experience to all of our customers. Have an amazing day!!
John Palatucci
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful people Michael P. is the best
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey John. Thank you for your kind review! We at Carpets & More are so glad that you are pleased with our service. Have an amazing day!!
Mike I
Jan 02, 2019
Incredible experience with this company. After agreeing to do our floors with another company we decided to get one more price and it turned out Carpets & More was worth it. We saved $2,500 compared to the other company (costco) and not only did Carpets & More have a bigger selection of wood flooring the salesman Michael was patient and helpful. The guy that came out to do the measurements was precise and the delivery was timely. Now, the installation which they do themselves gets even better. We had about 750 sq.ft. To be ripped out, about half of it was heavy duty porcelain tile. The guys came, put plastic over our kitchen cabinets and counters and went to work. By the time they installed our engineered hardwood there was hardly a clue any demolition work was done. Everything was cleaned, on time and installed PERFECTLY. And the floors are magazine looking quality. Absolutely top notch experience. Do not waste your time going anywhere else for wood or carpet flooring. For pictures look at yelp.
Posted On
James Lacher
Jan 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello James. Thank you for the wonderful rating! Have a great day!!
Paul Kotey
Jan 02, 2019
Last fall I interviewed a number of contractors (n=6) to work on floor upgrades at my house and I selected Carpets & More because of the superior presentation I received from the manager Mark Polefka, and i never regretted my choice. I was impressed with the upgrades and in particular with Mark who was always available when i had any issues and the installation manager who personally came over to inspect damage to my desk and brought in a carpenter to fix it. Friends and family who came over to visit were impressed with the upgrades. Needless to say, I put my house on the market recently and one of the selling points was the excellent work that was done on the stairs by the technician Paul - I have included a picture of the stairs below. I recommend Carpets & More for any upgrades to your floor for their professional and efficient work they did at my house.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey Paul. Thank you for your awesome review and referral! We at Carpets & More take great pride in the valued opinions of our customers. Have a great day!!
david zimmel
Jan 02, 2019
best services ever,ask for mike the owner or Michael pritykin.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hi David. Thank you for your kind words and awesome rating! We at Carpets & More take a lot of pride in leaving our customers completely satisfied with our services. Have a wonderful day!!
Ofir Ben-shitrit
Jan 02, 2019
Excellent,excellent,excellent servise.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Ofir. Thank you for your awesome review! We at Carpets & More take a lot of pride in the happiness of our customers. Have an awesome day!!
Lois Sheridan
Jan 02, 2019
Excellent!!! From the day I walked into the store until the job was finished. Expert salespeople to installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hello Lois. Thank you so much for your sterling review! We at Carpets & More love to hear from customers who have had a great experience from start to finish. Have an amazing day!!
Heather Reents
Jan 02, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 01, 2019 04:00 PM

Hey Heather. Thank you so much for the great rating! Have a wonderful day!!
Vicky Halm
Dec 23, 2018
From the Sales people to the installers a great experience. Thanks for a job well done!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:58 PM

Hello Vicky. Thank you so much for your review of our service! Have a great day!!
Melanie W
Dec 10, 2018
I visited Carpets and More on route 18 in early November.I met with Michael, a very personable salesman. I honestly went in just to get affordable carpet for my basement to sell my home. Even after telling Michael this, he still gave me 100% of his professional attention. We set up a measure, he arrived promptly and I chose one one of the samples he brought, not what I initially thought I'd like from the store. Installation was set up and completed by Marco and his associate. You would NEVER have known they were there because all I was left with was BEAUTIFULLY installed carpet. Not a trace of trash. Cleaned up and vacuumed. I also asked Marco to install a door saddle to my garage which I had bought myself. He graciously did so in under 10 minutes. I was happy to tip these gentlemen. The BEST part...my house is now almost under contract! Thank you Michael and your team..I I look forward to shopping at Carpets and More for flooring for my NEW home !
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:58 PM

Hi Melanie. Thank you very much for your awesome review! We at Carpets & More are very proud to hear that your expectations of us were exceeded, and we look forward to helping you in any way that we can in the future. Have an amazing day!!
Roxanne K
Dec 10, 2018
Carpets and More was going to be the second store my husband and I planned to visit for hardwood flooring. This was due to a previous experience that just wasn't quite optimal. However, circumstances took us to this store first. We are so glad we went there, where we were assisted by Mark, the store manager. He went over and above to help us. He explained hardwood thoroughly on our first visit. Even though we ultimately decided we preferred the feel of carpet in our bedrooms and not hardwood, Mark was fine with this. He didn't make us feel as though we had wasted his time! That was so appreciated. On the second visit, he showed us various carpet brands to consider and didn't push one carpet type. There had been a slight glitch with the carpet ordering, but Mark rectified everything with his professionalism and prompt response. Also, Oswaldo did an amazing job of installation.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2018 12:57 PM

Hello Roxanne. Thank you so much for your review and kind words! Have an awesome day!!
vincent LaManna
Nov 18, 2018
From picking the floor to the installation not one complaint. would recommend highly. A+++ Thanks again for a great job
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 21, 2018 12:11 PM

Hello Vincent. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We love to hear from our satisfied customers here at Carpets & More. Have a great day!!
Rosemary Romano
Oct 31, 2018
We used Carpets+More for kitchen flooring. Freddie was our salesman and he was very helpful in choosing our new floor. The installer did a very good job with the installation and was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend Carpets+More to my friends
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:54 AM

Hello Rosemary. Thank you so much for your stellar review and referral of our business. We at Carpets & More are so glad to hear that you are pleased with your new kitchen floor and the service we were able to provide you. Have a great day!!
Tonya
Oct 21, 2018
Went it to get Carpet and found out a lot more about Carpet then I thought Billy said he was new to the store but answer every thing we want to hear all I can say is they are lucky to have him what a nice guy and our carpet looks great we will be back again that’s for sure
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:53 AM

Hi Tonya. Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We at Carpets & More are glad to hear of your satisfaction with your carpet and our services. We will definitely share your review with Billy, if he has not yet seen it. Have an awesome day!!
Kory
Oct 14, 2018
Thank you for the great service and installation went so smooth. I love my new carpet. You guys are the best.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:52 AM

Hey Kory. Thank you so much for your review! We at Carpets & More aim to exceed the expectations of our customers. We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with your new carpet. Have an amazing day!!
Dave Kammerer
Oct 12, 2018
What can I say? I was looking to have all of my rooms re carpeted .After checking around we decided that we would go with Carpets and More. The service man came out to measure the very next day! When all was said and done we we're thrilled, and wanted to say thank you. Next was on to our bathroom, and when they told us that they also remodeled bathrooms. The decision was an easy one to make. and once again,fantastic!! After receiving such professional, friendly service, the third and final task was soon was underway... from our porcelain floor, custom cabinets along with our beautiful counter top and back splash we were happier then I thought was possible. I'm now proud to welcome family and friends into our home. What a GREAT JOB!!! AND THANK YOU!!! I would recommend CARPETS AND MORE to anyone and everyone, once again, THANK YOU!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:52 AM

Hi Dave. Thank you so much for your awesome review, referral, and repeat business. We are so happy to hear that your satisfaction with Carpets & More has lead to your pleasure, and increased pride in your beautiful home! Again, thank you so much for your business and kind words! Have a great day!!
Barry Summer
Oct 11, 2018
I wanted to replace the dingy stairs runner in my house. I went to the Staten Island Store and Steve helped me. I took a sample home of runner we liked and Steve came same day to take measurements. As carpet runner had to be ordered, I was given a total price the next day. Steve was very courteous and helpful. I was called when carpet was received to set up an install date. They came the next day. They called to advise they were 10 minutes away, and came right on time. The installation was outstanding. They cleaned and vacuumed afterwards and removed old carpeting. I could not have asked for a more expert install. The whole experience from Steve, the salesman to installation today was smooth and stress free. Highly recommend Carpets N More. Great crew! Thank you guys.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:51 AM

Hello Barry. Thank you so much for your sterling review of our service. We are very pleased to hear of your happiness with Carpets & More! Have an awesome day!!
R.&J. Plafker August 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Carpets and More in East Brunswick has a gem in a small corner of the store---- Alex with the kitchen and bathroom design department. Alex is creative,professional, very patient, thorough, and charming. She is very understanding of the customer's needs in decorating. Additionally she has a wonderful crew of craftsman working for her. These men are very professional, conscientious, skilled, neat, and extremely accommodating. We had a problem with the manufacturer of our back splash tiles. Both Alex and the Mark advocated for us. The issue was resolved quickly and very satisfactorily in our favor. We highly recommend Alex and her crew along with Carpets and More for kitchen and bathroom renovations.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:51 AM

Hello. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. We at Carpets & More are very glad to hear of your satisfaction with our kitchen remodeling service. We will definitely share your review with Alex, if she has not yet seen it. Have an amazing day!!
Lori Mazzeo
Aug 23, 2018
I went to Carpets and More and worked with Stephen Gonzales in SI, who was professional, knowledgeable, and patient.. He helped me pick out the best carpet I could afford. I went to Fox Floors to compare, and they charged me $25 dollars to measure. Stephen came to my house, measured, and took no money. I'm happy with the carpet, and the installers were great also.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:50 AM

Hi Lori. Thank you very much for your great review! We are so glad to hear of your satisfaction with your carpet and the services provided by Carpets & More. Have a great day!!
Helene Goldberg
Aug 14, 2018
Last year replaced all of the floors in my new home. Mark was very patient, and recommended a luxury vinyl floor. It came out beautiful. He also recommended an excellent carpet for all my bedrooms. Dealing with him was a pleasure, and installation was a breeze. Mark is very knowledgeable in his field. Fast forward a year later, I needed to sell my dad's house. Once again I called Mark, and he came through again. He provided us with a beautiful piece of carpeting, was extremely reasonably priced, and it changed the whole outlook of the house. It sold in six days. I would not hesitate to use Carpets and More in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 07:49 AM

Hello Helene. Thank you so much for your incredible review and repeat business! We are so glad to hear of your pleasure in the services provided by Carpets & More. We will definitely share your review with Mark, if he has not yet seen it. Have an amazing day!!
Dee Rabins
Jul 24, 2018
We recently replaced our carpets with engineered wood and carpeting in one room. Originally from Staten Island, we weren't sure where to go, but after some research, we decided to give Carpets and More a try. It was one of the best decisions we've ever made! Our salesperson, Mark, was not only extremely knowledgeable but also provided by far the best customer service anyone could ever expect. He attended to every detail from beginning to end and was always available to address any questions. The quoted price beat the competitors I checked and there were no unexpected "hidden fees". I love my new floors and I highly, highly, highly recommend Mark and Carpets and More to those that want a pleasant remodeling experience!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 08, 2018 08:04 AM

Hello Dee. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and referral. We are so pleased to hear of your satisfaction with Mark and the rest of the Carpets & More team! Thank you again for your business. Have a great day!!
David & Ann Cham
May 06, 2018
It all started in the Home Show. we have 4 contractors quoting us prices for changing our first floor carpet to wood floor and replacing our second floor carpet. Not only does Carpet & More quoted us the most affordable price, but Mark Polefka, the Sales Manager, provided us with the best service that anyone can find. My wife and I would highly recommend Mark Polefka of Carpet & More to anyone looking to replace their flooring needs. Besides changing our floors, we have also replaced our stairs to a more modern look. Mark is very patient, be able to coordinate with our stairs contractor, as well as the stairs finishing contractor, and the carpet installer so that he entire job went on very smoothly with minimum delays. Mark also helps us in the process of picking up the right wood floor color, choice and carpet coordination. He is very professional, helpful, and amicable person to work with. We will definitely go with them again in our future projects and will recommend them to our family and friends.
Posted On
Pat Stankovitz
Feb 08, 2018
I highly recommend Carpets & More! Thank you Michael for all your help
Posted On
Mark Polefka
Jan 02, 2018
Posted On
Monica Patel
Jan 02, 2018
Highly recommend! Michael was honest and answered all our questions about carpet options. We were looking to install carpets within a tight schedule (couple of weeks). Michael provided an estimate based on our approximate home layout. He explained the pricing and where the carpet seams would be. We appreciated the clear communication. The installation team was very professional and showed up on time. They did an excellent job and can't even pick out the seams. Again, highly highly recommend. I'll definitely be doing business here again.
Posted On
NJ Pete
Jan 02, 2018
Posted On
Falshruti Patel
Jan 02, 2018
Highly recommend!! Wes was very knowledgeable and has been in business for 40 years. It was my first time buying carpets and rugs for my new house. Wes walked us through the whole process and was VERY accommodating of our needs. In his absence, Mark, Mike and others in the store were also very welcoming and helpful. The customer service was amazing and everyone made us feel comfortable. Because we had budget restrictions, Wes worked with us to meet our financial limitations. We liked working with them so much that even though we went there just to buy rugs, we ended up buying carpet for my whole house as well. He walked us through all the details and quality to help us make a decision. Very knowledgeable staff. Great first time experience buying carpets and rugs. Will definitely go back next time.
Posted On
Kaitlyn Curtis
Jan 02, 2018
Posted On
Raymond Lenihan
Jan 02, 2018
Alan was an excellent salesman, my wife and I told him what kind of carpet we were looking for and he showed us what he thought would be best for us, my wife eventually grabbed a sample of one that was almost double the price of what he was showing us and told us straight out that we would not be as happy with that and it doesn't hold up as well as the less expensive ones he was showing us. He could have let us spend a lot more money which I'm sure would have earned him more, but he was more worried about us getting carpet that we like and would be comfortable and last. He was very right though, we absolutely love the carpet he helped us pick out along with the pad, it is incredibly soft and comfortable and great for us and our children to run around and lay down on. They also don't charge extra to rip up and throw away old carpeting or for the pad - the price you see displayed per sq ft when you are looking at samples is the price you will pay for everything included, which was a very refreshing change from most other carpet stores I went to. However, during the installation, the crew scuffed up our walls and floor base-moulding. I couldn't believe it when I saw it, it was quite a lot of damage. I returned to the store with pictures and showed the sales manager Mark. He was appalled by what he saw and said that should never happen, it is just a result of one of their 19 installation crews being lazy, and assured me they would take care of it. Within 2 days he had spoken with both the owner and the installation manager and said they would pay for the repairs. Since I had already had a contractor at the house doing other work I just had him fix all the damage. I sent Mark the invoice and he refunded the total amount to me. They dealt with something that could have been awful in a very positive way and I'm not afraid to buy from them again or recommend them to anyone. Mistakes are bound to happen from time to time, the true measure of any company is how they are dealt with, and this could not have been handled better.
Posted On
luk212
Jan 02, 2018
Came to Carpets & More for a second time to replace the tiles in two bathrooms and the kitchen. Had a great experience working with Mark who was very approachable and was on top of the whole process. More importantly he made sure the job was not just done, but done the RIGHT way. Would definitely look to work with him again in the future!
Posted On
Joe Esposito
Jan 02, 2018
Mark was fantastic and very accommodating. He was very quick to make us feel welcome, unlike the big box store we visited a few days before. While price is important, it is secondary to having a caring sales professional that understands their products and wants to help.
Posted On
Bonnie Silleck
Dec 29, 2017
We had a vinyl plank floor installed in a large area family room, bedroom and office. We worked with Mark Polefka and our experience was excellent! He was very attentive and took the time to help us match the floor to our tile. That was very important to us. While the installers were here we did not like the transition that was supplied by the manufacturer. Mark was here within an hour and offered a great alternative solution. The installers were top notch as well! This was a great experience and we are so happy that we plan to use Carpets and More to complete a few more rooms in our home. Without hesitation, we would recommend Carpets and More and Mark to anyone.
Posted On
Marv Rakow
Dec 07, 2017
What a pleasure to do business with C&M. First, our salesperson Mike Pritykin not only knows carpeting from AtoZ but is almost as humorous as I am. Secondly, and most important, he never pulled the wool (or synthetics for that matter) over our eyes on carpet differences and quality. We had a custom area rug made that came out perfect, as did another area rug and runner cut and bound from a carpet roll. In summary, why anyone would go elsewhere for flooring needs is beyond our understanding.
Posted On
Pat
Apr 21, 2017
Mark was extremely knowledgeable and patient in working with me...these skills make a customer very comfortable in making a major purchase...I would not hesitate in the future to use Mark and Capets and More!
Posted On
Steve
Apr 02, 2017
We had a slight problem setting up the delivery, but in the store itself received good service. Very pleased withe Mark, who was very nice and did everything to make sure we were happy. He succeeded.
Posted On
Dolores Chinni
Mar 23, 2017
I went to Carpets & More because of my prior experiences with the Manager, Mark P. My instincts were certainly correct. From the time I entered the showroom until the time my rugs were installed, I was extremely pleased. Mark is knowledgeable and professional. His suggestions are impressive and reflect years of experience in the business. The installers did a fantastic job. They were efficient and neat. I highly recommend this business to anyone interested in flooring and carpeting! Mark is the man to see!!!!!
Posted On
Jennifer Sherlock
Jan 02, 2017
Posted On
danielle m
Jan 02, 2017
Wes is the best! He took very good care of us buying carpet, wood flooring and bathroom tiles! I recommend his services to everyone!
Posted On
Avi Ben-shitrit
Jan 02, 2017
If you need and any kind of flooring come over this store,Michael was very helpful, kind and honest.
Posted On
Mark Lazzaro
Jan 03, 2016
Posted On
Marilyn C
Jan 03, 2014
I bought carpet for 2 bedrooms and engineered hardwood for the rest of a condo. The quality of the products and service was excellent. They were very friendly, efficient, and knowledgable and helped me make the best choices for the best price. The pricing is straighforward and includes installation and the best carpet padding: the only add-ons were the molding. The attention to detail in the installation was perfect. The carpet crew even helped remove some crazy cable wiring under the old carpet. I'm glad I went to a local store instead of the big warehouse stores.
Posted On
Roni Benscher
Nov 07, 2010
Excellent job They just finished an installation of wood floors in several rooms and the stairway and hall. They could not have been more professional and helpful. We got quotes from 4 separate companies before picking them. Their prices are good and the workmanship is superb. They worked quickly and they were accurate in their measurements. Eveything looks beautiful. There was one little problem and they noticed it before I did! I doubt there will be any more but I'm sure if there was, they would be there to fix it right away. I highly recommend them.
Posted On
Rich
Oct 04, 2010
My wife and I had a great experience with Carpets and More. We did a lot of comparison shopping. They had the best prices and great design ideas. Installation process was a breeze. We will definitely recommend Carpets and More to all of our family and friends!Thanks so much for all your help.
Posted On
Barbara
Sep 07, 2010
Excellent experience from beginning to end. Sales team was helpful, knowledgeable. Flooring choices were unlimited. Prices were very very competitive. Installation was perfection. They even handled some nagging handyman and painting projects that would have remained undone forever.
Posted On
Add Customer