Write a Review
Sonny Todd
Oct 18, 2018
SERVICE ! Everyone there is like Family
Posted On
Christine
Jul 22, 2018
We have used this company for 9 years now, both for our rental properties as well as our own home. Without exception, they have met and exceeded all of our needs with respect to scheduling accommodations, installation performance, as well as price and quality. We wouldn't consider purchasing carpeting from any other source. Oh, did I mention customer service? The most helpful and responsive that we have experienced.
Posted On
Tina Urrutia
Jul 01, 2018
Their prices are truly FAIR, as well as the quality.
Posted On
Donna Clifton
May 30, 2018
Excellent customer service from knowledgeable sales to my pesky scheduling questions, all the way to quick and competent installation. We highly recommend Fair Price Carpets over any other distributor, including large home improvement warehouses. Thank you Fair Price Carpets! You guys know your stuff! :)
Posted On
Olanda Hoffner
Feb 04, 2018
After a long drive coming from the hi desert the staff at fair price carpets were very friendly as well as customer friendly they had free video games for my kids and they happen to run short of the pading we purchased so we got a double upgrade thank you guys
Posted On
Emily Lawson
Oct 02, 2017
Lots of choices for remnant carpeting if you don't need to buy big pieces & many choices for flooring - tile, wood, carpet. GREAT PRICES.
Posted On
Ronald Fiducia
Jul 04, 2017
Great selections and customer service
Posted On
Marian Gutterud
Jun 13, 2017
Fair prices; very good customer service
Posted On
Steven Doherty
Mar 19, 2017
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Posted On
Dena Drake
Sep 12, 2016
From start to finish, we were very pleased with the service and product we received. We highly recommend Fair Price, they carpeted our home when it was built in 1987 and replaced the old with the new in 2016!
Posted On
Daniel Morgan
Aug 22, 2016
They work with the customer. Wide variety of carpet to choose from.
Posted On
mary r
Jul 26, 2016
Good quality
Posted On
Kevin O'Toole
Feb 23, 2016
In and out...more than fair. Very happy. The guy gave me 100 off just because he could see I could use the break. That doesn't happen often
Posted On
Judy Prather
Feb 10, 2016
Fair Price is just what the name says "Fair"! We have used them for years for our flooring. They make you feel like family.
Posted On
Darlene W
Dec 13, 2015
Friendly, and helpful in finding my needs on a budget. Carpet Installers were very professional and love how they cleaned up really good. Thumbs up to them. Would of like Office to call and confirm appt or call on Installers arrival.
Posted On
Darlene W
Dec 13, 2015
Friendly, and helpful in finding my needs on a budget. Carpet Installers were very professional and love how they cleaned up really good. Thumbs up to them. Would of like Office to call and confirm appt or call on Installers arrival.
Posted On
Darlene W
Dec 13, 2015
Friendly, and helpful in finding my needs on a budget. Carpet Installers were very professional and love how they cleaned up really good. Thumbs up to them. Would of like Office to call and confirm appt or call on Installers arrival.
Posted On
Chris B
Sep 10, 2015
great place
Posted On
Leslie H
Aug 12, 2015
Kurt was great. we were in and out of the warehouse in minutes with the transaction complete. They installed 2 days later. Would absolutely use this company again and have referred others to them also.
Posted On
Kathy & Jim R
Jul 23, 2015
I would like to say that we will NEVER go to any other carpet store EVER again!!!!! Fair Price gave us the best experience!!! Starting with the directions that were given to us by a nice woman to their store, then Pepe who helped us pick out carpet, and finally the installers James and Andy. Our bedroom carpet was installed in less than 2 hours. No mess no fuss. They had to deliver the carpet and carry it down 50 stairs...take apart a king sized log bed and move a large dresser. Never any complaints from them! What a pleasure to have had them install the carpet! I would recommend Fair Price to everyone. Before finding out about Fair Price carpets, we went to Home Depot for a price quote. Our quote for one bedroom was $2199.00....Fair Price installed the same carpet for $631.00. Talk about a savings!!!!! Once again, thank you for a job well done!!!
Posted On
Angie W
Jun 05, 2015
Fair Price Carpet on Center in Highgrove is excellent. I needed to save money when remodeling my bedroom. The salesman,Tom, helped me search through the carpet remnants and I found a high quality piece of plush white carpet. Just what I wanted. Because I only needed what they had left, Tom gave me a smoking good deal, including padding and installation. The installers did a good job. I am happy all the way around. The Quality of the carpet is what really impresses me. I could not have afforded this high end carpet had I not been able to search for a remnant. Don't go to Home Depot or any similar store. You won't get the best quality at the best price, until you check out Fair Price Carpets. I recommend asking for Tom, and tell him you are on a tight budget. He will work with you.
Posted On
Marilyn S
Apr 27, 2015
My family & I have bought carpet and tile at Fair Price for years, a total of 5 homes. They are the greatest, price wise and quality. The workmen they send have been well trained and courteous. Very short wait for installation. My favorite sales person is Cher, knowledgeable, energetic and friendly.
Posted On
Dawn H
Apr 03, 2015
It can be hard to find style and reasonable prices in the IE but Fair Price gives you both. I found them online after searching for a place that actually had a full showroom and not just a limited selection from a couple of major manufacturers. My husband and I are serious about design and plan and select our materials for home renovations and act as our own contractor. We usually end up making many trips to LA every time we start a project. After searching and searching, we were gearing up for an expedition when I found that Shaw (a major manufacturer) listed Fair Price as a showroom. You may not realize this, but carpet outlets pay for the displays from manufacturers and having a large display inventory is a costly proposition, so that's why suburban outlets with lower volumes and price points often skimp on selection. Fair Price has one of the largest show rooms I have seen in a long time. They have all the major brands, plus they have modern selections like Moda. No matter what style you are looking for, from mid-Century modern classic and Dwell-style hip, to campy Las Vegas kitsch, Fair Price has your carpet. Sophisticated or country-style, it is all there and in a range of prices. Tom was extremely helpful and once he saw we were open to suggestions, he took the time to point out some items we would not have picked out on our own. We ended up actually choosing one of his ideas. He also understood our concern about price and was careful to give us a ballpark on each major carpet type we were considering. He ordered samples and followed up as they were scheduled to arrive. Then his installer came and measured, we got a final price and a week later, we had our carpet. The price was just was the name says "fair." Not the cheapest available in the entire region, but certain less than the other outlets we asked to quote. The installer was also very helpful in making sure the installation showed off the carpet to best advantage and seams were in locations where they would stand up to wear and tear and not show. In the course of all the talking, we discovered Fair Price sells window coverings as well as flooring. Tom was very straightforward, saying their person who took care of the window coverings had recently relocated, so he wasn't an expert. They carried mainly Hunter Douglas for the type of shades we were looking for. When I found an obscure HD selection online, he chased it down with his rep and it turned out to be a commercial European shade, something they don't normally deal with. Nevertheless, Tom and his rep got all the information and pricing, and he even got a sample book of similar materials for my review. We made our choice after comparing prices. The price was extremely reasonable and the shades were fantastic. Better service than I could have got in LA and a commercial shade with premium hardware and a better choice of openness factors (how much light/visibility) comes through the fabric) than most of the residential options. The price was very reasonable and installation was flawless. One last comment, Fair Price is in a non-commercial area, kind of off on its own, in an older sort of industrial building. Don't be deceived by the exterior, they have the goods. While there, I repeatedly saw commercial designers and contractors calling for samples and placing orders. Discover this IE secret. You'll be glad you did.
Posted On
Mike L
Mar 16, 2015
I'm a few weeks behind in putting this up on yelp but the rest of the kitchen remodel consumed my life :) While I only had a $1,000 job in the kitchen for wall to wall tile, it felt like the folks at Fairprice were treating it like a $10,000 job. I really mean it. Tom showed an extreme amount of patience with my wife and I as we tried to match tile that we had installed 10 years earlier. After countless ordering of samples he helped us order an alternative tile knowing the style and colors we were after.The install crew were clean, quick and courteous. We picked grout using the swatch (paper card) and they arrived the 2nd day to put it in. We were thrilled. Then, on the day after, we were horrified to see how light the grout dried to. I called Tom, and without hesitation, the crew was out later that day and they deinstalled/reinstalled the grout for us with one that my wife picked out after going to Home Depot. I thought we were going to be in trouble because we picked the swatch and they had us verify the grout number for the first go around. To offer up reinstalling new grout amazed and pleased us. Even the tech showed no hesitation on the reinstall and acted like he just wanted us to be happy. All I can say is WOW!!! My only recommendation to you if you're reading this is to make sure you look at the real dried grout samples at the big box stores before settling on a color. Our swatch and actual installed grout were way, way, way off. To my friends at Fairprice, my only suggestion might be to offer having the same "real" dried grout samples with your installers. Other than that, 5 stars. Thanks Tom, I look forward to our next project. We'll be back.
Posted On
Kaitlyn D
Feb 07, 2015
I'm a brand new homeowner and was on a strict budget for carpets. Even though I found cheaper I still decided to go with this team due to their service. Fairprice were super helpful and very nice people. Even when I had to go back a second time Sal helped me find the swatch I didn't write down. They hands down worked price for not only me, but my family got carpet as well at the same time. We are awaiting both of our installs, but the customer service will bring me back again. I would highly recommend.
Posted On
Hedy T
Jan 26, 2015
Hey Everyone....if you are in need of some super ideas and some wonderful choices and expert guidance from knowledgeable people: GO TO FAIR PRICE CARPETS!
Posted On
Judy P
Nov 11, 2014
Tom and Kurt are the BEST! They were extremely helpful. They will give you the best deal!
Posted On
Dawne M
Oct 12, 2014
Fair Price Carpets is very fair in pricing, but what sets it apart is its wonderful customer service from Debbie and her colleagues. We were accommodated through each step of our purchasing process with friendliness, professionalism, and integrity. You can't go wrong at this long established and I believe, family-run store. They will see to it that you are completely satisfied.
Posted On
Karen V
Sep 15, 2014
I came to them after planning to buy from Home Depot, but HD could not flex to rush my needed carpet delivery schedule. They found the same carpet I wanted at HD, I saved $1000 for 92 yds., they rushed the order from Georgia and had it installed a day ahead of schedule!! Buyer beware that Home Depot sells cheap per sq. ft price, but they nickel and dime you much more in the end. Fair Price included everything, including old carpet removal and I saved big $$. If you want a fancy place and a fancy showroom (that adds overhead to a company's prices), this is NOT it, but I wish I bought carpet more often because this type of customer service is golden. Also they kept me informed every step of the way. PS If you find a HD carpet, look up the warranty online to see the carpet mfr...then find your carpet on the Mfr's site, and then come to Fair Price to order it under its real name. Same exact carpet, but HD wants to fool you with their rebranding. Love my new carpet! Installers were very good too.
Posted On
Tom Mulherin
Jan 09, 2014
I have tried other places in the past but not any more fair price carpets has always beat all other prices and there sales staff are great. I highly recommend you try fair price carpets
Posted On
Hedy Zikratch-Tyson
Dec 27, 2013
Fair Price Carpets has "come along" with our family's needs through the business and personal changes, making each new effort effortless! Apartments were carpeted, flooded home was tiled and carpeted, new home's floors totally refloored flawlessly. We could not see ourselves using or recommending anyone else!
Posted On
Travis Gomes
Dec 14, 2013
Excellent service! Great selection, knowledgeable staff and great prices.
Posted On
rivguy
Jun 17, 2013
the prices are good, the office staff is wonderful: friendly, focused, and they listen to the customer. one of their installation crews, however, could have been better about cleanup. if they hadn't been in such a rush for their next job, and had they cleaned up the mess they left behind, they might have helped this company earn a 5th star from me.
Posted On
rivguy
Jun 17, 2013
the prices are good, the office staff is wonderful: friendly, focused, and they listen to the customer. one of their installation crews, however, could have been better about cleanup. if they hadn't been in such a rush for their next job, and had they cleaned up the mess they left behind, they might have helped this company earn a 5th star from me.
Posted On
rivguy
Jun 17, 2013
the prices are good, the office staff is wonderful: friendly, focused, and they listen to the customer. one of their installation crews, however, could have been better about cleanup. if they hadn't been in such a rush for their next job, and had they cleaned up the mess they left behind, they might have helped this company earn a 5th star from me.
Posted On
rivguy
Jun 17, 2013
the prices are good, the office staff is wonderful: friendly, focused, and they listen to the customer. one of their installation crews, however, could have been better about cleanup. if they hadn't been in such a rush for their next job, and had they cleaned up the mess they left behind, they might have helped this company earn a 5th star from me.More »
Posted On
Fair Price Carpets
Oct 22, 2009
Best Floor Covering Store In Town! "Fair Price" Where else can you go in the Inland Empire Area who Has such a Very Large Inventory and the Best Prices? Visit "FAIR PRICE CARPETS". WEBSITE: FAIRPRICECARPETS.COM Fair Price Carpets has Certified Installers, Professional Sales Staff, Huge Rolls to Small Remnants. Granite Slab Yard, Rolls and Rolls of Carpet, Pallets of Wood, Laminate, ETC..Stop in and see us Today! You will be happy you did. Window Coverings We Carry as well. My Tags carpet, ceramic tile, commercial flooring, Floor contractor, granite counter-tops, granite slabs, hardwood, inland empire flooring, marble floors, mini blinds, verticals
Posted On
Kim
Oct 22, 2009
Thank You Hazel for your kind words and your devotion to our company. We try to please our consumers in every way possible. I guess that is why we have been here for 52 years now. It is customers like you that take the time to compliment us for a job well done. We hope to continue to live up to our name for many years to come. "Fair" Price Carpets . Thank You once again from all of us at Fair Price.
Posted On
Fair Price Carpets
Oct 22, 2009
Best Floor Covering Store In Town! "Fair Price" Where else can you go in the Inland Empire Area who Has such a Very Large Inventory and the Best Prices? Visit "FAIR PRICE CARPETS". WEBSITE: FAIRPRICECARPETS.COM Fair Price Carpets has Certified Installers, Professional Sales Staff, Huge Rolls to Small Remnants. Granite Slab Yard, Rolls and Rolls of Carpet, Pallets of Wood, Laminate, ETC..Stop in and see us Today! You will be happy you did. Window Coverings We Carry as well. My Tags carpet, ceramic tile, commercial flooring, Floor contractor, granite counter-tops, granite slabs, hardwood, inland empire flooring, marble floors, mini blinds, verticals
Posted On
Kim Q.
May 29, 2009
Centrally Located in the Inland Empire Area. 28,000 sq.ft.Facility with millions of inventory in stock. (50) Years In Business. Same Owners Donavon & Marlene Ritz Family Business. Commercial, Residential, Industrial. Carpet, Linoleum, Hardwood, Laminate, Vct & Ceramic Tile, Marble, Granite Slab Yard, & Counter-Top Installation. Verticals & Mini-Blinds & More! ECO Friendly Materials "Go Green". Here To Serve All Of Your Floor Covering Needs. Stop By And Visit Us Today! Check out our Website at: fairpricecarpets.com
Posted On
Kim Q.
May 29, 2009
Controller Centrally Located in the Inland Empire Area. 28,000 sq.ft.Facility with millions of inventory in stock. (50) Years In Business. Same Owners Donavon & Marlene Ritz Family Business. Commercial, Residential, Industrial. Carpet, Linoleum, Hardwood, Laminate, Vct & Ceramic Tile, Marble, Granite Slab Yard, & Counter-Top Installation. Verticals & Mini-Blinds & More! ECO Friendly Materials "Go Green". Here To Serve All Of Your Floor Covering Needs. Stop By And Visit Us Today! Check out our Website at: fairpricecarpets.com
Posted On
Kim Q.
May 29, 2009
Controller Centrally Located in the Inland Empire Area. 28,000 sq.ft.Facility with millions of inventory in stock. (50) Years In Business. Same Owners Donavon & Marlene Ritz Family Business. Commercial, Residential, Industrial. Carpet, Linoleum, Hardwood, Laminate, Vct & Ceramic Tile, Marble, Granite Slab Yard, & Counter-Top Installation. Verticals & Mini-Blinds & More! ECO Friendly Materials "Go Green". Here To Serve All Of Your Floor Covering Needs. Stop By And Visit Us Today! Check out our Website at: fairpricecarpets.com
Posted On
Hazel
Apr 30, 2009
I am 63 years old, and over the years I have changed my flooring about 11 times. ( I tire of it quickly ) For the last 18 years, I have gone to Fair Price Carpets. I have never had a problem with them in any way. They have an almost all new staff now, which is an improvement if you ask me. The installers are quick and thorough, and when they are finished, my floors look beautiful!! I always recommend Fair Price Carpets to my friends and family. Don and Marlene have owned the company for over 50 years, and they are wonderful people.
Posted On
heather1978
Apr 30, 2009
Friendly, Fast Service, Family owned and operated for over 50 years, their company was one of the best ones I've found so far. They even started doing granite counter tops. I was amazed to see how personally they get involved with clients. My mom had originally told me to go there, and she tried to explain it to me, but it's something you have to see for yourself. I actually felt like I was one of the family. I would highly recommend Fair Price Carpets to anyone!!!
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Apr 29, 2009
Fair Price was started out of the trunk of his car. Now Celebrating (50) Years In Business !! 28,000 Sq. Ft. Facility. Located In The Heart Of The Inland Empire. A Family Owned Business. Millions of Sq.Ft. of Material In-Stock. They Aim To Please and with a smile. Commercial, Residential, Industrial Apartments. Check out website at: fairpricecarpets.com High rated with the Better Business Bureau. & Many More. Floor Covering of all kinds and Installation Provided with Certified Installers. Also Window Coverings Mini-Blinds, Verticals and More. Granite Counter Tops, Table Tops and More. Shop The Rest and Check Out The Bottome Line Grand Total Pricing, Then Buy from the Best- "FAIR PRICE CARPETS".
Posted On
ellen
Apr 29, 2009
Does Great Work, Service and Friendly! Their sales staff is great!
Posted On
krystal26
Feb 14, 2009
ADDRESS SHOULD BE--- 1070 CENTER ST. RIVERSIDE, CA 92507 PH# (951) 684-8578 FAX# (951) 684-2640WEBSITE---FAIRPRICECARPETS.COM
Posted On
fairpricecarpets
Feb 14, 2009
CORRECT ADDRESS IS -------- 1070 CENTER STREET --- RIVERSIDE, CA 92507
Posted On
Add Customer