Write a Review
Esther Rivas
May 08, 2019
We were very happy with Sharon and sons. Dave Black was great very helpful, knew what we wanted he picked up on our needs. Always helpful even when we couldn't make up ours minds he was patient and always ready to help. Thank you Sharon and Sons. Thank you Dave. We would recommend Sharon and Sons.
Posted On

Responded on: May 10, 2019 05:00 PM

Home renovations are a big decision, Esther, so we know how important it is to plan out every detail before starting a project. You were in great hands with Dave, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. I'm thrilled that you were satisfied with our work. Whenever you're ready to start planning your next project, we'll be here to guide you every step of the way. -Sharon B., Owner
thomas tam
Apr 23, 2019
Sharon and Sons has been my carpet supplier for last 20 years for all my rentals. They have been consistently providing quality products at reasonable prices. They are very responsive if any issues arise. Usually all installations are done on time with no problems. I will continue to use them for all my flooring needs. Highly recommended .
Posted On

Responded on: May 16, 2019 05:00 PM

Loyal, longtime customers like you are what keep us going strong, Thomas. It's an honor to be your carpet supplier of choice across your properties. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! -Sharon B., Owner
Joe Homs
Apr 20, 2019
My go to carpeting and flooring for over 30 years.
Posted On
Lesley Sattin
Apr 08, 2019
Attention to detail are the words that come to mind when I think of Sharon and Sons. The work is exemplary and I love love love the showroom where you can see and touch the tiles etc vs a catalog I would not hesitate to recommend
Posted On
Jeri Smith
Mar 25, 2019
Everyone at Sharon & Sons was friendly and very helpful.
Posted On
Tom Schulze
Mar 25, 2019
A wonderful family run company with great service and a wide range of products to bring any home to the next level. Highly recommended!
Posted On
Anna Mickelson
Mar 25, 2019
I had a great experience all the way around with Sharon & Sons Flooring. I assumed Lowe's or Home Depot would offer better pricing, but they did not! Not only that, but Sharon & Sons owners and staff (including their installers) are all very nice people and wonderful to work with. I now live in another state, but 100% recommend them to anyone in their service area. Such superior service and quality are rare these days.
Posted On
Robert Southward
Mar 24, 2019
My wife and I went to Sharon and son investigating flooring options. They were patient, easy to talk with, and helped through every step of the project. The install team was professional, clean, and attentive to detail. We are beyond happy with our new flooring. We definitely recommend Sharon and son to anyone looking for flooring and cabinets. Thank you for everything!
Posted On
Irene Zacharczuk
Mar 18, 2019
The nicest people! Knowledgeable and willing to work within my budget. Would highly recommend them!
Posted On
Pat Sullivan
Mar 16, 2019
I have worked with Chris and Sharon on many projects. They are honest, fair and very patient. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Gayle Cannon
Mar 10, 2019
They provide excellent and personalized service!
Posted On
Teri O'Toole
Mar 07, 2019
As a landlord I have used Sharon and Sons for years. Great service, great pricing and ALWAYS dependable.
Posted On
John Peterson
Mar 04, 2019
I had a vinyl floor put down by Sharon and Son's and they did very good work. The job was professionlly installed, they were on time and work was completed in a neat and clean installation. I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Paul McKelvey
Feb 25, 2019
I have worked with Sharon and Chris for over 7 years on multiple project and refer them to many others. I have been very happy with how professional they are, their selection of materials and how competitive their prices are. -Paul M
Posted On
Roger Miller
Feb 18, 2019
Always there, always a great job.
Posted On
Pat Spaeth
Feb 18, 2019
After meeting Sharon at a Chamber meeting I called her for an estimate on carpeting for our family room. She came right out and helped me pick just the right carpet. Her prices are reasonable, and the installation was great. I would highly recommend her.!
Posted On
Janene Acosta
Feb 16, 2019
Chris helped us remodel our kitchen in 2016. He was knowledgeable, professional and kept us in budget in a timely manner. My kitchen is still beautiful...I would use Sharon & Sons again in a heartbeat!
Posted On
Thelma Mcneil
Feb 16, 2019
My extended family and I have used the services and expertise of Sharon and Christopher several times for tiles, carpeting, flooring, and finally coordinating a remodeling for a new home purchase We have shared their names with others and always feel confident that their services will be first rate as they have been with our family It was always nice to know that any question, concern or request would be addressed and communication would follow. The staff that they hire are as professional in dealing with the customer as are Sharon and Christopher I needed a repair on the flooring and the guys came out and within minutes addressed the situation and all was perfect. A top notch family run company
Posted On
Rafael Pozas
Jan 30, 2019
Great staff, great products! Sharon and Chris are fantastic. They know what they are doing.
Posted On
Dan & Melie Rivera
Sep 07, 2018
From the start of the design process through the finish they did a great job of communicating the timeline and worked to make everything as convenient as possible for us. They were great about staying on time and getting things installed, and they were very quick to correct any issues that came up. They fully redesigned and redid our kitchen including floors, countertops, backsplash, appliances, and new cabinets.
Posted On
Josh Rich
Sep 05, 2018
It went fine They did my kitchen cabinets
Posted On
Erin Volz
Aug 29, 2018
Their design capability is great. They were able to customize the specific idea I had in mind and then they executed it perfectly. They did a complete kitchen remodel.
Posted On
Anna Orlow Faris
Aug 15, 2018
We love working with Sharon and Sons! We have worked with them several times and they are always friendly and very knowledgeable about the different flooring options. We have dogs and heavy traffic and the product they recommend has been fantastic! Almost two years later still looks like new. We have recommended them to family and friends. They are a joy to work with.
Posted On
Jason Hensley
Jun 20, 2018
Very knowledgeable with great products and inventory. Family owned and fairly priced. You can't go wrong.
Posted On
Janene A
Nov 16, 2016
Chris went above and beyond helping us with our kitchen project. He made sure we stayed on budget and made recommendations to better serve a very small space. All installers were friendly, professional and on time. We would HIGHLY recommend Sharon and Sons!
Posted On
Pat Spaeth
Sep 10, 2016
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 09, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you pat, it was an absolute pleasure working with you as well.
Pat Spaeth
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great experience with Sharon and would highly recommend Sharon and Sons .
Posted On
Nicole Hong
Jun 11, 2016
Posted On
La Plaza Apts
Jun 10, 2016
I manage 19 apartments in Dana Point and have used Sharon and Sons for over two years. Their customer service is excellent, installers are professional and clean when they leave. They take the used carpet and padding and never have left a job less than perfect. Thank you for your awesome company and they offer cabinets too.
Posted On
Karen Lee Whitworth
May 17, 2016
Posted On
Christine D
Mar 21, 2016
I have met with Sharon twice for two different homes and each time was a great experience. Each of my homes needed carpeting. The installation was quick and clean. Everyone was friendly and professional.
Posted On
Melly Marly Rivera
Dec 23, 2015
Thank you Sharon & Son's! We love our new kitchen! Phenomenal customer service by Chris Oddo and of course Sharon. We highly recommend this company. We will be putting in flooring next.
Posted On
doug mahaffey
Dec 19, 2014
unknown installed in one day from the order two rooms of carpet
Posted On
JEANETTE RUBIO
Sep 24, 2014
unknown I bought laminated flooring, underlayment & molding, don't recall the exact measurements but think it was approximately 240 square feet. Sharon and her son were very helpful and patient, even allowed me to take their store samples home so that I could show to my family before making a decision.
Posted On
Adam Barisoff
Jun 27, 2014
They did really well. We were happy with the service. One minor little thing was that we found staples they must have missed when they were cleaning up. They persons that came were very professional. They did carpets in the living rooms and three bedrooms.
Posted On
Linda Loseke
Jun 11, 2014
Good experience. Installed carpet
Posted On
Hallette Hanson
May 28, 2014
Meet with Christopher initially and were impressed with his knowledge. He prepared a design for the remodel of the kitchen which we reviewed with him and made a few comments and Christopher came up with the finished design which we loved. He introduced us to William McBurney of McBurney Construction. I can't say enough about Will and his guys; Kyle and Seth. They were so helpful and practically lived with us during the project since we stayed on site during the whole project which in total lasted about two months. Christopher and his company replaced all of the flooring throughout the house; engineered hardwood and carpet. The staff that completed the hardwood floor did an excellent job. The flooring around the fireplace looks like it was always there. They undercut the brick so that the flooring goes under it, no molding to cover the edge. Will and his crew were so helpful and considerate. Problems came up during the project, but they were always dealt with quickly and professionally. They are still helping us out. We have other projects that need to be completed at the house and will definitely be using Will. We really can't thank or praise them enough. Coordinated the interior paint, flooring replacement throughout the house and the general contractor that did the complete kitchen remodel which included cabinets, counter tops, plumbing, electrical, plus many other small details throughout the 2 month job.
Posted On
Krista Langford
Mar 12, 2014
Thank you Sharon & Sons for doing a wonderful job on the flooring in my condo. Great service and pricing.
Posted On
Fumiko And Yoshiko Takenaka And Tatfumi
Jan 28, 2014
They were excellent, just a little damage. They carpeted my entire house except for the bathroom, kitchen, and family room.
Posted On
Cheryl Corneliussen
Nov 24, 2013
Called Sharon and Sons and Christopher came out to look at what we wanted done and gave us some options to consider. Went to the store to discuss job further and met with Christopher who helped us pick exactly what would work best in our house. Completed the estimate on a timely basis and scheduled the work. The installers arrived promptly, were professional throughout the 3 day plus installation time. Cleaned up each evening before leaving and were polite and professional throughout the job. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them! Replaced flooring in kitchen, family room and laundry room, put in new tile in bathrooms and installed baseboards
Posted On
Karen Barnes
Jun 30, 2013
It went great. Christopher and Sharon are wonderful. I was so happy with the laminate they installed that we had the bedrooms carpeted. I worked with both Sharon and Christopher and they are patient and knowledgeable. The quality of carpet is great and the workmanship of install equally outstanding. I would use them again for housing project. New carpet in 3 bedrooms.
Posted On
Karen Barnes
May 14, 2013
My friend has used Sharon and Sons so I was referred. We had had one estimate but I wan't happy with the service. Christopher came to our house to measure. He gave us an estimate that was broken down and understandable. We made a final material decision and then the work was done. We had the living room, dining room, kitchen, hallway and one bedroom done with quickstep laminate. One bathroom with new vinyl. And new baseboards with all the now flooring. It all looks great. Pepe the head installer along with the whole installation team were great. They did an outstanding job. Sharon and Sons are wonderful. Sharon's son Christopher worked really hard to make sure we were completely satisfied with our laminate choice. We get three estimates and Sharon and Sons prices are outstanding. Christopher was knowledgable, has good decorating style and is a great listener. He hears what you, helps you, and then makes it happen. He was patient while I decided on flooring choice. We choose quickstep laminate and we are very happy. It looks really good. Pepe the installer that worked our job was really great too. He worked hard and cleaned up everyday. We will be getting carpet next and we will be using Sharon and Sons.
Posted On
Blake Borowski
Dec 26, 2012
The communication with Sharon's team is fantastic, from start to finish. One of the installers noticed that the padding at one location was perfectly good and reached out to inform us that we did not need to install new padding. It saved us some money and painted their company in a great light. We've used Sharon & Sons at a few of our properties to remove old carpeting and replace with new.
Posted On
A Google User
Nov 18, 2012
Sharon & Sons Floor to Ceiling rocks! If you want personal service, top of the line name brands, quality workmanship and integrity, affordability... go to Sharon & Sons for your next remodel....you actually get to personally work with Sharon and son, Christopher! They will consult with you, visit your home or business, provide thorough estimates, recommend product lines and color schemes, and take care of everything top to bottom. If you appreciate being treated with utmost respect and care, then Sharon & Sons Floor to Ceiling is the remodeling store for you!
Posted On
Armando Cisneros
Nov 15, 2012
See above I have a rental property in Buena Park and needed new carpet and vynil floor in bathrooms. I was very satisfied with the quality of work the contractors did. Christoper first came out tho the property to give me a quote. He was very professional and answered all my questions as well as recommended ytpe of flooring for the rental. I came into the store to take a second look and was helped by Sharon again very pleaseant and professional. Overall I was very satisfied with the work and would reccomend them.
Posted On
Jiajun Zhu
Sep 24, 2012
I went to Sharon and Son's Floor to Ceiling showroom. They explained things really well. I just went to the store and asked questions, they were responsive. They served me right away. I went to their showroom to look at carpet.
Posted On
James Vannieuwenhuyse
Jun 30, 2012
Unfortunately we did not select them due to an unusual situation discovered in our home; asbestos tiles under the carpeting and flooring. Sharon and Sons will not touch the asbestos materials (understandable) but we wanted it removed before installation of the carpet and flooring. This is the only reason we did not use their services. Again, I cannot stress strongly enough that we would use them without a doubt in any other normal situation. We were soliciting bids on whole house carpeting and vinyl flooring. Sharon & Sons was one of the two finalists out of 6 companies interviewed. They (Christopher) were very knowledgeable on products and installation methods. Their pricing was excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone wishing to replace carpeting and flooring.
Posted On
JUDY PRESSNALL
Mar 08, 2012
I was referred to Sharon and Sons by my electrician. I went to their showroom in Santa Ana where they had a large selection of flooring from which to choose, and I selected several samples to try in my home. I worked primarily with Chris (Sharon's son) and it was a pleasure. He was knowledgeable about the products and the process and the prices were very competitive, based on my limited prior research. I felt so comfortable with the company that I did not look anywhere else; I decided to go forward with the installation of carpeting throughout my home (4 bedrooms, living room and hall). Due to a family emergency, I ended up needing the installation done really quickly and Chris worked very hard to make that happen, even guiding me to carpet choices where he knew there was local availability. The installation crew was on time, courteous and professional. I am very pleased with the carpet...it's soft and thick and a breeze to spot clean (2 cats and a dog). I would recommend Sharon and Sons without hesitation. Installation of padding and carpeting, including removal and disposal of old carpeting 4 bedrooms, living room and hall
Posted On
Add Customer