Write a Review
Andrew Peters
Jun 24, 2019
Service was great!!!
Posted On
John Sommerfeld
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first time using Carpeting by Mike. I know lots of people who have used them and highly recommend them. We had a rental that needed new carpet fast before we got new renters. We stopping in and Jen helped us with everything we needed. They came out and measured the house and then we set up an install date. Typhannie was so helpful with our tight schedule of getting it done fast. They were in and out in no time and everything looked perfect! The installer was great at communicating with us as well. I would use them again! GREAT experience!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 23, 2019 05:00 PM

John - thank you so much for the great review! You were super easy to work with! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Shirley Schultz
Jun 08, 2019
Wonderful staff.
Posted On
Debbie Lindemann
May 21, 2019
I am very pleased with the flooring & the service
Posted On
Mike Smith
May 08, 2019
They had a great selection. We did price shopping and check out some of the bigger names. In the end we couldn’t be happier with our choice. It’s looks great and the family loves it.
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Mike for the great review! It was awesome working with you!
Larry Zekhtser
May 08, 2019
Great experience with Mike's! Employees were friendly, not pushy and my carpet is the softest I've ever had. Even got tips on how to keep it clean and pristine.
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Larry! You are so sweet! It was great working with you!
Jacques Erasmus
May 08, 2019
Great family owned business - THE best flooring store for products and service in the area. From the complimentary in home design service, accurate estimates by Austin and service by the installers - I had a world class experience!
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Jacque! You were so fun to work with!
Jeff Kammerud
May 07, 2019
THE place to get carpet in western Wisconsin. From the Owner to the installer they know who is important. The carpet and the floor are fantastic looking! The installer made a mistake, and true to their word he fixed it and made sure it was right. If you need carpet, please check these folks out when getting estimates. Remember, they guarantee the installation and their selection is top notch.
Posted On

Responded on: May 08, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words Jeff! You were a pleasure to work with!
andrew palmer
Apr 28, 2019
Great selection and excellent customer service. Everyone, from the owner to the installer, was knowledgeable and personable.
Posted On

Responded on: May 07, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Andrew! I am glad you love your new floors!
Sara
Apr 13, 2019
We have been very pleased with Seestedts, they courteous and very knowledgeable, we would not go anywhere else for our flooring needs. Excellent service always!! Paul and Sara
Posted On
Amy Krumm
Jan 08, 2019
The BEST...and I mean BEST place to get carpet in the Wisconsin area. We had the privilege of using them 15 years ago when we built our home and would not have went anywhere else the 2nd time around... Staff is amazing... quality and workmanship of installation was great and so friendly... Thank you Carpeting by Mike... You won us over. Amy K
Posted On
A Google User
Dec 16, 2018
Did flooring for our whole house. Absolutely wonderful and would recommend them to everyone. Great company.
Posted On
A Google User
Dec 16, 2018
My experience was amazing thanks to the crew there!!!!
Posted On
Austin Kern
Dec 14, 2018
My experience was amazing thanks to the crew there!!!!
Posted On
jason pederson
Dec 14, 2018
Did flooring for our whole house. Absolutely wonderful and would recommend them to everyone. Great company.
Posted On
Allie Knutson
Oct 31, 2018
incredible customer service. great knowledge of products. thrilled with my flooring!!!
Posted On
Allie Knutson
Oct 31, 2018
incredible customer service. great knowledge of products. thrilled with my flooring!!!
Posted On
Allison Knutson
Oct 29, 2018
I saw the floor in our house this morning and I absolutely love it!!! Thank you so much for getting that done for us!!
Posted On
Randy Minnichsoffer
Oct 26, 2018
We just had Carpeting by Mike replace the carpet in our house. Every part of the experience was great. Helpful staff from sales to installation. Awesome product at a fair price! Thank you!
Posted On
Randy Minnichsoffer
Oct 26, 2018
We just had Carpeting by Mike replace the carpet in our house. Every part of the experience was great. Helpful staff from sales to installation. Awesome product at a fair price! Thank you!
Posted On
Melissa Morgan
Oct 25, 2018
We recently had our carpet install completed by Carpeting by Mike! They are friendly and knowledgeable! Typhannie helped find the perfect color carpet that would meet our family's busy lifestyle and budget! FREE In-Home Measuring was completed by Austin who is polite and courteous. The installers are the most hard-working people I have ever seen! This company is truly "ALL HANDS ON DECK" to get the project done and make the customer HAPPY! We LOVE our new, plush carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Melissa! We very much appreciate your kind words! You and Dan were awesome to work with!
Melissa Morgan
Oct 25, 2018
We recently had our carpet install completed by Carpeting by Mike! They are friendly and knowledgeable! Typhannie helped find the perfect color carpet that would meet our family's busy lifestyle and budget! FREE In-Home Measuring was completed by Austin who is polite and courteous. The installers are the most hard-working people I have ever seen! This company is truly "ALL HANDS ON DECK" to get the project done and make the customer HAPPY! We LOVE our new, plush carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 24, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Melissa! We very much appreciate your kind words! You and Dan were awesome to work with!
Lynda Miller
Sep 06, 2018
Absolutely the best - without a doubt! The nicest people in this world work here and the quality of their flooring options are amazing! I only “refreshed” one room this time but I will be calling them with ALL of our flooring needs In the future. Absolutely the BEST!! Thank you Typhannie!!!
Posted On
Lynda Miller
Sep 06, 2018
Absolutely the best - without a doubt! The nicest people in this world work here and the quality of their flooring options are amazing! I only “refreshed” one room this time but I will be calling them with ALL of our flooring needs In the future. Absolutely the BEST!! Thank you Typhannie!!!
Posted On
Amy
Aug 24, 2018
Very professional and great company to work with.
Posted On
Jackie Dunker
Aug 16, 2018
Great customer experience from beginning to end. Local owner (Typhannie) and staff kept us informed of schedule and followed up after job was finished to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 15, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Jackie!
Jackie Dunker
Aug 16, 2018
Great customer experience from beginning to end. Local owner (Typhannie) and staff kept us informed of schedule and followed up after job was finished to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Jackie Dunker
Aug 16, 2018
Great customer experience from beginning to end. Local owner (Typhannie) and staff kept us informed of schedule and followed up after job was finished to make sure we were satisfied. Highly recommend!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 15, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so much Jackie!
Jackie Trudeau
Jul 16, 2018
You were all so helpful and efficient. Your technician arrived on time and completed my job in good time. I would refer people to your business. Thanks!
Posted On
Susanne M Swanson
Jul 16, 2018
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. They also were very timely and did an AMAZING job. I would refer them to everyone. Austin was incredible.
Posted On
Joe Stacken
Jul 14, 2018
Honest, friendly, fair. A qaulity job! From the start of looking at new carpet to the finished product the team at Carpeting by Mike really did a fantastic job and made the update to our home a easy and enjoyable process. Very impressed!
Posted On
Heidi
Jul 13, 2018
We’ve bought from Mikes’s Twice in the last 6 years and love their prices, professionalism, and friendliness. We’ll definitely go back!
Posted On
Sarah Sorenson
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you! We sure do love our carpet:) Thanks for doing such awesome work!
Posted On
Heidi Rubenzer Hofmeister
Jul 13, 2018
We’ve bought from Mikes’s twice in the last 6 years and love their prices, professionalism, and friendliness. We’ll definitely go back!
Posted On
Sarah Sorenson
Jul 13, 2018
We love our carpet from Carpeting by Mike’s! Wonderful service and awesome product:) I would highly recommend them!
Posted On
Heidi Rubenzer Hofmeister
Jul 13, 2018
We’ve bought from Mikes’s twice in the last 6 years and love their prices, professionalism, and friendliness. We’ll definitely go back!
Posted On
Sarah Sorenson
Jul 13, 2018
We love our carpet from Carpeting by Mike’s! Wonderful service and awesome product:) I would highly recommend them!
Posted On
Shari Steele
Apr 09, 2018
Absolutely the best service I’ve ever experienced. It started 18 years ago with the ever happy Mike and 18 years later continued with his daughter Thank you for your forever awesome service
Posted On
Shari Steele
Apr 09, 2018
Absolutely the best service I’ve ever experienced. It started 18 years ago with the ever happy Mike and 18 years later continued with his daughter Thank you for your forever awesome service
Posted On
The Amelis
Jan 24, 2018
We loved the results and the service was amazing :)
Posted On
Chris Williquett
Jan 24, 2018
The carpet looks great! Thank you and your company for a job very well done. From start to finish my wife Aimee and I have been extremely pleased with the whole process. The carpet is even softer than we expected.
Posted On
Melanie Germain
Dec 28, 2017
"We are happy with the work done at our house! We will recommend you to others. Thank you so much and Happy Holidays!
Posted On
Kathie Swanson
Nov 09, 2017
Thank you so much for the follow up on our carpet installation , just one more way that Carpeting by Mike exceeds in customer service ! We love our new carpet ! Thanks again for getting the extra carpet samples, working with me on price and working around my schedule for installation ! Everyone was so great to work with! I won’t hesitate in recommending Carpeting by Mike to any of my friends.
Posted On
Kathie Swanson
Nov 09, 2017
Thank you so much for the follow up on our carpet installation , just one more way that Carpeting by Mike exceeds in customer service ! We love our new carpet ! Thanks again for getting the extra carpet samples, working with me on price and working around my schedule for installation ! Everyone was so great to work with! I won’t hesitate in recommending Carpeting by Mike to any of my friends.
Posted On
Christine Carufel
Feb 23, 2017
Posted On
Christine Carufel
Feb 23, 2017
Posted On
Christine Carufel
Feb 23, 2017
Posted On
Jan Marie Ottoy Wall
Feb 08, 2017
Five years ago we purchased carpet from Carpeting By Mike. I approached Mike with the fact that I have allergies to some carpeting materials. He was very helpful and guided me toward some carpet that is made just for people like me. It did work and he came out personally to measure it for us. Five years later it looks awesome - and shows no sign of wear. The next time we need carpet we will by-pass the ads and go straight to see Mike. There we will find GREAT BARGAINS, BEAUTIFUL QUALITY CARPET, SAFE CARPET FOR ME, AND MIKE WITH A SMILE ON HIS FACE.
Posted On
Sean Strubbe
Jan 24, 2017
Carpeting By Mike did an awesome job in our home. I would highly recommend this local company for your next flooring job. Tiffany and Spencer were professional and the crew they sent out did a great job. Don't waste your time at the big box stores. Use Mike for competitive pricing and higher quality carpet!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 30, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind words! We love our customers!
Kristen Lindemann
Oct 21, 2016
Posted On
Jenny Edwards
Oct 21, 2016
Posted On
Sue Dwight
Oct 12, 2016
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 20, 2016 05:00 PM

We are so happy that you are happy! Thank you for trusting us with your home!
Sue Dwight
Oct 11, 2016
Customer service from Mike and all of his employees is top notch. We have made several flooring purchases from Carpeting by Mike; engineered hardwood, tile and carpeting. We experienced a warranty issue with the engineered hardwood flooring. Mike stepped in and REPLACED the flooring right away rather than waiting for the manufacturer to resolve the issue. We truly appreciated that he took on the battle with the manufacturer for us on the defective material. One of the reasons we buy local is to support the businesses in our community. But a larger reason is because of the personal customer service we get when we do purchase locally. I am certain we would not have gotten this type of service had we purchased our hardwood flooring from a big box store. Thank you Mike and all the employees at Carpeting by Mike!
Posted On
Tamera Belisle
Feb 05, 2016
Mike runs one of the best flooring stores I have ever worked with. Mike always takes care of every detail and they know how to recommend flooring that fits our needs.
Posted On
Kim Spangler Schwietz
Nov 03, 2015
Great quality & selection! Service and installation was the best! And I LOVE my carpet! Thanks to everyone at Mikes!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 09, 2015 04:00 PM

Thank you Kim for your kind words! We are grateful for your business and appreciate your review!
Jolene Henzler
Jan 16, 2014
Posted On
Gwen Cossin
Jan 07, 2014
Posted On
Jenny Mangelsen Midbrod
Nov 16, 2013
Posted On
Bobbie Francel Christophersen
Nov 08, 2013
Posted On
Dominic Zappa
Nov 07, 2013
Posted On
Tiffany Lea
Nov 07, 2013
Posted On
Ambre Jackson Schabo
Nov 04, 2013
Posted On
Cedric Mantovani
Nov 02, 2013
Posted On
Julie Marvin
Oct 20, 2013
Posted On
Angela Semke Johnston
Sep 07, 2013
Posted On
Jamie Wojcik
Jun 23, 2013
Posted On
judy
Nov 02, 2011
Priced out laminate, dura-ceramic, and carpeting from 3 different businesses in the area. Mike came in \$2400 cheaper than the others. He did a great job and we couldnt be happier. I highly recommend him and would buy from him again without hesitation!!
Posted On
judy
Nov 02, 2011
Priced out laminate, dura-ceramic, and carpeting from 3 different businesses in the area. Mike came in $2400 cheaper than the others. He did a great job and we couldn't be happier. I highly recommend him and would buy from him again without hesitation!!
Posted On
A Yahoo Local User
Nov 02, 2011
Priced out laminate, dura-ceramic, and carpeting from 3 different businesses in the area. Mike came in \$2400 cheaper than the others. He did a great job and we couldnt be happier. I highly recommend him and would buy from him again without hesitation!!
Posted On
Eric
Mar 01, 2007
We purchased carpet for our basement from them and are very happy with the service we received. Employees are very friendly, accomodating and knowledgeable. Product was ordered and installed in less than a week!
Posted On
Yahoo! Local
Dec 06, 2006
Had Mike come to the house, gave us an estimate and had the carpet installed by his wonderful staff in less than a week! Love it!!! Can't go wrong!!! I would and have recommended them to several friends and neighbors!!!
Posted On
Add Customer