Write a Review
Andrew Jampoler
May 09, 2019
Wonderfully well. Carpet runners were cut to fit, bound, and laid on padding up two narrow flights of stairs, one of which turned 180 degrees. The job was done on time and highly professionally. I recommend them confidently to anyone. We needed to have two flights of stairs carpeted in our renovated Capitol Hill townhouse.
Posted On
Jeannie King
Dec 21, 2018
I highly rate Capital Carpet!! They did an amazing job in my home and their customer service was excellent!!!!!!!
Posted On
Indy James
Nov 25, 2018
I was concerned if Capital Carpet would take a small job like mine but they reassured me it would not be a problem. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the installer replaced my old rug with the new one...with professional results. Capital Carpet is definitely my place to go for all my flooring needs.
Posted On
Mireille
Nov 24, 2018
Capital Carpet removed the carpet from the stairs and attic room in my home in Washington DC and did an amazing work restoring the old wood pine to all its beauty. A very professional work performed at the most competitive price. One good word about the owner, Kavoos, a true big heart dedicated to customer's satisfaction, despite the fact that the work in my house was rather of small scale, he came himself to the premise twice, to make sure that the pine wood was restored with his special attention to details and perfectionism.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 17, 2018 04:00 PM

“Mireille, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.”
Sundance Metelsky
May 14, 2018
I love my refinished floors! Capital Carpet did a fabulous job from start to finish, from removing carpet to sanding, staining, and finishing, the work was top notch and at a reasonable price! Definitely recommended!!!
Posted On
Sundance Metelsky
May 08, 2018
I love my refinished floors! Capital Carpet did a fabulous job from start to finish, from removing carpet to sanding, staining, and finishing, the work was top notch and at a reasonable price! Definitely recommended!!!
Posted On
Ross Diamond
Apr 20, 2018
Capital Carpet did an excellent job installing our flooring at a very competitive price. They had great customer service and professionals doing the installation.
Posted On
Anthony McCrae
Mar 19, 2018
I will definitely keep this company for future jobs. Very experienced and reliable! Thanks again!!
Posted On
Tekie Sium
Feb 23, 2018
I am very satisfied with Mr. Kavoos Rad professionalism and way of handling the need I was looking for. Very detailed and provides variety carpet types. Surely I will recommend my friends to come to the store to buy carpets.
Posted On
Wanda Ratcliff
Jan 19, 2018
Wonderful experience
Posted On
Tyrone Edward Queen
Dec 16, 2017
My instillation of carpet was very professional and efficient. Thank you for great service! Kindest Regards, Tyrone Queen
Posted On
Tensai
Dec 09, 2017
I came to the show room at Capital Carpets about a month ago and it was the best decision i made on my home improvement project. The professionalism of Josh and the rest of the team was superb. I was surprised by the the speed of the installation and the quality work done by this company. I recommend you try them out. You will not be disappointed. Will definitely come back to them.
Posted On
Tony
Dec 09, 2017
From scheduling to installation everything went smoothly, Josh was the best.
Posted On
Maziyar Rad
Sep 20, 2017
This is the best carpet shop in Washington Dc. Kavoos is a very kind and helpful man. I wanted to install wood in our house before my family and I moved in early September. Kavoos made it happen and made it look like a new house. You won't regret it best carpet shop ever.
Posted On
Jennifer Power
Sep 14, 2017
Kavoo, the owner of Capital Carpet, is very personable and professional. I was researching carpet companies in the DC area for a new carpet for my 93 year old mother. Kavoo picked up the phone and when I told him my mother was 93 he was so respectful that I decided to hire his company.He was sincere in his commitment to her every step of the way. He brought carpet samples to her apartment for her to choose from. He rushed the carpet order so that it would arrive in time for my visit to my mother. He was flexible when I had to reschedule the installation appointment because of travel delays. The day of the installation his team was professional and courteous. Thank you Kavoo and your team!!!!
Posted On
Jennifer Power
Sep 06, 2017
Kavoo, the owner of Capital Carpet, is very personable and professional. I was researching carpet companies in the DC area for a new carpet for my 93 year old mother. Kavoo picked up the phone and when I told him my mother was 93 he was so respectful that I decided to hire his company.He was sincere in his commitment to her every step of the way. He brought carpet samples to her apartment for her to choose from. He rushed the carpet order so that it would arrive in time for my visit to my mother. He was flexible when I had to reschedule the installation appointment because of travel delays. The day of the installation his team was professional and courteous. Thank you Kavoo and your team!!!!
Posted On
matt b
Aug 26, 2017
They did an incredible job installing vinyl flooring for us, after we had a disatrous experience with someone much less professional. Quality workmanship, good communication, and excellent customer service. We love our new floors - thank you Capital Carpet team!
Posted On
Miriam Cotton
Jul 05, 2017
It went well. Didn't get a great discount for already having the carpet but this was the only company that would do it. I'm grateful for their service. I needed padding and carpet installed but I already had the carpet
Posted On
Sarah Wartell
Jul 05, 2017
The carpet I hoped to use was not available on short notice. They found alternatives. Installation went smoothly. They were very responsive despite my very last minute needs. Install carpet on short notice in new house.
Posted On
Dwight Meier
Apr 18, 2017
Flexible on price, good quality carpet, and first-class installation under difficult circumstances (small, odd-shaped rooms crowded with furniture. Replaced carpet on third floor and stairs to basement.
Posted On
Katherine Spomer
Mar 25, 2017
They were great to work with! Pricing was competitive with others, work got done quickly and looks great! Refinished existing wood floors, installed new wood floors, installed carpet
Posted On
Tikanah Bey
Feb 10, 2017
Excellent service! Just had two rooms done today and the guys Fredy and Martin were great! Very professional and courteous, as well as helpful. My daughter was very pleased. Thanks I will definitely refer and use you again!!
Posted On
Mary Wellington
Feb 03, 2017
Capital carpet (mr casey) was very professional and did an excellent job installing my carpet. His workers were courteous and efficient. The job was done in a timely manner and the carpet looked great!
Posted On
chelsea butler
Jan 25, 2017
Edwin and his team did an amazing job on our carpet. They were very helpful, kind, professional and courteous. Even when some of our staff were not so kind, they remained calm and professional. I am very happy with your company and will use your company again in the future
Posted On
John Weiner
Jan 02, 2017
As indicated above, it went very well. Installation of new carpet and removal of old carpet in two bedrooms of an apartment on the 3rd floor of a walk-up condo. Two techniciens arrived on time and finished the job in about two hours, including removal of old carpet, moving some furniture, and installation of new carpet. The work was professional, friendly, prompt. I would hire them again and would recommend them to anyone seeking a good job from a local DC outfit.
Posted On
Conor Buckley
Dec 13, 2016
Kavoos and everyone were so helpful. I told them what I needed and they got me exactly what wanted and looked even better than I Imagined. The service was prompt and was done an hour earlier than I expected. Felix installed the carpet down our stairwell and was efficient and masterful. Living in Columbia Heights, I would look nowhere else. Best experience.
Posted On
Melanie song
Dec 06, 2016
I was under a lot of stress with my home renovation and Kavoos was a great listener. He understood my issues and was really willing to help sincerely. He gave me discounts on carpets that i purchased. They are really very good carpets. All his crews came on time and worked very professionally. Great job kavoos! Will use this company again. Install Carpet and luxury vinyl
Posted On
Mimi Bezane
Dec 01, 2016
It is good customer service.and they have good and quantity area rugs.
Posted On
Jane Lueders
Nov 02, 2016
The entire experience of shopping for and installing a carpet through this company was a pleasure. The owner answers every phone call personally and tends to every stage of the installation. He bends over backwards to get every detail right and made me feel like I got a good deal. They earn their five star rating!
Posted On
felicia edmondson
Aug 31, 2016
The owner, KC is great guy, very knowledgeable and will square your home or business away quickly. He will also be there to take care of you and provide customer service long after you purchase and is not about getting over monetarily. I know, because he did it for me :) I bought my carpet a year and a half ago and he helped me then with my purchase and was available today to help me out again the same even knowing that I wasn't making a purchase .
Posted On
Barbara Wilson
Jul 17, 2016
If you need carpeting, great service, supreme professionalism -- then Capital Carpet is the place you need to be! Love, love, love the service they provided for me and would wholeheartedly use them again -- so what are you waiting for, call them up today!! : )
Posted On
Ben Bibb
Jul 13, 2016
Kavoos says what he means and means what he says. His crew installed 1000 square feet of flooring in my house that looks like it has always been there. My 108 year old house is not plumb in any respect, but his team worked around that, particularly the pocket doors, to make the fit and finish look superb. He started and finished on the dates promised and was very accommodating with the few items that needed to be corrected. Very professional and highly recommended.
Posted On
Stephanie Sweet
Jun 13, 2016
This company is the best! The service is great. Kavoos is very friendly and patient. I had new wood floors installed in my condo (two floors, 1000 sq feet). The quality is great. I am very pleased with the results. I am very detail-oriented and Kavoos ensured that his workers did a fantastic job. He monitored their work from start to finish. I would recommend him to anyone!
Posted On
Sara Corle
Jun 01, 2016
Very good! We were on a tight schedule getting ready to sell our house. Kavoos brought carpet samples and measured quickly. And then Jacob and Marty (?) were very nice and professional with the install. They bent over backwards to accommodate our schedule and the finished product is everything we hoped. Replaced carpet in two rooms on a tight deadline.
Posted On
FazelHadi Akbari
May 20, 2016
Very nice people
Posted On
Kurtiss Locker
May 18, 2016
Installed carpet and padding. carpet as advertised, very stain resistant and looks good. I thought the price a little high, but I'm very satisfied. They were on time and very professional. The only very minor issue I thought the vacuuming of the carpet could have been better at the end of the job, but I'm still satisfied overall.
Posted On
Diva phone Foster
Feb 17, 2016
I was in a hurry to get new carpet in my home. I went the Capital Carpet and they sent someone to give me an estimate the same day and installed the carpet within a week. The price was fair and the quality of the installation was oitstanding, Highly recommend.
Posted On
Matt Barker
Jan 17, 2016
What a great company. Kavoos was VERY flexible when it came to appointments and installation days/times. The install guys were polite, clean, punctual, professional and answered all my questions. The carpet was installed VERY VERY WELL. Left the areas in which they worked, cleaner then when they arrived! No hassle, great quality carpet for way less then the big box stores quoted us.
Posted On
Andrea Kalin
Dec 18, 2015
This is your Go To company for carpeting and even flooring. The owner, Kavoos, is friendly, responsive and VERY patient. He is 100% about client satisfaction and providing a reliable service. I was extremely impressed with his accessibility. You can reach him virtually anytime either on his phone, by text, or email. He is not only responsive upon contact but also executes with the utmost in professionalism. After connecting, he was at our residence within a day to take measurements, provided a reasonable budgget estimate within hours, and within a week my carpet was installed. The installation went as smoothly as one coud hope for. When a minor issue cropped up as they tend to do, he addressed it immediately and it was satisfactorily resolved. Turns out, I have another room that needs carpeting and I already spoke with him about taking care of that job too. From here on out, why would I want to work with anyone else? He's earned my loyalty which doesn't come by easily.
Posted On
Gustave Etile
Dec 18, 2015
I needed new carpet for my basement. I called Capital Carpet LLC on a Sunday morning. The owner show up at my door with a samples of what i was looking for. Took measurements and the next day the team came to install. The work was done in May and I have no complain whatsoever. The price was perfect and the job outstanding. I never left my house and all was completed promptly in 1 day! They really know how to cater to their customer. Keep up the good work!!
Posted On
James Collins
Dec 15, 2015
Capital Carpet installed a new carpet in our condo bedroom. The workers did a great job and were done much quicker than expected. A minor criticism: on a small part of the carpet, they did not nail in the tacks well enough and it hurt when we stepped there. I had to lightly hammer it in fully.
Posted On
William Pekar
Sep 19, 2015
Jose was the job chief and a great communicator: called in advance and when he and his co-worker arrived at the building. The work in the closet was done well with agreement about just enough space for the washer-dryer dimensions and the insertion of a right angle piece of metal transition from carpet to the wood floor beneath. They were polite and efficient and done in about 20 minutes. "Having it done right is the important thing," was my thought concerning the hefty minimum charge. The short version is that the washer-dryer installers arrived and said I should have removed ALL the carpet in the closet (which hadn't been made clear before)! Desperate, I called Kavoos and whined my sad story. Do you know he had Jose come right back and re-do the job at no extra cost? Yeah, it was the best minimum charge I ever paid. The minimum charge covered arriving at the desired time to remove carpet from the closet to allow the installation of a washer-dryer, and to tack down a carpet elsewhere that had been loosened.
Posted On
Andrew Peters
Jul 10, 2015
Provider responded quickly to an emergency situation. They remained in constant contact with me throughout the project. Technicians called me to let me know when they would be here and I knew exactly how long the job would take and cost from day one. The total job went smoothly from beginning to end and looks great. We are happy but more importantly, our tenant is happy and I would use this provider again. Provider replaced approximately 1,000 square feet of commercial grade carpet in our facility for our tenant. This included moving the office furniture, removing the old baseboard molding and carpet, installing new carpet and moving furniture back to original location.
Posted On
Jennifer Fritschi
Jun 24, 2015
I called a handful of carpet repair companies and even though my carpet repair would take less than 2hours and was only to repair a 6ft. by 2ft. square area, they all required I pay a minimum amount that far exceeded what the cost should be. However, Capitol Carpet lowered the minimum for me to a reasonable amount to beter reflect the task. They were extremely responsive and were at my house on the same day I requested service. The repair professional was courteous, professional and cleaned up extremely well such that there was no evidence that work had been done. The repair was excellent. I will rely on Capitol Carpet for any and all future carpet installation and repair needs. They replaced a small portion of carpet that had been soiled.
Posted On
Roger Bayer
Jun 18, 2015
A good friend recommended Capital Carpets to me. I found them to be really good people to work with. Their prices were very competitive. Their installers showed up on time and did a beautiful installation. They are the best!
Posted On
Roger Bayer
Jun 17, 2015
A good friend recommended Capital Carpets to me. I found them to be really good people to work with. Their prices were very competitive. Their installers showed up on time and did a beautiful installation. They are the best! Installed new wood floors, carpeting and tile.
Posted On
Daniel Yang
Apr 04, 2015
Surprisingly quick! We would have loved to purchased the carpet material itself from Capital Carpets, but none of the ones we were interested in were in stock or available to order from their showroom (some confusion about this, as we were issued an ordering quote, which was then retracted when we tried to confirm). So we purchased quality triexta carpeting from Home Depot and met our 2 installers at the pickup area of Home Depot. My wife and I had measured ourselves and ordered just the right amount of carpet for the job. They took out the old carpet in record time put down 6 lb rebond and the triexta carpeting in less than an hour! Good quality installation, and they were courteous, too. Carpet pickup from 3rd party (Home Depot), removal of old carpet, installation of new carpet + padding in bedroom and walk-in closet.
Posted On
Rica Hoskins
Mar 19, 2015
Outstanding Service, great quality and price. Capital Carpets was very responsive to calls and quick to come out for estimates and to perform the work. The work is guaranteed, and when a minor issue arose later, they sent someone out quickly to take care of it. What I like best is that you can trust Capital Carpets to get the job done quickly and done right, and the work is guaranteed.
Posted On
Gray Musique
Mar 19, 2015
Incredible response time & service!! These gentlemen blew Empire out of the water!!!
Posted On
ilaha Aliyeva
Mar 19, 2015
They are so professional and quick. they installed carpet and hardwood floor in one day. looks awesome. they have very good price and experienced installer. i love the service.
Posted On
Sarah Reinecke
Mar 19, 2015
Just went in to get some idea on pricing and what we wanted to achieve. The owner personally walked me through every option and every possible price even the BOTTOM line. I haven't decided what I'm going to do yet but they told me they will price match if I find a better deal. So far very impressed!
Posted On
Krissa Webb
Mar 19, 2015
Capital Carpet put wood floors in my new home. They completed the work promptly and were very responsive and personable. The floors look beautiful - I could not have asked for a better experience. I will definitely be using them again -- thank you!
Posted On
Wal Kil
Mar 19, 2015
Great customer service and yes they are fast and good. I went initially to home depot and they wanted three weeks to install. capital carpet got the same type of carpet with half the price installed after three days. they are professional and on time. i highly recommend to others. i also recommend you visit they warehouse to see all types of carpets and select the best one.
Posted On
Paul Ryan
Mar 11, 2015
One employee came to our home yesterday to show my wife samples, measure the room and provide an estimate. My wife immediately chose a sample, paid for the carpet and installation ($300 carpet/padding, $75 installation) and scheduled installation for 10am this morning. The two-man crew arrived 15-20 minutes early, calling first to ensure that early arrival was acceptable. The crew was courteous and professional. They worked quickly--about 30-45 minutes to finish the small room. We are very happy with the carpet and the installation. We'll be hiring them again to install carpet in two more rooms in the near future. Installed carpet in our baby's nursery.
Posted On
Robert Goldsberry
Jan 22, 2015
They were great. They were responsive, friendly. It was a good experience. They were timely and easy to work with. Their price was competitive. They did two projects for me. They did wall-wall and installed carpets for me.
Posted On
Patricia Fischer
Oct 28, 2014
Installed new carpeting and pad in family room.
Posted On
Dorothy Warner
Aug 06, 2014
We were satisfied with them. They refinished the carpet for us. He did hardwood flooring on the lower level and on the upper level he did the carpet. He was pretty decent in what he was doing. I wasn't happy with the finished result and I called him and he sent the guys right away and took care of the problem. He takes the time to evaluate what the needs are. We used Capital Carpet for carpet installation.
Posted On
Michelle Walker
Apr 14, 2014
It went well. I think I will use them again but I'm not sure. I used the services of Capital Carpet for carpets.
Posted On
marcian nadjafirad
Apr 10, 2014
Installation was a breeze. Two installers (focused on perfection) arrived on time, were polite and respectful as they worked, and showed uncommon care with the bulky rolls of padding and carpeting they brought in. Afterward, they vacuumed all over, then made sure the furniture was back in place. The quality of the carpet and the superior service impressed me. From beginning to end, this transaction was 100% pleasant. Later, I called the owner to thank him, but he wasn't surprised, just very appreciative. Flooring (wall to wall carpeting, ceramic tile and manufactured wood). One advantage of shopping here is everyone in the sales office has years of experience. While trying to evaluate the quality of carpeting samples I asked plenty of questions and got helpful answers.
Posted On
marita p
Mar 19, 2014
Excellent experience with Capital Carpet. As a young new home owner, I was a little overwhelmed of the upgrades I needed to do for the new house. The first people I tried didn't come through after horrible communication on their part so after a little bit of digging online I found these guys and gave them a call. Kavoos, the owner, came out himself the same day and met me at the house with so much genuine compassion for helping me go over ideas and knowledge for the wood and carpeting I needed. You see, the house had come with hideous and cheap brown carpets, and beautiful brazilian cherry. Pretty much the entire budget had gone into the first floor and the cheapest of cheap invested in the remainder of the house. Thinking I was going to have to stretch my pockets to find matching brazilian cherry for the stairs, Kavoos brought me tons of samples to compare the cherry with, and we decided on picking a cheaper wood with the same shade. When I tell you it looks AMAZING, it looks amazing. Blends perfectly and saved a couple thousand. We scheduled the work to be done in a month, because I was in no hurry to move at the time, and his crew actually started a day earlier than planned. They were finished in two days. Communication was excellent and very professional. Such a caring and passionate businessman. I even overheard him telling his crew "treat her like you would your family, clean up well and be gentle with moving things, we dont want scratches, etc". His crew was professional and fast working as well. They layed down boxes to avoid touching the wood on the first floors they were stepping on and his carpet people even left me large scraps "so when the movers come they wont stain the new carpets" he installed! Again, I would definitely recommend these guys, especially if you need help with ideas and options. Great team and fantastic experience. Im so happy with the result! (Mind you, because of all of the samples he brought with him, I didn't have to go to the showroom once: bonus points)
Posted On
Marcus Hurley, AIA
Mar 19, 2014
These guys are great. I stopped on a Friday to order some carpet for one room. They said 7-10 days to get the carpet in. It came in early and they worked me into the schedule the next day. Their installers showed up 30 minutes early and were done in a flash. Padding was included with the carpet purchase. I figured it would be the thinnest stuff imaginable. It was quality padding and I can definitely feel the difference under my feet. Will definitely go to them first next time I need carpet.
Posted On
Donna Durant
Mar 19, 2014
These guys are great. Excellent experience with Capital Carpet.The whole experience was great from the first phone call until the day the carpet was installed.They were on time, fast and polite.
Posted On
Stephen Davis
Mar 05, 2014
I have used this company several times before. They got the carpet in a hurry. We needed the work done by the weekend, and they called the manufacture in Georgia, and we got it done the next day. They did the work according to schedule. They installed new carpet in my home.
Posted On
Maria Princi
Nov 19, 2013
Kavoos, the owner of Capital Carpets is great. I have been dealing with his company for over 12 months now and he is my go to person for carpeting and flooring. He is professional, conscientious and always is timely for his estimating appointments. He turns around projects on a dime and makes a special effort to always accomodate demands for quick turnarounds. His prices are extremely competitive. I work in the real estate and property management field and own several properties as rentals. It is hard to find a companywhere the owner is directly involved with the day to day operations of his business and answers the phone when client's call, etc. I highly recommend Capital Carpets as your first stop for carpeting needs in the DMV. Provided new carpeting and heavy weight padding to a condo unit I was trying to rent. Approximately 600 sq. ft. of space including closets.
Posted On
Add Customer