Write a Review
Maggie Kelley
Apr 09, 2021
My husband and I have gotten counters, flooring and carpet from Strait Floors Port Townsend and are super happy with all of three! Excellent customer service (shout out o manager Eric Gordon especially!), friendly team in general, quick time project turnaround, high quality material, and reasonable pricing for the quality of product (we went with a middle of the road option for all 3 projects). I love too that the products from Mohawk we picked are sustainable and environment-conscious. The contractors for the counter and carpet (shout out to awesome work by Derek Stekly!) both did a really lovely job! If you want local, high-quality work, environment-friendly, and great service- choose Strait Floors!
Posted On
Michael Waldron
Mar 23, 2021
Posted On
Ron Rager
Mar 19, 2021
Very friendly, a little pricey
Posted On
Art Sloane
Feb 03, 2021
Very friendly. Great selection of flooring.
Posted On
David Ham
Dec 13, 2020
Undertaking a home remodel can be an overwhelming experience for any homeowner. We are new to Sequim and we worked to get multiple bids from vendors on the Olympic Peninsula for new blinds, floors, and bathrooms. After meeting with several local companies we went with Chad and Keli at Strait because of their initial approach to customer service. They also offered a more turnkey experience instead of subbing out the various elements of the remodel. Everything from Keli's design suggestions and account management were great. When working with contractors communication is key. Clear communication is important for all parties involved and this is one of Strait's strengths. They proactively kept us in the loop on all timelines and flagged potential delays and offered solutions. This is a company you want to work with! Now on to the actual work. The hardwood floors in our new home are STUNNING. We love all of the materials Keli suggested and they look beautiful in our home. Every detail in the home was well thought out and the bathrooms that Strait created are also gorgeous. Straits work from the floors to the bathrooms and blinds was excellent. Because of these details our home will have that wow factor. Thank you Strait! Use this company, the customer service is amazing and the finished product speaks for itself!
Posted On
Randy Bright
Dec 11, 2020
A great store and friendly staff
Posted On
Sarah
Dec 08, 2020
I, unfortunately, had a leak in my kitchen. Ended up needing new floors and countertops. Asked around and most people said to go to Strait Floors, so we did. The team in there helped out so much!!! Made picking new flooring and new countertops super easy and fun too! Installers were friendly, respectful, and efficient as well! Will definitely be going back to them for our next project (hopefully the next project will be planned!!!)
Posted On
Jeanne' Sparks
Oct 15, 2020
Wonderful experience dealing with the Strait Flooring crew. Great selection of products. We are very happy with what we chose. The new floors look fabulous. Thank you!!
Posted On
Mary and Wayne Boden
Oct 03, 2020
They Staff has been very professional and quick to respond to do the measuring and estimates for the Insurance company. I would highly recommend Strait floors to anyone needing help.
Posted On
Chris Class
Sep 01, 2020
Posted On
David Brande
Jun 30, 2020
We had a small carpet re-stretch job to be done after experiencing some water damage. Josh was friendly and efficient, and he did a great job considering that I had not been all that careful pulling the carpet up beforehand.
Posted On
Damon Morris
May 15, 2020
Super professional and they have everything in all price ranges. You can always find something that works for your design vision and they have great designers to help too. Great to be able to buy all pieces of remodel in one place!
Posted On
fred gasparach
May 05, 2020
Had to repair linoleum and wood floor from water damage. Everyone form Steve to all the guys that worked on it were professional and courteous. The results were outstanding
Posted On
Drew Spurrier
Mar 19, 2020
Best place for floors on the Peninsula
Posted On
Brian Holmes
Feb 20, 2020
Honest, knowledgeable, no pressure salespeople.
Posted On
Matilda Percival
Feb 12, 2020
I highly recommend Strait Floors. Everyone was really nice from the office staff to the instillation men. They were very professional and fast. I love the new flooring.
Posted On
Tru W
Jan 24, 2020
I just had the very best professional and kind interaction with Quinn from Strait Floors. Five stars are not enough! I've had horrible interactions with subcontractors (going on 2 years) using an easement across my property and my only way in and out. I can't tell you how many F Bombs have been tossed my way. Disregarded. Disrespected. Dished. So I'm never certain what I'll find going up my own driveway and today - there was Quinn with his Strait Floors crew! They could've had halos around their heads! Kind. Accommodating Professional. Top rate. I need new flooring and I'm calling Strait!!!!!! Thank you so much, Quinn, for your kind consideration!!
Posted On
Kenny Phung
Jan 24, 2020
Posted On
Dee Henderson
Jan 22, 2020
We had Strait floors do the flooring and counter tops in 10 condo units. They did a great job. Not only was the job done on budget but it was done quickly. We planned on about 10 days and it took them about 5. Eric from the Port Townsend store was on site before after and during the project to make sure everything was going according to our specification. He did an amazing job of keeping me informed. We will definitely use Eric and Strait flooring next year when we do additional units.
Posted On
Nicole F.
Jan 22, 2020
The true test of quality in customer service is when things don't go exactly as planned... which happened in our case - our carpet came in, but had material faults and the installers caught the error before putting it down. We were on a tight schedule and really needed carpet put down, so the folks at Strait PT bent over backwards to make things right for us with replacement materials options and installation hussle. Now we are even happier with the final product - superior service, tested and proven!
Posted On
Larry Fisher
Dec 23, 2019
Reasonable price, professional installers, they show up on time and do a perfect job.
Posted On
Kevin Roth
Dec 23, 2019
My wife and I recently moved to Sequim from Thurston County. We had wood flooring put in our home and my wife loved it. She said she had to have the the same flooring in our new home. We asked our realtor, having know the area, if he knew of anyone who could do our flooring for us. He said he did and that's when he both referred and introduced us to Steve Wilson the owner of Strait Floors. We explained to him what we wanted and he gave us the quote everything to include the trim and after seeing the quote and having flooring laid in our current home we immediately agreed. If everyone were able to see the end result, I know they would both agree that it was done perfectly and turned out absolutely beautiful. We couldn't be happier. All I know is that if you're looking for any home makeover work to be done in your home, want very competitive pricing, expert work and beautiful results that I know you'll be be happy with for years and proud to show off, then Strait Floors is where you should go. I think once you do you too will follow up with a 5 star review as well. Their professional and courteous service are second to none. Give them a try.
Posted On
terry shirley
Dec 21, 2019
Posted On
Reba Renner
Dec 06, 2019
Thank you to Strait Floors and their installer Randy for the impeccable installation of our Marmoleum bathroom flooring! The bathrooms look GREAT! (Marmoleum is a natural product-eco friendly-and unique in its installation. Thanks for the incredible service and results.)
Posted On
Kristi Queen
Nov 06, 2019
Posted On
lee cowan
Nov 04, 2019
Posted On
Precision Construction Management Services
Aug 23, 2019
Fantastic and fast service!!! I have been using Strait Floors for all of my projects for the last 8 years. The craftmanship and scheduling is always top notch!!!
Posted On
Randy Bright
Aug 12, 2019
Posted On
Brian Holmes
Aug 06, 2019
Posted On
Vicki McCurdy
Jul 23, 2019
So far so good..I'll update as it progresses.
Posted On
Karen Noble
Mar 16, 2019
The whole entire team at Strait Floors does a fantastic job. I have tried other flooring/home interior stores and the simple truth is Strait does it better and they seem to be having a good time too!
Posted On
Thomas Mickel
Mar 05, 2019
They have a mind boggling selection of flooring samples. If you want to see the universe of flooring options then this is a great place to do it. But be aware that you may end up having trouble making a decision once you see things that you didn't know even existed!
Posted On
Sue Christensen
Sep 09, 2018
Posted On
Chad Copeland
Jun 18, 2018
Posted On
mike nordlaw
Jun 07, 2018
They offer lighting, counter tops, window coverings. It's more than just flooring.
Posted On
Jenna Eveland
May 21, 2018
We had a flood in our down stairs and used these guys to replace the flooring. We wanted to do the work ourselves and they made it so easy! They walked us through the process and helped with the insurance. We decided to run more flooring into another room and one of the owners himself picked us up on a Sunday and took us to the shop so that we could get more flooring to finish the job! He also stopped by a couple times while we were installing to make sure we were doing everything correct! I highly recommend them for great products, tons of knowledge and above excellent customer service!
Posted On
David Proebstel
Nov 17, 2017
Remodeled recently, very nice environment. Consistent quality, friendly service, clean restroom.
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Oct 26, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Oct 18, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Oct 10, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Oct 02, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Sep 24, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Sep 16, 2016
Posted On
A Google User
Sep 11, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Sep 07, 2016
Posted On
Daniel Greene
Sep 07, 2016
Posted On
Barb F
Jun 07, 2016
We wouldn't even consider going to another company! Over a 20+ month period we've gone back to them again and again. They've installed our new carpeting throughout our home; then replaced our old kitchen and bathroom vinyl floors--then our laundry room floor (that was a very hard job because they had to fit the floor around a metal spiral staircase). We had one very unusual problem crop up and they came right out and fixed it with no hassles at all. We've found the owners and staff to be extremely professional and helpful--we couldn't ask for more. Oh, we've also had them make up a couple of large area rugs for us--prior to now, we had no idea that we could find a carpet design we liked and have it turned into an area rug instead of a fully carpeted room! You absolutely can't go wrong in choosing this company. Great people for sure!
Posted On
Add Customer