Write a Review
Nielsen flooring
Jun 07, 2019
We would like to Thank all of you for letting us serve your carpeting needs. Thank you again~ Nielsen Flooring Lynnwood
Posted On
Teresa
Apr 24, 2019
Nielsen Bros. offers a great selection of floor coverings and they were very helpful while we were making a decision, spending time explaining the different carpets. The installers who came to our home did a fantastic job. We were very pleased with the entire experience.
Posted On
Ellen Stumpf
Apr 18, 2019
Rooms with very large furniture pieces handled expertly. Everything went off on schedule. Very pleasant crew members to work with. Even helped us with electronics to hook up plus our adjustable bed. They were great. No issues at all. ETS
Posted On
Judy Lux
Apr 18, 2019
Nielsen Bros is knowledgeable, professional and fairly priced. I recommend them if you are looking for quality flooring.
Posted On
Cynthia Brooks
Apr 18, 2019
They were very helpful & did an excellent job.
Posted On
Linda Dickman
Apr 17, 2019
This was the first carpet store I searched to replace carpet in the bedrooms and stairs in a condo. I went to several other outlets and ultimately came back to Nielsen Brothers in Auburn. I was looking for a good budget minded price and the best quality and feel I could get. Color was important as well. After checking out the other carpet stores Nielsen Brothers won out. The sales person, Houston was great to work with as well as the carpet installer, Alex. After the carpet was installed I was even happier with my choice. The carpet feels great under my toes, and the color worked out great. I chose City Loft by Karastan. This is a carpet they have available, and the once I made up my mind the process only took a week to schedule the install. Thanks so much!!
Posted On
Gary Dixon
Mar 17, 2019
Very knowledgeable and helpful sales woman.
Posted On
Roxanne Green
Dec 13, 2018
Wonderful customer service by both Michael at the store and Gus the installer, who was very quick and efficient. We are really happy with the price and the beautiful installation!
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 22, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Roxanne! We really appreciate it!
Karin Janik
Dec 02, 2018
This was my third carpet purchase from Neilson Brothers' Carpet over a 25 year time frame. The salesman, Nia, listened to what I was looking for: bedroom carpeting, good warranty, suitable for pets and good pricing. He showed me several types that met my criteria. I took samples home so I could see what it looked like in my home. I ordered the carpet and they met my timeline of being installed after painting was completed. The installers were on time, efficient, very skilled and did a wonderful job. I am extremely happy and I highly recommend Neilsen Brothers.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 09, 2018 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for the kind review and recommendation, Karin! Happy to have you as a loyal customer!
Robyne Curry
Nov 03, 2018
Last spring (2017) I worked with Nia Nguyen on new flooring for my kitchen (which had 1980s era linoleum) and bathroom (which had 2010-installed Marmoleum in a color I had tired of). For my kitchen I picked a vinyl that looks like wood, and a vinyl that looks like stone for the bathroom. Nielsen Bros. did a great job, from Nia's professional customer service down to the installers, who did a superb job in one day and rendered additional service too. I couldn't have been happier then (18 months ago) or now. I happily recommend Nielsen Bros. for excellent products and service.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 06, 2018 04:00 PM

Awesome to hear, Robyne! Thanks for the great review!
Robyne Curry
Nov 01, 2018
Last spring (2017) I worked with Nia Nguyen on new flooring for my kitchen (which had 1980s era linoleum) and bathroom (which had more 2010-installed Marmoleum in a color I had tired of). For my kitchen I picked a vinyl that looks like wood, and a vinyl that looks like stone for the bathroom. Nielsen Bros. did a great job, from Nia's professional customer service down to the installers, who did a superb job in one day and rendered additional service too. I couldn't have been happier then (18 months ago) or now. I happily recommend Nielsen Bros. for excellent products and service.
Posted On
Teresa Swan
Jul 31, 2018
Carpet was installed in a timing manner. Installer was careful, efficient and friendly. Carpet material and color met our expectations.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks for your review, Teresa!
Robin Levine-Wissing
Jul 31, 2018
Great service and excellent installers
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2018 05:00 PM

Thanks, Robin!
Warren Oliver
Jul 27, 2018
Working with Nia was great. He came in on his day off to help me. I would highly recommend him and Nielsen Bros!
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 05, 2018 05:00 PM

We're definitely proud to have Nia on the team! Thanks for your review, Warren.
Chris and Angie Sharp
Jul 26, 2018
Excellent selection and installation of the linoleum floor was literally seamless.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 07, 2018 05:00 PM

Awesome to hear, Chris & Angie! Thanks for your review.
Bill Brueggemann
Jul 26, 2018
Prompt and professional. Good selection.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 07, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you, Bill!
Kelly McMeekin-Miller
Mar 20, 2018
I am sooooo excited for new tile in the boudoir!! Be sure to see Houston at Nielsen Bros Flooring in Auburn - he was amazing and super efficient!!! The process was painless - my only problem...there was so much tile to choose from and life-long decisions are not my strong suit :) Thank you again for all your help in making this happen for us - mind...blown!!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 20, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for a great review, Kelly! Agreed that with all the options available today, it can be tough to narrow down your perfect flooring. We do our best to guide you to the best solution for you! Enjoy the new tile!!
Allie Hall
Oct 13, 2017
I’ve partnered and worked with Mike Stumpf several times to provide flooring services for our clients. Mike is responsive, knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond to meet steep deadlines as we prepare properties for market. Our clients rely on us to be a trusted resource for home improvement referrals. Mike and Nielson Brothers are always our ‘go to’ flooring recommendation. We’re incredibly confident in their service, pricing and all around exceptional attitude from start to finish.
Posted On
Gretchen Knapp
Sep 22, 2017
We were very happy with the staff and service from Nielsen Bros. Flooring. Our new floors are wonderful, I wish we would have done it years ago!
Posted On
Allie Hall
Sep 13, 2017
I’ve partnered and worked with Mike Stumpf several times to provide flooring services for our clients. Mike is responsive, knowledgeable and always goes above and beyond to meet steep deadlines as we prepare properties for market. Our clients rely on us to be a trusted resource for home improvement referrals. Mike and Nielson Brothers are always our ‘go to’ flooring recommendation. We’re incredibly confident in their service, pricing and all around exceptional attitude from start to finish.
Posted On
Sheila R Morrison
Jul 31, 2017
In the past, we have used Nielsen Bros. and was very satisfied with their service and work. This time I chose Nielsen Bros. because of their past service, but mostly because they had donated carpet and installation to the Queen Anne Helpline, a non-profit that provides assistance to individuals in need in the Queen Anne, Magnolia and Lake Union areas. The salesman was very courteous and helpful. The installation was done as scheduled and on time and the carpet is good quality. All aspects of their service are excellent. I highly recommend them. Sheila R. Morrison
Posted On
Gaerda Zeiler
Jul 28, 2017
Nielsen brothers were professional and did an excellent job of installing the carpet in a large area with several corners.
Posted On
gugoumail
Jul 27, 2017
Great service, professional and friendly
Posted On
Corneliu Raica
Jul 27, 2017
NIA was a great help every time, great customer service, Verry knowable! I am recomanding Nielsen Bor's to everyone needing tile,hardwood, or carpet.
Posted On
Rich Busey
May 01, 2017
Good experience. Fair price, excellent install, well done.
Posted On
Gary Klise
Apr 24, 2017
Competitive prices....pleasant to work with....installers were great!
Posted On
mischelle jenkins
Apr 22, 2017
Great Service, on time and on budget, great outcome!
Posted On
Garrett Ausfeldt
Apr 15, 2017
Perfect service. The 2 man install team did an amazing job.
Posted On
Lisa Moore
Mar 15, 2017
Nielsen Brothers donated the carpet AND installation for our social service nonprofit. Thanks for being such a fantastic community partner and making such a beautiful difference in our office!
Posted On
Cheryl MacDonald
Feb 17, 2017
A great group of people ready to lend their expertise. I have had a number of dealings with them and have always been satisfied with quality of materials and expert installation.
Posted On
Bill Dougherty
Feb 16, 2017
Polite, competent --- good advice, top quality brand name products, surprisingly competitive prices (compare Big Boxes and the Internet), lots of samples to take home, no pressure, prompt delivery. We installed LVT and modular carpet ourselves. Any questions? Cheers.
Posted On
lori webb
Feb 16, 2017
Nia was so helpful and professional every step of the way ! The Nielsen Bros Crew also were 5 ***** in paying attention to detail and providing quality work. I can highly recommend Nielson Bros.
Posted On
Lisa Sale
Jan 19, 2017
Prompt, friendly service. Would recommend to anyone!
Posted On
Mary Jessen
Jan 15, 2017
Nielsen Bros. made the process easy. Once we made our decision the installation was booked and we had two fabulous installers. Smooth process from start to finish!
Posted On
Leonie Dyck
Jan 11, 2017
Great service and knowledge. Just would have liked to know extra full boxes unopened were not returnable.
Posted On
Lisa Voss
Jan 11, 2017
Real patient and customer focused. Micheal Nielson delivered the best experience you could have when shopping for a carpet. We are very happy with our carpet.
Posted On
Jennifer Farinas
Nov 14, 2016
Wonderful service, high quality carpet and great install. Very professional, on time for install and super competitive pricing. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Pauline Hutton
Nov 08, 2016
We had a great purchasing experience with Nielson. Nia did a great job helping us pick out the right carpet for our home. However, we didn't care for one of the installers that was assigned to us. I found open package of food, drinks, and water cups all over our home after they left. It just seems a bit unprofessional and careless for how much we spent on these new carpets.
Posted On
Beth Mickelson
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful and caring. All work was stellar. A very conscientious company that is very client focused.
Posted On
linda pearson
Jun 25, 2016
we have had an issue with the carpet we purchased. the installation was perfect. Michael stumft the sales manager came over to assess the problem and they are replacing it. this is a business that stands up for their customers and behind the product they sell. we highly recommend them. thankyou Michael and Michael Richards.
Posted On
Marilyn Beach
Jun 20, 2016
Our carpet has been in now for 2 years. It has served us in exactly the same way Nielsen's predicted. It was a pleasant experience to deal with this store from beginning to end. Delivery was on time, carpet laying was completed with minimal interruption and furniture moving was not a huge problem-the carpet layers did it ALL. It was a flawless experience.
Posted On
Jim Sullivan
Jun 19, 2016
Nielsen Brothers did our carpet in 2016. We replaced the entire house. NB did the entire job in a single day and did an excellent job at that. The seams all look wonderful (which means you can't see them at all), they took away all the old carpet and underpad. Great job, Great attitude. I highly recommended them.
Posted On
Jeff Klima
May 22, 2016
I worked with Mike Stumpf for the pricing, installation and style on carpet for a rental I own. Mike helped me weed through the carpets to find a carpet that should work, last well and have a great look and feel. The carpet I chose has the look and feel of something I would install in my home. The look of the installed carpet is great. I am looking forward to having my new tenant try it out.
Posted On
Sara MacDuff
Jan 27, 2016
We met Michael Richardson at the Belleuve showroom. He showed my dautghter amd me how different carpets would look in large areas. Michael let us take several samples home and then after the family decided on the selection Michael came over and measured, had the selection put on hold and then scheduled the installation in a quick turnaround. Today the crew arrived and Gus and his crew were amazingly quick, professional and superb. We will definitely use Nielsen Borthers this summer when we re-carpet the rest of the house.
Posted On
Sara MacDuff
Jan 17, 2016
We met Michael Richardson at the Belleuve showroom. He showed my dautghter amd me how different carpets would look in large areas. Michael let us take several samples home and then after the family decided on the selection Michael came over and measured, had the selection put on hold and then scheduled the installation in a quick turnaround. Today the crew arrived and Gus and his crew were amazingly quick, professional and superb. We will definitely use Nielsen Borthers this summer when we re-carpet the rest of the house.
Posted On
Mike Belzer
Oct 18, 2015
If you need carpet, look no further. Michael Stumpf was great to work with and not only got our carpet in within a week, but he also had a guy come out to fix some cracks in our floors prior to putting the carpet in. The crew that came in to do the work were awesome as well as they took great care of our furniture and walls. When we need carpet again, Nielsen Bros. will be the only place we will go to. Quick, dependable and great prices… what more can you ask for.
Posted On
Kelly John Michel
Oct 09, 2015
So impressed with Nielsen Brothers, great customer service from start to finish. I re-carpeted my whole house! The buying process was great, they gave me options within my price range, they placed the order right away so I didn't have to wait for very long and the installation was fabulous too. They worked around my schedule, moved the furniture and put it back where they found it and they did the whole house in 2 days and cleaned up after themselves. Professional, friendly and exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Nielsen Brothers Flooring. Mike and Michael were fabulous to work with!
Posted On
Eric I
Jul 19, 2015
Had a great experience with Michael at Nielsen Bros. I was looking for a small piece of flooring to make a repair. Michael took the time to search their storage area. He had to move a bunch of stuff around with their forklift and came up with a suitable piece of flooring at a low cost. He took half an hour of his time to help me out when he could have easily told me sorry, no stock.
Posted On
Chris Hanrahan
Dec 28, 2013
Posted On
Tien Nguyen
Nov 04, 2013
Posted On
Tien Nguyen
Nov 03, 2013
Posted On
Alex Ruff
Oct 13, 2013
Posted On
Matt Hohengarten
Jul 17, 2013
Posted On
Cindy Brady
Jul 16, 2013
Posted On
Marcia Kelly
Apr 18, 2013
Posted On
Add Customer