Write a Review
Emily Miller
Nov 27, 2018
The staff at Barrington are great and very knowledgeable! I had carpet installed the day before Thanksgiving and it looks amazing! The installers were friendly and professional. Special thanks to John and Valerie for all your guidance and help!
Posted On
Paul Kasler
Nov 23, 2018
Great place for all your flooring needs and wants
Posted On
Chris Mandeville
Nov 04, 2018
Great product selections, knowledgable and courteous staff, competitive pricing, customer focused service! Tough to find all these things at one place especially today. I would recommend John from Barrington to anyone looking for carpet. Thank you John for taking good care of me and my family!
Posted On
Chris Mandeville
Nov 04, 2018
I am very happy we chose Barrington for installation of our carpet in our new house. We worked with John, he was great to work with and very service oriented. We had a little mix up with our install and I thought for sure I was signed up for a boxing match, but I was really impressed that John without hesitation made it right! I will be back to Barrington for all my carpet needs. Vast product selection, service oriented, knowledgeable, as well as competitive pricing. Thank you John!
Posted On
Cheryl Morse
Oct 24, 2018
Very good price for a high quality carpet. John is very knowledgeable and helped us find the perfect carpet for our living room. We are very pleased with the comfort and quality. Early next year we will go back to Barrington for flooring in our kitchen area. The installers are excellent and professional!!
Posted On
Ed Belair
Oct 20, 2018
Great service and knowledgeable staff. This is our 4th room we have bought from Barrington. Excellent experience every time!
Posted On
Riley Kreisher
Sep 14, 2018
Love our experience! John was great in helping us get the right carpet for our situation, and the installation crew was awesome. I hardly knew anyone was at the house, and they were done in no-time at all.
Posted On
Mary Conahan
Sep 12, 2018
We just had new carpets installed. Beautiful products. Great service. And very good help, choosing appropriate color. Thank you John for that. And also, it was a week earlier than originally promised. The blue was previous.
Posted On
Chris Long
Sep 07, 2018
Large selection if carpet and flooring materials
Posted On
Jeannie Hamas
Sep 06, 2018
I highly recommend Barrington Carpet & Flooring. John helped us pick out our flooring and answered any questions we had. He is very professional and very knowledgeable about flooring. John sent out Bob D. to install our flooring and Bob did an exceptional job and was very professional. We really love our new flooring and are enjoying it. Barrington Carpet & Flooring is the only place we will shop for our flooring needs from now on.
Posted On
michelle saunders
Aug 08, 2018
The staff at Barrington is so helpful. John went above and beyond helping us find some flooring for a remodel in Florida. Even though he wasn't making a profit on us this time he took time to show us some options that would be available to us in Fla. Thank you John Schnell and Barrington carpet, for streamlining a difficult long distance job! We will be back.
Posted On
Kelly Dressler
Aug 01, 2018
I typically don't write reviews but this one was a must! John Schnell nailed it! He was personable, professional and extremely knowledgeable! The best experience I've ever had picking out flooring. He truly made it easy! Barrington, you've got yourself a star!
Posted On
Diane sziraky
Jul 30, 2018
Great experience with Barrington Carpet. John and our carpet installers were excellent to work with.
Posted On
Todd Johnson
Jul 06, 2018
Great service, Thank you Selina.
Posted On
James Grubbs
Jul 04, 2018
I highly recommend Barrington Carpet & Flooring!! From start to finish, I couldn't believe how amazing John was to work with on our project! It can be overwhelming and stressful with so many flooring colors, options, etc. However, John went out of his way to make the process simple and stress free! He answered every question we had, was very knowledgable, is experienced, and beat the prices of the competition around. His crew that measured and installed our carpet was awesome! They were very professional, very pleasant, experienced, and did an amazing job on the install! They made sure it was done to perfection. My wife and I were completely satisfied! If we ever need carpet and flooring needs in the future, we know where we will go without hesitation!
Posted On
Patti Hensley
Jun 26, 2018
We couldn't be happier with our experience at Barrington carpet. Our salesperson John Schnell and both our carpet installers were friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. We love our carpet and will definately use them for future purchases. Would highly recommend. Patti H
Posted On
Mark and Sue Price
Jun 19, 2018
We have used Barrington for a number of our home improvements and have always had a great experience. They are a pleasure to work with especially John Schnell. Once again they did not let us down. THANK YOU Barrington Carpet and Flooring Design.
Posted On
Patty Taylor
Jun 19, 2018
Barrington Carpet is great to work with, John was very experienced and professional. The selection they have was wonderful. The installation team they have were very professional and they treat your home as if it was theirs. I would recommend Barrington Carpet to everyone.
Posted On
Erin L. Metcalf
Jun 01, 2018
I would highly recommend Barrington. We have driven by several times and always thought one of the chain stores would be priced much less which is TOTALLY FALSE. Their prices are more than comparable and the workmanship far exceeds what the chains can do and stand by. We highly recommend talking to John Schnell! He was a terrific salesman. Thank you
Posted On

Responded on: May 31, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review Erin. We loved working with you.
Erin Metcalf
May 24, 2018
Our experience with Barrington could not have been better. Our salesman John Schnell was fabulous. Our new floors make it feel as though we are walking into a new home and they were LESS THAN LOWE'S LOWEST ADVERTISED PRICE! If you're in the market, I would definitely let them give you an estimate...you won't regret it.
Posted On
Doug N
Apr 06, 2018
Nice showroom and the support was fantastic.
Posted On
Allison
Mar 28, 2018
Can't thank John and the Barrington staff enough for the wonderful job they did installing my floors. John was so helpful and knowledgeable about products, pricing, and installation process. He even went as far as to make suggestions on colors/design, which I ended up using all of his ideas and they look great. Thank you again!
Posted On
Greg Franks
Mar 28, 2018
We had a great experience! Floors got installed faster than we expected!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 27, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you so MUCH
Eric Iverson
Mar 05, 2018
John is great to work with nice carpet good price !!!!
Posted On
Paul Wenger
Feb 14, 2018
John was very pleasant and professional to work with, knowledgeable because he was an installer. The vinyl flooring came in to match the sample we had chosen and his pick for an installer was great.
Posted On
Tiffany Luc
Jan 30, 2018
We have used John and Barrington now multiple times and cannot say enough good things about our experiences. The flooring choices are top notch and always installed professionally. The best part? John recommended my new favorite vacuum for my floors and it's a life changer!! Thanks so much!
Posted On
nate leonard
Jan 21, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend
Posted On
Bryan Dobina
Jan 20, 2018
We just remodeled our office and Barrington did all our floors. We couldn't be happier with how it turned out. The whole process was a breeze and John and Scott couldn't have been more professional. I would recommend them to anyone!
Posted On
Bryan Dobina
Jan 19, 2018
We just remodeled our entire office and Barrington Carpet did all of our floors. We couldn't be happier with how well it turned out. The entire staff from top to bottom was phenomenal. I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again.
Posted On
Sean Zalesny
Jan 11, 2018
John got me a great price on tile and worked with our schedule. I will certainly go back for my next project.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 11, 2018 04:00 PM

Thanks Sean!
Delia Rosario
Dec 28, 2017
Awesome people and very informative on the flooring didn’t have any issues and were very professional
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 27, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much!
George Murphy
Dec 21, 2017
We had a great experience working with Barrington on our new home. Everyone was professional, friendly, and were very accommodating. From assisting with selections, providing quick pricing, a clean, quality installation, and the care they take with your home, we don't think you can get a better value anywhere. You can trust the folks at Barrington with your project. We've already hired them to add a tile backsplash in our kitchen, and have recommended them to our friends and neighbors.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 26, 2017 04:00 PM

Thanks so much!
Bill Gruber
Nov 28, 2017
My first Barrington experience was 4 years ago when I had a small basement flood, and, at the lat minute, I decided to replace the carpet versus have it deep-cleaned. I needed it quick to work with my clean-up company. I figured the cheapest and and quickest method would be to hit the huge corporate home improvement stores. Well, both had underwhelming carpet and high prices, and, couldn't install for a week or two. Disgruntled, I went to a few blocks south on Arlington to Barrington. They had way-nicer carpet at a lower price, in-stock, and they were at my house the next morning to install. Salesman Dan Kaylor guided me through the almost overwhelming selection and explained different types of carpet material in detail. The workmanship and quality were so good that my basement now looked better than my upstairs........so, 3 months later, I had them re-carpet the living room, hall and 3 bedrooms. In both cases, I bought carpet from their huge discount "remnant room". The basement alone was 13x40 feet, and they had that much carpet in-stock as a "remnant." Last month, I had them install luxury vinyl tile planks in 3 rooms that previously had a checkerboard of carpet, vinyl and epoxy flooring....now it is all tied together with one continuous spread of waterproof vinyl planks that look like real wood and really jazzed up the space. Barrington's installer worked until 11:15pm on a Friday night to complete the job. I've heard Barrington is a huge supplier of carpet and flooring to home builders, maybe that explains their huge selection, and, the ability to make it all happen quickly and easily....and the volume of flooring they buy must be what keeps their prices so low.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 27, 2017 04:00 PM

Thanks, Bill! it is wonderful to know we have earned your trust and you come back each time you have a need! That is the highest compliment anyone can give.
Barb Labut
Oct 24, 2017
Just had new kitchen floor installed and we absolutely love it! John was so helpful in suggestions things we might like. The install was great and very professional!
Posted On
Nancy riddle
Sep 09, 2017
Barrington Carpet is great to work with from sales to installation. Dan was easy to work with; Scott installed the carpet perfectly plus it didn't take long, maybe 2 hours...Very professional. I'm planning on purchasing additional carpet .
Posted On
Connie Humphrey
Aug 19, 2017
I have already begun recommending this company to others since getting our carpet in June. Quality carpet at reasonable price. We thought the turn around time from placing the order to install was amazingly quick. The installers were clean cut and professional.
Posted On
Mike Robinson
Aug 08, 2017
Staff / John is great very competitive on price excellent service
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 01, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you!
Allene Marie
Jul 13, 2017
John was fantastic to work with! He came out to measure when it was convenient for me. Not only that but he was prompt, polite, knowledgeable and honest. He asked the right questions and was able to help me find the best flooring for my needs. With the exception of the front entry tile flooring, I had my entire condo redone with his team, and I could not be more pleased! The team who came out to install the flooring was great also! They were on time or early each day, cleaned up after themselves and notified me promptly of any issues or pertinent updates. After having previous homes carpeted or floored by other vendors, I can honestly say I won't go anywhere else now. These guys truly care about the work they do and the service they provide. Thank you all for your hard work and authenticity!!
Posted On
Mike Winick
Apr 18, 2017
Dan took great care of us and the installers were very skilled and professional.
Posted On

Responded on: May 13, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks, Mike!
JOHN PAUSTIAN
Apr 08, 2017
Great experience in the sales room and during installation!
Posted On

Responded on: May 06, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for you business and for the great review!
Joshua Leach
Apr 03, 2017
We purchased carpet for our basement last fall, It has been great! The installers were very friendly! The carpet is top of the line, and very soft. We love using our basement for family events now, and we love our new carpet! Thank you Barrington!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 06, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks! We hope to see you again and look forward to helping friends and family!!
shirley halliday
Mar 23, 2017
This company is great to work with, delivers what they promise, and does so with honesty, integrity and a smile. My carpeting is beautiful. Thanks again. Shirley
Posted On
croush92749
Mar 23, 2017
the carpet was beautifully done
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 24, 2017 05:00 PM

Thanks for the review!
Becky Walters
Mar 07, 2017
Great carpet, great price!
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 01, 2017 05:00 PM

We are glad you are happy with your carpet! Thanks for the review, Becky!
Steve Blazer
Feb 16, 2017
Great people to work with. Very knowledgeable and, most important, they were always very patient with us while we made several changes and always gave us good advice and choices based on our budget. The other important aspect for us is communication and the folks at Barrington were always reachable, whether directly or by returning calls or emails in a an appropriate amount of time.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 01, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your review, Steve!
Lynn Veney
Feb 15, 2017
Working with Barrington was a great experience - from the ordering to the installation. Everyone was friendly, professional and installation was timely. We are loving our new floor!
Posted On
Laura McIntyre Moore
Feb 13, 2017
We purchased carpet for our living room, dining room and hallway. Excellent product and installation. We returned and purchased carpet for all 3 bedrooms and hardwood for the kitchen and den. Same result, excellent. Our daughter also purchased carpet for her condo in Coventry. Barrington has a style and price for everyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 16, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your business. We really appreciate your review and hope you will let us know if you ever need anything.
Rosanne Barbuto
Feb 09, 2017
Love the carpet and the PET padding underneath! If you have animals, it's definitely a must and worth every penny!!! The staff and the installer were great.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 01, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review, Rosanne. We are glad you love the carpet and padding!
Theresa Willars
Feb 08, 2017
Best flooring for the money. Professional and expert staff with local long time experience. Would not go anywhere else to buy......
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 01, 2017 04:00 PM

We appreciate your review, Theresa. Thank you for allowing us to help you with your flooring needs!
Todd Bossler
Sep 02, 2016
Jeanne worked with us on colors and quality to help us get the best selection! She's a real pro!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 30, 2016 05:00 PM

Thank you for the review, Todd!
Ellen Smucker-Rouse
Jul 28, 2016
Almost three years ago, we bought carpet from Barrington. Shortly after my husband started saying there was something wrong with the carpet that threads were coming out. I thought it was our 4 dogs. Finally to appease him, I called Barrington. They sent someone out within a week, and they sent the manufacturer rep, and they notified us that there was indeed a problem with the carpet. Not only were they going to replace it, I could buy anything in the store if I wanted to change style or color. I opted for the same carpet and color, they also offered to move our furniture even though we had done it ourselves previously. What can I say, we are customers for life. Thanks for the outstanding customer service.
Posted On
Crystal Recklaw
Jul 10, 2016
I have heard nothing but great things about Barrington Carpet &Flooring. I will definitely use them when in ready.
Posted On
Gregory J. Bednar
May 30, 2016
Ask for Valerie every time - product knowledge par excellence. Invaluable input for color coordinating and final decision making. From start of project to finish she is definitely a worthy asset to Barrington. From tile to carpet, she saves you that one commodity you can never recover in this life; time.
Posted On
Brandy Teresa
Sep 20, 2015
Amazing service and quality! Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I beg you to get your flooring from Barrington.
Posted On
dd b me
Mar 17, 2015
When we built our home we were so fortunate to work with Valerie. She helped us through many difficult decisions - mainly with color and how to NOT always chose beige. With her knowledge, guidance and professionalism we didn't go wrong! We couldn't be happier with the choices she helped us make. When it came time to finish our lower level, there was no question that we would put our trust in Barrington Carpet & Flooring and Valerie. She listened to what our vision was and was able to recommend the perfect carpet and tile combination. We were provided samples so that we could try them in our home which was invaluable! The installers completed the project and were extremely professional. I would say they installed our flooring as if they were putting it in their own home! Based on our experience, we would NEVER buy from a "big box chain" -- but rather local, with a company who trains their employees to provide customer service at every level of contact! We have recommended Barrington (and Valerie) to our friends -- and seven have had the opportunity to work with Valerie for their homes!! Thank you Barrington for your WONDERFUL products and knowledgeable employees!
Posted On
Valarie Northup
Mar 17, 2015
I have bought flooring and carpet from Barrington Carpet for years .. I absolutely Love the staff and all the carpet we have bought has been great quality and the installers do a great Job.. Thank you Barrington .. Especially Valerie!! What a great Lady.. Always a pleasure .. And Hubby Loves the cookies.. LOL
Posted On
Sherry Hankinson
Mar 17, 2015
I make it a habit to use local companies to do improvements on my home, and I have done many. With this last improvement, I had linoleum and wood put down in three rooms of my home. The floors turned out perfectly-they look beautiful and I have already had many compliments on them. I would recommend Barrington to anyone looking to have their floors done at a very reasonable price.
Posted On
Carolyn Ashbee
Mar 17, 2015
I, personally, and our rental company, have been working with Barrington for many years and have had nothing but great results, whether it be the product or the installation. We have worked with Valerie through all of our rental property remodels and she has always been available and very helpful with whatever we asked. I would highly recommend Barrington for their customer service and large selection of products.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 24, 2017 05:00 PM

Thank you for the wonderful review, Carolyn!
Jan mayfield
Mar 17, 2015
Each time I have moved to a different home I have used Barrington carpet to take care of my floors. Being in animal rescue I have had to have floors replaced one many different occasions. Barrington Carpet has always given me the best service, price and quality of any other carpet store I have visited. I do and will always recommend Barrington Carpet for anyone that is need of great carpet and a staff that works with you from beginning to end!!!!
Posted On
Clarence ferguson
Mar 17, 2015
I have used Barrington carpet for installs of carpet and plank flooring. Also they have done repairs and the crew does an exceptional job every time, cleans up and never lets remnants behind or a mess. Sales rep Shelia is always there for you when you need something done in a pinch. I work for Nantucket Circle Apartments. I would recommend Barrington Carpet for installs, repairs for all your flooring needs. CJ Ferguson.
Posted On
Kathy Knobloch
Mar 17, 2015
Barrington Carpet has the best selection of carpeting and flooring I have ever seen. It is always neat and clean and very hospitable. I have recommended them to many family members and friends. Not a single one has been disappointed. They have all been delighted and have thanked me. The installers are excellent. Dan is very helpful. Of course, the person I recommend everyone to request is Valerie Luckner. She is helpful, personable, and very knowledgeable. She is beautiful inside and out. She makes shopping for carpeting fun. Makes you love to spend your money - of course you get to enjoy it for years to come. I know you will have a wonderful experience too.
Posted On
Andrea Schrock
Mar 17, 2015
My husband I visited Barrington Carpet and were greeted by Valerie Luckner, she was very knowledgeable about their products and was extremely helpful in helping us select the carpet for our finished basement and dining room. I highly recommend Barrington and their team. From the field measure to in store help to carpet installation we have been very satisfied. Barrington has earned our future business based on our experience!!
Posted On
Michael Tew
Mar 17, 2015
Over the past 2 years, in the process of remodeling our interior, we visited Barrington Carpet on several occasions, for carpet and hardwood flooring. We were greeting professionally by Val Luckner, who went to great lengths to make sure our needs were handled. We got both the carpet we needed and the proper color match to existing hardwood. On most surveys when they ask would you recommend this company I do not answer because I feel that people need to make up their own minds. I make an exception this time by saying that I would heartily recommend Barrington Carpet to anyone looking for professional quality and courtesy.
Posted On
Judie Derrig
Mar 17, 2015
We moved to Green 3 years ago. We priced carpeting at Lowe's and Home Depot for our great room and then was referred to Barrington. We spoke with Valerie and told her what we wanted. She showed us our options and helped us decide on what was best for our needs. She gave us prices and had installer called us the same day to come measure. Within a few days the carpeting was installed and we LOVE it! In fact, within a month we decided to carpet our master bedroom. Again, Valerie was so professional and polite. She's a pleasure to deal with. This past year we went back and got carpeting for our 2 spare rooms and again, we LOVE it. The process was easy, and it was installed as promised. Barrington Carpet is the place to go. We like to shop local and we got professional, friendly service. They treat you like they'd like to be treated. We're now considering taking the tile up in the kitchen and doing hardwood. Of course, we'll go back to Barrington. Great selection of all types of flooring, not just carpeting. We'll never go back to a big box chain!
Posted On
Michael Kohler
Mar 17, 2015
I have had carpet installed in two of my homes. Both times, the installers called ahead advising me their ETA and if that time was ok. The installers showed up on time, were very efficient and cleaned up every spec of carpet, and put everything back just the way it was.Our sales person was excellent and very knowledgeable of their product.
Posted On
Shannon ruth
Mar 17, 2015
We have been shopping with Barrington Carpet for over 10 years.. we recently bought carpet from another carpet store in the area because they were having a BIG SALE!! After it was installed at our rental we noticed white spots all over when the sun came in .. Called him back out and he said OH WELL!!! thats what you ordered.. It was not what I ordered !I would have never ordered such poor quality carpet.. I will stay with Barrington and not stray:) I love the staff and the quality of carpet , flooring and installation.. They always do a great job in our home and all of our rentals..
Posted On
Add Customer