Write a Review
Doria Flaherty
Jun 26, 2019
This is the 3rd time I have used Capitol Tile(2x for laminate)and they never disappoint. This time we used Capitol Tile to lay tile in our new home, and Roland helped us pick a tile, and checked on us through the entire process to be sure the job was completed in time for us to move in. The installer Gilberto and his crew were hands down the most professional, hard working group - I can't say enough good things about the entire company.
Posted On
Norma Knight
Jun 22, 2019
I finally selected Capitol Carpet & Tile after trying to work with Home Depot, individual installers, and big warehouses. Anthony was always the perfect salesperson and consultant, never pushy, always helpful, reinforcing my confidence that I had chosen the right company. I selected a Coretec luxury vinyl flooring for my client's condo. Anthony helped with all stages of the process, particularly the paperwork for the HOA review to ensure the product met all their requirements. Then came the day of installation, the moment of reckoning! But I had no cause for worry. Juan and his crew did a superb job, moving furniture, removing old carpeting, levelling the floor and installing the new vinyl flooring throughout the condo. They paid great attention to detail and the final look is gorgeous! I highly recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile for great sales people, product selection, and most importantly, worry free and excellent installation. Thank you Anthony and Capitol Carpet. Great job!
Posted On
Iris Flaum
Jun 22, 2019
Wonderful experience. Top salesperson Anthony very professional gave me great advise. Service was top notch. The men who installed the flooring were extremly skilled neat and clean. The place came out fantastic i recommend it highly. Ask for Anthony in Boca Raton location. He is very knowlegable.
Posted On
Danita Branam
Jun 21, 2019
I engage someone to act as my local agent to do the research, negotiations and installation. Obviously this results in a lot of checking with me before final decisioning. Capital was informative, patient, yet driving to conclusion. Capital was accommodating in terms of processing, And the best part, their installation team knew the path to follow to get permissions, upfront advisement on the process including what might result in additional charges, and timing. The finished product was fabulous; and I did not get any complaints about the execution of what was agreed upon. Easy to work with. Quick. I am hugely impressed, even from a distance!!
Posted On
Aline L Fisher
Jun 20, 2019
From the moment I started looking until my carpet was installed, everyone with whom I worked was professional, knowledgable, and not pushy but helpful. I will certainly recommend this company and Nick (my salesperson) and Daniel (my installer) to anyone and everyone! I love my new carpeting and I appreciate the service I received from Capitol Carpet & Tile. When is the Grandmother calling me? Aline Fisher - Boca Raton
Posted On
Diane Danois
May 31, 2019
Outstanding customer service and installation teams! Just finished a complete redo for carpet and hardwood flooring, and was impressed with the professionalism, craftsmanship and attention to detail. Really appreciated all of the efforts, and would recommend them without reservation.
Posted On
Christina Wilson
May 23, 2019
My GC recommended Capitol Carpet and Tile for motorized shades. Mirjana was assigned to our project and she was fantastic. Mirjana is very professional and has a great eye for design. She helped me sort through and choose the best shades for our needs. We were pretty specific in how much blackout we wanted, exact color and texture, etc. The shades were installed while I was out of town and when I returned home I was so pleased with the outcome. Rather than distract from our custom windows (which was a fear) they accentuate the windows and match perfectly. The process from the first call to Capitol to the completion was easy and stress-free while at the same time the total cost came out significantly less than I expected. I would highly recommend Capitol Carpet and Tile and Mirjana for any window treatment needs.
Posted On
Debra Mendelson
May 21, 2019
My experience with Capitol Carpet & Tile in Boca Raton was wonderful from inception to completion!! If you’re in need for carpet or tile I would head straight here! Ask for Nick DeLoreto. Great salesman!!! He went over and above to help me. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and so patient!! Ditto for the installers. Terrific guys who went out of their way to be sure I was happy. They did a great job! I’m so happy with how it all turned out. Highly recommend this place!!
Posted On
Lisa Tover
May 16, 2019
We had a wonderful experience at Capitol Carpet &Tile- West Boca Store. We worked with Nick who was extremely knowledgeable and patient. We started with our staircase and hallways. We were so satisfied we came right back and had Nick help us pick out a carpet for our master bedroom. The installers were amazing and we were extremely satisfied with the whole experience. Thanks again Nick!!!
Posted On
Robert Janis
Apr 15, 2019
I had a great experience at Capital Carpet and tile. I had a tile Job done with a wood look. Anthony was my sales person showing me exactly what I was describing. He had great detail about the way the Job was going to go. Thee was no question in my mind after he was done. Anthony was very professional. The installation was perfect. I could not imagine a better job. I Strongly Recommend Capitol Carpet and Tile for your next job. I will with no doubt be using them when i get new carpet for my bedrooms.
Posted On
Michael Sherman
Apr 10, 2019
"Why would you buy from anyone else?" Great selection, good prices, knowledgeable sales force, great financing, excellent installation and ON TIME! Mike Sherman - Lake Worth, FL
Posted On
Robin M
Apr 06, 2019
Nick was our sales person. He was very helpful and professional. The installation team led. by Joe was very careful and did a great job. I didn’t realize how much we needed new carpet. We love our new carpet and are pleased we chose Capitol Carpet and Tile.
Posted On
Lauren Berger
Mar 25, 2019
Anthony was great to work with. Responsive and helpful!
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 20, 2019
We recently had a location move for our office and we used Capital Carpet & Tile. Allen Blane came out for the estimate and was able to get the job done on very short notice. Anthony also helped us to facilitate some last minute changes.The customer service was fantastic ! I highly recommend this company.
Posted On
Deborah Smaling
Mar 19, 2019
We recently had a location move for our office and we used Capital Carpet & Tile. Allen Blane came out for the estimate and was able to get the job done on very short notice. Anthony also helped us to facilitate some last minute changes.The customer service was fantastic ! I highly recommend this company.
Posted On
A Google User
Mar 18, 2019
Outstanding experience dealing with Capitol Carpet & Tile. Their sales person Anthony Venezia was very helpful in recommending the best flooring for our needs. Their installer Jeff did a quick, thorough, and spotless installation.The whole job done in 3 hours.Wow!
Posted On
Dani Hiller
Mar 13, 2019
Outstanding experience dealing with Capitol Carpet & Tile. Their sales person Anthony Venezia was very helpful in recommending the best flooring for our needs. Their installer Jeff did a quick, thorough, and spotless installation.The whole job done in 3 hours.Wow!
Posted On
Honey Weiner
Mar 12, 2019
A friend had taken me there to see some choices of flooring that she liked. The consultant she worked with Nick was very helpful and the deeper involved I got I knew I struck gold so to s[peak. I was very picky in what my vision was and I swear this man went above and beyond for me. I found him not only very helpful and ethical in his business transactions but a delight. After many visits when I finally found the perfect floor tile I found his help and advice invaluable. My bathroom floor is better than expected the tile just beautiful. Thank you Capitol Tile and especially Nick. I do not hesitate in recommending this floor company or Nick to anyone.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2019 02:01 PM

Thank you Honey for the recommendation! We'll be sure to pass this on to Nick.
Patricia Salagaj
Feb 27, 2019
I have been dealing with Capital Carpet for several years, and I always go to Anthony V. to help me pick out the best carpet for my home. He has always been very helpful, and makes sure I get good service from start to finish. I just had some new carpet installed yesterday, and the carpet installer and his assistant not only did an excellent job but were very nice and went out of there way to make sure I was satisfied with the job.
Posted On
Ben Sosna
Feb 11, 2019
We recently replaced the floors in our house with new tile from Capital Carpet & Tile. Our sales representative was Anthony Venezia. He is professional and knowledgeable. Anthony was very patient, took a good deal of time with us and helped us make a tile selection. His knows the products well and gave us great guidance including encouragement to take tile samples home to see them in the place where they will be installed. I would recommend Anthony to any new customer. Our installation team was led by Gilberto Possebon. This team worked day and night to get a rather large job done in a week. Gilberto went out of his way several times to see that the project would stay on time. This included his effort to obtain specific door thresholds for the transitions into rooms with different flooring. Our experience with Capital Carpet & Tile in Boca Raton, FL couldn't have been better. VERY satisfied.
Posted On
Stuart Leibowitz
Feb 01, 2019
Allen Blane, the manager, was very accommodatingand knowledgeable. We will have him in to measure our tile needs.
Posted On
jrichman89
Jan 24, 2019
Fantastic experience at Capital Carpet & Tile. Nick was very helpful throughout the whole carpet picking process. He is a true professional and would definitely recommend anyone to go in and see him. The installers were top-notch as well. Overall, I am 100% satisfied in the service that I received. Next time I'm in the market, I will be back.
Posted On
Vivian Cardia
Jan 17, 2019
The experience was a pleasure. Great salesperson helped me get the perfect carpet and installation was beyond amazing. Totally wonderful experience
Posted On
Scott Rothman
Jan 17, 2019
Highly skilled and professional installation. Did 3 bedrooms with a luxury vinyl product that looks and feels outstanding. Knowledgeable sales people and great selection of product.Would highly recommend.
Posted On
robert sulflow
Jan 05, 2019
I had a great experience with Capitol carpet and tile I dealt with Nick he was knowledgeable no pressure really nice guy highly recommended you going to do what floors are carpeting or window covering go to capital the people their are outstanding
Posted On
jaymes kellem
Dec 23, 2018
Salesperson nick was very knowledgeable about what I wanted.
Posted On
A Google User
Dec 15, 2018
I have to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Anthony from Capitol Carpet. As the owner of a lumber wholesale businesses in Canada & USA , I recognize the differences between excellent and average performance. From our experience with Anthony, he really helped me finding the right carpet and we did all that remotely me been in Quebec at the time I placed the order. We had a issue with the order placed with Home Depot ( I would never recommend Home Depot for carpet ) it's nothing comparable to Capitol Carpet. Anthony did the follow up on delivery and installation, the installer where very nice and kind even they had some furniture to move , they handle everything with care and left after cleaning everything up and putting back furniture we now have our new carpet its amazing we love our Taittinger Carpet . The customer focus and service is excellent the knowledge about Traffic Master pattern carpet products helped us making the best choice between all the brands they have in store.
Posted On
Cynthia Paquet
Dec 14, 2018
I have to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Anthony from Capitol Carpet. As the owner of a lumber wholesale businesses in Canada & USA , I recognize the differences between excellent and average performance. From our experience with Anthony, he really helped me finding the right carpet and we did all that remotely me been in Quebec at the time I placed the order. We had a issue with the order placed with Home Depot ( I would never recommend Home Depot for carpet ) it's nothing comparable to Capitol Carpet. Anthony did the follow up on delivery and installation, the installer where very nice and kind even they had some furniture to move , they handle everything with care and left after cleaning everything up and putting back furniture we now have our new carpet its amazing we love our Taittinger Carpet . The customer focus and service is excellent the knowledge about Traffic Master pattern carpet products helped us making the best choice between all the brands they have in store.
Posted On
Cynthia Paquet
Dec 14, 2018
I have to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Anthony from Capitol Carpet. As the owner of a lumber wholesale businesses in Canada & USA , I recognize the differences between excellent and average performance. From our experience with Anthony, he really helped me finding the right carpet and we did all that remotely me been in Quebec at the time I placed the order. We had a issue with the order placed with Home Depot ( I would never recommend Home Depot for carpet ) it's nothing comparable to Capitol Carpet. Anthony did the follow up on delivery and installation, the installer where very nice and kind even they had some furniture to move , they handle everything with care and left after cleaning everything up and putting back furniture we now have our new carpet its amazing we love our Taittinger Carpet . The customer focus and service is excellent the knowledge about Traffic Master pattern carpet products helped us making the best choice between all the brands they have in store.
Posted On
A Google User
Dec 12, 2018
My wife and i ... Susan had a really good experience with Nick. he was our sales person... patient and knowledgeable. We love our rug!!!!
Posted On
Dennis Butz
Dec 11, 2018
My wife and i ... Susan had a really good experience with Nick. he was our sales person... patient and knowledgeable. We love our rug!!!!
Posted On
Jack Morris
Nov 30, 2018
Good price and great service! Anthony was patient as I tried to decide from all the options. When I finally made up my mind, he gave me best pricing, and arranged for a quick and quality install. I ended up with beautiful wood floors. Thanks! Our home looks great!
Posted On
Kimberly Maresh
Nov 06, 2018
Amazingly outstanding customer service rarely found these days. Our salesman Nick was incredibly helpful and went waaay above and beyond to make sure I found my solution. I probably had the smallest order ever but they treated me as if I had just replaced all the flooring in my home. I would highly recommend this company and use them again!
Posted On
Leo Serrano
Oct 24, 2018
Sales, installation and service was outstanding.
Posted On
Robert Robinson
Aug 27, 2018
Great service! Thank you!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Hi Mr. Robinson. We do not show an order in our system under your name? Please contact me directly if there is any further information or feedback you can supply regarding this review. Louis Morano loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com
Jackie Leanos
Aug 24, 2018
Nick was outstanding to work with.
Posted On
Lew
Aug 21, 2018
Stop in to the store in Boca Raton today on our quest for the perfect Tile. Anthony was very helpful.It was a pleasure to speak with someone that knows what he is talking about. He was terrific! Thanks so very much!!! Lew & Ellie
Posted On
Judith Eisenberg
Aug 12, 2018
Nick was our sales person. Great personality, this extremely professional and knowledgeable. I will be having tile installation in two bedrooms shortly and I feel comfortable that I picked Capital.
Posted On
Danielle Baker
Jul 21, 2018
Nick was awesome at the store in showing me different carpets and helping me pick the best one! Would recommend him completely!!! Install was perfect and the installer was exact and cleaned up very well!!! Great place!!!
Posted On
Chris Andreassi
Jul 12, 2018
Excellent customer service from Nick and his team. After shopping many stores we finally found the color and style of LVT that we wanted here. They have a warehouse local in Boynton, so availability was great and we were able to have the flooring right away and not have to wait a week or more for delivery which was great for us since we were on a tight schedule to get the floors completed before moving in. Love the floors and definitely recommend using this company.
Posted On
Heather Hart
Jun 06, 2018
Fantastic customer service! One stop shopping! The installation was on-time and done with extreme quality and professionalism. The follow - up was amazing! Wish I had more rooms to carpet!!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 08, 2018 05:00 PM

Thank you Heather for the 5 star review! We'll be sure to share this with the installation crew and everyone here who assisted in your order. Enjoy your new carpet.
Victoria Samuelson
May 30, 2018
Great experience! Anthony was very helpful and installers were excellent!
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Victoria, thank you for the 5 star review! We will be sure to share this with Anthony and the installation crew as well.
Beth Braswell
May 29, 2018
I found Capitol Carpet through the great reviews they had. I lived out of state at the time and based my decision on their reviews. I had the good fortune to call and talk with Anthony and he has been awesome to work with throughout my process. I flew into town and had a one hour window to look at carpet and Anthony met me at 8 am on a day he was not supposed to be working. I had one day to pull out and lay new carpet and he made that happen perfectly. I have since had a roof leak that required some carpet repair and a vendor mishap with a Sharpie pen on my carpet. Anthony is always calm and on my side. They always show up when they say they are going to be here and they are hard workers. I will always use them - glad I found them.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 01, 2018 05:00 PM

Beth, thanks so much for leaving us such a great review! We will be sure to share it with Anthony as well. We appreciate your business.
Rudi Thyn
May 09, 2018
I requested and received prompt excellent guidance and recommendations Floor and kitchen tiling
Posted On
Rita M Hoff
May 02, 2018
Posted On
Steven Mensack
Mar 17, 2018
The salesperson was very helpful in the showroom as I was trying to match a pre-existing carpet. They were prompt with measuring. They installed the carpet in a timely manner and with great care.
Posted On
Mark Elie
Mar 13, 2018
Awesome Experience from beginning to Install and after. Everyone was so professional, and they were on time and did everything they said they would and more. Thank you Capitol Carpet !! We just did two houses with your company...
Posted On
Shanna Zottola McGinty
Mar 13, 2018
start to finish was a great experience!
Posted On
Keith Kolomichuk
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent company to work with. The installers arrived when they said they were going to arrive and they even vacuumed their way out.
Posted On
Rita M Hoff
Feb 05, 2018
Posted On
Richard Tunick
Dec 29, 2017
Experienced sales person. Excellent installer. Good all around experience.
Posted On
Renee Michaels
Dec 19, 2017
My whole experience with Capitol Carpet Co. was a very positive one. My salesperson was very professional and helped me choose the right carpeting. Also, the efficiency of the telephone calls to let me know about delivery of the carpet was right on target. The two wonderful men that installed the carpet came on time, and before I knew it, they were done, vacuumed, cleaned everything up and were gone in 1 1/2 hours. I was very pleased and would recommend Capitol Carpeting to everyone.
Posted On
Karin Wiener Elkin
Dec 19, 2017
This was our first time using Capitol Carpet & Tile and we are so glad we did! They were very easy to work with. They are knowledgeable, professional and skilled. They provided excellent service and we love our new carpet. Highly recommend!
Posted On
Linda Liffiton
Dec 12, 2017
excellent customers service from beginning of project til the end and followup twice. beautiful work and efficient. I forgot the workers were even here. and they cleaned up everything. I would reccommend this companys work to anyone looking for high end service. Ron was our go to person and he took care of overseeing everything. what a pleasure dealing with him, i didnt have to worry about anything at all with him. great job!
Posted On
Scott Baugh
Dec 12, 2017
Quality of the product and quality of install are outstanding!!! I would highly recommend!!! It was a great experience overall from customer service at the store to final home instal.
Posted On
Meryl Topchik
Oct 23, 2017
Great selection of products, knowledgeable and helpful sales staff, reasonable prices and reliable service; an all around positive experience.
Posted On
Wanda Anderson
Jul 13, 2017
I absolutely love your commercials! And how you use your family in them! Just love your mom. If I can ever afford carpet, you will be the first I come see!
Posted On
Scott Smith
Jul 04, 2017
Capitol Carpet has been our "go to" flooring company for years! We are always happy with their prices, professionalism and follow up. They stand behind their product and that is rare today. Our most recent flooring install was unexpected, due to a water leak. Capitol Carpet turned the unfortunate situation into a positive experience. They removed our damaged wood floors and replaced with an identical floor. Everyone from the sales team to the installers were knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you Capitol Carpet!
Posted On
Scott Blank
Jun 23, 2017
Capitol has been used several times and owner is available and happy to assist. We provided a deal from another installer and Capitol offered an equally appealing offer. Because of our past experience with Capitol and their great installation teams, we decided to pay slightly more and glad we did. A flawless experience and job well done. Mohawk SilkStrand and Capitol Carpet in Boca was a win-win ! Carpeting two kids room and hallway between their bedrooms.
Posted On
Joseph Colantuoni
May 11, 2017
Carl Weinstein is an excellent consultant and the installer, Steve, is equally good.
Posted On
Leon Schwartzman
May 08, 2017
The service in hanging our drapes and then correcting a small problem was outstanding. I called and they were there. Terrific store to work with. As you can see give them 5 stars
Posted On
Eitan Shari Kantor
Mar 31, 2017
Everyone we dealt with was lovely but it seems to me there were too many "hands in the pie". We met with a person in the showroom, a sales person came to our home. A measuring guy came to measure. And installer and his partner came twice to install because the measurement wasn't accurate.
Posted On
Steven Feldman
Mar 30, 2017
Capitol Carpet & Tile was prompt, professional and provided confidence that the carpet would be installed to satisfaction. The installers also took great care in moving furniture and other minor details.
Posted On
Peggy Jones
Mar 17, 2017
Capitol Carpet and Tile is “The Best”! We have been working with them for the last 3 years with total satisfaction. Rodney DiFranco, their general manager, has treated us like family the entire time. With both his suggestions and expertise, we’ve purchased and installed new tile and carpeting throughout our condo. We replaced old window treatment with beautiful new verticals and totally renovated two bathrooms with tile, showers and vanities. Rodney supervised all of these projects and stayed on top of any glitches that came up with immediate action. With Rick installing baseboards, Jeremiah creating tile designs and Steve handling the installation of the verticals, Rodney pulled together a wonderful team. Our latest project with them found us going to their Boca Raton store where we found a wonderful selection along with friendly, helpful salespeople. We will definitely continue to work with Capital Carpet and Tile and highly recommend them.
Posted On
Edmund Jones
Mar 17, 2017
Capitol Carpet and Tile is “The Best”! We have been working with them for the last 3 years with total satisfaction. Rodney DiFranco, their general manager, has treated us like family the entire time. With both his suggestions and expertise, we’ve purchased and installed new tile and carpeting throughout our condo. We replaced old window treatment with beautiful new verticals and totally renovated two bathrooms with tile, showers and vanities. Rodney supervised all of these projects and stayed on top of any glitches that came up with immediate action. With Rick installing baseboards, Jeremiah creating tile designs and Steve handling the installation of the verticals, Rodney pulled together a wonderful team. Our latest project with them found us going to their Boca Raton store where we found a wonderful selection along with friendly, helpful salespeople. We will definitely continue to work with Capital Carpet and Tile and highly recommend them. Tile floors, carpeting, window treatment, new bathrooms
Posted On
Jake
Mar 02, 2017
Great job on the floors
Posted On
Vivian and Mel Lapes
Feb 15, 2017
Very pleased with Capital Carpet and the help we received from Carl Weinstein in your Boca store
Posted On
Mark Lodini
Feb 13, 2017
The whole experience was great! From buying to install!
Posted On
Karen Black Bauman
Feb 13, 2017
It was a really great experience from start to finish. The installers could not have been nicer or more respectful. They left my house clean and the carpet looks amazing!! I was pleasantly surprised by how easy the whole thing was.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 13, 2017 04:00 PM

Thank you Karen for the great review! We will be sure to pass it on to our installers.
Brian Saeger
Jan 30, 2017
Nice company to do business with.
Posted On
John Hacker
Jan 30, 2017
Awesome .
Posted On
Philip Lustig
Jan 30, 2017
Excellent service. Highly professional installation. Overall great experience
Posted On
Dorothy Kirshner
Jan 30, 2017
Great! Sales staff attentive, not pushy. Product as expected, price same as quoted, prompt delivery and nice installation. All in all an A+
Posted On
Michael Blick
Dec 16, 2016
Posted On
Michael Blick
Dec 16, 2016
Probably the best experience I have ever had with an installation! I own a Floor Ccovering trade publication and i would recommend Capitol Carpet and Tile to anyone without reservations. They were courteous, clean, and meticulous in the installation of 800 sq ft of porcelain tile The job came out perfect and we were able to stay in our house while they lifted the old floor and installed 800+sq ft of tile Really an amazing great job! mike blick CEO Floor Covering News Publication
Posted On
Carol Addeo
Nov 30, 2016
I was unsure of what type of carpet would be best for my needs. The sales associate, Gabriel Garces, spent a lot of time with us , showing different types of carpet and patiently explaining the difference between each of the carpets we were looking at. He put no pressure on us to buy a specific type of carpeting but made very useful and helpful suggestions. My husband and I finally decided on a carpet after spending quite some time in the store. The carpet was delivered on the day I requested and arrived at the time promised. The installers were efficient and did a very good job installing the carpet. We are very pleased with our selection. Our experience with Capitol Carpet Tile was exceptional and I would highly recommend this store. My aunt bought her carpet from this store and sent us there. We are very glad that we purchased our carpet there.
Posted On
Edward Gonzalez
Nov 05, 2016
Prompt & Profesional 😃
Posted On
Debbie Razzo
Oct 30, 2016
Capitol carpet. Did my window treatments. They were helpful and kind in the show room. Efferent and friendly when they came to measure. Everything came in on time and top quality. The only negative thing was one of my shades had a defect. No big deal installer took it back , he said it shouldn't take maybe a week. That turned into a month. I had to repeated call the store for updates. The follow through from that person wasn't very timely. I was patient but someone else might not have been. I would still recommend them
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 29, 2016 05:00 PM

We do appreciate the feedback. The replacement shade did take longer than usual to get back from the manufacturer. We should have been more proactive in communicating this with you. We have discussed this with the people in our organization responsible so that there is better communication in the future on any delays. Again we appreciate the feedback, it truly helps us provide the best service for our customers. And, we appreciate your business. Lou Morano
Robert Green
Oct 30, 2016
We had a great experience at Capitol. Anthony Venezia was our salesperson. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, considerate, competent and not pushy. After selecting our tile and placing the order wrote had damage in our condo delaying the installation. Anthony assured us that there would be no problem delaying the install. As far as the installation, it was excellent! The installers were very efficient and extremely neat and clean given the material. Clean up was perfect. Overall, I would recommend Capitol to family and friends without any reservations. Everyone who has seen
Posted On
Ilise Johnson
Oct 30, 2016
The sale and service was perfect. The installers were a pleasure to have in the house and did an awesome job.
Posted On
Lisa Gray
Oct 30, 2016
Great product, prices, and service
Posted On
Rise S. West
Oct 30, 2016
Great Product, Great prices and more than great service
Posted On
Robert Listokin
Oct 30, 2016
Capitol Carpet installed new laminate flooring and redid some window treatments for a rental that I own in Boca Raton. This is about the 6th time I have used them for both my rental and personal residence and I have never been disappointed in either their competitive pricing or their above and beyond service. I have also recommended them to several of my friends who were very pleased as well. From the initial contact with both Tony in the Boca store for the flooring to meeting Alan at the rental to discuss my window treatment needs, the entire process could not have been smoother. Also, the guys who do the installation were prompt and as polite and professional as could be. Why would I buy from anyone else?!?
Posted On
Lesley Klein
Oct 30, 2016
The installer called that morning and told me what time he'd be here. He showed up on time and installed the blinds in a timely manner. The only problem I had was that the blinds took longer to be delivered than I was told. There was little communication, except when I made the effort. But a good experience over all.
Posted On
Wendy Nichols
Oct 30, 2016
Excellent
Posted On
Arlene Barkoff
Oct 14, 2016
I already wrote about how great this company is.
Posted On
Stephanie Engler
Oct 14, 2016
Tony is the best
Posted On
Linda Hoffman
Aug 13, 2016
Nice window treatment
Posted On
Arlene Barkoff
Jul 23, 2016
What a class act company. Anthony, our sales person ,could not have been more helpful. I was unsure of the choice I made for the hardwood floor. He brought samples to the house and answered all our concerns.The installation was so fast and there was no mess in the house. I must say that I will recommend Capital Carpet and certainly Anthony. We love the new floor.
Posted On
Sheila Patterson
Jul 20, 2016
I was so pleased with your Salesman Carl Weinstein. He was pleasure to work with. The measurements were perfect when the installers arrive😊 I love my Transparency Blind . Everyone I dealt with was pleasant . I highly recommend Capital
Posted On
Bob Muth
Jul 18, 2016
Professional service all the way. quality products and installation. Would use them again in a second.
Posted On
Joy Binkovitz
Jul 15, 2016
Posted On
Jacqueline Butler
Jun 02, 2016
Posted On
Rhoda Sherman
May 17, 2016
Anthony at the Boca store was extremely professional and patient. Capitol stands by it's workmanship and if there's a problem they work with you at resolving it.
Posted On
Maxine Cohen Dombrow
May 11, 2016
Just had a wonderful experience with the Boca Raton store on Glades Road. Tony Hayman the store manager, stopped by this morning to take a look at the carpet I was disappointed with. What a gentleman and he put a smile on my face. Apologized and will replace the carpet and promised he would take the time to make sure I am happy. Now it's time for curtains to compliment the bedroom. Will continue to be a Capitol Carpet shopper. Third time I shopped there and I recommend shopping at Capitol. Made me very happy.
Posted On
Janet R
May 11, 2016
Satisfied customer Capitol Carpet Inc. installed carpeting and laminated floors for me. They really went out of their way and expedited everything very quickly. They also moved the furniture for me. So far, everything looks really good. They were also very pleasant to work with.
Posted On
Malissa Nettles
Apr 26, 2016
. .
Posted On
Malissa Nettles
Apr 26, 2016
.
Posted On
steve Rosenberg
Feb 27, 2016
They did window treatments for our whole house. They did a wonderful job! Everyone who comes here compliments our window treatments. The owner's mother even called to see if we were satisfied. I love working with family businesses. I would recommend them to anyone.
Posted On
Morton Lankasky
Feb 22, 2016
Installed laminate floors. Showed up promptly but nobody spoke English. There were several times they needed to ask what I wanted and I had to contact the suprtvisor by phone to translate. The company claims that there is always someone who can speak English but this was not my experience.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 11:59 AM

Thank you for your feedback. I notice that we performed the work in your home two years ago in 2014. Since then we have implemented protocols to ensure that there is always an English speaking person when performing any and all work. It is very important for a consumer to be able to communicate properly with workmen in their home and we apologize that this was an issue when we performed the work in your home two years ago. Thank you for your comments, it is feedback like yours that makes our company not only accountable for how we perform but makes us better at what we do. The end result is a better experience for all Capitol clients.
James Tracy
Oct 14, 2015
The provider installed carpet in the three bedrooms of our house in East Boca. Salesman was very accommodative, although it would have helped if there was a specific form to specify the characteristics of each carpet style we considered. Took a few weeks to get the product in stock. Once that was accomplished installation took about three hours, although we moved a good deal of the furniture in preparation for the installation. Overall the quality of the product and installation was more than satisfactory, particularly for the price.
Posted On
Sean Dunne
Oct 08, 2015
Removed old tile/carpet, installed new tile A few issues came up during our tile selection/demo/install but overall we are impressed. They tile looks amazing!! Good Job helping us pick out the best tile/grout Tony! Beautiful work Ulysses! We are seriously considering having Capitol do more work on our home.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 11:59 AM

So happy that everything looks great! We take a lot of pride in our work. You mentioned that a few issues came up during the process. If there are any issues that need our attention please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Otherwise, my mother Loretta will be calling you (as she does with every customer) to get your feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Louis Morano loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com
Julie Lesser
Sep 14, 2015
They put carpet in master bedroom. They were great. They are very polite and professional, at the store and in my home. They got everything done on time. The product was great quality.
Posted On
Michael Newell
Oct 18, 2014
Installed less than 500 sf of carpet in condo. We picked out carpet on Friday, September 26. Per our request, they did a detailed measure of our condo on Sunday, September 28. Carpet was installed on Saturday, October 4. We really pushed the limit with these guys asking for the job to be done so quickly. They met our request and exceeded our expectations.
Posted On
Mitchell Goldstein
Jul 21, 2014
New wood flooring in 3 bedrooms. Excellent workmanship and results amazing.
Posted On
Richard DiPietro
Jun 27, 2014
I initially contacted Capital Tile and Carpet for a quote on high gloss laminate flooring for my master bedroom and hallway. This company is professional, came out and did exact measurements, came when they said they would and pricing was fair. I contracted with them to complete the job. I am 100% satisfied with the way in which all my business dealings with them went. This includes the quote, confirmation of them getting the job and installation.
Posted On
Angela Okoskin
Mar 07, 2014
I have had the company out three times. They installed vertical blinds, ceramic tile, and carpeting. Mark did the vertical blinds, he actually came out Thanksgiving Morning to measure the blinds which I thought was amazing because it was around holiday time. The installer called to inform me that he was going to be a little late,when he arrived he was friendly, very efficient and very neat. The next time I used the company was to install bathroom tile. The salesperson was Anthony who I felt was very patient, he sent me home with several samples. I felt no pressure during this time. He had someone come in to verify all the measurements. The tile installers were Mario and Janet and the Carpet installer was Jim. They all called before arriving, they were prompt, neat and efficient. They removed the old tile and carpet with minimal mess. They protected all the areas that needed to be protected in my house. They made sure I was very satisfied, and cleaned up carefully after themselves. Both jobs were completed in less time then originally planned, the cost for all three projects were competitive and reasonable and I would highly recommend this company!
Posted On
David Englander
Sep 09, 2013
Installed carpet in living room, on stairs, and on wide upstairs hallway. Very positive experience. Gave a 'B' grade on price only because it is a higher cost than some other providers, but to my untrained eye it also seemed like the quality of their offered products was much better than 'bargain' carpet and I was glad we decided to go with Capitol. We like the carpet very much, the sales experience was no pressure, and the installers were very professional in every way.
Posted On
Craig Norton
Aug 31, 2013
Install carpet in three bedrooms. My wife and I visited the showroom on Glades Road late one evening and it was quiet as it was close to them closing. The few carpet service personnel they had at that time were tied up with customers but the window treatment gentleman (Alan I believe) helped us as best he could until they were freed up. Alan helped make some sense of some scribbled measurements I had taken of our rooms so at least we knew how much carpet (approximately) we needed. Alan was very friendly and it was a pleasure interacting with him. Tony was the gentleman who eventually helped us pick out some carpet. We were on a tight budget and time frame and he was incredibly accommodating to our needs and had a great knowledge of their stock and was quick to price different options up for us. He was also a very personable fellow and a pleasure to deal with. Tony gave me a great price on the carpet we had selected but then I remembered their Angie's list coupon and although he told me he'd given me their rock bottom price and I could see that as it was very fair for what we were getting, he still honored the coupon (I hope he didn't get in any trouble for doing so). We had some work going on at the house which we needed completing before the carpets could be installed and this made it a little tricky and inconvenient for their installation crew. However, they were very patient with me changing the date on them a few times. Before the installation one of our original carpet selections actually had to be changed because they had a damaged batch at the warehouse and so at our agreement we actually got a better quality and slightly more expensive carpet for the same price. I appreciated them honoring the original price. The two gentlemen who installed the carpet were punctual, very professional and efficient and did a lovely job. We did get two calls from the owner's mother but unfortunately missed them (completely out fault) and she left us a couple of nice voicemails. Overall I would recommend Capital as the staff were friendly and professional and offered great prices and service. We will go back to them if we need any flooring or window treatments in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 11:59 AM

We appreciate the detailed positive feedback. We are glad you had a great experience with our company...it is always good to hear when everyone who interacts with our customers does a good job. Enjoy your new carpet! Lou Morano President
Deborah Tighe
Aug 06, 2013
We used them twice. Once for wall to wall carpet in the bedrooms. This time we had them for an area rug. Shari was my sales person. She was helpful, professional and took as much time as was needed to make sure the project was done to satisfaction. The installation was flawless, professional, and they even took the time to clean up after themselves. They are the only carpet company that I will be using in the future.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 11:59 AM

Shari and our team work very hard to help insure our customers have a superior experience with exceptional value. We are really happy that you had a great experience.
Lee Griffin
Jul 24, 2013
They gave me a quote on having my entire condo (over 1200 square feet) tiled. This would include rip up of carpet flooring and quarter round moulding. I really liked the people at Capitol. They were extremely courteous in all my communications with them. They were a little bit higher priced than another company I spoke with so I went with the lower bid. If I had more money to play around with, I might consider using them in the future.
Posted On
Dvora Weinreb
May 30, 2013
Installed carpet on my stairs and loft area. The communication between the provider and the customer was excellent. However, the installation took longer than expected because their policy is to call on the day of installation between 8 am and 10 a.m. On the day of the scheduled installation, they called at 10:15 and by that time it was pouring and they were unable to cut the carpet as I do not have a garage. It then took over a week to reschedule between my schedule and the weather. I would recommend that they schedule things IN ADVANCE as people have work and kids etc. To call on the day to let a customer know the time is inconvenient.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 11:59 AM

Thank you for the feedback. We try to accommodate schedules the best we can. Our normal system is to schedule a definite day for installation as we did with your installation and give an approximate time on the day of installation. We are sorry that was inconvenient for your schedule. In the future you can contact me at loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com and I will get you a better idea of time for any service you may need. Our customers are our most valuable asset and we want to insure an exceptional experience whenever we can. Thank you and we appreciate your business. Lou Morano President
MARK SLAFKES
May 04, 2013
Purchased and had carpet installed in whole house except kitchen. Also purchased and had installed flooring in kitchen. Everyone was professional & fantastic. Extremely helpful and did a great job. I had no issues at all.
Posted On
J L Frappier
Sep 19, 2012
They did carpeting in two bedrooms and a couple of closets. I had a little difficulty honoring the coupon, but they eventually checked with a manager and I got it honored. The carpet looks really good so far.
Posted On
Elliot Lipson
Jul 19, 2012
We dealt with the Boca branch. We did two separate jobs about a year apart -- Kitchen/Laundry Room in 2011 and two bathrooms this year. They tore out the old tile and installed the new. Sales staff was excellent and helpful -- price was very competitive. I think the installers, at least on the second job, were independent contractor, and on the second job were a bit more difficult to work with. The quality of both installations was excellent. There were some minor issues will billing/payment, but these were quickly resolved.
Posted On
Bradley Mann
Sep 16, 2011
Visited their Boca store, found and purchased ceramic tile. It went much better than expected. They had the tile I liked in stock, at a great price, and it was delivered as promised. The sales and delivery personnel were professional and reliable, and they spoke very highly of their company and employer. A refreshing but rare occurrence.
Posted On
Patricia Salagaj
Aug 01, 2011
Purchased and had carpet installed in three bedrooms, hallway, and closets. I went to the Boca Raton store. The sales staff were all very nice. Anthony was helpful in getting me a good quality carpet at a good price. The store has a nice display of carpets. The installers arrived later than planned, but did an excellent job. Loretta from the service department followed up to see if I was happy with the carpet and installation. Overall a good experience, and I would recommend using this company.
Posted On
Sue Gelato
Jun 11, 2011
Ceramic Tile Installation in Master Bedroom and Bath Custom Draperies for Master Bathroom Salesmen Carl Green (tile) and Carl Weinstein (draperies) were professional and knowledgable. The Tile Installation project Manager, Brian, was always too busy with something else to come do his job. He sent someone else to do the measuring as to how much tile was needed, and now we are left with 5 boxes of extra floor tile. I can see 1 box extra in case of breakage, etc., but 5? Under-estimated amount of wall tile needed, and we are still waiting for 3 little pieces to complete the job.They were accommodating in moving the start date back a week due to a family emergency. They quoted a time to completion from start to be approximately 4.5 days. Majority of work was completed in 2 weeks, with a different crew working one Saturday. As of today, 6 weeks later, we are still waiting for the project to be completed. Drapes arrived on time, but during installation installer got ink from a broken pen in his pocket all over one panel. He took the panel back and said he would bring it back in 2-3 days after cleaning. After hearing nothing from him for 10 days, I called and was told they had to make a new panel and couldn't give me a date of completion. Still waiting... There has been a lot of passing the buck trying to find out what is happening, and no one has any answers. Very frustrating dealing with these people and will NEVER recommend the company. UPDATE: The owner called and we discussed what happened. He was very receptive to my comments and suggestions, and went out of his way to make me a satisfied customer. Due to his personal response and caring, I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Posted On
Add Customer