Write a Review
John
Mar 19, 2021
Gabe and Nic did an amazing job of getting my parent’s entire house recarpeted before the spring break grandkids arrived. Nice job boys!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 26, 2021 05:00 PM

Thanks for taking the time to post a review John. We're happy we could be of service and we appreciate the business!
David Berger
Mar 18, 2021
The Moment I walked into the store [ Boynton Beach ] I was greeted by Gabriel. He was very friendly, extremely Helpful, knowledgeable. Once I explained my situation, He suggested I go for carpeting. The have a Huge selection that i have ever seen. I was able to narrow it down to a few samples. I was able to bring the samples home to see which would be better in the bedroom. Once the order was placed, all was set. I was able to get the carpet earlier than we first thought. Everything went very smoothly. Gabriel, Nick [ Mgr.] and the ENTIRE STAFF were Great ~!! I would definitely Recommend this place to my friends and Family !! oh and I'll be back for blinds soon.
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 19, 2021 05:00 PM

Thanks David for the review! We will be sure to share it with Gabriel, Nick and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with your new window treatments!
Kathy Constantini
Mar 16, 2021
They first have a great selection of high grade Carpet , with so many to choose from . The Sales people are great to work with , and so helpful . Their carpet installers are very Professional , and pleasant ! I would highly recommend Capital Carpet & Tile and Window Fashions 👍
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 16, 2021 11:18 AM

Thanks for the recommendation Kathy! We appreciate it and we appreciate your business! 🙂
Ivette Matias
Mar 07, 2021
Thank you for helping us to complete our carpet project. It was a pleasure working with Nick. He was very patient and knowledgeable and helped us tremendously on the selection process. The installation crew was amazing. We are very happy with the results!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 13, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Ivette. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and we appreciate your business!
Mandi Williams
Mar 03, 2021
Mike my sales person and Nick the manager went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. Their product and service is top notch! I highly recommend! They have a customer for life!
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 07, 2021 04:00 PM

Thanks Mandi! We aprreciate the review and we appreciate your business!
Christina Sarubbi
Feb 23, 2021
Thank you Lou & Nick for helping us pick and coordinate our installation of fresh new carpet for our home! The showroom was a great experience with Nick’s knowledge and professionalism. We were able to make our order and fulfill a timely installation with very kind representatives to install the new carpet. The crew was efficient and very thorough. We are beyond pleased with our new carpet and highly recommend, we would not buy from anyone else!😉
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 01, 2021 04:00 PM

Christina, thank you for the review. We will be sure to share it with the team. We appreciate your business!
Nancy Bregman
Feb 22, 2021
The store was clean and the staff was very courteous and patient. Nick the manager was extremely nice and helpful. I had a lot of questions and he was willing to answer all of them and spend significant time educating me on the different options. I would recommend them to others.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 24, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Nancy. We appreciate the review. We'll be sure to share it with Nick and the rest of our team.
marie Buck
Feb 10, 2021
Thank you Gabriel @ “Hypoloxo Rd” location for making this such an easy transition and giving us complete knowledgeable information on our purchases and making the delivering on my time. I would recommend your Company to everyone! Thank you again
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 13, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Marie for taking the time to post your review. We'll be sure to share it with Gabriel. We appreciate your business!
Alan Brenner
Jan 27, 2021
This is the second floor we have purchased from Capitol. This was a big job, over 1000 square feet of vinyl flooring. Gabriel and Nick were extremely helpful and worked with us all the way. Your installation team, headed by Sosa were amazing. Everyone knew exactly what to do. My wife is extremely happy and that is great for me. We will always use Capitol for future flooring needs.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 17, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!
Raquel Baugh
Jan 27, 2021
Capitol Carpet and Tile did a fenomenal job on our floors!!! From helping us pick out the best selection to the install process!!! At the store, Gabriel was so helpful and knowledgeable about the products. At home, the install was fast, efficient and amazing!!! Their products are top quality and look absolutely gorgeous!!! They have the best customer service and make the entire experience so incredible!!! They also have window treatments so check them out. Do not buy from anyone else!!!
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 02, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you Raquel for the great review! We'll be sure to share it with Gabriel and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business!
Alan Brenner
Jan 05, 2021
Excellent service. The installers did a fabulous job and the sales team provided a very friendly experience. Now going back there to buy more flooring.
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 10, 2021 04:00 PM

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!
paul catalano
Dec 29, 2020
MARJANA IS GREAT
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 03, 2021 04:00 PM

We agree! Thank you for the 5 Star review, we'll be sure to share it with her and thank you for your business!
Joel Seppala
Dec 10, 2020
Very professional interaction. I am very satisfied with the service provided.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 11, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We appreciate your business!
Catherine Bieber
Nov 30, 2020
My experience with Mirjana Matesic with Capital Carpet and Tile was outstanding. She fitted my new home with shades and drapes for the master bedroom. Very competent, accommodating and pleasant. Very good experience. Highly recommend.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 06, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Catherine. We will pass on your review to Mirjana. We appreciate the review and we appreciate your business!
Lori A Langlois Batlle
Nov 05, 2020
Love our new floor! Superb service and follow through!
Posted On
Meghan Monahan
Nov 04, 2020
So happy with our new floors from Capitol Carpet & Tile. Nick did a great job helping me pick just the right floor for our house. Sosa and his crew did an amazing job installing the floors. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Posted On
Kim Ryczek
Nov 04, 2020
As soon as I walked in to Capitol, I was greeted by Gabriel. He took the time to go through the differences between the vinyl and laminate and allowed me to bring home large samples to see what looked best in our house. He was very patient and knowledgable and helped me pick out great colors. They definitely know there stuff there and are great to work with.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 06, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Kim for taking the time to post a review. We'll be sure to share it with Gabriel. Enjoy your new floors and know that we appreciate your business!
Ashley Stewart
Oct 20, 2020
10/20/2020 Update: I am happy to say my job is now complete. The owner, Lou called me right away and was wanted to make things better, which was greatly appreciated. He was sincere and apologetic about the situation. Needless to say, he took care of it by crediting me some of the money back and sending the workers out ASAP to finish the job. I’m changing my review to 4 stars based on the way in which my situation was handled. 10/16/2020: They get 2 stars because the staff that work in the store are very nice and they’re prices on flooring options are very competitive. I used them once before during a home insurance claim and I had my own installers so they would get 5 stars for that experience. However the lack of stars now reflects greatly on the installers and their lack of professionalism and common courtesy. It has been one month since the original install and the job is still not complete. The first time, the floor was uneven so they had to pour concrete and come back the following day, which was fine. That day it was two guys which I was told that it would be for the job. The next day only one of the guys showed up and installed most of the floor. We have a king bed so it’s heavy and once he “moved” the mattress by himself (without asking me or my husband for help), my side of the bed now has a huge indentation in which I’m filing a mattress claim for. In addition, he did not sweep or move any furniture back once he was done. He left 3 large cups on our window sill. While he was installing I guess one of my clothing racks in the custom closet fell and he just threw the clothes and rack on the bed and didn’t tell us that it happened. He had the wrong baseboards so it took about 10 days for them to come back out and install the baseboards. But then they ran out. And they didn’t do the transitions from the carpet to the floor yet either. Plus, there is about a 1/4” gap between the floor and the bottom of the baseboard which I don’t understand. I was told they would call me 4 days ago to schedule to finish the job and that call has yet to happen. I’m frustrated and on the verge of disputing the installation with the creditor. It’s very unfortunate because I was a repeat customer and I feel that they take my kindness for weakness. It’s completely unprofessional. I wasn’t going to write a review but after al of this, I think it is warranted.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 21, 2020 05:00 PM

As the owner of the company, I spoke with Mrs. Stewart. She is correct in the explanation of events. There were a couple of mistakes on the order which delayed the job. The wrong materials were ordered and we had to re-order the correct material which then was on back order. In addition there should have been better supervision of the installation, which normally we always have the correct supervision. Also we did drop the ball in the lack of communication. All in all we did not perform with our normal excellent service. We had a conversation discussing all of her needs, we are scheduled to complete the job in its entirety. We also are giving Mrs. Stewart an agreed upon monetary allowance for the mattress. Upon completion of the installation, Mrs. Stewart will call me to make sure that all is done to her satisfaction. We apologize for the complications on her order and we have had conversations with all involved to avoid these complications happening in the future. She also has my phone number if she should ever need any further assistance in the future. We appreciate her business. Thank you Ashley for the updated review. Reviews good and bad make us a better company. Capitol definitely underperformed and dropped the ball with this order. We have had conversations with all involved and discussed following our protocols with performance and communications. Ashley Stewart was more than patient with us and we so appreciate her feedback and business.
Zachary Rizzo
Oct 13, 2020
Excellent experience
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 15, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Zachary. We appreciate your business!
Mike DeFina
Oct 02, 2020
they honor their word & will make things right
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 05, 2020 05:00 PM

Thanks Mike. We appreciate your business!
Susan Hunter
Sep 29, 2020
From start to finish we had an awesome experience with Capitol Carpet & Tile. Rolan Nolan walked us through the whole process with exceptional knowledge. The carpet we chose was better then we expected and looks great in our home. Would recommend anyone to talk to them.
Posted On

Responded on: Oct 05, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Susan for the review and the recommendation! We appreciate your business.
Laurel Bodie
Sep 18, 2020
A perfect experience with Capital Carpet AND with their curtain and shade designer. Her name is MIRJANA. She is so talented and knowledgeable. After a short discussion with my husband and me, she seemed to know exactly our preferences for our shades and window treatment fabric. It was perfect. Mirjana also was able to coordinate upholstery fabric with our curtain fabric to complete our bedroom design. With her beautiful suggestions and our approval we are all set. Working with her was a pleasure!. Thank you Capital Carpet for employing one of the best designers I’ve worked with.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 24, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Laurel for taking the time to post a review. We are so happy that you had a great experience with Mirjana and our company! We really appreciate your business.
Isabella Freyer
Sep 11, 2020
Rolan was our salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. The most important was the customer service while picking out our flooring and after the sale. Everyone was willing to help whenever I had a question about my order, what a team! The installation was completed before the date promised and the installers were just as professional. What a pleasure it was dealing with such professionals.
Posted On
A
Sep 09, 2020
Rolan was exceptionally helpful and accommodating with our selection of new carpets and flooring. Aside from the guy with an attitude that stank of cigarettes who came to take measurements, the installation went smoothly and looks great!
Posted On
Doug Steele
Aug 29, 2020
Excellent experience, knowledgeable, friendly, fast service. Reliable.
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 03, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Doug. We appreciate the feedback and we appreciate your business!
Stu Levy
Jul 24, 2020
There are a few tile places in Boynton to choose from but there is no comparison as far as quality, service and professionalism at Capitol Carpet and Tile! We started shopping for quality vinyl planking and started off at a big box store that everyone knows about. Their quality was not what we expected and they had very little choices for commercial grade vinyl. In addition, their lack of customer service was a joke. For such a large store, we couldn't locate one person to assist us so we left. This is where Capitol comes in. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by Gabriel. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all the lines of vinyl that he sells. We are very picky so we spent a couple of weeks deciding, taking home many samples. By the way, these aren't tiny little pieces they lend you, but big boards with all of the product information and pictures on the back. After a while, we went back to purchase what we chose but we weren't really excited about the pattern. Gabriel took the time and told us "don't buy anything that you really don't want". Now, in steps the manager Nick. He also assisted us and gave us other options to look at. Suffice to say, we bought vinyl that day for our entire house. Not only did he tell us when it will be delivered, he called us the day of delivery and gave us the expected time frame and every detail. The service here is impeccable and the quality of the vinyl is amazing. And no, they are not "expensive" as you get what you pay for. Nice job Gabriel and Nick, you won us over with your service and knowledge..Stu & Deanna Levy!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 28, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for the great review and thank you for your business. We really appreciate it!
Stuart Levy
Jul 24, 2020
There are a few tile places in Boynton to choose from but there is no comparison as far as quality, service and professionalism at Capitol Carpet and Tile! We started shopping for quality vinyl planking and started off at a big box store that everyone knows about. Their quality was not what we expected and they had very little choices for commercial grade vinyl. In addition, their lack of customer service was a joke. For such a large store, we couldn't locate one person to assist us so we left. This is where Capitol comes in. As soon as we walked in, we were greeted by Gabriel. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all the lines of vinyl that he sells. We are very picky so we spent a couple of weeks deciding, taking home many samples. By the way, these aren't tiny little pieces they lend you, but big boards with all of the product information and pictures on the back. After a while, we went back to purchase what we chose but we weren't really excited about the pattern. Gabriel took the time and told us "don't buy anything that you really don't want". Now, in steps the manager Nick. He also assisted us and gave us other options to look at. Suffice to say, we bought vinyl that day for our entire house. Not only did he tell us when it will be delivered, he called us the day of delivery and gave us the expected time frame and every detail. The service here is impeccable and the quality of the vinyl is amazing. And no, they are not "expensive" as you get what you pay for. Nice job Gabriel and Nick, you won us over with your service and knowledge..Stu & Deanna Levy!
Posted On
Martin Cybulski
Jul 17, 2020
I am totally happy with my entire purchase! From visiting the store and having Gabe, from the Hypoluxo and Congress store, help me pick the right carpet that was the right price and the perfect quality. I knew going going in, I wanted Berber and he showed me the exact carpet I wanted. 20 mins later I was walking out with and order and excited that I had found just what I wanted, seems rare these days. But....the carpet arrived and Joe, my installer and his helper did a super job with the installation. They were polite, professional and were really helpful in explaining the full procedure. The job turned out beautiful and I'm completely satisfied with the whole experience...start to finish...and a call days later to make sure I was happy with the carpet installation. I am very glad to find a company that seems to really care and are eager to do the job right, on time and affordable. Thanks again everyone!
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 22, 2020 05:00 PM

Martin, thank you for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and we really appreciate your business!
Renee Blumenfeld
Jul 16, 2020
We were new to Florida and needed an immediate floor renovation for our den. Friends recommended Capitol Carpet and we met with Gabriel who helped us achieve our need overnight. He personally came to measure the room that same day and installation occurred the next. Everyone we dealt with was professional and knowledgeable. The room is beautiful, so much that we went back to Gabriel and ordered the same flooring for our kitchen which again was done to perfection. I recommend Capitol for any flooring needs you might have. Renee
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 17, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you Renee. We're so happy everything turned out great! Enjoy your new floors and we'll be here if you need anything in the future.
Janet Waldman
Jul 10, 2020
Received our new shade and are very pleased with the installment. It fits perfect and the installer was wonderful and friendly. He knew exactly what he was doing and very neat. The sales lady helped us pick out the perfect color. Now we are waiting for our carpeting to arrive. I recommend Capital Carpeting. They are there to please
Posted On

Responded on: Jul 10, 2020 08:47 AM

Thank you Janet for the recommendation! We do appreciate it and we do appreciate your business!
jerry schwartz
Jun 08, 2020
Gabriel my salesman was great. Helpful and patient
Posted On
Larry Charrier
May 27, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: May 30, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 Stars! We appreciate the feedback.
Janet Rodriguez
Apr 28, 2020
We are 100% satisfied with our vinyl flooring. Our floors look amazing!! The staff at Capitol Carpet and tile were attentive and helpful in our shopping experience from beginning to end. Great customer service.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 29, 2020 05:00 PM

Janet, thank you so much for the great review. Enjoy your new flooring and thank you for your business!
Ron Williams
Mar 28, 2020
I want to express how professional the installation crew was during the time installing our new flooring in our Flooring upstairs. Nate And his crew were awesome and their workmanship of the highest quality. In addition the sales representative Charlie guided us through our journey in order to get the right product for our needs, was honest and fair. If you want to do it right the first time call and see Charlie don’t make a mistake with using another company!
Posted On
Mina Roland
Mar 19, 2020
We have purchased from Capitol Carpet before & always satisfied. Our recent purchase was for waterproof flooring in three rooms. Waldo Vincenty was very helpful to us in choosing the flooring. The installation went well & we once again are very pleased. We've also had Rich Luppowitz's help in previous purchases of carpeting & Mirjana Matesic for window shutters & satisfied. We thank you all at Capitol Carpet!
Posted On
DIANNE CERNY
Mar 02, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 02, 2020 09:48 AM

Thank you for the 5 Stars and thank you for your business!
Dianne Cerny
Feb 29, 2020
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 30, 2020 05:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 Stars! We appreciate your business.
carol pogrell
Feb 11, 2020
Jacob in the Boynton store was super helpful. The installers, Ruth and Casper were really great! Thanks Capital Carpet, our floors are beautiful
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 28, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you Carol. We are so happy that you love your new floors! Thank you for the review and thank you for your business!
Nicholas Boit
Feb 10, 2020
Capital did a great job for us start to finish. The follow up and communication was great along with the crews that did the work. I highly recommend Capital Tile & Carpet.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 28, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review and thank you for your business. We appreciate it!
Jim Champlin
Jan 31, 2020
If you want an enjoyable and professional experience choosing carpet and floor tiling see Gabriel. He was so patient with us and helpful in our selection. Even after he had made the sale his service on delivery and installation was 5star. We couldn’t be happier with the results.
Posted On
Todd Crum
Jan 27, 2020
Capitol Carpet & Tile is a class act — First Class Richie helped me find the perfect carpet quickly and efficiently. He sent the measurer the next day, & ordered the carpet the day after. Jason & Carlos (best carpet installers ever) showed up ten days later and in 4 hours my entire condo was covered in beautiful new carpet. Everything was clean and furniture back in place. Start to finish the experience was seamless. The install preparation instructions came by email a few days before the installation. They were clear, concise, and included a link to pay the remaining balance. I’ll go back for tile and window coverings just because this experience was so great. I used Capitol seven years ago and they were great then as well. Don’t bother with unremarkable box store employees. Go see Richie and ask for Jason & Carlos to be your installers.
Posted On

Responded on: Feb 01, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you love your new carpet and your experience with Richie, Juan, Carlos & all the team at Capitol!
Larry Schneider
Jan 20, 2020
I had a GREAT experience working with the Team at Capitol. I've been in Sales for 35 years and they did ALL the right things here.. patience, responsive, professionalism... they were perfect. Their installers were clean and quick. Gabriel and Rich made me feel like I was the most important customer they had. I will recommend them to Family and Friends for sure.... Thanks again !
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 27, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you so much for your business!
Daniel Fleysher
Jan 16, 2020
Capitol had the vinyl flooring we needed, gave us a good price, and the installers were real professionals - great job!
Posted On

Responded on: Jan 22, 2020 04:00 PM

Thank you for the business!!
Ruth Cogan
Dec 30, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 30, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the 5 Star rating. We appreciate it!
Tom Rasmussen
Dec 18, 2019
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 20, 2019 04:00 PM

Thanks for the 5 Stars!
Janet Geraghty
Dec 14, 2019
Very service oriented....Jacob was knowledgeable and attentive... everyone throughout the whole process was helpful.
Posted On

Responded on: Dec 22, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the feedback. It is very much appreciated!
IRIS ROSENBERG
Dec 06, 2019
Capitol Carpet & Tile saved me today. We had a flood in my home and the company that was doing the restoration made matters worse for us. They installed a floor that was off gassing and causing not only myself and husband to be ill but our two goldens retrievers as well. Capitol Carpet ordered our new floor and removed the toxic flooring that was previously installed. Their team from Sales, to demolition to installers has been excellent. I will always recommend them. Thank you Lou, Carl, Jeff, and Casper for the great service. Iris & Stephen Rosenberg and especially Beth and Beignet
Posted On
Louis Sommella
Nov 13, 2019
Capitol Carpet and Tile is Fantastic! Everything they promised wad delivered on time and the end results were perfect. Unsurprised quality and service. I would personally like to thank the owner Lou, store manager Rich, and installer Mike and his crew for the best home improvement experience I've ever had. All are to be commended. Lou S.
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 19, 2019 04:00 PM

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business!
Spero Georgedakis
Oct 31, 2019
Posted On
Catherine Higgins
Oct 16, 2019
Posted On
Donna Bradford
Oct 09, 2019
Very pleased, excellent job! Thank yiou.
Posted On
Angela Rich
Sep 25, 2019
Great job and great people to work with!
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you very much for the great review Angela! Enjoy your new floors!
Dana Brickman
Sep 24, 2019
Delivered as promised, installer was excellent- price paid was fair
Posted On

Responded on: Sep 29, 2019 05:00 PM

Thank you so much for your kind words Dana! We're so glad you had a great experience!
Sam Henrie
Aug 09, 2019
The Staff was so helpful and went above and beyond in assisting us. She took the time to make a phone call to track down the items we were looking for and did it with a smile. She was very kind as well as knowledgeable. We greatly appreciated the personalized help!
Posted On
Matthew Kontogianis
Jul 02, 2019
Posted On
Francine Scalabrino
May 22, 2019
I have used them for years and they did a fabulous job. The tenants are so happy and sent me pictures of the carpet. Jacob really went above and beyond and followed through the whole process. I would highly recommend them and I will definitely use them again.
Posted On
Francine Scalabrino
May 22, 2019
I have used them for years and they did a fabulous job. The tenants are so happy and sent me pictures of the carpet. Jacob really went above and beyond and followed through the whole process. I would highly recommend them and I will definitely use them again. They put in brand new carpet in my rental property. Jacob was my salesperson and Richard is the office manager.
Posted On
Mary D
May 19, 2019
We recently had Capital install verticals on our four sliding doors and shutters on the windows on three bedrooms, Our 30 year old home now feels fresh, bright and warm. The shutters actual make our windows appear larger due to the frames around the windows. We are VERY HAPPY with the results.
Posted On
Chris Phillips
May 17, 2019
Originally had difficulty getting someone out to measure, and was very disappointed, however my updated review after speaking with Lou is definitely a 180. Lou was very professional and has requested the Charlie take care of us, we’ve moved since and I think that we can chalk up our previous experience as a misunderstanding. Charlie whom I just spoke to seems very polite and I look forward to meeting him Tuesday for our measuring and selection of product.
Posted On

Responded on: May 10, 2019 05:00 PM

As the owner I personally reached out to the customer. I explained we have in our notes that both our measure person and salesperson called several times with no return call. We think we had the wrong phone number. Service is one of our most important values and we under performed in this situation. The customer was very pleasant when I called. I offered that in the future for them to call me directly for any other needs they may have and I would personally make sure they receive the experience they should have had in the first place.
STELLA MARINO
May 06, 2019
Posted On
Christopher Utkus
Apr 22, 2019
A great carpet store. Small installation issues which were quickly resolved. Overall, the value greatly exceeded the purchase price.
Posted On
S Gunter
Apr 14, 2019
Wonderful informative super easy and friendly
Posted On
Teresa Feinstein
Apr 07, 2019
Rich was awesome! He was extremely accommodating with all my needs. I would highly recommend him!
Posted On
Dan Look
Mar 30, 2019
Posted On
jim saba
Mar 28, 2019
Very good service by the mgr Richard my wife is very meticulous and he was very patient through out the process ,I would buy from them again and recommend them to my friends .
Posted On
JustinBlazzzee
Mar 28, 2019
Good selection. Easy to deal with staff. Would definitely recommend.
Posted On
Collette Kennett
Mar 02, 2019
Posted On
Neal L
Feb 19, 2019
Great Service!
Posted On
Dennis Lentin
Feb 15, 2019
Needef sprcial items they wete great
Posted On
Mark Shaner
Jan 18, 2019
Posted On
Martin DeVincenti
Dec 20, 2018
Great selection and knowledgeable staff
Posted On
Fran Paltrow
Nov 29, 2018
Philip in the showroom was a joy to work with. I had 3 specific colors that I wanted and he took to me those samples. I picked it out quickly and was thrilled. The 2 men who installed were also very professional and moved my furniture with out any problems. I would not only recommend Capitol carpet but would definitely use them again.
Posted On
Doug Brueggemann
Nov 28, 2018
Great service. They did exactly what they said they would do and they were on time.
Posted On
Tim Bennett
Nov 28, 2018
This is the third time that I have used Capitol carpet & tile for floor coverings. This time we replaced the old carpet in our master bedroom with hardwood flooring that matched the hardwood that Capitol had installed in our living room 5 years ago. As always the finished product was beautiful. Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Pilipp Weiss at the Delray store made the ordering and scheduling simple. The installers were on time, very courteous, very professional, and neat. I would recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile to anyone who is looking for floor coverings. Tim Bennett Delray Beach, FL
Posted On
john fitzpatrick
Nov 18, 2018
From the store manager to the installers everything was perfect. The installers called ,like I was told at the store , in the morning to give me an update and later an hour before arriving.The installation was smooth with no problems and they actually cleaned up.Then a couple of days later the owners Mother of Capitol Carpet and Tile called to make sure everything went as planned (who does that ). Why would you buy from anyone else.??
Posted On
Mark and kathy galaini
Oct 30, 2018
Terrific people to work with. They are punctual and extremely courteous from the sales dept. to the installation dept. We love our floor and everyone has given us great compliments.
Posted On
Bethany Pavich
Oct 26, 2018
Posted On
J S
Aug 30, 2018
Our homeowners association worked with Richie at Capitol Carpet in Boynton. He patiently helped us through the process of selecting a carpet, providing recommendations on the selections we were making and worked with us on the installation. Richie understood the hoops a homeowners association has to go through to select and approve a vendor, without missing a beat he worked with us through the process. The install crew were professional and the carpet looks great. I highly recommend Capital Carpet.
Posted On
Ron Mancuso
Aug 01, 2018
Posted On
Nathan Good
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome to work with and could not be happier with our service!
Posted On
Opal Polly
Jul 15, 2018
Capital Tile and Carpet did an excellent job. Installers were very friendly and considerate. I would definitely use them again. Love the tile the laid and impressed with the workmanship.
Posted On
kevin kolb
Jul 05, 2018
Posted On
David Pease
Jul 02, 2018
I am a little concerned when workers come into my house. I have an active dog and my home is crowded. The Capitol Carpet crew came in and did a great job, made friends with my dog and carefully moved my beds. I couldn't find a single thing to complain about and love my new carpeting.
Posted On
Jason Stringer
Jun 12, 2018
Very impressed with the product we purchased, the person from whom we purchased (Shari), the service and the price. Installation team was also great. Very helpful and thorough. I would highly recommend Capital Carpet and Tile.
Posted On

Responded on: Jun 12, 2018 01:51 PM

Jason, Thank you for your business and thank you for your recommendation! We'll be sure to share this with Shari and the team.
Nora Forero
May 25, 2018
I would recommend carpets, because they are of a very good quality, and the price is very competitive
Posted On
JO ANN SILVESTRI
Apr 24, 2018
I Love my floors!!! Rodney was professional, very patient and the best at giving me his expert advise. He gave me many different choices and samples to take home to see how it would look in my setting....What can I say about the installation, Carlos and his crew were exceptional, very polite, clean workers and fast....I would definitely use them again!!
Posted On
Dennis Hines
Apr 17, 2018
We highly recommend Capital Carpet. We have used other flooring stores and are always disjointed. Capital Carpet & Floors have a very large selection of flooring. We used to have carpet and this time switched to Vinyl, we love it. They are very good installers, careful in the home with our personal items, and excellent workmanship. Don't use anyone else.
Posted On
John Burdi Jr
Mar 22, 2018
Everything went well. There was one problem, but they were great about correcting it. They did it quickly, and with no questions asked. I do highly recommend Capital Tile and Windows. Window treatments
Posted On
Barb Parker
Mar 11, 2018
Posted On
Mildred Marin
Jan 24, 2018
As scheduled. Had a good experience from start to finish. Two rooms carpeted.
Posted On
Burt B
Jan 15, 2018
Salesperson was very helpful, installation was done well.
Posted On
Daniel Nahum
Dec 22, 2017
Capitol Carpet and Tile installed our master bedroom laminate and porcelain tile in our master bathroom. They came when they said they would and installed the materials and left. We were especially happy with the installers who were respectful, professional and cleaned up after they were finished. It took about one week to complete all the work. We did have an issue with the laminate where it met the porcelain tile several days after work was completed. It took several phone calls and two emails but an installer just recently completed the job today and we're now doing our happy dance....Thank you Capitol...Why would we go anyplace else.
Posted On
mike t
Dec 14, 2017
Friendly, easy, professional; and the price made the aforementioned worth it. Go local.
Posted On
Donna-Rae McCall
Jul 26, 2017
The place to go. They have so much to choose from. Their price is right. And the staff is amazing. Ask for Sheri (the best)
Posted On
David Adler
Jun 23, 2017
My wife and I are very pleased with Capitol Carpet. The salesman was very patient and knowledgeable. The installers did a very neat job and the price was reasonable. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Posted On
Helen Gottfried Bambis
Jun 21, 2017
Capitol Carpet and Tile was very good, the installers was very professional. and was done with 2 room in 5 hours. That with moving furniture in both rooms. I have told many people about the experience. I am very satisfied with the floors. Thank you Capitol Carpet and Tile.
Posted On
Janet Hyman
May 22, 2017
They did a great job. They installed flooring.
Posted On
Chris Miller
May 16, 2017
We just completed major home renovation in which we used Capitol Carpet & Tile for tile, carpet and blinds. If I had to redo the entire project, I would definitely use them again. The company is built on quality and customer satisfaction. We are so pleased with the work, and how great our house looks.
Posted On
Joel Schultz
May 11, 2017
Posted On
Susan Collins
Apr 25, 2017
Capitol Carpet & Tile did an excellent job with the verticals in my living room. The installer arrived on time, did the job quickly, cleaned up after himself. All in all, a very satisfactory job. I would definitely go here for any other decorating need.
Posted On

Responded on: Apr 25, 2017 07:23 AM

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your new window treatments and we hope we can be of service in the future.
Richard Rogers
Apr 13, 2017
Just as planned Purchased and had carpet installed.
Posted On
Howard Staiger
Mar 24, 2017
Great buying experience: the material is great, the installation was great, price was right, & the timing was great. They did what they said they would do. Pretty rare nowadays.
Posted On
James De Santis
Mar 21, 2017
I was so glad that a friend recommended Capitol because of the expert, friendly and personal service I experienced. The salesperson, Kevin, was very patient, explaining all of the options I had and the advantages of each one. That guidance was invaluable in heloing me choose exactly what I needed. This was in stark contrast to my experience at the big chain-type stores, where the clerks had limited knowledge and didn't seem to want to take the time to make me comfortable with my purchase. I was concerned that a local, family-owned store would be more expensive. It wasn't! The materials were delivered on time by a very courteous and pleasant man, who took geat care in unloading and putting the material exactly where I wanted it. And, the legendary follow-up call from the lady whose picture is on the truck was thoughtful. I have recommended Capitol to everyone I know. Like me, they were a bit lost in the "jungle" of floor covering. Every one of them has had the same great experience with Captol. Nice to know that someone has put it all together -- great products, great service, fair pricing and genuine concern for the customer.
Posted On
Curt Mosher
Mar 14, 2017
We are more than happy with our new floor and the installers were the best. Perhaps the persons doing the measuring should of informed us that we needed a thin layer of plywood as our carpet was so thick. Curt Mosher
Posted On
Ilene greenberg
Mar 14, 2017
My bathroom redo came out fantastic because of the quality of the tile,cabinets,and quartzite,and the workmanship of the people that work for CCT. I would not hesitate to use their services again!!!!
Posted On
Julie Mullen
Feb 09, 2017
I've worked with Mark at Capitol Carpet & Tile four times over the years as I've re-tiled or re-carpeted various rooms in my home. Without fail, Mark has gone above and beyond to ensure I'm getting the highest quality product for my investment. And he's so welcoming and friendly! The installation teams have always been efficient, courteous and very professional. This is a first class operation and I can't say enough about what a pleasure it has been working with them! Two thumbs up!
Posted On
Lynn Slomsky
Jan 12, 2017
Great installation. No pushy salesperson. Love our new bedroom floors.
Posted On
Gerryann Kallaene
Jan 12, 2017
Excellent service! Had another great experience with capital Carpet and tile. The installers were fantastic. Love my floors!!
Posted On
Mike Haldas
Jan 05, 2017
I have been using Capitol for many years for carpet, tile, and laminate wood flooring on my rental properties. I have used them for about 10 jobs over the past 7 years. Rod DiFranco always takes good care of me and makes sure I am 100% happy with the work. He checks on the jobs to ensure that the installers are doing things correctly and neatly. Thanks Rod!
Posted On
Germaine Richards
Dec 16, 2016
Replaced parquet with a golden/wood-look laminate. I absolutely love it!!! Juan did a fabulous job! Preparation for the work is similar to preparing to move. Sawdust near the work areas so cover furniture. Unplugging all the wires to my computer, tv and main phone line was a challenge. Work took about 2 days. Had 1/2 the floors in my home replaced. My 34 year old parquet floors had puckered up throughout the house-no moisture was found.
Posted On
Marlene O'Reilly
Nov 05, 2016
I've used Capitol Carpet for many years now. As a designer it is important to work with people that I can trust. The service, selections, quality and price are all excellent, and if there ever is a problem of any kind, I'll know that they take care of it! I can highly recommend this company!
Posted On
Henry Friediger
Nov 05, 2016
Posted On
Dan Holthouse
Sep 12, 2016
Very professional !
Posted On
Elsie Umberger
Aug 08, 2016
very pleased with the service. the guys were great . thanks barry . carpet looks great.
Posted On
Frank Qualters
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent experience in every way!!!
Posted On
Kryst'l DiPace
Jun 06, 2016
Third time using CC to change up either our carpet, tile or laminate... twenty five years in our home... and I am always pleased with their service, price and I really love the installers. So professional!!!
Posted On
Rhoda Mortman
Jun 06, 2016
Easy to deal with. They were the only place that had the tile that I liked so bought it there and was happy and satisfied. Salesman was very helpful
Posted On
Tami Allmon
Jun 06, 2016
Capitol carpet always provides great customer service.
Posted On
PJ
May 31, 2016
I worked with Jeff the manager and he was terrific. He listened to my concerns and offered expert advice yet stayed within my budget. Now my home is the envy of the neighborhood. Thanks Capitol and thanks Jeff.
Posted On
Tom Christiansen
May 09, 2016
There some frayed strands at the threshold
Posted On
Roberta Farley
May 08, 2016
From the start to finish it was a pleasure working with your staff. I have recommend Capital Tile & Carpet. Roberta
Posted On
Frank Olivo
May 03, 2016
Competitivly priced. Great selection.Very professional.Good job of installing. They were fast and efficient.
Posted On
Matt Modica
May 03, 2016
I can't say enough about this company. They exceeded my expectations. From the sale to the installation I was continually reminded what good old fashioned service was. If you're deciding between all the competing flooring stores out there I strongly urge you to shop at Capitol. I have no doubt in my mind that they will make you smile. The price was right, the service was exceptional and the installers were clean, on time and quick. What a great experience.
Posted On
frank Olivo
May 02, 2016
Competitivly priced. Great selection.Very professional.Good job of installing. They were fast and efficient.
Posted On
Matt Modica
May 02, 2016
Installed wood flooring. I can't say enough about this company. They exceeded my expectations. From the sale to the installation I was continually reminded what good old fashioned service was. If you're deciding between all the competing flooring stores out there I strongly urge you to shop at Capitol. I have no doubt in my mind that they will make you smile. The price was right, the service was exceptional and the installers were clean, on time and quick. What a great experience.
Posted On
Matt Modica
May 02, 2016
I can't say enough about this company. They exceeded my expectations. From the sale to the installation I was continually reminded what good old fashioned service was. If you're deciding between all the competing flooring stores out there I strongly urge you to shop at Capitol. I have no doubt in my mind that they will make you smile. The price was right, the service was exceptional and the installers were clean, on time and quick. What a great experience. Installed wood flooring.
Posted On
Matt Modica
May 02, 2016
I can't say enough about this company. They exceeded my expectations. From the sale to the installation I was continually reminded what good old fashioned service was. If you're deciding between all the competing flooring stores out there I strongly urge you to shop at Capitol. I have no doubt in my mind that they will make you smile. The price was right, the service was exceptional and the installers were clean, on time and quick. What a great experience. <p>Installed wood flooring.</p>
Posted On
Roberta Farley
May 02, 2016
From the start to finish it was a pleasure working with your staff.I have recommend Capital Tile & Carpet.Roberta
Posted On
Dave B.
Apr 20, 2016
We recently shopped at the Boca store for new carpet and were totally and pleasantly surprised at everything about this operation. \u00a0From the store salesman and manager, Anthony and Tony who were both extraordinarily professional, easy to work with, no high pressure and true gentleman. \u00a0Pricing was very good, installation superb, the owner's Mom even called after the install to ensure our satisfaction. \u00a0Responsiveness and attention to detail were absolutely extraordinary. \u00a0We wish we found them sooner, but won't go anywhere else now, for sure. \u00a0These folks know how to do business the old fashioned way, you will not be disappointed. \u00a0Bravo.
Posted On
Renee Lampman
Jan 10, 2016
I have been purchasing flooring from this store since 1997. This time I ordered 900 square ft of flooring for all three bedrooms for our new condo. The floor was installed as promised and the completed job was great. Installers were very professional and with great workmanship.
Posted On
Mauricio Batlle
Dec 31, 2015
He provided wood flooring for my formal living room Shopped around for pricing, they were able to provide me with great prices. A rep came to measure my living room and was install very quickly and they were on time. They were very careful about details especially cleanness after they left.
Posted On
Renee Lampman
Dec 17, 2015
I have been purchasing flooring from this store since 1997. This time I ordered 900 square ft of flooring for all three bedrooms for our new condo. The floor was installed as promised and the completed job was great. Installers were very professional and with great workmanship.
Posted On
Renee Lampman
Dec 16, 2015
We purchased 900 sq ft of flooring The installation was as promised. The workers were on time, they were very professional and the work they completed was more than expected. I have bought from Lou since 1997 at this location and will continue to do so again. We even received a follow up call from Lou's mom to make sure that we were happy with the job completed.
Posted On
bruce shafritz
Nov 03, 2015
Replaced carpet in master bedroom and walk in closet. Went very well
Posted On
Lifetime Exteriors
Aug 27, 2015
Hardwood flooring was installed. Capitol Carpet & Tile installed hardwood flooring in several rooms of my home. They did a wonderful job and I would highly recommend them to anybody for their flooring needs.
Posted On
Terry Murphy
Aug 27, 2015
They installed hardwood flooring I had selected. Top notch service from start to finish. Incredible selection. They were as cheap as anyone, and then discounted a bit more. the installer showed up on time and did a beautiful job!!! not the first time i used them and it wont be the last.
Posted On
Leslie O
Aug 26, 2015
Alan is an excellent manager. There was a problem with my carpet and he got it resolved with great customer service. Installer John and assistant are the best I ever had. They were so organized and efficient and cleaned up very well.
Posted On
Jeffrey & Mary J
Aug 16, 2015
Very happy with the look and feel of our new vinyl floors which look like stone. Had baseboard replaced throughout the whole house & it looks terrific. Customer service was excellent.
Posted On
Rena K
Aug 13, 2015
Extremely professional and polite
Posted On
Carol C
Aug 12, 2015
It's been quite awhile since I bought carpeting (and had it installed) from you, but I was very pleased with EVERYTHING! CAROL
Posted On
Marvin W
Aug 10, 2015
Great
Posted On
Lloyd S
Aug 10, 2015
very professional. easy to work with. Always willing to help if problems arise.
Posted On
Rock T
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent service, installation and carpet performance.
Posted On
Ronna L
Aug 10, 2015
Flooring experience in the Hypoluxo store was wonderful w/ Mark & Hallee. They were very accommodating in all my requests, as were the installers. Jose, who installed the LVP, was outstanding and very particular (like he was installing the product in his own home). Natalie who reminded us of the installation times was very pleasant & helpful. The follow-up phone calls from Mom were impressive and appreciated. Wonderful customer service! Wish all businesses were run like this!
Posted On
Ben K
Aug 09, 2015
The experience was fine. I would have preferred an itemized statement as opposed to the flat rate we were charged. Also I do not think we were given the higher grade padding we paid extra for even though the installer reassured us that it was the padding the manufacturer recommended.
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 09, 2015 05:00 PM

We appreciate your feedback. We are mailing you an itemized statement as requested. Our records show that you did receive the premium pad underlayment which is the higher grade. It is a black, ribbed back with foam on top. The standard is a plastic visqueen only product. Please contact me directly if there is any further needs or questions on what you received or if you need any further assistance. We appreciate your business and feedback. It is very important to me as the owner that you are completely satisfied with what you have purchased, please let me know if I can be of further help. Louis Morano loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com
Liz M
Aug 09, 2015
I received very good service from sales to installation. I would definitely use Capitol again and would recommend them to my friends.
Posted On
Kayle C
Aug 06, 2015
It was wonderful. Kevin was very helpful with guiding us through the array of choices for our flooring needs. Alan was very prompt with answering all of our questions, concerns and keeping us updated on any cost changes. Carlos and his team did a fantastic job installing our wood flooring and stairs everything looks beautiful and we are so excited about the look of our new home. Our laundry room tiling also came out wonderful.
Posted On
Linda K
Aug 04, 2015
Extremely satisfied from consideration to installation! We have another room to carpet and will be revisiting Capitol Carpet & Tile - probably within the next year. Thank you -- Linda & Bob Kull
Posted On
Spencer H
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent. Installers were skilled professionals with a note worthy work ethic of pride & perfection in their accomplishments. In addition, they were a pleasure to have in our home. Spencer & Joanruth Hirshman
Posted On
Roberta F
Aug 03, 2015
100 percent satisfied in every area
Posted On
Kaaren R
Aug 03, 2015
Service,product quality and installation , all excellent.
Posted On
John Inglesby
May 14, 2015
Posted On
Diane Laymon
Apr 30, 2015
Owner came with sample; men came and replaced bedroom carpet. Quality and workmanship are well done. |(This is the 2nd time I have submitted this form.)
Posted On
Brenda M
Apr 13, 2015
Good morning, Mr. Morano, Please accept my sincere gratitude and accolades for your company, your workmen and, in particular, your general manager, Rodney DiFranco. Capitol Carpet and Tile installed tile flooring in my kitchen, dining, living and master bedrooms when I moved into my Boynton home several years ago. I was very pleased. In November, 2014, the flooring suffered "eruptions" throughout the house. The insurance adjusters and engineers declined any coverage. Their finding was that the installation was faulty. Capitol Carpet did not feel this was due to any problem with installation. Mr. DiFranco and Mr. Blane personally reviewed the flooring at my residence. While they did not feel the installation was at fault, they did see the extensive damage. After consideration and research, Mr. DiFranco and your company decided to do what was best for me, the consumer, and make things right. My flooring is repaired, new baseboards are installed. My home is safe and lovely once again. Respect, Loyalty, Honesty and Teamwork: Your stated values- all true. I am singing your praises to all I meet. Mr. DiFranco is living proof of your mission statement and values in action. Thank you! "Why would I buy from anyone else?" Sincerely, Brenda Martin Owner: Answers: A Health Care Resource Chairman of the Board: Greater Boynton Beach Chamber of Commerc
Posted On
Cheryl Brooks
Apr 07, 2015
Remove carpet and placed tiles in three bedrooms The sales representative, Kevin, was very friendly and helpful which made their service exceptional. They were able to accommodate my job schedule to work with me. If I do need them in the future, I would not hesitate to contact this store. Thanks Angie's List for a great referral!
Posted On
Michael Fields
Feb 25, 2015
Installed carpet in master suite and guest bedroom. Everything went as planned.
Posted On
Ryan Hamilton
Sep 22, 2014
These guys were fantastic, I dealt with Brian Clary and to say he was knowledgeable would have been an understatement. He walked us through the whole process and answered every question we had without making us feel like we needed to be industry experts as well. As far as the installation went, again they exceeded my expectations, I had very strict time constraints and they came through exactly as promised. Allen the store manager was equally as helpful when I had questions that couldn't wait. I would use again and recommend to anyone.
Posted On
Randi Gonen
Aug 19, 2014
I had laminate installed in the Master Bedroom and Guest Bedroom. I bought 2 different laminates and both are beautiful. Brian Clary, Sales, helped me choose the laminates. Alan, Store Manager, was helpful with questions and payment and scheduling. The 2 installers, Moses and Castro, were professional and extremely courteous. They did exceptional work and it was a pleasure to have them work in my home. The follow-up by the store was good and I would recommend this company 100%.
Posted On
Elizabeth Strauss
Jul 02, 2014
Tore up old rug and replaced it with new wall to wall carpeting Our experience was great from the time we entered the store to the phone call asking how their service was. They were so helpful in choosing the carpet to replace the old one and very accommodating with scheduling the installation date. The rug came in within 10 days and within 2 weeks we had beautifully installed carpeting in our bedroom. The installers were neat and efficient. Beautifully done and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them. WHY WOULD BUY FROM ANYONE ELSE!
Posted On
Cindi MacDonald
Apr 26, 2014
Excellent experience with Capitol Carpet. By far the best experience with a company and contractor that we had. Would highly recommend them for any flooring work that needs to be done. From being greeted upon entering the store, to the scheduling, installation, clean up and follow up our experience was an amazing one.
Posted On
Malka and Fred Benoff
Mar 17, 2014
Replace wall to wall carpeting with ceramic tile Very well. They not only gave us good merchandise, they gave us great service. Not only that, they matched the tile to the pattern and dye lot in the rest of the house. Other dealers declared the tile discontinued, and tried to sell us another product.
Posted On
William S Haston
Mar 07, 2014
Removed old carpet and installed new. Punctual and professional. Friendly and neat.
Posted On
Renee Rekuc
Mar 06, 2014
. They came out and measured where every piece of furniture had been and put everything back exactly where it was. Their price was $700 less than 1800Empire. They were all so polite, and there was no mess here whatsoever. Everything was beautiful once they were done. I was very happy with everything, and I recommend them to everyone. They even gave me a follow up call two days later to make sure that I was happy.
Posted On
Eleanor Bennett
Jan 02, 2014
I purchased new carpeting and had it installed I had no problems from beginning to end. They were out to measure the next day and I had my carpeting within two weeks installed and old carpeting carted way. The salesman and the installers were courtesy and I couldn't have been pleased more.
Posted On
Thomas Cosentino
Nov 09, 2013
Window Treatments, Sun Shades Professional, easy to work with, neat, timely, great price. Received calls from general manager and from Owner's Mom to check on how things went. Truely they are concerned for the customer and their business. Awesome experience. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Leo Zuckerman
Nov 05, 2013
I purchased carpet from them. They were terrific in every way.
Posted On
Michael Ruback
Sep 24, 2013
Interior carpet EXCELLENT From start to finsih the crew was professional and courteous and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend this company for your carpet & tile needs.
Posted On
Alfred Levy
Jul 24, 2013
Re-carpeted five rooms The salesman was very accommodating, and actually "pulled a rabbit out of the hat" to find us a carpet at the price point that we needed. On the day of the installation everything went well. They arrived when expected, carefully moved the large furniture that we could not move in advance, and performed their job with professionalism and attention to detail. They then returned the furniture to its correct places without needing direction from us. We were quite pleased. The job took much less time than we had anticipated too. Very good!
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 12:01 PM

Thank you for all the positive feedback. Your total satisfaction is always are objective including making sure we totally clean up after the work is performed. Again thank you for your review.
William Devine
Jul 15, 2013
I used Capitol Carpet & Tile twice i the past several months: once for hardwood flooring, and a second time for plantation shutters. They were very courteous, professional and hard working. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. The did a super job!
Posted On
Edwin Seegull
Jul 14, 2013
Service was excellent. Salesman was excellent. Carpeting is envied by our friends and neighbors. Very happy with the decision to use Capitol Carpet.
Posted On
Marianne Oliver
May 17, 2013
We just got a quote from Capitol Carpet & Tile but we didn't use them. The quote was for window coverings. They came out and gave us a quote. It was fine. They came out when they said they would. They gave us a quote and called to follow up afterwards. We decided not to do the window coverings at all.
Posted On
Rosemary Donnelly
Mar 07, 2013
Upon visiting the showroom, Brian allowed me to take home 4 sample boards for the weekend, a courtesy I have not found in other carpet stores. The following week, Brian came to measure, and I placed my order. I received a confirmation email the next day, as well as a phone call the day before installation. Installers moved furniture, removed and disposed of old carpet and padding, installed new carpet and padding, and placed furniture in its original location. I was able to use an Angie's List coupon for a $100 discount, which was applied after my price quote, thereby providing a true discount. From start to finish, I experienced the highest quality of professionalism. The carpet itself was installed perfectly, and the product is as beautiful and durable as I hoped for. I even received a follow-up phone call from the owner's mom, just to be sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely use Capitol Carpet and Tile again. My thanks to Brian at the N Congress Ave. location for his fine service.
Posted On
Edward Boland
Oct 02, 2012
Tile and carpet bought and installed 1000 sf tile installed, carpet for 3 bedrooms installation next 10 days. So far very good. 6 man crew came in Monday morning, gone Wednesday evening, I was amazed.. removed old tile. Nice job. Only issue is two br doors still see carpet under doors from hallway. They are coming back to extend farther under doors, no charge. I chose Capitol based on reviews here and very happy I did.
Posted On
Tom Heads
Sep 21, 2012
I purchased carpeting and padding for a master bedroom and had it installed by this company. The installers arrived on time, were careful in moving furniture, worked efficiently, completed the job perfectly, and cleaned up well. I am very satisfied with the work that was done
Posted On
Add Customer