Write a Review
Ka Andrews
May 15, 2019
Great experience would highly recommend Jeff and the team
Posted On
Dennis Albert
May 15, 2019
All in all, a very nice experience with Jeff Solomon. Special order no problem. Delivered when promised and actually received a call from the owner’s mother to make sure I was 100% satisfied.
Posted On
Doug mithun
May 11, 2019
They did an awesome job on our blinds. Came to our house showed us options and 2 weeks later I had a happier wife!
Posted On
Michael Broadmeadow
May 11, 2019
Excellent customer service. Sales person Jeff Solomon provided excellent recommendations and service. Would definitely recommend this company.
Posted On
Ruth Mets
May 11, 2019
We have owned our home for over 40 years and we have experienced several companies for window treatments and our experiences with Jeff as he measured our windows and with Peter as he installed our Woven Woods and Sun Shades were superior to any other companies we've used before. We will highly recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile and Window Treatments to anyone.
Posted On
David Sabin
May 01, 2019
Got the job done right!
Posted On
Mr Muscle
May 01, 2019
Capitol Carpet did an amazing job. They were there on time and everything was done professionally. I love love love my flooring. I highly recommend them. People can me into my house and love it. Thank you so much.
Posted On
Herbert Victor
Apr 27, 2019
I had my carpet replaced after a flood and Phil was very patient and helpful. He came to our home with samples several times and even assisted my wife who has trouble getting around. My carpets are beautiful and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about your company and its employees. I'm sorry it took so long to give my review, my wife and I aren't on the computer much.
Posted On
Barbara Haug
Apr 02, 2019
After a devastating flood in our home from an upstairs apartment hot water heater leak, we needed to have our flooring in both bathrooms and bedrooms replaced. More than lucky for us, we turned to Capitol Carpet and Tiling. We met with their salesman, Philip, who knew literally everything about their carpeting and tile and his help enabled us to make educated and economical choices for our needs on our tight budget. Their tile crew was managed by Reubens, an absolute perfectionist, whose crew members produce “perfect” results. My bathroom flooring is amazing! Capitol Carpet Carpet installation leader, Daniel, showed up with a crew of 2 and installed carpet in my bedrooms within a few hours! It’s so beautifully and expertly done I can’t stop walking to the doorways to look at it! Whether you have a flood in your home or you just want a change of flooring, CAPITOL CARPET AND TILE is the only place to go!
Posted On
Cindy Kay
Mar 27, 2019
Good location, selection and service. Installer was very good. Job completed in a timely manner. Don't be afraid to negotiate to get your best deal.
Posted On
Marcy Simon
Mar 25, 2019
Great experience from start to finish. We choose tile for our master bedroom. Tile arrived on time and their installers did a beautiful job laying the tile. They were professional, they arrived on time each morning and cleaned up any mess before they left at 5pm. I would definitely recommend Capital Carpet & Tile. No pressure and no hassle through the entire job.
Posted On
Rob Rothman
Mar 22, 2019
Wonderful experience from start to finish! Very professional! I love my new carpets & blinds ! I would definitely recommend them !
Posted On
Jacqueline Cohen
Mar 16, 2019
I need to say that Capital Carpet &Tile went out of their way to ensure that I was completely satisfied. I now have a beautiful new floor that I love.
Posted On
IRA COHEN
Mar 10, 2019
It was very easy dealing with Capital as they assisted in customizing our carpet selection so that it fit our needs. They are very responsive to all of your needs and we had a very positive experience and we would recommend Capital as we would repeat as customers
Posted On
Dylan Monroe
Mar 10, 2019
Exceeded my expectations of quality in service and workmanship. From beginning sale to finished product, the experience was extraordinary. I would recommend Capitol Carpet and Tile to anyone looking to redo any flooring. My staircase is flawless and solid. This work was meticulously done. Thank you very much for your good work.
Posted On
Kaylie Brown
Jan 12, 2019
I used Capitol to replace the flooring on the first floor of my townhouse in December. The salesman did a great job in explaining the options available to me based on my particular needs. The crew was punctual and polite, and cleaned up after themselves. They were thorough in ensuring I was aware of the work performed and took time to address any questions I had throughout the process. I went with vinyl planks and a much wider baseboard, and am very happy with the final result. I plan on using Capitol for my second floor renovation, and would definitely recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile to anyone looking to renovate their floors.
Posted On
Randy Garden
Dec 22, 2018
Professional experience from start to finish. Great selection, great price, great install, great follow up. Project completed on time and on budget.
Posted On
Paul Battiste
Dec 12, 2018
Dependable, reasonable and a great job. Worked with Phil and Jeff and they were terrific. The work was completed expeditiously and in a neat manner. Phil was helpful in making a selection for tile on our patio. He went out of his way to make sure that samples of tile were ordered and available so that we could determine the appropriateness for our project. Overall this was a very good experience. Intend to do additional business with Capital because of their extensive inventory and their quality service.
Posted On
nancy khan
Nov 29, 2018
Philipp was very helpful in the carpet selection process.The installers were on time and did an excellent job.
Posted On
Joy Silvi
Oct 25, 2018
The team at Capitol made it very easy to select a carpet recently. Phillip was professional and informative and I was very pleased with the runners I ordered. The delivery was timely and the installation was flawless. Exceptional customer service!
Posted On
GARY SCHNEIDER
Oct 19, 2018
A great job from start to finish one would not go wrong using them. Our salesman Marc did a excellent job guiding us through their huge selection of carpets . Than the person that measures can by anther very good experience he knew what needed to be done and did it like he has done hundreds of times before. Last carpet day they can on time the team came buy knowing exactly what to do from removing old and installing new. Even with their funky adds that company knows what they are doing my guess thy make very few mistakes they makes if any. If you want a company that knows what needs to be done as far as you needs for carpet. You come to the right place and from my experience what ever else they sell you will get a job second to none. GO CAPITAL
Posted On
C M
Oct 11, 2018
Salesperson Kathy is outstanding. She helps us what I meet my needs. The staffs in the store are friendly.
Posted On
e Berg
Aug 25, 2018
You do have to deal like you would at a car dealership to get a fair price. Installation was perfect. Timely delivery.
Posted On
Andimo Rossi
Aug 12, 2018
Jeff has been our go to person at this location for all our projects. His team is knowledgeable and professional. Great service and fair prices.
Posted On
Henry Hank Drummond
Aug 12, 2018
Jeff and his team are truly the best of the best! Professional and knowledge. Highly recommend.
Posted On
Shari Horowitz
Aug 12, 2018
Love this place! Everyone is so helpful. Came in to look around and Phil was so helpful. Very knowledgeable about the product and overall a really genuine guy. Will definitely be back to complete my project.
Posted On
Gary Kurstin
Aug 04, 2018
The entire process of picking out the carpet and getting it installed was very smooth. Phillip the salesman was very thorough and Louis the installer and his helper were very efficient. Everything went as expected. And I’m happy with the results.
Posted On
MaryJo Ambrovich
Jul 02, 2018
Needed a quick turn on a remodel job. Phil was great! He quickly pointed me to a cost effective choice and got everything scheduled very quickly. The installers did a great job too. This is the 2nd time I've used the Delray store and they are great to work within your budget.
Posted On
Richard Andrade
Jun 13, 2018
My experience at Capitol Carpet and Tile was amazing. Jeff the store manager in Del Ray was extremely helpful. My house came out beautiful with 2 remodeled bathrooms and a brand new floor for the entire house. Thank you again!
Posted On
Claudia Amore
Mar 12, 2018
We worked with Jeff in the Delray Beach location. He understood our needs and budget - we used the Mannington Luxury Planks - they're beautiful! His crew lead by Carlos, were very professional, clean, and quick! They did an excellent job - attention to detail was on point (especially on all the stairs).
Posted On

Responded on: Mar 12, 2018 06:57 AM

Looks beautiful!
Claudia Amore
Mar 12, 2018
We worked with Jeff in the Delray Beach location. He understood our needs and budget. We used the Mannington Luxury Planks - they're beautiful! The job went very well! His team headed by Carlos, was very professional, clean and QUICK.
Posted On
Abby Goldstein Uhl
Jan 13, 2018
I was thrilled with the installation of our porcelain tile. I was very apprehensive about the replacement of the tile in our home. The crew did an outstanding job. Appreciate their attention to detail and efficiency.
Posted On
Cynthia Norman Klinger
Sep 14, 2017
Awesome !!!! The bedroom floors are absolutely beautiful and sioo easy to keep clean !!!!
Posted On
Megan C Miller
Jun 20, 2017
My shutters are more than I even expected I LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. ALSO THE INSTALLERS WERE FABULOUS!!!!!!!
Posted On
Millicent Caporrino
May 11, 2017
Professional and courteous. Installation was done perfectly
Posted On
Burt Steinberg
May 08, 2017
Very professional. Met our expectations.
Posted On
Stan Zerman
May 05, 2017
We were very pleased with our purchase of carpet and window treatments. Both Shari and Angela were a pleasure to work with and were very accommodating. I would highly recommend Capital Carpet & Tile.
Posted On
Stan Zerman
May 05, 2017
We were very pleased with our recent purchase of carpet and window treatments. Sahri and Angela were a pleasure to work with in the Delray store . I would highly reccommend Capital Carpet & Tile. Stan Zerman
Posted On
Sol Silverstein
May 02, 2017
Excellent. Delray Beach store manager Jeff explained the various styles, pros and cons of the carpeting they sell and helped us select carpet styles within our budget. We told him that we needed it installed within 4 weeks as we would be leaving for an extended trip. He told me it typically takes about 2 weeks to get the carpet delivered and installed. He sent sales associate Paul to our condo with samples so we could see how it would look with our furniture and to take measurements. After placing the order Paul called and told me that the style we selected was over our budget, but he and Jeff had reworked the measurements to minimize waste and brought the price in. A few days after placing our order, Jeff called to tell me the factory was out of the carpet we ordered and the expected manufacture date was close to the 4 week deadline we had set. He also said that the factory had been running early recently so it might actually come earlier. He offered to find another style for us or to track the factory progress and keep us posted. I went to the store, and Jeff gave me some more samples to take home. We selected two alternates, and Jeff reserved existing stock of both should the factory not manufacture our original selection in time. About a week later Jeff called and told me the factory had moved the date of manufacture up by two weeks so we should have our original selection installed well before we left on our trip. The carpet was delivered two weeks before our deadline. The installers called before arriving, had me check the carpet on the truck to make sure it was exactly what we ordered, then removed our existing carpeting and padding and installed the new carpet and padding in about 6 hours. Jeff and Paul had done a great job on the estimate as there was very little extra carpeting left. A few days later, the mother of the owner of Capitol Carpet called to ask about our experience with them. I thought this was a nice touch to an already great shopping experience. Purchase and install new carpeting
Posted On
Ana Skoczylas
Feb 15, 2017
Good customer service, very nice quality and pricing. Merchandise arrived as promised. Very happy with the purchase.
Posted On
Joan Sandler
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent!!! My window treatments look great!!!!
Posted On
Sheree Katzman
Jan 14, 2017
Selection was exceptional. Salesman was informative and easy to work with. From time of order to installation was on less time than promised. Installation was amazing. Technicians were very professional and they arrived at time promised and flooring was installed very quickly with very little mess considering they had to remove old tile first. We love our new luxury vinyl flooring and expect to return to Capital to order new carpeting for our bedrooms very soon. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Posted On
Helene Kennedy
Dec 28, 2016
very good
Posted On
Joseph Carlomusto
Nov 26, 2016
Great job. They were meticulous and very professional. I'll definitely use them again.
Posted On
Richard Cerota
Nov 25, 2016
they did exactly what they said they would. the workers were very good and neat and on time. you can trust them. very very good
Posted On
Richard Cerota
Nov 25, 2016
Posted On

Responded on: Nov 24, 2016 04:00 PM

Richard, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the kind words.
Tanya_&_Eric Petrone
Oct 14, 2016
Great service and product
Posted On
Amy Hanusey
Sep 13, 2016
Carpet is excellent quality and install was on time and efficient. Very happy. I also bought my porcelain tile from them, lots of issues w delivery date and delays but Lou handled everything well and got concrete info for my contractors so we didn't face more than a few days delay in work completion.
Posted On
Delsie Phillips
Sep 13, 2016
My Capitol window shades look great, thanks to good advice, and professional measuring and installation. My experience was everything I expected and more. Service was on-time and efficient.
Posted On
Charlotte Laut-Hernandez
Sep 13, 2016
The installer worked quickly and efficiently.
Posted On
Leslie Freeman
Jul 17, 2016
Really easy to work with and interested in customer satisfaction!
Posted On
Janet R
May 11, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! I've used Capitol Carpet periodically for the last 35 years and this last time, my son just bought a house so I recommended Capitol to him. They were pricisely on-time, efficient, and absolutely wonderful!
Posted On
Stuart Pechter
May 11, 2016
The work was done very well, and on schedule. Looks great. Hope it retains its appearance.
Posted On
Kim Kovacevich Benik
May 07, 2016
Posted On
Jay & Susie Mills
May 03, 2016
I posted on angie's list. You did a great job
Posted On
Leslie Sanmiguel
May 03, 2016
Clean accurate and helpful and efficient
Posted On
Andrea Gamlin
Apr 28, 2016
My parents needed new carpeting, and I asked them to wait until my visit because I wanted to help them. After seeing great reviews on Angie's List, I called Lou ofCapitol Carpet & Tile, who told me that Allenin the Delray Beachstore would be in touch. We were in the neighborhood and decided to just go to the store. Ronnie was able to help us. He was very respectful to my folks,pulled up chairs for them in front of the wall with the carpet we were looking at,andwas very considerate of their carpet needs. We wanted middle of the road, not high end or low end carpeting, and needed it installed while I was still in town. We ended up picking an In-stock carpetwith a PAR rating of 3 and yarn twist of 5, which I thought was appropriate for the usage, and a color and design that my folks liked. Allen came the next morning to measure. The next day, Hector came to install padding and carpeting. He called around 9 to let us know that he wasabout 30 minutes away. He arrived promptly, and we ensured our carpet was on the truck. He slid the furniture out of the room (we emptied it of breakable and did exactly what the instructions said to do to prepare for the install), and was very careful with all furniture. He vacuumed, and was very good about cleaning up. It looks as though it's a perfect install. He also told us how to take good care of the carpet. Everyone we encountered at Capitol was professional and knowledgable. It was evident that they did what they could to ensure my parents would be happy customers, and ensure that my ridiculous time schedule was adhered to.I've told all of my parents neighbors to go there for their carpet and tile needs (and window fashion needs!). I am VERY impressed with the quality and level of service we received -from hearing back from Lou promptly, to getting great service from Ronnie and Allen, to a timely, clean, beautiful install by Hector. I only wish I could find a place like this where I live.
Posted On
Andrea Gamlin
Apr 28, 2016
My parents needed new carpeting, and I asked them to wait until my visit because I wanted to help them. After seeing great reviews on Angie's List, I called Lou ofCapitol Carpet & Tile, who told me that Allenin the Delray Beachstore would be in touch. We were in the neighborhood and decided to just go to the store. Ronnie was able to help us. He was very respectful to my folks,pulled up chairs for them in front of the wall with the carpet we were looking at,andwas very considerate of their carpet needs. We wanted middle of the road, not high end or low end carpeting, and needed it installed while I was still in town. We ended up picking an In-stock carpetwith a PAR rating of 3 and yarn twist of 5, which I thought was appropriate for the usage, and a color and design that my folks liked. Allen came the next morning to measure. The next day, Hector came to install padding and carpeting. He called around 9 to let us know that he wasabout 30 minutes away. He arrived promptly, and we ensured our carpet was on the truck. He slid the furniture out of the room (we emptied it of breakable and did exactly what the instructions said to do to prepare for the install), and was very careful with all furniture. He vacuumed, and was very good about cleaning up. It looks as though it's a perfect install. He also told us how to take good care of the carpet. Everyone we encountered at Capitol was professional and knowledgable. It was evident that they did what they could to ensure my parents would be happy customers, and ensure that my ridiculous time schedule was adhered to.I've told all of my parents neighbors to go there for their carpet and tile needs (and window fashion needs!). I am VERY impressed with the quality and level of service we received -from hearing back from Lou promptly, to getting great service from Ronnie and Allen, to a timely, clean, beautiful install by Hector. I only wish I could find a place like this where I live. Ronnie helped my parents and me pick out new carpeting for their master bedroom and walk-in closet. Allen made sure that the carpet was installed within my time restraints, and Hector did an amazing job on the installation.
Posted On
Andrea Gamlin
Apr 27, 2016
Ronnie helped my parents and me pick out new carpeting for their master bedroom and walk-in closet. Allen made sure that the carpet was installed within my time restraints, and Hector did an amazing job on the installation. My parents needed new carpeting, and I asked them to wait until my visit because I wanted to help them. ?After seeing great reviews on Angie's List, I called Lou of?Capitol Carpet & Tile, who told me that Allen?in the Delray Beach?store would be in touch. ?We were in the neighborhood and decided to just go to the store. Ronnie was able to help us. ?He was very respectful to my folks,?pulled up chairs for them in front of the wall with the carpet we were looking at,?and?was very considerate of their carpet needs. ?We wanted middle of the road, not high end or low end carpeting, and needed it installed while I was still in town. We ended up picking an In-stock carpet?with a PAR rating of 3 and yarn twist of 5, which I thought was appropriate for the usage, and a color and design that my folks liked. ?Allen came the next morning to measure. The next day, Hector came to install padding and carpeting. He called around 9 to let us know that he was?about 30 minutes away. He arrived promptly, and we ensured our carpet was on the truck. ?He slid the furniture out of the room (we emptied it of breakable and did exactly what the instructions said to do to prepare for the install), and was very careful with all furniture. ?He vacuumed, and was very good about cleaning up. ?It looks as though it's a perfect install. ?He also told us how to take good care of the carpet. ? Everyone we encountered at Capitol was professional and knowledgable. ?It was evident that they did what they could to ensure my parents would be happy customers, and ensure that my ridiculous time schedule was adhered to.?I've told all of my parents neighbors to go there for their carpet and tile needs (and window fashion needs!). ?I am VERY impressed with the quality and level of service we received -?from hearing back from Lou promptly, to getting great service from Ronnie and Allen, to a timely, clean, beautiful install by Hector. ?I only wish I could find a place like this where I live.
Posted On
Add Customer