Write a Review
Janet Nebel
Oct 10, 2018
I had a fantastic experience with Capital Carpets at Southern and 441. Working with both Brian and Carl they helped me with the selection process providing several real samples of my selection to view in my home. From selection through installation and follow up service over a year later every person and step provided excellent and timely service.
Posted On
Phillip Harrelson
Sep 27, 2018
Wow. Wow. WOW! The experience I had @ Capitol Carpet/Tile took me back to the good ol’ days...when a place of business truly valued their customers! They were courteous, professional, attentive & patient w/me from start-finish! As I perused their beautiful showroom I felt welcomed not pressured. The salespeople should teach classes on how to make customers feel special! The price was far & away better than ALL the other places I visited! The selection was immense and the installation was flawless! I wish every place did business this way! Great job!
Posted On
Ginny Friedhoff
Aug 15, 2018
Extremely helpful, knowledgeable, confidence-inspiring help. Great selection & informative advice.
Posted On
Gina DiCostanzo Kalish
Aug 13, 2018
Our experience with Capitol Carpet and Tile was nothing short of superb. From the beginning, we were introduced to knowledgeable and friendly staff. Choosing our floor with Michelle was effortless because of the help she set forth. Our great experience did not end in the showroom, when the installation crew arrived at our home they worked in a fast and efficient manner. The final product is wonderful and we are so very happy. Our house looks beautiful and we would recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile to anyone!
Posted On
Ericka Lambert
Jul 15, 2018
If you're in the market for tile or carpet, I highly recommend going to see Michelle at the 441 and Southern location. I have been back 3 times, and every time is the same top notch service. Michelle treats you like family, we catch up on each other lives, we laugh, it's a like a family reunion. Thanks Michelle for everything!! I'll be back when I'm ready for the next room!
Posted On
Florida Sights
Mar 08, 2018
First I must say Mr. Charles Kelly is a shining example of a salesman! He was extremely helpful, unassuming and very knowledgeable. He was not pushy and he didn’t try to up sell us. He gracefully assisted us in finding the perfect carpet for our needs. We ended up getting a good quality remnant for a really good price! He came by quickly to measure and a REALLY hard working, efficient and nice guy came to install it bright and early the very next day! I forgot his name(but I hope he goes to see his family soon). Our carpet looks perfect too. I was so happy I laid down on the newly carpeted floor. I only gave a 4 star review because I want to review again after I’ve had the carpet for a while.
Posted On
Florida Sights
Mar 04, 2018
First I must say Mr. Charles Kelly is a shining example of a salesman! He was extremely helpful, unassuming and very knowledgeable. He was not pushy and he didn’t try to up sell us. He gracefully assisted us in finding the perfect carpet for our needs. We ended up getting a good quality remnant for a really good price! He came by quickly to measure and a REALLY hard working, efficient and nice guy came to install it bright and early the very next day! I forgot his name(but I hope he goes to see his family soon). Our carpet looks perfect too. I was so happy I laid down on the newly carpeted floor. I only gave a 4 star review because I want to review again after I’ve had the carpet for a while.
Posted On
Florida Sights
Mar 03, 2018
First I must say Mr. Charles Kelly is a shining example of a salesman! He was extremely helpful, unassuming and very knowledgeable. He was not pushy and he didn’t try to up sell us. He gracefully assisted us in finding the perfect carpet for our needs. We ended up getting a good quality remnant for a really good price! He came by quickly to measure and a REALLY hard working, efficient and nice guy came to install it bright and early the very next day! I forgot his name(but I hope he goes to see his family soon). Our carpet looks perfect too. I was so happy I laid down on the newly carpeted floor. I only gave a 4 star review because I want to review again after I��ve had the carpet for a while.
Posted On
Crystal Bledsoe
Feb 14, 2018
Had a wonderful experience with Capitol Carpet & Tile. Performed a wonderful job on my shutters inside house. Workers very efficient and fast. Dealing with the sales people were very pleasant.
Posted On
Dorie Meyerson
Oct 20, 2017
Posted On
Raja Sertin
Oct 09, 2017
Installed hardwood floor; professional, perfect finishing, beautiful products. Highly satisfied.
Posted On
Ken Amling
May 06, 2017
Daniel and his partner came and was gone in 2 1/2 hours. They carpeted two bedrooms and closets. They were very polite, fast and considerate. I would recommend them to anyone that has carpet laid.
Posted On
Kathryn McArdle
Mar 01, 2017
It went fine. It went very quick. They did flooring and carpet.
Posted On
Kristian Godfrey
Oct 30, 2016
Charlie did a great job evaluating my current carpet. He really took the time to educate me about the different types of carpets and flooring options available, and how they would hold up. He also was very courteous, he noticed that we don't wear shoes in our home and took his shoes off when he came in. I highly recommend Capitol Carpet and Tile. Nice and professional!
Posted On
Richard & Gwen Schattie
Jul 16, 2016
The installers came as promised, removed the existing carpet & pad, installed new pad & carpet & cleaned up & left. They did a very good job. They were clean & quiet.
Posted On
Clark Sprague
Jul 06, 2016
The install went smoothly and on time. I was so pleased I gave them an additional job. Ver Satisfied
Posted On
TM Simmons
Jun 06, 2016
unknown
Posted On
TM Simmons
Jun 06, 2016
unknown
Posted On
Jerry Rosen
May 08, 2016
Absolutely great. Rich was excellent in every way. Extremely courteous helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you for an excellent experience. We have one more room for you to carpet just waiting for some work to be done in the house. Thank you once again
Posted On
Jennifer Rosenberg Cosentino
Apr 29, 2016
Posted On
Debra Fazio
Feb 25, 2016
Installed wood laminate in two bedrooms Good product, good service
Posted On
Ralph Madonia
Jan 11, 2016
This was a large floor tile job (over 1100 sq. ft.)with an existing floor tile that had to be removed. From start to finish this job went flawless. starting with the salesman Charlie, Easy to work with and no pressure! He gave us several options with tile and let us take them home to see how it looked on the floor. He also came by on his day off to see how things were going after work started. The demolition and installation crews were professional, They bought everything they needed and didn't borrow anything! Everyday they cleaned up after working and no mess was left. On the last day, all appliances were reinstalled along with room doors and closet doors and everything was wiped down as much as possible. Pricing of job was fair compared to the other quotes that we received.(3) An A+ review on everything.
Posted On
Jim A
Oct 20, 2015
we were very happy with your company and those who you sub contracted for us. The guys were pleasant and worked very hard to get things done on a timely manner. One of the men especially we would like to recommend to anyone reading this is Mr. Carlos He went well beyond anyone we have in our home on other projects. So thank you very much and you will be hearing from us again real soon. Jim Amon / Stephen Ware
Posted On
Mike K
Aug 11, 2015
I have always had a positive experience and Charlie is a great sales person.
Posted On
Anthony N
Aug 11, 2015
Very professional and personal. Everything just as we had hoped. Thank you
Posted On
Karen G
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful experience with Charlie and installers.
Posted On
Jeff M
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Posted On
Carol R
Aug 10, 2015
we decided that we wanted a light color laminate for our living room/guest bedroom area.after going to several flooring stores - we were about to give up because we weren't seeing anything we liked. Capitol Carpet has an excellent selection and we are very happy that we found them. The sales people in the store were very knowledgeable -- the installation date was promptly scheduled - and the installers did a great job.We are very happy with the floor and are happy to highly recommend Capitol.
Posted On
Lisa G
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for being very helpful during the choosing of my carpet. I also appreciated how quickly the carpet was installed. The carpet is beautiful. I also liked getting the call from the owner's mother a few days after the installation. It is nice to do business with a company that cares about their customers and their product.
Posted On
Jeff S
Aug 07, 2015
overall the experience was ok. install supervision was lacking which caused some problems but in the end capital stood behind their product. cleanup could have been better too...
Posted On

Responded on: Aug 10, 2015 05:00 PM

Your tile order was a large installation and as in large construction projects sometimes situations arise. Thank you for recognizing that we addressed these situations to your satisfaction. I understand the end installation result was beautiful. Thank you also for your feedback on the cleanup. This is important for us to know to continue to make our service better. We have discussed with the installation crew and installation supervisor how important cleanup is and discussed how this should always be at the top of their minds. Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business. Louis Morano loum@capitolcarpetandtile.com
Jeff Slavin
Jul 27, 2015
Installed tile, carpeting and wood floors. Three years ago, we had all our floors updated. We selected a Mohawk carpet with a 20-year warranty that was guaranteed to not stain or show wear. We followed the care and cleaning requirements stipulated in the warranty, yet the carpet started to show stains and wear in just 2 years. We called Capitol Carpet & Tile, and they were great to work with. They battled with Mohawk over the course of several months and were finally successful in getting them to replace our carpet. We couldn't have done it without them.
Posted On
ASIF SHARFI
Apr 22, 2015
. .
Posted On
John Inglesby
Apr 02, 2015
Charlie was great. On top if the whole project. Very professional clean job.
Posted On
Larry Aversano
Aug 29, 2014
We had laminate flooring installed in bedrooms #2 & #3. Charles was very knowledgeable in describing the differences between real wood and laminate floors. There is a wide selection to choose from at Capital. The laminate floors of today do not look like the laminates of yesterday. They look like real wood and are easier to take care of. Installation went very smoothly Mike and oops, I think the other gentlemans name was John, were punctual, moved some larger furniture, cleaned up, and just did an excellent job. I thank them again and my overall experience was excellent. I would definitely go back and most of all my wife loves the floors.
Posted On
Gina Abbananto
Jul 20, 2014
Installed carpet. We purchased carpeting for our bedroom. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and provided samples for us to take home. Selected carpet was delivered to store within a couple of days. The install went without a hitch. Installers called ahead and were on time. They worked very quickly and cleaned up after. Very pleased with our selection.
Posted On
Steven Lenkofsky
May 31, 2014
After getting estimates from 2 other vendors, I selected Capitol Carpet and Tile. The manager, Charlie, came to my home twice to measure for 2 separate jobs. I ordered specialized area rugs and window treatments for the entire house. The prices were very fair. I am waiting for installation, but I feel very confident in this company and their pledge to stand behind everything they sell.
Posted On
dan haskel
Jan 06, 2014
I used Capitol Carpet & Tile - Royal Palm Beach to install carpeting. They were okay. They did the job that they said they would do. I had to negotiate to get a good price.
Posted On
Carol Brody
Sep 16, 2013
Capitol Carpet & Tile installed new wood floors. They did a wonderful job. They had a very wide selection. The salesman was wonderful. We like the variety and the way they presented themselves. They're extremely professional and responsive.
Posted On

Responded on: May 19, 2016 10:59 PM

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Our team really works hard so that you have a superior customer experience and it is always nice to hear when we reach that goal. Enjoy your new wood floors! Lou Morano President
Jackie Taylor
Apr 05, 2013
We had approximately 1,000 sq. feet of tile installed. We highly recommend Capitol Carpet & Tile located in Royal Palm Beach. Charlie, the sales associate, was very helpful. He took the time to explain the pros and cons between carpet and tile flooring. After discussing the fact that we have four small dogs, we decided to go with tile. The scheduling of the installation was hassle free. Their installer, Hector, was very professional and did an exceptional job! Overall we are very pleased with Capitol Carpet & Tile and recommend them to anyone who is in the market for tile.
Posted On
M Andrews
Feb 04, 2013
Great Experience!! Charley is very helpful and gave us a few choices for our project. The Installer are great and very crafty on difficult spaces.
Posted On
Martyne Lo Russo
Nov 13, 2012
Went into store to check out prices and product. Store is very nicely set up. Salesman was knowledgeable and personable. Prices were higher than we were able to afford. But if I could afford them, I would definitely use them. Couldn't use ... prices not in our budget ... store and salesman very nice.
Posted On
James L Wood
Jun 09, 2012
I have a small screened in porch which needed new indoor/outdoor carpet.salesman Charles was very helpful very nice man.purchasing and installing was very easy.would highly recommend this company thanks Jim Charles showed me samples I found one It was just what i was looking for purchased it and 1 week latter it came in Charles called set up a date for installation the installer was on time and did a excellent job over all very pleased.
Posted On
Add Customer